Mulberry Tree Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The perfect weekend getaway

5 su maggio 28, 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay in Cape Cod over MDW and had the most amazing experience at the Mulberry Tree Inn. We are a couple in our late 20s and this was our 1st B&B experience. Mary Beth and Peter are two of the nicest, most genuine people you will ever meet. They are so welcoming and kind and make you feel right at home. The home is decorated very well with cute little antiques. It is close to Hyannis, Chatham and the best restaurant in Dennis - Ocean House. The room and home were so clean & comfortable. The yard has beautiful flowers, gardens and deck with chairs and a table. Mary Beth and Peter were so attentive to details - whether it was the amenities in the room, or afternoon cookies and snacks, or most importantly, the amazing breakfast served on the most beautiful china. I have never tasted such a great breakfast before in my life! They had fresh coffee, tea and amazing orange juice every morning. We had yogurt parfaits each day, followed by coffee cake the 1st day and muffins the 2nd. Finally the main course was blueberry pancakes the 1st day that were to die for or an egg bake on the second day which was simply perfect. All of the fruit and ingredients were very fresh - something that definitely makes a difference. The rooms have all the things that you could ever need-plenty of towels, drinks, snacks, shower items, hair dryer, AC, TV, extra blankets and a great welcome gift! We really enjoyed the privacy of Molly's Hideaway on the 2nd floor attic. It had it's own private entrance and was very large with an attached bathroom + shower stall. We will definitely be recommending the Inn to all of our friends/family. I truly cannot say enough good things about Mary Beth and Peter. They are just so kind - I left some earrings in our room and they were so sweet enough to contact me and mail them right away. Thank you so so much for making this trip so memorable for us! We will never stay anywhere else on the Cape and cannot wait to return!


Our wonderful stay at the Mulberry Tree Inn

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Mary Beth & Peter Durney were wonderful hosts right from the moment of our arrival. Peter welcomed us to the house and showed us around. My friend and I we were both amazed by the place. It is wonderfully decorated and we felt a little liked we walked into a doll house. Our room was as perfect as it looked on the picture. Peter very helpful and gave us a restaurant recommendation when we asked him for one. He even included a menu. Arriving back home after dinner there were some homemade cookies waiting for us. The next morning Mary Beth prepared the most wonderful breakfast for us. Since I am a vegetarian she prepared a vegetarian meal for us, which was really delicious. Before we were served she even informed us about what we were going to have for breakfast so we could look forward to it. Unfortunately we could only stay for a night, because we had to continue our trip, but it was so fantastic my friend and I decided that we will come again one day.


Wonderful place to relax and rejuvinate!

5 su agosto 03, 2013

This lovely Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed. Our room was comfortable, the historic and inspirational decor made us feel at home. The afternoon treat of warm cookies was such a nice surprise. Breakfasts were delicious with 3 courses of fruit, baked good and main meal. Each day was different. The blueberry cobbler was amazing. Mary Beth and Peter are perfect hosts, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The gardens are so lovely with lots of nice places to sit in the yard. I highly recommend visiting the Mulberry Tree Inn!


Best bed and breakfast you will ever find!!!!

5 su agosto 02, 2013

My husband and I were blessed with finding the Mulberry Tree Inn. What a spectacular and wonderful experience. MaryBeth and Peter are probably the nicest people we have ever met. The house was absolutely amazing and awesome. The house was built in the early 1800's and is so fun to look through. We stayed in the Molly's hideaway and found it to be very cozy and comfortable. The bed is so comfortable we never wanted to get out of it. Each morning MaryBeth made the best breakfast we have ever eaten. Oh don't let me forget the homemade yummy cookies each night. Both of them were very helpful in navigating our way through the Cape and to Fenway Park. Everything was provided, from toiletries to beach towels to beach chairs. Also they bought my husband a birthday gift, as this trip was a surprise gift from me. We had the best 4 days of our lives thanks to MaryBeth and Peter. Bless their heart for opening up their home to complete strangers and making them feel like family. They both are a breath of fresh air knowing their are still angels in this world. God bless Mulberry Tree Inn and God Bless MaryBeth and Peter.


A picture perfect honeymoon :)

5 su luglio 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending my honeymoon at the Mulberry Tree Inn and I couldn't have made a better choice. Peter and MaryBeth are inviting, gracious hosts and offer a beautiful home full of antiques and charm. Breakfast each morning was something I will never forget, Marybeth's food and home made treats are AMAZING. We stayed in Molly's hideaway and everything was perfect. Strolling in the huge, lush gardens and lying in the hammock was bliss. The Mulberry Tree Inn is a perfect spot and a true gem, I look forward to returning soon!


Home away from home!

5 su giugno 20, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights and totally enjoyed the beautfiul house, grounds and bedroom. Food is outstanding!!! Service is excellent!!! Peter & Mary Beth are doing it right!!! We have been telling everyone who may head to the Cape to stay here. L&D


Home away from Home!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Mulberry Tree Inn for our Anniversary and my wife's Birthday! You have heard it said so many times - there's no place like home! well I am here to tell you - there's no place like the Mulberry Tree Inn! My wife and I have been to quite a few B&B's that have been very nice! But this place take's 1st place, Marybeth and Peter are just wonderful hosts! The Inn is very Beautiful and Cozy! also it was spotless and had the wonderful smell of Breakfast cooking in the (am) and let me tell you - the Breakfast was the best I ever had at a B&B, My wife also said it's so Charming! It's your Home away from Home! and you couldn't of found two nicer people then -Marybeth & Peter! The Mulberry Tree Inn far out weight's it's cost and is in a very convenient location to Route 6a and Route 28, thanks again Marybeth & Peter! We will see you again soon!


Best B and B on the east coast

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

We travel so much that when we find a B and B as beautiful, warm, inviting and in such a beautiful garden and natural setting as the Mulberry Tree Inn, we want to, well, live there. I want to see MaryBeth and Peter every morning, when I come to breakfast in my comfy robe :). I recommend this to anyone who needs beauty and serenity while traveling.


Our favorite Cape Cod B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

We again had the opportunity to visit the Mulberry Tree Inn recently. It never disappoints us. Located in the historic area of South Dennis it is a wonderful place to rest and recharge our batteries. The home and yard are lovely and the innkeepers, Peter and MaryBeth, made our stay just perfect. MaryBeth again outdid herself with our delicious breakfasts. We were sad to leave but look forward to visiting again next year.


25th Aniversary at the Cape

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2012

Great place, quiet but hard to find - GPS found using the cross street. Best breakfast, delicious


Wonderful experience

4,8 su settembre 24, 2012

Peter and Mary Beth were so friendly and welcoming for the three nights we stayed. Breakfast was delicious, the house very cozy. We stayed with our one-year old and Mary Beth made everything as convenient as possible; even buying whole milk just for us. Afterward we realized we left some clothes in the closet. Mary Beth sent them along with a birthday gift (we had mentioned we had a first birthday coming up)! Can not overstate their hospitality and our gratitude. Also the location is central to the Bay-side and Sound-side beaches, and convenient to 28, 6 and 6A so great for day trips.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were warm & welcoming. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was charming. We would stay here again!


Just perfect!

5 su agosto 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed for four nights at The Mulberry Tree Inn, and we can only echo the other reviews here. Mary Beth and Peter and the PERFECT hosts and the inn is just beautiful. The inn is spotlessly clean, and the rooms and decor are just amazing. Attention to detail is just everywhere; from taffy sweets on the pillows and freshly baked cookies left out in the evening - nothing was too much trouble! We cannot write a review and not mention Mary Beth's simply incredible breakfasts - three homemade courses every single morning, each one just delicious! We live in London but cannot wait to go back to the Cape. We have fond memories of the inn and the Cape, and we would highly recommend a stay with Mary Beth and Peter. You will not want to leave!!


a perfect stay in every way!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Coming from Germany to the USA every other year it was our first visit to Cape Cod. And we are soooo happy we picked the Mulberry Tree Inn to stay at. Mary Beth and Peter were exceptional hosts. The breakfast was awesome every single morning: three course menu always surprising us with new delicious homemade American specialties. (We put Mary Beth quite to a task since we stayed 8 days, Peter said). Mary Beth and Peter not only provided camping chairs and beach towels and homemade cookies every night but also filled us in where the best beaches were and at which restaurants the locals dine out. Molly’s hideaway is just the perfect room to feel the history of the House, very cosy and full of lovable details. All in all, it made us feel we were in a home away from home. For us the location of the Mulberry Tree Inn in Mid Cape was ideal, since it did not take us too much time to get to the must-see attractions in outer, upper and lower cape. Also, the (paved) bike trail to Wellfleet (22 miles) starts in Dennis. We already recommended the Mulberry Tree Inn to all our friends that travel to the U. S. every once in a while. Thank you, Mary Beth and Peter, we had a wonderful time at your home and hope to come back one day. Marcus and Susanne


A Delightful Getaway

4,8 su agosto 09, 2012

From the time we booked our three night stay we were welcomed and accommodated. The Inn is filled with history and stories of the families that have cared for it for years. Our room was more than comfortable. When we were greeted with a breakfast that daily was exceptional unlike so many other B/B's it just set the mood for the day to be enjoyed. Both Mary Beth and Peter were warm, splendid hosts and accommodated any needs requested. It will be our secret treasure to enjoy again soon. Marleen Mitchell


Old Cape Cod at its finest!

5 su luglio 03, 2012

My fiance and I stay at B&B's all over New England and the experience at the Mulberry Tree Inn was one of the best we've ever had. The owners, Mary and Pete, were so accomodating and went the extra mile to not only make us feel welcome, but made our entire Cape Cod experience a pleasure. They recommended fantastic restaurants and filled us in on the best beaches that only the locals know about. As far as the food; not enough good things to say. We had a mouthwatering Sausage Strata which we both are still talking about today. I have recommended this Inn to all of my friends and B&B lovers. We will be back next year! -Brian and Kiley


A Perfect Getaway

4,0 su luglio 03, 2012

I spent the weekend celebrating my signifant other's birthday at this Bed and Breakfast. Mary Beth and Peter provided such an excellent hospitality and exceptionally delicious breakfast. We reserved the nickerson room, and WOW, were we impressed. We felt very spoiled by Mary Beth and Peter. This was truly a home away from home. They made our time away and birthday celebration a memorable experience. We have already recommeded our friends to stay at this B&B. Mary Beth and Peter- Thank you again!


My Birthday Experience

4,8 su luglio 03, 2012

My girlfriend surprised me on my birthday weekend to this great B&B Inn and I must say it was beyond words. It was a home away from home. The hospitality was superb! The three course breakfast was delicious (thank you for the recipe). If there was any place I would recommend for a B&B experience, Mulberry Tree Inn will be my top choice to advertise. Thank you Mary Beth and Peter!


Favorite Cape Cod B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2012

After a very long road trip, we spent a few days on Cape Cod at the beautiful Mulberry Tree Inn. It is the perfect place to "recharge". The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The hosts, Peter and MaryBeth, have truly anticipated all their guests needs. The rooms are equiped with everything to make your stay comfortable including air conditioning and fans for those warm Cape Cod days. MaryBeth's breakfasts are absolutely delicious and served in the beautiful diningroom that takes you back in time. Peter and MaryBeth are wonderful hosts and made our stay a truly relaxing experience. We recommend the Mulberry Tree Inn to all our friends and already plan another weekend this summer at our favorite Cape Cod B&B.


Lovely B and B and great hosts!!

3,8 su giugno 08, 2012

This B and B was a wonderful find, it is nestled in a small quiet area. The house it self is beautifully kept, guests have full use of one side of the house and the rooms are very clean, well presented and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are incredible well resourced, there was no need for me to take anything with me, basically everything you could want was already suppiled shampoo, conditioner, showergel, facial wipes, cotton wool, toothpaste you name they pretty much had it! We stayed in the room down stairs and were very comfortable, my dad and his wife stayed in Mollys hide away which was on the first floor, they both felt exactly the same as us about their room however they did mention that the room did get warm, and we could see no air conditioning units available and there were no fans. We visited in May so although the weather was warm it wasnt the height of the season and we could see that the rooms (espeically upstairs) could get too hot with out the additional cooling facilities. However we did not ask the owners whether they were able to supply any of these, so it may well be that they have something for your use it just wasnt out when we were there. The owners Mary Beth and Peter were really lovely hosts, they were incredible helpful, thoughtful and always available if something was needed during our stay but not intrusive in any way. Mary Beths superb breakfasts were a mini feast and competely freshly cooked, we felt truly spoilt! All in all other then the possible situation with cooling units, this B and B is a perfect place to stay if visiting the Cape, its pretty much situated in the middle making visiting the surrounding areas not too long of a journey. Wonderful B and B I would definately reccomend it and we took many business cards with us to hand out to others who wished to visit the Cape and have someone special to stay. The Coomes family

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review and positive comments. We truly appreciate all the feedback as our main concern is for our guests to feel as though all their needs and expectations are met at the Mulberry Tree Inn. Please note that we do have air conditioning as well as fans. We usually do not put the air conditioners in the rooms until late spring as days can still be rather cool here on the Cape. We have placed fans in all our guest closets as well and appreciate your suggestion. Thank you again for all your positive feedback.


A Perfect Place To Stay

5 su giugno 02, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Cape Cod and we were delighted to discover the Mulberry Tree Inn. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We stayed in the Captain Nickerson room which was just beautiful and immaculate. The entire home is lovely and a wonderful place to relax in. Our breakfast both mornings was delicious and served beautifully. The food was fresh and there was a nice variety. We were able to relax in the lovely large yard. We enjoyed our stay very much and we are definitely going to come back.


A stay here is a must!

5 su giugno 02, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mulberry Tree Inn and couldn't have been happier. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable, only exceeded by the innkeepers Peter and Marybeth. They were both so friendly, accommodating, and so helpful with all of our needs. The Inn itself is absolutely beautiful, you feel like you are taking a walk back into the 1800's but with ALL the modern conveniences. The breakfasts were homemade and always delicious, and Marybeth even modified the menu to fit my husbands dietary needs. The rates are so reasonable, you get more than your money's worth. We have already booked a room again for the summer. Cant wait to go back!


Mulberry Tree Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $165
  • Recensioni (22) 4,9
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083983330

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina