Crescent City Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
137 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect!!!

5 su ottobre 24, 2014

Loved this Place. Great room, great hosts, great location and best price around. Very very clean and quiet. Could not have been better. (No dining option so ignore the review on that).


Superb in every way. Nonpareil

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

Nonpareil--from the French for "unrivaled, having no equal." No other B&B I've stayed in comes close to the Crescent City Guest House. Minutes after my wife and I arrived we felt at home. Lynn welcomed us and showed us around. What their website modestly calls "a privately enclosed backyard" is a lovely garden luxuriant with tropical plants and flowers, a goldfish pond and a fountain, and comfortable places to relax. Lynn showed us the garden, the common room, the breakfast area, and our room, which was at once elegant and comfortable. Lynn gave us a map of the Faubourg Marigny neighborhood, which soon felt like our neighborhood. Lynn told us where to go in the French Quarter and how to avoid touristy places. He showed us the best walking routes and where to catch the streetcar to go into other parts of the city. (We didn't use our car once.) The guest house was all we could have asked for and more. Matt and Lynn were friendly and gracious hosts. They had thought of everything and provided the best of everything, from English muffins (Thomas) to bathrobes to scissors (Fiskars), and somehow stored them just where you'd expect them to be. The help-yourself breakfast fare was excellent, abundant, and available around the clock. The house was perfectly located for us. Everywhere we wanted to go was either a short walk or a streetcar ride away. My wife and I will go back to New Orleans as soon as we can. We will schedule our trip so we can be sure to stay with Matt and Lynn again at the Crescent City Guest House. --Dale Roberts, Asheville, NC.


AMAZING!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2014

We had such an amazing time here! So convenient, beautiful clean house full of character. The nicest most accommodating hosts!! We highly recommend this B and B. It is walking distance from the French quater and around the corner from Frenchman street. They were so helpful in person and with all the information they have put together. The all day breakfast is so good too!!!


Best Place to Stay in New Orleans

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

The Crescent City Guest House is the best place to stay in New Orleans. It is run by the nicest people. The rooms are clean. The common area inside is always filled with food, so you can make yourself a bagel as a late night snack. The garden is amazing and during certain times of year is filled with the wonderful sound of frogs. It is only a short walk to Frenchmen street and and just a little farther to the French Quarter. You can escape from the noise and craziness that is New Orleans in the backyard here. I'll be coming back again and again.


Convenient located and well kept property

5 su settembre 28, 2014

A nice place to stay in a scenic neighbourhood. Clean and well equipped. Breakfast is 24/7 and good to start the day or when you need a bite. A lot of interesting places to visit on walking distance like French Market (5min), Bourbonstr (10-15min), etc. Owners are hospitable and act as perfect tourism information "guide" by sharing their knowledge of the city. Besides that they also offer an variety on books and brochures to read in their garden area which is a beautiful green treat in a city! Car parking is limited but if needed they can arrange a parking spot for your car. A good place to stay. When ever in the area we will come back.


Very Nice & Sweet

3,8 su luglio 11, 2014

Would stay there again


Sweetest Gem in NOLA

4,6 su luglio 11, 2014

I was more than pleased with my stay at Crescent. The environment was welcoming and the owners were so helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast, including juice, bagels, and English muffins was bountiful. The rooms were always serviced and included bathrooms for each unit. The nicest perk was the backyard garden and proximity to Frenchman and Bourbon Street. It was the best choice I've made on a vacation in a while!


Excellent B&B close to all the action

5 su giugno 30, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Close to Frenchman Street and Bourbon Street, yet quiet and peaceful. Our room was spacious and clean, with every little detail considered. The common room and kitchen were great and the fridge was always fully stocked. It was fantastic being able to grab our breakfast at our leisure. Although we only saw Matt and Lynn on checking-in they were very friendly and were kind enough to allow us a late checkout on our last day. The garden out back was beautiful and although we didn't use it, it would be a nice place to relax after an action-packed day in NOLA. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crescent City Guest House to others and will most definitely stay again when we return. Thanks Matt and Lynn!


THE place to stay when in New Orleans!

5 su giugno 26, 2014

"A cozy hideaway that's right in the middle of the action" is the best way to describe the Crescent City Guest House. The best part about staying here is that you can come and go as you place like at a hotel, but without the hotel feel. Convenient to Frenchman St. and the French Quarter, and just minutes from 1-10 and the streetcars, you can not ask for a better place. But don't tell anyone, ok? We want to keep it for ourselves :)


Wonderful B&B !!!

5 su giugno 10, 2014

What a wonderful and quiet place!!! I spent 7 nights at the Crescent City Guest House, on Marigny street at NOL, and I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was perfect : the room was not a room, it was like a studio, and always very clean, we had access to a kitchen and to a fridge always full of fruits, bagels, jelly, cheese, milk, juices etc.....we had a quiet patio where we can stay after a long day under the sun, we were completely independant with a common room really well equipped (microwave, toaster, plates, cups, coffee and tea makers etc), ......indeed, like home !!! I really appreciated this place and for sure, if I come back again at NOL, I know where I will stay !!! besides it was really a good place because only at 5 mn by foot of the French Quarter so not noisy and the price was really appropriated: 89$/night all incuded (taxes, breakfast and wireless internet). the room was also equipped with a DVD and video tape players and of course with a LCD TV with satellite........to conclude, a real paradise ........


Very nice B&B in a great location.

4,6 su giugno 10, 2014

The B&B is very nice, specially taking into account the price and the location. The backyard is great and the owners were very kind. I would stay there again.


Excellent stay

3,4 su maggio 30, 2014

Good location, Cozy and well decorated room, lovely garden, nice hosts...


Beautiful, quiet convenient retreat

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Matt and Lynn are wonderful hosts. I didn't see them much but the little time I spent with them gave me a warm feeling about staying at their inn. The room and private bath were spacious and perfectly appointed. They forgot nothing--there were even tampons and pads in the bathroom. I appreciated that attention to detail. I loved eating my breakfast in the covered patio after a rain. The house is just a 15-min walk to Frenchmen's where you'll want to spend most of your nights. I liked the fact that the continental breakfast was self-serve, and available 24/7. The communal space in the middle would've fostered friendship amongst guests, though I never met anyone there at the times I was home. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay in comfort in New Orleans!


Love this place, and the hosts! Will be returning!

4,8 su aprile 23, 2014

Stayed at CCGH for Easter weekend. Beautiful property! Grounds are gorgeous, guest house is charming, roomy and felt like home. It was great meeting Host Matt. He was so sweet and helpful to me. My flights were early/late, so he was kind enough to let me keep my bag there before and well past check out time. The house is fully stocked with more than you can imagine; food, drinks, toiletries..you name it. Great patio to sit and have coffee or a drink. You couldn't ask for a better location if you are planning on live music on Frenchmen street. It is a 2 block walk. So you get to enjoy the quiet beauty of the Marigny, but only 2 blocks from the night life. I can't wait to go back!


CCG great

4,6 su aprile 17, 2014

Excellent stay and close to the French Quarter and all the food and entertainment venues.


great location, peaceful, realizing

4,4 su aprile 04, 2014

large, comfy rooms; quiet although near the unheard noise of Frenchman Street clubs. big common sitting area and back yard garden. gracious helpful hosts who are sometimes not there. Would have liked control over heating and cooling--got too hot sometimes.


Really lovely place to stay, two blocks from great restaurants and nightlife on Frenchmen St.

4,6 su aprile 02, 2014

The room was cozy, common living room was also very nice. The fridge was always fully stocked with breakfast food, and the room had a lot of extra amenities. Our hosts were there to meet us when we arrived, and very welcoming. We were within walking distance of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and just a couple blocks from Frenchmen Street.


mardi gras reservations

4,2 su marzo 19, 2014

great location and great price.


Almost Perfect

4,4 su marzo 19, 2014

This guest house is run with great generosity of spirit. More towels and toiletries than you could possibly need and an enormous range of juices, breads, cereals etc for breakfast. When we arrived for Mardi Gras our bed was festooned with Mardi Gras beads and and the definitive Mardi Gras guide was provided for every room. The bedroom and common sitting room were very comfortable. The rooms are not sound proof and you might have a problem if other guests were noisy but during our visit all the other guests were quiet and charming. The Marigny Bywater area is full of attractive cafes, restaurants and clubs and includes Frenchman Street which is particularly good for music and food. I cannot think of a better place to stay in New Orleans and we will return but the arrangements were not entirely perfect. As requested we had advised the owners of our arrival time. In practice, we arrived on-time, in pouring rain, on a freezing cold day, with one small umbrella, to find no one to meet us and a note asking us to phone one of the owners. Our UK mobile didn't work and we had to wait for a passer-by who kindly agreed to call the number on our behalf. By the time the owner arrived we and our cases were soaked and frozen. If you decide to stay here make better arrangements to be met on arrival. We also arrived to find that the WiFi wasn't working which was a huge inconvenience. It later worked intermittently for our first 24 hours and then was fine.


Last minute getaway was fantastic!

4,6 su marzo 14, 2014

This is a lovely retreat from the crowds in the French Quarter and only two blocks away from the music and dining on Frenchman's Street. What could be better! But for added charm Matthew and Lynn share their amazing garden retreat behind the house, and guests can escape into an oasis of calm, with faint hints of music wafting over after dark. If you are a garden lover, you should give this a try, and you won't be unhappy.


Good Location

4,8 su marzo 03, 2014

Near Frenchmen St entertainment and restuarants. Near Riverfront Trolley.


Another great stay.

4,4 su marzo 01, 2014

This is our 3rd stay here. We return because of the hosts, amenities, location and price. Clean, well decorated rooms, great choice of food and beverages that one prepares on their own, whenever they wish. Walking distance to French Quarter and River Front Street Cars, connecting to all of the City.


Crescent Fun !!

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

I have to say we were a little nervous driving in when we saw the area....but the place was adorable, clean, and sooo close to everything we didn't drive again until we left 4 days later. Everything you could need or want was at our fingertips, even bug repellent and umbrellas. Love the "open" common room with available breakfast foods 24/7. Matt was super nice and we will definitely stay again upon our return.


Rock n' Roll New Orleans

5 su febbraio 06, 2014

My sister and I visited New Orleans this past weekend to participate in the Rock n Roll New Orleans Half Marathon. I stayed at Crescent City Guest House during a visit to New Orleans in November 2011, and did not even consider staying anywhere else on my return trip to NOLA. The owners are really friendly and attentive to guest needs and concerns. The common room is stocked with good eats, and is an awesome place to converse and hang out with the other tenants. Thanks for another great stay!


The Perfect Inn for a Great Rate!

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2014

Innkeepers Lyn & Matt maintain their classic New Orleans house with a perfect balance of charm and convenience. The main area has a fully stocked fridge (juice, bagels, fruit, milk, cereal, and coffee) available at all hours WHENEVER you need a nibble or pick-me-up, and you get a mini-fridge in your room for personal stuff. There are guides for tours and dining, as well as simple conveniences like sunscreen and extra umbrellas. Their wi-fi is quick, the beds are super-comfy, the rooms are spacious, and the location is awesome: blocks away from bohemian hip, jazz-art-food focused Frenchman St and 10 minutes from the heart of the Quarter. Meanwhile, Matt & Lyn couldn't be nicer hosts: friendly, knowledgeable, laid-back, and proud of their home and city. For the price, it's got everything you need or want, and I stay there every time I go to the Big Easy!!!


Relax and excape....enjoy a differnt Nola experience.

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2014

We have made a number of visits to NOLA over the past 10 years and our stay at the Crescent City Guest House was most memorable. From the spacious common area and rooms to the whimsical garden we found all to meet our standards and expectations. This was a grand way to celebrate our few days in NOLA and I would recommend the CCGH to friends who want an experience on a quiet street where locals live and enjoy the nuances of the culture that exceeds the American experience. Check it out, cannot you not having a great time...Thx Matthew, hope to see you next time we are in town...


Highly Recommended

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2014

The location, price, service, and cleanliness were great. We had a blast and the owners were extremely nice and helpful. I would go there again.


Crescent City Guest House in Marigny

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2014

Perfect!


Great place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 23, 2013

Great place to stay


A home away from home!!

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2013

Matt and Lynn are the best! The house is quiet and the garden is an oasis. Only a few blocks off of Frenchman street means you can hear the music a little bit at night in the yard!! A short walk to everything you'd need. The room is spacious, but nothing super fancy....it is historic! Mini-fridge in the room and a walk in closet are really nice....the full size fridge in the common room is always stocked with all sorts of breakfast goodies. No need to try and wake up early for breakfast when you've been out on Bourbon st. until all hours. We love this place and would suggest anyone stay here.......


Perfect place to stay for comfort, character and convenience!

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

I stayed in room four with a friend of mine for almost a week, and we both loved it. The room itself was nice, and having access to the common room (with kitchen) made it so much better than a regular hotel room. The neighbourhood was fantastic - interesting but safe, within easy walking distance of local bars and restaurants as well as the French Quarter. Our favourites were SukhoThai on Royal Street (they also have a location on Magazine Street), which had some of the most delicious food I've ever had, and which was a welcome change of pace for me (a gluten-free, lactose-free vegetarian) from the limited choices in more traditional New Orleans cooking - although I should point out that my friend, who has no dietary restrictions, also thought it was the best food in town, and we ate a lot! Our other favourite place in the area was Three Muses, which had fantastic contemporary food (fries with feta were great), delicious cocktails (I loved the Moonshine Mama), and good live music, all in a great atmosphere with excellent service. Matt and Lynn were superb hosts, very friendly and accommodating. If I ever come back to New Orleans - and I plan to! - I would definitely stay with them again.


Warm recommendations

4,6 su novembre 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights but wished we could stay for longer. We were satisfied with everything; the clean rooms, the lovely garden and the hospitality. We felt very welcome and are sure that we will stay here again when visiting New Orleans


Perfect stay in Marigny!

5 su novembre 14, 2013

You can not ask for a better location!!! The room was very spacious & comfy & Lynn was the perfect host. We hope to make it back to N'awlins next year. HIGHLY recommend the Crescent City Guest House. You will not be disappointed!


A perfect B&B just east of the French Quarter on a quiet street

4,8 su novembre 10, 2013

Matt and Lyn operate this B&B and do a smashing job. One unusual feature is that the refrigerator is stocked with three juices, sleeves of bagels, English muffins, butter, jams, and cream cheese. The coffee maker is pre-filled with Community brand coffee with chicory with plenty more in the fridge. A tea caddy contains a variety of tea bags. And, there were plenty of individual serving "Moo" containers of half and half. And hot chocolate packs. The most unusual feature was all the food was available in a large "community" sitting/visiting room 24 hours a day, not just for breakfast. We also enjoyed the stunning and extensive garden with multiple "water features", an open area with chairs and tables to sit, read and visit, a sheltered area in case it was raining, while enjoying the professional quality garden. This B&B is in easy walking distance (3 blocks) of Frenchman Street where twice we had dinner at the marvelous Praline Connection. It is also close to the French Market and the eastern end of the Riverside Street Car line. If and when we go to New Orleans again, we'll choose the Crescent City Guest House.


Don't judge a book by it's cover!!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2013

I'm not a frequent visitor to NOLA so I wasn't acquinted with all of the different neighborhoods near the quarter. WHAT A SURPRISE this was!! After our GPS led us into the neighborhood I was a little skeptical; but didn't see anything that scared me or made me feel unsafe. When we pulled up to the home I wasn't sure what to expect; the curb appeal doesn't do this B&B justice! Matthew had called us ahead of time to inquire about our arrival time and sure enough; he was outside in a flash when we pulled up. Once behind the driveway gates - I WAS AMAZED!! These two gentleman have created a true haven. The garden area is gorgeous, the guest area is decorated SO nicely; and the rooms are immaculate. I can't say enought about the little back garden...do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a bottle of wine back there! You will NOT be dissappointed. Read the other comments regarding the stocked fridge; this is GREAT information to have. No hot breakfast is served; it's a eat what you want from the fridge/cabinets - when you want to! I loved it! If you want hot food...walk down a block and eat at one of the MANY shops or use the microwave to heat something up. This truly was a GREAT affordable getaway that is walking distance to Bourbon St, etc. If I'm in NOLA again...I'll definately visit again!


Great value and location

4,0 su novembre 03, 2013

Great location next to the French quarter! Clean and roomy rooms, able to come and go as you please. Very nice.


Best kept secret in New Orleans!

5 su settembre 22, 2013

I stumbled across this BnB by chance while looking on the Trip Advisor website for things to do in New Orleans. It caught my eye because I had also been looking for a hotel in the area, but couldn't find one reasonably priced near the French Quarter. We ABSOLUTELY LOVED Crescent City Guest House! Matthew immediately made us feel welcome and went out of his way to show us around and make sure we were comfortable. The location was great and our car stayed parked the entire three days because everything was within walking distance. Oh yeah, and free street parking because it's a neighborhood! Our room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. They were a good deal nicer than many of the "budget friendly" hotels I've stayed in this year. We loved the fact there was a little kitchen for the guests in case you needed glassware, plates, a fridge, microwave, etc. Nice TVs in each room and the free WIFI worked perfectly. All in all, the BEST place I've stayed at in a very long time. I would give it 10 stars if I could!!


Perfection in Amazing New Orleans

5 su agosto 11, 2013

Totally loved this place. The owners were lovely and welcoming. The rooms were unique and beautiful. The help yourself breakfast set up also suited us perfectly. You were not tied to any breakfast timings after a late night in the local bars. We can't wait to go back, New Orleans is our new favourite city in the world. The communal sitting and breakfast area lends itself to getting to know the other guests, we which loved butI appreciate may not be to everyones taste. It was also great to be in a more locals area but still only a few blocks from all the tourist sites.


Wonderful Week

5 su agosto 05, 2013

The Crescent City Guest House is the best place I've stayed in New Orleans. The rooms are way bigger than they appear in the photos and everything is kept meticulous. A continental breakfast is available everyday along with housekeeping. Lynn was so nice and provided us with all the information we could of needed for our stay. The location is great too! 3 blocks to Frenchmen and a couple more to the heart of the French Quarter. I would recommend The Crescent City Guest House to anyone. Thank you for a great stay!


Great stay in NOLA!

4,8 su luglio 26, 2013

This was a cozy B&B in Marigny just blocks from Frenchman St (home to some of the best jazz clubs in NOLA). The rooms were cute and comfortable. The fridge was always stocked (feel free to prepare your own breakfast). The owners, Matt and Lynn, are awesome..They really make you feel at home. I will absolutely stay here again!!


Great stay at New Orleans

4,6 su luglio 09, 2013

Location is excellent! You can walk to main attractions. The room is really clean and adorable. We love it and will definitely come again!


Home away from home - only better

5 su giugno 24, 2013

We loved our stay at the Crescent City Guest House. Lynn not only met us at the driveway but offered for us to park our car inside the locked gate. Convenient and safe. The room was large, the bathroom was huge and the closet was large enough to dress in. They were all beautifully decorated and the bed and linens were luxurious - even bathrobes. I felt as though I was visiting a relative who cared enough to provide scented bath salts for the oversize claw foot tub and more fluffy towels than I could use in a week. The kitchen was completely stocked with breakfast essentials in addition to a variety of snacks and the common room was large and well appointed. But, who would want to watch television when Frenchman's Street is only 1 block away! At the end of a long day in the Quarter it was a pleasure to sit in the lush back yard oasis being serenaded by a chorus of happy amphibians. We can't wait to come back. All in all it was a home away from home - only better.


little beauty in the marginy near frenchman st/great value!

5 su giugno 08, 2013

this accommodation really surpasses my expectations! i was a little hesitant to stay so "fat" from the french quarter but not only was it not too far, but it was such a better choice- located in an adorable little neighbourhood and only 2 streets to the infamous frenchman st! rooms and facilities were even nicer than in the pictures, the fridge was STOCkED and the garden in the back is to die for! spent every morning having a cup of tea there amid a flurry of monarch butterflies. hosts were wonderful and the place was immaculate- serviced daily! would run back here again in a heartbeat


Best B&B in NOLA

5 su maggio 30, 2013

I could not believe what a great little place this was for the price. I must say the biggest attribute for me is how CLEAN everything was. You can tell the owners really care about their place....who, by the way, are both very nice and welcoming people. The location is EXCELLENT. Just a few minutes walk to the french quarter, no need for a car but if you do drive to NOLA they have a gated, private driveway for you to park in. Make sure you check out the Friendly Bar which is across the street on the corner. They live up to their name and the drinks are cheap. We visited on Memorial Day weekend so, of course, every other room was full but we never heard our neighbors. Everyone was very quiet and respectful. If you are a fan of bagels, the fridge in the common area is stocked full of any variety you like, plus a variety of juices, milk, and if you're as lucky as we were, some free beer leftover from past guests :-) The garden in the back is beautiful and very well taken care of. New Orleans is hot, hot, HOT in the summer months but they keep this place COLD, which we absolutley loved. But if you're a 78 degree kinda person, they provide covers for the vents. We over-stayed our welcome a little on the last day (a little too much partying caught up to us) and owner Matt caught us sneaking one last breakfast before we left...almost 30 minutes past check out time. He just smiled and told us to take our time, no big deal. I cannot recommend this place enough. Definite bang for your buck. By the way, the pictures on their website don't do this place justice. If you're having a hard time deciding where to stay in NOLA, end your search here.


Crescent City Guest House

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Matt and Lynn are wonderful hosts. Our guest room was cozy and commodious with a big bathroom. The Common Room is a combo living room / kitchen space, and the kitchen is well-stocked up on everything one could want in a continental breakfast. Coffee, juices, bagels, muffins, fruit, and the hosts don't skimp and scrimp. Especially fine is Matt's backyard garden/courtyard area, which is a pleasure to sit in. It abuts a garden center operation and in the evening the frogs create a fine ruckus. The Marigny neighborhood is welcoming and relaxed and coming into its own. Nice coffee houses, along with cafes and excellent restaurants. Frenchmen Street and the glory of New Orleans music is less than a five-minute walk away. We've visited NOLA many times and this rates as one of our best trips, mostly because of the Guest House and the Marigny neighborhood itself.


Excellent value in the Marigny District

4,2 su maggio 16, 2013

The owner was very friendly and helpful. The property was charming, clean, and quiet. We had a fantastic time there, and will definitely come back again.


perfect place

5 su maggio 11, 2013

This is a perfect place for a stay in Nola. The rooms are nice and spacious, the fridge is filled and you can make your own fresh coffee. The neighborhood does have some nice restaurants, and Frenchmanstreet and the French quarter are nearby. The owners are great and very friendly.


The Most Comfortable and Cozy B&B

5 su aprile 24, 2013

My sister and I recently spent a week at the Crescent City Guest House which was amazing. Super Clean well maintained and located guest house with two charming owners that have their heart in it. Well located, close enough and not too far from the action at French Street and the rest of the French Quarter. We would definitely consider staying there again in a heartbeat and yes New Orleans is a great town to visit so we will be back!


PERFECT HOST AND SPOTLESS HOME

5 su aprile 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days in New Orleans, and our stay at the Crescent City Guest House was such a great experience. Matt went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and most helpful with recommendations and suggestions. Although it was a home, the bath towels were changed daily, which was not so necessary as appreciated. It was spotless. Coffee was ready every morning with lots of fresh fruit , bagels, etc. available all the time. The garden was charming and whimsical, perfect for the creative vibe of New Orleans!


Perfect Marigny location; hosts were the best!.

4,4 su aprile 18, 2013

Matt & Lynn greeted us as if they had known us forever. They provided a tour of the gardens, rooms, common area/kitchen/living space and gave a full tutorial on security systems. We were so comfortable here, it was like being at home. Will definitely come again, and again.


Lovely time at Crescent City Guest House

5 su aprile 09, 2013

We stayed at the CCGH for 3 nights. The location is perfect - lots of clubs and restaurants nearby, without the craziness in the French Quarter. We used the list of restaurants in the brochure provided by Matt and ate 3 dinners near the hotel. We never saw or met Lynn, but this is really a 'serve yourself' kind-of-place. Loved that there were umbrellas near the door, foot massager, reading material, cozy main room. 3 of the 4 rooms met each morning for breakfast and shared places to go and eat. 1 room of guests didn't, so it is easy to be as friendly/private as you want. Big bathroom with more supplies, as needed. We would definitely stay here again.


Location, location and location : Two blocks from Frenchman St and four blocks from French Quarter. Matthew and Lynn are wonderful hosts and attententive. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and roomy. The frig was always full of good stuff for breakfast and snacks [ help yourself ] ..

4,6 su aprile 06, 2013

When we return to New Orleans we will book here for sure. The price is right and it won't last long given the location. A minor issue was that the bathroom door did not close well but a very minor item!!! The accommodation exceeded our expectations.


Helpful hosts, pleasant stay, great location

4,2 su aprile 04, 2013

We stayed at CCGH for 5 nights and its been wonderful! Matt and Lynn were very helpful in their local suggestions and in making sure we were comfortable & safe. The fridge was well stocked and the rooms are clean. Housekeeping is a bliss when staying at B&Bs! The beds are made daily and the dishes done and coffee pot ready. Fresh breakfast rather than bagels from the fridge would have been even better. Location might just be the best thing about this place, on the edge of Marigny, with the touristy French Quarter, music hub of Frenchmen St and the hipster neighborhood of Bywater with great new eateries all within walking distance. Also there's a nearby place to rent bikes. The garden is well tended and was in full bloom when we visited for the Easter weekend.


Marigny Magic

4,4 su marzo 25, 2013

A beautifu littl hide-away in a neat part of town. All was well until one of my neighbors came home drunk and argued very lound in the middle of the night. Otherwise it is a great place to stay and relax


So glad we stayed!

4,8 su marzo 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I were just in New Orleans for 8 days and I could not find a single hotel to accommodate us for the full length of time until I stumbled upon CCGH. I just booked it without really looking at anything else because it was convenient, but when we got there we were so happy and surprised that I will be telling everyone I know to go and stay there when they're down in NOLA. The place is a very quaint, warm, and welcoming guest house with four rooms separated by a common living room and kitchen. Our room was great, the clawfoot tub was big and relaxing, the self service fully stocked kitchen was amazing, and we even got to use the grill in the backyard with a few friends one night. It's located in an incredibly convenient location in the Marigny neighborhood two or three blocks from the Quarter. It's far enough away that you don't have to deal with loud noises and super drunk people, but close enough that you can walk to enjoy that stuff whenever you would like. It's also a few blocks from the open air market on Frenchman which was great to go and check out all of the random stands and such. Louis Armstrong park is also about a mile away. We ended up saving money staying there compared to the prices of hotels in the area as well since it was over a holiday weekend and hotel prices fluctuate depending on the week in NOLA. I seriously cannot praise this place enough. If you're ever in town visiting and looking for a place to stay, this is the place. We will definitely be back as soon as we can be! I hope the owners are reading this and find out how fantastic of a time we had. If you are, thank you.


Great location

4,2 su marzo 15, 2013

Our room at Crescent City was quite roomy, clean and comfortable, and the location near Frenchmen St. and the French Quarter was excellent but still quiet. I'd happily stay there again.


Very nice place to stay

3,6 su marzo 01, 2013

The location was perfect for us. The room far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a few of NOLA Bed and Breakfast places before, and the room in this place was far better then in the others. It is clean and well maintained. The breakfast part was better in other places, but that was not important.


Great Value

4,4 su febbraio 10, 2013

Accommodations were very pleasant. Location very accessible to French quarter. Owners helpful and friendly. We rented bikes a couple of blocks away and toured French Quarter, rode to Garden District, Tulane University and City Park. Had a wonderful time in New Orleans.


A lovely get-away

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2013

What a lovely find, thanks to all the outstanding reviews about Crescent City House. There is nothing but wonderful things to say about this B&B. Matt and Lynn have done a fantastic job maintaining this jewel and making you feel like it's your home away from home. You could not ask for anything more. Thanks again, and we will return!


Best Kept Secret in the Marigny

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

The Crescent City Guest House is our favorite place to stay when visiting New Orleans. You could not find two more gracious hosts. The kitchen is always well stocked, the rooms are clean and best of all the beds are SOOO comfortable. We have stayed at othe b&B's in the area but that is only because the Crescent City was full! You will not be sorry if you book a room here!


So good, I almost hate to share!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

This was our second stay at Crescent City and I do believe it is even better now! Matt and Lynn are amazing. They make sure that every little detail is taken care of. No one could ask for a better place to stay. In fact, I love Crescent City so much that I "almost" don't want to recommend it - for fear they will be so popular that we won't be ab;e to get a reservation.


Pre-Cruise Visit to New Orleans

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

Wonderful location...easy to walk to where "the action" was.. Matt and Lynn are terrific hosts...hated to leave!


Absolutely Delightful!

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Crescent City Guest House twice now, and will do so again when I travel to New Orleans. Having lived in New Orleans, I like to feel like I am living there again--the Guest House offers that. It is clean, quiet, and cozy. Located on a quiet residential street, it is perfect for those who wish to experience the French Quarter but wish to avoid the impersonal hotels and loud crowds at night. It is a short walk to the quarter and an even shorter walk to Frenchman Street, with a lot of great music and food. Plus, Matt and Lynn are wonderful.


Christmas 2012

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

Matt and Lynn are awesome. We have been staying here for 10 years now. Will have the pleasure if staying with them again in February for Mardi Gras. Love this place. Great location


Amazing place to stay!

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

Matt and Lynn have a wonderful guest house! We had to split our stay (4 nights at CCGH and 4 nights at another spot in the French Quarter). I wish we could have stayed the entire trip at CCGH because it was amazing! The house is located in the historic Marigny district (cute coffee shops a few blocks away). You're also a few blocks away from Frenchman st. (best low key place for food and amazing live music). A quick 5 minute walk to the French Quarter / Jackson Square. The best part of the location is that it is in a quiet neighborhood; we missed the peacefulness when we checked into our next spot). The property is extremely clean and well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the interior was. Our bedroom and bathroom was immaculate; they make the bed and change out clean towels every morning. The bathroom had toiletries supplied; it was like a hotel stay but with a warm home feel. The rooms open up to a living room type space with a kitchen area and this was the best part, a refrigerator full of juices, milk, bagels, English muffins and fruit! They had cereal (hot and cold) and coffee... all of this was available 24 hours for the guests to enjoy! The area also has a ton of sightseeing information. Upon arrival Matt greeted us with keys to the front gate (total privacy from the street) and keys to our rooms inside the back part of the house (again, total privacy). This place was amazing! We ended up staying in another spot because I really wanted to see what it was like in the French Quarter and when we left CCGH I immediately regretted my decision but we had already booked a month in advance. I'm serious, you will not find a better place for the price, location, cleanliness and straight up Southern Hospitality! They are doing it right down there! I can't wait for our next visit!


Hospitality at it's finest

5 su gennaio 07, 2013

We had a great time for our New Year's stay. Matthew and Lynn were great hosts! Location is outstanding; easy to get to.


so great

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

crescent city guest house was the perfect getaway for our holiday. 2 blocks from frenchmen street, 10 minute walk to the minute of the french quarter, riverfront streetcar 5 min walk away as well as the flea market and french market. everything was so nice and so easy. the room was great, we stayed in room 3. having the kitchen with goodies in there at all times was so nice as we slept late several days and could grab something if we wanted. we met some people who had been staying there for many years and continued to go back. we definitely feel the same and have already been telling friends to stay here when they go to nola. it was comfortable and matt and lynn are the perfect hosts.


A great place to stay in New Orleans

5 su novembre 29, 2012

Matt and Lynn are great at welcoming you into their B&B and offer to guide you with anything that will make your stay memorable. You will be able to access the French Quarter and Marigny district easily by foot. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting New Orleans!


Very Pleasant

4,4 su novembre 26, 2012

The rooms were well accommodated and clean. Breakfast was continental which meant we went out each morning. The neighborhood was very pleasant and had many nice coffee shops around. Would absolutely stay there again!


Perfect location, great 'home' while in NOLA

4,4 su novembre 23, 2012

Had a great stay at CCGH...house, room, and the gardens were exceptional. Water feature right outside our bedroom window was a lovely bonus. Owner Matt welcomed us in and was extremely accommodating, and the serve-yourself-anytime breakfast and snacks were a perfect fit for our laissez-faire schedule. Most outstanding was the location and value - great, great, great! Easy home base from which to explore the French Quarter and also get a taste of the 'real' New Orleans' from the artsy Marigny and Bywater neighborhoods. Loved it, and will definitely re-book when we make our way back to the Big Easy.


Great room, great courtyard

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

You'll want for nothing here. They provide every comfort immaginable! Spotless room and common area, fridge stocked with nibbles, and very reasonably priced in a perfect location for the Marigny. The beautiful courtyard completes the New Orleans experience. You won't be disappointed if you try it. -Mobile, AL


Couldn't have been better

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

Outstandingly excellent guest house. We arrived after a hard days work and were made to feel very welcome Very warm and welcoming hosts..Rooms spotless and comfortable and very charming. Easily accessable to the centre. would highly recommend to anyone requiring clean, comfortable, friendly and hosts who go that little extra to please. thank you.


Awesome

5 su settembre 19, 2012

This B&B made our trip what it was. Perfect, warm, cozy, homey and clean. It was in the prime spot in the Marigny neighborhood, which is close enough to the French Quarter, but far away enough from the hustle and bustle. Everything was in walking distance. They have lots of pamphlets about where to go in the area. They came in every morning and cleaned and restocked the food. It's so awesome that you can come and go and take snacks and relax and have breakfast and coffee in the morning before you head out. Just an all around great time. Bed was super comfy as well. Thank you again!!!


Best place to stay in New Orleans

5 su agosto 17, 2012

We have stayed here the last two years for the Red Dress Run and it has been phenomenal. Matt and Lynn are great and give you everything you need for a great stay. Plenty of food in the fridge and lots of privacy. I know I rated "Dining" 5 Stars, but that is because we loved the fact that this B&B doesn't have a scheduled meal you HAVE to be on time for. There is a wonderful garden in the back to hang out in and a common room as well that is stocked with great things to do in the city or read about the history of it. Another plus is there is a great bar on the corner of their street called Friendly's. The name is true, very friendly atmosphere and they recently went Smoke Free. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. The bathrooms are too and well stocked. If you stay there, do not forget to read the house rules. They are funny, yet, true. We will always look here first if we need a room in New Orleans!!!


Great Place to Stay!

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

Very welcoming & comfortable place to stay in a great neighborhood. Comfortable, cozy, & welcoming but you have your privacy and can come and go as you please without disturbing others.


Crescent City

4,2 su agosto 03, 2012

This is a wonderful place to relax yet be close to the life that is New Orleans. Great value. Privacy. Perfect.


Crescent City Honeymoon

4,6 su giugno 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Crescent City Guesthouse for our honeymoon a couple of weeks ago. We've stayed in bed and breakfasts before and really love them for a lot of reasons. We will definitely stay at CCG when we return to New Orleans. Matt and Lynn are super friendly and our quarters were much bigger than comparably priced B&Bs. We could have played baseball in our bathroom it was so big! The serve yourself breakfast is very no-frills, but its SO convenient just getting a bagel/popcorn when you want it instead of having to get up early on your vacation to eat a breakfast that someone else decides for you. The back yard is WONDERFUL! Great little place, not fancy, but great nonetheless :).


The ONLY place to stay!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the Crescent city guest house. Always a pleasure, so clean and perfect in every way. A short walk to the quarter and close to some hot nightspots.as well as great dining. Great value and money well spent. Love it!


Cozy, welcoming and perfect location

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

Spent a long weekend and completely enjoyed our stay in this quiet, funky neighborhood with easy, close access to night life and coffee houses in the morning. The frog chorus in the the flower-filled backyard just add to the charm. (No, they did not keep us awake). Our hosts made us feel right at home. We already look forward to another stay at Crescent City Guest house on our next New Orleans visit.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 su maggio 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here so that we could sleep peacefully (no French Quarter noise) but be close enough to the excitement when we wanted. Crescent City is only 3 blocks from French Quarter, and it's also very close to the Bywater neighborhood for a more local scene. Matt and Lynn were gracious hosts, and all of our questions about locations, dining, nightlife, etc., were answered promptly and thoroughly. They offer a fridge stocked full of bagels, fruit, juice, and condiments, including previous tenants' gems left behind. (We scored some free Abita beer while staying!) So any munchies you crave can be fulfilled immediately! Also, there's a handful of cafes, groceries, and restaurants nearby for the anytime hunger. The rooms were very clean, and they provided amenities that hotels don't normally offer--a movie list for a night in, free parking, ear plugs, robes, even personal items such as tampons and condoms! The bed was very comfortable, and our room was always freshened up no matter what time of day we left. Matt and Lynn show their guests that comfort and cleanliness are top priorities at Crescent City Cottage. If you want simple, clean, and affordable, book here! We definitely will next time we return.


Great access to French Quarter, Comfort and Relaxation

4,4 su maggio 22, 2012

We arrived on Friday and were meet with smiles and easy access to our room, the continental breakfast, information on local resturants, and clean comfortable roooms. We were within walking distance of the entire French Quarter and we walked the Entire French Quarter. Great locatio, great value and great hosts.


Perfect fit!

4,6 su maggio 03, 2012

I stay for the Jazz Fest but this is a year-round perfect place! Located on the edge of the Quarter, you can easily walk to Bourbon Street, all the great clubs and restaurants along Frenchman but have a quiet and comfotable place to sleep. There are only 4 rooms, so bring your friends and have a enjoy together. When not partying, relax in Matt and Lyn's most enchanting garden, bring a cup of coffee and read the paper, have a glass of wine, they even have a grill if you want to bbq and dine alfresco. Public transportation is close and a bike rental is right across the street!


st pattys weekend 2012

5 su marzo 22, 2012

Had a great time. Always clean and they are very accommodating. Will stay there again and again. Great location.


Can't Go Wrong

4,2 su marzo 15, 2012

CCGH is in a great location. A block away from Frenchmen St and within easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Rooms are large and clean. Owners are friendly and knowledgeable about the city. Will definitely stay there again.


Great Place to stay in New Orleans!!

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

Bourbon street and French Quarter all within walking distance, but far enough away from all the craziness. Great food nearby as well.


Mardi Gras 2012

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Matt & Lynn Feb. 15th thru 23rd. This was our 7th visit to NOLA since 2007, and our best lodging ever. The location is perfect, far enough away to have a quiet, safe, clean and well appointed home base. The attnetion to detail is incrediible: open the community door and see umbrellas, folding chairs, foot massager, a library of pictoral and written information on NOLA, the French Quarter and the Marigny. There are catalogues of restraunt menus, list of taxi services and frequently called numbers. Open the refridgerator and see apple, orange, cranberry juices, milk, creamers, a variety of fruit, assortment of bagels, cream cheese, condiments. The kitchen has everything from wine glasses to hot and cold go cups. We found everything spottlesly clean in room 3 with bathrobes hanging on the bathroom door, hair dryer, toiletries down to qtips and sewing kits. It was like we would furnish it if we were going to live there. Go out to the back yard and butterflies come to life from crysslis, doves are nesting in the trellis, a coy pond's waters provide soothing sounds while we walked around admiring the staghorns, ferns, orchids and other plants. Top this attnetion with kind and thoughtful hosts that were never intrusive, but always made sure daily room service fit in with our schedule. The ability to make food, cofffee or just get a bedtime snack really made us feel at home. We got up at 3:15 to fly out, making our own coffee and bagels to get us started. We slept in till 9;30 after a late night on Frenchman St. 3 blocks away. The French Quarter is 5 blocks away and very walkable. We were provided off street parking for our rental car. This place is great! If you are a good neighbor, like quiet mixed in with the excitement, appreciate attention to detail and don't mind self service on your own schedule, this is it. Gary Nordstrom & Sheri Berger, Durham, CA


Pleased once again

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

I had stayed at the Crescent City Guest House several years ago and when I had the opportunity to stay there again. I did. I had meetings in a hotel a mile away and was able to walk there and back. I really enjoyed "living in the neighborhood" instead of feeling like a tourist staying in a hotel.


New Orleans trip January, 2012

4,2 su febbraio 05, 2012

We had a wonderful time for the 2 nights we stayed at Crescent City GH. The beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in.....we received great tips from Matt and Lynn on where to dine, go for beer/wine in the neighborhood, etc. ; we felt safe walking from the CCGH to the Quarter- day or night; the location was perfect! Plenty of food/bevrages in kitchen fridge/cabinets- more than I've seen in other similar establishments. Common area for guests- very nice- met very interesting people! Matt and Lynn were wonderful hosts- available if you needed them!


Crescent City Guest House is a gem

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2012

The stay was wonderful, and quality of the room, the staff, and the location made it very easy to focus our energy on simply enjoying the city.


secluded yet close to the great street scene on Frenchman

3,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

We prolonged our visit to 12 days as we fell in love with NOL; Very relaxed, you are able to do what you want on the premises. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, however as they both have fulltime jobs on the side they sometimes appear to be pressed for time.


Happy travelers

4,2 su gennaio 14, 2012

They anticipated everything we might need on our trip (from umbrellas and sunscreen to poker chips, games, and popcorn...). The bed was comfy, nicely stocked bathroom, even a beer in fridge when we got in for the night! The courtyard was lovely with flowers blooming and fountains! We found it easy to get to our destinations from this b&b! I can't say enough about it! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!


Awesome place!

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2012

We were SO happy staying here over the New Year holiday. It was the perfect distance from the quarter and our landlords were awesomely accomodating. Couldn't have asked for more. ~Julia and Philip


Great find

4,0 su novembre 23, 2011

Good value. Rooms clean and spacious. Close enough to walk to French Quarter, but far enough away so that you don't hear the noise when you are trying to sleep. In a safe, residential neighborhood. Pretty backyard to have your morning coffee.


Amazing Place to Stay in New Orleans

5 su novembre 17, 2011

Crescent City Guest House pays attention to details, is in an awesome location, and the owners Lynn & Matt take extra care to make your stay an enjoyable one. My friends and I were completely satisfied with our stay, and agreed that we would never stay anywhere else when visiting New Orleans. We strongly recommend Crescent City Guest House!!


Perfect home away from home

4,6 su novembre 15, 2011

I visiting New Orleans for the first time with two of my girl friends and stayed here at the recommendation of my brother. It was the perfect distance away from the craziness of the French Quarter and just two blocks from Frenchman street (a slightly quieter, more local version of Bourbon St.). Continental breakfast is help yourself at any time of the day, which seems strange at first, but when you're in a city like New Orleans you can use the extra bagel at various times throughout the day. Matt and Lynn were gracious hosts, always available for questions and tried to answer above and beyond when they could. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Loved my stay.

4,2 su novembre 12, 2011

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed in. The room was big and very clean, with very nice furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. The owner of this guest house was very friendly. When we arrived, he explained the neighborhood to us and showed us around the beautiful garden in the back yard which was all his work. He also showed us on a map the different areas that we wanted to see and the best routes to take. The whole stay was a wonderful experience, and we really hope we have the chance to stay there again. I would recommend the Crescent City Guest House to anyone who wants to have a really nice experience in New Orleans. I would also recommend that you visit Frenchman St. that is only a few blocks away. It is Bourbon St. on a smaller neighbor scale. Great music and great food. Go to the Spotted Cat for great music and Maison's for a steak. You will have fun!!!


Comfort and convenience at the Crescent city Guesthouse

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

Earlier this month we stayed at the Crescent City guesthouse. It was not our firtst visit and it certainly won't be our last thanks to the warm welcome we received from our hosts, Matt and Lynn. These outstanding innkeepers have thought of practically everything to make their guests' stay in the Crescent City enjoyable and memorable. Everything about the Crescent City Guesthouse lends to the comfort of the guests; the appointment and furnishing of the rooms, the individual and whimsically pleasing decor, the hearty breakfast offerings (that are, by the way, available all day through), the phenomenal landscaping of the garden and the helpfulness of the hosts. I found the central Marigny location particularly attractive and convenient. I encourage any who are seeking a restful roost from which to enjoy the manifold charms of the city in which les bons temps rouler without pause to sample the charms of the Crescent City guesthouse.


The best Comfort and Covenience!

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2011

What a wonderful place. Everything you need. Very comfortable and relaxing. Located in a grand location, just a couple blocks from all the musical mayhem on Frenchmen street. I was traveling solo and would stay with Mathew and Lynn's B&B anytime. Fridge is well stocked. Coffee whenever you want it with a press of a button. Bed, tv, ac, free internet. I actually liked it much more than the French Quarter fancy place i've stayed in before. Plus the back patio is an amazing oasis to sit back and relax or refuel. Thumbs up on Crescent City Guest house!


Great Location

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2011

My first time in New Orleans and at a B&B couldn't have gone better! Lynn & Matt were the perfect hosts; I felt like I was staying with old friends. The rooms were so charming, and the bathrooms were huge! I loved all of the details (the sewing kit was so thoughtful!). The self-serve breakfast was perfect for the late night/early morning returns from Bourbon Street! Being within walking distance of Frenchmen Street, the French Quarter, the French Market, Jackson Square and Bourbon Street was so convienent! I will recommend Crescent City Guest House to everyone visiting New Orleans!


Best kept secret in New Orleans

5 su luglio 29, 2011

My sister and I had the smallest room in the house and it was wonderful. It's clean, well appointed and very homely. It's also walking distance to the French Quarter, Bourbon Street and The French Market. We preferred the entertainment in Frenchmen and that is only 2 blocks away. Lynn and Matt are just wonderful innkeepers who are there when you need them. I prefer the self help breakfast. I don't want to be on call at 7:30 for a full cooked breakfast.


amazing!

5 su luglio 14, 2011

this wasy very first time to new Orleans and o would definately go again! the crescent city inn was very homey and welcoming! I truly enjoyed my stay and the rooms was soooo nice! I would love to stay there agian!! the owners have done a wonderful job fixing it up and making it feel very inviting! and the best part were the bagels and orange juice in the fridge ;)


Charming and delightful!!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

The rooms were nicely decorated and unbelievably clean! It was extremely humid while we were there and the rooms were kept nice and cool. There was a wonderful garden out back to sit and relax in after a busy day around the city. The fridge was well stocked with breakfast supplies so that you didn't have to worry about being up by a certain time to get breakfast. The Crescent City Guest House was in walking distance to the French Quarter, Frenchman Street, the Mississippi and other great attractions in New Orleans. The bathrooms were private and were filled with great amenities in case you forgot anything. They had customs maps that they had made of the Marigny neighborhood and the French Quarter that were marked with retail stores, restaurants and bars - these were extremely handy. Matt and Lynn were delightful and checked in just enough to make sure that we were comfortable! The Crescent City Guest House is a great place to stay and it is the only place I will stay when I return to New Orleans!


Our new favorite B&B in NOLA!

5 su giugno 08, 2011

FABULOUS stay at Crescent City Guest House! Matt and Lynn are amazing hosts. Every recommendation they made for local dining and entertainment was over the top. Lovely accomodations and attention to detail. I will look no further when booking future trips to New Orleans!


CCGH April 2011

3,8 su maggio 06, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Crescent City Guest House. Matt and Lynn thought of everything. They had everything available that we could possibly need and several things we didn't even know we would need!


The lovliest hosts and house

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in mid April. When we arrived we were bowled over by the neighbour, Tim - the most affable and generous man - who assisted us with our bags and getting inside, just because he saw us in the street. The generosity and kindness of people in NOLA was amazing. Lynn and Matt (hosts) were very helpful and sweet, they were around if you need them and not when you didn't, so we pretty much had the house to ourselves, as they lived in the front part. Lovely big, old house, plenty of space, very clean and well taken care of. Huge bathrooms with plenty of towels and amenities. Cute garden with pond and seating. Rooms cleaned everyday. Very quiet house and spot. Snacks and food available 24/7, no getting up for a certain time for breakfast. Lots of help and guidance if needed. On-site parking, bar and bike rental across the street. Easy stumble to Frenchman St. Very safe area, never felt anything untoward. This is the BEST location and a great place for your stay.


Perfect

5 su aprile 20, 2011

What more can I say? The charm, the room size, the cleanliness, the dollar value...all are stellar! The location is absolutely awesome...safe, quiet residential neighborhood, yet just a couple of blocks to all that is happening on Frenchmen St., and the French Quarter. I have never experienced more gracious and accomodating hosts. I honestly cannot think of any way this could be better.


Nice Quiet Place to Enjoy French Quarter and Marigny

5 su aprile 13, 2011

I stayed here with some friends who play jazz music from Australia. We all had a good time. The other guests were nice. The setting is very nice. The back yard of the B&B borders on a garden center and there were lots of frogs croaking when we sat outside. It was like being on the bayou. The managers took very good care of the rooms. I tell all my friends that Crescent City Guest House is a nice place to stay.


Best Neighborhood in New Orleans

5 su aprile 07, 2011

Matt and Lynn are perfect hosts. This is a very laid back place to stay. I've never stayed in a place where they provided pretty much everything you could need in the room, even Q tips. The common room was stocked with every kind of breakfast food you could want - Serve yourself anytime. I was trying to find an authentic fish market to load up fresh seafood online, and asked Matt if he knew. Well, he got back with me later and said that his friends said the best place was in Westwego, about 15 miles south of Nawlins I would guess. He also gave me excellent directions on how to get there and to my great surprise this fresh off the boat seafood market had a great selection from many many vendors to shop amongst, and really cheap! What a find! Thanks Matt! That was the perfect ending to a perfect long weekend in the Big Easy, which is what the spirit of this B&B embodies. If you don't need pampering and are adventurous in spirit you will find this the perfect place to stay in the finest neighborhood in New Orleans, and I've stayed in pretty much every district but so glad to finally discover the Fauborg Marigny!


Bed, but no breakfast

3,4 su marzo 27, 2011

The room was nice, clean and in a decent area. I was a bit surprised at breakfast which consisted of a refrigerator with bagels, juice and cereal. Maybe it is a local thing, but I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs and they all served a hot homemade breakfast. It was not a deal breaker, just unexpected.


Great homey place

4,8 su novembre 09, 2010

I stayed 4 nights in room 4 (2 beds) with my grown daughters. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Matt and Lynn. They were only there when you nnede themm and kept our room immaculate. We will stay with them again.


Perfect place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2010

I just returned from 10 days at the Guest House. Easy walk to great music on Frenchmen. Every night, we just stopped by all of the clubs to hear which group we liked best. About a 20 minute walk to the main plaza in the FQ. Very safe walk. You can also catch the trolley nearby (comes often) near the water and transfer to Canal St. trolley to get many other places. Streets & sidewalks are very uneven, so be aware. The truth is that I don't want to give away too much about the guest house so there will be room for us next time I want to reserve. The only thing to keep in mind is that you share a common/main room with the other 3 rooms, so if/when everyone comes home, you'll hear it. But, the goods far outweigh this. We felt very much at home with no worries and everything you could possibly need. Thank you Matt & Lynn for making my first trip to NOLA a perfect one!


Crescent City Guest House

5 su settembre 14, 2010

This was a wonderful place. Convenient, homey, the service was great we will stay here again.


The best place to stay in new Orleans

5 su agosto 08, 2010

It has the perfect location!! 2 blocks from Frenchman's street (best food and clubs) and a short (10-15 min) walk to center of French Quarter. Big bathroom with ALL the amenities (hair dryer, iron board, iron, closet with hangers). Big, comfortable bed with desk, easy elec outlets, alarm clock and small fridge. I appreciated the stocked fridge in the living space (juice, bagels, jam), lots of snacks and fruit and the recliner to relax in. The neighborhood was quiet and the locals friendly. I could park my car behind the gate. There is even a Catholic Church 15 min walk away for daily Mass. Eat at Alfredo's and go to the Spotted Cat on Frenchman's street. I would never stay anywhere else!!!


What a wonderful place to stay!

5 su luglio 26, 2010

I just want to say that this is, far and away, the best guest house my girlfriend and I have ever stayed in. Even if we hadn't ended up enjoying New Orleans as much as we did, we would come back just to stay here again--which we will as soon as we're able. In short: our room (suite 3) was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean; our host (Matt) was wonderfully polite and helpful; the tidy common room was well stocked with food and travel guides, and the garden beautiful and relaxing; and every amenity we could imagine seemed somehow to be taken care of in advance. The house is also in a GREAT area. It's only about five minutes' walk from the French Quarter if/when you want to go there, but the neighborhood immediately surrounding it (the Marigny) is much less touristy and has a lot of really cool spots to check out. The "action" in New Orleans is notorious, but it gets old quickly; and it was great to have somewhere this pleasant, relaxing and accessible as a home base. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We'll definitely be going back.


Excellent stay

5 su maggio 30, 2010

I stayed in Cresent City Guest House from 5/20/10 for 5 nights. One of my best time in Nola. 2 blocks from French Quarter, very quiet. Lynn and Matt are excellent hosts. they keep the house very clean. The garden is beautifull-the guests are welcome to be there, the fridge is always full of fruits, bagels, cream cheese, juices.and other goodies.I wll always stay there when visiting New Orleans Thank you Matt and Lynn. NJ resident


Great Neighborhood

5 su aprile 19, 2010

Crescent City Guest House is perfectly located in the Faubourg-Marigny, right next to the Quarter. Quiet, peaceful, welcoming. The hosts could not be nicer.


Perfect B&B

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2010

Matt and Lynn are the perfect hosts. Help-yourself breakfast from a very well-stocked kitchen. Beautiful backyard - our dog loved it. Treats for dog upon arrival. Walking distance to the French Quarter. A great place to stay!


A great weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

The Crescent City Guest House was the perfect weekend getaway for this couple! It was close enough to the French Quarter for an easy 5-minute walk to the restaurants, clubs, shops, and galleries, yet it was far enough removed to leave the noise behind. Our host recommended several restaurants nearby (we're vegetarian), and all exceeded our expectations. The backyard breakfast patio and hot tub, nestled among a lush garden and secluded from the city, were a treat. The on-site gated parking was a plus, the wireless worked without a hitch, and the refrigerator was well-stocked for nibbling at all hours. This is a highly-recommended establishment at a great value!


Wonderful!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2009

We stayed at the Crescent City Guest House in July 2009. Our room was beautiful and immaculate, and all of the amenities made it just like home. Matt gave us some great recommendations for dining on Frenchmen Street, which has a great local vibe to it, and was a nice break from Bourbon Street. We would love to come back to the Crescent City Guest House again with friends.


a great find

4,4 su maggio 26, 2009

Terrific home with terrific hosts, in a terrific location!


Memorial Day

4,4 su maggio 26, 2009

Matthew and Lynn are perfect hosts. We had a great time staying there. The breakfast choices were very good. I always travel with my own tea as I'm very particular about my tea. They not only had my brand, but also various choices within that brand. This was the second time we had stayed there and we will do so again when we're in New Orleans.


As comfortable as home!

5 su maggio 20, 2009

They have thought of all your needs and delivered! Great location- easy walking to everything! Good people!!!


Highly recommend!!!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

These guys have thought of everything! It's like home away from home! Will be back again!! :)


a secret in the city

4,4 su marzo 11, 2009

I have discovered the Pearl in New Orleans. Warm, friendly, secure. Owners are the best!


a joy of a stay

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

A home away from home Large room and fantastic bath. excellent food. A real bargain and so convenient to all of New Orleans.


What a Jem

5 su dicembre 30, 2008

Matt and Lynn are the most appreciative host anyone could ever hope for. Not only was the room clean, their attention to you and your needs was just outstanding. Would recommend any one, planning a trip to New Orleans, for a fabulous stay with some genuine people, give them a try. I'm glad I did.


They thought of everything!

5 su dicembre 28, 2008

Incredible B&B with comfy beds and old world New Orleans charm. Courtyard is great place to drink a cup of coffee. Located right next to everything French Qtr and Fauborg-Marigny district.


A New Tradition

5 su novembre 30, 2008

It was quite by accident that I found myself at this wonderful B&B. It won't, however, be by accident that I visit again. Matt and Lynn are the most cordial hosts. You know within the first five minutes after you've arrived that you're important to them and that they take great pride in their business guests. I've never been more comfortable or felt more welcome at any lodging facility. Every detail is covered. My best to these gentlemen. Warren 11/26-28/08


Absolutly Amazing!!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

This is exactly what a bed and breakfast should be! Clean, safe, relaxing and quiet. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I will be recommending this place to all my friends!! Thanks for the great stay! Bryan- Denver, CO


Doyle visit

4,6 su luglio 25, 2008

Our first time staying in a B & B. The accomodations were lovely! Exceptionally clean and well maintained. We will recommend the place to family and friends who visit New Orleans.


Feels like a second home!!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2008

I LOVE staying here. Matt makes you feel comfortable and caters to your every need while giving you your space. The location (quieter than Bourbon but a reasonable walk there, and right near Frenchman's restaurants and clubs) is ideal, and the stocked fridge and minifridges in rooms makes it a bargain and an ease. Definitely give it a shot ... you'll love it!!


Crescent City - Beyond 5 star!

5 su luglio 09, 2008

This is the best place to stay...anywhere. Matt has gone beyond great to make his guests comfortable. I've never stayed anywhere better. It was fantastic and we didn't want to leave.


Crescent City a big A+

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

Great location to this B&B as it's just outside the French Quarter - several block walk to the fame Frenchman Street. It is extremely well kept and clean. Kitchen stocked with breakfast foods and snacks. An amazing backyard with full jakuzzi and lawn furniture to relax after a long day of walking or a long night out. Loved it! Great place, thanks.


the best place

5 su maggio 30, 2008

awesome layout. great hosts. 5 stars


A very cozy stay!

5 su febbraio 23, 2008

I have stayed at Crescent City at least 5 times over the last few years. Matt puts his all into his bed and breakfast and I have always come home glad I found this relaxing b and b! From the supermarket close-by, the local bars a walk away, and the few steps to Bourbon Street, it is an ideal spot! When flights were canceling and a hurricane (before Katrina) was coming, Matt helped me change my flights in his home phone and I made it out on the last AA flight that day.


great!!

5 su novembre 14, 2007

It was wonderful! The host was so nice and comforting. The room was nice and tidy. The backyard was beautiful and fenced in. We felt so "at home" and so did our dog. We can't wait to go back!


You guys are the best!!!!

5 su gennaio 06, 2007

This b and b combines the quaint homey feeling of a bistro with all the convenience neccessary when you are away from home. I recommend it strongly!


Crescent City Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $189
  • Recensioni (137) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5049448722
  • Gratuito 1-8772812680

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina