Penny House Inn & Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
44 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Had such a nice stay we didn't want to leave

4,4 su marzo 05, 2013

The Penny House Inn & Spa has been under new ownership since June 2012 and the people who own and work here are so sweet, nice and friendly. I found them extremely accommodating and easy to talk to, every interaction was calm, caring, engaging and thoughtful. The atmosphere was clean, stylish and very comfortable. I was extremely impressed, the layout was large and felt really spacious, there were lots of windows letting in plenty of natural light. we were there during the off-peak season we had a choice of rooms and chose to stay in the Captains Quarters which was UNREAL!!! Talking to the new owners, I know they are planning on updating all the rooms but as it was, we were extremely happy. Full of old world charm, dark wood panelling, dark rustic wood beams, 4 post king sized bed! The room had comfortable chairs, fireplace, separate bathroom and the most unbelievable spa tub I have ever soaked in. The breakfasts were great! We were served homemade granola, yogurt, eggs, bacon and either waffle or pumpkin pancakes and everything was so tasty. There were also cookies and scones complimentary and you could help yourself to tea or coffee throughout the day. The last day that I was there, I treated myself to 90 min massage in their amazingly beautiful spa. I had a great treatment and I am extremely picky. (this is coming from a fellow Licensed Massage Therapist) Janet really did a great job working specific points and areas of my body to release tension while giving a fantastic overall relaxation treatment. The spa itself is beautiful. It's tastefully decorated in a modern yet calming style, the colors and decor are warm and soothing, with another beautiful jet tub, two massage tables, a fire place and great amenities.


Wonderful experience!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

My husband and I just spent two very pleasant nights at the Inn in Eastham. The rooms were very clean, furniture comfortable, and breakfasts excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend a visit! Denise/ West Springfield, MA


Lovely inn but needs some upgrading

3,0 su agosto 13, 2012

We stayed for a few days this summer and had a very nice stay. Cape Cod doesn't have many B&Bs so in comparison to the motels this place is a haven. However, rooms could use updating as could pool furniture, grounds aren't that welcoming and photos on website need to be updated to reflect current furnishings. Robes were not provided as stated on website and we didn't feel we should have to ask. But we did love the location and the owners were very nice once we broke the ice. We will likely try this B&B again once the new owners have had time to make some improvements.


Would love to recommend this place

4,6 su agosto 10, 2012

Excellent staffs, location, breakfast.....love to go back and stay longer......


great inn

4,8 su luglio 26, 2012

We stumbled upon the inn after passing many no vacancy signs. With so much more character than any motel we've ever been to, this charming inn was comfortable yet affordable--no more than many of the motels but included a delicious breakfast which was also pleasing to the eye. The breakfast was fitting that of an upscale or boutique hotel and was easily worth $15 each in any non-metro areas, far more if you were in NYC or Boston. We will definitely return!


A must stay on the Outer Cape

4,4 su luglio 25, 2012

I never imagined that my booking the Penny House B&B through a groupon would convert me to this type of accommodations and give me an incredible escape. Penny Inn is pretty and comfortable and offers more amenities than most B&B's. There is a salt water pool and a spa. I had one of the best 90 minute hot rock massages I have ever had! The 3 course breakfasts are outstanding. They begin with stunning carved exotic fruit plate followed by yogurt with homemade granola and blueberries and end with scrambled eggs, bacon and either waffles, french toast or pancakes. Their pumpkin pancakes with chocolate shavings are to die for! The staff les by Melissa is friendky and helpful.Their location on 6 is deceptive. Very high hedges give you privacy and quiet. I can't wait to return.


Over the Top in every way!

5 su luglio 21, 2012

First off, I am not a B&B type of person. The last thing I want is an ancient bed 4 feet off the floor with wall paper reminiscent of the 1600s. The Penny House Inn was fantastic. Everything was modern, but refined. The jet tub, the walk in shower (needed better water collection) and the gas fireplace all made the room fantastic and very comfortable. The new owners, Melissa and Leonard could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for luxury on the Upper Cape.


Loved It!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

We were there 3 weeks after the new owners came but they were already in full swing. there was a delicious breakfast with a beautiful fresh fruit platter. the rooms were appointed nicely, the inn keepers very pleasant and helpful. they even asked for assistance in what they could to better the inn. They are offering discounts for repeat guests, as well. We were very happy there and will be back in September.


awesome

4,8 su luglio 03, 2012

New owners are really trying to make this place awesome. The breakfast was awesome. the room was clean and well appointed. We loved it!


My Birthday Weekend

4,6 su maggio 06, 2012

The inn was quiet, the room was like out of a story book. It was peaceful, beautiful, the dining area pretty, detail was perfect. The breakfast I enjoy very much. The massage was god-send. I recommend it highly.


Week-end Stay

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Very nice rooms. Breakfast excellent. Owner very helpful.


the penny house

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2012

margaret was our hostess at the penny house. she was so sweet and an awesome cook. the inn was nice, clean and quiet. we had a wonderful time. would definitely visit again!!!


We certainly recommend the Penny House Inn and Spa

3,6 su settembre 25, 2011

Unfortunately we had just stayed the night before in another guest house on the lower Cape, at which the level of detail was totally over the top perfect and the breakfast was a 4-course meal, all prepared by a former chef. The Penny House and Spa was just fine, though, and what I would have expected and would certainly stay there again and happily recommend it to anyone.


Penny House Inn and Spa is wonderful!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2011

We had a wonderful Labor Day experience at Penny House. It's quaint, quiet, has clean quiet rooms, and a good breakfast. For the price, you can't beat the value. On Route 6, but surrounding high hedges muffles all car traffic.


A hidden oasis

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

Magaret, Becky and their team take care of every detail ensuring a stay at the Penny House is a wonderful experience.


Enjoyable stay

3,6 su agosto 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, but would not recommend a room on the second floor as the climb up required some agility in this 250+ year old building. It was very charming and cozy.


Another great stay!

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

This was our second stay at the Penny House Inn and we once again appreciated the clean, well-appointed rooms, warm and welcoming owner, great breakfasts, and especially the cookies in the afternoon!


Comes with top notch cook too!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

I have worked in the travel industry and hospitality industry for years. Nowadays, I work for a large association that requires me to travel often. My standards are high... What a fantastic experience. The Penny House Inn is truly a little piece of Heaven. Neat and beautifully decorated. The service is thoughtful. From the fresh iced tea to the light hommade hollandaise sauce, to the soft sheets and Margaret's (the owner) wonderful smile. We highly recommend this place and will come back soon.


lovely, very comfortable

3,8 su giugno 20, 2011

When we arrived, I requested an upgrade and was immediately given a nice room with a balcony. We were very happy with everything, but had a problem with the shower. After having told the establishment, they were aware of the problem and was very quick to fix.


Labor Day

3,0 su settembre 09, 2010

A nice, quaint inn with a friendly staff and proximity to Wellfleet town and Outer Cape beaches.


Wonderful Inn and Spa!

4,2 su agosto 15, 2010

My husband and I spent our 10th Anniversary at the Penny House. We had a wonderful weekend! The hot stone couples massage was amazing! Our room was very clean and very nice. The breakfasts were yummy and healthy! Would definitely return in the future!


A home away from Home

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Margaret and her staff continue to impress us with their warm welcoming and suberb attention.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

What a gem of a place in Eastham. Margaret was a wonderful hostess. From serving us a fantastic breakfast in the morning, to cookies and tea/lemonade in the afternoon (so good after a days outing), to giving us great suggestions on dinner venues, to information on the beaches, she could not have been more helpful. It was a great vacation, we felt so relaxed and pampered. Cant wait to return.


Connecticut Yankee's Cycle Cape Cod

5 su agosto 04, 2010

Margaret and Rebecca are wonderful Innkeepers. Their staff does and excellent job, but the special interest and sincere efforts by the Innkeepers to make sure you are comfortable is commendable. Margaret's concern to help you make the most of your stay, including sharing her abundant knowledge of places to visit, where to dine, and in general to make sure you enjoy a visit to the Cape makes for a great experience.


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 su agosto 04, 2010

The Inn Keeper, Margaret, was just wonderful and met my diet needs at breakfast perfectly. Our room was quiet and had the hardwood floors we love - easy to keep clean. Would difinitely return in the future. The Petersen's


Beyond our expectatons

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Just spent a weekend at the Penny House Inn. Outstanding service. We felt like we were so well cared for. The room was so well decorated, clean and comfortable. We slept so well. The location is perfect. Close to everything and yet tucked away for private relaxation and quiet. High value. We will definitely go back.


An outstanding weekend in a lovely B&B!

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend with my soul-mate at the Penny House Inn & Spa! The accomadations were tranquil and the service was superb! A fabulous breakfast was served each morning! I would love to return and would surely recommend this B&B to anyone considering a vacation on Cape Cod!


Great place with great service in a great location Thanks!!!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

The B & B is tucked away in its own little world with great service and the place is spotless. If you want to have a grea relaxing time in a romantic setting and forget the world, Penny House Inn is our choice by far. We have been there several times and it will continue to be our place of choice. Thanks to the entire staff. Marsha and John


What a lovely Inn

5 su giugno 18, 2009

My husband and I just spent two days at the Penny House Inn. We stayed in the Captain's room and it was lovely. The Inn is very convenient to bike trails, restaurants and local attrations. Margaret, the inn keeper, is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Inn.


Last minute surprise

4,0 su giugno 01, 2009

Had a wonderful experience. Margaret was very friendly and catered to our needs. Phenomenal breakfast. Close to spectacular beaches that are part of the National Seashore.


Exceptional

5 su maggio 05, 2009

Our stay was perfect, not a single thing would be changed except for having more time to enjoy. Thank you for making a special trip perfect.


A great review!

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

We have stayed at the Penny House many times over the last 14 years. The rooms are beautiful, breakfasts are really special. Everything is spotless, the greatest attention is given to the smallest detail. Margaret and her daughter, Rebecca, are wonderful people!


Cape Cod

3,0 su ottobre 24, 2008

wonderful innkeepers. very clean. imaginative food preparation. every need is met.


Worth every penny

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2008

The beautifully decorated suites are so comfortable and relaxing you don't want to leave even on the nicest days. When you do step out, you are near the National Seashore- it can't get better than that!


Perfect Retreat

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here for five summers- and we look forward to returning every August! The Innkeepers are like family, the rooms cozy and elegant, and the Inn well-cared for and comfortable. A wonderful place to rest and read and write! Convenient to all our favorite Cape places, too.


Romantic place

5 su giugno 17, 2008

We have spent our weekends at Penny House Inn & Spa for our anniversary and it was great! It was a surprise, so I ordered a romantic package, but I didn't expect that everything will looks so good. It was so quiet and romantic that it seems that we were there alone! We also enjoyed a very beautiful beach not far from the inn, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice to us and our small private holiday. We hope to be back to this wonderful place again!


great place

4,0 su giugno 05, 2008

this is the second time we've gone to penny house inn and its very nice service is great , they make you feel right at home. the massages are great.


Cape Cod delight

5 su maggio 27, 2008

We were delighted to find Penny House in Eastham, right on Route 6, just a short drive from the National Seashore, Wellfleet Audubon center and many fine restaurants. The staff are warm and friendly, and the house is immaculate. We almost wished it would rain so that we would feel like spending more time there.


"Wonderful B&B"

4,6 su maggio 13, 2008

The Penny House is a wonderful place to relax. We enjoyed a couples massage and the staff was very helpful with making sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast was excellent. If planning to spend a weekend on the Cape I truly recommend the Penny House. Thank you Margeret, Ron & Ann


Quaint B&B

4,6 su maggio 11, 2008

My 9 year old daughter and I spent last night here for Mother's Day and it was wonderful! We started with massges & manicure/pedicure- very relaxing. My daughter was tickled by the bunnies on the grounds. Breakfast was fabulous! Loved the decor...very quaint. We definitley plan to return. Thanks Margaret & Rebecca!


B&B Getaway

3,8 su maggio 05, 2008

We stayed at the Penny House on the recommendation of our daughter and son-in-law. It's in a great location, close to beaches, restaurants, and areas of interest. THe inn was friendly, warm, and inviting, and the food was delicious!


Charming place to relax and get away

5 su aprile 06, 2008

We just returned from a wonderfully pleasant overnight stay at the inn and spa. We enjoyed a relaxing couple's massage upon arrival and relaxed in the jacuzzi and by the fire at night. The nice home cooked breakfast the following morning was also exceptional. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, such as recommending great nearby restaurants and beaches. Also, the next day we thought we forgot something in the room, I called and Margaret went right to the room to check for me. The service was amazing, very personal and unique. They all made us feel right at home.


Just returned-loved it.

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2007

I just returned from a business trip to the Cape and stayed at the Penny House Inn. The room I had (Penny Serenade) was lovely, with its own balcony overlooking the back yard. I had a lovely visit with Margaret and her daughter Rebecca - both consumate innkeepers. The access to everything to do on the Cape is great - especially the National Seashore - just a 5 minute drive away. Be sure to visit the red and white lighthouse (the one you see on Cape Cod Potato Chips), it's an easy bike ride away.


Our Annual Anniversary Spot

5 su ottobre 11, 2007

We were here last year for our 1st anniversary and we have decided after this year that we will be back every year. The Penny House is wonderful, Rebecca & Margaret are excellent hostesses.


Penny House Inn & Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $425
  • Recensioni (44) 4,5
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5082556632

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina