Inn At Lewis Bay Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
101 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First Time at a B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2015

My daughter and I spent 4 nights here. Having never stayed at a B&B we did not know what to expect. The Inn was gorgeous! Teresa treated us every morning to an amazing breakfast and conversation with the other guests. She was very helpful with directions and suggestions for eating out and places to visit. My daughter loved the bikes that were available to ride and of course we loved Tetley!! We were not able to stay for breakfast on our final day but outside our door was a bag with bagels, drinks and fruit. Teresa was a wonderful host and we look forward to seeing her again soon!! Kathy & Taylor

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time kathy to give us a review about the Inn. I hope to see you both again soon too.It was nice seeing a mother and daughter take time together .Also our English bulldog puppy enjoyed the attention also.


A little piece of heaven

5 su ottobre 09, 2015

My sister and I planned a New England getaway that included a trip to the Cape. I encouraged a stay at a Bed and Breakfast to make the trip truly memorable. The Inn At Lewis Bay exceeded all expectations! From the moment Teresa, the innkeeper, greeted us at the door, we knew we were welcomed as family. She made us feel at home throughout our entire stay. She was so friendly and personable and executed the perfect balance of companionship and privacy. The room we stayed in was impeccably decorated and clean. The stay was quiet and private, being located in a quiet neighborhood. Teresa cooked breakfast for us each morning and was quite adaptable to our timing. The meals were exquisite and plentiful! I look forward to another stay at the Inn and I'm sure it will be as enjoyable as this one has been. Thank you Teresa for sharing your home and the gift of your friendship! Susan

Risposta del proprietario
Two wonderful ladies that came to stay.Thank you for the review you gave us and the area that we are situated.We hope to see you again when you come to visit the Cape again.Happy Holidays.


just wonderful

5 su ottobre 04, 2015

It's a lovely location, a block away from a beach, in a pleasant, walkable neighborhood that's far from the madding crowd. The room was beautiful and the common areas homey. But what makes it special is Teresa, its hostess. She made gourmet breakfasts because she liked to see the pleasure they brought us. She helped us make new friends with our fellow guests, and was unfailingly gracious. And then there was Tetley :^) Thank you, Teresa! R&J from Missouri

Risposta del proprietario
Well i thank you so much for your kind words.We want you to feel special with making new friends from across the world. . Happy holidays.


great little inn

4,8 su settembre 07, 2015

This place went beyond expectation. Not overly pricely for the Cape, but the rooms were comfortable and clean, there is a nice porch with rocking chairs and a firepit in back with adirondack chairs. Theresa is super nice and helpful and makes the most delicious breakfasts you could imagine! Very close to the beach - small one within walking distance (1 block away) and bigger ones within a few minutes drive.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you for your kinds words about us the area and the Inn.It was a pleasure to serve you .With that we hope when your return to the area you will visit us once again.Happy holidays..


Perfect B & B! 5 STARS!!!!!

4,0 su agosto 24, 2015

When you make reservations and pray you have chosen the perfect place; it is like finding a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow when your expectations are met and go beyond! Our stay at The Inn at Lewis Bay mid-August was everything we hoped for: charming, inviting, crisp, quaint, comfy, beachy, clean, and on and on! The gorgeous porch is like something right out of the Great Gatsby - check out F. Scott Fitzgerald's Westport summer house! ...we spent our nights in the rockers being hypnotized by cool ocean breezes, which was a short walk away. Our room was just lovely! Titled the "Picket Fence" - it was bright and cheery and extremely comfortable. Typically, my husband and I are reluctant travelers when it comes to cleanliness and this B & B was impeccable! Breakfast consisted of fresh coffee, fresh fruit, fresh juices...baked goods and a main dish such as French Toast, Quiche, Ham, etc...appetizing and delicious! Our host Theresa was always warm and friendly and available and gracious. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable! Please make it a point to visit this darling B & B - you will NOT be disappointed!! (Please note...when rating the "stars" during this review, it would not let me click 5 stars...which I intended. So when this posts, if there are only 4 stars, it is not my rating. I am rating The Inn at Lewis Bay 5 stars all the way!!!)

Risposta del proprietario
Oh My!!!Thank you so so much for this review. Your description's of the porch up to the breakfast give us pleasure that we are doing something right to make our guests enjoy their stay. Again thank you. Have a wonderful rest of your year until next time.


Can't wait to return!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights (8/14 & 8/15) at Inn At Lewis Bay immediately following a 7-day cruise to Bermuda out of Boston. We stayed in the Secret Garden suite on the 2nd floor. Upon arriving at the Inn, we were welcomed by Teresa on the front porch. Both the interior/exterior are IMMACULATE! Cannot emphasize that enough. What a beautiful, lovingly-maintained property! Our bed was super-comfy and the room itself was spacious, bright & airy. Breakfast time was such a treat. Teresa alternates between sweet & savory dishes. We had fresh fruit and AMAZING french toast (complete with whipped cream and bananas/strawberries) on the 1st morning and a yogurt parfait and scrumptious quiche the following morning. Having been to the Cape many times and just returning from a cruise, we just wanted to 'chill'. And, we did just that on the expansive front porch (probably our favorite part of the Inn). My husband and I claimed the two rocking chairs, spending hours there. The location of the Inn is perfect, proximity to the beach(es) a real asset. We enjoyed strolling down to the beach in the morning and again at night to view the sunset. Sorry we never had the opportunity to meet Teresa's husband, Keith, but I'm sure he's a great guy. Tetley, the couple's English Bulldog, is one cute puppy! I enjoyed going over to the fence and giving him bellyrubs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn At Lewis Bay. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when we can return.

Risposta del proprietario
I always have to write thank you but ! I would like to say a big thank you to you two it was a pleasure to met you . Your review revitalized me It was great to see you take advantage of the area and what we have tried to establish as inviting to stay and rest at the Inn. We have your rockers ready for your next visit.Have great rest of the year.


Great little hideaway on the Cape

4,6 su agosto 13, 2015

We stayed here last week. Cannot say enough good things. Lovely little spot. Great breakfasts served in a sunny dining room.Nice outdoor space. One block to the beach. The innkeeper, Teresa, was terrific and met my request for non-down pillows (I have allergies). Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood away from the bustle of Rt 28 yet convenient to Hyannis. Highly recommended.Much more personal experience than any hotel.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the gift you left behind and thank you for the kind words here and in the note you left for me. You both were such a great young couple it was nice to have you so relaxed here and when you ask so nicely for something to do with allergies I will try to accommodate the best I can . Both of you have a great rest of your year.Bless you both.


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su agosto 05, 2015

We had a GREAT experience at the Inn. Hostess Theresa was cheerful, helpful, & informative about area sites and activities. Our room and the entire Inn were immaculate. We Loved the delicious and elegantly served Breakfasts (including amazing French Toast). A short 2 block walk to a lovely Beach. There are beach chairs, beach towels and bikes provided too! We enjoyed the welcoming front porch to sit and relax on and enjoy the sea breeze. We stayed 3 nights, and we look forward to visiting again. Great location, in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to shops, restaurants, and beaches. Denise & George

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words about us and the Inn. It was a great pleasure in meeting you both with seeing this review you were happy with your choice. We too wait for your return. Have a wonderful rest of the year. Until next time.:)


A perfect place

5 su giugno 07, 2015

Wonderful hideaway and a super nice host!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review.Hope to see you come back to our B&B in the near future .Again thank you.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast in the Mid-Cape area!

5 su maggio 25, 2015

Just stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay for the fourth time. We love the Mid-Cape location and the great rooms. Teresa's wonderful hospitality and awesome breakfasts make us feel right at home every time. Can't wait to visit again! Karen and Peggy - Reisterstown, MD

Risposta del proprietario
We so much appreciate your review. With that we welcome you back any time ,to us you are family, we look forward to your return sometime soon. Thank you.


Perfect get away

5 su maggio 01, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay for our first visit to cape cod. Teresa was a wonderful host and prepared a great breakfast for us each morning. She was very helpful with her recommendations for our short stay on the cape and where to visit. We stayed in the Whale Watchers room with a very comfortable bed. The house and the room were clean. We would love to come back!

Risposta del proprietario
we appreciate the wonderful review you gave our Inn. We most defiantly would love you to return to us when you need a short getaway .Good luck with the new to be arrival in your family.


Perfectly wonderful!

5 su dicembre 18, 2014

What a great B & B! The hospitality was exemplary, the breakfast was scrumptious, the room and common areas were tastefully decorated and spotless. Teresa and Keith provided great tourist information and wonderful tips on things to see and do in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
We thank you so much for your kind review of our Inn .It was our pleasure to make your stay comfortable with the addition of a full breakfast to keep you going on your adventures on the Cape. Hope to see you return again if coming back to the Mid -Cape area.


Perfect B&B September 19-22

4,6 su settembre 23, 2014

We just got back from this charming B&B in West Yarmouth. Our first time in this part of the Cape. We've stayed at many Inn's over the years but this was the friendliest by far. We had a great time, rooms are spotless, food is wonderful and the hostess is so accommodating to dietary needs for my gluten free diet.The location is great, you can see the water and it's a very short walk to a lovely private beach. The neighborhood is super quiet. We slept well, ate well, and made new friends. I would reccommond this to all my friends and would definitely come back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time and yes the company was great makes the Inn experience so much more relaxed. We look forward to your return any time of the year.


Central Location and very Relaxing

5 su settembre 19, 2014

Lovely B&B with a great breakfast and perfect central location to Hyannis, Chatham, Sandwich and Ferries over to either Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. The best smelling bed linens EVER! Loved settling into bed each night!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words.Glad that you felt comfortable settling down in your bed at night it was nice to know as you tend not to get that fed back so that was welcoming thank you.Look forward to you returning to the Cape.


Wonderful place to stay on The Cape

4,8 su settembre 01, 2014

Teresa was very welcoming and could not do enough for us. My partner had some dietary requirements that she accommodated quite well at each breakfast. The room was comfortable and looked after. The Inn itself is convenient to the beach and only a short drive to shops and Hyannis and accessible to everywhere on The Cape. The Inn was a great discovery and, should we go back to The Cape, we will try to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review.It was my pleasure to give you the comforts of home and try my best to full fill your dietary needs.This can be a challenge when there is a full house .West yarmouth is a great area for a central location to all attractions . Hope to see you return some time soon.


Fantastic!

4,4 su agosto 29, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Inn keeper could not of been friendlier. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent for beach access and restaurants. Very quiet area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for you your review .It was great meeting you both and glad you mentioned how quiet it is ,its like our own little Cape down at Lewis Bay.Hope to see you next year.


An Annual Destination

5 su agosto 27, 2014

We stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay a few times a year - even in the winter. It is a real gem of a house with cozy, beachy rooms, great innkeepers, and fabulous breakfasts! You will want to come back every year, especially if you love the Cape! Don't miss staying here!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words.We can not wait untill the next season when you return again. Have a great Fall see you soon .


A lovely inn!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2014

We stayed in the area because it's close to my folks. Pretty rooms, delicious breakfast and attentive but not cloying owner. Would definitely recommend and return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again next year


Wonderful Time!!!

5 su agosto 13, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay! Teresa and Keith were so hospitable and the room was very nice and super clean. There were all kinds of nice touches from chocolates in the room to "treats" being left out every night. It smelled wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. I needed my breakfast without dairy and Teresa accommodated me. They gave us directions, great places to eat. and were just wonderful. I can't say enough about our stay! If we go back to Cape Cod we would definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn and thank you for your thoughtful words they mean so much to me as a Innkeeper. I am glad I accommodated your needs both in the rooms and for your breakfast .To have happy guests makes a happy hostess .We look forward to your return and to see more of what Cape Cod can offer for that great vacation.


Will be our top choice every time we visit the Cape

5 su agosto 10, 2014

Not only were the innkeepers extremely accommodating and friendly, but they had great suggestions for activities in the area. Beaches are easily accessible from the inn. Breakfast was delicious and you even had the option of enjoying it on the front porch. We got engaged on the trip and Teresa was so kind as to get champagne for us to celebrate. We can not wait to be able to visit the area and stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words .You both are such a lovely couple and knowing you started your next step together here on cape Cod brings a big smile on my face. We look forward to your return too.


We can't wait to come back.

5 su agosto 03, 2014

The Inn at Lewis Bay is clean, comfortable and close to the beach and many other Yarmouth attractions. Teresa and Keith were professional and welcoming, and we look forward to visiting them again soon. We enjoyed Teresa's company at night on the beautiful porch and her delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. She even got a little birthday gift for our birthday boy. If you're in Yarmouth you must stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review It was fun celebrating your brothers birthday also having you come to stay with us I felt like I had made some new friends and I was still smiling when you left .Hope to see you all again soon .


Cape Cod Delight

5 su luglio 24, 2014

From the inviting rooms to the gracious service, the Inn At Lewis Bay cannot be beat. I highly recommend a stay at this centrally located quaint and charming B & B. Enjoy.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your time in giving us a review. We were glad to give you the home away from home feel .With enjoying the area and access to all the attractions that Cape Cod offers. Thank you .


Best Weekend in a long time

5 su luglio 09, 2014

I can't say enough about amazing this BnB was. Place was perfectly taken care of, the food was the most amazing home cooked food. Theresa was exceptionally helpful and was easy to work with, actively doing what she could to help make sure our trip was as relaxed or exciting as we wanted it to be. We loved it so much and are already trying to plan our next trip down there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for giving us this positive review of us and the Inn .I get great pleasure when a guest takes the time to provide the online world that you left satisfied . I made a relationship, with that hope to see you come back again when you are on the Cape.


Beyond Brilliant!

5 su giugno 23, 2014

We're fairly new to the charms of a Bed and Breakfast, but after staying at the Inn At Lewis Bay, we're addicted! Teresa and Keith have a beautiful, well-maintained, spotlessly clean home just steps away from the beach. Take a morning walk to the beach before partaking in Teresa's delicious breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax, and feel as if they have a summer home in Cape Cod.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you like the B&B style of staying away from home. I feel I have made new friends when you leave. Lewis Bay is so beautiful in the morning for that ocean breeze walk.


Hidden gem

5 su giugno 18, 2014

Stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay in mid-June, which pleasantly happened to be a slow weekend on the Cape. The Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a block or two from the water. Teresa greeted us with open arms and warm cookies, even though we arrived a little early. The place is incredibly charming, and every room is decorated to immaculate perfection. We stayed in the Whale Watch room, with views of the water (which you can see from bed). The hosts couldn't be more charming, and had just the right amount of attentiveness without hovering. The Inn is a couple miles out of Hyannis (where you can catch the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard), with tons more value and charisma than Hyannis. It took us about 25min to drive to Chatham, at the "elbow" of the Cape. Had a perfect weekend there, and highly, highly recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review ,was so pleased you found the Inn was a great place to stay and so easily access able to your adventures on the Cape. I enjoyed having you and chatting with you .Thank you ..


Great place to stay on the Cape

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

We stayed one night off season and had a great stay. Highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. Hope to see you in summer season too.


Simply amazing!

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Simply amazing! That truly describes Teresa and the Inn at Lewis Bay. My partner and I arrived late from Boston and there was Teresa sitting by the fireplace, with fresh cookies and Pumpkin Spice cake, waiting for our arrival. As we soon discovered, this was typical Teresa. She is incredible. She is also pleasant, fun to talk with, and gives super attention to every little detail. She is also a Great cook! We soo thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TILB and we will return. BTW, on the morning of our departure, it had snowed and I asked Teresa if she had a snow brush (I, of course, had forgotten mine!) and if I could borrow it. So, what does Teresa do? She cleaned the car windows herself. Amazing! So Teresa!! Go and Enjoy The Inn at Lewis Bay. Anne K

Risposta del proprietario
you were amazing too .Thank you for a great review...


Terrific Terrific Place

5 su novembre 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for almost a week in August while celebrating and participating in my son's wedding. An absolutely wonderful experience and atmosphere. Great rooms, quiet, peaceful and exquisitely charming. The breakfasts were wonderful - we really missed them when we got home. And we met some great people, including the Innkeepers Extraordinaire. Special thanks to Teresa for everything. My only regret - I didn't add this review until now! From Bob and Conni

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn. For such a wonderful event. Hoping you will come back ,relax put your feet up have a glass of wine with yourselves only to think about...


Birthday Getaway

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

I took my husband to Inn At Lewis Bay for a two night weekend stay as a surprise for his 50th birthday. Theresa, the innkeeper, was aware of my plans and was of great help. The inn is very clean, warm and welcoming. On Friday of our stay it was just my husband and I, but on Saturday, I arranged for friends to join us and we booked the entire (6 room) inn. I had dinner catered (Jake's Bakes, again at Theresa's recommendation), which meant we were able to completely relax, have a few drinks, enjoy a great meal and not have to drive. Dinner was amazing and the entire weekend was perfect. Theresa is a whiz in the kitchen and served two wonderful breakfasts...so if you stay, you certainly won't go hungry in the morning! Both Theresa and her husband Keith are fabulous hosts and they did everything they could to make us feel at home. They take pride in their property and ensure guests are well taken care of. I live in Southeastern MA, so traveling to the Cape is not new to me, but it's always a treat to find a great place to share and this spot is one not to miss!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us to celebrate a big event for your husband you were all so much fun.


October 2013 stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. It was fantastic. The inn keeper Teresa was the perfect hostess providing information about the area complete with brochures and making us feel very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. Food fantastic. It was very clean. We were able to take walks on the road right beside the beach providing us awesome views of the bay. She even provided turn down service!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a great pleasure making your vacation enjoyable. Was glad to help with local information also with the comforts of home and a little more. see you again soon.


A very enjoyable stay

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

As soon we drove up to the Inn at Lewis Bay we knew we would have a lovely stay here. The location is near the water and in a quiet neighborhood. When we arrived we were welcomed by Teresa's warm hospitality out on her lovely porch. We found the entire Inn to be beautifully and tastefully decorated, and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of every room. Teresa was so very helpful to assist us with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. The Cape has several options of things to see and do, but the best place to stay is at the Inn at Lewis Bay. You will certainly be happy you did. John and Brenda

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed the in and felt comfortable straight away. Hope to see you return for the Cape has always something to offer.


Hospitality personified!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2013

Location! Location! Location! This Inn is beautifully situated a block from a nice private beach on calm & warm watered Lewis Bay! What made our 5 day stay so outstanding was the hospitality of Theresa! She went out of her way to accommodate us & others! Her breakfasts were works of art - healthy works of art!!! Her taste is impeccable & just seeing some of the changes from last year to this year, we were able to appreciate her interior designing talent!!! My only wish would be to see larger T.V.'s both in the rooms & in the common room. The Inn is immaculate, the mattresses - comfortable, and the breakfasts - delicious! Win Win Win!!! Jim & Sheila M.

Risposta del proprietario
See you next year!


Perfect long weekend getaway

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

My husband and I spent three lovely nights over Labor Day weekend at the Inn at Lewis Bay. We spent the day in Boston and arrived later than we hoped to in West Yarmouth (silly traffic!). I called Teresa at the Inn and she said our late arrival would be no problem and she would leave our room key where we could find it once we got there. We found the Inn with no problem and our key was just where Teresa said it would be. She'd left us a note welcoming us and explaining where our room was and what time breakfast would be in the morning. We made ourselves at home, easily finding our room and settling in. The room was cute and the claw-foot tub fit the style of the Inn. There was a small TV, with limited channels, but who really goes to the Cape to watch television?! It was nice though for checking the weather and catching the news in the morning before heading out for a the day. Our first breakfast, we were service a chilled fruit and oatmeal "appetizer" followed by a poached egg with a baked cheesy potato casserole. There were orange and cranberry juices, coffee, and other beverage upon request. Our second day, we were going to be leaving the Inn before breakfast (to catch the ferry to Nantucket), so Teresa was sweet enough to put together a to-go breakfast bag for us. It included a couple bagels with cream cheese, yogurts, apples, and bottles of water. The individual Keurig in the room was great to have a quick cup of coffee before leaving. Our final breakfast was a delicious vegetable quiche with sausage, after starting with a cup of fresh fruits. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Teresa was wonderful to work with during the booking process (I used B&B.com gift cards) and made us feel welcomed and comfortable during our entire visit; we will definitely stay at the Inn again if we're back in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
I await your return. To have guests respond with such gratitude I thank you again.


Wonderful service in a charming Cape Cod setting

5 su agosto 25, 2013

I have stayed recently at this wonderful bed and breakfast in Cape Cod, where we spend a very relaxing and happy holiday: charming rooms, delicious breakfasts and amazing hosts made our holiday by the beach an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
thank you look forward to having you back.


very welcoming

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights. But as soon as we got there we felt very "at home", like we belonged there. It's nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review. hope to see you back and my home is your home .


Perfect in every way.

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Have stayed here for years and will continue to stay for years to come. The rooms were fresh, beautiful and spotless, feels like home. Thank you Teresa for making our stay comfortable and relaxing!!!! C. Belden.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you ,see you return soon.


Great pleace to state

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We had a great time in this charming place. Exceptional location. Super clean feeling everywhere. Teresa-the owner is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

Risposta del proprietario
Look forward to your return


Memorable stay on the cape

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Outstanding in every respect! The quality and uniqueness of the breakfasts, the room decoration and the ambiance in general all contributed to a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable week end! Thanks Theresa for that little piece of happiness.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you to you as well I will be waiting .


Fantastic B&B

5 su agosto 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Inn At Lewis Bay. We wish we would have been able to spend some more time here. Teresa and Keith are the best host couple you could ever meet and we really enjoyed their company.Teresas breakfast was delicious. The Inn itself was fantastic cozy with a lot of small details that make you feel at home and it was very clean. We had a such a great time and we will definitely stay here on our next visit to the Cape.

Risposta del proprietario
glad everything was great for you and hope to see you return my home is yours too.


Hostess with the Mostest

5 su agosto 13, 2013

The Inn at Lewis Bay is the perfect place to relax and be exceptionally well taken care of. There is always a cool breeze on the big beautiful porch, a comfortable living room and beautifully appointed yet cozy bedrooms with private baths and really comfortable beds. In addition to being the world's best housekeeper, Teresa is a great cook. She serves hearty delicious and creative breakfasts that keep you going all day. We're going back soon! Heather


Nice place...stay here...stop looking for another place!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Terrific small inn offers convenience to shopping, restaurants and for exploring the Cape or just stay here to relax. It's located within few minutes of Route 28, in a single family neighborhood...extremely quiet with no thru traffic...and the beach is just a block away. The inn is super clean and shows pride of ownership. Bed/mattress in "Picket Fence" room we stayed was as comfortable as home, not like mattresses in the large motels. The room was nicely decorated/furnished cottage style, including beautiful linens, closet, private bathroom and TV. Nice common dining/living area, plus large covered porch with plenty of seating. Teresa is very welcoming and prepares a daily changing breakfast...delicious and healthy. You will not find a better breakfast on the Cape. We highly recommend this inn. Next time we visit the Cape we will stay here again. T & K.

Risposta del proprietario
I agree there is no other place to stay if you want peace and quiet and the best guests and new friends to meet I know that's what I have .see you again soon


I

5 su agosto 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inn At Lewis Bay at the beginning of July with my husband and two friends. This was the last stop on our fortnight tour of New England and we were looking forward to a relaxing end to our holiday. Well we definately chose the right place. Teresa and Keith could'nt be more welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we felt at home. There was always something Teresa had baked when you returned from a day out along with a jug of juice. Plus there was tea and coffee available at all times. We were invited to share in 4th July celebrations and were given hot dogs and beer - oh and musnt forget the plate of cucumber sandwiches specially prepared for 'us Brits'. Go and stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay. You will leave feeling refreshed, happy and longing to return.

Risposta del proprietario
This was truly a great 4th July thanks....


Great location. Wonderful host. Amazing breakfast.

4,6 su agosto 10, 2013

We found the Inn at Lewis Bay by just looking on Google Maps for an Inn near Hyannis. We were so glad we chose Teresa's inn versus something closer to town. The inn is beautiful and in a very quiet neighborhood, so we enjoyed quiet coffee on the breezy front porch, but then we could very quickly drive to the hustle of Hyannis, the ferries, and Seagull beach. Teresa is warm and friendly, but is also quite a character from southern England. We loved her, and she's a great cook. Every day we had a breakfast appetizer with fresh fruits followed by delicious and creative hot breakfast. I gave the room 3 stars because is was perfectly fine, but our particular room didn't get a breeze and seemed warm, so we had to run (the great) window A/C. Before we left we checked out other vacant room and found the others, particularly upstairs, get great breezes. If going in August try to get upstairs. Any other time, I'm sure all the rooms would be fantastic.


Hidden gem of an inn

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

Hidden gem near all the fun the cape has to offer.

Risposta del proprietario
That is true the Inn is a gem .being nice and central to everything the Cape has to offer...Thank you


wonderful experience

5 su luglio 27, 2013

We stayed with Theresa for 2 nights. It was an absolute blast. Very recommendable

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you see you again soon...


Charming inn that captures the essence of Cape Cod!

5 su luglio 24, 2013

My (now) fiancee and I stayed here on Friday, July 19th...a date I will never forget. Long story short, this is where my boyfriend then turned fiancee stayed after he proposed to me at Chatham Lighthouse Beach :-) Theresa was in on the whole engagement because my boyfriend sent me on a scavenger hunt from Dedham to West Yarmouth where Teresa handed me another letter with instructions to meet him at the beach. She was so warm and genuine and made me feel like she has known us for years. The inn is beautiful and set off the beaten path by only about 2 minutes but you feel worlds away from the hustle and bustle. The porch had just been re-done and was beautiful. We enjoyed our wonderfully prepared breakfast out there with the fresh Cape Cod breezes keeping us comfortable among 90 degree hot and humid weather. Teresa served us juice, coffee, fresh fruit, toast, and homemade French Toast that had candied orange pieces in it. It was delightful. I would highly recommend The Inn at Lewis Bay to just about anyone. My fiancee and I might just have to make this an annual tradition! :-)

Risposta del proprietario
had a wonderful time being part of this occasion .look forward to you visiting us every year.:-)x


Wonderful B & B

5 su luglio 21, 2013

July 2013 Enjoyed our stay at The Inn At Lewis Bay. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious! Theresa is a wonderful cook! We would definitely stay here if we are in the area.


Independence Day 2013 Trip

5 su luglio 09, 2013

I am in my 50s and came down to Lewis Bay by myself to do some day sailing. I stayed at Inn At Lewis Bay for 3 nights through Independence Day for its close proximity to Lewis Bay and found something more. The owner, Teresa, was welcoming and outgoing in her friendliness and always willing to share in conversation. The rooms were clean, breakfasts varied and tasty, and the complimentary brownies helped tie you over between meals. In fact, as I walked the area people made eye contact and stopped you in your tracks to talk. And Teresa was an extension of the area. I never felt alone being here. Also, if you want someone to swim with, Keith recently discovered how nice the swimming area is and will probably go swimming again when asked. And I can verify there are no sharks in Lewis Bay. I highly recommend the Inn At Lewis Bay.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 28, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at The Inn at Lewis Bay. The room was spacious and very clean. The food was great, and the innkeeper very welcoming. We would definitely return!


Best B & B in the Cape

5 su giugno 04, 2013

I have been visiting the Cape since childhood, and on many visits over the past 7 years have stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Over the years it has been a great addition to our arsenal of accommodations, and now that Teresa is the new owner, things are still fabulous there! Rooms are even cleaner, breakfasts are even better, and the hospitality is fantastic! I highly recommend staying there, at any time of the year!


The perfect place to quilt....

5 su maggio 01, 2013

A small group of friends have been quilting for a few years and enjoy twice yearly stays at the Inn at Lewis Bay. The owners are more than accommodating for our many sewing needs. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting the Inn's new owners, Teresa and Keith. Breakfasts are excellent! Rooms clean and bright. If you and your friends quilt, feel free to call. All of us had a great time.


Weekend Trip

4,8 su aprile 29, 2013

My mother and I recently stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay and had a fantastic time. Teresa, the owner was just lovely and so welcoming....not to mention a fantastic cook! The rooms are just perfect, each one with a different feel/theme. The location is superb - a stone's throw to the beach and within 5 minutes of downtown Hyannis. I will definitely be recommending this inn to my friends and will stay there on our next trip to the Cape

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review and that is a promise you will return it was a pleasure for me to make you happy and enjoy Cape cod.


Great Place for a Quilt Weekend!

5 su aprile 14, 2013

Our small quilt group thoroughly enjoyed our stay...The innkeepers at Inn at Lewis Bay are awesome-friendly,helpful,and.fun. The breakfasts are delicious; the rooms clean and comfortable and the time spent absolutely worth it. We'll be back!

Risposta del proprietario
I want to say it was fun having you girls here and i look forward to seeing you all again in October.


The Cape's Hidden Treasure

4,6 su aprile 13, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a three day two night stay at The Inn At Lewis Bay. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by our Innkeeper Teresa.Upon arrival she showed us our room and made certain that we were satisfied with it. Next she explained all the amenities of the Inn. The Inn is exceptionally clean and well decorated. The Breakfast each morning was more than plentiful and delicious. Teresa and Keith are accommodating Innkeepers without imposing upon your privacy. We highly recommend The Inn At Lewis Bay and we will certainly be returning guests.

Risposta del proprietario
I would like to say thank you for making me feel that I gave you the means to have a great stay on Cape cod with my beautiful Beach house and of course a good breakfast .


Great Get Away

5 su aprile 07, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn in early April. We were very impressed with the excellent services provided.It was extremely pleasant visit,from the food to the friendly service,consersationand thoughtfulness of the owners of the Inn. We would return and highly recommend this Inn.


GREAT Stay - GREAT People

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2013

We spent several days at the Inn at Lewis Bay in late December 2012 and early January 2013. The Inn is charming and well run. The breakfasts are amazing - filling and innovative. The innkeepers are interesting and fun to visit with. When we return to the Cape we will most certainly stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay again.


We're #1

5 su gennaio 06, 2013

As is our custom, we always go for a long weekend on the Cape the weekend after Thanksgiving; Mary Anne and I decided to book at the Inn at Lewis Bay because of rave reviews. Unbeknowst to us the Inn had been sold to Keith and Theresa and we were their first guests. We had a terrific stay and Keith, Theresa, Winston Churchill and Einstein made us feel right at home. I highly recommend the Inn Nick & Mary Anne Furlong


what a GREAT WEEKEND!

4,8 su dicembre 21, 2012

My fiance and i had a weekend getaway and stayed at the inn. The room was beutiful as was the entire house. The inn keepers were GREAT and breakfast was outstanding! I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great room, great servive, and friendly inn keepers. Cant wait for our next getaway there in the summer!


Cape gem!

5 su novembre 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights over Veteran's Day weekend and had three terrific breakfasts! We felt very comfortable and would definitely stay again.


After Labor Day getaway!

4,6 su settembre 18, 2012

Stayed for a week after Labor Day. Innkeepers were great and shared great info on what to do and where to go. Room was nice and the inn is very clean. Breakfast was wonderful each morning without being over the top. The inn is in a great location for exploring the Cape in either direction!


Tiny Gem

3,8 su settembre 17, 2012

The Inn at Lewis Bay was like finding a tiny gem in a big ocean. Bob is the perfect host, and his breakfast was out of this world! The porch was a perfect spot for us to have a night cap, and the rocking chairs in the lawn were in the perfect location for star gazing. The accomodations are very warm and "homey". Tt's also convenient to Rte.28, even though you'd never know it, because it's so quiet and peaceful.


Glad we found this inn.

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

Really nice place to stay. Spent two nights. Very comfortable. Hosts easy and accommodating. Would stay again.


Perfect getaway spot and Inn!

5 su luglio 14, 2012

From the time we pulled up to the time we left all was great! Bob was welcoming and the inn is clean, relaxing and located perfect for beach, walking, exploring, etc. Breakfasts were delicious whether you wanted to go all out of just some fantastic fresh fruit! Can't wait to return next summer for a longer visit!


Very enjoyable!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Close to the beach, quiet and clean, inviting front porch, wonderful breakfast, we'll be back!!


Wonderful and friendly host and hostess!

5 su giugno 22, 2012

We spent two lovely nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay....the room was clean and the host and hostess were most helpful and friendly.A great choice for a stay on the cape and close to the boats to the islands too!


A comfortable and cosy stay in Cape Cod!

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We stayed for a few days and had a great time. The inn is centrally located in Cape Cod and close to major roads (Route 28 is a very short drive) but is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our room and bed were comfortable as well as the shared living room. Cosy definitely comes to mind here. Each room has it's own bathroom, air conditioner and heater. Our interaction with Tanya, the innkeeper, was wonderful, from her amazing breakfasts to the surprise baked treats waiting for us when we got back in the afternoon. Tanya was very helpful in making suggestions for places to visit and site-see to local restaurant to try. If you are looking for a cosy B&B to stay in on Cape Cod I strongly recommend The Inn at Lewis Bay!


A wonderful, comfortable stay!

4,2 su maggio 29, 2012

We stayed at the inn for the second time over this past Memorial Day weekend. The rooms are clean and neat with comfortable beds. These are not luxurious accommodations but definitely cozy and typical Cape Cod cottage-like. The inn is spotless and the innkeepers truly hospitable. Breakfast is fabulous and always served with a smile! A really nice option if you're looking for something with personality, more upscale than the motels on Rt 28 but not as expensive as some of the higher end hotels. In a really lovely neighborhood with easy beach access. Our only somewhat negative comment is that the window AC is pretty loud and the claw foot tubs are lovely but not the best if you like to shower. Having said that, we will go back and enjoy this wonderful, clean, comfort filled, hospitable inn.


Wow!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2011

This was my first B&B experience and it was wonderful! This location is incredibly cozy and in a quiet location, yet minutes from Main St. It is close to a private beach and the amenities are great! The reason I will be back…the customer service is outstanding. The gentleman greeted us with a smile, very polite, explained everything to us, and was happy to provide us with recommendations and locations on where to go (it was our first time visiting the Cape). The breakfast was delicious and a great way to start off the day. I will most definitely be back and highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed!


Lovely stay

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2011

A lovely place, well located. Bob and Tanya are excellent hosts, and they provide superb breakfasts (you'll hardly need lunch). We would stay there again, definitely.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2011

My friend an I stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay for one night over Columbus day weekend. We were happy to book the Bird Song room, which had 2 beds, a rare find at a bed and breakfast. The room was immaculate; the beds were comfortable; and the neighborhood was quiet. Bob served stuffed waffles with sausage for breakfast; there were platters of fruit and pastries as well. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Lewis Bay as part of an enjoyable Cape Cod experience.


A Lovely Place to Stay

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2011

The Inn is close to all of Cape Cod and was a perfect choice for our end-of-summer vacation. Our room, the Sea Garden, was big and lovely. Bob's breakfasts were amazing (now if I could just get them at home) and his dinner recommendations right on target. During our stay we also enjoy many breakfast conversations with guests from around the world. It was just perfect!


Beautiful and Relaxing Time!

4,4 su settembre 25, 2011

My daughter and I flew in on the red eye and we were both pretty exhausted when we go to the Inn. Bob allowed us to check in a few hours before chck-in time so that we could rest. Our room was beautiful. It was clean and bright and sunny. The queen side bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby! Bob's breakfasts were to die for, especially his stuffed french toast! This was my daughter's first time at the Cape and she didn't want to leave! The comfort and the wlecome atmosphere of the Inn at Lewis Bay contributed to our fantastic stay. Thank you, Bob and Tanya for the great time!


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 06, 2011

We had an amazing 2 night stay at Inn at Lewis Bay! The room was perfectly clean, breakfast was outstanding, and the atmosphere was welcoming. We will be back next year without a doubt!


Great Stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay

4,4 su luglio 29, 2011

My wife and I just completed an enjoyable four day stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay. The inn is very conveniently located on Cape Cod and is very close to Hyannis (and the ferry boats to Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard) and many good restaurants. Public beaches are close by and can be reached by walking or borrowing one of the inn's loaner bicycles, although we did drive to Seagull Beach, about two miles away. The inn provides beach towels and beach chairs for the guests to borrow. We stayed in the Beach Rose room on the second floor. The room was very clean and very quiet, even though it looked out over a residential street. The window air conditioner kept the room cool at night. The bed was comfortable enough, although the mattress is starting to sag in the middle and could stand to be replaced. The inn is owned and managed by the husband and wife team of Bob and Tanya Liberman. During most of our stay, Bob was the main host. He has previously worked as a tour director for various musical acts and the brief stories he told us were very interesting. The inn served delicious breakfasts each day, including Blueberry Pancakes, Stuffed French Toast and a Southwestern Egg Bake. A fresh fruit plate was also served daily. A wide assortment of cereals, breads, bagels and yogurts were available for anyone wanting something other than the featured breakfast. Bob also supplied great dining recommendations (Captain Parker's Pub and the Lobster Boat Restaurant, both in West Yarmouth, were very good). We decided to spend a day on the Cape Cod Rail Trail bicycle path and he recommended a very good rental shop, Dennis Cycle Center in South Dennis, right on the trail for renting bikes. We each had like-new 24 speed bikes for the day. We feel lucky to have found such a wonderful and convenient inn at a reasonable price. We could have paid a lot more for a B&B on Cape Cod and received far less value for our money.


Wonderful Cape Cod Experience

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Bob and Tanya were wonderful innkeepers. His breakfasts were such a joy that we rearranged plans so that we would not miss the next morning's breakfast. The location was very good. Not having been to the cape before we had no idea of where to go. The location in the center of the cape gave us easy access to anything we wanted to do. My wife was very pleased with my find, and we would both love to come back again if the chance permits. Tim Burchell, Louisville, Kentucky


Great Get Away!

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

Exceptionally clean, very friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the other guests. Inn is situated a mere block and a half from the bay on a quiet street. Sea breezes were wonderful.


very nice

3,8 su luglio 15, 2011

This Inn is very nice and centrally located. It is in a very quiet area of West Yarmouth and walking distance to 2 beaches. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The Inn keeper helpful and enjoyable to talk to. There was always clean beach towels and beach chairs for the guests use. It was nice to come in from a busy trip to find lemonade and fresh baked good for the guests to relax with. The only thing I would say to improve in this Inn is the bathrooms. The showers are old fashioned tubs with shower and curtains. The tubs are very high to get into and slippery to get out of. There were no hand rails to hang onto when getting in and out. For someone with mobility issues this would not be advisable. Overall a very enjoyable stay

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your input. We value our customers opinions, and would like to let you and our guests know that we have rooms on the ground floor with standard bathtubs and walk in showers for any guests with mobility issues.


A real treat

4,4 su luglio 13, 2011

You can't ask for more from a bed and breakfast. The place is lovely, has a cozy, shaded front porch, lawn and patio chairs out front, and is very quiet at night. The rooms as nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Bob was such a gracious host. He served a delicious homemade breakfast every morning (with a couple of fun specialties), was very accommodating to our needs, and was a delight to be around. Highly recommended.


We want to come back!

5 su maggio 09, 2011

The Inn is a gem! It's located near the water, is beautifully decorated, breakfast was delicious and Bob was a gracious and entertaining host. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return.


Very good place

4,0 su maggio 07, 2011

A peacefull and quiet house, close to the water. The rooms are perfectly clean and beautiful, the service is well done and the hosts are welcoming, helpfull and very good cooker ! I really recommand this comfortable and cosy place !!


So Great!

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

We had a great time during our stay at Inn at Lewis Bay. It is our favorite B&B. We have been going there for years and this was our first stay with new Inn Keepers, Bob and Tanya. They made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. Our breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious, a recipe I will be copying from their online recipes. We highly, highly recommend this Inn for your next stay!


A Great Find

4,2 su dicembre 03, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at The Inn at Lewis Bay and find it to be a charmer. June and November provided two different seasonial experiences and both times an enjoyble encounter. A nice selection of rooms, wonderful breakfasts and a great place for rest/renewal while visiting the area. The evening treats were a splendid experience. Am looking forward to a return visit in the New Year!! Lucy from Illinois


Excellent Location, Rooms and Staff

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Took my GF out to Captain Parkers Pub in W Yarmoth and decided to spend the night at this place. Bob was very accomodating and friendly. Our room (whale watch) was outstanding with a great bath and the breakfast (choices available) was very good. We will be coming back again when the weather is warmer.


Quilter's Dreams

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

A group of us travel to this Inn twice each year (off season) to quilt. The owners are very friendly and quite accommodating. Rooms are sensatonal, clean and comfy. Food is delish!!!!


Reunion Weekend...

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

When one is attending a reunion of 45 years, one has a tendency to be forgetful. When we discovered that we had forgotten to pack a tie, our host Bob went above and beyond by offering my husband a variety of his own ties. (THANK YOU, BOB :) !!!) The Inn at Lewis Bay is a warm and welcoming home. Every aspect of our stay was relaxing, pleasant, and enjoyable. Our hosts were cordial and helpful in a very kind and unobtrusive way. Morning coffee and friendly guests were the perfect combination to enjoy the Inn's delicious stuffed french toast. Wish we could have stayed longer but will try to return again.


Nice, cozy Inn

3,4 su ottobre 15, 2010

We recently stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay. The owners are wonderful, really go out of your way to make you feel at home. The breakfast stuffed french toast was exceptional. Close to the water and set in a quiet residential area this Inn is not to be missed. Information on the web site is a little dated as is the reference book in your room. Needs a little cosmetics on the inside but nothing to keep you away. Rooms are decorated very nicely and the kisses on the night tables are a nice touch.


Sisters' Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2010

My sisters and I stayed at the Inn on Lewis Bay while attending the North American Sea Glass Festival in Hyannis last weekend. We were warmly welcomed and treated kindly during our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the stuffed french toast was unbelievable! We would definitely return.


don't miss the stuffed blueberry french toast and a morning walk to the beach.

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2010

If you want a great break from a hectic life, the Inn at Lewis Bay is the place! The rest is peaceful, the rooms are more than clean and comfortable, and the Innkeepers make you feel so special.


Outstanding Inn, will come back

4,8 su settembre 19, 2010

We spent an excellent week at the end of the summer with Bob and Tanya. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the beach is literally a few minutes away by foot. We already recommended it to all our friends.


a great place to stay in Cape Cod

5 su settembre 04, 2010

We had a wonderful time, the place is comfortable and pretty, the people are friendly and helpful, the breakfast are great, and location is great, with a beautiful beach within 3 minutes walking distance. we highly recommend it and will come again!


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 su agosto 24, 2010

Charming Inn. Friendly and gracious hosts. Great location. The hosts had excellent recommendations on where to eat, go to the beach, etc. We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family.


great stay

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

We recently stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay and loved it. The inn keepers were very pleasant and the breakfasts were delicious. The afternoon treats, especially the banana nut muffins were yummy. We definitely will be back next summer and maybe in the fall.


Pleasent Stay At Lewis Bay Inn

5 su agosto 05, 2010

This was our second trip to cape cod and our stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay was great.Breakfasts were wonderful and filling.The beach at Lewis Bay was a short walk and very clean. Overall Bob and Tanya were great hosts along with Bob being a good weather forecaster.I would and have recommended the Inn to my friends and co-workers.


A perfect long weekend!

5 su agosto 02, 2010

We love coming to the Cape every summer, and usually stay for a week. This time we only had three days off, and a very short time to plan everything, so we decided to try a B&B instead of our usual cottage renal. What a great find! The hosts, Bob and Tanya were beyond amazing. They were very hospitable and helpful, but never overbearing. They’ve made us wonderful breakfasts, chocolates in the room, munchies in the afternoon – simply delicious! The front porch was a delightful place to be at any time of the day. The street is very quiet, leading to an ocean beach just a block away. Our room was very bright and comfortable, with a mural on one of the walls that we loved. Most rooms in the inn are decorated with murals, all different, making the place very special. The house is a fine example of good old architecture – high ceilings, fir and pine floors, tall baseboards, sunny front parlor with a fireplace, all immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Dear Tanya & Bob, thank you for everything! We will definitely be back soon!


The perfect stay.

4,6 su luglio 24, 2010

My wife and I wanted to stay on Cape Cod and had no idea where to stay. The vacation was planned for the peak season and after a lot of researching and calling around a local hotel referred us to The Inn at Lewis Bay. The hostess at the hotel was very honest and said it would be very noisy with kids during the summer and it didn't wound like the atmosphere we were looking for. The referral turned out to be absolutely perfect. The hosts, Bob and Tanya were fantastic. They helped with everything we wanted to know including local attractions and the best restaurants. The food was great and the place was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The Inn at Lewis Bay is also mid-cape. Right next to Hyannis, we couldn't believe the easy access to Nanatucket or Marthas Vinyard and the location made it easy to visit both ends of the Cape. There is a short walk to the beach and other large beaches area just minutes away. In all the years we have been vacationing domestically and abroad, this was one of the best.


Stayed and loved it

4,6 su luglio 22, 2010

We stayed here for a brief weekend just a week ago and it was wonderful. The Inn is located right by the water of Lewis Bay, a most beautiful location. There are chairs set up on the front porch and out on the lawn for you to just sit outside and relax, while enjoying the Cape Cod air. It was a bit expensive, but considering the location and time of year - peak summer season - it was totally worth it. It's very charming and the owners are super nice. We ended up getting engaged while we were there and the owner, Bob, gave us a bottle of wine as a celebratory gift. Very sweet. I would definitely stay here again, not only for the location, but for the charm of the Inn and the kindness of its' owners.


Do not miss it!!!!

4,6 su giugno 09, 2010

I would not think twice about going back to this B&B. It is clean, the owners make you feel like part of the family and the rooms are beautiful!!! don't think twice, go!!!!


It was like staying at my aunt's house!

4,0 su settembre 16, 2009

Janet and David and Janets sister welcomed us into their Inn like we were related. Accomodations were had a warm homelike atmosphere my wife and I at times did not want to leave the comfortable bed or family room. The private beach was on a bay with warm water and for Labor Day weekend there was space all to our selves, quiet enough to nap in the sun and still hear the lapping of light 8" waves above distant children playing in the 71.5 degree water. You could swim out quite a distance and still touch bottom even at high tide. In low tide you can walk down the beach. Breakfast was gourmet delicious with fresh fruit. Janet baked cookies in the after noon. Janet gave excellant restaurant recommendations with easy to follow directions. At night you can still see the stars. In the morning you can see the birds at their feeder. If you want a little R&R in your B&B this is the place you.


wonderful inn

5 su agosto 07, 2009

My husband and I were on the Cape for a wedding. We were looking for a convenient location and did not want to stay at hotel/motel. We were thrilled with The Inn at Lewis Bay. Everything about our stay was perfect from the lovely room, quiet location in a lovely neighborhood, to the terrific innkeepers - and delicious breakfasts - we will return again and again.


Quiet, understated, excellent.

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

My wife and I recently visited the Cape and stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay. It was quite by accident, as we had intended to stay with family, but our relatives were away for the week, and the places we have stayed at in the past were either booked up or required a 3 night minimum stay (we were only going to be there for 2 nights). Janet and Gail were most gracious hosts, and I am happy that serendipity brought us to the inn. Janet is a master quilter, and her work is on display throughout the inn. Each morning, a multiple course breakfast is served in the dining room, and everything, without exception, was excellent. Janet was excellent about providing information and directions, as well as stories. The Inn is in a quiet residential neighborhood, which makes it distinctive among Cape Cod bed and breakfast inns, most of which are nestled alongside Rt. 28 or Rt. 6A, with high traffic passing by bedroom windows at all hours of the day and night. The walk to the beach is about 1 1/2 blocks as well. I would recommend the Inn at Lewis Bay without reservation. The only reason I am hesitant to do so is that I don't want it to be full up next time I request a reservation. :)


An Idyllic Respite by the Sea

4,6 su luglio 25, 2008

We randomly selected this Inn off the internet at the last minute due to its convenient mid-Cape locations & availability of a room & were not at all disappointed. Hosts were lovely, accommodations relaxing, definitely would recommend it to others!!


Inn At Lewis Bay

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $164
  • Recensioni (101) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 011-5087713433
Inizio pagina