Yankee Clipper Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Romantic stay

4,4 su gennaio 23, 2014

On a cold winter's weekend, we had a warm, romantic getaway. Our room featured a great ocean view! The innkeeper was very hospitable and accommodating. The staff helped with dining plans. We definitely would not hesitate to go again and will recommend highly.


Fantastic Experience Will be back

4,8 su settembre 19, 2013

I just came back from my stay at the Yankee Clipper Inn. The weather was great and the grounds were beautiful! I stayed with my family in a room called Sovereign of the Seas that had a king and twin size bed. It was very spacious with a patio on the 3rd floor looking at the Atlantic Ocean. Mike and his staff or outstanding. they helped me with dining options and served an awesome breakfast that included eggs, bacon, and Belgian Waffles. Thanks for a great stay!!


Charming inn...beautiful ocean views

3,6 su marzo 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this week and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We have enjoyed our previous stays in various ocean-side Rockport inns but the view we had here was the best! Ask for the "Volunteer" room if you like sliding glass doors out to a huge deck that overlooks the ocean. You can gaze at the ocean horizon from the bed in that room! The inn is an interesting melding of old and contemporary and is, apparently, undergoing some changes in what the inn offers (outdoor pool will probably be open on Memorial Day but it looks like the bistro restaurant will not be re-opening at least for now). The inn does offer a very limited continental breakfast served on a glass-enclosed veranda with gorgeous views. You can go on-line and view each of the rooms and get a pretty good idea of what to expect. Mike is the new manager at the inn and he was very welcoming and helpful. We are looking forward to going back soon for another visit!


Great Weather Nice Staff and Rooms

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2012

I checked into the Yankee Clipper and was greeted by Chris who offered to carry my bags and show me to my room. The next morning, I met the manager Mike who served me breakfast and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. The room was beautiful with a queen size bed a sun porch and a balcony right on the ocean overlooking downtown Rockport. It was certainly a large room for under $200. Needless to say I will be returning again during the summer for the service and the beautiful scenery right on the ocean. Thanks you for a great stay!!


Great weather and a beautiful Inn

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

we stayed in the Sovereign of the Seas sweet with a beautiful ocean view it was amazing and the price was just right over President's Day weekend. My hats off to the brand new manager Mike he put his best foot forward and made us feel very special. We will be back in the summer. Thanks again


A memorable place for a special visit

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

We had a wonderful overnight visit at the Yankee Clipper Inn to celebrate a special wedding anniversary. The setting was gorgeous, our room had a beautiful ocean view, was large and spacious, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Our breakfast in the sunny dining room that overlooked the Rockport coastline was amazing: granola with yoghurt and strawberries, delicious cheese omelets, bacon, whole-wheat toast, orange juice, coffee.... we didn't have to eat another meal the whole day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.


Great place on the ocean near Rockport

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2010

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this place 3 times in the past year. It has everything you'd want in a bed and breakfast in Cape Ann: beautiful ocean views and bay views of Rockport, a friendly attentive staff, clean and beautifully appointed rooms and reasonable rates. Breakfast on the enclosed veranda is sweet no matter the season. This experienced traveler votes two thumbs up!


great find - highly recomended

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend away during the shoulder season. Everyone on the staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable, the view from the porch was beautiful.


A lovely end to our vacation

3,8 su novembre 04, 2010

We chose Yankee Clipper as the last stop on our vacation. A place to stay for the night before we flew out of Boston in the morning. It was perfect! Boston is a straight shot away, and we really enjoyed exploring the towns of Rockport and Gloucester nearby. The food in the area was exceptional (we recommend The Lobster Pool for seafood), and charm was abundant! The innkeeper Tina was so helpful and accommodating. She even gave us a room upgrade because it was a quiet night at the Inn. The views are exceptional of the rocky coast. So very peaceful. The rooms themselves have beautiful furnishings, the beds were very comfortable, but the Inn is in need of an update. The wallpaper is peeling and carpets are very old. I think it could be given a facelift while still maintaining the charm of an old seafarer's mansion. Breakfast was good, but not exceptional or gourmet (i.e. pancakes were just plopped on your plate w/ no presentation, and fruit was obviously the frozen variety). All in all though, I would definitely stay here again! Warm, welcoming place in a wonderful setting.


Birthday Present

3,4 su ottobre 28, 2010

Thank You for a great stay. We were very happy with the inn overall during our stay. The staff was very accommodating in meeting all our needs. My hat is off to all of you and the services each of you provided.


Great Stay! Love Rockport - Beautiful Inn

3,0 su ottobre 28, 2010

I spent two days at the Yankee Clipper with my fiance and had a spectacular time! Great views of the Atlantic, friendly staff, and good eats!! Very romantic setting, too bad we couldn't sit on the patio outside-Way too windy. We will definitely be back!


Trip down memory lane

2,6 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I recently decided to travel down memory lane and revisit the Yankee Clipper where we stayed on our honeymoon 30 years ago. The Inn itself is very lovely, the view unbeatable, the rooms as pretty as we remember. However, it seems that the inn is under new management. The breakfast was a bit sub-par and late every day and served by pajama clad innkeepers.


Excellent!

4,0 su luglio 04, 2009

Our family stayed at the Yankee Clipper Inn September 2008. We found the accomodations to be more than ideal, very clean, comforting and the views were breathtaking. We especially loved the breakfast area with the beautiful view of the ocean. We plan to return again this year


Best B&B Ever

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

My husband and I have been able to take a two week vacation for the last 15 years. We always choose Sept. or Oct. our favoriate time of year. This was our third time to the New England coast. We like staying in places with a history. This is the most fablous to date. The home and antique furnishings are beautiful, the staff is hand picked, cleanest room we have ever been in, breakfast of choice was cooked and served to perfection. The landscaping wonderful. The view never goes away. We sat at the table in our room and watched the sunset with wine and cheese, watched the lighthouses after dark and woke in the morning to a red sky and watched the sunrise from our bed. The view was like sleeping in the water. A great romantic or just down time place to stay.No better place to read,paint, or write. Only a few miles from Boston.


Yankee Clipper

4,8 su aprile 17, 2007

This is a wonderful Inn with exceptional amenities. Our room was great with a outdoor area and a fantastic water view. The breakfast was great. Would recommed highly.


Yankee Clipper Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $389
  • Recensioni (15) 4,2
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9785460001

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina