Aysgarth Station Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Warm & Inviting

5 su febbraio 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed here and enjoyed every minute! The warm and inviting atmosphere made you feel like you were home. Very clean, great food, and personalized service! Looking forward to going back!


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 26, 2014

My husband and other relatives stayed here in Oct.,2013. What a wonderful experience we had. The rooms were clean, the food great and Steve and Jane plus their cats were so welcoming. We all hope to return someday.


Wonderful B&B, Great Location

5 su luglio 30, 2012

My husband and I had never been to Bar Harbor before. We stayed at the Aysgarth Inn for 2 nights in July, 2012. The Inn is located on a quiet street within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars and shops in downtown Bar Harbor. The breakfast is exceptional and our room was adorable, clean and quite comfortable. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about Bar Harbor and hiking. They even recommended a great spot on to see the sunset on the Mountain. The homemade cookies on the dinning room table in the afternoon were perfect after a long day of hiking! We plan to return.


Cozy, Comfortable, Great Location

4,2 su giugno 03, 2012

We chose Aysgarth Station for our Memorial Day weekend accommodations because it had great reviews, a downtown location, and had a room available for under $120/night.  We were not disappointed.  The entire inn was cozy and comfortable.  We stayed in the Whitby room,  small but clean with a nicely tiled bathroom and shower.  The location was perfect-- on a very quiet street, but still within comfortable walking distance to Bar Harbor's shops and restaurants.  Also, the street that the inn is located on connects directly to the Park Loop Road, allowing easy access for cycling or driving. The innkeepers, Steve and Jane, were easy to talk to and full of ideas for activities and restaurants.  Breakfast was delicious and filling-- a hot entree, fruit, more baked goods than you'd ever need, and nice strong coffee.  Speaking of coffee, they even had it ready in time for our sunrise hike up Cadillac Mountain one morning!  We will definitely consider returning to Aysgarth Station on our next trip to Bar Harbor.


Our New Go-To B&B

5 su aprile 30, 2012

My fiance and I wanted a weekend away and so we found this place on the internet. As far as we're concerned, unless they're booked up (which would be no surprise), it's the only place we'll look for again. Our room was big and sunny, the bedroom and bath were spotless, we had plenty of everything (including maps and literature), and everything was precise down to the fluffy bath towels. There was no evidence whatsoever of Jane and Steve trying to cut a corner. The owners alone are worth going for. With warm smiles and a delightful sense of humor, they give the immediate impression that you are a welcome guest in a home, not a stranger who is there to pay a fee. They want to know where you're coming from, why you're there, what you're looking for in the Bar Harbor experience, and how they can help you to achieve it. They make wonderful recommendations for hiking and dining, and they have the inside scoop on what is open during the offseason. My fiance and I spent the car ride home talking about how we'd love to hang out with them at a bar! I'd be remiss if I did not mention their phenomenal breakfasts. We were fortunate enough to enjoy two of them during our stay. We were treated to fresh fruit and freshly baked breads and scones, plus lemon-ricotta pancakes on the first morning and a goat cheese and bacon tart on the second morning. We were positively gushing about how wonderful the food was. Again, not a single corner cut anywhere. Steve and Jane just want you to have the best experience you can have, and for that, we thank them!


Exceptional B & B!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

We stayed five nights the middle of August and had a fabulous time. Steve and Jane are incredible hosts, very helpful and warm. Jane's breakfasts are better than any restaurant anywhere. Gourmet all the way!!! We loved both rooms we were in, Tan Hill and Chatsworth. Met some wonderful people from all over the USA and Canada. Would definitely Aysgarth to anyone headed to Bar Harbor. We hope to visit again in the fall of 2012.


Our favorite bed and breakfast in Bar Harbor

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts in Bar Harbor and this is by far our favorite in any season (and Aysgarth Station is open year-round). Jane and Steve are welcoming and have a wonderful sense of humor, as well as a wealth of knowledge about the area regardless of the season. The rooms are immaculate and attractively decorated, the living room is a perfect place to relax after breakfast and at the end of the day, and the dining room is stocked with tea/coffee/sodas all the time and Jane adds home baked cookies or brownies in the afternoon. And then there are Jane's wonderful breakfasts...We always look forward to a chance to visit the beautiful area and Aysgarth Station.


Perfect stay

5 su novembre 07, 2010

Jane and Steve are outstanding hosts for this beautiful Inn, within walking distance of Bar Harbour Center.They gave us numerous helpful tips about what to see and we were able to enjoy the cozy sitting room. Really recommended if one should plan a visit to Bar Harbour !


GREAT B&B

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2010

In July 2010, we were vacationing for one week at Aysgarth Station.The house was just wonderful, extremely nice and comfortable. A very charming and peaceful location. Our hostesses, Jane and Steve were very welcoming and friendly. They know extremely well the Island of Mount Desert Island and the Acadia National Park. Therefore they were excellent counsellors at all level; on restaurants, hiking, cycling, activities and also providing their clientele with a lot of documentation. Aysgarth Station is also very well located. A small peaceful street at walking distance to Bar Harbour. Finally Jane is an excellent cook, her breakfasts were delicious; she offered an excellent selection with a happy and friendly service. Jane understood and spoke some French, which was helpful and pleasant for us. We shall return. M&D


What could be better?

4,6 su settembre 01, 2010

Our stay last October was wonderful. The innkeepers are delightful. The food is just great. We are planning another stay this year.


Phenomenal

5 su agosto 05, 2010

I received a honeymoon here as a wedding present and I can't wait to stay again! The owners and friendly and knowledgeable, the breakfasts were amazing, and the rooms were not only clean but beautifully decorated.


Falling in love with Bar Harbor

5 su luglio 25, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Aysgarth Station B&B. It is very conveniently located a few blocks from Bar Harbor and has quick access to Acadia National Park. Our hosts Jane and Steve were very welcoming, fixed wonderful breakfasts, and filled us in on where to go. We were there when the Obamas were vacationing but this did not disrupt our own vacation at all. Next time we will stay longer.


Best B&B Ever

5 su aprile 24, 2010

My wife and I have been to dozens of B&Bs over the years in the U.S. and Canada. Aysgarth Station is far and away the best we have ever stayed at. Jane and Steve are absolutely the most gracious, generous and talented owners you could ask for. The breakfasts always include two homemade breads (apple cake and ginger scones for example), a fresh fruit compote, and delicious hot entree (they had homemade bacon and blueberry pancakes today). As if that wasn't enough, Jane bakes an amazing afternoon snack around 4:00 (Just when your belt starts to loosen from breakfast). The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and clean. We go every year and will continue as long as they'll have us!


Outstanding weekend

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here on an off weekend this winter. Jane and Steve were magnificent hosts. They pointed out the things to see "off season" and how to get around the loop road in the winter to still see Acadia Park in it's natural beauty. The breakfast was the best I've ever had. (the almond and honey biscuts are making me plan a trip back.) The fireplace is a great place to gather and relax and enjoy the cats. This will be the only place we stay from now on in Bar Harbor.


Warm, comfortable haven

5 su gennaio 10, 2010

Lovely hostess, very interesting and pleasant. Great breakfasts and comfortable room and living room.


Wonderful time

5 su novembre 07, 2009

We stayed here for the last 2 days out of our honeymoon it was beautiful there Jane and still are very wonderful host the food was great the home was beautiful the knowledge they have of the area is super very helpful with our tour of Acadia by lending us their cd tour it was super,and lastly their cats were so sweet it made it feel more like home for us we can only hope one day to make it back.Thank you for a great time!!!!!


Way above outstanding

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

We stay Oct 20-23 and the rating should be greater than outstanding. The meals were healthy, proportionate correct, amazingly delicious. The atmosphere was more than comfortable without being stuffy or sedate. Jane and Steve are walking encyclopedias of the area's history, dining and shopping facts. They are both inordinately charming and funny. (They don't want to exchange christmas gifts ha ha) The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean with an eye out for "green" and "recyclying". The beds and pillows were superb. This was our first ever experience in a Bed and Breakfast and let me say, the bar has been set and it is way over my head. Thank you Steve and Jane for a most wonderful experience.


Could not be better

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

Stayed first part of October 09. Wonderfull place. Nothing could have been changed to make it any better at all. You will love this place.


Excellent stay

5 su settembre 14, 2009

We stayed the end of August '09. This place was comfortable but not stuffy - which I loved - and is on a quiet street in Bar Harbor. The food was wonderful. Some of the best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. Both Jane and Steve were friendly and helpful on recommendations regarding Acadia, hiking, and restaurants. The afternoon refreshments were the best also - scones, fresh fruit, coffee/tea. I would definitely stay there again!


We miss it already!

5 su luglio 13, 2009

Jane and Steve have created an atmosphere that is friendly and comfortable. Among the many B & B's we have stayed at, this one is at the top of the list. Even the cats are friendly... Highly recommended!


Coming Home Again

5 su giugno 21, 2009

A stay at Aysgarth Station is truly like coming home again. You couldn't ask for more. The food is amazing - Jane and Steve are both quite talented in the kitchen. Their vast knowledge of the area restaurants, hiking trails, and other to dos, has made each trip of ours "back home in BH" a wonderful experience. A true testament to the fabulousness of this particular B&B is the returning regulars. This will be our third year at Aysgarth and there is no where else I'd rather stay. After all, "There's no place like home." Jane and Steve....see you on July 3rd!!!!


Charming, peace & quiet, smiles & comfort

5 su giugno 02, 2009

We have been traveling to Acadia each year for our wedding anniversary and have found a total B&B gem in Bar Harbor. Our first stay, we enjoyed Treefalls room and the past couple of stays, we've enjoyed Chatsworth. Next year (if not sooner), we think we're going to try cozy Whitby. All of the rooms at Aysgarth are very charming, decorated in lovely themes & colors, and offer comfortable space. Off-street parking is a bonus, especially if you like to ignore your car all vacation and walk to town, hike Acadia, and use the island bus like we do. It's also fun to just grab a book from their shelves and read all day. The innkeepers could not be more perfectly accommodating or knowledgeable (bring on the belly laughs!). The breakfasts are worth pigging out for...the coffee divine! Afternoon tea and snack is worth making the trek back to Aysgarth for and then head back out to eat dinner. The three resident kitties are a blast and feed our need to interact with animals while we're away from our own. Love staying here at Aysgarth!


BEST B&B EVER

5 su maggio 18, 2009

I have stayed in many B&B's in my life, but aysgarth Station is the best one. Breakfast is so amazing that you have to be careful if you are planning on doing anything else more than napping the rest of the day. Jane and Steve are just the perfect innkeepers, and Jane's cakes are amazing. And she bakes in the evening too!!!!!! It is just perfect. I would go back to Maine just for the B&B... Totally recommended. María (Spain) May 09


Beautiful and relaxing

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

The B&B was beautiful and the innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great- a 3-course meal and accommodating to dietary needs!


Great stay

4,8 su aprile 07, 2009

I stayed at the Aysgarth Station for some days during the winter. Lovely B&B. Extremely nice and helpful innkeepers. Great breakfast. The cats are sooo cute.


Home from home

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2008

Jane and Steve have the gift of making you feel that their home is your home for the length of your stay. You are welcome to make yourself a hot drink and help yourself to a slice of cake when you come in from a hard day of enjoying yourself and the same applies when you return from your evening out in Bar Harbor. Guests do gather in the lounge to chat to each other and breakfasts became a highlight, not only for Jane's superb cooking, but for the banter. Jane and Steve care about their guests and whether they enjoy themsleves under their roof. We would certainly return to stay with them and would recommend their B & B wholeheartedly.


Couldn't Be Happier!

5 su agosto 10, 2008

My wife and I have been visiting Bar Harbor, off & on, since 1982 and have stayed just about everywhere, from camping to hotels/motels and even at College of The Atlantic. Aysgarth Station was a gem of a find. Great food (including goodies in the afternoon), good conversation, and excellent hosts. Jane and Steve work hard to insure that you have the best possible experience during your stay. An easy walk to downtown and no parking worries! We've always loved Bar Harbor and Acadia and now we have another reason to return!


Fantastic service & hospitality

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

Our second visit. Jane & Steve are excellent hosts ( and Jane's food is the best ever!) very helpful w/ local recommendations.


Vacation Memory Maker

5 su luglio 05, 2008

Aysgarth Station is just special. I can't think of how our stay could have been better. Jane and Steve are great, the inn is very comfortable, the food outstanding. Our week in Bar Harbor was fantastic. We stayed in the Henley room. Very clean and comfortable. Thanks for the great time!


Vacation in Bar Harbor

5 su giugno 12, 2008

I spent 4 nights at the Aysgarth Station B&B. My room was located on the second floor. Steve helped me bring my luggage from the car to my room. That was a much appreciated gesture since I was tired from the long drive. The room clean and well furnished. There were plenty of places to store my personal items in the bedroom and in the private bathroom. . It was wonderful to be supplied with thick towels, not the thin sheets you normally receive at a hotel. Breakfast was remarkable. There were numerous options and plenty of food. Each morning Jane prepared a wonderful cooked breakfast dish (Belgian waffles, stuffed French Toast, and crab quiche) that was supplemented with fresh fruit, pastries and sweet breads. Eggs, Cold cereal, oatmeal, tea, coffee and juice were also available. They provided plenty of information about the area. The entry had a brochure rack for the area attractions. The sitting room had a large number of books and pamphlets that covered the history of the island, described the hiking trails and Acadia NP, places to eat and things to do. Jane printed out the weather forecast each morning to help us plan our day. Jane and Steve were able to give me great advice on a trail to hike and where to eat dinner. They are very knowledgeable about Acadia and had hiked many of the trails themselves. I had a great stay at Aysgarth Station. Jane and Steve were marvelous hosts and made me feel at home. I plan to stay here next time I visit Bar Harbor.


Outstanding B & B!!

5 su giugno 10, 2008

We recently spend 5 nights with Steve and Jane at the Aysgarth Station Bed and Breakfast. It was our second stay with them, and I'm sure it won't be our last!!! The 2500 mile round trip from Michigan was more than rewarded by the stay at Aysgarth with Steve, Jane and the feline trio of Warwick, XB and Asticou. Our room "Skipton" was very comfortable, the breakfasts were unbelievable and the ambience was very pleasant. The Wi-Fi allows for the daily eMail catchup to proceed even when away from home. Nothing was too much trouble for Jane and Steve, who are very knowledgeable about Bar Harbor and Mt Desert Island - where to get a great meal, great places to go, things and places to see while on "The Island". Highly Recommended!!!


May stay in Maine

5 su giugno 09, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful stay, owners are very sociable and have a wonderful sense of humor!


Friendly Beautiful and Elegant

5 su giugno 09, 2008

The first thing I noticed walking in was the friendly atmosphere, you feel like you’re at home, and welcome in. Our room was beautiful and historic. The decor and historic reading material make are great for raining weather or something to read before going out in the morning or before turning in at night. The breakfast was something out of a story book, not what I expected at all after getting Continental breakfasts at so many Hotels. 100% First Class can't wait to come back.


Aysgarth Station Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $160
  • Recensioni (33) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072889655
  • Numero di Fax 1-2072889315

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina