2439 Fairfield Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
103 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Personable & Relaxing

5 su marzo 26, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay! 2439 Fairfield is inviting and relaxing with personable host Jimmy and Brian as well as an amazing breakfast. We enjoyed our visit with all and will definitely return.


Southern Hospitality

5 su marzo 16, 2014

When in Shreveport, we always stay at 2439 Fairfield. The rooms are great, the location is secure and Mr. Harris is a gourmet chef.


Ahhhh.... relaxation and a delicious breakfast...

5 su febbraio 01, 2014

We were lucky enough to catch 2439 Fairfield right before the Christmas decorations were put away. It was a delightfully relaxing weekend and Jimmy and Brian were lovely hosts. The breakfasts were delish and the guys were able to give us a lot of Shreveport history and advise us on the must see places in town. If you're going to Shreveport, I'd recommend you stay here.


New Year's Eve stay

5 su gennaio 15, 2014

This was my first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was amazing. The stay was so comfortable, breakfast was outstanding and the service was incredible. We will be staying here again.


Relaxation

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed here and it is still amazing and relaxing.


Beautiful Place & Wonderful Hosts!

5 su settembre 13, 2013

This place is beautiful and the Hosts, Jimmy & Brian are very friendly and personable! I think Jimmy knows someone from every town around! Breakfast was delicious! Definately would stay again!! Nice, quiet neighborhood. Not far to the boardwalk either!


Relaxing B and B

4,2 su settembre 02, 2013

quaint and pleasant, very comfortable beds; great place if you are really into the antiquity; wonderful breakfast; will stay again


A Home Away From Home...

5 su agosto 23, 2013

My husband and I made reservations here for a weekend away to celebrate our 37th wedding anninversary. It was a beautiful B&B nestled in the heart of Shreveport's Historic District with wonderful accomodations. The Inn as well as the neighborhood was gorgeous. Each room has its own private balcony or rather veranda which included swings and or rockers that were perfect for relaxing on a cool summer night. The owners who were also our host were very hospitalable and made us feel more like family than guest. The food/breakfast was scrumptious and the fried pies were, oh my gosh...DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this B&B and my husband and I would stay here again in a heart beat!


Best bed and breakfast ever

5 su luglio 25, 2013

This stay was our 3 rd at the bed and breakfast. The first was on our honeymoon! We love to stay her. Mr Jimmy is awesome! The breakfast was perfect!


Wonderful stay once again

5 su luglio 16, 2013

This was our second time staying at the bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful experience again. The food was amazing and conversations with Brian funny and informational. We recommend to all of our friends traveling in the area to stay here!


July 8. 2013

4,8 su luglio 12, 2013

This was our very first B & B experience and I can't tell you how delightful it was. Our room was charming and very well thought out. Jimmy served us a delicious meal and entertained us like only a real Southern Gent can do. We would highly recommend you stay at the 2439 Fairfield if you ever need accommodations in Shreveport. We hope to make another trip in the very near future. Thank you so much Jimmy, we had an amazing stay with you. Kevin & Nanette McKelvey


Weekender

5 su luglio 09, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay, Jimmy was a great Host and Chef. The Breakfast was awesome. Very nice area and shops.


Thoroughly Enjoyable

5 su giugno 18, 2013

Exactly as shown in the photos - interesting Victorian decor, comfortable room, easy come-and-go, terrific breakfast and very likeable hosts in Jimmy and Brian. Recommended!


excellent experience at 2439 fairfield

5 su giugno 09, 2013

we stayed here over memorial day weekend and had a wonderful time. jimmy was a host to remember and made our stay even better! we spent one night in the paul stetson room and couldn't have been more comfortable. the bed was really nice and the jetted tub was enjoyable. the best thing about our stay was definitely the delicious breakfast! highlights included the hash brown casserole, 3 different types of sausage, and a made-to-order fried pie for dessert in your choice of flavors! we loved it so much we bought the house cookbook, which jimmy signed for us. look no further than 2429 fairfield the next time you need a great place to stay in shreveport.


Amazing!

4,6 su giugno 03, 2013

It was super nice and clean and the breakfast was fantastic in the morning! They even made little pies for you in the morning and you could choose the flavor. It was a great experience.


Great Value

5 su giugno 02, 2013

The owners were very accommodating when we arrived in the afternoon, leaving us a key to the house. The interior was beautifully maintained and the breakfast was fantastic! I would highly recommend staying for a romantic weekend.


One would want to stay at this B&B

4,4 su maggio 31, 2013

Great B&B Great location Wonderful hosts


Beautiful

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Gracious hosts, Magnificent food, and a beautiful comfortable setting. I will stay again and couldn't recommend Fairfield high enough.


Great quiet and romantic stay

4,8 su aprile 21, 2013

Seven year ago we had our first experience here and it was amazing, so we decide to have a nice romantic weekend and once again we were astounded by the great service and overall comfort! You truly feel like you are in another world when staying at the Fairfield.


Outstanding B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2013

This B&B was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. The host was very easy going and the house had a great atmoshpere. I would defintely reccomend this B&B to anyone interested in going to Shreveport. Darin LeBlanc


A relaxing evening

5 su marzo 18, 2013

We had a wonderful visit with Jimmy! He was amazing and made us feel right at home.


Great B & B to stay--

4,0 su marzo 16, 2013

Great place to stay! Brian was very accommodating and breakfast was great!


Cozy, great food, and wonderful service

4,6 su marzo 13, 2013

Brian and Jimmy do a great job providing a cozy room, AMAZING breakfast, and personal service. We stay here every time we are in Shreveport!


2439 fairfield review

5 su marzo 06, 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and comfort of 2439 fairfield. The bed was the most comfortable I had ever stayed in. More importantly passing through on travels alone Ifelt safe here.Ihighly recommend staying here.


Great getaway!

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! It is in a beautiful historic district of Shreveport, LA, and the whole area reminds you of a bygone area. There are fantastic restaurants a few miles to the south off Line Ave, if you are looking for a nice dining experience. The breakfast was almost worth the stay by itself--probably one of the best breakfasts I have had in years! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting or looking for a staycation in Shreveport.


Great 1st time stay at a Bed and Breakfast!!

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2013

Breakfast was outstanding! Brian was so nice! Room was nice....beautiful decorations. A little pricey at first. House well kept and overall, a great stay! Will return for sure.


A Christmas to remember

3,8 su gennaio 16, 2013

The place was decorated beyond belief and we took as many pictures inside as we took out on our vacation. The stories and history we heard about during breakfast was very interesting and added more southern charm to the experience.


The Best Kept Secret in Shreveport

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay with excellent everything! The room was clean, the food was fabulous and Jimmy and Brian were delightful! This particular Bed and Breakfast is in a historic area in Shreveport surrounded with beautiful homes built at the turn of the century. We will go back. The owner was charming and friendly and just an all around wonderful place to stay! Definitely a place to stay instead of a hotel! Loved it! michelle


Puppy Roadtrip

5 su dicembre 22, 2012

We decided to take a road trip with our 2 Havanese puppies and found that it is very difficult to find nice places to stay that will allow dogs. We travel extensively and will only stay at 5 star hotels. When we found this bed and breakfast allowing our dogs we took a chance and are so glad we did. The place is better than a 5 star hotel and Jimmy and Brian were so gracious, a pleasure to meet and awesome cooks! The B&B is beautiful and in a gorgeous, historic neighborhood. We were extremely pleased and will definitely stay here when we return to Shreveport!


Outstanding all around!

5 su novembre 29, 2012

Visited while Christmas decorations were up. Amazing. Really nice accomodations. Food was really good and owners very helpful. I recommend this B&B as one of the nicest ones I have visited.


A perfect stay!

5 su novembre 24, 2012

A cozy, comfy room with a private porch, friendly innkeeper, fabulous breakfast, and a dog friendly environment. Perfect!


Great Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su novembre 04, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the 2439 Fairfield Bed & Breakfast. The hosts were very informative, friendly & down to earth. The breakfast was delicious! I would recommend this place to everyone.


Fabulous BnB

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

Very ornate home - lots of cool nicknacks and antiques to look at. Sure would hate to have to do the dusting! Extremely hospitable and welcoming hosts - Jimmy & Brian. I was amazed at how quiet the room was - one would think that with other guests you might here toilets flushing or showers running, but I never heard a thing at night and there was a family with kids staying there as well. The bed was so comfy and I slept like a baby. The breakfast was to die for - Jimmy's caramelized bacon and tomato grits were yummy - and so was the homemade fried apricot pie! Had to buy Jimmy's cookbook which includes an interesting account of how he got into the business and his love of cooking. A truly wonderful experience!


Beautiful and delicious!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

I stayed for a night on business, which they offered me the corporate rate, and was really able to get a good night's rest and woke up to a delectable breakfast! Very friendly folks and a tasty, satisfying breakfast. You will not be disappointed. I absolutely LOVE breakfast, and this is definitely superb!


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST AROUND!

5 su settembre 20, 2012

Picture don't do this place justice! The room was so nice and cozy- I didn't want to leave. Our room had a balcony with a porch swing (heaven). The bathroom had a large tub and there were nice soft robes. You could smell breakfast cooking downstairs and I couldn't wait to rush down and see what was waiting...it was AMAZING! There was no way you were leaving hungry! They even treated us to our favorite homemade fried pies! This place is a gem...you are missing out if you go anywhere else! I can't wait to go back! Say Hello to Jim! Sarah & Jason Beaver- Tyler, Texas


Breakfast was delicious.

5 su agosto 22, 2012

The service was excellent. It was the first time I have ever been served dessert with breakfast. The fried pies were amazing. The rooms were clean and had its own private balcony, it was very relaxing. I highly recommend 2439 Fairfield.


2 Night getaway

4,0 su agosto 22, 2012

Had a very nice stay. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was nice. Very quiet and beautiful house. Had a great weekend.


Sisters Weekend

4,0 su agosto 22, 2012

We arrived on Friday for our weekend stay. Jimmy wasn't there but had provided us all of the details we needed to make ourselves comfortable. We stayed in the Jana Roberts room. Everything was so beautiful and comfortable. Saturday morning's breakfast was AMAZING! Jimmy made us feel like we were a part of his family, he gave us notepads to write down ALL of the many possible activities we could do during our stay. We will definately be back for another stay. It was the most relaxing weekend we'd had in a while.....


Can you BELIEVE it ?

5 su agosto 21, 2012

The personalized service and attention given us was unsurpassed anywhere. Bryan and Jimmy are FANTASTIC individuals that genuinely care about your experience and go OUT OF THEIR WAY to ensure your stay not only at 2439 Fairfield but Shreveport itself will be memorable. Just mention an interest and they can give you several (if not more) suggestions of where to find it ! Their openess and love of their work are apparent from the very moment you arrive. No hotel will provide such an unforgetable experience as you will walk away from here with. A MUST STAY in Shreveport "For the MEMORY of a LIFETIME".


Southern Treasure

4,6 su giugno 11, 2012

Jimmy and Brian provide a gracious, welcoming and very comfortable B & B. It's like going home, if home is full of beautiful antiques, outstanding cooking and lots of comfort. The rooms are charming and clean, quiet and have everything you could possibly need. (the only reason for four stars under cleanliness is that some of furniture surfaces in our room seemed to have been skipped in dusting,the bed and bath were super clean.)The breakfast is incredible, fresh baked rolls and muffins, homemade jams, fresh fruits and fresh squeezed O.J., regional dishes, many varieties of tea, great coffee. You really don't need to eat again until dinner. We stayed three days and every day was special. It was a great experience, we'd go back in a heartbeat.


Anniversary

5 su giugno 11, 2012

We had to leave this wonderful place today to return home. Already planning when we can return. Where do I start the immaculate room and grounds the wonderful food every morning the wonderful conversation about the B& B and the wonderful history. Also, the wonderful advise on where to go for the best Spa day and the best food. The best host on earth and on and on…. Thanks to you for making this an unforgettable weekend. When we travel we will plan at least a one night stop over here even if it is out of the way if at all possible for future travels. Hugs fran


What a treat!

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

First time ever staying at bed and breakfast and what a treat. Arrived at front door and was greeted by Jimmy. I felt like I was visiting a long time friend. Bed comfortable and room a delight. But wait, the best part of the stay was breakfast. Fresh delicious food and plenty of it. We even got a few left overs to take with us. Couldn't have had a more wonderful experience after a long day at the casinos.


honeymoon night

5 su giugno 02, 2012

This is the best place to spend your honeymoon...The room was just the most perfect spot! Food could not have been better and Jimmy is so nice. We even bought his cookbook! Choose this inn for any reason.... even if is. just to get away for a night or two. You will not be disappointed! Thinking of an excuse to return soon!


Beautiful House Friendly Staff

5 su maggio 14, 2012

Warm and inviting, we loved every minute of our stay! Thank you so much!


loved it!

4,6 su aprile 29, 2012

We had to leave before breakfast so can't evaluate meals.


Great Experience

5 su aprile 28, 2012

Going to this bed and breakfast was a great experience. Food was wonderful in the morning and Mr. Harris was a very delightful host. Thanks so much! We will be back for sure!


Refreshing departure from traditional hotels.

4,0 su aprile 18, 2012

Innkeepers met all our needs.and were more than willing to accommodate special requests. The Inn is quite, charming, homey and well appointed. We will be returning for future stays and find that the Inn is now our go-to place to stay in Shreveport.


Delightful!

5 su marzo 21, 2012

2439 Fairfield is a delightful place to stay! The home and neighborhood are so beautiful, especially in the Spring. We loved our special breakfast and Brian is an amazing host. I highly recommend it.


BEST B&B

5 su marzo 05, 2012

My husband and I took a trip to Shreveport to celebrate my sister and her fiance getting married soon. We had the best time and really enjoyed this bed and breakfast. They allow pets although we didn't bring ours. We have two small dogs so this will be a blessing during our next visit to Shreveport. We loved Jimmy and Brian. They were friendly and made us feel right at home. We didn't want to leave on Sunday! The B&B was very quiet and peaceful and was in a neighborhood that was a reasonable cab ride downtown and offered a lot of historic scenery. The food was wonderful, really loved the hashbrown casserole and the fried pies! We REALLY enjoyed this B&B and will be back for more!


Wonderful!

4,0 su marzo 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for belated Valentine's day. We stayed in Jamie Alice, the honeymoon suite. It was absolutely gorgeous. We loved the decor in the room but my favorite was the bed. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, hands down. The whirlpool bathtub with stained glass windows was a very close second. The breakfast was also delicious. Overall,, we had an amazing and relaxing stay at 2439 Fairfield.


Can we move in?!?!

4,8 su marzo 03, 2012

We took a little Louisiana road trip up from New Orleans to visit some friends and explore Shreveport, and on a whim we decided to get a room here for one night instead of staying at our friends' place. We were so glad we did, and we loved everything about our stay! We arrived early and were immediately in awe as we explored each room of this incredible home. The place was immaculate, and it's decorated to the hilt. Any direction you turn your eyes fall on treats such as antiques, curios, fine china, and it's all mixed in with portraits of the family to give it just the right touch of home. And in typical Southern style, the wallpaper, draperies, quilts, and upholstery were decked with floral or other intricate designs... this place had more patterns than a herd of zebras. We loved it! We felt like we had been miniaturized and thrown into the most ornate of dollhouses. Our room was very comfortable, and we got a great night's sleep in the high bed buried beneath layers of cozy quilts. The bench swing on the balcony offered a great place to relax and hear the birds chirp. And the following morning we arose to the smell of Jimmy's kitchen creations down below. What a meal! A great country breakfast on a beautiful sunlit closed-in porch, with so many delicious options we walked away stuffed. Jimmy's fried blackberry pies alone are enough to get me back! Add in the spacious room, strong Internet signal, ample parking, quiet neighborhood... This B&B was just what we were looking for: comfort, cleanliness, the perfect blend of privacy and down-home friendly service, and it was all set in a spectacular old Southern home.


Relaxing B&B

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

Our stay was very short but we really enjoyed the relaxing environment. Breakfast was fantastic!! We will definitely go back!


Like coming home

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

We have stayed here several times and it is one of our favorite B&B's. Jimmy makes it such a great stay and the breakfast is to die for. I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment whenever you are going to Shreveport.


Delightful stay

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2012

We loved our stay at 2439 Fairfield! The best thing was that our old Pomeranian was welcomed like family. Breakfast was amazing! I bought Jimmy's cookbook and already made hashbrown casserole and sauteed mushrooms at home. Unfortunately, my husband was actually working during the day. Grizzly Bear (my ancient Pom) and I walked ALL over the neighborhood and spent a few hours in the Enchanted Garden, where they didn't mind him at all. We also relaxed and read books on the swings on the veranda. Jimmy was great, the house was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We would go back in a heartbeat and absolutely recommend 2439 Fairfield to anyone!


New Year's Eve 2011

5 su gennaio 04, 2012

We loved our stay at the bed and breakfast. The room was everything we could have asked for a night away. The breakfast was out of this world, especially the fried pies! I would highly recommended this place to anyone! Jimmy was a super nice guy who made you feel right at home. We loved it the whole experience.


One of our favorites

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

We love staying at this Bed and Breakfast. Everything is so well done. The breakfast is delicious and the owners are extremely hospitable. We will stay here any time we are in the Shreveport area and will probably make a special trip just to visit this B & B.


Very nice place

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2011

We were very impressed and will return again next time in Shreveport. The neighborhood is gorgeous with all of the old southern plantation style homes. The service was excellent and the amenities very unique.


1st weekend as a married couple

5 su novembre 19, 2011

Wonderful experience! I don't think I have ever felt so relaxed as I did when my wife and I stayed here! The bedroom was perfect, it had beautiful antique furniture and a huge bathtub. The food was great, especially the fried pies! Jimmy is a wonderful man. He made our stay delightful...


Check for availbility here before looking at hotels.

5 su novembre 16, 2011

We always check availibility at this B & B when in Shreveport before we look at the Hotels. This is a wonderful, relaxing value and the location is the best for any activity in Shreveport/Bossier. Jimmy's breakfast is outstanding as is he in caring for your every need. No question, this is the first choice when in this area. J.R./Lufkin, TX


Loved our Weekend at 2439 Fairfield

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

Absolutely loved spending the weekend at 2439 while in S'port for a 30-year class reunion. There is no comparison of this B&B to an equally priced hotel. The charm, ambience, surroundings, breakfast, and trip back to a wonderful era were priceless. And the best thing, however, was Jimmy. He was an immediate friend and loved to talk about his home and the details of just about anything that I wanted to ask. He will make you feel like family. The breakfasts were great; an experience on its own. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to experience a taste of yesteryear. It's worth a trip to S'port just to stay here. Would love to go back at Christmas when Jimmy goes all out on decorating. I heard that locals drive by annually just to see his beautiful Christmas tree with 100 strands of lights.


Best Bed & Breakfast in Shreveport

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

My husband and I had to go to Shreveport because his brother was having surgery at the L S U Hospital and we stayed at 2439 Fairfield Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights. The situation that brought us there was sad but the accomidations were great. We ended up staying in the honeymoon suite at a great rate at that! The inkeeper Jimmy was the nicest person you could ever meet. The home was georgous and the food was the best! We will be back and we are telling everyone we know about the place.


Beautiful B & B

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2011

Room was pretty & comfortable. In the prettiest part of Shreveport, we enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.


A Night on Fairfield

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2011

Our overall stay was very good to excellent. I just have a few suggestions. First and foremost - it is time for a new Flat-Screen TV. And the picture was fuzzy, also. There are a handful of men who arent's so much interested in the whole "experience" of a Victorian bedroom - and a nice TV would go a long way. I also thought there might be coffee in the hall in the morning - not sure what the norm is. And I am sure the parking situation has been mentioned, and I realize there is not very much that can be done about that, but still pretty crowded. One of the rocking chairs on the balcony was very broken, glad I noticed before we sat in it. Breakfast was delightful - serving water might be a good idea - so many drink it at every meal now. Overall - a wonderful weekend. Thank you.


Wife, infant, bloodhound, and 1400 miles to go.

4,0 su settembre 23, 2011

Absolute dream! Arrived to splendid atmosphere. Victorian environment was phenomenal. 2439 was our first stop on a cross country trip to VA Beach from Austin, TX. My wife, 5 mo old son, bloodhound, and all worldly possessions were loaded up and present on this trip. The entire stay was undeniably one of the best bonding moments in our family's history. We stayed in the Paul Sutton Suite. Humongous comfy bed and cozy private patio. The night was wonderful and the morning was even better. The food was delectable! The whole family went on a walk through the gorgeous neighborhood of historic Victorian homes before departing! The best stop of our 4-day trip - hands down!


We love this Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 20, 2011

My wife and I chose a room here to be close to the casinos for her birthday. We were very pleased. Jimmy made sure we felt welcome and that we enjoyed our stay. The place itself is beautiful. It's nice to stay somewhere that is not a cookie cutter copy type of establishment. The history and the atmosphere behind this bed and breakfast makes it a great place to stay. And Jimmy himself is a walking talking road map / encyclopedia of knowledge about Shreveport. He can get you anywhere you want to go and if you don't know where you want to go he can recommend some really cool little places that the average visitor would drive right by.


2439 Fairfield

4,6 su settembre 14, 2011

I would definitely return. The host, Jimmy, was great! Very personable and easily reachable. The food was great and the room was comfortable and interesting (due to the various personal photos and collectables). I have already referred a friend. My main suggestion would be to update the TVs to more modern style, i.e., flatscreen HD. Since this is a modern amenity for this B&B, it should be kept up to the current trend. However, this was a small issue and did not detract from the stay.


A "must stay" kind of place!!

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

2439 Fairfield is a wonderful place to stay. It is a charming home made more special by Jimmy's warm and friendly hospitality. I highly recommend this B&B! Gene-Marie


Hidden treasure!

4,0 su agosto 21, 2011

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed every moment. It was definitely home away from home. I wish we had of known about this B&B before now because we would have chosen this home over our previous casino and hotel stays. Both Jimmy and Brian were very nice. We really enjoyed Jimmy and his stories along with the breakfast. The coconut fried pies were the best I've ever had. We will be back!


Great Weekend in Shreveport

4,8 su agosto 11, 2011

We were in Shreveport for a wedding and I reserved three rooms for our family. We've previously stayed in the casino hotels, and by far this B & B tops anything we've experienced in Shreveport. Jimmy Harris is a charming, engaging host and his breakfast is just about the best we've had in any B & B anywhere. We highly recommend 2439 Fairfield - you won't be disappointed!


Wonderful week-end get-a-way

5 su luglio 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast is Louisiana's best kept secret! It provides privacy, charm, a step into the past, and an incredible breakfast. We will definitely return.


What a lovely stay!

4,0 su luglio 25, 2011

I couldn't have had a more relaxing comfortable stay. The staff and innkeepers were both so friendly and helpful. There was an issue with the WiFi but they made sure I had a wired connection ASAP for my stay. The breakfast was delicious and options were plentiful. The fried pie for dessert was to DIE FOR! I enjoyed the porch with swings, fans, and rockers for relaxing and my bathroom with jacuzzi couldn't have been more spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend the Jamie Alice Suite when you stay here. Everything you could need and more and it's centrally located to all of Shreveport in an elegant part of town. Enjoy!


A wonderful B&B

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

When we arrived after long day of work and travel, we were pleasanrtly suprised to find we had been upgraded to a larger room. Jimmy was helpful in planing out trip to Shreveport and Brian served a great breakfast. Make sure you get the Hash Brown Potato casserole for breakfast!! Also, purchase their cookbook, great receipes! Looking forward to ging back when we are not rushed with business


Fairfield Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

Nice and clean! It was great to get the corporate rate. It was really worth the money. The breakfast pastries were SO delicious! Would like to go back if in area.


Elegant Yet Comfortably Cozy

3,0 su giugno 30, 2011

Loved the history of the house, including the ones about the neighbors not wanting the house to be converted to a B&B. What a mistake that would have been! It's well-taken care of and adds value to the historic district. I loved playing the antique pump organ that REALLY WORKS!!


So Glad

4,4 su giugno 17, 2011

I just needed a place to spend the night in Shreveport, and I'm so glad I landed at 2439 Fairfield. The room decor, bed, and swing on the attached porch were all heavenly for pampering myself. The next morning was the real treat . . . with a scrumptuous breakfast and so much fun spending time and hearing interesting and FUNNY stories from our host, Jimmy. A great B&B!!


Enjoyable stay at 2439 Fairfield

4,6 su maggio 19, 2011

The rooms were lovely. The breakfast was very good and the fried pies the best I have ever tasted. The service was friendly and excellent. I would recommend this bed and breakfast any time you are in Shreveport. Guests from Mississippi


If I run away from home, you can find me at 2439 Fairfield B&B

5 su maggio 11, 2011

We are regulars at 2439 Fairfield B&B! Each visit is filled with meeting new people & scrumptious dining in a relaxed but luxurious Victorian setting. Sip tea or coffee in the morning in a white rocking chair on a balcony. You can enjoy the beautiful neighborhood. Enjoy the rose garden or chat in the sitting room filled with antiques. Breakfast is special! The sideboards are filled with a delicious breakfast & some mornings Jimmy's fabulous apricot casserole. The homemade fried pies make getting up in the morning worth it. Delicate, lightly sugared, crispy, with a variety of fillings. If you want the recipes, purchase one of their cookbooks but they sell quickly! Each room (we have enjoyed every room) has its own charm & style. Lavishly decorated & super-comfy with 1,000-thread count sheets! For the men who may be hesitant about Victorian decor, even the guys in our family appreciate the luxurious beds & jet-spa tubs with showers! Rooms have cleverly hidden TV/cable & there is free internet access. How's that for staying connected to a modern world in a vintage setting. We love the relaxed, family atmosphere. Jimmy or Brian is usually in the kitchen cooking, getting ready for some event. Jimmy also hosts groups for luncheons, bridge club, & meetings. The best part of 2439 Fairfield is Jimmy! His Southern charm & hospitality are impeccable. He isn't just an innkeeper, he knows everything that is happening in Shreveport & can help you find places, people & events. He loves his guests as much as his B&B. Breakfast is where we all connect. We leave knowing we are part of a larger family & when we return, we meet new friends & usually see a familiar face or two.


A room at the Inn

4,6 su maggio 02, 2011

There was charm and true Southern hospitality during my stay. I felt very comfortable and would recommend to others to stay at 2439 Fairfield.


Home Away From Home

4,6 su aprile 20, 2011

My husband and I wanted to take a quick weekend trip from Dallas and decided to explore Shreveport. To add a little romance instead of staying at the sterile casino/hotels, we decided to try out a Bed and Breakfast. Jimmy has transformed this beautiful home into the perfect bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and Jimmy provided wonderful suggestions on what to do while in Shreveport. The house is located in a charming neighborhood in Shreveport just a couple of blocks from some of the best antique stores and a short drive from the Norton Art Gallery. We opted for the Paul Stetson Suite. Our room was decorated to match the typical B&B charm with a full bath, balcony with two swings and an unbelievably comfortable bed. We would definitely return!


Highly recommended

4,2 su marzo 16, 2011

Billy, the proprietor, was so accommodating and the food was delicious. The rooms are very nice with nice bathrooms and linens. Overall a very positive experience.


Very Relaxing

4,2 su marzo 08, 2011

We are from Shreveport and it felt like we were out of town on vacation. Awesome breakfast. Room was a little small, if you can afford it get one of the bigger rooms.


Lovely Getaway

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Bed and Breakfast. The bed was very comfy, the room was wonderfully decorated and furnished, and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi. There was a lovely adjoining balcony where we were able to sit and relax and drink some coffee in the afternoon. The service was nice and the food was delicious--much more than we could eat too. There is so much to do in the area for all types of people, so we would certainly recommend others as well. A very relaxing weekend and a lovely getaway.


A Stay At Santa's!

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

Brian and Jimmy outdid themselves in creating the most wonderfully joyous Christmas atmosphere. Tasteful, glorious decorations everywhere you looked including each room. I just loved coming down in the morning, getting a cup of coffee and sitting in the livingroom taking in as many sights as possible. We would definitely come back any time of the year (Easter's coming up!)!


Lovely visit!

4,8 su novembre 21, 2010

What a treat to spend two nights in this warm and inviting home. The Paul Stetson suite is cozy and has been thoughtfully appointed with the comforts of home. The balcony with two swing chairs and view of the front garden was perfect for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. The hosts are friendly, interesting and can really cook! The breakfasts are delicious, with many choices and taste temptations. We are so looking forward to a return visit to this wonderful home.


Beautiful Home and Fabulous Weekend

4,6 su novembre 06, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend in Shreveport at this beautiful home. Jimmy was amazing and tended to our needs. He also makes the best breakfast this side of the Mississippi. This property is a must-visit and a wow experience! I look forward to going back again soon!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su settembre 26, 2010

Very warm and inviting home. My husband and I got married here a little over a month ago and it was a very beautiful and intimate setting. Thanks to Jimmy and Brian everything turned out perfect. It was everything I wanted in a wedding. Sweetest Owner and Innkeeper. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful experience. Our room was decorated very nice too. Our bed was so comfortable with a feather bed topping and high quality sheets. We had a huge patio from our room that we just loved. And breakfast was to die for. We also got a cookbook with some really great recipes they use there. I just can't say enough great things about this bed and breakfast. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to stay there again in the near future.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 19, 2010

Great stay. Jimmy was very nice and spoke to us like family. Breakfast was great. Will visit again soon.


Wonderful Place for Events!!!

5 su dicembre 29, 2009

My husband and I recently got married at 2439 Fairfield A Bed and Breakfast. I couldn't have asked for a more elegant and a more wonderful wedding. Jimmy and his staff did everything to make my wedding a day where all my dreams came true. My guests could not get enough of the wonderful food and the wonderful atomsphere that Jimmy and his staff provided. The house was decorated so beautifully for Christmas and because of that I didn't have to buy many decorations. They catered to all of my needs and made sure that my wedding day was unique and special. My guests are still talking about how much they loved our wedding! Thanks Jimmy and staff!!


A great stay!

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2009

10-09 We stayed three days in this beautiful b&b and were very pleased! They made us feel right at home and our every need was met!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su marzo 16, 2008

This gracious "Southern Belle" makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The host is gracious, attending to every need. Breakfast is delicious, served with grace and courtesy. Rooms are well appointed and the house is a joy just to explore!


good stuff

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay.


Unbelievable Christmas decorations

5 su gennaio 07, 2008

I have been staying in B&B's for years but have never had a better experience. Not only is the home a treasure, the food wonderful, but we were fortunate to have been there during the Christmas season. The decorations rival The Biltmore in Asheville, NC. Jimmy's suggestion for dinner that night was also superb. Thank you for a memorable stay.


Home away from home during Christmas....

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2007

Although I was born and raised in Shreveport and living in Houston for the past 22 yrs., I always come home to see my parents for the holidays. This year their home was way too full with family....so my girlfriend and I decided to stay at 2439 Fairfield. It was the best decision we could have made!!!!!! The Vicki Gail suite was very very comfortable and inviting....the X-mas decorations were spectacular....the breakfast was so good, that it made me wake up early just to eat, regardless of when I went to sleep. (On a side note...after having breakfast one morning...I went directly back to bed for one of the best naps I have taken since the early 1980's!!!!) Being able to wake up with a fresh pot of coffee right outside our door.....and sit on the beautiful balcony outside our room to start our day.....was a terrific way to begin each day. We loved it! Jimmy was the most gracious of hosts......and it truly felt like a "home away from home" for us. It made this Christmas...one of the best I have had in a very long time. We cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. We'll be staying there again soon!!! P.S...Try the coconut-cream turnover after the outstanding breakfast....you'll fall in love!!!!!


5th Anniversary-Second stay "Jamie Alice Suite"

4,0 su dicembre 23, 2007

This was our second time to stay. This time we were celebrating our 5th wedding Anniversary. Again, it was pure heaven! The house was decorated exquisitly with it's beautiful crystals, flowers, antiques and a real "at home,cozy" type feel. We were lucky enough to see the Christmas decorations that were up...Amazing. The breakfast each morning (one of my favorite parts of the stay) was served to us at our own table. It was delicious again. We were served freshly cooked ham, sausage, muffins, eggs, coffee, orange juice, cheese potatos,fruit and more...even a choice between 4 differnt kinds of home-made pie for dessert! Our room was the grandest of all (Jamie Alice) with a TV, hot tub, robes, King size bed with the most comfortable down sheets, pillows and comforters ever. What I would'nt do to take that bed home! We are from Texas so Jimmy gave us the perfect directions to everywhere we could possibly want to go. Jimmy was the most gracious host and making us feel right at home. 2439-Fairfield...The best bed and breakfast around! We will definetly come back time and time again. Thanks again Jimmy for making our Anniversary one to remember.


Perfect for Ladies Night Out

5 su novembre 27, 2007

A small group of us ladies have stayed twice at Jimmy's lovely Victorian home in the top floor Jacqueline Suite. We love everything about the experience: the beautiful antiques and Christmas decorations, the delicious and elegant breakfast, the rocking chairs and swings on the porches meant for good times with friends. We had so much fun that we're taking about 12 more friends with us in January and renting the whole house!


Jamie Alice Suite

5 su novembre 01, 2007

This is a wonderful home away from home. I loved my stay! Will be sure to go back again soon.


Review for 2439 Fairfield Avenue

5 su ottobre 20, 2007

It was well beyond our expectations from the first moments of our stay. We got out of the car and smelled a welcoming fragrance that got stronger as you walked up the pathway to the porch of the Victorian Style House. We were overwhelmed by the attention to detail from the antique decorations to the canopy feather bed in the room; and from the jet tub in the bathroom to the buffet breakfast that filled us up until late that evening. It is high on the list of our most memorable moments of our marriage and it wasn't even Valentines Day or an Anniversary, it was just a weekend trip. We are certainly coming back again.


Perfect getaway!

5 su settembre 10, 2007

My husband and I stayed just for short getaway from our crazy, hetic life with four kiddos. Mr. Harris was a wonderful host, his home was simply beautiful. It was such a peacefull and cozy atmoshphere. We will definetly stay again.


4th Anniversary

5 su settembre 03, 2007

It has been our pleasure to be repeat guests here. We spent our wedding night here and fell in love with the place, decor, ambiance, service, breakfast, etc. We couldn't have been more pleased. We returned for our first anniversary to find everything was still the great same place and atmosphere. Just this Labor Day weekend we returned again for our 4th Anniversary to a wonderful get away and Jimmy's hospitality and food were just what we needed to rejuvenate to return back to real life of family, work and kids. Thanks so much to such wonderful Inn Keepers and business men. We will continue to retun to our little place in the big city that you would think you were out on some quite country road some place out in the middle of no where because that is how it feels but you have all of the city life just minutes away, shopping, gambling, Boardwalk, etc.


Shangri-La of the South!

5 su agosto 06, 2007

My husband and I have traveled extensively and have found this bed and breakfast to be our very favorite place to stay! The antebellum atmosphere is so beautiful and relaxing - and the food is exquisite! If you enjoy feeling like royalty in a private environment, you will love staying here. I highly recommend it!


Comforting

5 su agosto 05, 2007

After Hurricane Katrina I stayed at Mr. Harris's B&B. I was there for an extended stay of six weeks. My home was damaged and I was waiting for assistance from FEMA. Mr. Harris took me and my family into his home and treated us as if we were family members. He accomidated us with a more than fair room rate and refuge for me and my family in the wake of a major disaster. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, while working through all the red tape of FEMA. He and his staff were wonderful. While we were there he even bought my daughters toys to play with to help them through the tough times. He is a generous host and when in Shreveport again we will definately stay with Mr. Harris.


Elegant Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2007

Very satisfted with my stay. The antiques are amazing. Mr. Harris's hospitality is above and beyond the call of duty, he is very personable with his guests. From the landscaping to the beautiful decor, the cleanliness of the entire establishment, the traditional english breakfast I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who is looking for a getaway place whether it be for business or pleasure. L. McBride


The Best Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at Mr. Harris' bed and breakfast several times including our birthdays and anniversarys. We also stayed the night before my husband had to go in the hospital for a bone marrow transplant. Mr. Harris worked very hard to make it a very romantic and special experience for us. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very quiet. We always feel as though we are the only couple staying in his home.


2439 Fairfield

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $225
  • Recensioni (103) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3184242424
  • Gratuito 1-8772512439

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina