Five Gables Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

True Bliss!!!

4,6 su luglio 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here at Five Gables. The view was amazing, we recevied great recommendations from the staff for food and site-seeing!! Everyone was super friendly and the attention to detail within the place was remarkable. We wished we could have stayed longer!! Breakfast was delicious as everything was homemade and having tea in the afternoon was a great treat!! Highly recommend this place!!!


Perfection!!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

On my second trip to the East Boothbay area, I stumbled on the Five Gables Inn. What a terrific find! The rooms are charming, but the room at the top---with harbor views and working fireplace took my breath away when I opened the door. Didn't want to leave this charming place, with its tea service, great breakfast, wide welcoming porch and wonderful hosts. I will come back again and again! Can't wait!!


Modern Conveniences in Days Gone By Atmosphere

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Loved this Inn! With plenty of electrical outlets for charging our gadget batteries our human batteries were charged with the charm of this renovated Inn. Mike and De, as well as Lisa, friendly and upbeat, were very helpful in planning our days. Chef Mike's breakfasts could not be beat. The minute I crossed into Maine, my first time there, I fell in love with the state. This Inn kept the spark going.


Great weekend get-away

5 su luglio 29, 2011

Mike and De are the consumate hosts! The breakfasts are to die for. Great place to just relax and let the world go by. Mike and De also have super knowledge of great things to see and do around the area. The Botanical Gardens are a must. Five Gables Inn is on our calendar every year!


Lovely, Lovely, Lovely

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

We booked this last minute, and took a chance over the phone. This is one of the best kept secrets in the area. Knowledgeable hosts with endless ideas for activities and sights to see. Wonderful accomodation and breakfast is delicious


Five Gables Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Beautiful view, very nice staff, fabulous breakfast and front porch overlooking bay. Rooms were charmingly decorated and clean.


A Wonderful Start To Our Vacation

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2008

Just returned from our first trip to New England, which started with three nights at Five Gables....what a brilliant start to our two weeks. Excellent location and, despite it being October, we were still able to sit on the porch for breakfast every morning. Speaking of which, the breakfasts were to die for - all cooked by Mike. YUM!!!!! Mike and De were excellent hosts, made us feel very welcome and had a superb knowledge of the area. It was just such a shame that we had to leave.....but we will most definitely be visiting the Five Gables Inn again.


Maine Mindset

5 su settembre 24, 2008

From arrival to departure, we were warmly pampered with wonderful food & lovely amenities. Mike and De are terrific hosts, welcoming & genial. The views of the bay top off a fabulous stay.


Wonderful Inn and Innkeepers

5 su settembre 22, 2008

This was our 2nd stay here and both stays were great. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is outstanding. It doesn't get any better then sitting on the front porch eating Mike's and De's yummy breakfast. The Five gables is a must. We will be back ASAP.


Five Gables Getaway

5 su agosto 25, 2008

We stayed at the Five Gables several times in the last ten years and there are few experiences as consistent as staying at this inn. Mike and Dee Kennedy are exceptional hosts. Perfect location, outstanding breakfast and impeccable rooms!


peace on earth

5 su agosto 19, 2008

If a relaxing getaway is what your looking for youll find it at 5 gables inn. The view from the porch will lull you into a tranquill state after a breakfast you will not beleive. Qwner Mike and D make you feel like family.


A Dream Come True

5 su agosto 04, 2008

The Food The Innkeepers The Friends The View Combined for a A Dream Come True.


Fantastic Inn

5 su luglio 31, 2008

A wonderful B&B - The hosts are fantastic people, the food is excellent, wonderful place!


Like Being Home

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Staying at the Five Gables Inn in Boothbay, ME. is just like being home....without the hassles! The icing on the cake are the great breakfasts!


Beautiful Inn, Wonderful food

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Five Gables is a gem! Meticulously clean, beautifully decorated, graciously hosted by Mike & De. Gourmet breakfasts are outstanding. Fabulous vies of Linekin Bay.


I feel your Stress

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Need to get away? Want to be pampered, fed, taken care of? Five Gables is the cure! Peaceful, beautiful, cozy. A weekend here is like a week anyplace else. Leave feeling content, relaxed, and longing to return!


Outstanding Hospitality

4,8 su giugno 19, 2008

From our initial inquiry to our four night stay, De and Mike Kennedy made us feel welcome - as if we were their personal house guests. The occasion of our visit to Booth Bay was a family memorial commendation at sea. We wanted to celebrate - and we did. De and Mike helped us with a cocktail party, private charter boat arrangements and made certain our needs were met-including early morning coffee. Our interaction with the other guests was a special bonus. My favorite spot to watch the local birds and the bay was the hammock on the front porch. Breakfasts were truly gourmet with inventive menu selections. I look forward to returning.


Five Gables Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $255
  • Recensioni (17) 4,9
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076334551

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina