Inns At Blackberry Common Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous and Wonderful 25th Anniversary

5 su settembre 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Blackberry Inn. The rooms were impeccably decorated and the food breakfasts were fabulous. Jim and Cindy are gracious Inn Owners so happy to talk and help the guests. The staff were go out of their way to please. Our bed was even made one morning while we were at breakfast! It was a great few nights at an great inn we will happily recommend to friends and family! Diane S.


Every Camden Needs a Blackberry Common

5 su agosto 24, 2012

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown to a beautiful, bright bed chamber overlooking a lush green garden...just a couple of blocks from the harbor! The bed chamber was well appointed and hosted everything on could need -- it was spotless clean. At check-in we had been given a great walking map of the area and a wonderful dinner recommendation. The bed was so comfortable and the cool Maine air made the evening dreamy. The first morning we enjoyed a wonderful sweet breakfast that featured garden fresh blackberries. After breakfast, the owners took extra time to learn of our interests and to guide us around the area...at their recommendation, we was the Windsor Chair company, Mt Battie (a must), a renouned decoy carver, striped cows, cute shops and much more. That evening we enjoyed a great meal at Shepard's Pie. The savory breakfast the next morning was delicious. As frequent b&b visitors, the breakfast at Inns At Blackberry Common were right at the top of the list of the best we have enjoyed in recent years. If you can only stay in one place in Maine -- this is it!


Charming & Restful

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

Several years ago, we spent a few days at the "Inn at Blackberry Commons" -- it was wonderful. We have come back and plan yearly visits.


A Pleasant Place to Stay

4,0 su novembre 16, 2011

Clean, quaint and the little comforts that make your visit more enjoyable, like a one-cup fresh coffee maker and pay-by honor system wine and beer in the fridge. We found it very charming and quiet, (except for some upstairs "neighbors" with small kids) Breakfast was excellent. This inn is walking distance to downtown, which hosts a great bookstore, too! We would stay there again if we are in the area.


Great Stay at Blackberry Common

4,4 su settembre 12, 2011

Only stopped for one night, but we found the staff to be very accommodating and the rooms outstanding. Breakfast was also outstanding. We left a raincoat and Jim said it was no problem to mail it to us. All in all, we will enjoyed it very much and will be back.


Great service

4,0 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed 2 nights over the summer. We loved the property and the food was excellent. It had the best of a B&B (great food, charming environment) and boutique hotel (no pressure to interact with the host/staff unless we sought it out). This set the bar high for other B&B's. We'll be back.


What a lovely stay!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2011

The Inns at Blackberry Commons in Camden, Maine is one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in....the service was fantastic, the staff was so friendly (thanks, Aspen), the food was top notch, and the location is great for anywhere you might be headed!


Perfect wedding!

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

Ruthie, Cyndi & Jim created the perfect small family wedding for our son and "new daughter." Total attention to every detail! None of us will ever forget a single moment!


Wonderful

5 su agosto 27, 2010

Lovely room and linens. Very comfortable bed. Friendly personnel, guided tour, tourist info. Recommended lovely seafood restaurant. Delicious gourmet breakfast-three creative courses. Highly recommend excellent value inn $140 per night.


Victorian Elegance

4,0 su agosto 11, 2010

The Inns at Blackberry Common made us feel like we stepped back in time. From the blooming gardens that winded through the backyard, to the inlaid wood floors and ornately detailed rooms; we felt as though we stepped into an elegant yet homey establishment. The rooms were so comfortable and the breakfast was exquisitely prepared includig edible flowers. Our hostess, Cindy was a plethora of information and we appreciated the details that she and her staff tended to. In addition, the properties were immaculate!What a jewel!


Outstanding does't say enough.

5 su agosto 04, 2010

Have lived in New England my entire life and never been to Camdon. ME. So glad we did. Couldn't have given my husband a better birthday gift. We stayed at the Inns at Blackberry Common. I can't say enough about the Inn. It was #1 in my book. The innkeepers Jim & Cyndi were so acomadating. Cindi made all our dinner resavations and picked the resturants. The dinning experance was astranomical. Now we have Ruth. She was the best of the best. She even had breakfast brought to our room so that my husband did not have to get up early. That made his vacation. I think, the name of one of their rooms says it all. TREE TOP. Thanks again, The DiPietros e


Home away from home!

4,2 su luglio 23, 2010

My husband and I were fortunate to find The Inns at Blackberry Common as we had a change in vacation plans! We found this B&B to be extremely clean which is top on our list! The room was very comfortable with the bed and linens being top notch!! The shower & bathroom were tiny, but adequate. The friendly reception over the phone sold me, and it continued once we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious and held us through the day! We will definitely put this on our list of repeats!


Beautiful Inn presented with warm hospitality

4,8 su luglio 20, 2010

Were planning to visit Camden for a short, but well earned vacation. Because my wife is disabled, finding an Inn having an available room that is on the first floor is quite important. I called three inns. Each either told me that they had no rooms available or the rooms they did have available were on the second floor. The last Innkeeper suggested that I call the Inns at Blackberry Common. I'm very happy she did. The Inns were very easy to find (Elm Street is Route 1). I parked the car and walked in to find out if our room was ready. I was warmly greeted by the Innkeeper and was told that the room was waiting for us. She also took the time to show me the facility, where to find breakfast in the morning and then walked with me to the room. She also asked if we had any food allergies or concerns. I lugged the oxygen concentrator, the suit cases and a few other odds and ends into the room. It was absolutely beautiful. Then I helped my wife walk across the gravel parking area using her walker. She thought the room was lovely as well. We asked the Innkeeper for suggestions about local restaurants and also asked where to find the local pharmacy. The Innkeeper showed us menus and helped us make a restaurant selection. She also showed us where to find the local Rite Aide Pharmacy. We loved the wonderful breakfast and the fact that the Innkeeper had gone out of her way to make sure that my wife was not served things that would send her to the local hospital. When we had to leave early due to a medical emergency, the Innkeeper baked special muffins and delivered them to our room so we would have something to eat when we left the Inn at 3:30 AM! All in all, this was one of the best experiences we've had at a bed and breakfast.


Perfection

5 su luglio 02, 2010

We have stayed here in every season. The gardens are lovely- with secluded areas to sit and read or have a glass of wine. The rooms are immaculate- each with it's own personality. The gas fireplaces are cozy and romantic. Camden and the harbor are a 5 minute stroll away. Jim and Cyndi are perfect hosts. Jim is the chef, and not only is his food delicious the presentation is beautiful. Ruthie is a delight. Stay on a week-end when they serve dinner- a great way to end a busy day.


Quiet Getaway in Camden

5 su giugno 14, 2010

The Blackberry Inn is truly a relaxing, quiet place to stay. Just a quick walk to downtown Camden to eat, shop, sightsee. Ruthie was friendly and informative. Breakfast outstanding. Will return.


A wonderful place to stay

5 su maggio 27, 2010

I called the day before we needed a room and spoke with Ruthy who had a great laugh and made me feel like I picked the right place to stay just by talking with her on the phone. The day we arrived we knew we would be late to arrive and called ahead to let them know. We arrived late and met Ruthy in person and she showed us to our room and offered us lovely cookies and tea. The room we stayed in was the LIBRARY, which is the only room on the first floor. Our room had a separate door with a screen door that led us to the gardens and we also used it in the evening to enjoy the cool air from the outdoors. In the morning we enjoyed the fireplace that heated the room up. The breakfast was the best food we have had at a B&B. The Inn owners were personable and of course we really enjoyed meeting Ruthy and finding a new friend in Camden. Also my husband really appreciated the fast free internet. We will definitely come back.


July 2009 Maine Vacation

4,0 su settembre 08, 2009

The Inns at BlackBerry Common in Camden, Maine were everything we expected and more. Understated elegance in a beautiful setting close to downtown, but just far enough for the peace and quiet that we sought. The bed was the most comfortable that we have ever slept in. Breakfast was excellent with French Toast, blackberries and a little Sage. I even worked out at a nearby YMCA which was a great facility. We would love to return.


Delightful!

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Wonderful! Everything about my stay was perfect. The room and bed were so comfortable, the breakfasts were five star, the decor and garden were beautiful, and the staff could not have been more hospitable and helpful. I hope I can return soon.


The Romantic anniversary getawa

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Cindy and Jim went above and beyond to make our stay extra extra special! they prepared our wedding cake from our wedding night, and flowers in the room were so special!


Perfect stay

5 su giugno 05, 2009

This getaway was truly perfect. From the beautiful gardens as we pulled in, the friendly and very helpful staff inside, to our "treetop' room perfectly decorated, it was a vacation we will never forget. You'll never run out of things to do!


It's like eating in Paris!

5 su maggio 31, 2009

We have made three trips to the Inns at Blackberry Common and we hope to make many more. The location is perfect, you can walk to everything in Camden. The rooms are beautiful, Jim and Cyndi are fabulous hosts and the food is spectacular. We have always enjoyed Jim's breakfasts, but this time we had dinner as well. All organic, local products, so delicious and wonderfullly prepared and presented, we felt like we had returned to Paris for our meal.


Wonderful hospitality - great inn!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2009

We recently stayed at the Inn, which is located within easy walking distance to beautiful downtown Camden. Jim and Cindy were exceptional hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful, and we had dinner there on one night - gourmet dining with wonderful hospitality. They had great suggestions for local area attractions, and they even made a very reasonably-priced but wonderful picnic lunch when we visited nearby Monhegan Island. Our room was perfect for three people, and we felt comfortable in the inn throughout the weekend. We brought friends from Boston, and they definitely want to return, as do we. We would highly recommend this special place.


Hospitality at It's Best

5 su marzo 04, 2009

This was our first real B & B experience. Upon arrival we were a little apprehensive that it would be like staying in someone's home....but by the end of our first night we were hooked. Jim's cooking abilities were fabulous and the hospitality both Jim and Cyndi showed us made us feel more like firends than guests. We also happened to be ther during a snowstormy weekend and only three other guests were there. We never left the dining room until after ten on Saturday night, just enjoying the innkeepers and others guests. When we ventured out, Jim outlined a map of the places we wanted to see and told us little extras on what was in the area. The weekend we spent at the Inn at Blackberry Common was the best getaway we have experienced. We will definitely be back.


BLackberry Inn

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2008

This inn met our expectations of a New England B&B, It was quaint, comfortable, and convenient, with charming and accommodating hosts. Nice lounge areas. Would visit again.


Repeat better than first!

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2008

We have visited Inns at Blackberry Common before, and we were pleased beyond expectations the first time. Well, they exceeded themselves on this visit, as well!!


A Real Home Away From Home

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

We have stayed at this inn on two occasions and found it delightful - a real home away from home. We have traveled throughout the world and found these innkeepers to be very gracious and warm. They made me feel special and as I watched, I knew that others felt that way also. We have stayed in 4 different rooms - all unique. The common rooms are very comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts are gourmet in quality. We easily walked to town on many occasions - found it to be very convenient. It is an old Victorian House, so there are some oddities - bathrooms in former closets, etc. However, this is the fun of staying in a B&B - not a sterile environment, but warm, cozy, inviting and special. As far as I am concerned, this is a great place to stay while visiting Camden, Maine.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

What a fantastic place. Absolutely beautifully decorated with antiques, very comfortable and relaxed, fabulous breakfasts, lots of space, lovely Innkeepers who give great advice on places to visit/eat. Very convenient for Camden which is gorgeous. Made our trip from England very special.


Nice Inn

3,6 su agosto 22, 2008

We were able to find the Inn easily and it's in a decent location. A little bit further walk than they advertise, but it's not too bad. The Inn sits on a very busy road, so expect lots of traffic as well as semi truck traffic! The Inn was nice and clean, the front rooms downstairs is painted ugly and only tv is a small one perched on top of the beer fridge. The owners were nice and helpful when needed. We were showed around downstairs then taken into 1 of the front rooms where we were shown the mini fridge and told about the nightly wine/beer refreshments and that there was water and soda in the fridge...we were then told if we drank any of this we needed to write it down on the pad and they would settle up with us at the end of our stay! Maybe they could offer 1 free glass of wine or bottle of beer and then say xx for more? I guess just asking for payment of water and soda turned me off, fyi NO COMPLIMENTARY WATER IS OFFERED HERE. They did have a "coffee & tea set up" in the back parlor. It consisted of some assorted tea bags (not many different kinds) and a hot water pot. There was never any coffee out except for right before breakfast. I'm a coffee drinker and if you have a coffee & tea set up, you should also have coffee. Nice breakfasts and Tracie who serves is a delight!!!


Weekend Stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2008

Jim and Cindy made us and our little dog most welcome. Nice to feel so looked after. Warm yet efficient. Will definitely return.


Beatiful

5 su gennaio 26, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was fabulous! The innkeepers were more than hospitable and the room was perfect! We stayed in the treetop room. It was a cozy room off the main house. The bathroom was spacious and it was evident that a lot of time and thought went into decorating and maintaining the room. The breakfast was delicious. Definately recommend this B&B! The town of Camden was very charming.


Inns At Blackberry Common

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $289
  • Recensioni (30) 4,7
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072366060
  • Numero di Fax 1-2072369032
  • Gratuito 1-8003886000

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina