Centennial House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely B and B for our wedding reception weekend

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2014

We reserved the inn for our wedding reception weekend and everything was beautiful. Working with Joan prior to and on the weekend was great - she was friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. It was a lovely, comfortable setting and all of our guests felt at home. Breakfast definitely exceeded our expectations with several courses, fresh baked goods, and delicious fruit. I would highly recommend the Centennial House for a weekend away or for an event.


Lovely people in a lovely little New England town!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

This is a wonderful small town in Northern Massachusetts, right on the Vermont border. Easy drives to many beautiful hikes, Brattleboro, etc. The hosts are wonderful and kind, and the house is beautiful. All the comforts of home - tea,.coffee and fresh cookies in the sitting room, bottled water, full hot breakfast. Bucolic, quiet, and relaxing.


Centennial House B&B

4,8 su luglio 18, 2014

We were only there one night but felt very welcomed. The breakfast was great. I have several food allergies and they were able to accommodate me without me feeling like I was putting them out. We have already booked a return trip.


Do You Want to Know a Secret?

4,0 su luglio 13, 2014

There is a wonderful community of folks residing in the town of Northfield, MA. and several of them are associated with the local B&B we had the pleasure of staying in this past weekend. The staff and owners of the Centennial House could not have made us feel more welcome, accommodated our various quirks and questions and radiated enthusiasm for their part of the world and our reasons for visiting. Their dining recommendations were spot on, and the location is great for getting to many destinations in several states! We look forward to our return soon!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su aprile 29, 2014

This is a lovely B&B, and Joan is a wonderful hostess. Even though we were the only guests there (mid-week, off-season), Joan gave us the full treatment and had a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend this B&B!


It's all good!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

There is simply not negative word that could be said about this B&B! From the time we arrive till the time we left, Joan was a wonderful host! This 200-year-old home has plenty of charm and all the modern amenities one would expect in the 21st century. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was firm and provided a great night sleep. My expectation for breakfast at any B&B is to leave feeling fuller than I need to be and Joan did not disappoint us! Finally, the gazebo in the rear of the property provided a wonderful touch for relaxation and taking in one of the books we had brought with us. If you travel to Western Massachusetts you will make your trip better with the stay here!


The Best

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Joan and Steve are real professionals. But beside this, they are truly nice people, interesting and very helpful. Joan is also a great cook. The B&B was absolutely magnificent including the décor, the setting and, of course, the hospitality. We definitely plan to be back there. We recommend this place to everyone with good taste and a desire for a lovely experience. Michael (Montreal)

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your generosity of spirit. We enjoyed your visit and had such fun talking about the shared history between Montreal and Northfield back in the early 1700's. In 18th century terms, that makes us neighbors! Have a wonderful year and we hope to see you next time you're "in the neighborhood." Thanks again, Joan and Steve


What a great place!!!

5 su marzo 02, 2013

The proprietors Joan and Steve are seasoned B&B professionals. We stayed in the king suite for two nights. Lot of space, huge perfect jacuzzi bath tub. So comfortable, so clean. Excellent ideas for recreation. Cross country ski up to a doable 1000 foot summit on Mount Northfield 4 miles away. I am an espresso drinker perfect one block away cozy bookstore with amazing coffee!! Fire place in the breakfast room while eating home made comfort food breakfast. Small town, quiet, beautifully surrounded by foot hills. We stayed an unexpected extra night simply because it was so aweome!


Lovely Weekend Get Away!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

Centennial House is a find! My wife and I were looking for a place central to activities and dining to relax and get away from the grind...Centennial House was perfect! Joan and Steve were great hosts and made us feel at home...a deliscious large breakfast greeted us each morning...room was very comfortable and clean...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much! All of the activities you folks crammed into two days left us exhausted just watching you come and go! You demonstrated that even in the winter there are a tremendous number of interesting things to do in the Connecticut River valley, especially, but not exclusively, in the wonderful mountains and trails surrounding Northfield. Thanks for taking such wonderful advantage of what the region has to offer! Joan and Steve


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2013

My husband was looking for a weekend getaway at a new B & B, we try to go to a new place every winter. We like the winter time because it is generally less quieter. The Centennial House was beautiful and the rooms we large and comfortable. We slept so well and we always comfortable, which can be difficult in old houses. The breakfast was delicious and the late afternoon snacks were yummy and always hit the spot. The decor was breathtaking (all decorated for the holiday season) and looked like something out of a movie. I already have and will continue to recommend to friends. We would love to make it back someday. Jillian and Eric Johnson

Risposta del proprietario
What is 'breathtaking' is this amazing review. Thanks so much, Jill and Eric, for recognizing our team effort here. Our head housekeeper, Monica, works as hard as we do to keep the decorations fresh and new each year. She will be thrilled with your comments and that makes us happy! All the best until you can get back for another visit, J and S


A place you will want to visit again and again

5 su maggio 01, 2012

We visited from Florida and stayed there in June of 2002 and are hoping to make it back there this year. The innkeepers were fantastic and we felt like we left the world behind and went back in time to a very peaceful stressfree life. The food and accomodations cold not have been any better. I would love to be able to clone the owners and their B&B and be able to settle in with them every place we go. This is a real treat that you don't want to miss! Roger n Lynette Ball


1st stay at Centennial House

5 su marzo 18, 2012

Athough in town for the wrong reasons, we were amazed at the cozy and sparkling clean 200 year old establishment. Joan and Steve were wonderful hosts and her breakfasts' were fantastic. For my first traveling experience for over a year I'm so happy we chose The Centennial House. I hope to be back there soon. Thanks again folks.


A friendly and relaxing visit to Centennnial House

4,0 su febbraio 21, 2012

To counter some ongoing stress, my husband and I planned an overnight stay at this B & B. To begin with, we were able to make a reservation for one night on a weekend - which is not always easy to do with many establishments. The stress began to ease as we entered the house and were greeted by Joan, one of the hosts. She showed us around, explained the house policies, brought us to our room and offered to help us with dining arrangements. From the warm welcome and the comfortable accommodations to the delicious breakfast the following morning, we were sorry to leave. It was a very positive experience which we hope to do again sometime in the not too distant future. Thank you!


A great B & B.

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

We’ve been staying with Joan and Steve every year over the past 10 years, which says a lot right there. From the first visit to the last it has always been a warm and inviting place to stay. Great breakfasts, well appointed and clean rooms. Steve and Joan are knowledgeable and helpful for any plans you may need to make. If you want to feel like family rather than customers look no further. - Mark H

Risposta del proprietario
In a recent seminar, a B&B expert advised "market your B&B to people who will appreciate your style and when they arrive it will feel like old friends stopping by rather than work." This group from Rhode Island--of which Mark and his wife are part--prove that point. We look forward to their return each year. Summers would not be the same without them!


Wonderful Couple that runs this B&B, you will not be disappointed.

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

I must say the room was beautiful and comfortable, we stayed in the deerfield suite and it was perfect for my husband and I and two children, the breakfast was wonderful and Joan and Steve are as pleasant as they come and Barbara who also helps out was wonderful as well. We were there due to a not so happy time for my family and they were all so kind and accomadating for our stay, highly recomend and I personally hope to go back during happier times.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so moved by your taking the time to write on our behalf. It's easy to be nice to nice people, and all of the family members who stayed here, as well as those who attended your event, gave tribute to the family's reputation for service to the community. You are very special people and we're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.


7/1/2011 stay

5 su luglio 16, 2011

Whether this is your first time or you're a return visitor, Steve and Joan make you feel as though you're family and they're so happy to have you there. My wife and I are always astonished at what Joan manages to serve up for breakfast morning after morning, never the same and always delicious. The rooms are comfortable and have a "homey" feel. The surrounding community has a country atmosphere so if you're inclined to get away from the "hustle and bustle" of city life to relax, Centennial House is a nice retreat. Rachel & Roger Morin


Best B&B in Western Mass!!!

5 su luglio 11, 2011

You could not pick a better B&B if you want to enjoy Western Massachusetts. The Centennial House offers a beautiful setting, wonderful rooms and terrific hosts in Joan and Steve. My wife and I go back each summer and are never disappointed. The historic area is full of fun things to do but Northfield is special in its own right and a nice change-of-pace for city dwellars that want to slow things down and enjoy themselves. This B&B is the perfect place to do that. Make sure to eat their fantastic breakfasts and take a walk around the grounds - its just a great setting and I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Our third visit to Centennial House

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Joan and Steve Stoia well know the art of making their guests feel welcome, comfortable and at home in their beautiful inn. They truly go out of their way for their guests. Their warmth and kindness, as well as their elegant, delicious breakfasts are unforgettable. We'll be back next year!


Great Innkeepers

4,0 su marzo 27, 2011

Dear Joan&Steve just a few lines to say thank you for a great weekend get away. We enjoyed are morning surprise at breakfast each day. Hope to see you again in warmer months. George,Elaine, Ronnie & Joe


Nice weekend getaway

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2011

Joan and Steve, the owners, were very helpful with ideas on what to do in the area. They also made a great recommendation for a dinner (the Gill Tavern) and helped us get a reservation there (difficult to come by). The room was very clean and quiet and comfortable. Overall my wife and I had a great time on a rare weekend to ourselves.


The Centennial House - WOW!

5 su febbraio 10, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at the Centennial House in Northfield, MA. We went with our young children to ski at the nearby xc area, and we stayed at this B&B. We were just "wowed" by the gorgeous details of the house, the host's warm hospitality, and the delicious food. There were plenty of good restaurant choices in the area for lunch and dinner. The kids tell everyone that they meet about it, and we can't wait to return!


Relaxing getaway

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2010

Wonderfully quaint B&B! The owners Joan and Steve were so welcoming and accomodating. Our room was very clean, with an extremely comfortable bed and fireplace which we used nightly since it was February! Steve recommended some local shops which were exactly what we were looking for. Joan served us delicious breakfasts. I loved the mango sconces, apple tarts, fruit and pecan waffles! You don't go hungry here! Their Corgi, Hamish, was a wonderful suprise. I looked forward to seeing him each time we came back to the inn.


Valentines Day weekend

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I live in NYC, so we take advantage of every opportunity to escape the city for a few days. The second that we arrived at Centennial House, we knew it was going to be perfect. Steve and Joan were such wonderful people that really took the time to get to know you. They offered so many different ideas of things to do in Northfield and the surrounding towns. The Deerfield room is pretty spectacular with beautiful decoration and a relaxing jacuzzi tub. Most of all though were the amazing breakfasts! The scones are to die for (so much so that the town coffee shop sells them too!). We could not have had a better experience and will definitely be back soon! Kym & Matt


Warm welcome at the Centennial House B&B

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2009

My husband and I celebrated my mother's 85th birthday by surprising her with a night's stay at the Centennial House. Joan and Steve were two of the bests hosts we've encountered in a B&B! They were so warm and welcoming - the extra touches like tea and fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies were a real treat on a cold, rainy afternoon. We had the Deerfield Suite which was perfect for the three of us. Breakfast was great - it was a little chilly in the dining room though! All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would all recommend this inn very highly.


Tour de Friends

5 su agosto 26, 2009

I arranged a bicycle tour through Central MA for 12 people. We stayed at the Centennial House over Sunday and Monday nights. Joan was easy to deal with, fair and both hosts as helpful as possible, going well above and beyond the usual services one could expect. The prices are totally fair and the Inn is lovely in every respect. I seldom have NO complains whatsoever, but this time, everything was perfect! Susan


Wonderful night away from home

4,8 su giugno 14, 2009

The Innkeeper (Joan) was delightful. She was very friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfast was phenomenal! The home was beautiful and had great charm. I would recommend staying at this B&B to friends and family.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2009

I am a student who want to apply some boarding schools in MA, and I stayed at the house during my trp, it was amazing and comfortable~!


A great plce to visit !!!

5 su dicembre 27, 2008

Joan and Steve are extremely nice people and they made us feel very welcome. The place is warm and cozy. Hospitality was exemplary and the breakfasts were even better. Thank You ! April and Tim


Peaceful, Quiet Stay

4,6 su novembre 03, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a relaxing one night away from it all. Joan and Steve are wonderful inn keepers. The breakfast was incredible!! There are many activities in the area to keep you busy should you decide to venture out. Thank you again for a comfortable stay. Rob and Michelle Upton, MA


A clean and friendly inn

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2008

Joan was extremely outgoing and friendly. Very helpful with suggestions of places to visit and eat. The inn is immaculately clean and breakfasts were superb. I would recommend this inn to anyone...we enjoyed 2 delightful nights here.


Great Get-Away Spot

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2008

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Centennial House and we loved every minute of it. The house was beautiful and so well-kept and Joan was so helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are very tasty. We will be back!


Lovely place to return to after a long hike!

4,6 su settembre 24, 2008

Nicely located near the M&M trail as well as Northfield XC area. Lovely New England town. You can walk to the CT river and watch the sun set. We will return!


A very fitting title for the house

5 su luglio 08, 2008

This B&B is beautiful! The breakfast is delicious. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The yard had a wonderful view. The owners are delightful and very accomodating.


Centennial House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $209
  • Recensioni (33) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4134985921

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina