Pink House on Gerry B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding!

5 su giugno 26, 2014

This place is fabulous for the price. It doesn't have ac, but is not too far from the ocean and cross ventilation from the windows. The place is clean and so decorative! The garden is lovely and there is plenty of seating in the backyard for having a meal or drink. The inn-keeper is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is homemade and superb seating! She even had my favorite herbal tea: orange & spice! We are so grateful we found this piece of heaven in Marblehead. God bless!


Great place to stay!

5 su novembre 27, 2013

Our family of 5 just spent several days in Marblehead, and we had a wonderful experience at The Pink House. Nancy made our stay exceptionally nice with fantastic breakfasts, great conversation, and some good tips about what to do and see. This was our first experience at a B&B with our kids and we enjoyed every bit of it. Clean rooms, lovely house, and fabulous art on the walls. We would recommend The Pink House without hesitation. Enjoy!


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Pink House on a recent trip to the New England area. During our trip, we stayed in 3 different B&Bs. Nancy takes the cake on cleanliness, comfort of the room, the served breakfast, and customer service. We paid nearly double for a place in Cambridge where the breakfast was cold cereal and fruit (otherwise the place there was pretty good), we paid about the same in Marblehead for a place that didn't have a tv in the room and didn't include breakfast. Would definitely stay with you again. Thank you Nancy!


Excellent Getaway

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Just got back from Marblehead where we explored the area including Salem, Ma.which was a couple of miles away. Great place to spend a weekend, splitting time between art, history, and the ocean. I can't enough about how Nancy took care of our family of 5. Her home was delightful and relaxing. Besides being a quaint retreat her home was filled with very impressive works of art which she created herself. Come to find out she is an accomplished artist, which made our stay even more enjoyable and educational. Her home is an easy walk to all shopping and dining in Marblehead as well as the beach. We did go to the popular Landing restaurant which was excellent as well as a new place called Ugly Bettys which was very affordable and believe it or not equally delicious at half the price and just a few hundred yards away from the lovely B&B. Looking for a perfect stay while in this area check out the Pink House. A family from Shrewsbury, Ma.


Would not hesitate to go here again

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a trip through New England and stayed at a number of B&B's just for the added experience. This was definitely one that gave us all we were looking for; amazing hosts (and other guests), great conversations, a clean place to stay and with tons of character, tips on what to see, where to eat (at least for dinner, as we had a great breakfast there), and the like, and more. Top it off with the low price, and it's a no-brainer.


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Pink House. The rooms were extremely clean and Nancy was a wonderful host. She was very accommodating when it came to preparing breakfast and made several useful suggestions on locations to visit and where to go to park.


What a lovely stay

4,8 su agosto 05, 2012

My cousin and I only stayed a night but it was more than enough to encounter such a wonderful hospitality. Nancy was outstanding, always looking to make our stay more comfortable. Everything was very clean, comfy, cousy, like if i was in my family house back in spain. Sincerely, it was a great honor to stay in, enjoy the day, great location being only 10 minutes from the beach and close to center of the town. I will highly recomend this B&B.


Fun in Marblehead

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

After a long day of travel we were warmly greeted by Nancy and Jim and immediately felt right at home. Our traveling companions were coming in from the West Coast on a later flight, and Nancy and Jim were totally accommodating. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, and then a delightful tour of the gardens, which you do not want to miss.. I have to say Nancy's beautiful artwork which tastefully adorns the walls throughout their home was a highlight for me. I have tried my hand at watercolors and oils enough to appreciate real talent when I see it. Our visit was short, but it was the perfect start to our vacation. Jackie & Dennis, Folsom, CA


A Peaceful Stay at a Wonderful B&B in Marblehead

4,8 su giugno 13, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at The Pink House in early June. Nancy and Jim met us at check-in and made us feel completely at home. Our room was spotless and very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. Nancy served us wine and homemade snacks that we enjoyed out in their wonderful, private garden. We had dinner at a local restaurant that Nancy recommended, and were very pleased with her choice. The Pink House is very close to some wonderful shops, several fine restaurants and coffee shops. Nancy had coffee and tea ready for us when we were up the next morning. She served breakfast at a time of our choosing, which consisted of homemade bread and crepes with fruit that was absolutely delicious! We enjoyed talking with Nancy and Jim, they are very friendly, nice people who have wonderful stories about their accomplishments and their world travels. Nancy's artwork is really wonderful and the house is decorated with many of her works. My husband enjoyed his stay so much he was considering staying over an extra night! We would certainly stay at The Pink House with Jim and Nancy again and will also recommend it to our friends and relatives!


Like a dream!

5 su aprile 07, 2012

Thank you Nancy and Jim..you re amazing people..i love your lovely house , and i really loved Marblehead!!..i will come back for sure.My sleep was so good..you re so nice and interisting people and i m sad my english is too bad to speak more with you..Thank you for your kindness , thank you for the crepes!!it s the best B&B ever!!!!!! Marine your french illustrator


First time B & B users

4,6 su luglio 04, 2011

Staying at The Pink House on Gerry, was a most lovely experience. The rooms were beautiful and airy, the hosts; Jim and Nancy Ferguson, were so welcoming and helpful for all we wanted to do. The ocean, quaint shops and the library were close by and within walking distance. The breakfast was delicious. If you are visiting the Marblehead/Salem region, we would highly recommend The Pink House. Ron and Heidi Ginal New York


Great Value, Central Location within Walking Distance of everything

4,8 su aprile 01, 2011

Engaging, old world hospitality. Excellent value for location and accommodations. Innkeeper was willing to bring in a cot into the room for our son for a nominal fee. We had an exceptional breakfast of fruit-filled crepes and freshly baked scones.


centrally located for a weekend conference

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2011

Sunny, bright, elegant pristine canopied rooms,elegant breakfast with homebaked scones by warm, charming propriotess, original paintings , a garden with seating with iced tea served. Even just for a personal getaway I would pick this bed and breakfast. Best in town. They even made reservations to local theatre and restaurants


great value

4,0 su aprile 18, 2010

Nancy & Jim are friendly and warm hosts of this cozy B&B. My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay in the pink house. We definitely will be back again.


Pink House on Gerry B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $95
  • Recensioni (14) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7816313685

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina