Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Last visitors 2015

4,2 su novembre 08, 2015

We spent some beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable days in the inn.

Pilgrims Inn, Deer Isle, ME.....beyond exceptional

5 su ottobre 24, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, relaxation. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We felt at home. It was peaceful. Many little details were considered by the Innkeepers, the staff. The breakfast and fresh coffee in the morning made us want to wake up early, even though we were on vacation. The dinners were delicious with a great menu. The area itself was so worth the trip. We loved it and we are planning on making it a regular yearly visit, to the area and especially to the Pilgrims Inn.

Beautiful Inn!!!

5 su ottobre 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Pilgrim's Inn and I hope to go back again! This Inn is steeped in history and the rooms have been lovingly preserved. the Inn is extremely clean and we were welcomed warmly by the hostess. The dining room was reminiscent of days gone by but the food was out of this world good! I would highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn and the Whales Rib Tavern to any traveler exploring Maine!

Historic B&B

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2015

Great stay at this historic B&B on Deer Isle. Wonderful onsite dining!!

9 25 15 visit to Deer Isle

3,0 su ottobre 11, 2015

Our very nice visit was short but sweet. In addition to the excellence of the staff, service, and accommodations for lodging, the weather was beautiful.

Trip to Main

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2015

This is a lovely inn built in late 1800s. Our room was beautiful with a king bed overlooking the back lawn. Had two breakfasts and dinners and they were high quality, delicious meals. Coffee is available outside your room from 7 AM which means a lot to me.

Wonderful Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & cottages

5 su ottobre 04, 2015

We loved our room at Pilgrim's Inn. It was very clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. The staff was very helpful with their suggestions for our daily adventures. The breakfast was a wonderful start for each day. The staff at the Whale's Rib Tavern was very accommodating. The food was delicious. We enjoyed watching the sunsets before dinner. We just had the best experience. We hope to return.

Perfect Destination for Relaxation and Rejuvenation

5 su ottobre 01, 2015

Stepping back in time but with the luxury touches of the modern age. This is our second time to stay at the Pilgrim Inn and it was as wonderful as on our first visit.

Delightful Getaway!

5 su settembre 24, 2015

We are still exploring coastal Maine after moving to Belfast, Me and retiring from running a 7-room B&B inn in Missouri. Pilgrim's Inn met all of our expectations and more. We have already recommended it to others and will be back in the spring for another visit ourselves.

A Delightful Deer Isle Stay

5 su settembre 21, 2015

We spent a lovely three days on Deer Isle and our stay at Pilgrim's Inn was the cornerstone. We learned about fun activities and places from the staff and enjoyed our conversations with the innkeepers about island life. We also really enjoyed sitting by the water.

Beautiful retreat

4,8 su settembre 17, 2015

An absolutely beautiful retreat on Deer Isle. Neither fancy nor overly ornate, Pilgrim's Inn is simply classy, colonial, a true taste of the best of Maine.

Thompsons of Ambler PA

5 su settembre 16, 2015

A very delightful stay! However, suggest getting a room away from the road- as the lobster fisherman start whizzing by at 4 AM, and if you are not used to the sound of traffic while you sleep, you will find it a bit disturbing! Meals here are superb!! Worth a try!

Maine getaway

4,0 su settembre 10, 2015

This was a repeat stay for us and again we thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast (best blueberry pancakes ever), the setting and our dinner. Can't wait for another chance to stay here.

Crow's nest review

4,4 su settembre 03, 2015

This was our second stay here, and didn't mind at all staying in the small room called the Crow's Nest. It was absolutely perfect for my husband and myself, very quiet, clean and everything we remembered. A great spot before heading to Isle au Haut camping the next day. We'll try to come back without so many years in between visits next time!

Great spot

4,0 su agosto 30, 2015

Love this place.

Cannot Say Enough!

5 su agosto 28, 2015

Wow! What a summer-I booked this trip in February and was very excited; first trip to ME. My original intent was to stay in B.H.; however, all the pictures available on Kayak showed pictures of various hotels crawling with people. I wanted peace and quiet and that is what I got. Not to bore the reader, but shortly before my trip I was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer and had to undergo extensive surgery. I mention this only in that by August I was truly exhausted and the personal care provided by The Pilgrim's Inn was like a well-run Ritz Carlton. Never did I have to ask for anything; needs were simply met which made convalescing so much easier. Lastly, the meals were excellent: so much so that we never chose to eat any place else, save for the Tuesday when the restaurant was closed. Which brings me to my final point: location. The Inn's proximity to various wonderful towns (e.g. stoning ton and Blue Hill) made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you.

Another wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 25, 2015

We travel here each year for business and the Pilgrim's Inn is always spotless and fresh. The staff is awesome and they always remember us.

Classy B&B

4,8 su agosto 19, 2015

Very nicely maintained, grounds have beautiful flowers along with the view of the pond. I stayed in room 8 that was very roomy with two chairs to sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee. Loved the historic charm with the fireplaces in the common rooms. Dinner at the Whales's Rib Tavern was excellent, glad I made reservations at the time I booked my room because it was very busy. Breakfast was delicious! Looking forward to another great visit.

Beautiful view

4,8 su agosto 16, 2015

Spectacular views and wonderful service. Worth every penny.

Best out of Four

4,8 su agosto 15, 2015

I came to Maine with my husband and two friends to bike. We jumped from place to place by car and road our bikes primarily on the bike loops published by the state of ME in each if the areas we visited. In total we stayed at 4 B&B's and Pilgrim's Inn was our favorite. The staff was incredibly helpful with recommendations on where to have lunch and ride while in Deer Isle and spot on. The Inn is amazingly beautiful inside and out with places to relax outside and in. We had dinner there, and the food was phenomenal! Breakfast the next morning was no disappointment either. We stayed on a Monday, and the bar is closed that day, but no worries. The staff is more than happy to get you what you would like from the bar to take outside or enjoy in one of the lounge areas. And, of course, you can order from the bar at dinner as well. My only negative about being there is that we were in Room 2 and it is right above the kitchen and just outside the game room. We were so tired it didn't keep us awake, but if you have trouble sleeping, that may not be the room for you (although it is really quite a lovely room.) we also wondered that, if we could hear the happenings in the game room, could those people hear us??? Anyway, we would absolutely go back again!

An excellent stay

4,2 su agosto 15, 2015

Had a fantastic night in a wonderful inn.


4,2 su luglio 28, 2015

Would go back in a heart beat. Great to get away from all the crowds

A Perfect New England Inn

4,8 su luglio 16, 2015

Pilgrim's is probably our favorite inn in all of New England. It occupies a magical and serene (if remote) setting; the main inn is historic and perfectly maintained; the beds are first rate; and new this year: air conditioning! The restaurant is a converted barn connected to the main inn, serving contemporary American cuisine, and is the perfect end to a day in one of the loveliest spots on the Maine coast. Highly recommended.

excellent find; beautiful setting; down home hospitality

4,4 su giugno 11, 2015

The location is close to the road whose traffic at times can be a distraction. Our room was in the back so this was not an issue. The B&B is not handicapped friendly. Some rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Dining area is below the main floor. This was not a problem for us but might be for others. If it is not already these conditions should be mentioned in their brochure to avoid any disappointment. Breakfast was always tasty with a different entrée each morning. Dinner was first class with excellent service and something for every taste. A bit pricy though but not out of line given the setting. Overall our three night stay here was delightful. “Want to get away?” as the airline ad asks: Deer Isle is the spot and the Pilgrim's Inn a nice place to stay. We would stay again and would recommend to others. Jim & Jan Medina TX

May Stay

4,4 su giugno 08, 2015

The weather was not the greatest during our stay, but the Pilgrim's Inn made up for it. The location was great for us. Love the quaint little village. Staff were wonderful, very attentive without being intrusive. The food was good, however the halibut was popular and our reservation too late in the evening to take advantage of it. Breakfast was wonderful with a different hot option each morning which was very welcome on the cold rainy days. This was my first trip to Maine and I really loved it. We will definitely be back.

Overnight get away.

4,8 su giugno 01, 2015

Quick 24 hr visit to a beautiful part of Maine. Such a relaxing time. Loved the vintage feel of the inn. Staff was friendly and gave us great suggestions for a morning walk along the coast.

Best B&B in the Northeast

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

The Pilgrim's Inn was hands-down the best B&B of the six my wife and I stayed in during a recent visit to New England. The service was prompt and friendly; the room was bright, clean, and well-appointed; and the food was delicious. The inn is right next to a quaint causeway, so every room has a beautiful water view. I highly recommend having dinner at The Whale's Rib Tavern within the inn. The food was incredible.

Pilgrim Inn

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Excellent old house beautifully restored. Attractive view of lawn and water. Nice people.

40th Anniversary Get Away

4,8 su giugno 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at one of the guest cottages. The owners and the staff were friendly, and seemed to love what they do. The delicious breakfast, and gormet dinners were beyond expectations. The beauty of the Inn and the natural beauty and serenity of the surroundings made for a wonderful stay.

Happy birthday!

5 su giugno 14, 2012

My wife's 60th birthday present was a trip to her birth state -- she'd never been back and I'd never been at all. Tina and Tony made our stay so much better than we'd expected; they even shipped some of our souvenirs home for us! Our room (#14) was very comfortable and well-appointed, and the food at the inn was amazing!! The location is out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. We're looking forward to going back!!!

Inns don't come any better...and most not as terrific

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

We go to Pilgrim's Inn every Spring and again in the Fall for 3 or 4 days. The Inn itself is beautiful and furnished with wonderful antiques. We always stay in one of the two cottages. The food has always been excellent and the service couldn't be better. Most important, the owners are a young vibrant couple and they can't do enough to make your stay happy and memorable. Beautiful setting, and very near Stonington.

A Week in Maine!

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2010

We spent a week on the coast of Maine in a different B&B each night from Ogunquit to Bar Harbor, and this night was in Deer Isle. Stonington and Deer Isle are small, quaint towns with beautiful scenery and a hometown feel, and they have a nice artisan community to go along with it all. Pilgrim's Inn is a gorgeous inn in a beautifully renovated old house that retains its rustic charm while having all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the smallest "attic" room with a double bed and in-room bath, and were expecting extremely small and cramped. It was actually very doable for a couple, bigger than we were expecting and very nice. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the common areas for playing games and checking email. We ate dinner in an attached restaurant that used to be the barn, and although other diners were close it was more cozy than cramped, reminiscent of European dining. Dinner was spectacular, and we enjoyed pumpkin ravioli, seafood pasta, and the best dessert of the entire week, shortbread with caramel, chocolate, and a sprinkle of sea salt. It was a delightful experience and we would gladly stay again.

Pilgrim's Inn October 2010

3,4 su ottobre 19, 2010

We stayed for one night, weekday, and it was excellent. The room, bed and shower were all very nice. Breakfast was great, we didn't have dinner there. I would recommend it.

elegant B&B

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

The decor throughout is elegantly comfortable and warm. Your every need has been anticipated, including morning coffee outside your door. Wonderful sitting rooms make a rainy day a pleasure. WI-FI was an unexpected bonus.

fall vacation

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2010

The inn and the rooms were very tastefully decorated, warm, and inviting. We had one of the best meals we have ever had at the Whale's Rib. We went the second week of October and it was beautiful with all the leaves changing and great weather. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants and stores on the island were closed for the season.

Absoloutely wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

The Inn is decorated and filled with amazing antiques, hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious!

Great Fall Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2010

We loved staying at the Pilgrim's Inn. The staff and innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. We did wish that there were more local businesses open while we were there.

Pilgrims Inn

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2010

Great, quiet get away! We couldn't have asked for anything better!

Pigrim's Inn

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

Beautiful location and great rooms. The Whale's Rib Tavern downstairs is outstanding.


4,4 su settembre 17, 2010

Fabulous room that has been cleverly redone and is lovely space.

Pilgrim's Inn

5 su ottobre 11, 2009

I have stayed at B&B's before and found they were a disappointment because they were not true to their description on the website. This is not the case with the Pilgrim's Inn. The beauty of the inn, rooms, grounds, dining and hospitality are as quality driven as the website describes it. The inn keepers and staff were very friendly. The simplicity with tasteful design of the inn and rooms were warm and inviting. If you want a reprieve from the "rat race" and would like to see the majesty of Maine, then the Pilgrim's Inn is the place to go. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. This is a "must experience" for those of you who want to enjoy a historical, cozy atmosphere with style. Mary H.

A quaint, cozy room on a beautiful mill pond

5 su settembre 21, 2009

The Inn at Deer Isle was one of the best B & B experiences we've had. From the fresh cookies & fruit upon arrival to the quiet night we enjoyed in Room 12-looking out at the stars through our skylight. Tina & Tony are the friendliest innkeepers we have met. The rooms were spotless with quality bedding, plush towels & wonderful bath soaps, lotions, etc. I loved the coffee awaiting us outside our door every morning. We also enjoyed reading & socializing in the 3 rooms open to guests!We had our best dinner & wonderful complimentary breakfast in Maine at The Whale's Rib (onsite) A GREAT chef.... Thanks Tina & Tony-I will always remember the one night we shared! Jay & Jean Beaver Falls, PA

My Favorite Place!

4,4 su luglio 25, 2008

My stay at the Pilgrim's Inn was absolutely amazing! The young woman who was innkeeping was so friendly, polite and very helpful. The meals were outstanding and the cleanliness and decor of the rooms was wonderful. I definitely will be returning and would reccomend the inn to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway.

Relaxing romantic remote B&B

3,6 su giugno 19, 2008

The breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. The Innkeepers were attentive, helpful, and always available! The rooms/cottages were clean and comfortable but daily housekeeping varied from great to okay. This is remote B&B that provides an opportunity to spend quality time with someone special. We would definately visit again!

lovely coveside setting

4,0 su giugno 01, 2008

Lovely inn with spotless rooms in a beautiful, peaceful setting. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and assisted my husband with a special surprise for me at dinner. Altogether a wonderful weekend.

Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $259
  • Recensioni (45) 4,5
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2073486615
  • Numero di Fax 1-2073486615
  • Gratuito 1-8887787505

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina