Howarth House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
67 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful suprise in Fitchburg

5 su maggio 16, 2014

I needed a place for my parents to stay while visiting. Their usual hotel was booked to the limit. I remembered hearing about Howard House and decided to stop by and check it out, since my mother is somewhat disabled. Linda was kind enough to show me the rooms so that I could determine if they were accessable for my mom. Everything was cozy and clean. My parents greatly enjoyed their stay...the surroundng peaceful grounds, the quiet room, great food...and mostly Linda and Brian, who did everything possible to make things easy for them. My dad raved about the 'really nice B&B' that we fond. Unfortunately for the local hotel, they have lost my parents as usual guests. They will be staying at Howarth House on future visits. All thumb up!!!


Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant . . .

5 su maggio 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed for an evening this spring while visiting grandchildren, Brian and Linda were most accommodating and pleasant (as were the room and the grounds). We've BnB'd from Quebec to Hawaii and rank Howarth House with the best - we will stay here again.


You will love it

4,4 su aprile 09, 2014

We had a very relaxing evening with our friends at the inn.We had asked in advanced about having an evening around the fireplace and our request was graciously granted. Linda and Brian are excellent hosts and their focus was on making all guests welcome and comfortable. Great conversation included!


Hockey Parent

5 su gennaio 20, 2014

Our son plays for Fitchburg State University, we travel in from Kansas City to visit him. We found Howarth and it was a blessing. It is mins from the campus and the Wallace Civic Center, the home is warm and welcoming. We felt completed at home. The fire room is amazing and breakfast was outstanding. This will be our home away from home for the next 4 years. If you are visiting a loved one at FSU, this should be your home as well.


a perfect Christmas

5 su gennaio 06, 2014

Linda and Brian Belliveau are delightful hosts; from the moment of my late arrival on a foggy, snowy night I felt welcomed and completely at home. The house itself is a feast for the eyes and looks out on loveliness in every direction, especially from the sunlit breakfast room. Atmosphere is quiet, casual, elegant; decked out for an old-fashioned Christmas, with a choice of fine music, or none, fire in the fireplace, a good book and magnificent Tucker wearing a holly wreath, my week went by too quickly. If Currier and Ives were to serve scrumptious breakfasts and unlimited excellent coffee, it would be here at Howarth House.


A great place to stay

5 su settembre 27, 2013

We highly recommend Howarth House. We spent a week and didn't want to leave. The house is very elegant and the property breathtaking. Linda and Brian are very warm and welcoming, as is Tucker their "fur baby". Our best experience ever at a B&B.


A gracious, comfortable stay

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Brian and Linda are the perfect innkeepers, food was excellent; rooms are comfortable, very clean and beautifully decorated; the whole experience was top shelf. We're now looking for a way to make it back to this wonderful B&B ... hopefully soon.


Well done!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at on our trip of B&B's throughout New England. It was also the first time my father and his wife had ever visited a B&B. Linda and Brian made a wonderful first impression! When we arrived the fresh-baked cookies were there but we were already just to full from dinner to even taste them. The rooms were beautifully decorated and perhaps the only small negative was the window AC unit was slightly inconsistent in the cooling department. It was not uncomfortable by any stretch but we do like our room to be fairly cold and it simply was only adequate. But the room itself was impeccable and the Jacuzzi tub was so very appreciated! The property itself is absolutely beautiful which matched the personality of the innkeepers to a T!! Without any question the best part of his stay at this B&B was the incredible breakfast Linda prepared. From the tastefully done fruit dish to the oversized blueberry pancakes there is nothing more a guest could ask for.We stayed at five B&B's during our 10 day visit throughout New England and simply put there was not a better breakfast served at any of the other five stops! I was born in Fitchburg Massachusetts and shocked to find out there was actually a B&B there. Now it is a B&B we will always revisit when I am back at my birthplace! Oh and for this to be the first B&B my father and his wife ever experienced.... Well let's just say the first impression will make them look for B&Bs each time they travel in the future!


Best B&B Ever

5 su luglio 07, 2013

This was the best B&B experience I have ever had. A beautiful manor-type house with a fantastic forested porch view. My room was stylish and extremely comfortable, the blue-tiled pool perfect on a hot day. Best of all was the caring, warm hospitality offered by innkeepers Linda and Brian, who have a real talent for true hospitality. And breakfast was delicious!


Home away from home

5 su giugno 23, 2013

I have never felt so comfortable away from home. Everything was lovely, from the warm and gracious hosts to the comfortable room with private bath to the delicious better-than-your-favorite-breakfast-place breakfast. I knew half way through my welcome tour that I would definitely return to stay here.


Howarth House B&B

4,6 su giugno 10, 2013

Fitchburg, Ma is not a place one thinks of finding a sweet and tastefully appointed B&B, so the very tasteful Howarth House B&B was a real surprise. This handsome house and equally handsome garden/pool area was built many years ago by a man (maybe with English roots?) who surely had good taste. The house is orderly and very nice in its layout. The B&B owners, Linda and Brian, love their home and they are, it seems, loving their B&B business. They are 'hands on' and their efforts at making their guests feel welcomed and cared for shows every minute you are with them. A gem. A real gem.


You CAN always go home again!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Our trips back to the burg for 25 years were always "going home". No longer able to stay with our parents, we were "lost" and wanted to stay in a home away from home that still gave us and our families some privacy. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we were a bit nervous that we would feel uncomfortable in a strangers house. Linda and Brian were SO welcoming and took our last minute reservation for an emergency trip to Fitchburg. We will NEVER stay any place else again when we are in the Fitchburg area. The house is gorgeous and the grounds were peaceful and full of nature. We stayed in the South room and could not have been more pleased. We peeked in at the other rooms and they were just as beautifully decorated. We hope to stay in all rooms over the next few years! The breakfasts were superb, and we didn't need a thing to eat for the rest of the day until supper! We could not believe that we were getting such accommodations for $135 a night! Looking forward to returning next year. Hope Tucker will remember us!


"Somewhere in Time"

5 su maggio 28, 2013

Set on beautiful, mature grounds, this century's old home, ivy-covered with gentle light glowing from the windows at evening time, seems reminiscent of a Thomas Kinkade dwelling. It beckons all to discover its old-world charm and find personal comfort and relaxation. Innkeepers Brian and Linda spared no effort to ensure that we had everything we needed. I arrived with a leg injury and in need of some medical attention. Brian and Linda saw to my every need, including providing crutches and a cold therapy (ice pack) machine during our stay. They were kind and so helpful, really wonderful hosts. My family also loved the breakfasts and enjoyed ordering what we wanted from their menu the night before. Even though we have dietary restrictions, they adapted their recipes and the results were very tasty. When we return to the area, we will surely stay with Brian and Linda again!


Howarth, A Destination in Itself!

5 su aprile 07, 2013

I can't say enough about the Howarth House! Every reviewer is right; it's one of the best B and B's I have ever stayed at! Brian and Linda and their adorable dog, Tucker, make you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive. The house is absolutely beautiful! Linda is the decorator and she has done a magnificent job! We stayed in the sundrenched back room called the South Guest Room. It was decorated with red walls and luxurious bed linens. There was a sitting area with comfy chairs and a beautiful tiled bath that included a jetted tub. Brian is the cook. He offers gourmet breakfasts made to order. The night we stayed he actually baked us brownies so that we could have dessert when we returned from dinner! Nothing like warm from the oven brownies! Thanks again Brian! The only thing we regretted was we couldn't stay longer! Next time we are going to go in the summer so we can see the beautiful grounds in bloom and relax by the pool! If you want to get away and just relax this is the place to do it! You won't be disappointed!


What a wonderful bed and breakfast!

5 su marzo 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a weekend away to relax and I found this one online. I immediately loved the photos and booked right away.What a B&B! The owners were extremely friendly, accommodating, and they make an incredible breakfast! You will never leave hungry. By far the best B&B breakfast I have experienced. The rooms were charming, relaxing, warm and quiet. We felt like the only ones there though they were booked up! Truly a wonderful B&B experience. We will be back for sure! Recommended to anyone who needs a relaxing weekend away or who wants to ski! Wachusett Mt is right around the corner.


Need an excuse to return

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

My daughter and I spent the February school vacation visiting colleges. After much driving between colleges and information filled sessions, I knew I would want a more homey atmosphere than what we would experience in cookie cutter hotels those first nights. Howarth House exceeded my expectations. I was first struck by the high gloss floors as well as very clean and well kept interior; there was a sense of quiet elegance about each room. We stayed in the South Room. The bed was comfortable and the linens were just the right weight and warmth. We loved the heated floor in the bathroom. Being able to make choices for breakfast was a great way to begin the day. The owners Linda & Brian as well as their dog Tucker helped to make our 2 night stay so pleasant. We need to find another excuse to come back.


Charming getaway in Central Massachusetts

5 su novembre 24, 2012

The Howarth House (and its innkeepers Brian and Linda) is our favorite bed and breakfast and has become our home away from home when visiting family in Central Massachusetts. Brian and Linda have hit upon the perfect formula for casual elegance, with comfortable, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean rooms, luxurious breakfasts, and thoughtful hosts in a beautiful house and setting. The heated tile floors in the bathroom are wonderful, as are the comfy beds and linens. I truly think the highlight though is the hosts -- very thoughtful, talented individuals who have created a lovely oasis for guests in their home. We look forward to continuing our new tradition of staying at the Howarth House whenever we are in the area.


More than I expected!

5 su novembre 02, 2012

Going back to Fitchburg, my old hometown, alone was a first for me. So I looked for a warm friendly B&B. When I arrived the hosts were so welcoming and friendly. I knew immediately I had made the right decision. My first evening was amazing. The comfort of the facilities and especially the bed and heated bathroom floo rwas a delightful surprise. Breakfast in the morning was superb with the best coffee I've had in ages. The Living room fireplace was aglo with a warm fire to take the chill off. I dined in a bright cheerful sun porch.. The service was the best. The nicest part of breakfast is the owners, Brian and Linda, stayed and chatted for awhile. That evening when I returned from my reunion, they were all sitting out back by a fire having a good time. Everything about the place and people was more than I expected. When I left, I knew I'd return someday and hope my husband will be with me next time. Jeanette K.


What a find!

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

Brian and Linda are the best hosts ever, and you won't find a better value in the entire region. The Howarth House is a charming, lovingly-cared-for, wonderful place. Add great value, warm hospitality, and outstanding food. What else could you want? How about a morning tail wag from Tucker! What a place. Jim & Patty Price


Bar none, the BEST B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2012

If I could fold up a B&B and put it in my suitcase so I could unfurl it and experience it in every port that I visit, this would be it. Outstanding in every detail (and the breakfast is akin to a 5 star restaurant) and I have never felt more at home anywhere. And dog lovers, Tucker is an added bonus;) Linda and Brian, the owners are an absolute delight! We will return again and again! Ellen Horovitz and Jay Marino


Our best B&B stay to date!

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Howarth House! THe Bellieau's are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were sumptious and filling. We would gladly stay there again if we're in the area. Their dog, Tucker, also welcomed us.


Wonderfull B&B

5 su luglio 16, 2012

We stayed overnight during a family reunion/party. Brian and Linda are great hosts, the facilities were surperb and the breakfast was excellent. We couldn't have asked for anything else and we will be back


A True Gem

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days while visitng family in the area. What a beautiful home - Brian and Linda are the nicest folks - they are cordial, accomodating and just plain nice folks. The room that we stayed in was so comfortable i was sorry to have to leave to visit family. Everywhere you look there are little treasures to behold - and the breakfast is absolutely amazing - we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan to stay at Howarth House each time we are in the area. I only wish we lived closer because it would be a place that we would visit many many times a year. Kudos to the both of you for such an outstanding, relaxing place...LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!


Nothing short of spectacular!

5 su luglio 03, 2012

My friend and I needed a peaceful weekend getaway while remaining close to her home. This was far more than we could have hoped for. The Belliveau's graciousness and hospitality far exceeded our expectations. Their home is so charming yet serene......And the breakfast......I don't even know what to say......equivalent to a five-star meal at the finest restaurant in Washington, DC (from where I traveled)! This is what they were meant to do! Truly a gift to Fitchburg and all who visit!


An Urban Oasis in Old New England

5 su giugno 29, 2012

What a perfect place to spend a couple of days, or more!. Linda and Brian have created a wonderful bed and breakfast that seems to be in the middle of the peaceful countryside, although it is minutes away from downtown. It is one of the best inns we have stayed in during our many travels. The hosts are gracious and caring ... and excellent cooks. We enjoyed a great breakfast cooked to order and the homemade whole grain bread was terrific. The rooms were bright, cheerfully decorated, roomy and spotless. With a poolside and a covered patio, we had a wonderful place to catch up on some reading. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are traveling in north central Massachusetts.


A Classy Place to stay

5 su giugno 04, 2012

Brian and Linda are the best part of Howarth House. Their B&B is outstanding. We were treated to a comfortable bed, cozy room, spotless bathroom and linens. The Breakfast was outstanding with coffee and goodies available all day. The Texas French Toast with real Maine Maple Syrup was delicious as were their fruit and omelets. This is a wonderful place to stay and gets a top rating from us. We will be staying there again!


The Ritz Carlton experience

5 su giugno 03, 2012

The founder of The Ritz Carlton said that their goal was not too make you feel like you are at your home but at your parents' home: where you get your favorite meal, your favorite cup, everything is beautiful, clean and done for you. The Howarth House achieves this better than The Ritz Carlton. I wish I had an hour to write about the beauty of their home, its hardwood floors, its cleanliness, the tactfulness of their decorations, their bathrooms, the details finished perfectly in everything, the warmth and professionalism of Brian & Linda, the amazing and gigantic breakfast, the beauty of their outdoor porch and garden. But I don't. You'll just have to see it. -Thomas F. Chevy Chase, MD


Perfect for graduation

5 su maggio 20, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay here for our daughter's graduation from Fitchburg State. It was so easy for us to just be together with our kids and not worry about all the details. Brian and Linda were sure to accomodate our every need, especially Tiffany's little dog Nico; the breakfast was amazing, and we were tickled to have a campfire and roast marshmallows the night before... no one would've ever known we were in the middle of the city, yet it was just a leisurely stroll down to the quad for Teegan's graduation with no worries at all about travel or parking. The gardens and decor and amenities that were provided were far beyond our expectations. It couldn't have worked out better for us and it was such a pleasure to meet our truly friendly hosts. It's an amazing home and grounds... esp Brian's private firefighter's museum and poolroom.. This was our first stay at a B&B and I'm afraid it will never be matched; I can't see how it could've been any better. Most highly reccommended for anyone.


Had a terrific time

5 su aprile 23, 2012

Stayed 4/13 - 4/14/12 at the Howarth House and had an excellent time. Linda and Brian were wonderful hosts. Brian even built a campfire when he found out that Kate, my daughter, enjoyed campfires. The B&B is right next to Fitchburg State University and in a residential area even though it is right in the city.


We had such a wonderful experience!

5 su gennaio 13, 2012

We stayed at the Howarth House right before Christmas for a quiet night away. From the moment we arrived until the moment we (unfortunately) had to leave, we were 100% happy with our decision to stay at this B&B. This was my first stay at a B&B and you can not even begin to compare it to a hotel. The Howarth House was the absolute perfect choice for us and our needs. Brian and Linda went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exactly what we wanted/needed. We stayed in the South Room. It was so quaint and wonderfully decorated for Christmas. We arrived at the B&B right when we could check in. We had come in on the Red Eye so the first thing we wanted to do was take a quick nap. The house was quiet and peaceful. During the evening, we sat in front of the fireplace and the Christmas Tree. It was so relaxing! After we sat by the fire and had snacks, we relaxed in the jacuzzi tub. It was a perfect fit for two. We had an amazing night sleep, very comfortable bed! Brian and Linda were very flexible with breakfast. They offered us 6 am - 9 am and when we asked for 9 am, they said that was perfect for them too! We were thrilled when we went down for breakfast. Coffee available 24/7 (for a pick me up while you get ready!). I'm a vegetarian and my boyfriend is absolutely not. The breakfast choices were perfect for us both. You will receive a menu and you can choose anything that you want for breakfast. We had coffee and juice, a wonderful fruit salad and sweet bread. Yogurt was on our table too. I had a vegetable omelet, he had a loaded omelet and a side of bacon. We also split yummy french toast. We ate out on the sun porch. It was just lovely!!!


Amazing, cozy, charming b&b

5 su dicembre 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night in October. I only wish we were able to stay longer than we did! I think we got dropped off around 11:30 at night and were out the door by Noon the next day, to rejoin our friends and family. The house is incredibly cozy, charming and decorated beautifully. Linda was amazingly awake to greet us when we got dropped off and she showed us to our room, which was just as charming and welcoming as the rest of the house. Our room included a fireplace that you could control with a remote, and a beautiful, clean bathroom that even had a few random hygiene and toiletries products in the medicine cabinet. I could not get over how gorgeous the room was, and the bed was luxurious and comfortable. Did I mention how clean everything was?! You don't always get that, even in the nicest hotels! Before we went to bed, we filled out a little menu that Linda left for us, that indicated what we wanted for breakfast as well as what time we'd like to come down to eat. She showed us where to leave the menus for her. The next morning we woke up refreshed and very cozy in bed (it was pretty cold outside, a freak cold snap in October. This was the morning that the also very random snowstorm came in). We came down to breakfast where Linda and Brian served us a delicious meal (I think we both had different omelettes, breakfast pastry, fruit and coffees. All of it was yummy). Their dog joined us too! Apparently he doesn't usually lay next to the guest tables as he did, but he was so cute and neither one of us have dog allergies, so it was fine. Linda and Brian are kind, gracious, and welcoming, and they run their b&b in the very same manner. I could not imagine a more relaxing or nicer way to spend our wedding night, and as I said previously, I really wish we could have stayed longer. But I'm sure we'll find a reason to be back!


1st B&B Experience in 9 Countries & 30+ States...SUPERB!

4,8 su novembre 25, 2011

Brian and Linda went out of their way to accommodate my need for a room during a short business trip. Was a tad hesitant bc this was myfirst B&B visit. A g reat choice. Room and bath were clean, breakfast great. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Thanks! Unequivocally recommended. :)


Wonderful!

5 su novembre 09, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in early November 2011, and all we can say is AWESOME! Brian and Linda are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was great and the home is beautiful! Would definitely recommend John S, Fresno CA


Wonderful Host, Property and Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Howarth House recently for three nights and had a great time. Brian and Linda were the best hosts and the breakfast was delicious! they made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. They have a large, beautiful property and you can really relax and feel comfortable there. Some of the amenties, your choice of items freshly made items for breakfast, a few choices of dining areas for breakfast, many seating areas to relax throughout the day or evening, coffee and tea all day, pool, they even had a fire going in the fire pit one night for us to relax around. We stayed in the East Room which is only available on occasion and it was such a beautiful and comfortable room with a queen size bed and large jacuzzi in the bathroom. The place is right around the corner from Fitchburg state and 15-20 minutes to the NH border. This is your place to stay!


Howarth House B & B

5 su settembre 28, 2011

The home and our room were absolutely beautiful, immaculately clean, comfortable, warm and welcoming. Linda and Brian were hospitable and friendly. They made us feel special. And, boy, can they cook! The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious and there was coffee and snacks offered 24 hours a day. This was our first experience staying at a B & B and we don't think any other place could measure up to Howarth House.


Great hosts at Howarth House

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Though the neighborhood around Fitchburg State is a mix of housing, any questions I had were immediately erased when I met Brian and Linda and saw their wonderful house, their yard, their neighborhood and the accommodations. I had no concerns throughout the 3 night stay. The photos do not do the house and the yard justice. Much more homey and comfortable than the photos show. Even though we arrived later in the evening Brian offered to build a fire on the outside terrace so we could warm up after a swim in the pool. A great way to relax following a cross country trip. We were also able to arrange for our family members in the area to come and enjoy breakfast with us the following morning poolside. Great food, great attention to detail, and great hosts. We never felt rushed and we always felt attended to in whatever we needed from umbrellas (Hurricane Irene), to recipes, to food. I highly recommend Howarth House under the direction of Brian and Linda. I would not hesitate to stay at their house again. You might save a few dollars at a hotel chain but you will miss out on great hosts and a wonderful and comfortable B and B.


We needed R&R and we got it!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

I have stayed at a number of B&Bs and I have to say this was my favorite. Brian and Linda are fantastic and the accommodations were terrific. The grounds are beautiful and as soon as you enter the driveway, the rest of the world disappears. Slept like a dream in the bed comfy beds. This is what we were looking for, a place to sneak away that we could relax. The pool was refreshing and the food was plentiful and delicious. The Howarth House is not just a B&B, it is much, much more. We felt like we were staying with friends and we could talk to Linda and Brian forever. We love Tucker and Luna too!


Parfait !

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We just come back to France after a moment at Howarth house. It was just great. Everything was perfect: the location, the house itself, and above all Linda and Brian who are absolutly delicious people, taking their time to do the best for us. Now in french: je ne peux que conseiller cette adresse où le couple Belliveau est si gentil, attentionné et délicat. Une belle adresse. bernard collet.


You'll love this

5 su agosto 13, 2011

I stayed here because all the hotels were full. What a wonderful stroke of luck for me! Linda and Brian are wonderful hosts.The accommodations were pristine, relaxing, comfy, peaceful, serene and the hosts were warm and genuine people. I was there for a job interview and they shared much about the area. Which is essential when considering moving to a new State and area I'd never visited before. Early the first morning, I joined Linda and Tucker (dog) for a trail walk at a nearby reservoir. Perfect time of year with all the Fall colors. Brian and Linda serve up a deliciously, wonderful breakfast. Fit for a fireman/woman, business person, traveler or anyone who needs a good breakfast to start their busy day. You really can't go hungry. Love the blueberry pancakes! I felt like a much welcomed family member. The Fitchburg State University is so close with cultural activities available. You're close to the outdoors for hiking, sightseeing, skiing, Boston area, plus more. I highly recommend staying here.The hosts really appreciate you and you'll appreciate all they have to offer.


The best blueberry pancakes ever.

5 su agosto 06, 2011

We stayed at the Howarth House in early August 2011. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were lovely and took great care to make our stay enjoyable. Could not say enough good things about the breakfast as it was fabulous. The blueberry pancakes are to dream about. The Howarth House is going to be our go to place whenever we are staying in the area.


Fabulous B&B experience!

5 su luglio 09, 2011

The Belliveaus are friendly and super hosts; the B&B is lovely from top to bottom. Breakfast is delicious, varied, and graciously served. Comfy room; unbelievable towels; great bathroom. Lots of extra touches on all levels. One of the best values in accommodation I've ever experienced.


marvelous experience

5 su giugno 15, 2011

At the end of May we were guests at the Howarth House Bed and Breakfast in Fitchburg, MA, for three nights. It is a wonderful place to stay and offers an experience that reminds us of our visits to Bed & Breakfasts in Ireland, Scotland, and England. The inside of the home and surrounding gardens are lovely with spring flowers used to enhance both places. The bathroom is one of the most beautiful and luxurious we have ever seen with ceramic tiles that reminded me of a cool mountain stream. Décor in the bedroom is clean, elegant, and comfortable. A porch with a balcony overlooks a delightful wooded hillside and our breakfast was served there each morning. The sound of falling water from a small stream cascading down the hill added to the tranquility of the place. While we sat there we could see young owls in the tops of the trees with binoculars our hosts shared with us. The food is first class and generous with fresh home baked breads and fruit to start followed by eggs, meat, and/or blueberry pancakes fixed according to the guest preference. The room included tea service and fresh coffee was on the buffet in the dining room. The hospitality of the hosts, Brian and Linda, was very gracious. They shared their home so generously and provided a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We plan to return to the Howarth House on our next trip to Massachusetts.


Hoping to Return

4,0 su giugno 01, 2011

Brian and Linda are great hosts, with a great house.You feel welcome and at home from the second you arrive. Their hospitality and their breakfasts are top notch. I hope I have a reason to come stay again.


Enjoyed our stay very much!

4,0 su maggio 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed 6 nights while attending a school in the vicinity. Brian and Linda were very warm and helpful. It felt like we were staying at our favorite Aunt and Uncles house.


An outstanding experience

5 su aprile 28, 2011

I have just returned from a two night stay at Howarth House, and all I can say is "Bravo!" Brian and Linda run a phenomenal bed and breakast. Not only are they warm and friendly, they have the best behaved dog and cat that I have ever met. The food was excellent and my room was beautifully decorated. The bathroom floor had radiant heat, which made it a pleasure to walk on in the mornings. If you need to be in the Fitchburg area on business, Howarth House is infinitely better than the standardized chain hotel down the road. I will probably need to return to Fitchburg in the fall and plan on staying there again.


Coziest B&B Ever!

5 su marzo 02, 2011

This was the coziest house to stay in with the nicest host couple! We loved our room and were very happy with the ammenities (heated floor, fireplace, & tea in our room) and not to mention the delicious breakfast that was more than enough!! And waking up to the snow falling was the perfect ending to a lovely stay! Linda & Brian are the nicest people and their friendly pets made the experience that much more like home! We look forward to our next stay at the Howarth House!


Yes Yes and Yes!!!!

5 su febbraio 13, 2011

My husband and I needed a mini getaway and a way to give each other a gift for Valentines day. We searched many B&B's online and this place caught our eye. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the keepers Brian and Linda. After a brief tour of the in and explanations on use of the beautiful fireplace in our room ( the north room ) my husband and I enjoyed a game of pool in the quaint pool room which is nicley decorated with Brian's proud firemans memorobilia and a large fireplace that he turned on so the room was nice and toasty for us. The inn was beautifully furnished and extremely clean. Their attention to detail is immpecable as well as their hospitality. Brian did an amazing job at preparing our breakfast..we couldnt finish it all!!! The price is budget friendly but our experience was truly priceless!!! We are sure to go back again!!!!


Cannot wait to return

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

Our stay was six days after Christmas. The attention to detail in the South Room was so nice; chocolates, bottled water, tea, cups and saucers with spoons and an air filter if someone may need it. The bed was comfy, plenty of blankets, our bath had plenty of hooks, drawers a heated tile floor and make-up lighting. Breakfasts were indescribably delicious, with bowls of fresh fruits, and Linda's scrumptious stolen and other homemade breads and quickbreads. You don't need to eat until dinner. ANOTHER BIG PLUS NO TAXES. Ours was a wonderful stay in a lovely delicately decorated for the season home , with excellent hosts. We return in June and are looking forward to the pool and those outstanding breakfasts.


Nice memories!

5 su gennaio 16, 2011

Dear Brain and Linda, We are still thinking of you with good memories and warm feelings. We loved your hospitality with friendly atmosphere and wish you success and lot of fun with your house and keep doing your excellent B&B service. We hope to see again. Timea and András from Germany


Beautiful B&B with wonderful hosts, excellent service, and fantastic rooms

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

This is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast. Brian and Linda go their way out to make sure guests are comfortable staying at their beautiful house. We stayed at the South Room and the room is simply impeccable; it was extremely clean and well-decorated. The bed was so comfortable we had a great night of rest. We also appreciate the Jacuzzi bathtub and the heated floor in the bathroom, making our stay in a winter night especially cozy and warm. Brian and Linda offer scrumptious breakfasts to each guest and are generous with portion and choices. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Howarth House and will be sure to return the next time we are in town.


My first stay and definitely not my last

5 su novembre 30, 2010

You wouldn't know that Linda and Brian have only been in the B&B buisiness for about a year. Maybe it's because they are genuine people with a natural passion to make you feel at home, and when I'm away from home on business as is frequently the case, I want to feel as close to home as I can. Outstading breakfasts, great beds, nice rooms, reliable internet access, good access to restaurants and the YMCA, peace and quiet, and a beautiful setting in a 100 year old house; it's all there at the Howarth House. Jim


I hated to leave!

5 su novembre 28, 2010

We spent four nights at Howarth House Bed and Breakfast over Thanksgiving. From the moment we arrived till leaving the inkeepers Brian and Linda Belliveau made us feel as though we were "back home"! The accomodations were outstanding, all what you would imagine, fireplaces in the rooms + an abundance of amminities that make the experience complete. If central Mass. is your destination then this is a great stay!


Well worth a visit and a re-visit

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

Linda and Brian were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The North Room was cozy yet comfortable and the adjoining bathroom was a wonderful and unexpected surprise, complete with an amazing heated floor and double shower. Also, the grounds were beautiful during the Fall season. Be prepared for large breakfast portions! We will definitely return, and highly recommend this place to others looking for a quaint and comfortable getaway.


A Real Gem

5 su novembre 04, 2010

A warm reception to a charming house decorated with great taste. Hosts were helpful in any and every way. As travelers themselves, they have put in all the amenities that make a stay in a B & B comfortable and delightful. Bountiful breakfasts either on gleaming mahogany dining table or on the porch with a view and surrounded by greenery. And very affordable.


Incredible

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

Delightful. Beautiful. Restful. Simply amazing. My wife and I "got lucky" (we actually believe in divine providence) when we discovered this bed and breakfast online. We have been awed and amazed at the whole experience. Linda and Brian are outstanding individuals and just incredible hosts. The fabulous service and delicious food were only exceeded by the genuine and gracious hospitality of the hosts themselves. As I have been known to say on rare but special occasions, one a scale of 1 to 10, Howarth House is a 12!!!


The gem of central Massachusetts!

5 su settembre 30, 2010

This was a lovely B&B! The innkeepers are incredibly nice and generous. The home is gorgeous. We were visiting from NYC and traveling for a wedding. The stay was so great, we wish there had been more time to lounge around the house and their pool and play with their super friendly dog Tucker! This B&B is just splendid and I high recommend it!


Great, beautiful b&b

5 su settembre 20, 2010

Beautiful location, with a huge house surrounded by woods but just down the street from Fitchburg State University and plenty of eateries. The hosts are delightful, and my room was large and very comfortable. One special treat is breakfast, fixed your way (with lots of choices). I'd stay there again without thinking twice.


Loved it!!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

The house, the grounds, the delicious breakfasts, the pool, the room, the hosts' hospitality were better than we ever expected!!! Highly recommended....we'll be back.


Loved it, can't wait to go back!

4,0 su settembre 06, 2010

We were very pleased to find a place close to family in Fitchburg, but we weren't expecting really how much we'd enjoy our time at Howarth House. We were pleasantly surprised how easy and accommodating the owners Brian and Linda are, especially considering our two small kids. The breakfasts were fantastic and my kids loved playing with their wonderful and gentle dog, Tucker. We are really looking forward to our next visit and would love to become regulars.


Going the extra mile

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

My wife and I were at a family gathering that lasted too long for us to drive home to Vermont. We found the Howarth House online and called. Though we obviously had no reservation and owners Brian and Linda had been busy painting all day, taking advantage of a lull in business, they said to come right over. Their place is lovely, and the pride and care they've put into even the smallest details of the inn and grounds are evident throughout. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, the en suite bath was new and and had a tiled double shower, and breakfast was outstanding. Brian and Linda are gracious hosts, and we wish them well.


Great Location; Wonderful setting

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

Couldn't be happier with the accommodations; Clean as a pin, breakfasts were a highlight. Brian and Linda were first rate hosts. Centrally located in Fitchburg and yet hidden from everything; it was a lovely island of serenity. First class all the way.


A Great Find!

5 su agosto 13, 2010

Very clean non-smoking home in a beautiful private woodsy setting. We stayed in the South Room which had a private bath and television. Very comfortable bed. Everything was very nice and clean and there was plenty of room for us and our belongings. We saw their friendly and well behaved dogs and cat once outside. They did not bark while we were there and there was no pet odor anywhere in the home. Great filling breakfast and early so we were able to get going our last morning there. Quite a variety of items to choose from on the menu. Brian and Linda were very friendly and accommodating hosts. Would definitely stay again.


Beautiful grounds, wonderful room, fantastic breakfasts and attentive proprietors.

5 su agosto 11, 2010

We used the Howarth House as a home base for a family wedding the weekend of August 1 and wish we could have spent the more time in and around the beautiful house. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts every morning on the shaded patio overlooking the beautiful grounds and forest. The wonderful room was nicely appointed and air conditioned. The proprietors, Linda and Brian, were extremely friendly and attentive. I can’t wait top visit again for our next family gathering.


Luxurious, Quiet, Reasonably Priced -- We Loved It!!!

4,8 su luglio 24, 2010

My partner and I just got back from an overnight stay at Howarth House and it was perfectly delightful. The innkeepers, Brian & Linda are kind, helpful, and pay very good attention to detail. Our room (the South Room) was large, gorgeous, elegantly decorated, and even came with a private en suite jacuzzi bathtub. Linda is a talented stained glass artist and had a beautiful window hanging in the bathroom that we fell in love with. The sheets were 400+ count egyptian cotton thread and it was one of the most comfortable beds (with the most cushy pillows!) we have ever slept in. The house itself was quiet and the grounds are beautiful -- with gardens, a swimming pool, and a pool table room with antique fire fighter gear decorating the walls (Brian hails from a long line of fire fighters). There are many different options for outdoor and indoor lounging. The only B&B (as of July, 2010) in Fitchburg, MA, it is still one of the very best we have ever stayed in -- anywhere. It would be a wonderful, luxurious accommodation for parents visiting their kids at Fitchburg State or anyone looking for a break from the hubbub of city life. We had no complaints about the B&B at all -- even the breakfast was delicious with attention to detail (lemon in the pitcher of ice water, fresh cherries in the fruit salad, baby bella mushrooms dotting the omelette) and Brian put together a wonderful, romantic table setting for us on the 3-season porch when we brought back take-out -- candlelight, goblets, linen napkins, and all. I can't say enough how much we loved our stay and will definitely be back. Brian and Linda could charge a lot more for the rooms, considering how luxurious they are and the quality of service. I think we got lucky. Special Note: They have one dog and one cat, which may be a consideration for pet allergies, but the rooms have air filters and we had absolutely no allergy problems -- the house is impeccably clean.


Hidden Gem

4,0 su luglio 17, 2010

My wife and our two teenagers spent the first week in July at Howarth House while visiting family. The home, centrally located and a short drive to Boston and the beaches of New Hampshire & Maine, was beautifully restored and tastefully decorated. The grounds overflowed with gorgeous perennials and annuals. We were greeted by our gracious hosts, Brian and Linda, and felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Our breakfasts were outstanding and no one walked away hungry. We were served on the patio by the pool overlooking the grounds. The rooms were very comfortable. My son and I enjoyed playing pool in Brian's "fireman's musuem." I spent much time admiring the many artifacts that provided a wonderful history of Fitchburg and the life of a firefighter. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Delightful surprise!

5 su luglio 09, 2010

When we returned to my husband's hometown, little did we expect to find such a gem of a B & B! The home and grounds have been restored to perfection, but the friendliness of our hosts topped them. Brian is a fantastic chef and we enjoyed visiting with him as he prepared our delicious breakfast. I am particularly interested in historic home renovation and he imparted numerous helpful suggestions that will help us in future projects. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in the Boston area. Thanks!


A nice getaway

4,6 su luglio 09, 2010

We had a great time exploring Fitchburg and breakfast in the morning was over the top great.... A really nice getaway


Howarth House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $165
  • Recensioni (67) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9783422851

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina