The House in Pumpkin Hollow Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A beautiful view!

5 su agosto 08, 2013

I had been to this B&B a couple of years ago, and since I was coming through the area again this year, I went back to it. It was just as great as before. The host, Diane, is welcoming, attentive, and we had interesting conversations, too. The atmosphere makes you feel very much at home. The bed is just perfect and the food is excellent with very generous portions. I really love the house, too. It's warm and very interestingly decorated. A great stay!


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2013

The Inn at Pumpkin Hollow is a fabulous option for anyone traveling through New England. It is a meticulously renovated, 19th century farmhouse complete with wonderful nooks and crannies filled with interesting and delightful antiques, books, and art. I thoroughly recommend Diane’s establishment—the meals are delicious (complete with fresh, local eggs and fruits), the company is intelligent and delightful, and the dogs are a real treat. I stayed in the “Spinster’s Retreat” which is a modest under-the-eaves room with a view of Pumpkin Hollow which is a rural neighborhood of Conway, Mass. I can’t recommend this place highly enough!


Our Stay at Pumkin Hollow

4,2 su settembre 23, 2010

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend at this B & B and we will be returning in a few weeks. The house is furnished with quirky and comfortable antiques and is located in a lovely area of Franklin County. Diane was a great hostess and a fantastic cook. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Local produce was featured at each meal. Best of all, of dog was welcomed and got to spend some time in the country with us. Diane knows alot about the area and local attractions. Very enjoyable.


Oh what fun!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Upon our arrival my partner and I were warmly greeted by Diane. She showed us arounfd the house and then onto our room, which was just so warm and cozy. Diane made a dinner recommentation at Cafe Martin (great food) and we strolled the streets of Shelburne Falls, a short 10 minute drive. A must see is the flower bridge in Shelburne Falls and the Glacer potholes! We returned to the B&B after dinner and sat on the porch and then retired to the parlor and then finally to our room. We awoke to the smell of fresh bacon and french toast. Can Diane cook! We certainly recommend The House in Pumpkin Hallow. You will not be disapointed! Enjoy!


CHarming and Delicious

5 su agosto 16, 2010

What a lovely stay we just had at the House in Pumpkin Hollow! Diane is a wonderful host, and better yet, a wonderful cook. Her home has an exceptional warmth to it, complimented by an eclectic collection of art and antiques. The location is lovely, in a small rural hilltown with good proximity to Old Deerfield, Shelburne Falls and the 5 College area. And she's dog friendly, with two darling dogs of her own, Barkley and Chelsea Jones. We'll be back in time for fall foliage!


Simply put, this is one of the best!

5 su agosto 15, 2010

This B&B nestled in the beautiful New England town of Conway is a real gem. Diane's ebullient retrievers greeted me with enthusiastic barks and offers of stuffed toys to play with, Diane greeted me with the offer of a glass of lemonade (homemade). My room was spotless and artistically decorated with old paintings, antique furniture and a wonderful mohair blanket to cuddle up in as the evening proved to be a bit nippy. The sitting rooms downstairs are warm and welcoming and painted in amazing colors--it was in one of them that I sat up until 3 in the morning reading one of her books from her generous library. Be sure to ask to see her kitchen floor--it's a gem--and don't miss the grasshopper out on the lawn! And by the way, the breakfasts were delicious!


Warm welcome. Wonderful food.

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

I came to Pumpkin Hollow looking for peace and restoration, as well as for a place that would welcome my golden retriever. I found a beautiful old fashioned home, carefully and comfortably decorated in Colonial / Victorian style. Diane was a relaxed and attentive host. We had great conversations. She made me the best biscuits I have ever had in my life.


The House in Pumpkin Hollow

5 su agosto 08, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at the House in Pumpkin Hollow B&B in July. What a great experience! It is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. The house is just lovely - and impeccably furnished with great taste and style. Diane is a wonderful host, very relaxed but most attentive to our needs, and we felt very much at home. The breakfasts and snacks are a foodie's delight. For one breakfast we had a blueberry/raspberry crisp with kefir on the side, scrambled eggs with fresh dill, biscuits, Cajun home fries and homemade cinnamon/sugar toasts (to die for). The other guests were interesting and we had great breakfast conversation. The location was perfect for us - we wanted to hike and be in the country but also wanted to go out at night to Northampton which is very easy to get to. We are definitely going back.


The House in Pumpkin Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $150
  • Recensioni (8) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4133696007

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina