Balance Rock Inn On The Ocean Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Vacation 8/11-8/13/13

3,4 su settembre 20, 2013

Balance Rock Inn was wonderful - room, service, breakfast was all fantatic, but the one surprise for us was the acceptance of pets in the dining area (veranda). We were former dog owners and still enjoy their company but not at the dining table. We recognize that the Bar Harbor area is EXTREMELY pet friendly, but were surprised that your staff would allow them in areas where others were eating. Just didn't feel like it was sanitary or needed.


Best Vacation EVER!!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

Stayed in the Carriage House Rm.111 and the room was wonderful! Private patio and king size adjustable bed. Bathroom had tons of room and large tub. The Main House sits right on the ocean front and the Shore Path is literally a few steps away. Perfect access to downtown Bar Harbor. Just 1.2 block away from shopping/restaurants. The staff were so wonderful! Reggie remembered our 5yr old little girls name and brought her hot cocoa every morning for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast! WONDERFUL! This Inns has it all! Views, great service, great clean and spacios rooms and the best views in Bar Harbor. Definitely booking for this coming Fall and next Summer!


our 30th wedding anniversary June 13-15 2013

5 su giugno 30, 2013

My husband and I traveled from N.C. to stay here for our anniversary.This was our first time in Maine. We loved Bar Harbor and the Balance Rock Inn!!! Everyone was so nice and the Inn was absolutely wonderful!!! From the room to the breakfast served every morning. I couldn't have picked a better place!! I can't wait to come back with some of my family.


Firstimer / honeymooners

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

Me and most of my family have worked at an Inn, in the White Mts. How ever this was a great way to spend some of our honeymoon. We truly enjoyed it, wish we would have stayed at the Inn longer. The caretakers and staff made our stay a five star. A special thanks to the very helpful, peaceful staff. From: Mr. and Mrs. Daniels


Sadly disappointing

1,2 su agosto 18, 2012

Location, decorating....absolutely PERFECT! STUNNING! Cleaniness of room, bathroom, bed sheets...failed MISERABLY! Oops, given wrong room, but once in correct room, fresh towels arranged beautifully, but that appeared to be the extent of cleanliness.....best to take your shower at your next destination. Oh, and flushing the toilet..... keep trying......Cookies upon arrival...not happining! Sadly disappointing.


The inn is nice but not for kids

2,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

I recently vacationed here with my family and 15 month old toddler. I was surprised to find on the first day at breakfast that the inn does not have a highchair which made eating with my daughter very challenging. Our suite was very large but the bathroom needs updating, many of the tiles were cracked giving it a run down appearence (the toilet paper could be softer too). Most of the staff was pleasant, but again at breakfast they were not very accomodating to help us find a table for 5 adults. The bed was very comfortable though which certainly helped.


The Perfect Place

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

This was my boyfriend and my first trip to the east coast and we loved it here so much that we decided to make this a yearly trip. The staff of the Balance Rock were absolutly wonderful. We had a perfect stay and met some wonderful people. The Balance Rock is the only place we will ever stay on our next trip to Bar Harbor. Dave and Edward were great.


A wonderful stay...

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

The setting is beautiful, the service is great, and the whole experience was wonderful. We met so many friendly and interesting people, and enjoyed spending time with them at breakfast and during the cocktail hour. The location, which is so close to everything in Bar Habor, but feels secluded and private, made all the difference. This was our first trip to Bar Harbor, and I think we chose the best place in town!


Needs a face lift but charming

3,0 su settembre 18, 2010

There were a lot of shortcuts taken, things not done. Mis-matched carpeting, sloppy paint jobs. The yard was not tended to. Breakfast sub par. An heirloom picture rested on the ground unhung our entire visit in a hallway. No closet for cleaning supplies which were piled into a corner in hallway. Our room (the penthouse) has no lights that work in upstairs and a hornet problem on the balcony. Staff was superb, like a 5 star hotel. The view is great. Give it a facelift and open up the restaurant for dinner. Would be so much better.


July, 2010 stay at the Balance Rock in!

3,2 su luglio 26, 2010

We recently flew up from Charleston, SC to Bar Harbor for a mid-July stay, and this place is breathtaking! The service from William, the bartender, was unmatched! Sipping on an afternoon cocktail while overlooking the ocean and before heading out to dinner was one of our favorite things to do. The views from our room were simply gorgeous, and we were able to catch the sunrise over the water from our bay window. Breakfast was completely different experience. It was subpar at best, and the "FRESH MADE BLUEBERRY MUFFINS MADE DAILY" (a DIRECT quote from the website) were MOLDY - and I didn't realize this until I had already bitten into one. How can a "daily made" muffin have mold?? Inns accross New England take a LOT of pride in breakfast and Balance Rock seemed to not care. I got an apology from the barley English speaking hostess, but that's it. The cook made NO appearance to explain, and the hostess simply said sorry and walked away. VERY few members of the staff could help us with questions we had (standard visitor questions - like, "can you recommend a good restaurant", or "how do you get to the Lobster Pound"), as the communication barrier was VERY unexpected. Only William and one other staff member (a local who worked at a local bike shop in the past) could speak fluent English - the rest spoke a variety of OTHER languages, and mainly just nodded at me when I tried to chat with them. If they staff it correctly and ONLY if they do a COMPLETE overhaul on the breakfast, will it be worth a return. A 5 star place with very poor food, and a TOUGH communication barrier (remember, it's IN NEW ENGLAND! That should NOT be the case), which only led to frustration on trying to get basic recommendations for the area.


The best in Bar Harbor

4,6 su luglio 12, 2010

My wife and I spent 5 days in Bar Harbor and spent all 5 days at the 24 room Balance Rock Inn. If we make it back up to Bar Harbor we will NOT stay anywhere else but the Balance Rock Inn. The breakfast was fantastic, the staff was fantastic, the view was fantastic and the facility was fantastic. Not to mention it is right in the middle of town. We spent evenings after dinner around the outdoor, propane fireplace talking with other guests.(and taking advantage of the bar until 11:00) I can't tell you enough that you should stop looking and spend the little bit extra and ENJOY yourself. There is so much room to be alone or enjoy the social aspect of being in a bigger B&B. You can thank me later. :-)


Very pretty and comfy but ok bfst-june '10

3,4 su luglio 11, 2010

We stayed 2 nts at this perfectly located quiet b/b. Gorgeous view of the water. Not what I expected of a b/b tho in that we were not greeted by owners, they werent even there. Was more like a hotel and we were services by employees. No personal interaction or local info. We stayed in the carriage house- marble tiled separate shower and whirlpool tub that jets didnt work on so I soaked. Breakfast was plain old bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, fried potatoes. They could step that up. But the homemade granola was the best!


Just perfect!

5 su luglio 04, 2010

My husband and I were visiting Maine from London, England for three weeks this June. we hadn't prebooked or planned our stops but fell in love with this Inn and were delighted tht they could accomodate us, we even stayed on for an extra night! The setting is just perfect, the staff helpful and friendly, breakfasts to die for, and we fell in love with Maddock the dog! We were so lucky to stay in the Inn, I'm sure if we'd been any later in the season we'd have had no chance. Experience the charm of the Balance Rock Inn for yourself. Denise


An Annual Tradition

4,4 su giugno 02, 2010

We (my wife and I and our Golden Retriever) stay at Balance Rock Inn every year over Columbus Day weekend. The location is unbeatable, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great. We particularly look forward to walking the shore path at sunrise, and having a drink on the veranda bar before dinner (especially if Sergio is working!). We stayed at several other places in Bar Harbor before finding Balance Rock Inn, and nothing else compares.


Wonderful place to regain your balance!

4,0 su maggio 13, 2010

We are frequent visitors to Balance Rock Inn with our dogs and each time find the accommodations superb, the staff warm and friendly, the location perfect for both town and park. The cleanliness of the hotel and breakfasts are unmatched in our travels! Thank you. Bob and Peggy Filipovits-Pennsylvania


Absolutely LOVE it!

5 su maggio 11, 2010

My husband and I were married on their property in June 2009, and stayed there with most of our small (24 people and 2 dogs) wedding party. The staff was more than accomodating from booking the rooms to serving champagne after the ceremony, the scenery is gorgeous, and the bar area outside is the most relaxing spot on the island to have a drink before dinner (and the bartenders make amazing drinks!). The breakfast is great too, and every room is amazing, even the ones that do not have an ocean view. The location on the Shore Path is an excellent way to access the town, and everything is in walking distance. I can not say enough good things about Balance Rock - we are going back twice this year alone!


Too Pet Friendly

4,0 su marzo 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn last summer and were surprised to encounter an Inn full of pet owners. Since returning home I rechecked the website for details and could only find info about pets in the FAQ section. We were pretty blindsided by the policy since we do not enjoy vacationing with pets. There were at least 4 dogs in the lobby as we checked in and while we had a drink on the porch we were sniffed and touched by a rather large dogg whose owners were seated next to us. My husband has some allergies to pet hair and spent 3 days stuffed and sneezing. Balance Rock Inn is a beautful place and the views are lovely but do not go there unless you wnat to vaction with your pet or others. I would suggesst the owners be a bit more upfront about the "pet friendly" atmosphere so those of us who do not enjoy vactioning with pets could go elsewhere.


A Romantic Hideaway

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

Balance Rock Inn is a romantic hideaway in the heart of Bar Harbor. It has wonderful rooms, a cute bar, lovely views, attentive staff, relaxing breakfast by the pool. I could go on & on but sufice it to say Balance Rock is a jewel. Anyone traveling to Bar Harbor must stay there!


Wow! What a great view and location

5 su febbraio 13, 2008

Judy and I loved our stay at Balance Rock Inn. Sherry & Mike and the whole staff were friendly and helpful. Our ocean view suite was fantastic. Loved the spa hot tub (also with a view!). Our suite had a porch with an unbelievable ocean view. Beds were very comfortable, everything was super clean too. We'll return next year...


Balance Rock Inn On The Ocean

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $635
  • Recensioni (19) 4,1
  • Camere 27
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072882610
  • Gratuito 1-8007530494

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina