The Welch House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First Time at the Welch House Inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful inn and the breakfast was amazing. My husband and I plan on coming back again and again. Peter and Carla Milford, ME


I loved this place

5 su maggio 11, 2013

We came here for our anniversary and really enjoyed the location. The food was superb and the rooms were wonderful. The people who ran the place did everything to make our stay delightful. But maybe I shouldn't be saying this as others will now come and it will be more difficult to get a room. We will be back.


Dream home away from home

5 su maggio 08, 2013

First class B & B. fantastic hosts, incredible room & deck views,marvelous Service. Location,location, location. Minutes from everything. Can't wait to go back and even going to give a stay as a gift.


We arrive in the off season and had so many recommendations of activities and places to visit by the owners. Exceptional property, location and service.

5 su aprile 19, 2013

Helen and Alan Parker


2nd visit worth it.

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

My partner and I just got back from a second stay at the Welch House. Michael and Susan were as friendly and pleasant as the first. They had wonderful advice on shopping and dinning. Once again we are planning our Anniversary weekend there. As always we look forward to the breakfast as well.


Breakfast to die for!

5 su novembre 02, 2012

Usually the reviews cover the warm and inviting atmosphere of the Inn. Or the kindness and helpfulness of the Innkeepers. Or the comfortable rooms and beds. While all of these apply; the kicker on this place are the Breakfasts that are included in your stay. Not your warmed over bagels and stale donuts; but rather a feast to get your day going. Home made granola, fruit, muffins ( cranberry, the type that would be worthy in the finest of gourmet restaurants anywhere), sausage and a french toast made to immitate an orange blossom tea taste. I tell you I"ve never had had anything like it before but it was worthy of seconds and if I may be so bold ....thirds! The owners of the Welsh House Inn love what they do and it shows. I can't wait to get back there next season for another stay at the Welsh House and of course another chance to have Breakfast at the best table in Boothbay Harbor. George "Smitty" Smith


A great mini vacation

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

Our stay at The Welch House Inn was delightful. The location was perfect -- just a few blocks from downtown and the water -- we were able to park our car for our whole stay. The Inn was charming, breakfast scrumptious, and our hosts, Michael and Susan, were so helpful and accommodating. We will return.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 16, 2012

My wife and I just spent two wonderful nights at the Welch House. It is a great place to stay. Michael and Susan are terrific people and they have a great staff. Anyone traveling in the area should be advised to stay at the Welch House INN.


Would visit again

4,2 su luglio 19, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this comfortable, beautifully landscaped inn at the top of the town. the sleeping room was quiet and comfortable; views of the harbor from the 3rd floor deck were spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and graciously served. The hosts provided excellent guidance on restaurants and helped me locate a replacement power cord for my computer. A wonderful stay!


Fantastic B & B and Gluten-Free Friendly!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

What an incredible B & B in an incredible town! Our room (#3) was very nicely done with an extremely comfortable bed, and although the bathroom was out in the hallway, it was only accessible to us and was very spacious and very well appointed!! As the other reviewers have commented, the common areas and other bedrooms we could peek into were equally beautiful. The view from the deck where we ate breakfast and the view from the top deck were spectacular! For me in particular, being Celiac and requiring a gluten free meal, Michael, the owner, was so accommodating in preparing me a breakfast that was just as wonderful as the other guests were having. I brought along my own GF bread (Udi's Soft & Hearty) which he used to prepare his delicious meals! The town restaurants also offer GF chowders, pizza, etc. and are in easy walking distance. I highly recommend Boothbay Harbor, ME to those near and far away and you will certainly enjoy staying at the Welch House Inn while you're there.


Home Away from Home

5 su luglio 13, 2012

We have been to Boothbay Harbor MANY, MANY times and are so glad we tried the Welch House. Not only was our room perfect, but the decks and views were superb- we could see the entire harbor from the 3rd floor deck!! Breakfasts were delicious and made with great care... loved eating out on the deck! Michael and Susan made us feel welcome to their home and we will be sure to return this fall. It was just what we needed... time away from our busy lives... truly relaxed and had a great time. Thank you Michael and Susan.


A Wonderful B & B!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

I had a conference to attend, but the location of the conference was full, so my husband and I had to find another place to stay. The Welch House had rooms available, so... The house and rooms are beautiful! The bedroom - on the 3rd floor - had air conditioning and a small en suite bathroom. The host - Michael - was very helpful, with great recommendations for meals and local spots to visit. The breakfasts were AMAZING!! Susan is a fantastic cook! And her homemade granola is out of this world!! Thank you, Michael & Susan - we will be back!!


july 2012 visit

4,6 su luglio 09, 2012

Would definitely stay here again. The rooms were outstanding. Every amenitie you could want or need except the availabillity of a refrigerator for guests to use. The owners took the time to get to know their guests and were a wealth of information about the town and surrounding areas. The view of the harbor was probably the best in town. Their were plenty of places to sit and relax both inside and outside depending on the weather. I want to come back in the winter just to use the fireplace in the room!


Anniversaries Tall Ships and a Great Week

4,8 su giugno 30, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful week at the Welch House Inn. Susan and Michael, our hosts were lovely. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Even Francesca, our dog was happy there. She loved sitting on the beautiful deck there thet looks out at the harbor and enjoyed refreshments. Breakfasts were yummy !!! It is Jim's favorite meal of the day, so he was well pleased ! We look forward to a return next summer. Also, was fortunate enough to be able to participate in a once in a lifetime opp to sail Tall Ships in Parade. Whatan experience ! Thanks to the Welch House our 22nd anniversary was a lovely event. All the best to those who go. Linda and Jim McNamara


Relaxation at its best

5 su giugno 26, 2012

Michael and Susan are the quintessential hosts!!! The Inn is beautiful and spotless, the food was amazing (Blueberry Pancakes w/Sausage and Crustless Crabmeat Quiche), views abound of the harbor and out towards the ocean, the bed was extremely comfortable (the best bed I've slept in while on vacation) and the little extras all provided for an incredible experience! I had broken my foot the weekend before vacation and when I called to inquire about where our room was in the inn, Michael graciously upgraded us to the main floor with no additional charge. Additionally since the Inn sits perched up on the hilltop it was very peaceful and serene. I will definitely be returning to the Inn in the future.


return guests

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

Another fine stay at the Welch House inn! We keep going back. Your hosts, Michael and Susan, expect you to enjoy your stay and make it so. The view from the two decks is spectacular. The breakfasts are gourmet good (don’t miss the house granola). The rooms are very cozy with comfortable beds and very clean bathrooms. We often meet international travellers which usually leads to interesting conversation. It’s an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops in Boothbay Harbor. I can’t really give enough pros about the place, but it wouldn’t be a proper review without any cons – lots of stairs – that’s it. A word to the wise: If Michael recommends you go somewhere, go there. If he recommends you eat something, eat it. He knows the good stuff and wont steer you wrong.


The Welch House Inn

2,8 su agosto 30, 2011

This place did have a nice view of the bay.. up a very steep hill. I was disappointed in the size of room and the tv was back to 1980 a 12 inch screen.. breakfast was fine..


Heaven in Boothbay Harbor

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Great location, walk into town, friendly staff, food fabulous, wonderful place


Incredible Stay

5 su marzo 21, 2011

My wife and I went to Boothbay Harbor for a long weekend getaway in Mid-March. This is the second time we stayed at The Welch House Inn (both times during the off season and I would highly recommend it). Our room was well decorated, spotless and had a great view of the harbor. Michael made gourmet breakfasts every day and provided us with on-the-spot recommendations for dinner and daily excursions. Michael and Susan even invited us to a pot luck they were having for local friends. Most of the attractions in town were closed for the season but the restaurants and shops that were open had great fare and warm friendly staff. I can't think of a single thing to complain about. I would highly recommend the Welch House. Come visit!!! You will not be disappointed.


Great Place for Honeymoon!

5 su novembre 04, 2010

Simply fantastic!!! Susan & Michael are superb host. The inn is beautiful and has a stunning view of Booth Bay Harbor. Located close to everything it was perfect for seeing the sights within Booth Bay Harbor and visiting other points of interest close by (Pemaquid Point Light House). The breakfast were absolutely delicious. We hope to stay here many times over the next few years. A hearty thank you to Susan and Michael for helping make our honeymoon such a wonderful experience.


A Fabulous Retreat

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2010

I absolutely loved my stay at the Welch House Inn. The setting, views, breakfasts, and hosts were wonderful. There is a wonderful common area with a big fireplace, music, and inviting couches and chairs where we met many guests and read in front of the fireplace. Booth Bay Harbor is beautiful in itself, but staying in this Bed and Breakfast made it truly special.


Wonderful Views & Beautiful Inn

5 su settembre 29, 2010

We loved staying at the Welch House Inn. The accommodations were perfect. We especially loved the fifth floor large terrace that overlooked the entire harbor. Then we had an excellent breakfast on the second floor terrace. There is plenty of parking and a 2 minute walk to the restaurants and shops.


The Welch House - okay

2,6 su settembre 14, 2010

Overall, an okay bed and breakfast. The room was mediocre and while the food was tasty there was little variety (only one entrée at breakfast). Can't say I'd return but it's possible I'm expecting too much although I've been happier with previously stayed B&B's.


The Best of the Best, Welch House Inn

5 su ottobre 24, 2009

The rooms, the view, the service are all outstanding. Every need is anticipated and met in a hospitable and friendly manner. You are guests in the best sense of the word. Michael and Susan take the time to be sure that you are having the time of your life. Thank you.


Great Stay in the Sun then Snow!!

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2009

We stayed at the Welch House for three days the location was perfect for walking to town and to dinner. Michael was very helpful with places to eat and directions to sites to visit for the day. The room was very comfortable and the list of movies(VHS) in the living room made for a night at the movies each night was kinda cool. Micheal made a tasty breakfast each morning, along with fresh baked scones, muffins or cinnamon rolls, plus fresh fruit and granola and of course tea and coffee. Looking forward for a return visit...need more than three days to cover the beautiful area. Thanks...Darian & Linda


The Welch House Inn in Boothbay Harbor

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed 4 nights and 5 days in the mid-coast region of Maine during the near-peak leaf color time this October, '09. We stayed at The Welch House Inn in Boothbay Harbor, and our hosts, Susan and Michael, made the experience feel like our home away from home. Our guest room was charming and beautifully decorated; the common room fireplace always invited us in for reading, our afternoon cocktail and cribbage as well as a place to meet new friends from around the world......and lots of fellow Georgians!! Each morning, we awoke to a fantastic breakfast, starting with house-made granola, fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. Then our hosts would offer the breakfast entree of the day, expertly prepared by Susan. The alternating sweet and savory offerings were delicious, beautifully presented and the perfect start to a day of exploring Maine. Michael offered personalized restaurant recommendations and day-trip advice that supplemented a well-written document in each room detailing local areas of interest that are easily accessible from the lovely Boothbay Harbor. The inn is up on a hill overlooking the harbor, several lighthouses and extraordinary scenery. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Maine, and our memories are accentuated by the warm hospitality of Susan Fodder and Michael Feldman at The Welch House Inn.


Couldn't be more pleased.

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

Michael and Susan have "the gift." They are a talented couple who provide the highest quality in everything they do for their guests. Their B&B is a peaceful haven, a place of beauty and serenity. We celebrated our 25th anniversary by staying 5 nights at the Welch House, and only wish we could have stayed longer. I remember: a fantastic view high above the harbor; the soft sounds of sea birds mixed with classical and jazz music; the heavenly aroma of fresh coffee, pastries baking, and the cool sea air; beautifully presented breakfast dishes; exceptional restaurants, shops and sites within close walking distance; and kind, helpful advice whenever we asked for it. We are B&B veterans, and enjoyed our visit to the Welch House more than any other... P.S. - Their blueberry scones, crab quiche and homemade granola are worth the trip.


The highlight of our trip!

5 su settembre 27, 2009

The Welch House Inn was the absolute hightlight of our three week trip to the New England states. Cosy rooms, great value for money, perfect view over the bay and harbour, beautiful decks and terrasses, delicious breakfast with a homemade granola we still miss every morning, interesting recommendations for activities in the area... we stayed in Boothbay for two nights instead of one because of this beautiful place and the innkeepers Michael and Susan. And we would have stayed even longer if they had had vacancies! We highly recommend this B&B! Astrid and Henrik


A great B&B!

4,6 su settembre 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our first trip to Maine. The owners were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The breakfasts were excellent and we felt right at home. I would highly recommend!


The room with a view.

4,0 su settembre 14, 2009

The Welch house provided a great location with a great view of the harbor. The food was incredible and the host and hostess provided us with a great start everymorning with a wonderful breakfast. They were very knowledgable about the area and provided us with an assortment of restaurant recommendations.


Susan and Michael are the Best!

5 su agosto 16, 2009

Perfect location, perfect view from the deck and perfect hospitality! Michael and Susan have mastered Innkeeping hands down. The 3 night package is a great value and the breakfasts are first class. Highly recommended and can't wait to return! Meg - Chevy Chase, MD


Welch House Inn, Boothbay's Best

4,8 su agosto 06, 2009

What a splendid view we had from our room in the loft. It was quite comfortable. So close to all activities and the breakfast was gourmet. The hosts are available and among the friendliest we have ever met. Highly recommend this B & B...Shirley and John, Nashua NH


Highlight of the Trip

4,0 su agosto 05, 2009

Really enjoyed the atmosphere, views and breakfasts! Innkeepers very helpful with area recommendations. Happy to recommend Welch House Inn to any travelers to Boothbay Harbor!


Home away from Home with High End Service

4,6 su luglio 30, 2009

Wonderful innkeepers - friendly, helpful, considerate, funny and smart! Delicious food and just a great place to stay. Highly recommend it!


just what we needed

4,8 su luglio 17, 2009

with lots going on in our lives ,we needed a get away desparately. welch house was fabulous. great location and facility. gracious hosts with lots of ideas on restaurants and sights/activities.terrific views,wonderful common spaces and decks, ample private rooms, and scrumptious breakfasts.


A Weekend Get Awat

3,6 su luglio 14, 2009

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Welch House - a beautiful B&B overlooking the harbor. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had spectacular views of the harbor. The innkeepers went out of their way to insure that our stay was pleasurable. The breakfast were delicious and both the dining room and the outside eating deck overlooked the harbor. As outdoor people, we spent our time biking, kayaking and sailing in this beautiful location. We left knowing that there were many thing that we would like to do on future visits.


Best view in Boothbay Harbor!

4,2 su luglio 09, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed spending the 4th of July weekend at The Welch House Inn B and B. We stayed in a spacious room with access to the large deck . We loved having breakfast on the deck and taking in the view of the harbor. The fourth of July fireworks were spectacular from the Inn and Susan and Michael made us feel quite at home. We were sorry to have to leave but Michael gave us some great suggestions for our next destination. If we are lucky enough to return to Boothbay we will definitely stay at the Welch House!


Beautiful Place

4,0 su luglio 07, 2009

The Welch House Inn is a perfect place for a getaway. The Inn is clean and beautiful with plenty of common areas. The food is excellent and the hosts are gracious. It is in a perfect location to town and amenities and has spectacular views from everywhere!!


Homey B&B

4,6 su luglio 05, 2009

In June 2009 we visited the Welch House for the sixth time. Every visit gets better and better. The innkeepers, Susan and Mike, do everything possible to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. Each day begins with an excellent gourmet breakfast. If you are new to the area, Mike has many suggestions of things you can do to enjoy the beautiful Boothbay Harbor area from superb restaurants to a visit to the Boothbay Botanical Gardens. You will feel right at home at the Welch House relaxing in your cozy room or enjoying the comfortable living room with a fireplace and an abundance of CDs and videos. Town is just an easy walk down the hill, so park your car and enjoy Boothbay Harbor. Even though the weather was a little wet on this visit, we have a very enjoyable stay.


You will NOT be disappointed...

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Welch House Inn. The owners, Mike and Susan, make you feel right at home and they are there to make sure you are delighted with everything down to the smallest detail. We stayed in a very nice room with a jacuzzi bath tub, King Sized bed, gas fireplace and a view of the bay. Though the weather was quite foggy and cool, inside was cozy and relaxing. The room was tastefully decorated with both new and antique furniture and was equipped with a small television and video player. The downstairs common area had a large gas fireplace and lots of music CD's and videos to enjoy. Family photographs added a nice touch of "home", but the scrumptious gourmet breakfast reminded us that we were in someplace special! Our only disappointement was that we could not stay longer! Next time we will plan a lengthier get-a-way for sure! Thanks to all at the Welch House for your fine hospitality! David & Donna


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 su giugno 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Welch House Inn for 2 nights and 3 days. Our experience can only be described as perfect. Susan and Michael (the innkeepers) are a wealth of knowledge for things to do and restaurants to eat at. The rooms are great and the breakfasts are outstanding. The inn is located just up the hill from town - which meant our car could remain in the parking lot most of the time. I would reccomend this bed and breakfast to anyone! Cathy


Getaway in Maine

4,8 su giugno 26, 2009

What a fantastic place to getaway to. The Welsh House Inn is the top of the line. Highly recommend it if you need a getaway to relax and take in some picturesque scenery.


LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

3,4 su giugno 22, 2009

GEORGOUS LOCATION, LOVELY ROOMS, CHARMING HOSTS. COMFORTABLE LIVING/DININGROOM FOR GUESTS TO RELAX IN IS A BONUS. A WIDE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM.


Delightful Maine Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 15, 2009

The Welch House is the perfect Inn for a quiet get-away. For several years we have taken off from Massachusetts and spent an overnight at the Welch House. We enjoy the ease of parking, the location to town, the wonderful views, the lovely accommodations, and the warm Innkeepers.


A magical place to stay.

5 su giugno 02, 2009

I had been to Booth Bay Harbor before so I liked the area. Of all the B & B,s that I looked up, Welch House Inn had the best prices & the most charming rooms. I love quint places. Our whole family was pleased with my choice of B & B's. Sarah Preston


Great Experience

5 su aprile 27, 2009

Staying at the Welch House Inn was one of the best parts of our vacation to New England. We were there during low season and received a room upgrade upon arrival. The fireplace room was a real treat on a foggy, rainy day. Michael, the owner was really friendly and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Breakfast was really great, especially the homemade granola. I was happy to learn that I can purchase this by calling or filling out a form on the website. I hope we get the opportunity to stay here again on our next trip to Maine.


Nice B & B

3,6 su gennaio 04, 2009

Very impressed with property decorated for Christmas. Enjoyed the public sitting room, fireplace, ambiance was great and the view just wonderful! The owners were very friendly and cordial. The breakfast was superb, beds very comfortable and especially enjoyed the fireplace in our room. Thank you Welch Inn.


Great Inn

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 12th anniversary at the Welch House. The breakfast was awesome, our room had a wonderful view and Michael was a very charming host. We would definitely stay at the Welch House again.


Not great

1,8 su settembre 28, 2008

We booked a room last minute for a wedding. We were not told that the room we booked was the "pet friendly" room. There was dog hair in the room, and we found dog food under the dresser. We also had human hair in the shower when we arrived. After telling the owners we were reassured that it would be taken care of. It wasnt. We came back and there was still dog food on the floor and hair in the shower. I would not stay here again.


great place to stay

4,4 su settembre 27, 2008

Breakfast is the best in town. Wonderful view. Nice rooms with a home feel. Michael and Susan were a great help when our car broke down during our trip there.


Disappointing

2,0 su settembre 16, 2008

We expected a great first class inn, but ended up in a really unsatisfactory room... more like a low end motel. If you decide to stay make sure you're getting a room in the main part of the house.


The Welch House Inn

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Susan and Michael do an outstanding job in all the areas important to us, lovely room, gorgeous location, delicious food and attention to details.


the welch house inn

4,6 su agosto 07, 2008

The nicest bed&breakfast in maine. All was exceeding our expectation, the common room, the view, the garden, the bed room,... our breakfast, really we enjoied our stay. We will keep our stay in the welch house inn in our heart for ever. We would like to plane a new stay in the future... Bianca Z


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su luglio 15, 2008

We selected The Welch House Inn for our annual 'girls getaway weekend' and from the first contact with Sue and Mike we knew we made a good choice. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the views of BoothBay Harbor from the rooms, and both decks, were simply beautiful. Don't be put off because a couple of rooms have private baths that are outside of the bedroom. There are nice oversized robes in each room and the short trek down the hall was not much of an inconvenience. Breakfasts are excellent. Saturday has a 'sweet' offering, e.g., strawberry (locally grown) pancakes with real maple syrup and Sunday's area 'savory', e.g., gypsy eggs benedict...has a little kick to the hollandaise sauce. Mike takes time to explain each dish and you learn how much care and attention he puts into the ingredients, right down to selecting the house coffee from a roaster in Portland. MIke and Sue also give great suggestions on restaurants, local shops, etc. It's an easy walk from town, so leave the car at the Inn and enjoy the stroll.


a DELIGHT

4,0 su luglio 02, 2008

Our second visit to The Welch House was as DELIGHTFUL as our first. Our hosts are always a DELIGHT to talk with and their garden is a visual DELIGHT. Michael takes great pride in DELIGHTING guests with his breakfast specialties.


Delightful stay

4,6 su luglio 01, 2008

We stumbled upon the Inn with the intent to stay one night and move on. We so enjoyed our room we decided to stay another day. The wonderful views of the harbor were deightful and the service was great.


Great Place to Stay!

4,4 su giugno 28, 2008

The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer, and the location couldn't have been better. The view was fantastic, and it was an easy walk into town. Breakfasts were outstanding! We would definitely go back.


Glorious Spring in BoothBay

4,8 su giugno 28, 2008

First class in every way! This Inn is remarkable, from the elegant shared space, the views off the decks, the truly amazing breakfasts, friendly innkeepers, and charming rooms. A reasonable walk up and down the hill to the lovely restaurants-- a quick drive to Pemaquid lighthouse (check the back of your Maine quarter); they have a creative conception of a "dish garden"- check it out for yourself! we loved our Spring experience at the Welch House Inn and would go back again in a heartbeat!!


An Absolute Treat

4,8 su settembre 13, 2007

We stayed at the Welch House Inn for a few nights in August, 2007. It was a real treat in every respect...location itself, the amenities--public spaced, nice library, good music--, the friendliness and hospitality of the innkeepers, the BREAKFASTS from the innkeepers which were far from your ordinary breakfast and, perhaps, a renowned feature. Well worth returning to on every measure available.


Relaxing B.& B.

5 su aprile 17, 2007

We stayed in the "Admirality" room.The view of the bay was breath taking.Service & food were excellent.


The Welch House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $230
  • Recensioni (60) 4,5
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076333431
  • Gratuito 1-8002797313

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina