Blue Heron Seaside Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great spot in Boothbay Harbor

5 su febbraio 22, 2014

Surprised my other half with a weekend away over Columbus Day weekend. She couldn't have been happier, Blue Heron is beautifully updated and very comfortable. Breakfasts were great, owners great and the inn very charming and close to everything in Boothbay Harbor. Look forward to going again this year. Peter and Ellen


Outstanding, tranquil experience

4,6 su agosto 16, 2013

This was a perfect place for relaxing and enjoying the beauty of this idyllic setting. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. You can park your car at arrival, enjoy some refreshments at the inn and stroll into the village. It was great to be able to park the car at the inn and wander around the village or go for something to eat without having to find a parking space in town. The grounds are gorgeous with flowers covering the front yard and potted plants on the stairs. Just a wonderful stay - we only wish we could have stayed longer. Mary and Mike from Marlborough, MA


Outstanding

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Blue Heron was one of the best B & B's we've stayed at. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture they collected is beautiful! The food was delicious! We loved the balcony, the view and the close proximity to the harbor. We're looking forward to returning.


Blue Heron Seaside Inn

4,8 su settembre 22, 2009

Friendly, comfortable, roomy, and clean bed and breakfast centrally located near harbor area. Rooms had all the updated amenities you can ask for! And they were beautifully decorated.


excellent bed and breakfast

5 su settembre 20, 2009

Excellent stay in a gorgeous location. The view on the harbor is just perfect. The inn is within 2 min of the heart of Boothbay Harbor and of all key activities. Plenty of nice little restaurants within walking distance. Lobsters are great! The atmosphere at the inn is very warm. The owners did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, and it was a complete success. The breakfasts - homemade - are perfect. I would just recommend a partial separation of the decks (e.g. with a plant) to allow full privacy when enjoying the sunrise or sunset. But again, this is one of the very few perfect places where we have been in many many years!


Beautiful Setting

4,8 su settembre 07, 2009

A beautiful bed and breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Complimentary use of kayaks and a short walk into town made this a perfect location. Hosts Laura and Phil are gracious and helpful. The room was tastefully furnished and the homemade breakfasts a real treat. We look forward to making this a yearly vacation!


BEST EVER!!

4,0 su settembre 04, 2009

My husband & I have traveled all over the world and the Blue Heron Seaside Inn was absolutely one of the very best!! The host and hostess were accomodating to our every need. It was spotless, beautifully decorated, comfortable in every respect. We also loved the breakfasts, especially the "seafood quiche". Thank you Phil & Laura for a wonderful stay. Betty & Dick


Perfection!

5 su settembre 01, 2009

My husband and I loved our visit to the Blue Heron. our room was huge and spotlessly clean. The innkeepers Laura and Phil were friendly and helpful. The inn's location was just a few steps from shopping and restaurants. Great value!


Blue Heron Seaside Inn

4,8 su agosto 25, 2009

Blueberries are not the only outstanding thing in Boothbay Harbor, Maine -- there's also the Blue Heron Inn -- sits right on the water, with amazing views, spacious rooms, incredible breakfasts and gracious hosts. Highly recommended over all the others!


Beautiful place, friendly people

4,8 su aprile 27, 2009

The room was huge and lovely, the covered porch just off the room was also large, the public areas of the inn were beautiful and well-maintained (including the plantings). Breakfasts were spectacular. Location was great, an easy walk to harbor & restaurants. And there was an actual blue heron standing on a rock in the harbor just behind our room, when we arrived.


honeymooners

4,0 su novembre 12, 2007

Our stay with Phil and Laura was fabulous. My husband and I had never been to Maine before, and we felt right at home. We walked many places, drove to the spots that Phil suggested for romance and fun, and had a wonderful stay. We kayaked, ate lots of ice cream, drove out to the Pemaquid lighthouse, and took tons of photos. The region is gorgeous, the people quite hospitable, and we would go again in a heartbeat.


Extremely Friendly

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

This is an extremely friendly place to stay. In fact, it makes you feel right at home. Breakfast is superb - a full meal!


A wonderful stay!

4,2 su settembre 18, 2007

In summary - we recommend it. Go there. It's a fabulous seasida inn with a view that a website can't give a real sense of. They have their own little stretch of harbor side where you can sunbathe, take their complimentary kayaks, or just watch the tide come in. The location was also perfect, a 2 min walk from the center ut sufficiently far away so that you feel you have your own secluded piece of harbor. The inn was even nicer than we expected, in many little ways. Breakfast was wonderful and our hosts were always helpful but never intrusive. You really can't beat that mixture.


Blue Heron Seaside Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $265
  • Recensioni (13) 4,7
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076337020
  • Gratuito 1-8662162300
Inizio pagina