Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

49 years later

5 su novembre 25, 2013

In the fall of 1962 I lived in the Delano House dorm at Tabor Academy...little did I realize the real Delano House was just down Rt. 6. We recently celebrated the 50th anniv of an undefeated football team at Tabor...highlighted by our great stay with Paul at the Delano Homestead...we will book this Inn for our 50th class reunion in 2015 for sure!


Home Away From Home

5 su agosto 24, 2013

The friendly and efficient housekeeper, Heidi, worked with our arrival time, made sure to show us around, invited us to help ourselves to coffee and snacks whenever and asked our preferred time for breakfast. The house is impeccably decorated without airs, but warmly, with reading material in common rooms. Privacy is respected but the owner, Paul, and Heidi are pleasant conversationalists. Helpful local information is available and our hosts did all they could to help us make our visit to Fairhaven and New Bedford enriching. Very comfortable rooms, any amenities, abundant and varied breakfast choices. We will certainly be back!


Quaint and quiet

5 su agosto 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quiet neighbor and excellent location to many attractions within 1hour of the bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved our visit. William Wright


It's the people not the place

5 su luglio 25, 2013

You can find antique homes serving as B&B's everywhere in small towns across New England, but it really comes down to the people you find there that makes the difference. Michele and I hit Fairhaven from Los Angeles for a family wedding. Heidi took us in and showed us everything we needed. She served a cheerful breakfast each morning and was v. helpful with our needs. Paul owns the house. He's serene, diplomatic, and sensitive to our time and willingness to mix social conversation with privacy. When you can find so many choices to stay, it's the people not the place that makes the difference. Loved the Delano and recommend it to anyone.


June 12 stay at Delano Homestead

4,0 su giugno 18, 2013

The Delano Homestead is a lovely old house that sits in beautiful grounds. The only room available for our last minute stay was on the third floor. That was no problem at all. However, I would suggest that coffee/tea making facilities might be made available for the convenience of guests on that floor. It would have been nice to relax in the morning, rather than jump up, shower, and trek down 3 flights for coffee! Other than that, we loved the house and grounds, and the owner Paul, and Heidi we're friendly and helpful. I would stay again.


beautiful fairhaven

5 su aprile 19, 2013

historically interesting, beautiful spot


Charming New England Weekend

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

This is a lovely b&b. The decor is splendid and the accomodations are excellent. The owners have a wonderful way of making you feel welcome. Other guests were friendly and intersting.


We really enjoyed our stay.

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2012

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts, reasonable price and a great base to explore the beautiful south coast of Massachusetts. Two great restaurants within walking distance.


Wonderful Old Home

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2012

Cozy home in the middle of Fairhaven. Close to highway. Housekeeper was most gracious and attentive.


Amazing bed, beautiful house

4,6 su agosto 14, 2012

Delano Homestead is in a beautiful, historic home, has great service, and is very reasonably priced. We were in town for just one night for a wedding and wanted a quiet place to stay, and this was perfect. Paul and Heidi are both incredibly nice and accommodating and seemed perfectly prepared to entertain if the need arose, but were amazing at simply allowing us to move and make ourselves at home for a night. The breakfast spread has a huge variety and the kitchen is open if you’d like to make eggs or something heartier than cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. For us, the low maintenance aspect of Delano, the kind hosts, and the amazing bed were just what we were looking for.


Charming

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Great place to stay! Heidi was very friendly and helpful during our 3 day stay in June 2012.


wonderful accomodations

4,2 su luglio 22, 2012

stayed 2 nights and had peace and quiet. lovely neighborhood. close to many attractions so i will return. lovely manager.


Amazing getaway!

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

This is my favorite b&b of the half dozen or so I've stayed in throughout New England. It's like staying at your wealthy relative's place while they're gone for the weekend - luxurious but still homey. Some b&bs can be stifling or on the cluttered/overdone side of "country chic" but this place achieves effortless casual elegance. The jacuzzi jets in the tub were a great unexpected bonus!


Gorgeous home, perfect stay

4,8 su agosto 11, 2011

I went to Delano to surprise my husband for his birthday. Heidi went out of her way to help me prepare the room with flowers, cake, wine glasses, etc. in such a magnificent way. The only glitch was that the power went out but Heidi came over immediately to fix it and I have not one negative thing to say otherwise. The house is gorgeous, there is no private bath on the second floor but they make sure not to pair you with strangers on that floor and it's within walking distance to great restaurants, beaches, etc. Truly a gorgeous, historical, ideal B&B for a fantastic value. Perfect weekend.


Great Visit -- Incredible Service & Attention to Customers

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Just wanted to comment on my stay at the Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast. I have had the opportunity to visit a number of B&B's but this one was one of the best. Tucked away in a small town in Fairhaven. Truly an incredible experience. Paul was attentive and helpful throughout my visit. Heidi could not have been more accomadating. If you want a great place to stay with some history and incredible service and centrally located make the trip to Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast.


Grand

4,6 su aprile 03, 2011

Grace, elegance and comfort in a beautifully restored, 19th Century historic home.


Delano Homestead Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 23, 2010

We had a wonderful stay - beautifully decorated, historic and charming home. Delicious fresh and ample continental breakfast. Lovely innkeeper.


Great Location, Great Hosts

5 su giugno 14, 2010

Great location in a beautiful town, just across the river from New Bedford. Paul is a great host, a lot of helpful advice getting around the area.


Perfect stay

5 su marzo 31, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend the night before the New Bedford half marathon and it was a perfect getaway for the weekend: lovely rooms, that were comfortable and inviting; situated walking distance from the towns restaurants and seafront; quiet and relaxing. Paul is a wonderful host and the breakfast was PERFECT for a pre-race meal (and also for any indulgent Sunday)! Loved it! Thank you!


Delano Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds. Location quiet street but close to downtown for dining. Yard/garden nice/relaxing. Inn keepers great hosts. Can't wait to go back!


Classic New England

5 su aprile 17, 2009

My wife and I came to the Massachusetts South Coast area for our son's wedding. We live in Texas now. We have't spent too much time in New England and looked forward to it. Some other wedding guests joined us at the Delano Homestead Bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We made a week-long stay out of it. The house is grogeous and right in the center of the village. We could walk to the docks, beach, restaurants. We scooted out to Cape cod one day. We went fishing another (but didn't have much luck). We also visited Boston, Newport, and Marthas Vineyard. Each of these destinations is within an hour of the B&B. We had a great time and I just wanted to let people know. Best wishes to all. Highly recommended.


Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $160
  • Recensioni (21) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5089925552

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina