Parkside on Ellery Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
108 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very nice and cozy B&B

4,2 su aprile 22, 2014

Charming, lucid room with nice bathroom, comfortable bed and a small but nice eating area for breakfast ("The Cambridge", room 2). Breakfast comes directly to room, with "real" dishware and cutlery (not the plastic stuff you often get in hotels) Great place if you want some privacy, quiet neighborhood. Storage room for clothes could be larger, but is fine for a not so long stay. Liked it very much, would definitely come back!


Wonderful location and charming place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2013

This was the perfect solution as a place to stay while visiting Harvard and other area schools. The location was ideal, being a 5 minute walk to Harvard Yard, and we enjoyed the lovely park across the street. Our room was very comfortable and gave us everything we needed. David was very helpful and accommodating whenever we needed anything, from directions to reheating our meal from the North End! Breakfast was a little limited, and my daughter (who is gluten-free) could not eat it, but otherwise, this suited us perfectly. Compared to hotels nearby, this was an incredible value as well. Highly recommend for those seeking a lovely solution close to Harvard Square.


Unlike other B&B experiences, the host at Parkside on Ellery keeps everything simple and complete. The location is quintessential Boston and located in a perfect spot.

4,6 su settembre 28, 2013

There were 5 of us coming from all different regions of the US for a wedding. Parkside on Ellery was easy to find, centrally located, within walking distance of almost everywhere we needed to go. There were even umbrellas for the unplanned rain!!!


Quiet place to stay

4,0 su settembre 28, 2013

My first time in Cambridge for a meeting, glad I found this quaint little B&B. Quiet, big room, very good.


Garden lovers take note! Parkside is sweet!

4,6 su settembre 05, 2013

Parkside on Ellery was exactly as expected, clean, neat, well organized. But more, it was considerately, and intelligently designed by the founder. If you chose the "Scholar" room for your visit, expect the quietest stay in busy Cambridge, plenty of leaf-filtered light and windows that work. Don't call it a basement, its a lower level lovingly adapted from a study, and with accents on hort and landscaping. Walk right out the garden and four blocks to Harvard Yard. Perfect!


Parkside on Ellery

3,8 su agosto 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with David. The room was well organized and clean. The garden is beautiful and takes your mind to a country-side. We found the breakfast lacking, but we are foodies.


Wonderful B&B Parkside on Ellery, Cambridge MA

4,2 su maggio 30, 2013

My family, in-laws and I stayed at the Cambridge room at Parkside on Ellery B&B in May to celebrate our daughter's graduation. The inn is charming, both the interior and the small surrounding garden are tasteful and beautiful. The inn has three rooms with many personal touches and all sorts of amenities. Our bed was extremely comfortable.The inn has a unique way of serving a very simple breakfast and the fact that one must keep one's own room neat and clean did not bother us at all. The owner is a very interesting person who is always ready for conversation and to accommodate his guests' requests. The rooms come with plenty of information about the area. Parkside is ideally located in the middle of Cambridge in a beautiful part of town. The inn comes with a free parking pass. We would certainly stay there again.


Stayed in room 3

5 su maggio 28, 2013

The room is beautiful, private, and service was wonderful. Good value for a relatively expensive area. Would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Cambridge.


Parfait en tout point!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

Charmant B&B très bien situé au coeur de Cambridge, chambres décorées avec goût, petit déjeûner à la chambre à savourer en pyjama et l'hôte, David, fort sympathique, dégage une joie de vivre contagieuse. J'y retournerai, c'est certain.


Parkside

3,8 su maggio 27, 2013

Very helpful host and great location. Comfortable, clean, and welcoming. I plan to stay there again.


Pleasant Quiet B & B

4,4 su maggio 11, 2013

We have stayed at Parkside on Ellery two times now and find it very pleasant. David is quite helpful with dining and sightseeing suggestions. The room is spotless and the breakfast, while basic, is quite adequate. We will stay again.


Delightful home away from home

4,6 su maggio 06, 2013

Charming, comfortable & clean. Breakfast delivered by dumbwaiter was fun & to the minute of requested time. I will definitely be back!


great stay overall, great location

4,6 su aprile 14, 2013

fantastic location, attentive host, and clean very nice rooms. Great choice!


A wonderful stay

5 su aprile 05, 2013

A place I certainly recommend. You feel at home and look forward to coming back after the day out in Boston.


Location & Price

3,2 su aprile 05, 2013

I didn't think you could stay anyplace so conveniently located in Cambridge for this price. Harvard Museums, Harvard Square shopping, historic sites and public transport all within easy walking distance.


Parkside on Ellery

5 su marzo 21, 2013

I love staying at the Parkside, I've stayed 3 or 4 times and plan to return next year, too. David is a wonderful host, and his thoughtfulness and attention to detail is terrific.


Nice B&B in Cambridge MA

3,4 su agosto 30, 2012

Great location in Cambridge MA, very near Harvard campus, It's a 10 minute walk to Harvard Square. If you're heading to Boston, it's a short subway ride. Breakfast was good, but more of a variety each day would have been nice.


Walt"s review

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

Walt Bernecker


Quaint B&B

5 su agosto 26, 2012

awesome location, friendly staff, the best rooms! only stayed here for a night but would love to come back here again in the near future!


excellent B&B

3,4 su agosto 02, 2012

excellent stay for my purposes. Unbelievably clean, convenient, great service. Thanks!


excellent bed and breakfast

4,8 su agosto 02, 2012

excellent location, quiet. extremely friendly staff and outstanding room. great choice


Wonderful B and B

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

Our week in Cambridge, MA was enhanced by our stay at The Parkside on Ellery. Our host, David was incredibly helpful and went out of his way to make sure we felt at home. We loved the location, our room, and the breakfasts.


2nd Time Guest

4,6 su luglio 25, 2012

I just got back from my 2nd visit to the Parkside on Ellery BnB! I cannot recommend this BnB enough. The owners are fantastic, specifically David who has a genuine concern with making sure that you are taken care of and do not have a care in the world. Helping with directions, restaurants, history of the area, opinions on attractions, he knows it all and well he should after 30 years. I come here on business, so the fun aspect is nominal but there is a reason why a business traveler comes back to a BnB and that is service, convenience and location!


Cambridge stay July 2012

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Parkside was a wonderful home base for our trip to Cambridge. We thoroughly enjoyed the room and the people we friendly and professional. We will definately choose Parkside again in the future.


Quietly situated B&B

3,8 su giugno 15, 2012

Green and quiet environment. Amusing and thoughtful equipment and welcome.


Would stay again if visiting Boston

4,2 su maggio 21, 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner with a clean clean and spacious room. The breakfast was convenient as it was brought too the room. There weren't many options for breakfast foods, but the privacy of eating by yourself was appreciated.


wonderful stay. loved Parkside on Ellery.

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Loved everything about it. Very conveniently located.


One of the Best

5 su aprile 19, 2012

The proprietor David is really into providing first class treatment to his guests. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the location is perfect----near everything in Cambridge and handy to the T. We stay nowhere else...


Parkside Oasis

4,8 su aprile 19, 2012

I am so grateful to have found this place. My only regret is that my kid is graduating this month. Our time together was priceless and the Parkside gave us more time and a lovely environment SO close to Harvard-- no T and no bus, just precious time with my son. Thank you so much!


Impromptu getaway

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2012

Parkside was a great place to get away for a short weekend. Although we ended up visiting the city on a snowy weekend, Parkside's location was great as well as the amenities within: comfortably sized, clean rooms with books and games, a television and desk make any needs easily met. The Host was incredibly attentive, helpful and a genuinely nice person. We will be back (and not even dependent on the weather)!


Weekend away

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2012

We didn't get in until 2:00 am due to a snowstorm, but David was more than able to accomodate us at such an early time. He gave us a full run down on the B&B specifics, but also recognized we were tired so was brief in his delivery. He provided us with some local restaurants, and even a map with a 10 minute walking radius on it!! As a coincidence, we were going to see a play on Saturday night that David was seeing the following Tuesday, so we were provided with several options with regard to public transportation to get there and back, as well as eateries in the area of the theater. On our way out, we gave him some feedback for the play and told him he would have a lovely time.


The simple elegance of Parkside on Ellery

4,2 su dicembre 06, 2011

.: This was my first stay at Parkside B&B on Ellery Street in Cambridge MA. I stayed for 9 days, and can only speak positively about my experience. David had the room ready for me when I arrived, and took the time to explain to me all necessary details regarding my stay there. Included is a small binder of information that is very helpful to anyone staying there, especially guests new to the area. Every morning I received a nice continental breakfast of toasted English muffins and cereal, with juice, milk and coffee. The bed was very comfortable, the room has wireless internet, and is a 10-minute walk from Harvard Square. David is the consummate host - when I had questions or needed extra supplies, he was always responsive. I would recommend Parkside on Ellery without hesitation to anyone looking to stay in Cambridge for a few days. Thank you, David!


Perfectly cozy accommodations in Cambridge

4,2 su novembre 27, 2011

A lovely and convenient location that made us feel like we belonged to the neighborhood. Charming suite with arty touches and quirky features, like the fabulous library collection and purposeful dumbwaiter. Would have enjoyed a springy foam layer to soften the wonderfully big king bed, but slept well on the quiet street. Looking forward to many return visits over the next several years...


Great B&B

4,2 su novembre 12, 2011

Great location, very good rooms, fair price and outstanding service. Just like Ritz Carlton, when a guest asks for something one day, David knew to provide the same every other day without asking.


Rockland rocks

4,8 su novembre 12, 2011

I needed a little respite between workshop days and found this lovely inn which was perfect for me. It's in a quiet location but walking distance from town. Everything about the inn is exceptional.


Great B&B in Cambrige, MA, great location too

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2011

Very comfortable and quiet, yet in the middle of Cambridge and close to the public library and Harvard Square. Many great restaurants within a ten-minute-walk. We'll try to be back!


Comfortable stay in Harvard, Cambridge.

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

Lovely comfortable Victorian room which was spacious and well equipped. Separate bathroom with bath and shower. B and B is well situated near the University with good access to local transport links. Breakfast is served in the room which could be a little better but no complaints. Highly recommended and we will be calling again on our next visit to Boston.


o'connell guests

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

A guest house where you have your own apartment with separate entrance was exceptional. I look forward to repeating our visit next year.


Cute!

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

The Parkside on Ellery had very cute rooms, and was located on a nice, leafy street in walking distance to many Cambridge "attractions." My privacy was also very respected, which I was happy about (this is sometimes not the case at B and Bs).


Parkside Pleasure

4,0 su settembre 28, 2011

We had a really enjoyable stay. David is an excellent host - attentive to detail, patient and very helpful. Lovely gardens and setting. Handy for Cambridge and for buses and subways to downtown Boston. An excellent base for exploring the area. We look forward to staying again.


stayed Sept 8th, 2011

3,6 su settembre 22, 2011

We are so happy that you allowed our little dog into the lower bedroom. Even though it was a below ground room, we were very comfortable and warm while it poured down rain outside. Our son is only a few blocks away at the Harvard dorms so we'll be back to stay with you again. Thanks so much, Mark and Faye McGregor


C'était une merveille de repos

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

Merci David Pour votre accueil chaleureux et charmant Votre lieu est magique Catherine et Jean


Cambridge Hurricane

3,2 su settembre 13, 2011

Nice location. One window was broken, so lot of noise during the hurricane. Breakfast in the room very nice.


A wonderful time

4,4 su agosto 25, 2011

My wife and I spent four nights here in August 2011 and had a wonderful time. The room was beautifully furnished, the bed large and very comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the location ideal for exploring Cambridge and Boston. We would not hesitate to stay here again.


A lovely stay

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

I was in Cambridge on business and stayed at the Parkside in the Scholar's Room. The room was charming, clean, and David was a helpful and pleasant host. Parkside is close to Harvard Square, the T, lots of restaurants, cafes, and the Glass Exhibit at the Harvard science museum. I would definitely stay there again if I travel to the Boston area.


a great stay in Camdridge

4,6 su giugno 24, 2011

extremely comfortable, good location, all amenities, loved having breakfast in the room


Ellery

4,0 su giugno 16, 2011

Wonderful accommodations, and convenient to local attractions and transportation.


parkside on ellery

3,4 su maggio 12, 2011

stayed for three nights in May, 2011. excellent location and wonderful concierge. would recommend to friends, and would return.


Parkside on Ellery is great

4,8 su aprile 30, 2011

My room was very clean and comfortable; the breakfast was healthy and filling. David is very friendly, and the value is great. Highly recommended.


A hospitable no-nonsense place

4,0 su aprile 14, 2011

We spent five days in the Scholar Room in April '11 while visiting Harvard. Its location is very good for access to the university campus and satisfactory if one wants to foray into Boston (the T at Harvard Square is about 10 minutes' walk away). The room came with all the basic amenities that one would need during a short stay (and more, since our agenda for instance allowed for no TV watching). The bed was a little on the small side, but we had no trouble getting two portions of good sleep out of it, and breakfast was a bit light so we usually complemented the tiny (but warmed-up) muffins with our own supplies, stored in the room's fridge. However, David more than made up for it by helpfully providing us with an extra hot-water carafe which allowed for hot muesli snacks over the day. (To alleviate the hunger pangs of pregnancy, but that is another story.) All in all, this is not a B&B one would choose for its luxury, but it provides one with a clean, reliable and conveniently-placed room from which to explore Cambridge and Boston. Also, a brief comment on the slightly awkward ratings system: As we have done our research beforehand, we pretty much knew what to expect and in some respects, the place turned out to be exactly as we expected - but those expectations were part of why we chose it in the first place!


Stop Here

5 su marzo 30, 2011

I looked for a place that was light, spacious, uncluttered, and quiet. Parkside has all of these features. The small entry room with bookshelves, a table and chairs for two, and a window that let in morning light opened into the large bedrooom with crisp linen, spacious windows, a comfortable two seater, a desk, a large bamboo plant and tasteful hangings on the wall and a splendid carved headboard. The bathroom, like the other rooms, is immaculate; the ambience serene, and David the "Innkeeper" could not have been more helpful. Offstreet parking presented no problem: spaces were readily available nearby. I chose to have breakfast elsewhere, but I doubt I would have been disappointed if I'd chosen otherwise. All in all a splendid place.


Privacy and Personality

4,0 su marzo 29, 2011

I cannot think of a thing that I would have changed about my stay at the Parkside. One thing in particular that I appreciated was that I was not expected to be present at a big table full of people at 8 a.m. and be social. My breakfast--which was just what I wanted--was delivered to my door promptly every morning at the time I'd requested to have it. Also, the staff was friendly and competent. I slept like a log during my stay.


Review of Parkside on Ellery

3,4 su febbraio 20, 2011

Nice location close to restaurants,museums,and Harvard.great hospitality in which owner took his time thoroughly explaining information that was helpful about the room and area.Spacious room w/ all the amenities we needed.We are already booked for May for a return trip for daughter's graduation.


Autumn in Cambridge

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2010

We spent 5 wonderful days here. Room, building and neighbourhood in an exquisite harmony. Charming details of the interior design: furniture, paintings, bookshelves, rising cupboard (!). Comfotable, clean, quiet. Yard on 3 sides, with swing and artesian fountain. Friendly host.


Lovely stay at Parkside on Ellery, Cambridge

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

A charming victorian house with lovely furnishings. The owner was exceedingly knowledgeable about the area. A useful guide to both the standard tourist area - but I would recommend walking over to Longfellow's house - National Historic Site run by the US park service. The B&B was close to all the places we needed to be in Cambridge, either for walking or public transportation. The neighborhood and local shops were near and had all you could need. The breakfast was wonderful - simple yet elegantly presented with lovely linens and dishes and glassware. I would highly recommend staying there.


Can't wait to stay there again!

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2010

After almost giving up on finding a place for less than $300 a night in Boston over a weekend in October 2010, we stumbled across Parkside on Ellery. Less than $200 a night, clean, quiet, spacious (Cambridge Room), private in-room breakfast (brought up by a dumbwaiter). It was a bit of a walk from Harvard and the subway (at least when schleping all of our stuff), but easy walking distance to restaurants in the area. David was wonderful in helping us get oriented to the area and recommending things to do.


Our stay in Cambridge

4,0 su novembre 22, 2010

Parkside on Ellery is a very lovely and charming bed and breakfast. David was always a wonderful help and we greatly enjoyed the comfort of our room as well as the ease of the nearby subway system to take us all over the city. We will be coming back to Parkside on Ellery on our next visit to Boston.


Gorgeous decor

3,6 su novembre 18, 2010

The room decoration is gorgeous, too bad I didn't spend more time there! Very nice place for a few days in Cambridge or for a romantic escapade


Charming Rooms, Great Location

3,8 su novembre 17, 2010

We stayed for a weekend while attending a wedding in Boston. The location - just outside of Harvard Square, and walking distance to Inman Square - is fantastic. We were able to get to the T and make it into the city very easily. Our room was charming and full of interesting local literature. The bathroom was up-to-date with great amenities (which you don't always find in these old houses).


Parkside on Ellery

5 su novembre 17, 2010

David's establishment is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to Harvard Square and Harvard Schools it's very convenient for seeing all of Cambridge and Boston without needing a car. Plenty of good places to eat nearby and a wonderfully elegant breakfast in the morning with tasty coffee and juice.


Great Place in Cambridge

4,6 su novembre 07, 2010

Perfect location for our needs in Cambridge. Very nice room, great host. An amazingly quiet place.


Great location close in to Harvard Square and quiet.

3,2 su novembre 01, 2010

David was helpful with directions and very accommodating with our arrival and departure times, and getting us a parking spot. The room was clean and quiet and breakfast arrived in our room spot-on time. If your agenda is in Cambridge/Harvard this is much better than staying at one of the big chains in town, and costs less!


Convenient but unexceptional

3,0 su novembre 01, 2010

We've stayed at may B&Bs including three in the Boston area. We've always had access to common areas and the opportunity to socialize and absorb the ambience is much of the appeal for us. This was not the case at Parkside. The innkeeper greeted and oriented us and we never saw him again. Breakfast was served in our room and no other rooms were available to us. The neighborhood (adjacent to the new Cambridge library) appears well-kept and safe and is convenient to Harvard. But there is nothing exceptional about the accommodations. A tiny TV with poor reception and a filling but ordinary (cold cereal, English muffin, and coffee and juice) is provided.


From Italy to Boston

4,6 su novembre 01, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Parkside on Ellery B&B, the atmosphere is so familiar everything is good arranged. clean, very good breakfast and quiet good connection with public transportation and just 2 minutes walk from Harvard campus...if you want to discover a really romantic Boston this is the right place to be!!!


Great place to stay!

3,8 su novembre 01, 2010

This B&B has a great location in a charming neighborhood very close to Harvard Square. My room was lovely and David, the Inn Keeper, was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend!


Lovely B&B, Excellent Location

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2010

Parkside on Ellery is a lovely B&B in an awesome neighborhood. Lots of wonderful restaurants nearby, tons of green space, and walking distance to the T train into Boston. Harvard Yard and Harvard Square are also walking distance and they are really fun without being overly "touristy". Breakfast was as expected, although I don't think we got exactly what we ordered on any of the six mornings we were there. We could have called to have things corrected but we're laid-back people. The coffee and tea were hot, the milk and juice were cold, and David is a gracious host. We had tons of privacy, which was great. The room doesn't have a microwave, however, which made it hard to reheat our leftovers from all the delicious food we devoured all week. Overall, a great experience for us.


Great experience, will be back!

4,6 su settembre 27, 2010

Ideally located a few minutes walk from Harvard Square (and around the corner from my apartment), my parents stayed here when visiting from Ireland. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay in the Victorian Room - a beautiful room with lots more Cambridge character than your typical hotel. David was an extremely accommodating and professional host and had helpful suggestions for things to do and see on your visit, while providing breakfast with a selection of teas, coffees, muffins and cereals. Keep up the good work, will definitely recommend to my friends!


Great experience

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

Had a great time, great location, quiet. Very good location across from the new Cambridge Library.


Good location, very helpful owner!

3,4 su settembre 07, 2010

The room was spacious, everything was clean and organized. David showed me how to get to the T at Harvard Sq. and directed me to nearby places I could eat - he also goes over everything with you & leaves a binder with directions/rules/expectations. I felt very comfortable and happy with my stay!


great place!

4,0 su agosto 28, 2010

Parkside on Ellery was perfect for our needs. We needed a reasonably-priced, centrally-located, comfy place in Cambridge. Innkeeper David was very nice and helpful. Our rooms was neat, clean with lots of books and asian artifacts/decor. We'd definitely come again!


Definitely the place to stay in Cambridge/Boston!!

4,6 su agosto 25, 2010

Parkside offers the best price/quality ratio by providing customers art/comfort designed rooms. My girlfriend an I were visiting the city only for the weekend (3 days). As soon as we arrive to Parkside, the inkeeper (David) was very kind and made us feel comfortable. He also gave us really good advices regarding what to visit in the city. The bed and breakfest is located only 10 min walk from harvard (and thus also Harvard subway station), which made public transportation an easy option while we were moving across Cambridge/Boston. I highly recommend Parkside to anyone who plan to go visit Boston.


Outstanding value!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2010

Stayed at Parkside on Ellery when visiting Harvard for a conference. I particularly liked the friendly service. Outstanding value! Thank you David!


Best B&B in Cambridge, MA

4,8 su agosto 14, 2010

Right across the street from a lovely park and library. Harvard Univ. is only a few blocks away; and a lovely walk through a beautiful neighborhood. I will definitely be back.


our recent stay at parkside

4,4 su agosto 14, 2010

felt welcomed and safe. look forward to next visit!


A Wonderful Week

5 su agosto 11, 2010

My wife and I spent a week at this B&B while I was taking classes at MIT. We were staying at the Victoria room. The location is definitely the best in the area among most B&B. It was convenient for transportation and peaceful when we were sitting on the bedside and looking at the park. The Innkeeper, David, is prepared and knowledgeable to answer and to guide us in the cambridge area. In short, we'll definitely return if we have another chance to stay in town.


Perfect couple retreat in Cambridge!

4,2 su agosto 11, 2010

This cute B&B had all the comforts of home, and a unique breakfast served to our room via a dumb waiter - a really great stay and 10 min walk to Harvard Square and great restaurants. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


Excellent

4,2 su agosto 06, 2010

Everything was perfect, room, service, location... every detail. Quiet, peaceful, private. David the innkeeper was thoughtful and helpful.


Satisfactory Stop

3,8 su agosto 03, 2010

The location is fun and the house is beautifully maintained. David is very thoughtful and helpful as a host. Simple touches could improve the breakfast...otherwise a good stay.


Comfort in Cambridge

4,0 su luglio 28, 2010

From a cordial welcome to a clean, convenient, cozy, comfortable bed room, , Parkside on Ellery offers us all the amenities we could wish for, including an on -the- dot breakfast, delivered by dumbwaiter. What could be better? The garden is a pleasire, too!


Parkside on Ellery is the perfect spot in Cambridge

4,0 su giugno 30, 2010

Parkside on Ellery is the perfect spot in Cambridge. 5 minutes from Harvard square and the nearest subway entrance.The room was delightful (AC, TV, Internet access...) and breakfast was served at our door at the exact time requested. Wow! A parking space was also available for us throughout our stay. To put it simply, it was - perfect! All of this does not compare to our host - David. He knew all the best spots in Cambridge to eat, visit or simply walk. Charming man! If you don't know where to go or where to eat... David knows! Thank you very much and hope to visit Parkside on Ellery again... soon!


Great stay at Parkside

4,4 su giugno 16, 2010

Very nice place in good location near Hrevard square and restaurants. A very helpful and friendly innkeeper makes this nicer. Had a great stay and enjoyed the suroundings in a quiet place.


Quaint, quiet, and impeccably clean!

4,0 su maggio 21, 2010

While I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the lovely Parkside on Ellery B&B, I was a bit unsatisfied with the breakfast selection. It seems to me that having "breakfast" second only to "bed" in the title, one should be able to expect more than toast or cereal to choose from. The plus side of the breakfast is that it came to my room via dumbwaiter promptly each morning. Overall, I would gladly stay at the Parkside again, should I return to Cambridge!


Perfectly located B&B for your trip to Cambridge and Boston

3,6 su maggio 13, 2010

This B&B is located perfectly if you like to stay in a quiet place, but want to be close to the sights in Cambridge: everything is a nice walk away. The T into Boston is also close, only 5 minutes away by foot.


May 2010

3,8 su maggio 11, 2010

The Victorian room was just that! An outstanding location. David was very helpful, informative, and enthusiastic. He was always available for questions or assistance. Having breakfast in the room was a great treat. We really enjoyed Boston. We did miss having a common room to sit in, as it was too cold to be in the garden.


Great locale and wonderful host!

4,6 su maggio 06, 2010

This is a very quaint B&B basically on the Harvard campus. Very quiet spot and breakfast was great. The accomodations weren't overly spacious, but very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to another person.


Parkside on Ellery Review

3,8 su aprile 28, 2010

Comfortable, relaxing and quiet room. Location is conveniently located-- a 10 minutes walk to the T, and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Enjoyed the light continental breakfast served in the room. Owner is friendly and helpful.


A wonderful experience!

4,4 su aprile 24, 2010

Our host was most gracious. He explained, with great detail, the amenities of the house and rooms. Not only that but he was most helpful in pointing out local landmarks as well as restaurants and points of interest. The rooms were warm and cozy, nicely decorated and with many modern features. We were comfortable and felt like home away from home. Thanks for the hospitality!


Nice Cambridge accomodation

3,2 su aprile 24, 2010

Great location in Cambridge near MTBA, very convenient!


Parkside review

4,2 su aprile 21, 2010

We planned to get away and make a special trip out of my running the Boston Marathon. The weather was very cold and wet. The room remained comfortable the whole stay and was very cozy. We enjoyed this much more tan staying in a stuffy hotel. We would return again and reccomend to others.


Visiting Cambridge; Staying in an interesting B&B

4,6 su aprile 14, 2010

This was my first stay at this wonderful B&B close to the heart of Harvard Yard. The rooms and grounds are interesting, and reflect the warmth and professional design skill of the host, David. The location is perfect. It looks out on the grounds of the new Cambridge library, and is an easy walk to all of the attractions and restaurants of the Harvard Square area. The in room breakfasts are excellent and healthy. My daughter who is in grad school at Harvard, would join me every morning before starting her day. David knows any thing you want to know about Cambridge and the surrounding Boston metro area. You only have to ask, and you will receive interesting and unique suggestions regarding how to enjoy yourself, and learn more about historical Cambridge and Boston. I'll be back soon. John B, MD Ohio


Our Stay at Parkside on Ellery

4,2 su aprile 14, 2010

David was the perfect innkeeper. The place was immaculate. The proximity of the inn to Harvard campu was fabulous. All in all we found it to be a wonderful experience.


Outstanding stay

4,8 su aprile 14, 2010

We stayed at the Parkside on Ellery for 2 nights (8-9 April 2010). The room that we stayed in - the Victorian Room - was beautifully decorated, large, clean and overlooked a beautiful park. The bathroom was large and very clean as well. We thoroughly enjoyed David's hospitality and will recommend this gem of a B&B to all friends and relatives that are visiting Harvard and Cambridge.


a fabulous place to stay

5 su marzo 25, 2010

Parkside on Ellery is a wonderful place to stay. Besides the convenience to Harvard Square, Inman Square, Boston, etc., the rooms are luxurious and tasteful with every thoughtful touch meticulously put in place. I have stayed there twice and plan to stay many times again.


Winter in Boston

4,6 su marzo 07, 2010

Friendly, polite service Good Privacy Convenient location Roomy


Cozy b&b in the heart of Harvard Square

3,4 su febbraio 22, 2010

David was a friendly and knowledgeable host. The best part about Parkside on Ellery is its convenient location. It's across from a park, tennis court, and library. A gym with a pool is only a block away. It's easy to stroll into Harvard Square and try out the many restaurants, movies, theater and museums. I even walked down to Mass Ave. to check out the wonderful M.I.T. Museum.


A Perfect B&B Experience

4,6 su novembre 20, 2009

I never had the opportunity to take advantage of the dining option, but the coding doesn't have an NA.... This was really an incredible little gem--so private, quiet and accessible to everything. I was thrilled.


My stay at Parkside Oct26 to Oct31

4,6 su novembre 11, 2009

Thank you David, for such a hospitable welcome to Cambridge. I enjoyed staying in the room and seeing the fall foliage through the windows. The room is very spacious with a writing desk, breakfast table and a couch and I was able to do my work in a comfortable and peaceful environment. High recommend as a place to stay if you are visiting Cambridge, short walk to marketplace, Harvard, and Harvard Square.


Spot on Boston B&B

4,0 su novembre 06, 2009

Stayed in the Scholar room. Room more than adequate. David was very informative and helpful. Didn't feel like a B&B with our separate entrance. Breakfast was slightly on the small side but didn't expect much more. Shower a little short of pressure but not a major thing. All in all a nice place to stay in a top location. Loved the Harvard hustle and bustle.


Great location and a gracious host

4,6 su novembre 03, 2009

It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. We would definitely return. David was a wonderful host.


A great B&B

4,2 su novembre 02, 2009

A great palce to stay near to cambridge and Harvard. The service could not have been better. Totally recommended


Stay in October

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay and the host is very friendly. Rooms are lovely and fully of character. The hotel is very close to Harvard campus and is in a nice area.


Parkside on Ellery

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2009

Our stay was very injoyable and I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and well equiped. The location couldn't be better.


Just what I needed

5 su settembre 11, 2009

A hot pot of coffee brought to our door, antique dishes, a Victorian room and lots of peace and quiet. We were near the Red Line and a short walk to Harvard. I would love to return soon


Fantastic, First-rate B&B

5 su settembre 02, 2009

My experience at Parkside on Ellery was outstanding. They really looked after me well, the room was fantastic with everything provided (internet, air-con, cable, even an umbrella in the room for those wet New England days). An ideal breakfast every morning. Clean and spacious. Great, quiet location, 5-minute walk into Harvard Sq. Very friendly and always happy to help. Much recommended, check it out.


First time in Cambridge

4,8 su agosto 28, 2009

Perfect place to stay and enjoy Cambridge.


weekend retreat

3,6 su agosto 17, 2009

My daughter and I enjoyed a quiet weekend in Cambridge. The owner suggested the Glass Flower exhibit, a "must see". Great stay.


Lovely Stay

4,2 su agosto 05, 2009

The room I stayed in was perfect for my needs. I was there basically only in the evenings. It would have been wonderful to have more sunlight but it really didn't make a whole lot of difference, would've only mattered first thing in the morning. I would recommend David purchasing a new internet connection cord, the one he has isn't the greatest. Breakfast in the morning was perfect, the privacy was nice, it was very comfortable. I would stay there again, depending on logistics for next summer at the institute---which this summer were a bit taxing due to renovations. All in all, it was terrific.


Great Find in Cambridge

4,0 su luglio 30, 2009

We were delighted to find the Parkside on Ellery, an exceptionally comfortable and convenient B&B in Cambridge, MA. An easy walk to Harvard Square, the Parkside has worked well for us on repeated trips to visit our daughter at college. The spacious rooms are well appointed, with internet access, a fridge, and more. Plus, we had a separate sitting area where we could enjoy breakfast, which came up by dumb waiter so you are never disturbed. David, the owner, makes sure you have everything you need for a very pleasant stay. We'll be back! Leslie & Richard Strauss


Parkside on Ellery

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $210
  • Recensioni (108) 4,3
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6174925025

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina