Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Terrific stay during summer of 2011

5 su luglio 20, 2013

A wonderful peaceful retreat near both the river and mountains and within walking distance of a most charming New England Green and village.


Icing on the cake!

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

For our 36th Wedding Anniversary, we dicided to ski in Maine, my favorite state of the contiguous 48. So I already knew it would be a great trip. We found the Bethel Hill B&B and decided to stay there. Scott & Carol were FABULOUS! Answered all my questions during the easy reservation process, and helped with ski resorts, ski equipment, etc. The place is fabulous, renovated by Scott and Carol in 2006, I think. Very environmentally friendly. SUPERB breakfasts. Historic town, initial settlements in the 1600s, town formally established in the 1700s. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Class Act

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms with terrific hosts and excellent breakfasts, we will return.


Great place

5 su luglio 18, 2012

Excellent everything, highly recommend. The McKenney's


Wonderful place, wonderful people, absolutely recommended

5 su giugno 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much and it felt like coming home. Great hospitality, lovely hosts and delicious Blueberry Pancakes.


A wonder place to stay at. 100% recommended!!!

5 su marzo 04, 2012

We stayed at Bethel Hill B&B for 4 nights. I was absolutely perfect! A beautiful house and rooms, very well decorated and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious, different every morning. Carol and Scott make you feel like at home! If you are looking for a nice and charming place to go to, don´t doubt it, you will enjoy Bethel Hill B&B. We just hope that we can go back sometime in the future!!! The only pity is that it is too far from Spain where we live.


Hospitality at its best

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Scott and Carol Gould offered us hospitality at its best. We felt comfortable and at home. A clean and gentle home with marvelous waffles.


Bethel Hill Was Outstanding!!

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

I've been to many B&B's but I have to say that Bethel was the best in all areas, they were helpful, friendly, very clean and Scott is a great cook.


it doesn't get ant better than this!

5 su gennaio 08, 2011

This was our 3rd stay in as many years for our annual ski vacation. We will be back! Spent a blizzard day with Scott and Carol's other delightful guests by the fire -- so much fun! Scott and Carol are delightful hosts, and their inn is just perfect. The gourmet breakfasts always start with some lovely fruit dish, followed by a toothsome hot breakfast, custom prepared to your liking. The inn is immaculate and inviting and we look forward to returning!


Thank you

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

Scott and Carol made our three days seem like home - very accommodating and friendly!


a discovery

5 su settembre 25, 2010

Aug. 30: We drove up Broad St to turn our car and drive to a local Inn when we discovered this place with the nice garden and the beautiful flowers. Instead of one night we stayed for three nights. Carol and Scott gave us many ideas for day-trips and adventure in the region. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious!


Can't wait to go back

5 su agosto 15, 2010

This was my third time staying in Bethel yet my first time at the Bethel Hill B&B. A friend of mine stays there each time she visits, so I tried it out. I'm hooked! Scott and Carol are such lovely people. They made my stay so comfortable and warm. We chatted each morning while I ate breakfast (I was alone and really enjoyed the company) - and by the way the breakfast was amazing! The rooms are very comfortable and plenty spacious. The rooms are also fairly new construction, so they're in amazing shape. The bathrooms are large and very comfortable. The house is located just a few blocks off the main shopping/restaurant street, in a very quiet and quaint location. It's definitely one of the most beautiful houses in the town; Scott and Carol did most of the work themselves. The landscaping is breathtaking; sitting out on the porch feels like a guilty pleasure! I'm not sure what else to say... but this is definitely my favorite place in Bethel and I know I'll be back! I highly recommend it!


Wow!

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

This B&B is totally perfect. It combines the modern amenities, such as free wireless internet, private baths and cable TV with the traditional B&B features. The rooms are beautifully furnished, charming and immaculate. It is really quiet as well. Amazing breakfasts will get you through a cold morning on the slopes! Carol and Scott, the proprietors, are friendly and warm, and they are available to socialize in the den by the fire in the evenings. There is a separate common room for guests with a table and board games as well. If you want to ski at Sunday River, I recommend this as The Place to Stay. We will be back!


Outstanding experience from beginning to end

5 su gennaio 01, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast during the days leading up to Christmas. It was a great experience! Even before we arrived at the B&B, Scott and Carol gave us advice for our upcoming ski trip. It was the first time my wife and I went skiing and Scott recommended the learn to ski program which turned out to be great! Our stay at the inn itself was wonderful. From the comfortable and clean room, to the evening fire in the common area, our stay exceeded our expectations. To top it all off, the daily breakfast was excellent and kept us full for an entire day of skiing. We will definetly be doing additional trips after this one. Five stars!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

A beautiful home in a pretty, quiet location near to all local amenities. Spacious rooms, bathrooms decorated to an extremely high standard. Scott & Carol are amazing hosts with lots of local knowledge.


a wonderful surprise

4,8 su settembre 17, 2009

My husband & I were on a several day trip along Rt 2 & Bethel seemed like a good stopping point. We found wonderful reviews on the web, but tour experience far exceeded our expectations. The place was lovley Chris the host was warm, welcoming & a wealth of information . We stopped ther on a whim but I know that wwe will be going back again soon


outstanding experience in Bethel!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2009

I stayed with Scott and Carol and could not have been more pleased- the Fernwood Suite was comfortable and nicely furnished, the breakfast each morning were exceptional! For NTL participants,I highly recommend- many others in my las wished they stayed at Bethel Hill.


Bethel's Best B&B and Beyond

5 su giugno 21, 2009

Our objective was to experience the charm of Bethel, Maine. The Bethel Hill B&B was an exemplary accommodation. The Goulds were superb hosts with all the special touches from the glass of wine with cheese in the evening to the lovely dining area at breakfast. This B&B will hold a "MAINE" place in our hearts.


Beautiful, warm, inviting, amazing breakfasts, wonderful hosts

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

We just got back from our annual family ski week and spent 5 nights at Bethel Hill. Besides being gorgeous, the place is immaculate. We had a TV in our suite, and there is WiFi internet access. The common room features a small fridge for guest use, and plenty of seating for relaxing or playing games. In addition, Carol and Scott had a lovely fire going each late afternoon in another sitting room, where they take the time to chat with their guests. The breakfasts are amazing -- ours started with a fresh fruit salad or plate, a poached pear or a baked apple, and then a hearty hot entree (waffles, omelet, french toast, etc) with bacon or sausages. Besides which, Scott is one of the best ski coaches at nearby Sunday River (we've been there for 12 ski weeks over the years). You will love it here!


A perfect retreat!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Full of charm, super cozy, comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfasts! We spent four nights at the Bethel Hill B&B and didn't want to leave! Owners Scott and Carol were kind, graciously accommodating and very knowledgeable about the area... especially skiing, which we needed a lot of help with! We highly recommend BHB&B!!


Excellent

5 su dicembre 29, 2008

We spent five nights in the cozy atmosphere of Bethel Hill Inn. It is one of the finest inns we have ever stayed in. Carol and Scott are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed their kind hospitality and the delicious breakfasts. Highly recommended!


Benchmark B&B

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Scott and Carol have created the ideal setting for a relaxing B&B in western Maine. Their three guestroom facility is beautifully designed for privacy. In addition to providing excellent cooked-to-order breakfasts, Scott and Carol are very knowledgeable about the local area and have very engaging friendly personalities that make you feel immediately at home.


Awesome!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

Scott and Carol are great - so is the food!


Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su aprile 24, 2008

We spent only one night but the inn was warm and cozy, very welcoming hosts. Very tastefully but simply decorated.


Great ski B&B stay

5 su aprile 05, 2008

Carol & Scott, We really enjoyed our stay with you. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and just what we needed to get us going for our days on the slopes. We are impressed with the convenience to the slopes (downtown Bethel, too) and the whirlpool sure did the trick after our daily ski adventures. Thanks for everything. We'll definitely come and stay with you again.


As good as it gets

5 su gennaio 20, 2008

One of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in, the Bethel Inn is ideally located on a quiet street close to the centre of town. Steve and Carol are great hosts providing a delicious breakfast and friendly help. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and they have gone out of their way to provide not just the basics, but all the extra little touches to ensure the comfort of their guests. We would highly recommend it.


The Best New Year Vacation

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2008

We stayed in this charming B&B over the New Years Vacation. Scott and Carol made us feel at home and made sure our stay was one of the best experiences we had with B&B. Highly recommended !


Excellent

5 su novembre 12, 2007

We had a great time in a great B&B


Outstanding!

5 su novembre 02, 2007

The inn was very clean and neat. Room appointments were excellent. The inn was located in a very quiet neighborhood and on a dead-end street. Very peaceful.


Outstanding Hospitality and Tranquility

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2007

Scott and Carol Gould made us feel at home with their openness and helpfulness. Coming from Switzerland, we received advice for beautiful hikes and very good nourishing breakfasts. The rooms are lovely and renovated and have a lot of storage room. The walkable distance to good restaurants is nice, too.


We have new friends

5 su ottobre 21, 2007

Fresh, clean, attractive, meticulously decorated and maintained, quiet, comfortable. And Scott and Carol became our new friends.


exellent choice

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2007

We just past by and found a beautifull, quit B&B in een dead end street, surrounded by big trees, just near the Lewison Center. The service was outstanding, they helped us by finding aonther B&B for our last day in US.


Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (32) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2078242461
  • Numero di Fax 1-2078242461
  • Cellulare 1-2072339192

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina