Kismet Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A B&B Like No Other

4,6 su settembre 24, 2013

The custom-designed rooms are beautiful; ours was large and comfortable, and we loved the Japanese soaking tub. The food is exquisite; just tell Shadi what you can't / absolutely won't eat, and let her do the rest. Everything here is done with an eye toward beauty and serenity. A really special inn experience.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 09, 2012

A beautiful and exceptionally maintained and decorated inn. Food is wonderful & the innkeeper a delight.


Indulgence... with Heart, Soul, and Good Taste

4,8 su settembre 09, 2012

Beautiful but personal; immaculately clean but warm & touchable, elegant but cozy. Over-the-top food (do have dinner, for sure)... great kindness from an interesting and caring hostess -- right there when you need her yet unobtrusive. The opposites met & mingle here in a one-of-a-kind way. Sensual pleasures. Yoga. Ease. Ahhhhh!


Exquisite!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2012

The Kismet Inn offers the most exquisite hospitality, the most serene and peaceful atmosphere, and the kindest and most open-hearted host. We couldn't have found a better place for our honeymoon. It is perfect for someone with allergies or chemical sensitivities. It exceeded my expectations regarding cleanliness and use of safe, fragrance-free products. Also, the food was the best I've had in years. You won't be disappointed.


Luxury B&B Spa

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Delightful, the attention to detail was astounding. The Japanese baths, yoga, massage and home-cooked organic cuisine all made for the perfect getaway.


Best B&B Experience Ever!

4,2 su aprile 09, 2012

A beautiful inn with a beautiful & gracious hostess. The food was organic, original, and delicious. I tried new things & it was a rich experience.


Lovely

4,4 su novembre 06, 2011

A very lovely, peaceful place to stay. I enjoyed being able to attend a small yoga class right at the inn. The host, Shadi, is very gracious.


Organic & truly exquisite B&B!

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

Wonderful retreat from the fullness of life! Beautiful home and personable Inn Keeper (Shadi), all organic food, palate-pleasing meals, teas and snacks, and even home-made jams. Every room has at least one "talking piece", whether it is a hand-made quilt with felting, framed picture, hand-crafted furniture or antique piece. My husband and I escaped for just one day and the entire spirit of the B&B was home-like, with comforting and unique smells wafting from the kitchen, Shadi's personable nature. Both my husband and I felt as if we shed some of our life stressors, cleansed our bodies both inside and out (whole body exfoliation) . I HIGHLY recommend it - you will find that my description and rating does not quite capture the experience!!!!


A great weekend experience!

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

Our stay at the Kismet inn was wonderful! The furniture was spectacular, the most comfortable mattress, nice shower, very clean, close to a great bistro, and most of all Shadi (the innkeeper and owner) was extremely welcoming and we enjoyed wine and cheese beside the fire with her for a few hours! Snacks, iced tea, and breakfast were all delicately prepared by the Innkeeper mostly from local produce and turned out great! If you appreciate quality and a unique experience you will love the Kismet Inn.


Charm and Elegance

4,8 su luglio 02, 2008

The Kismet Inn is a bed & breakfast and spa located next to a quiet park and public library, near downtown Bath. I chose it because they offered yoga classes and a private hot tub or steam room in each room. Shadi is a meticulous hostess, very caring and cosmopolitan. She pays very close attention to the quality of her service and food. Much of the food is organic or locally grown, and she makes jams and yogurt herself. The house itself is immaculate, decorated with antiques and cozy nooks. Shadi designed much of the furniture in each of the guest rooms, and each room has a different theme. My room was large, quiet, simple, and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and I was glad to have chosen the custom-ordered supper. The private yoga classes were held in the spacious attic, and large windows overlooked the beautiful little park. One of the best experiences I had in Bath was doing the tree pose in front of the windows, taking in the sound of the park fountain, birds, and laughing children. I highly recommend several nights stay in this delightful inn.


incredible place

5 su giugno 16, 2008

wonderful jewel pf peace, tranquility, and grace


Maine's best kept secret

5 su novembre 03, 2007

Its not often I get a chance to escape from urban mayhem for a few days, so when I went up to Bath, Maine during a trip to the US earlier this year I was hoping for somewhere to just relax and unwind. Kismet Inn and its owner/proprietor, Shadi, turned my precious break time into something magical. I’ve stayed in plenty of pleasant-enough large homes converted into nice B&Bs. But here I knew I was onto something special as soon as I stepped inside. Shadi made me feel like her personal guest from the moment I entered. The vibrant colours and very personal collection of art and handicrafts from her travels and past make this much more a home than a guest house. Shadi says she decorated it to her own taste, hoping to create something that blends the many influences in her life: Iran, England, France, West Africa, California and New York. The result truly is a work of art in its own right – in the form of a home which she so generously shares with her guests. Imagine the most interesting eclectic art gallery you can, decorated in colours that somehow manage to be both vibrant and utterly relaxing. Then add a fireplace, lots of wonderfully comfy chairs, sofas and beds, on-suite steam rooms and soaking tubs, and a huge kitchen where you can watch Shadi prepare culinary works of art. (Yes, the food is every bit as wonderful as the rest of the place.) I had to leave much too soon, but I certainly will be back!


A refreshing B & B with a spa!

5 su novembre 02, 2007

How do we start? The inn keeper Shadi has passion for life, and yet she has a respect for the individual. The rooms have style unlike anywhere else we have stayed in Maine. The whole lodging business is aimed at making one relax, sit back and consider...well....whatever you wish, but you will take time to think of what makes you and the world tick. We stayed in the Zagros room which had the most wonderful soaking tub, not a bath that has been bought from a supply company, but one that had been created and boy was it deep! The bedroom furniture was all built by an individual local craftsman, so one felt that you slept on a unique piece of timber that had been created into furniture. The inn was welcoming and full of colour, not a floral print wallpaper to be found....so refreshing in new England! The breakfast mushroom omlette was made with care and local/organic produce, which again had been carefully purchased. The tea served (which was of the leaf variety) in a pot would have defused the Boston tea incident, it was fragrant yet had bite, and was made with BOILING water.....take note all innkeepers of the US....you need BOILING water to make tea and not warm water. We should know as we spent the first 45 years of our life making and drinking the stuff in the UK!!!! You will not see a Walmart purchased item anywhere in this home, which has few, if any items that have been produced in China. Is this unique in new England or even North America? Every piece of 'stuff' had either a personal connection, or had been purchased for just that spot. We urge you visit this spa inn before the whole world descends on it!


Kismet Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $255
  • Recensioni (13) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2074433399
Inizio pagina