Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

New Orleans B&B - Just Fabulous!!

5 su luglio 01, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a truly memorable three nights in early June. The property is beautifully maintained and decorated and is well located for a stay in the city and its sights. Cindee, the hostess, is amazing. Full of knowledge and advice with what's going on; ever cheerful and a fabulous cook. Thank you for such a great stay.


Wonderful stay in New Orleans

5 su giugno 19, 2014

My husband & I stayed six nights at Southern Comfort and it was truly a wonderful experience. Cindee provided us with a wealth of knowledge for places to visit, where to eat and helped us with tours of the New Orleans area. She even arranged a spectacular lunch at Commander's Palace for my husband's birthday. I would definitely recommend Southern Comfort to anyone and would certainly stay there again. Perfect location!


Trust us!!!

5 su novembre 11, 2013

Ditto to August and September reviews.


I didn't want to leave

5 su novembre 05, 2013

This was our third stay at Southern Comfort B&B and honestly I can't imagine us ever wanting to stay anywhere else. The home is both beautiful and relaxing. Location couldn't get much better, two very short blocks took us to the St. Charles Street Car which I could spend the whole day just riding. We stayed for three nights and woke up to some amazing FULL Southern style breakfasts, you won't get a Continental Breakfast here. I'll be returning and will highly recommend this place to anyone!


Lovely B&B in NOLA

5 su settembre 10, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Southern Comfort B&B while taking our daughter to Tulane. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable with all necessary amenities at our fingertips. The location is very convenient to Tulane, the Trolley and more. Cindee is a wonderful hostess and not only has a wealth of knowledge about the area, places to go, things to see, etc., but she makes a fabulous breakfast! I was especially fond of the Blueberry Bread Pudding!! We will definitely stay there again when we return!


A Southern Gem

5 su agosto 11, 2013

I usually do not stay at a B&B but this was a real treat. It is located two blocks from the street car trolley which takes you right into the city which is very convenient. However, the best part is the true southern hospitality we received throughout our stay. Cindee Quick is an outstanding host and I would recommend this B&B to anyone that wants to experience New Orleans in a very comfortable environment.


Five Starr Customer Service

4,0 su agosto 03, 2013

Compared to past travel living arrangements, Southern Comfort provided one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had. The accomodations were first class and the custer service provided by Cindee was outstanding. She really went above and beyond the call!!! We highly recommend Southern Comfort and will definite return should travel take us there in the future.


Perfect New Orleans Vacation

5 su luglio 10, 2013

The Southern Comfort B&B is the perfect New Orleans retreat. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and is conveniently located just blocks from the St. Charles Streetcar and walkable distance to the Garden District and Magazine Street. As first time visitors, we needed a lot of guidance with planning our days. Cindee took the time to sit down with us each morning to give us pointers on what to see, where to eat and great places to see local jazz. The house is charming and the room was comfy and clean, with an incredible old claw foot tub. We are looking forward to staying here again next time we visit!


Danke für die wunderbaren Tage

4,8 su giugno 29, 2013

Das B&B zeichnet sich durch eine perfekte Lage mitten im Garden District von New Orleans aus (kurze Wege zur Tram, ruhig, grün), weist ein sehr schönes Wohnambiente auf und ist perfekt restauriert. Das Beste am B& B ist aber die Inhaberin Cindy- sie bietet umfassenden Service, Hilfe in allen Fragen und warmherzige Betreuung ihrer Gäste. Danke für die Unkompliziertheit und Zugewandtheit in allen Dingen. Wir wünschen dem Unternehmen das Beste und vor allem viele zufriedene Gäste. Wir haben schon viele B&B kennengelernt, Southern Comfort gehört zu den liebenswertesten. Alles Gute. Wir kommen gern wieder.


Great vacation in New Orleans

4,4 su giugno 27, 2013

The Inn was charming and clean and the location was great (two blocks from the St Charles streetcar.) The best part was the inn keeper. We will stay there again if we have the chance.


Perfect Place To Stay

5 su giugno 04, 2013

This is a true gem. My husband and I stayed here in May for 3 nights and I only wish we could have stayed here on our return from Mississippi (she was booked up). We've never experienced a more gracious inn keeper. Cindee took a LOT of time showing us where to go and how to get there. Her recommendations were the best. Of course the Inn was wonderful, I spent hours out on the porch swing. Breakfasts were the best and one morning she made grits because she knew that my husband loved them. One of the best things is her location. It was in the perfect location to see the Garden District, and, a fun trolley ride the the French Quarter. If we return to New Orleans, I'm going to make reservations well in advance so we can have a long stay! Many many thanks Cindee.


Great House Great Host

5 su aprile 28, 2013

The house is beautiful and perfectly restored. The location is quiet and convenient. You Are only two blocks from the Steetcar Named Desire. The breakfast could bring peace to the Middle East. And best of all, there is the host, native born Cindee Quick, a veritable life guide for things to do and eat in the Crescent City. My wife and I are long time visitors to the city and count our stay at Southern Comfort as the best one yet. We'll be back. George and Beth of Clearwater, Fl.


Excellent stay at the Southern Comfort!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

Thank you to Cindee for providing us a with a great experience in New Orleans! We had a limited amount of free time, which she was able to suggest some ideas and must do activities. In addition to the rest of the house our room was spotless, our breakfast was delicious, the location was easy to get to and close to shopping and sight seeing and the service was excellent. Kudos to Cindee for being such a great hostess. Hope to see her again soon!


Couldn't have been better!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

I took my wife to New Orleans for our 10th anniversary. We had never been to New Orleans before. After a wonderful breakfast each morning we sat with Cindee in the kitchen and planned our daily adventure - from where to go and what to see, to most importantly - what to eat and where to eat it! Every day was different and we rolled home to a beautiful room completely spent. Cindee and her beautiful home are the best!


Wonderful Stay At Southern Comfort

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a stay at Southern Comfort B&B. Very nicely and practically appointed house. The small size of the inn provided for personal attention to every detail by Cindi, the innkeeper. Delicious breakfasts! The garden and pond in the backyard was a great place to unwind after strolling and shopping in the area. A short walk through a beautiful neighborhood to the St Charles trolly.


A Great Way to Experience NOLA

5 su novembre 15, 2012

We spent four delightful days with Cindee at her Bed and Breakfast. The lovely home is conveniently located near the St. Charles Street trolly. It was so wonderful waking in the morning to the delicious aromas coming from Cindee's kitchen! How nice to have a hostess who cared about our interests and helped us with our activities--directions and excellent suggestions. We'll be back!


Like staying with friends

4,2 su novembre 07, 2012

Staying at Souther Comfort was like staying with friends. It was such a refreshing change from a hotel, and we felt completely at home. Southern Comfort will be our choice for our future visits to New Orleans.


A Gem in NOLA

4,2 su novembre 06, 2012

Our first trip to the big easy was enhanced by our stay at Southern Comfort. Cindee was extremely helpful with advice about restaurants, tours and travel around the city. She also used her contacts to get us reservations. Cindee knows the entertainment sites and sounds, and is a huge NOLA booster. Southern Comfort is a big old house that makes you feel at home.


Our New Orleans Vacation

5 su novembre 01, 2012

We stayed at the Southern Comfort B&B in Oct. This was our first experience with a B&B. It was fantastic! The food was awesome, the Host was as sweet as pie and the B&B was beautiful. We have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this place and if we ever go back to New Orleans, we will be staying at Southern Comfort B&B.


LOVE breakfast!!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

I stayed for three nights on business and really like to eat breakfast before I begin the day. Cindee woke up extra early to accommodate my early departure times in the mornings. Each breakfast was more delightful and satisfying than any breakfast I've had in a very long time! Her bananas fosters sauce for the french toast, OMG! So good. You need to stay here, especially if you love breakfast like I do, and want to be in the uptown area. Cindee is awesome at giving suggestions on things to do too. You'll love your stay, I promise!


Elegant Yet Inviting

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2012

Very convenient location. Charming, historic neighborhood . Close to excellent dining. Host was very welcoming and helpful in planning my visit. Much better value than downtown hotel... And more fun too!


A much needed get away.

5 su agosto 12, 2012

We finally had a much needed get away in NOLA, and the southern Comfort Inn was just what we needed. Quite yet convienent to all New Orleans has to offer. Cindee was a wonderful host and a excellant cook and can't wait to come back and visit her again.


Delightful Place to Stay!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans’ beautiful garden district. What a delightful place to stay! I would recommend it to anyone visiting New Orleans. During past visits, I’ve stayed in hotels in the French Quarter, and although being in the midst of the action of the Quarter was exciting, this time I loved being able to relax after a fun day of sightseeing in the quiet, comfortable atmosphere of this tastefully-furnished 100 + year-old house. The French Quarter and other tourist spots are just a St. Charles streetcar ride away, so staying here is the perfect way to enjoy the best of both worlds. Lovely gardens surround the house. Right outside the window of my large bedroom with its beautiful four-posted pineapple queen-sized bed was a delightful little pond with a mini-waterfall and water lilies floating on its surface. In the charming patio area beside the pond, my relatives and I relaxed, chatted, and enjoyed a glass of wine on the evening I arrived. We borrowed wine glasses from the kitchen that’s available to all of the guests. Well-stocked with bottled water, soft drinks, and snacks, the refrigerator, in which we were allowed to store small amounts of food and drink, also serves as a convenient honor bar. Owner Cindee Quick is a warm, generous host who exhibits a sincere interest in her guests. A fantastic cook, Cindee treated us to creative, delicious, three-course breakfasts, good conversation, and restaurant and sightseeing tips. She’s knowledgeable about the city and can be a tremendous resource to out-of-towners. Accommodating and flexible, Cindee graciously adjusted my breakfast time the day I left to accommodate my early departure to catch a flight to Los Angeles. Staying at the Southern Comfort is like spending a few days with a good friend. I look forward to my next visit and will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends who plan to visit New Orleans.


Romantic Getaway

4,4 su luglio 08, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Southern Comfort! Cindee was knowledgeable about everything happening in town; restaurants and music. The bikes were fun to ride around the area, and afforded us more flexibility in travel. Definitely planning on going back to enjoy some more southern hospitality!


Second Trip to NOLA

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We recently returned from our second trip to NOLA within the past year, this time for a destination Wedding of close friends. It was so nice to relax at Cindee's pristine home just off St. Charles Ave; just a great location so close to the train line. Everything about SCB&B was at or above expectation and we have high standards. The biggest compliment I can give SCB&B is that Cindee the owner is just a phenomenal resource for your trip. I am a big foodie and usually feel I know more then some of the locals when I travel but Cindee was really on top of the culinary scene from local hidden gems to more cutting edge cuisine. She recommended some places that I didn't have a lot of information on and even gave us amazing local history behind places and I love that kind of thing. NOLA is obviously known for music and again, Cindee is just a wealth of information and is always up on the nights events to point you in the right direction. So stay here because the home is beautiful, comfortable, clean, food is great but most of all Cindee will help add special touches to your existing itinerary if you are a seasoned traveller or will offer you days of amazing suggestions if you don't have anything planned. Best, Chad & Erin (Boston, MA)


Look No Further.... You Must Stay Here

5 su giugno 02, 2012

Cindy is a warm and gracious host. Excellent breakfast, lovely quaint home, best value in NOLA. Thanks again, we will be back sooner than later Ryan and Johnnie


Weekend get away

5 su aprile 29, 2012

My husband and I went to NOLA for Spring Break and had a blast!! We really loved staying in this beautiful home. The location is superior to most B&B's. The house is very tastefully decorated and has nice touches that make it special throughout. Beautiful antiques!! It was so peaceful and Cindee was great!! She went above and beyond to help us have an amazing stay. She is so knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us several tips about where to go and what to see. Her breakfasts were devine!! We had such a great stay and will go back soon!! Lindsey, Jerry, and Buff (tortoise)


The best of New Orleans hospitality

5 su aprile 29, 2012

If you want to feel like a New Orleans native, this is the place to stay. Fall asleep in your antique bed with the ceiling fan gently humming. Have your early morning coffee on the raised porch with the fragrance of jasmine sweetening the morning air. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast prepared by your hostess Cindee Quick. Walk two short blocks to St. Charles Avenue, where you may stroll under the ancient live oaks, or take the streetcar uptown to the Audubon Zoo or downtown to the Aquarium and the French Quarter. Cindee is the source for anything you may need to make your visit perfection.


Little Piece of Heaven

5 su aprile 29, 2012

We just returned from a few days in New Orleans, staying at the Southern Comfort B & B. What a lovely place. The 100+ year old house is immaculate and features three beautifully decorated rooms, each with a private bath. The breakfasts are both imaginative and delicious. The location couldn't be better - just a couple of blocks from the St. Charles street car. We parked our car when we arrived and never started it again until it was time to leave. The "secret" garden behind the house is a little piece of heaven and is the perfect place to sip a glass of wine. Cindee Quick, the innkeeper, is a perfect hostess. We immediately felt at home. She was a wealth of information and advice on where to go and what to do. I would go back to Southern Comfort in a heartbeat.


Best Place to Stay in New Orleans

5 su aprile 15, 2012

We visited New Orleans for the first time in February 2012. We wanted a real feel of the South, rather than just staying in a hotel. We did a search, read the reviews, and decided that Southern Comfort Bed & Breakfast was the place to stay. We were not disappointed, at all! The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was fabulous! Cindee was a wonderful hostess and always had great ideas of where to eat and what to see and visit! When we go back, we will definitely stay at the Southern Comfort Bed & Breakfast!


Great stay, as always!

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Southern Comfort B& B is our go-to place for the best lodging in New Orleans. We have missed out on a room here more than once by not booking early enough and have learned our lesson the hard way – we do not want to stay anywhere else again when visiting NOLA! Beautiful and clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, delicious breakfasts and a pleasant and knowledgeable innkeeper. Cindee, thank you for yet another perfect stay in your lovely B&B. Corrine & Tom


At Home in New Orleans Southern Comfort B&B

5 su marzo 30, 2012

Our first B&B in New Orleans was a wonderful experience. Hostess, Cindee made us feel welcome and at home as soon as we entered this charming 1910 Family Neighborhood home. We parked our vehicle and walked two short blocks to city streetcar which we used for the entire time of our three day visit. Close to Garden District Home Walking tour, great restaurants and very safe area. Breakfast was served every morning with style in formal diningroom. Food was delightful, delicious and southern recipes were shared by Cindee. Great southern hospitality at its best. Bed was comfortible, linens and bedding felt cozy and bathroom was large and private. We would revisit anytime we return to New Orleans in a heartbeat.


A lovely place to come "home" to

5 su marzo 30, 2012

Every day was a treat.


Fun Weekend at Southern Comfort

5 su marzo 15, 2012

My wife and I had a wondeful weekend at Southern Comfort. What a beautiful, quite B&B just a few blocks off of St. Charles in a quiet garden district neighborhood. The room was wonderful with nice personal touches for our visit. Our host Cindee was a wealth of knowledge about things to do in the city. Her musice recommendations from zydaco to Jazz were wonderful. Great breakfasts and conversations to start your day as well


Best B and B We ever stayed in

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

Very well located near St Charles avenue Well appointed, very spacious and very comfortable beds Gorgeous breakfast And above all, Cindee, the owner really made it: She has all the quality: Welcoming, very helpful when needed, thoughtful ...


Best B&B We've Ever Stayed At!

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2012

We stayed at the Southern Comfort for a week and I must say, I have never felt more welcomed or more at home at any other B&B. The home is so tastefully furnished & decorated. Cindee, the owner, spoiled us with her amazing culinary skills each morning. We were treated to gourmet breakfasts including fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, yogurt, and a new main course each morning. She is also very knowledgable about NOLA. She helped plan an itinerary for us that would allow time for all of the things we wanted to do, as well as things she suggested we might enjoy (and she was correct!). Her suggestions for dinning were perfect. The location of the B&B is in the beautiful uptown area, just two blocks off St. Charles where you can catch the street car. This allowed us to save money on not renting a car. I can go on and on. You won't be disappointed. I know where we'll be staying next time we visit!


Wonderful NOLA B&B!

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

Having stayed in a number of New Orleans B&Bs over the last three years, I can safely state that this one is my favorite so far. Cindee makes scrumptious breakfasts and is a wonderful, friendly and hospitable hostess who makes you feel at home. The house and rooms are well maintained and very clean. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay there on future trips to NOLA (assuming Cindee still has rooms available during the time we want to stay).


Highly recommend!

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

Highly recommend. It's close, safe and just a great place to stay. Cindee is so nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Stayed 2 nights and couldn't be happier about it!


Perfect Anniversary getaway!!

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2011

As veteran bed & breakfast patrons, my husband once again picked the perfect getaway lodging when he booked our 20th Anniversary trip to New Orleans and Southern Comfort B&B! Our innkeeper was very attentive to our needs and gave us terrific suggestions on places to experience authentic New Orleans cuisine and entertainment. Southern Comfort's accommodations were elegant and comfortable and our gourmet breakfasts were scrumptous!! We will certainly make another visit to explore New Orleans and stay at our new best kept secret - Southern Comfort Bed & Breakfast!!!


Taking it easy..

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2011

Southern Comfort was a great place to stay in New Orleans. We really enjoyed being close to alot of what the City offers. Excellent dining on Magazine Street, beautiful homes in the area, and history galore. Cindee is a wonderful host.


A true gem in NOLA!

4,0 su novembre 29, 2011

Southern Comfort is a wonderful old home with three beautiful rooms in the Uptown area (near St. Charles) of New Orleans. It has been a haven for our visits with our son at Tulane. Although there are countless amazing places to eat in New Orleans, I believe one of the best is right at Southern Comfort. Cindee is an amazing cook - from her praline bacon to homemade cajun sausage. She always has a cold Abita or nice wine available for an afternoon refreshment. And, if you need any ideas, suggestions of places to go - she is a WEALTH of knowledge. A true New Orleans experience!


First Trip to New Orleans was a Memorable One

4,0 su novembre 29, 2011

Everything about our stay at Southern Comfort was excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. Cindee is a very warm host and is very enthusiatic about New Orleans. She was very helpful in helpiong us arrange day trips for our three day stay there in October. She had detail for arranging our day trips with access to local transportation and a variety of suggestions for places to go and things to do. Her insights into the local culture lead us to some local eating and music establishments we would have missed otherwise. She is a great cook - breakfasts were hearty and satisfying. The location of Southern Comfort in the Garden District allowed us to walk to a walking tour of the area - making the tour very convenient and enjoyable without the hassle of parking a car. The St. Charles street car was our access to the French Quarter area and is only two blocks away. Her recommendations on the plantation to see and air boat bayou tours were right on. When we come back to NO we'll stay with Cindee - we feel like we've made a new friend.


Quiet Respite

5 su novembre 27, 2011

My husband and I have been to New Orleans several time always staying close to the French Quarter. This time we wanted something quiet and romantic off the beaten trail. We found just that at the Southern Comfort B & B. Cindee was a terrific hostess, proving us with a wonderful breakfast each morning to start our day. She lent us 2 cruising bikes that we used for a terrific day of riding around the Garden District, the area college campuses, and the bike trail along the river. Cindee also offered fabulous advice on restaurants, sites, and music venues. All of which were just what we had in mind. The Southern Comfort is a wonderful vacation spot we would go back to in a second!


A wonderful experience

5 su novembre 12, 2011

Host is extermely knowledgable and helpful. Rooms are great. Location is great. And breakfasts were superb.


Marvelous Stay in New Orleans

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

We spent four wonderful nights at the Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Every morning Cindee served a delicious full gourmet breakfast. Her recommendations for dining and music were invaluable. The inn is located close to the St. Charles streetcar in a charming neighborhood making anywhere you would want to go in New Orleans only minutes away. Can't wait to go back and stay there again.


We love this place!

5 su settembre 28, 2011

My mom and I stayed here for her birthday. The hostess made us feel right at home and was very knowledgeable and generously offered her time to make dinner reservations for us. The food was perfect and her home, very elegant. I would stay here again.


Lovely Stay

5 su settembre 26, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. And, we left never wanting to stay in a hotel again. The home and neighborhood mix the best of New Orleans food and hospitality. We're from Baton Rouge and this place gave us a feeling that we were staying with old friends rather than a commercial inn. It's cozy enough to meet the other guests, but there is plenty privacy here. Southern Comfort is an A+++++ This place is great for those who want to experience New Orleans outside of the tourist traps. We're from Baton Rouge are always great too.


Excellent location and wonderful host

4,6 su settembre 14, 2011

This Inn has an outstanding location in the Garden District. The innkeeper is warm, cordial and very accommodating to the guests. She offered great advice for dining and local attractions. Our room was spacious and inviting. Very charming and elegant Inn.


Memorable Times at Southern Comfort!

5 su settembre 09, 2011

Our whole family stayed at Southern Comfort in August 2011 and enjoyed our visit so much! The wonderful accommodations, food, and Cindee's history of New Orleans made for a memorable stay. She made such an impression on my grandchildren that they now love to play B&B. We have recommended it to several people since returning, and we will be back for sure!


Southern Hospitality at its best!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

This is a beautiful house in a wonderful neighborhood. Cindee, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful or engaging. Our room was spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and interesting conversation was plentiful. Southern comfort and hospitality indeed! We will definitely go back.


Great stay

5 su settembre 05, 2011

Great stay---Innkeeper extremely helpful and hospitable, beautiful blue room, close to St. Charles streetcar, picturesque garden district. Looking forward to coming back.


Let the good times roll!

5 su giugno 13, 2011

Beautiful home in a beautiful district with beautiful breakfast prepared by a beautiful person. Comfort can't get more Southern than this.


Always a Great, Relaxing Experience!

5 su maggio 29, 2011

We stay at Southern Comfort whenever we go to New Orleans. The venue is beautifully decorated with period antiques, the rooms are very large and clean, the street is quiet and tree-lined, the patio is filled with tropical foliage and the hot breakfast is delicious. Best of all, Cindee knows all the fabulous, small, local places to eat and hear music. Many are within walking or bike-riding distance from the house (and bikes are provided). All of her restaurant recommendations have been superb. One of our favorite B&Bs anywhere. A+


the best

5 su maggio 15, 2011

Cindee made our visit to NOLA so very easy. She is the consumate hostess and went above and beyond our experiences of what a B&B is. Walking into her 'home' was like going back in time to visit my grandmothers home and my husband and I felt just as welcome. We will be staying there again and again. Thank you again, Cindee.


Love New Orleans

5 su aprile 06, 2011

Enjoyed my visit to this wonderful city. Loved the Bed and Breakfast. Alot of southern hospitality. The Inn Keeeper gave us many suggestions, We loved them all. Had a great time and would stay there again.


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 su marzo 27, 2011

This is a great B&B in a great location - quiet easy access to everywhere you want to go. After spending 4 days roaming all over New Orleans I was confident we had chosen the right place to lodge. The rooms were very nice - comfortable, clean, elegantly furnished, nice tub, very comfortable mattress. And the breakfasts were fantastic - as good as the food we got in the fantastic restaurants for dinner in New Orleans. Lastly, the B&B owner was extremely helpful, all her recommendations for things to do and see or places to eat were successes. And she helped arrange travel to and from the airport. Stay here and you won't be dissapointed.


Southern Comfort gets it right

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at various B&Bs over the years, and I confess that I've become a little hard to please. I generally make judgments in a few categories: Location: Southern Comfort is Uptown, three blocks from the streetcar line. There is no better place to be New Orleans. Architecture: SC is a 100+-year-old house, well-maintained, with all of the original details, like flooring and original windows. It's a tragedy when wood floors are covered up with carpet and old doors are removed. Decor: If a B&B is decorated in 80s mauve and country blue and puffy lazy-boy recliners and hotel furniture, I won't stay there. SC is tastefully appointed and filled with antiques. I wasn't crazy about some of the floral upholstery and prints, but it was easy to overlook. Coffee: Listen up, B&B owners: you've just got to have good coffee. Cindee's coffee was awesome. CDM with chicory. Breakfast: I don't stay in a B&B to eat a continental breakfast. Cindee is an excellent and accommodating cook. While there, we had a spinach and goat cheese souffle, sweet potato waffles, eggs, biscuits, fresh fruit, and berry smoothies. After mentioning that we had had some delicious praline bacon at Elizabeth's, she recreated it for us the next morning. She strives to use local ingredients, like cane syrup. Hospitality: I also don't stay in a B&B to be checked in by an impersonal clerk who never speaks to me again until I check out. Cindee was a gracious, friendly, and kind hostess, making us feel welcome and at home, willing to discuss the local food, help us plan our restaurant itinerary, and answer any questions. Cleanliness: Cindee does a great job keeping the spaces clean. Over the past several years, I've stayed at two other B&Bs in NOLA, and neither of them could compare to SC. We would definitely stay here again.


Very nice

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

My husband, friend and I stayed here for New Years Eve. The rooms were comfortable, neat and very nice. It definitely felt like home. It wasn't a problem that we stayed out late, and Cindee even let us choose what time we'd eat breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and Cindee was extremely accommodating. We had a a lot of laughter around the breakfast table. It was definitely a plus to stay in such a beautiful neighborhood as well.


Would most definitely stay here next time!

5 su novembre 19, 2010

I recently stayed at the Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast in the Plantation and the Plantation Room was very comfortable and spacious. We opted for the lighter breakfast options and were served English muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice. On the morning of our departure, Cindee baked us muffins to enjoy on the plane! Cindee provided recommendations and directions for shopping, eating, sightseeing and so much more. She helped us arrange our airport transportation also. The house is located about 4 blocks from the St. Charles Street Car so we were able to use that to get around. I cannot wait to go back to NOLA with my husband and stay at Southern Comfort again.


A delightful experience

4,2 su settembre 21, 2010

I stayed overnight while visiting my daughter in New Orleans. The property is blocks from Tulane and Loyola in a quiet neighborhood with on-street parking. Cindee, the owner, is so friendly and hospitable, making all her guests feel right at home. She gave us lots of suggestions for restaurants as well as directions to different stores for things my daughter needed. I will definitely stay at Southern Comfort upon my return to New Orleans.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su agosto 26, 2010

Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast is beautiful, warm, and immaculately clean. Our hostess, Cindee Quick, was charming and made us feel welcome and at home. The breakfast table was elegant and the food incredible. I would absolutely recommend Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast to anyone. We will definitely return!


All we hoped for

5 su agosto 07, 2010

My wife and I are not prone to hyperbole, but we sincerely had every expectation met, surpassed, and then some more. Cindee made us feel at home--just like the family member you actually like going to visit. Her recommendations were spot on for the strengths and flaws of the restaurants and venues we visited. Breakfast bordered on gourmet. Our room was pleasing to the eye, and the home the right balance of elegance and comfort. The streetcar is a short walk away, and that distance is enough to make the city feel removed, but still easily accessible. We highly recommended it to our friends. Thanks, Cindee--Jody and Greg


Great Experience

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Our whole experience was very pleasant. The room was comfortable , the food was great and the owner was personable and friendly. Would stay again if in New Orleans.


I love this place!

5 su giugno 05, 2010

The place is beautiful. The neighborhood is lovely. Cindee is such a wonderful host and a terrific cook. Her breakfasts are so good I wish this was a bed and breakfast lunch and dinner. BnBLnD One of the greatest things about a BnB is that you get to intereact more with other guests if you choose to. My wife and I have stayed with Cindee two times with a total of 4 nights. We've met some delightful people there who, like us, shared stories of their New Orleans visit over a gourmet breakfast. The house is in a quiet area and is only one and a half blocks from St Charles and the streetcar line. We never rent a car while staying with Cindee. She has transit passes for sale (no mark-up) and has bicycles for quests to use for free.


Top notch!

5 su maggio 27, 2010

Spent five nights at this wonderful b & b. Cindee is a terrific host and was exceptionally helpful. She is meticulous about everything. The house is in the beautiful Garden District. Was able to use a bike (one of several Cindee has available) to commute to the convention center and all around town. Great location. Had a great time. Highly recommend!


We Didn't Just Find a Good B&B...We Made a Good Friend Too

5 su marzo 27, 2010

I can’t speak highly enough about the Southern Comfort B&B. We stayed for 9 days in Jan., 2010. Everything was great—the neighborhood, the rooms, the beds, the food, the cleanliness, and the hostess! We stayed in the Plantation Room, which is actually a suite; it has its own private bathroom, and an extra room with another bed. (You should be aware that you must go through the extra bedroom to get to the bathroom, but none of us found that to be a problem since we were family.) The bathroom was good-sized and had a shower-tub with good water pressure. The only negative thing I can say is that it took a while for the water to warm up, but once it did there was plenty. The other guest rooms are nice too. There wasn’t wheelchair access, but the stair railings were very sturdy and there’s a landing halfway up. Guests also have use of the living room, and a guest kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. We saved a lot on food by eating at restaurants at lunch, then heating up our leftovers for dinner. The breakfasts were always good, and they were full breakfasts (many places only provide a continental breakfast). They started with New Orleans-style coffee, juice and fruit. The Crème Brulee French Toast was particularly good. Another favorite was a quiche with artichoke hearts. We especially liked the alligator centerpiece, decorated for Mardi Gras; it was wearing sparkly nail polish. What makes this B&B most outstanding, though, is the hostess, Cindee. She is fun to be around and incredibly knowledgeable about the area. No matter what you want to do—eat at a good restaurant, hear jazz, see plantation houses, tour the city—she can tell you the best places. She went above and beyond the call of duty for us and yet always made us feel like it was a pleasure for her to have us there. We didn’t just find a good place to stay. We made a good friend.


Outstanding hostess, very relaxing and comfortable

4,8 su marzo 14, 2010

Stayed here during the weekend of the Mardi Gras Marathon in the Plantation Room. Comfortably accommodated 4 people. Very well kept rooms, and the entire house was lovely. Our hostess was wonderful! Made outstanding breakfasts, and gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants and places to see, as well as good driving directions. Driving was not necessary staying here, but it was convenient to have a car. The streetcar is very close, and normally runs quite often, but the city on this particular weekend was full of people visiting for various expos, conferences, and the marathon. So, the streetcar was not running on time and was very packed. Cab rides to and from the Quarter can be expensive. The streetcar is a very convenient way to get around the city, as long as the city is not so full of visitors as it was the weekend we stayed. We loved staying at this B&B and felt very at home. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot and had great water pressure. We relaxed on the porch enjoying wine and warm sunshine while rocking in the rocking chairs and the porch swing. Very quiet, felt safe (even when walking back at night from the streetcar a couple of blocks), and a very charming neighborhood with plenty of street parking. Could ride bikes or stroll up and donw the oak lined streets if you wanted to. Magazine Street and historic Garden District are all close, with lots of shopping and top notch places to eat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other couples, seniors, or business stays. A very nice place to stay if you want to experience a quiet, comfortable, southern getaway.


Experience the best New Orleans has to offer.

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

It is hard not to feel lucky when you are staying here. The Southern Comfort is a gorgeous house and our room was spacious, comfortable, and lovely. Cindee makes the freshest, most sumptuous breakfasts that leave you feeling as though you won't need to eat again all day. But eat you must because Cindee has pulled out the map and shown you where to go for the best oysters, gumbo, beignets, pralines, king cakes, etc. She will also help you find music, museums, and walking tours, and give you tips on how best to navigate the parades. She is a treasure house of information. If you want to experience the best New Orleans has to offer, then please stay here.


Great Stay!!!

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

What a nice place! My wife and I had one room while my sister and her husband had another. Cindee worked with us on every aspect of our visit. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived in New Orleans (noon), Cindee provided great advise and knows her city well. The garden district is ideal for seeing New Orleans as you are close to the tourist sights but in the beautiful part of New Orleans. The B&B is two blocks from the Streetcars, then a quick ride to downtown. Parking was right out front. Breakfast was to die for. What a wonderful spread. The room met all our expectations as did the home. We travel quite often and almost exclusively use B&Bs. We will be here on our next stop in N.O. This is a small B&B that has maintained that B&B flavor, I would highly recommend this location.


Fabulous place for a stay

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2009

We would highly recommend this charming bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the claw-footed bath tub was a delight, and Cindee is extremely warm and hospitable. She is very well-informed about local goings-on and was able to recommend 3-4 evening activities and a handful of restaurants within minutes of our arrival. We took her up on her recommendation for a meal and had the best meal of our trip. Very warm, welcoming, inviting atmosphere. Wonderful experience.


A true find in the Garden District

4,6 su dicembre 23, 2009

If you are looking for a warm and gracious "home away from home" in New Orleans--and, for a central location with easy streetcar access to both Uptown and Downtown (e.g. French Quarter) attractions--look no further. Innkeeper and native New Orleanian Cindee Quick excels in many departments. This being December, she welcomed us to a charming abode that glowed with Christmas decor and cheer. The next day brought the first of a series of scrumptious homemade breakfasts. Each morning, we (my husband and I, plus four other guests) gathered around a beautifully-appointed table where Cindee served up treats that included, among our favorites, an egg and spinach dish accompanied by crisp bacon and toasted raisin bread. We also appreciated Cindee's personal warmth and skill in helping everyone feel at home and at ease. I'm grateful, too, for her alertness to local arts, culture, and entertainment; thanks to her recommendation, for example, we caught a marvelous live performance of Germain Bazile our first evening in town. We look forward to another chance to get to know more of the city with Cindee's help and to bask in her hospitality.


The Best of the Best

5 su dicembre 20, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Southern Comfort in New Orleans. During our stay, we found that our room was cozy and very, very clean. We thought Cindee, the inn keeper, was an absolute doll! She was extremely helpful with suggestions on what places to visit and restaurants to eat. She was very personable and we felt like we were leaving a friend when it came time for us to go. Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious and she took care of the needs of each individual. My husband has diabetes, so Cindee made sure she had his health problems in mind when she prepared breakfast. Would we return to the Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast? Absolutely!!!!! Cindee and her inn are the "best of the best"!


Absolutely Delightful Experience!

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

My husband and myself were a little bit worried when we first got to New Orleans and saw the extent of the damage wrought by Katrina, but our time spent at Southern Comfort really put our minds (and hearts!) at ease. Cindee, the innkeeper, is incredibly helpful and kind, and the entire experience had an air of calm and comfort. Service was great, as the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, not just of the area, but also of any number of topics we chose to chat about. The rooms are beautiful and clean, with comfortable beds and high ceilings, and the rest of the house was just as inviting and relaxing as the rooms. The garden and front porch are calm, quiet, and comfortable places to have a cup of coffee and relax in the mild New Orleans winter weather. Our favorite part of the stay, though, was the Creme Brulee French toast served at breakfast, which we both thought was absolutely amazing. All told, we had a wonderful experience, both in New Orleans and at Southern Comfort, and we would not hesitate to recommend both to anyone that asks.


True Southern Comfort and Charm

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

Cindee made our stay one of the most enjoyable we've had anywhere in the world. Her home is elegant, the rooms are spacious with en-suite of top caliber, but still maintains the old-world charm throughout. Great breakfasts served beautifully. Being a life-time resident, it was like having our own tour guide. We will be back!


A True "Welcome Home" Feeling

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

We've visited New Orleans for more than a decade, and this B&B is where we hope to stay from now on. It's a great location, close to St. Charles and the streetcar, and the house is beautiful. It felt like we were living in New Orleans, rather than visiting and that's a great way to feel. The furnishings have old-world charm, the bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were not only delicious but served elegantly; Cindee is a great hostess. We also liked the cat, Rags. Can't wait to return.


We loved it!

5 su dicembre 01, 2009

Cindee's home in the Garden District is immediately welcoming, charming and comfortable. Within minutes of arrival we were sitting in her kitchen with maps and information about NO spread out in front of us with Cindee, a fabulous host, leading the way. Her recommendations for dinners were excellent and her guidance on things to do with the time we had were spot on. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable, breakfasts are wonderful and elegantly served. Yes! We would go there again and you should too!


Wonderful getaway

5 su novembre 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Southern Comfort bed and breakfast during a weekend trip to New Orleans. Our room was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The b&b is in a great neighborhood very close to the streetcar line. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples looking for a romantic getaway.


We will stay again!

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

I love-love-loved Southern Comfort B & B. All of our breakfasts were amazingly tasty. Cindee really goes out of her way to make sure that every detail is addressed. She knows where the fun spots are and what is happening in NOLA. Stay there you won't regret it for an instant.


Everything it Should Be

5 su dicembre 27, 2008

Our stay in New Orleans over Christmas could not have been better. "Southern Comfort" was easy to locate with the Innkeeper's excellent directions from the airport. The room was absolutely perfect. Plenty of space and loads of storage for clothes and everything we brought and collected while visiting. Thermostats in each room were easy to operate. Meals were outstanding and Cindee knows everything you need to know about New Orleans. She is charming and fun to visit with if you wish at breakfast. (Coffee is available before your chosen hour for breakfast.) Just a beautiful establishment I would not hesitate to reccommend to anyone.


Better than home

5 su febbraio 29, 2008

I have stayed here several times with family and alone and love the place. Cindee offers real New Orleans hospitality and can immerse you in real New Orleans culture. She's a native (so am I). The house is convenient to the St. Charles streetcar and centrally located near uptown New Orleans. You can tour the city and then retreat to Southern Comfort, away from noise and traffice. It is way better than staying with relatives and much better than most of the hotels in the city.


Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $275
  • Recensioni (80) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5048953680
  • Gratuito 1-8887693868

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina