Ultime Recensioni in Maggie Valley, Carolina del Nord

Peaceful. a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

The House was very nice inside, the room was quiet, well decorated, cozy. The breakfast was on time and severed well. The Lady of the House was very kind. The location is close to the main Hwy, very convenient . We will go back !

Vedi più recensioni


The best in Maggie Valley a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful setting, with friendly staff and outstanding breakfast and delightful conversation. We had breakfast with a couple from NH and a couple from Holland. This is a real find, and just a minute off of the busy Maggie Valley main drag.

Vedi più recensioni


great vacation a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

our stay at Misty Mountain was great the room was wonderful. The breakfast was perfect every morning and we stayed 3 nights. the duck pond was great and the company was great. we had a wonderful relaxing stay at Misty Mountain Ranch. Would recommend to all to enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


First stay at a B&B...VERY nice!! a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

This was the first time we have stayed in a B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the hospitality we received by Karen and Lyla. Misty Mountain Ranch was immaculate! The breakfasts that we receive was outstanding. We will visit again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great cabin close to Skiing a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2014

We really enjoyed the little cabin that we rented at Misty Mountain. The 'ranch' is beautiful, quaint and quiet. It was great for us and our puppy. We were only 10 minutes from the top of the Cataloochee Ski Area and close to all of the shopping, dining and activities in Maggie Valley. We'd definitely stay at Misty Mountain again.

Vedi più recensioni


More than OUTSTANDING a Smokey Shadows Lodge & Country Dining (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2013

We arrived on the morning of Thanksgiving, 2013 and stayed a couple of days. We'll stay longer next time. As people who normally stay in motels, were we ever surprised! We discovered a whole new world in lodging. Budd, Ginger and their family were wonderful and welcoming. Every one of the new friends we met who were guests was like out of central casting. Some have been coming to the lodge for decades, so they were like hosts in their suggestions and helpfulness. We met folks from Arkansas, Florida like us, New Hampshire, South Carolina and Germany. We stayed in Room #1 which, like all 12 rooms was exactly as shown on the web. Rustic, charming, clean and with all the necessary facilities. The bathroom was modern with pedestal sink and a one person shower (at our age, that's just fine). Although it had snowed the day before our arrival and still 19 degrees our room and the entire lodge was very comfortable. The big fireplace in the massive living room helped considerably to maintain the warmth and ambiance. Thanksgiving was truly special. The dinner was superb. Turkey and stuffing, ham, sweet potato casserole, green beans, peas and onions, fresh cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, ambrosia and a host of delicious desserts. We ventured out the next day to Waynesville and Asheville, both a short drive. Of course we also enjoyed Maggie Valley and the great Joey's Pancake House on the main drag. Although we didn't go there on this trip, J Arthurs Restaurant in Maggie Valley is a great dining experience we enjoyed on previous trips. We only wish we had known about Smoky Shadows Lodge a long time ago. We will not return to the area without a stay at our new home away from home. We are Mark and Felicia Benson. We live in Palm Beach, Florida and if you want further information from us, feel free to call 561-307-0493. Who knows, maybe we'll see you there on our next visit....

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast? Not Quite a Smokey Shadows Lodge & Country Dining (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

2,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

When I stay at a bed and breakfast, I expect more than fruit and cereal for breakfast. I also expect the room to be made each day. I also expect shampoo in the room. Certainly not what I experienced here. Cleanliness was also lacking. I dropped a wet bar of soap on the bathroom floor. Upon my retrieval, the bar of soap was coated with globs of hair. They were not mine. The staff was quite friendly, but definitely fell short in respect to the aforementioned.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Gem! a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

What a Gem this place is! Karen took great care of us. The place is immaculate and the attention to detail really makes one feel at home. Everything is taken care of from snacks/drinks in our suite to the fantastic bed and comfortable suite. Breakfast was great and the stories and conversation with Karen were GREAT. Wish we had more time to spend there....We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


July 2013 a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins. Had a great time. Very quiet but less than five mins from Soco Highway. Would visit again for sure. Nothing negative to say. The Howell's Charleston, SC

Vedi più recensioni


Great motorcycle home base a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2013

Wonderful mountain setting off the beaten path. Karen is a charming hostess. Great breakfast . Good access to all the southern smokies rides.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing - just the way we wanted it a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2013

We stayed in the Moonshiner suite. I knew the theme would make it easier to talk my husband into a weekend away. He enjoyed it as much as me. The suite was very welcoming and comfortable. Ms. Karen was great hostess. We're taking about our next trip back already.

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful room a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2013

When we arrived the inn keeper did not have a reservation for us, luckely the room we requested was open and I had all the info on my phone to show her. I felt like she was a little put out by our unexpected arrival, even though she admitted her internet carrier was to blame for the mix up. There was no dry wood or kindling ready for the fire place so we were told to dig through the wood pile for some that wasnt wet. That was a bit of a chore as it was a rainy day and the wood pile wasnt covered. We found some and our host brought us a fire starting log after my husband asked for proper kindling. Upon starting the fire several whasps flew out of the fireplace into the room. We killed them or shoed them out side, about five in total. We did not tell the hostes as we werent feeling very welcome in the first place. After that the night was great. The room was beautiful, peaceful and romantic! The bed was compfy and aside from a small hair in the jacuzi tub it was quite clean. Breakfast was more than I could finish and served in courses which I enjoyed. All and all a good value with a bumpy start.

Vedi più recensioni


My Son and I stayed here to learn about the history of Popcorn Sutton. a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2012

We came from Long Island , NY, and absolutely loved the food, the rooms, the cabins, and the wonderful hostess - Karen. I am anxious to go back next year, and next year, and next year. Thank you again Karen - your kindness and great cooking ability made us really miss you. Regards Joe

Vedi più recensioni


comfy and cozy! a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2012

My husband and i spent our honeymoon here in the dream catcher suite and had a wonderful time! We had our privacy yet Karen was there when we needed anything. Fireplace was warm and cozy, and we also enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, deck overlooking the duck pond, and the beautiful mountain view! The ducks were adorable and i fell in love with them! Breakfast was delicious and we had a nice time chatting with Karen. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


our first trip won't be our last a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2011

Our first stay in a bed and breakfast in Maggie Valley was an exceptional experience. We weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surpised. From making the reservation to the check-out, we couldn't have asked for better treatment. Karen, the owner/hostess/cook/ was very concerned about our comfort. We both had special dietary needs and Karen made sure that our needs were met--and the breakfast was great every morning. We stayed in the Prospecter's Suite--a king size bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a kitchenette--and best of all, a fireplace for those cold mountain mornings/evenings. Misty Mountain Ranch is convenient to the ski area, Cherokee, and the Smoky Mountains National Park--but not on Maggie Valley's busy highway--so the only sounds you hear are the ducks and the birds. We highly recommend this B & B for a worry-free and relaxing trip to Maggie Valley and the Smokey Mountains. We really were treated more likke guests rather than customers. We've never given all 5s before, but after spending 5 nights here, we couldn't give Misty Mountain Ranch and the owner (Karen) any less. Not one negative thing to report--so this won't be our last stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Getaway a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had ever visited. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was excellent and almost too much for us to eat. The way the meals were presented made us feel like we were in a gourmet restaurant. Karen was very friendly and we felt like we were visiting with family. Our time there was very peaceful and we will definitely be back for a visit again. We were there to celebrate out 36th wedding anniversary and Debbie's birthday. It was a memorable weekend for both of us. Travis and Debbie Crutchfield

Vedi più recensioni


I swear I saw the ghost of Popcorn Sutton!!!! a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed this past weekend in the Moonshiner Suite and we loved the suite. Not only was the hostess very kind and attentive she made us an awesome breakfast. But to top off the whole trip on Saturday night my wife woke me up late saying she heard something, so I started to investigate and I swear I saw the ghost of Popcorn Sutton over by the still she had in the room, man talk about a spooky experience. Well for me and my wife we will be coming back again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


My 1st B&B Experience! a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2010

I recently stayed at the Misty Mountain Ranch B&B and was pleasantly surprised at how LARGE the rooms were! The pictures did not do it justice. The room have everything you could think of and usually need on vacation that hotels rooms usually don't! The hot tub was wonderful and the bed was super comfy! The staff was polite but not overwhelming friendly. The food was delicious and the ambiance of the dining room was wonderful! I definitely recommend if you are on a romantic getaway and want to be somewhat independent and left alone!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the fresh air a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2007

Everything was wonderful. I Loved walking the creek, walking my dogs, the town was lots of fun too. Hope to stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}