The Inn at Bay Ledge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
205 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

2nd trip to Bar Harbor

4,2 su agosto 26, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Inn at Bay Ledge. It was wonderful. The beds were incredibly comfortable and waking up to the sunrise over Frenchman's Bay was breathtaking.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the breakfasts were good I was disappointed in that over three mornings we were served no meat. The pool is also unheated which was a disappointment.The gardens and porch were lovely. I recommend this as a restful and beautiful place to stay.


Lovely view, wonderful people

4,2 su agosto 25, 2014

Jack was able to upgrade us to the Cottage due to a cancellation and it was amazing--so romantic and beautiful, sitting on the edge of the cliff with the trees and water in front. On our last night we moved to the smallest room they had--the Garden room--it's small, but still quite wonderful. Decorations were beautiful in the cottage, in the inn, and the Jean's breakfast was the best we had all week at any B&B in Maine. The view from the inn over the yard to the water is restful and amazing, and I can't imagine a better place to experience Bar Harbor. We'll be back! Ben and Sandee


Comfort, Friendliness and Beautiful Surroundings

4,6 su agosto 23, 2014

For all the reasons you stay at a bed and breakfast, Jeani and Jack provided them. Comfortable and clean rooms that are beautifully decorated, friendliness along with knowledge of the area and wonderful breakfasts served in a beautiful settings with fabulous views! All of those your get at The Inn at Bay Ledge. I would highly recommend if you visit Bay Harbor that you visit this Inn. It is just enough out of town to enjoy the serenity of the area, yet a short drive to all the wonderful adventures that the area has to offer! Betsy and Deems


Inn at Bay Ledge

4,6 su agosto 22, 2014

Lovely, serene spot. Helpful innkeepers. Delicious food.


Awesome Inn.

5 su agosto 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Bar Harbor. The Inn is located a few miles from downtown Bar Harbor, but don't let that stop you from staying at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The accomodations and breakfasts were outstanding, and the owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We had very little trouble finding parking downtown even though it was the hight of the season. The views from the back of the Inn were very relaxing and absolutely gorgeous. We would highly recommend staying at The Inn at Bay Ledge


Excellent stay with charming hosts

5 su agosto 14, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely two nights at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The property was breathtaking and very well maintained. Its own stairway to a private beach. The hosts were charming and made excellent food and beverages. We stayed at the Moose cabin and found it to be extremely private and enjoyable. It was nice being outside the hubub of town and so close to the Acadia National Park entrance. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Bar Harbor area.


Summer on Desert Island

4,4 su agosto 02, 2014

Lovely inn with incredible property and views. Owners very personable and staff very helpful for dining and activity selection. Beds very comfortable


Simply wonderful!

5 su luglio 31, 2014

This was our first stay in Bar Harbor and we sure chose the right place to stay. The gardens were gorgeous and the location was quiet. We stayed in the summer cottage which was comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was always delicious and beautifully presented. The innkeepers Jack and Jeani along with the rest of their staff were friendly and engaging. We will be back!


Amazing and beautiful place to vacation!

4,8 su luglio 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 days to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It was recommended by family who stayed last year. It far exceeded our expectations! Our room was perfect, the breakfast was worth waking up early and sticking around every morning before going to the park! We will go again!!


Most beautiful and relaxing place!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2014

We stayed in the Bear Room across the drive and it was perfect for us. Bar Harbor was so very busy that we loved we could return here and unwind. The owners are lovely and the service was excellent. We will recommend this place to others and return here if we ever get the chance.


Lovely

4,2 su luglio 21, 2014

This cozy, quiet inn is a 10 minute drive from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We just loved eating breakfast or relaxing on the porch with the view of the ocean (make sure you make your way down to explore the beach!), and listening to the birds singing in the garden. Comfy beds, too:) Enjoy!


Great place !

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Stayed in Bear Cottage. Very clean and comfortable. The hosts were wonderful and Jack spent a good 10 minutes one morning with me personally outlining on a map some of the great sights we should see while in Acadia. Breakfast was superb. The rocky beach was just awesome and felt like we were in a very unique place. Everything about this place was great.


Lovely home away from home!

5 su luglio 19, 2014

This beautiful B&B is a hidden treasure. We felt at home from the time we arrived until we left a few days later. We wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Jeani & Jack and their staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The house and the rooms we so comfortable and there were many places to just sit and relax with a beautiful view of Frenchmans Bay from the porch. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious & plentiful. It is a long trip from NJ but wellworth the visit.


Recent stay

4,2 su luglio 18, 2014

Food and owners were great and the views were tremendous. Room did not meet our expectations based on other Select Registry Inns we have stayed in before.


Great Place

4,0 su luglio 17, 2014

Short drive to downtown Bar Harbor. Great hosts, very hospitable and friendly. The views were fantastic and the rocky beach was very cool. Room was spacious, comfortable, and well kept. Would definitely go back.


Kleine Oase Nähe Bar Harbour

5 su luglio 17, 2014

Jack und Jean sind wunderbare Gastgeber. Die Anlage ist wunderschön und liebevoll gepflegt und liegt etwas außerhalb in einem kleinen ruhigen Wäldchen in ca. 5-7min Autominuten von Bar Harbour entfernt. Die Zimmer im oberen Geschoss sind etwas größer haben einen eigenen Balkon und vom Bett kann man die Sonne aufgehen sehen. In der Anlage gibt es einen kleinen Pool und auch eine Sauna. Es gibt einen kleinen eigenen "Beach" zu dem man über eine Treppe an den Klippen hinabsteigt und einen sehr netten Aussichtsplatz oberhalb der Klippen. Von dort kann man entspannt den Sonnenaufgang und Ruhe genießen.Jack's Empfang ist sehr warm und seine Empfehlungen sehr hilfreich. Jean zaubert ein liebevolles Frühstück. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen gerne wieder


One of the Best

5 su luglio 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn and found everything about it exceptional! The rooms were super clean and comfortable, you felt like you were home. The views were incredible. The Inn is tucked into the cliffs of Bar Harbor so the quiet, calm, and grounded by nature feelings abound. The grounds were teaming with flowers and beautifully maintained. The breakfasts were delicious, and eating outside on their expansive back deck made everything taste that much better. While eating breakfast one morning we even spotted a seal out in the water! The staff were equally as fabulous as the Inn itself. Jack the owner, was filled with interesting facts, stories, and suggestions about the island. His dog Pearly greeted us every morning and was a welcome sight for my husband and I who left our pets at home and were missing them. We will absolutely be back to stay with Jack and Jeany again. What a fantastic home away from home.


Will stay again

4,8 su luglio 15, 2014

Stayed the 4th of July weekend in the Moose Cottage, very clean and peaceful. Wonderful breakfast in the morning severed overseeing the bay. Cheaper places to stay but will stay here again. The owners were extremely friendly and a wonderful atmosphere.


Lovely setting

2,8 su luglio 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Inn at Bay Ledge. We stayed in the Summer Cottage. It was very nice, but the ceiling was too low in the loft and there was no coffee pot provided. The breakfasts were very good and different every day. It is a lovely place to visit, close to everything but secluded.


WOW - Best B&B we've stayed at!

5 su luglio 08, 2014

The location out side of town on the water was fabulous. The staff was attentive and full of information to enhance our stay. The homemade coffeecakes and savory bread pudding were out of this world with fresh strawberries and rhubarb from the garden. The photo ops on the rugged rocky shore (86 steps down to the beach) with caves and arches just like Capri! Who knew this gem existed?


Lovely, lovely

4,8 su luglio 08, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. My daughter and I were both thrilled with the homey, yet luxurious accommodations. The breakfast was not as nutritious as we would have liked - all sweets - but it was delicious. Everyone was helpful and beyond pleasant. We had help booking dinner in Bar Harbor to insure we had vegetarian meals. We had to get an early start the day we checked out but were still provided with a light breakfast to go and more importantly delicious coffee. This B&B would be a sweet romantic get-away as well as a perfect mother-daughter stay. Thank you to all who made our long awaited trip to Maine so memorable.


Wonderful, peaceful place

4,0 su luglio 07, 2014

We just spent three nights at the Inn at Bay Ledge in Bar Harbor, Maine. Wonderful time and experience.


Our vacation in Maine

5 su luglio 05, 2014

My husband and I can't say enough about the Inn at Bay Ledge. We had a fantastic stay there, food outstanding, rooms are clean and comfortable, owners friendly and making you feel right at home. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Excellent stay at The Inn At Bay Ledge

5 su luglio 05, 2014

The hosts were fantastic and friendly and made you feel right at home. The views were fabulous and the grounds were very inviting. The breakfast was excellent and with the glorious view it was difficult to leave that spot to start the day. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and I will most certainly plan a return stay when I venture back into this area.


Sitting on a ledge by the bay, passing time

4,8 su luglio 01, 2014

The perfect location on the bay 5 miles north of Bar Harbor. Much better than being in town with the noise, traffic and tourists. Our room had a view of Frenchman's Bay and it looks like all do. Wonderful pool, point on the water with great view, beach on the bay and wonderful accomodations. The Inn was immaculate with a covered front porch to die for. Delicious breakfast and the innkeepers were friendly, entertaining, attentive and full of stories and history. Check out the scrap book showing that one of President Bush's daughters (and other famous people) stayed here. You will love!


Bar Harbor Vacation

5 su giugno 30, 2014

The Inn at Bay Ledge was more then we expected, great view very clean rooms and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful they know the area and give you tips on were to go for meals and sightseeing, Thank you Jack and Jeani


Bar Harbor Serenity

5 su giugno 29, 2014

Perfect property for guests seeking avoidance of the crowds of Bar Harbor, plus a million-dollar view of Frenchman's Bay. These innkeepers have also fine-tuned the art of hospitality.


One-of-a-kind B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2014

Inn at Bay Ledge has it all... Unique location with the steps down to the bay, Lovely period furnishings, scrumptious gourmet breakfasts, and warm, friendly inn-keepers and staff. Whether you just want to relax at the inn or take Jack's advice of places to explore, you can't go wrong here.


Memorable

4,2 su giugno 25, 2014

All around excellence


Honeymoon

5 su giugno 17, 2014

We loved the view at the Ledge! The owners were very friendly and helpful in directing us to places to go and to eat around Bar Harbor!


Bad Harbor Retreat

5 su giugno 15, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. It's off the beaten path and quiet. The views are phenomenal. The inn keepers are warm and friendly. If you do t want to be in the middle of Bar Harbor amongst the tumult, this is a must stay!


Overnight get away

5 su giugno 14, 2014

Quiet, clean, and friendly. Most of all the beds were comfortable. Jack is definitely an ambassador, both o and off the slopes. Good thing Jean is there to get the work done.


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 11, 2014

This was a lovely B & B, but I have to say the best part was the vista it provided. I LOVED walking down the path to the edge of the rock cliff and just sitting and watching.....the sunrise, the tides, just the all around beauty. The owners were very nice and we especially enjoyed time with Ellen, the new weekend hostess. She was a delight! This is a great place to "hide-away" and we plan to do it again in the future!


Spectacular location, gracious innkeepers, delicious breakfast

4,0 su giugno 01, 2014

Beautifully located with a private beach. Very nice innkeepers who really cared to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was a special treat every morning


Ay Yup

5 su maggio 30, 2014

The Inn at Bay Ledge is beautiful, peaceful, comfortable and friendly. It has all that bed & breakfast could need.


The location is what makes this so outstanding

4,6 su novembre 20, 2013

I had never been to Maine and, honestly, didn't know what to expect. To be on the safe side, I booked at this Bed& Breakfast because the rooms looked really nice online and I wanted to make sure the trip was worth something if I didn't like the area. The inn is right on the ocean and you can walk off the lawn onto the beach. If you stay in the Acadia Suite, as we did, you have the most gorgeous view onto the ocean. The room was outstanding and the two fireplaces just added to the ambiance. This experience was truly great and I think that this place is the perfect location for a romantic getaway. I can highly recommend it.


Last few days before winter set in.

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2013

Stayed Oct.19 -22 2013. Bar Harbor was closing up for the winter but there was still plenty to do. Jack & Jean were perfect hosts. B&B was just far enough away from the tourist center. We will definetly stay there when we return. We had a great time.


Excellent Hosts

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much with great hosts,comfortable room and great food with a very welcoming atmosphere. This was our second stay and we will be back although Bar Harbor is a long way from Australia


3 night stay

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2013

we recently spent 3 nights at bay ledge inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary(we stayed in the same cabin that we stayed in for our honeymoon at bay ledge 25 years ago). We had such a nice stay;very relaxing. The room was very nice;the bed was spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts were great with a nice variety. The best part was the staff! Jack and Jeani were very welcoming and easy to talk to. Shelia and Lucia were also great. We look forward to our next stay at bay ledge inn!


Absolutely the Best!

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The room was beautiful the breakfast yummy and Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts.


Bayside escape in Maine, truly fabulous

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

The splendid views, the plush room, the immaculate facilities... these made our all-too-brief stay at your lovely inn something we will absolutely remember, and repeat!


New England trip

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

First time up in the Bar Harbor area. Had a wonderful time.


Maine Vacation

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest inns we've ever stayed at--lovely rooms, gorgeous setting, delightful hosts and staff, and delicious breakfasts. We hope to return!


Our 14th Anniversary

3,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge very much . The breakfasts were delicious. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view of the beach. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay there again on our next visit to Bar Harbor!


a refuge

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

I stay in B&B often. This was exceptional because of the delightful staff and inn keepers . It was quiet , well maintained , delicious breakfast , and a respite from a hectic world.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

We were away from all the touristy crowd hubbub, yet close enough to town to go and tour Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. The peacefulness and lovely charm of our room really helped us relax and the outdoor porch breakfast and view was amazing! We really couldn't have had a lovelier stay.


Lovely Hideaway

3,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

Very nice owners and a neat and comfortable atmosphere, beautiful garden with sea access. Breakfast always nicely made but really not American


The owners make a big difference

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2013

The owners and staff make a big difference at this place. Nice rooms, nice location, nice people!


Ranks among the best!

4,6 su settembre 23, 2013

We have been staying at country inns for many years and always compare the best to the best. This one is among them. The inn was lovely, the views gorgeous, the hosts charming. What more could we ask?


Serene and beautiful at The Inn at Bay Ledge.

5 su settembre 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our three days at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The view was fabulous and the inn keepers could not have been nicer. Breakfast was awesome!!


The perfect place to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia NP.

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the bear cottage in August 2013. The cottage is right the other side of the road from the Inn and has a dedicated small parking lot. The "bear theme" Room is charming with nice furniture (including a gas operated fireplace) and reminds a log cabin. The place including bathroom was spotless clean. The actual Inn is cozy and the breakfast (yummi!!!) on the terrace facing the bay is a wonderful way to start the day. The hosts Jack and Jeani are happy to entertain their guests with all the infos on the area and ready to meet their requests. On the down side the wifi signal in the lodge is weak. Overall an enjoyable stay in the perfect place to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia NP.


Great Bar Harbor Getaway

4,2 su settembre 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at moose cottage for two nights. The cottage was cute and quaint, shower is a bit small and bed is a bit too soft, but we really enjoyed the outside porch area. The inn itself is very pretty and the location is great if you don't want to be in the middle of Bar Harbor. Jack was wonderful, very nice and welcoming. The food was delicious- breakfast was excellent with creative but very tasty food each morning. In the afternoons there were also freshly baked cookies, which we couldn't resist! Staying at Bay Ledge was a great way to end a camping vacation and we would recommend staying here.


Another Outstanding stay.

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Jack, Jeani, the staff and Miss Pearl could not have been more welcoming, gracious and pleasant. This being our thrid visit to the Inn at Bay Ledge, the views, the people and the food. Everytime we come we want to stay longer.


A special place.

5 su settembre 07, 2013

The Inn at Bay Ledge is truly something special. The view is stunning and the property is such a warm and inviting place as a result of the lovely owners, Jack and Jeani.


Picture Perfect

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

The Inn at Bay Ledge was everything we hoped it would be. The location and landscaping is absolutely beautiful. The Inn itself is decorated to magazine layout perfection, and the property maintenance is obviously a top priority because everything looked like it was new. Amazing beds, great breakfasts, and everything beautiful and in order. This is a perfect place to enjoy Bar Harbor and Acadia!


spectacular location

4,2 su agosto 27, 2013

Cottage view was amazing! Very relaxing! Innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful.


Trip to Bar Harbor and Acadia national Park

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

The Inn is beautiful and an ideal location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.


Too bright to sleep

2,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Room darkening drapes are needed for first floor rooms. Unless you are a breakfast cereal eater, you will be left wanting.


The Inn at Bay Ledge

4,4 su agosto 25, 2013

This Inn is in beautiful setting overlooking the bay with its own beach. A great beach for sea shell collecting. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The Innkeeper and staff were very helpful and accommodating. The location is quiet and restful, yet the town of Bar Harbor and the entrance to Acadia National Park are but minutes away. Overall, the Inn is ideal if you are looking for a vacation spot that restful with plenty of dining, shopping and outdoor activities nearby.


Intimate seaside hideaway

4,2 su agosto 24, 2013

The hosts and staff are wonderful people and the entire inn exudes a comfy seaside elegance. So close to Acadia National Park but far away from the maddening crowd!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We loved the Inn at Bay Ledge! The location is spectacular. Sit above cliffs over the ocean or walk down the stairs to a rocky beach. The service is meticulous and friendly. The rooms and the Inn are spotless. Breakfasts are great. Loved the entire experience!


Enchanting, the best views, wonderful, caring hosts, great food, the place to go!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We stayed at the Bay Ledge for 3 days. It was heaven!. The location is idilic, beautiful gardens in front of a lovely bay with a beach. the bedrooms are wonderful, comfortable, spotless, The terrace in the bedroom had a great view. The Inn is wonderfull, it has different leaving rooms to sit down and relax, all of the warm and lovely.The owners, Jack and Jeani were wonderful, so warm and caring, always ready to help and to make our stay perfect. Jeanie is a wonderfull cook, we enjoyed the jummy cooked breakfasts in the porsche or dining room enyoing the garden/bay view. In the evening Jeani´s lovely cookies and tea, coffe were there for us to enjoy in front of the fireplace). On top of everything Pearl, the friendliest, sweetest dog (a labradoodle) is there ready to be stroken. There are all kind of lovely places to go, restaurants , shops, Acadia National Park, just 5 minutes drive. It is the place to stay. It is perfect.


Exceeded expectations

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge was incredible. We stayed in the summer cottage. The accommodations were wonderful, the view spectacular, and the service top notch. We never expected delicious, gourmet breakfasts... but that's what we got. Jack and Jeani and all of their staff were friendly and quick to help with whatever we needed. Bar Harbor is only a ten minute drive, but we were glad to make that drive because the Inn was away from the hustle and bustle; very relaxing. I hope we can become regulars!


I love our stay.

5 su agosto 13, 2013

The room and the view are outstanding. Jack and Jeani made us feel like home, not like quest but like friends.


Beautiful B&B!!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We visited The Inn at Bay Ledge for our Honeymoon. The Inn was just lovely, the room was perfect. The hosts were extremely friendly, and very knowledgable. The view overlooking the bay was just spectacular!


Wonderful spot to stay in Maine!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

We had an amazing stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge!! Jack, Jeani, the staff and Miss Pearl could not have been more welcoming, gracious and pleasant. Breakfasts were delicious works of art. Dining and visit recommendations were spot on. The Summer Cottage was the perfect place to usher in a new (big) decade. Loved it all. We'll be back! / Barbara & Paul


Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 su agosto 01, 2013

Very warm welcoming Inn with a beautiful private beach. Both my wife and I are looking forward to another stay.


Beautiful place, gracious host/hostess.

5 su luglio 29, 2013

The location is gorgeous, the food was delicious and beautifully served. As guests, we were made to feel very special.


The perfect spot in Bar Harbor

5 su luglio 29, 2013

The perfect spot for a relaxing, comfortable stay. The Inn is charming and friendly, and the views are outrageously stunning. It's only a quick five minutes to downtown, where during the high season, people are crawling like ants over everything. We spent several days exploring the island and other lodging options, and wouldn't hesitate to go right back to the Inn at Bay Ledge on our next trip. Thanks to Jack and Jeani for a wonderful experience. We look forward to visiting again.


The Inn at Bay Ledge is the best!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

Cozy comfort . Warm hospitality. Clean and cheerful. A taste of home with a touch of elegance. Thank you, Jack and Jeani, for a wonderful bayside respite in beautiful Bar Harbor! Ken and Sand Hale


We Loved our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We absolutely loved the location and the views. Located just outside Bar Harbor in a really quiet and peaceful location but just minutes from downtown. The view from our room and deck was fantastic overlooking the pool and perennial gardens. Jean and Luccia did a great job with breakfast every day (3). Jack is a great host with a wealth of information about the area. Highly recommend!


Our Experience at the Inn at Bay Ledge

3,8 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I truly enjoyed visiting this beautiful inn located in a lovely Maine coastline setting. Our hosts were great, and the staff were all happy and dedicated. We would (and already have) recommend the Inn at Bay ledge to any of our friends who are planning a trip to Mt. Desert Island.


What a beautiful weekend

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice quiet bed and breakfast accommodation in Bar Harbor, a friend of ours recommended the Inn at Bay Ledge. What a nice experience! The beds were wonderful. High off the floor & luxurious. The Inn keepers were cordial and very attentive to our needs. Service was everything you could ask for. We'll be back soon. Ken H., Wilmot, NH


Maine getaway

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I went to Bar Harbor Maine for a little get away over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The property was gorgeous, with the view of the ocean while your sitting on the porch or eating the fabulous breakfast in the morning. The owners Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. Jack can tell you some great stories. We were completely taken care of from beginning to the end!


Off the Beaten Path

4,6 su luglio 02, 2013

My second visit to this gem facility with a dynamite location and view. The gardens and grounds are wonderful and soothing. Nice people, solid food.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 su luglio 01, 2013

The Inn at Bay Ledge was absolutely amazing. Friendly staff, beautifull accomodations, and great inn keepers. If you get the chance, I would highly reccomend staying at this inn.


Heaven at Bay Ledge !

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Jack and Jeani have captured the magic here, and share it lovingly. Every aspect of this Inn far surpassed our expectations. Especially the gourmet breakfasts overlooking Frenchmans Bay! This is truly and wonderful place to stay. Marie & Michael, NYC


A perfect spot!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2013

Fabulous view of the bay. Private and away from the crowds in downtown Bar Harbor, but within easy driving distance of all the shops and restaurants. Service and hospitality were excellent.


From a place to our place....

5 su giugno 09, 2013

The atmosphere was excellent, the inn keepers were excellent, our room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent, the inn itself was excellent....would we go back.....absolutely yes. Jim & Rhoda


Quiet, Yet Convvenient, Getaway

5 su giugno 09, 2013

Magnificent location atop high stone cliff, offering nice view of Frenchman's Bay and a walking path to water's edge. Largest rooms - (#7 and #8) - are upstairs. breakfast is great, and host(s) are extraordinarilly friendly and helpful. Superb place to stay when visiting the Acadia National Park/Bar Harbor area of Maine.


Great Getaway!

5 su giugno 02, 2013

Was top notch, great location, will definitely rerturn. Fred and Debbie W.


Exceptional Vistas and Value

4,8 su novembre 05, 2012

This was my first visit to the Bar Harbor area and I was delighted with the staff, room, location, food and ambiance of the Inn at Bay Ledge. From the moment I arrived I was treated like a returning friend. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. My room looked out over the lawn to the bay below and was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Do not miss the stairs to the beach below the Inn and the amazing tunnel cut through the cliff! At low tide you can walk along the beach and explore shallow caves carved in to the ledge and beautiful views of the harbor. About three miles outside of Bar Harbor, the Inn is a quiet and gentile island away from what can be a bustling and active downtown area. The entrance to Acadia National Park is just down the road. Staff recommendations for restaurants were excellent.


Great summer getaway at the Inn

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2012

My husband and I were taking a vacation without the kids for the 1st time in quite a few years. The Inn at Bay Ledge offered the perfect retreat. It was quaint and lovely with fabulous views. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for a lovely stay.


Fantastic place where to spend a relaxing vacation

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

Loved the location,beautiful view of the bay,great breakfast and charming hosts


Buckeye 50

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

Our stay at the Inn was most enjoyable. The charming Inn was so relaxing with the most spectacular view. The Inn Keepers were wonderful. I turn 50 this month and this was a birthday gift from my husband. I couldn't think of a better place to be. We hope to return soon. Thank you Jack and Jeani


Honeymoon spot

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2012

Great location for seclusion and romance. Would be a nice place to stay in other seasons as well.


Celebrating Retirement

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxating stay at the Inn. Jack and Jeani are the perfect hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. Since the weather was not cooperative, we enjoyed time sitting by the fire and drinking their great coffee! Views of Frenchman's Bay add to the unique qualities of the Inn. Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park are outstanding.


excellent

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

3 nights


Texans visit Mainers

3,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

B&B was as beautiful as the pictures on the website. Very quiet and located just outside of Bar Harbor downtown while close to Acadia National Forest. Convenient location and well run inn. We would definitely recommend to others.


Our Fabulous Week.

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

Wonderful stay, super scenic and restful. Great ambiance and the hosts had first rate knowledged of the area amenities


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge! Our experience from the first moment we arrived was exceptional! The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the view spectacular, the inn itself clean and wonderfully decorated and the welcome very friendly and very informative about the inn and the Bar Harbor area! Despite the rain we had all weekend, our mornings got off to the right start with delicious breakfast and coffee....and our afternoons made cozy with tea and homemade cookies! Overall a wonderful stay and very much recommended! Thank you!


Nice stay at inn at bay ledge

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

Our stay at the inn at bay ledge was very enjoyable, We especially loved the amazing view of the bay as the hotel overlooks a beach and is on the top of the cliff, the view down is very peaceful. The beach was also very nice as there was noone but us. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very beautiful and had intricate paintings in the walls. Overall very relaxing and enjoyable experience.


An incredible inn

5 su settembre 30, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The view was gorgeous, the room was clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast were delightful, and the inn keepers incredibly helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next visit to Maine and returning to the Inn at Bay Ledge. Terri & Lee


A great place!

5 su settembre 27, 2012

What a lovely place! We stayed in the cottage behind the in and loved the coziness of it. It is off the beaten path and very quiet. We expected so see a moose at any minute.


Perfect way to end summer

4,4 su settembre 23, 2012

We had a great stay at this wonderful B&B with it's amazing location. They were upfront that the bedroom was very small (least expensive room) which it was but very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Jack is extremely helpful with many recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing.


Just lovely

4,8 su settembre 22, 2012

Beautiful property, adorable room, delicious breakfast, very helpful staff.


GREAT place!!!!

5 su settembre 22, 2012

This inn is special and unique in many ways. It is sooooo Maineish and the inn keepers make you feel welcome and special. there is a totally COOL rocky cliff and shoreline which is fun to explore and has a surprise ! Lots of interesting tales to go along with the awesome gourmet breakfast. Rooms are very comfy. Close to everything but far enough away for some privacy. If you don't love this place, it will be your fault. :)


The Inn at Bay Ledge, Bar Harbor

4,0 su settembre 20, 2012

The innkeepers, Jack and Jeannie, were fabulous, helpful hosts. The waterfront view is fantastic.


We are coming back!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

We were thrilled with our magical weekend in Acadia. Jack (and the dogs) made us feel so welcome and the breakfasts were out of this world. Maine's serenity enveloped us in our down filled beds - who could ask for more?


Exceptional Inn!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast, we were very pleased. Jack and Jeani were wonderful and attentive as well as the staff. They offerred very good advice on where to eat and what to do in the area. The Inn was very comfortable and cozy with a lot of areas to sit and relax inside and out. The accomodations were very neat and clean and we really enjoyed eating breakfast on the veranda. We cannot say enough about the experience, we especially loved visiting with Woody and Pearl each morning! We will definitely stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge when we vacation in Bar Harbor again.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for two nights and cannot wait to return. The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The porch is where all of your cares melt away and the guest rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. Jack, Jeani, and everyone (including my four-legged friend Pearl) welcome you warmly and make every aspect of your stay thoroughly enjoyable. The breakfasts are unique and delicious, and we are still talking about the ginger squares we had at afternoon tea. Be sure to walk down the stairs to the beautiful beach below, explore the cave, and watch birds, seals, and porpoise play in Frenchman's Bay. Even though I have returned to reality my thoughts are still very much in Bar Harbor and the very special time spent at the Inn at Bay Ledge. Simply wonderful. Tena & Tom


Best stay ever!

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

The owners were great, very personable and sweet people. The cottage we stayed in (bear cottage) was quite larger than expected and the grounds lived up to the images, and don't even get me started on how delicious the food was! Plus they were very knowledgeable whn asking about restaurants to go to and things to do while there, they won't lead you astray! For everything that we were able to do there, the price was well worth it and my fiance and I will be going there from now on whenever we visit Bar Harbor! ~Mike Rullo and Danielle Dutil, Augusta, ME


Delightful B&B

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

had a nice over-night visit, loved the little cabin, great views, the innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfast delicious!!!


Great Stay at the Bay Ledge

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The food was exquisite. The scenery was breath taking. We walked on the beach every morning.


Quaint & Private

4,0 su agosto 27, 2012

Very beautiful setting with a private beach (down some very scary stairs!). Room was okay. I think there are definitely nicer ones available with great balconies overlooking the water. We didn't make our reservations early enough for one of those rooms. Jack was a very nice host. Breakfast was good.


fantastic place

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Charming, eco friendly, great hosts, attention to detail, clean, off the beaten path, gorgeous views and black stone beach, quiet place that feels like home.


bay ledge

3,6 su agosto 19, 2012

Over look and beach were great. Jack the owner made us feel welcome. The 4 mile drive to to Bar Harbor was not an issue.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 18, 2012

We had a great stay..the location was perfect and the owner's were wonderful! We would absolutely stay again!


Bar Harbor B&B

3,6 su agosto 11, 2012

Nice accomodations and friendly inkeepers Beautiful setting.


Beautiful Inn

3,6 su agosto 08, 2012

We wanted a relaxing few days and this was a great Inn for that.


Beautiful Views

3,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Room Number 10 was perfect for us. The room was off to the side for maximum privacy and the room included a cute balcony overlooking the pine trees and ocean. Jack was a great host greeting guests in the mornings for breakfast.


Serene and charming B&B

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge in Bar Harbor, Maine and it was one of our best and most relaxing vacations ever. The innkeepers Jack and Jeani are true professionals and have mastered the art of providing an outstanding experience for their guests. Rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated - and spotless - with comfortable beds and attractive bedding. Breakfasts by Jeanni each morning are a gourmet delight served in an attractive dining room overlooking scenic Frenchmen's Bay. Jack has an engaging personality and is ever helpful, as is their staff, with providing useful tips on the area's sights, restaurants and directions. The Inn's location is secluded providing privacy and maximum relaxation but close by to the main attractions on Mt. Desert Island of Acadia National Park and the bustling downtown aea of Bar Harbor loaded with a range of great restaurants and interesting local shops. The lovely porch at the Inn, beautifully decorated with comfortable wicker furniture, is a great spot to spend a quiet and relaxing afternoon overlooking the water and the lovely gardens. Every day we looked forward to afternoon tea and homemade cookies and treats. Five stars for this exceptional inn. We'd highly recommend it!


Nice inn fussily decorated

3,0 su agosto 03, 2012

Nicely situated with a great view and friendly innkeepers. But the public rooms and our room were crowded with all kinds of extraneous knicknacks and decorative items that are fussy and get in the way. (Bunnies on the bathroom rug?) The wall to wall carpeting needs to be replaced - or maybe bare wood floors would be much nicer.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry youdidn't care for our decor, everyone tastes are different. That is wahat makes life interesting! My great aunt was choosen to be one of the first illistrators for the American version of the Beatric Potter series. Needless to say, bunnies and whimzy have always been near and dear to my heart. I do hope in your future no one mistakes your treasures for extraneous knicknacks.


Great visit at The Inn at Bay Ledge

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

We really enjoyed the week-end we spent at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The rooms and the grounds were comfortable but at the same time immaculate and inviting. The staff was most helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The Covington's Dallas, TX


Perfect Property for our time and budget

4,4 su luglio 30, 2012

Original reservation was three nights but we added one additional night for a total of four night stay.


Outstanding experience !

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Jack and Jeani's attention to detail is impressive indeed. Our stay could not have been more delightful and relaxing. Perfect location to take in the beauty of Acadia and at the end of a full come back to rejuvenate ...the inn is a must see and we shall be back!


A perfect stay at a perfect place

4,8 su luglio 26, 2012

Jack & Jean were marvelous hosts. The place really is as quaint and charming as it appears in the photographs. There's a stairway down to a beautiful rocky beach with a cave, a spacious and very comfortable porch for napping and reading, and the common rooms are very good. There was a cozy wood fire by my room in the morning. The only thing I would have added was a nightstand in my room (I got a fairly small room, and there there just wasn't room for it the way it was laid out.) I will definitely go there again.


My girlfriend's first visit to Bar Harbor area.

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

We chose to stay in one of the three cottages across the street from the Inn. The cottage was clean and offered privacy from the guests in the lodge. The owners were friendly and gracious to all the guests. The weather was great and so breakfast for the two mornings that we attended was served on the porch. The quality of the food was great and the view begged you enjoy one more cup of coffee. We will definitely return to this B&B.


Lovely

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

Beautiful location and quiet. We stayed in a cabin across the street, but the main house was available. Breakfast was excellent!! Jack and Jean are wonderful hosts and we loved our stay.


2012 Bar Harbor Vacation

5 su luglio 23, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Bay Ledge for 6 nights on our recent vacation to Bar Harbor, Maine. I must say, the Inn exceeded our expectations. The cottage that we stayed in was neat, roomy and very quiet. We were looking for a place away from the beaten path to relax with beautiful scenery and The Inn at Bay Ledge was perfect!. Jack and Jeani were perfect hosts and made us feel right at home. We loved our early morning chats with Jack over a hot cup of coffee on the porch. He gave us lots of tips on restaurants and things to do in the area. While we talked with him, Jeani was busy in the kitchen preparing a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, baked goods, pancakes, and homemade granola. Wonderful! We will definitely be back. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to vacation in the Bar Harbor area. Tim and Debbie Flack


Beautiful View and Delicious Breakfast

4,2 su luglio 23, 2012

While our room was a bit small, the beautiful setting, wonderful food and welcoming innkeeper made our stay at Bay Ledge a winner! A wonderful place to enjoy the beauty of Maine.


Delightful

4,8 su luglio 23, 2012

Can't beat the view and the feel of the Inn. If you are looking for a New England get away, this is where to go! I had I lovely stay.


Inn at bay ledge-awesome

4,8 su luglio 14, 2012

The owners were great.very helpful with recommendations about local activities.breakfast was awesome.very relaxing location.


A hidden gem on the ledge in Bar Harbor

4,4 su luglio 09, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our time relaxing in this beautiful inn. Away from the town but still close enough to everything. The view is amazing and the owners make you feel like you are at home. We highly recommend this inn when in Bar Harbor. It is worth every penny.


Awesome B&B near Acadia National Park

5 su luglio 08, 2012

We had a wonderful room in the Bear Cottage. Breakfast each day was a enjoyable experience with wonderful food and wonderful hospitality. Each day of our stay we were able to go into the park and the staff gave us great recommendations on where to eat each night in Bar Harbor. This is a first class B&B. We will be back.


A Great Choice in the Bar Harbor area

4,6 su luglio 05, 2012

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a great choice for people who like to be close to a resort town...without being overwhelmed by it. We loved the location--close to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor but away from the crowds. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed (though we were disappointed that they did not provide bathrobes) and the upper story rooms, in particular, have superb views. They provide an excellent breakfast and are accommodating hosts, helping us out with restaurant and activity suggestions.


Honeymoon B&B

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights of our honeymoon. Location was great for getting to the park and Bar Harbor eateries, but still provided a nice retreat for a little romance. Loved the view, and the breakfasts were good too. Will no doubt be coming back for anniversaries!


Just wonderful

4,8 su giugno 28, 2012

We were looking for something out of the way and this was perfect. Jack and Jeani immediately make you feel like an invited guest rather than a paying customer. A lovely, relaxing retreat.


Recent Stay at Inn at Bay Ledge

5 su giugno 28, 2012

This is a wonderful inn. The location is perfect and the views are spectular. We saw a bald eagle fly by when we were having lunch on the deck. The summer cottage is great, and Jack, the innkeeper, and his staff were great. We would definitely recommend this inn.


First Trip to Bar Harbor

5 su giugno 27, 2012

The owners were wonderful people and made you feel right at home. They certainly have the best view in Bar Harbor and I would definitely go back for another visit.


Loved it!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I are grad students, perhaps not the typical crowd for a place like this, but we like to treat ourselves now and then. This place was adorable! We stayed in the Bear Cottage. It was beautifully furnished, and the main building was great as well. We may not normally enjoy breakfast between 8 and 9am but it was well worth it to wake up "early" for the homemade meal and great service each morning. The scenic rocky beach out back was also a plus, as was the short (~15 minutes) drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia. The innkeepers were out of town for most of our time there but the woman left in charge was very helpful and personable, and our brief chat with the innkeepers proved the same for them. Overall, highly recommended.


Memorial Day Weekend at the Inn at Bay Ledge

4,6 su giugno 05, 2012

We planned a romantic and relaxing getaway weekend. The Inn at Bay Ledge was exactly the place we hoped to find. The innkeepers and assistants were extremely kind and helpful. The location was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.


Bar Harbor review

5 su maggio 29, 2012

In 30 plus years of travel we have stayed at more than a hundred B&B's. The Inn at Bay Ledge is perehaps the best. We found the owners to be deligthful and very helpful. The views from the rooms are super. The location is great - quiet and only a 5 min ride to town. There is lots to do around Bar Harbor. We canoed, kayaked and hiked in Acadia NP. And of course there is the seafood. We are already talikng about a return visit.


July Joy 2011

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

My wife & I, along with my sister and her husband spent some time at The Inn at Bay Ledge last July. I have never written a review before and it's taken me awhile to write this one. But the location, grounds and view at this inn are truly marvelous. Add to that an engaging and pleasant team of Jack, Jeani and Mady, a wonderful breakfast and a terrific restaurant recommendation for dinner made for an all around excellent experience. Were we to return to Bar Harbor--we know exactly where we would stay. Jack & Jeani were also very helpful in advance of our arrival.


A Fall visit

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

Peaceful, quiet, beautiful setting. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast. C lose enough to the town but far enough to retreat from the crowds in Bar Harbor


Ok but forgettable

2,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

The view was great, the rooms were ok. The sauna did not work all that well and was noisy. We left breakfast still feeling hungry, and they ran out of food towards the end of the hour. The same was true for the afternoon cookies. The innkeepers were nice enough.


Possibly the best B & B that I ever visited.

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

We loved the fact that this inn is off the beaten track and away from the cruise ship madness in the city of Bar Harbor. The inn was beautifully decorated for Halloween. Every detail was addressed. I loved the breakfasts, which were ample but not stuffing. There was plenty of food at the breakfast buffet table, and the main courses were artistically and deliciously prepared. Kudos to Jack and Jeani. They run a spectacular establishment.


The best fall place for a romantic time.....

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

This B&B was not only charming and warm but the owner Jack made it special for us with his warm hospitiality and humor......


Beautiful Location - Not gluten free

3,4 su ottobre 11, 2011

The inn is very nice and in a beautiful location. Jack is very friendly and accommodating. A couple of things that would improve the place - the reservation system needs to be updated to allow for online bookings. As it is, the online system only allows you to make a request, you have to call to actually reserve a room. The request has a place for comments, but those were not carried forward to the reservation. The 2nd thing is that there were no gluten free breakfast options for my husband except for hard boiled eggs. Oat Cereal, oats and baked goods are not gluten free. He had to do with a small bowl of fruit for breakfast one morning. No seconds were offered and no other options were given. It was quite disappointing since there are so many gluten free items available in the grocery stores now and we have not had any issues at other inns and B&Bs.


Exceptional Inn!

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

The innkeepers are amazing people and the accomodations were exceptional! The food and service was great! Our room was clean and neat and exactly what we wanted in a B&B. The innkeepers were great at giving us information on places/restaurants in the area and surrounding areas. My husband and I will definitely come back and stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge!!


77 little steps to a beautiful pebble beach and caves

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2011

We loved our stay at the Inn. We had a glorious view from room, our deck, the lovely wicker furniture on the front porch, the breakfast room, and the adirondack chairs in the garden. The Inn was comfy and inviting. The Innkeepers Jack and Jeani were welcolming and friendly. Jeani made lovely breakfast offerings. Her creamy pesto sauce won my heart and stomache. We certainly recommend this beautiful Inn and give it 5 stars in all categories.


Review of Inn at Bay Ledge

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2011

This place doesn't do itself justice on the internet - it's the best place to stay in Bar Harbor by far!


Bay Ledge Sept 2011

2,8 su ottobre 02, 2011

Pleasant location, quiet, outside of town but not remote. Our small room faced the porch, and other guests found the comfortable chairs outside our window inviting. Felt rushed to finish breakfast and get out of the way so staff could clean up. Would have like to dawdle more.


Three nights at Inn at Bar Ledge

4,2 su settembre 28, 2011

Very enjoyable stay thanks to Jack, Jeani and thier staff. Jack was particularly helpful in advising us on where to go and what to see, especially some places that were off the beaten path. Their recommendations on dining were outstanding. The Inn is located a few miles from Bar Harbor in a beautiful and quiet setting. We highly recommend it.


Inn at Bay Ledge

4,6 su settembre 27, 2011

Beautiful view of the harbor. Very pleasant and helpful innkeepers. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I do wish there was television in the rooms. I know people are there to relax and television is not a necessity but I like to become drowsy to a movie, especially in a small area like Bar Harbor where there is not a great deal of night life to occupy one beyond 8pm. I would return though, it was so comfortable.


relaxing breath of fresh sea air.

4,0 su settembre 23, 2011

Jack's a great story teller and Jeani's a great cook. They make a great team as Inn Keepers. Beautiful setting and close to everything.


Inn At Bay Ledge, Bar Harbor, Maine

4,4 su settembre 22, 2011

We arrived a little late, and we were greeted by a very gracious hostess who made us feel very welcome. The Moose Cottage room was absolutely beautiful; I loved the Adirondack furniture and decor! Breakfast was outstanding on every one of our four mornings there.The views of Frenchman Bay and the private beach (wonderful!) made for a very romantic stay. We were very lucky to find such a special place. This combined with the beauty of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, made our long-awaited yet short vacation so


our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge

4,6 su settembre 21, 2011

My husband & I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was presented warmly & the owners took the time to stop & chat with you as well. They made you feel like family. The scenery was beautiful as were the grounds! We would definitely stay there again!


An A+ getaway

4,6 su settembre 19, 2011

A great, quiet place overlooking the ocean. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Jack and Jeani are great hosts and the breakfast is gourmet. Very easy 5 - 10 minute drive into Bar Harbor and easy access to Acadia NP. We will be back.


Superb B&B

4,6 su settembre 16, 2011

The overall appearance in delightful, landscaping is outstanding, rooms are charming victorian style, spotless interior and a breakfast above all expectations, truly home made scones, waffles and great coffee!


A Nice Place

4,2 su settembre 13, 2011

The Inn at Bay Ledge is one of the best run and clean B&B I've stayed at. The owners are wonderful people. I felt at home during my entire stay.


serene restful spot!

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

lovely bay view, great breakfast, helpful hosts. we stayed in 'cottages' which were comfortable but less cushy than the inn. easy drive in to Bar Harbor and Acadia.


Great stay at Bar Harbor

5 su settembre 11, 2011

What a great find staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge! Quiet, pristine, coast line walk, with superb views. We felt very fortunate to locate this B&B. Highly recommend and when we return we will book again at Bay Ledge. Jack and Jeanne were wonderful to all their guests. Jeanne is a fabulous cook. Woodstock is a sweet heart. Much thought and detail has been given to this hideaway.


Outstanding stay in Bar Harbor at the Deer Lodge at The Inn at Bay Ledge.

4,6 su settembre 06, 2011

Just a stone's throw away from Acadia National Park and the main town, the Inn at Bay Ledge was perfectly situated. Well appointed rooms and spectacular beach views.


A Spot in Paradise

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

The inn keepers and staff are friendly and helpful, making one feel at home. Breakfasts are a real treat, with cheery service, great food, and a great view of Frenchman's Bay. The view from the top of Cathedral Rock and the beach are unique; there are few B&B inns that have direct water access. It is a lovely, quiet place, restores the body and soul. Overall exceeded expectations, feels like a "home away from home."


Inn at Bay Ledge- The pictures don't lie!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

Warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived. Magnificent view of the ocean from the lawn and sitting areas.Large swimming pool. Given a tour of the public areas.Tea, coffee, always available. Beautifully decorated. Many comfortable sitting areas. We felt right at home. Shown our lovely large room. Beautiful hand painted murals on walls. Canopied bed, sitting area, immaculate, well appointed bathroom. Private deck with chairs right outside our room. Breakfast served at tables in the dining room. We could choose to eat with others at a large table or by ourselves. Many interesting, friendly guests to chat with. Innkeepers had great ideas for daily activities and suggestions for restaurants and menus.


A magical place

4,4 su agosto 31, 2011

My husband and I just spent a week at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bear Lodge) and were so impressed with the setting (pictures on website do not do it justice) and the peaceful atmosphere. Jack and Jeani, the owners, do a wonderful job in making all of their guests feel welcome and accommodated. They are very helpful with suggestions and recommendations for restaurants, activities, places to go, etc. This was our first trip to Maine and after going into Bar Harbor, which is only a 10 minute drive from the Inn, we were so glad we were not staying there due to the crowds of people and noise factor. The breakfasts and afternoon snacks are so delicious as Jeani is an accomplished cook and baker. We will definitely stay there again!


A bit pricey though nice

2,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Nice place, amazing views but a bit pricey. With tax our stay was over $400 for one night...kind of expected something more it was just sort of your run of the mill bed and breakfast at a nice place.


Inn Bay Ledge

2,6 su agosto 25, 2011

It was very nice. Breakfast was okay, but expected more food. The room and view were great. Jack and Jeani were very nice and helpful with things to do around the area. The cookies in the afternoon were delish.


A relaxing and romantic respite

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

The Inn at Bay Ledge was everything that we were looking for our week away from the kids and hecticness of our lives. The porch and ground were beautiful and very welcoming, the breakfast was served in a lovely environment and Jeani is a talented baker. The rooms very also very comfortable and the private beach provided a secluded place to take in the beauty of the area without the crowds of Acadia.


An island of calm

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

Located but a few minutes' drive from bustling Bar Harbor, Bay Ledge offers quiet, casual, and comfortable elegance and a helpful, caring staff; its bayside location is superb, and everything about the place reflects the owners' good taste and emphasis on quality.


Perfect!

5 su agosto 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon and were so impressed. It's everything that you want in a private getaway - quiet (it's a few miles from downtown), romantic, cozy, and beautiful, not to mention right on the ocean! Jack and Jeannie and the staff and wonderful and make you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The gourmet breakfasts alone are worth booking this place, we will be back!


Notable Getaway

4,8 su agosto 16, 2011

Fabulous place, amazing view and wonderful hosts. Not to mention the morning breakfast was delicious. We had an incredible stay and plan to come back again next year!!


Would definitely return

5 su agosto 11, 2011

We decided to stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge in order to avoid the crowds and traffic right in Bar Harbor. It was in a peaceful setting, yet a very short drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia. The breakfasts were superb, as was the service. All of the staff were very attentive especially the innkeepers, Jack and Jeannie. Jack is one of those rare people that upon meeting him for the first time, you felt like you've known him for years. We wold definitely return.


Could only have been better with more days

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Spent 3 nites at the Inn and loved it. The grounds and gardens(can compete with Thuya Gardens any day)were lovely and delightful to look at with that second cup of coffee. The dining suggestions, and we tried all, included Thurstons, Abel's, Jordan Pond Restaurant, Galyn's and Reading Room were all scrumptious. Jeani and Jack (so proud of the inn and happy to point out treasures within) were great hosts along with Mady(rhymes with lady and Lucia. Of course, driving through and hiking in Acadia brought back memories of our trip from 38 summers past. We left with a promise to return next year and introduce the inn to lifelong friends from Newton Ma. Can't wait.


Great Inn

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Room, which is the Inn's "budget room" and the only one without a view of the water. It was absolutely wonderful and we did not miss the ocean view at all because we could take advantage of the view from the terrace at breakfast time. The breakfast is delicious with a different baked good each morning, fresh granola, and a gourmet hot entree. The afternoon tea snacks are always freshly prepared and equally delicious. The inn keepers were very helpful at providing advice regarding daily activities and restaurants. We would definitely come back.


perfect stay

4,0 su agosto 06, 2011

i had the smallest room in the house with the most amazing bathroom. Very compy and perfectly clean and neat. Lovely bfast in the morning, just a little less sweet would have been good!


Jack and jean very friendly, helpful. A good place to stay.

4,0 su agosto 06, 2011

Would stay there again if in Bar Harbor. Only criticism was the bathroom in Room 8. Hot tub made the bathroom too small. It was difficult to use as a shower. Room 8 had a very nice porch and a great view of the bay.


Beautiful Setting

3,4 su agosto 04, 2011

What a beautiful setting. We loved sitting on the porch and looking out over the bay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The owners are delightful and very helpful. The only disappointment was the breakfast.


Cottage stay

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

Very beautiful Inn. Our cottage was cosy and clean. The Innkeepers are very nice people. It is definetely worth the price.


So relaxing.

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

I've stayed at many B&B's and I must say, this is one of the better Inn's I have visited. I debated on staying downtown to be closer to the restaurants but I am so happy that I decided against it. The noise goes late into the night and very few of the affordable downtown B&B's have a nice view and the relaxing feel like the Inn at Bay Ledge. The breakfast at Bay ledge was wonderful and we really liked how you had several seating choices and were not forced to sit with others if you did not wish to. The view was spectacular. We opted to stay in one of the cottages across the street and I was very happy with our choice. Not only was the room spacious, much larger than most B&B rooms and VERY nice, but we had total privacy and a private porch. I took a peek into some of the main Inn rooms when they were open for cleaning and they were smaller then ours. The walk to the main inn only took 15 seconds and we had total access to the back porch of the inn to take in the beautiful view and the lawn lounge chairs to do our crossword puzzles after breakfast. I would most definately recommend this Inn for your stay.


loved it

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

We stayed in the Bear Lodge. The room was amazing. We felt like we were tucked away from the world. It does only have a shower, but that was okay after hiking in Acadia all day. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. You definately don't leave their hungry. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay there again.


Great stay!

4,6 su luglio 31, 2011

Beautiful room - decorated in the spirit of Maine. Exceptional breakfasts!


review

4,0 su luglio 29, 2011

Our stay here couldn't have been better. From cut flowers to homemade cookies each day this Inn exceeded our expectations. Jack and Jeani even provided us with a visit from a Bald Eagle.


Would Recommend

4,2 su luglio 29, 2011

Inn keepers were very engaging and went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfasts were very good but not quite hearty enough for us.


Loved it!

5 su luglio 24, 2011

The Inn is beautiful and the garden, which overlooks the bay, is gorgeous. My favorite reading place is a perch on the cliff overlooking the bay. The breakfasts are delicious, beautifully presented and healthy, with freshly baked muffins and breads. The owners are knowledgable about area restaurants and activities and seem delighted to help make your stay a pleasant one. We would stay here again. Peg


Spectacular Location

3,4 su luglio 21, 2011

The view was tremendous and the grounds are beautiful. We really enjoyed our visit and hope we can go back again.


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,8 su luglio 17, 2011

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a very special treat. The minute you turn onto Sand Point Road you know that there is something very different about this inn. Perched on a cliff above the bay, the views are striking and spectacular. Once you walk inside this place you feel like you are home and you wish that it was your home. Extremely clean and comfortable. This is the best B&B I've ever had the fortune to visit. Thank you Jack and Jeani!


Fantastic experience

5 su luglio 14, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, they made us feel right at home. Great country breakfast in the morning, fresh flowers on all the tables fresh from their own gardens. The Inn is right on the ocean with a fantastic rocky beach! We couldn't have been more pleased with everything!


Maine hideaway

4,0 su luglio 12, 2011

My husband and I went on a road trip to Maine and had never stayed at a B&B before, so we thought we'd try it out. The Inn at Bay Ledge far exceeded our expectations. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon tea and snack. The atmosphere was delightful and very fitting of the cheeriness of the area. The Inn's beach access allows a gorgeous walk on the beach (at low tide) and a beautiful view and photo ops of "The Ovens". We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again if we are in the area.


Most enjoyable stay

3,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Very nice rural setting, yet convenient to Bar Harbor and the national park. Owners were hospitable and interesting.


Beautiful Setting with Nice Rooms and Gracious Owners

2,8 su giugno 30, 2011

The setting and the view were wonderful. The rooms were a little above average. The owners worked very hard at breakfast but the food was only ok.


Another great stay on Mt. Desert Island!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

We've been going back to the Inn at Bay Ledge on Mount Desert Island for 15-20 years now--and each stay has been a real pleasure. From the peaceful surroundings to the picture-perfect view, gracious and informative hosts, delicious breakfasts (and afternoon snacks), excellent accommodations . . . well, it just doesn't get any better than this!!


Like staying with family!

4,6 su giugno 16, 2011

Jack and Jeani were the nicest couple and not only fed us the most wonderful breakfast every morning, but also gave us useful information while we were visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia. The Inn had a lovely view and garden area as well as a small cove that you can get to during low tide. We stayed in the bear cabin that was across the street from the inn somewhat secluded in the woods with a nice fire place on a cold night. If you are looking for a comfortable & quiet place to stay in Bar Harbor, I would certainly recommend this B&B. We enjoyed the area and towns and would certainly love to return to this Inn because Jack & Jeani made us feel like we were staying with family.


Weekend Getaway

3,8 su giugno 15, 2011

Fabulous hostess greeted us upon our arrival and gave us a tour of the facilities. The hostess and owners were very good resources to the local attractions.


WILL be back by September

5 su maggio 24, 2011

Our flight to Portland left us straining to get to Bar Harbor before the early hours of the morning. I called on the drive up (about 9 PM), got Shirley who was very nice, telling me she'd leave the front door ajar and our key to our 'cottage', along with a note welcoming us on the front desk. We arrived at 12:30 AM, found the key and wonderful note. We made out way to our cottage, to find all the lights on and a fire going in the fireplace for us. Jack and Jean and Shirley KNOW hospitality......and I come from the south where it is our hallmark. The cottage was absolutely amazing, wonderfully decorated and more comfortable that we ever imagined. Combined with Jack and Jean's wonderful conversation and gourmet breakfasts every morning, we have already begun planning our trip back for September. The Inn is spectacular, as are the views from their comfortable back porch and large wonderfully landscaped yard. If you are going anywhere near Bar Harbor, THIS is the place to stay. Debbie and Bo Pittman


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time enjoying the cottage and the view! Highly recommend the cottage for a relaxing stay. We will be back.


Delightful B&B

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2010

Very pleasant and fun hosts. The other guests were the best group to share time with. The common rooms were very warm and inviting. We had a delightful stay.


Great spot

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2010

Overall the Inn was beautifully appointed and very warm and welcoming. Our room was beautifully decorated, with lots of personal touches. The service was extremely personable, professional and just the right touch for what we were looking for. The breakfast was excellent each day we were there. Enjoyed both Jack and Jeani thoroughly. We highly recommend it.


The Inn at Bay Ledge

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The owners' attention to every detail was outstanding. The inn and individual rooms were decorated exceptionally well. The owners, Jack and Jeani, could not be more welcoming, we enjoyed breakfast each morning accompanied by enjoyable, informative conversations with Jack.


Wonderful fall stay

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I didn't have a room on the Sunday we arrived in Bar Harbor and decided to stay at a B&B for the first evening. We were not disappointed with this selection. We had a wonderful room, cozy with a fireplace, and the view was breathtaking. The hosts were very accommodating and breakfast was amazing. We would highly recommend this stay and will be sure to come back here on our next visit.


a beautiful home away from home

4,0 su settembre 10, 2010

owners are very warm and hospitable! They work hard to make sure you have a nice stay. Dinning area and balcony are relaxing and conducive to meeting new people. We would love to go back!


Last minute decision

4,4 su agosto 31, 2010

We found the Inn on-line while looking for something quiet and actually on the coast. Our experience there definitely exceeded our expectations: this should have been our destination, not just a stop! Jack and Jeani are great at making you feel at home in their lovely property. And the location above this high point on the coast is truly outstanding. Great place to get away from it all.


A B&B not to be missed!!

4,0 su agosto 22, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful stay here. Jeani & Jack welcomed us into their beautifully picturesque Inn, accompanied by Jeani's incredible breakfasts. Having problems with our car, they immediately offered us theirs without hesitation! They couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. We'll certainly be recommending The Inn at Bay Ledge to relatives and friends. Thank you!!!


We keep going and going and going!

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

Given the positive experiences we have had, my husband and I have chosen to return to the Inn at Bay Ledge for the last five years. We love the hospitality, speciality breakfasts and a comfortable room to relax in. We recommend this B & B, the Bar Harbor area, Acadia national Park and Jeani's cookies without hesitation!


I'm now an Inn person

5 su ottobre 31, 2009

My wife & I are really not Inn people but decided to stay at one while visiting Bar Harbor. Checked into the Inn at Bay Ledge & it just got better hour by hour. jack & jennie, the owners, could not have been more hospitable, friendly, & caring. I thought that i was staying with dear friends. Their inn is beautifully situated on the ocean ledge, cosy, clean, & their rooms are a treat just to see, let alone stay in. they serve breakfast only & jeanie provides a gourmet breakfast daily. From fresh fruit to homemade breads to muffins to soufles.....& it is just right. Jack is there at breakfast insuring that you have all that you want with jeanie's breakfasts from topping off your coffee to fresh whipped dairy butter for the hot muffins to jellies & jams that are made locally. He will also tell you stories about the island, suggest where to go for the day & inform you of the best places to eat lunch & dinner. Am I now a person who will always stay at inns...probably not but when I am on the Island here at bar harbor, The Inn at Bay Ledge will always be the place that we will stay at.


Fantastic week!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2009

Our stay was the most relaxing week we have had in a long time. The inn, food and hospitality far exceeded what we had anticipated. Jack & Jeani made us feel right at home immediately. Could not have asked for anything more!


This is what its all about!!!

5 su giugno 28, 2009

The Inn at Bay Ledge encompases everything that a Bed and Breakfast should be. Jack and Jeani couldn't be better hosts (as well as Woody, their beautiful dog) My fiance and I loved the food, the stories, and the beautiful setting that all make the inn a must see.


outstanding!

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Most beautiful B&B we ever stayed on our extensive travels over the years. Unit was beautiful as was the entire complex! hosts were extra-special in our treatment there.


beautiful!

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2008

Our stay here was so relaxing! Beautiful surrounds and great people!


Wonderful time

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Bay Ledge is a delightful inn. There were 6 in our party and a good time was had by all. The setting is spectacular and attention given to guests is the best. Jack and Jean are wonderful hosts with spot on recommendations and delicious food. Everyone at Bay Ledge was more than accommodating. Thanks to all for a grand time!


Simply beautiful

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Outstanding! Beautiful inn and grounds, superb service, excellent food, very relaxing atmosphere, and warm and friendly owners/staff. Don't miss this experience!


Relaxing B&B

2,8 su settembre 27, 2008

Very enjoyable and relaxing place. Stayed 3 days. Breakfast variety each morning was good but we felt portion sizes, especially fruit cups, were small.


A beautiful place!

3,8 su agosto 14, 2008

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a beautiful and peaceful place. Sitting on the veranda overlooking the bay and the well kept garden while sipping afternoon tea was absolutely delightful! Our room in Deer Cottage had a wonderful bed and decorated with an upscale country feeling. We will definitely return to visit breathtaking Mount Desert Island and be pampered at the Inn at Bay Ledge! Maria and Ed Church


The Place to Stay When Visiting Bar Harbor Area

5 su settembre 10, 2007

I have wanted to visit the Bar Harbor area for a long time. So once my visit was scheduled, I spent hours online trying to find the "best" B&B available. I feel like I succeeded by selecting The Inn at Bay Ledge--which (unlike so many inns) is even better on site than online! Everything about this incredible inn is top-notch, and it has the added benefit of being a waterfront property with its own private beach. I have visited hundreds of B&Bs in this country and abroad, and I can vouch for The Inn at Bay Ledge being a classy inn which is only rivalled by the exceptional service, attention-to-detail, and gracious hospitality of the on-site owners and staff. I hope to visit this beautiful area of the country again. When I do, Inn at Bay Ledge is where I plan to stay.


The Inn at Bay Ledge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $475
  • Recensioni (205) 4,5
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072884204
  • Numero di Fax 1-2072885573

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina