Chimes Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

wonderful place

4,2 su gennaio 21, 2014

This place was wonderful. Quiet yet so close to all the action. The neighborhood restaurants were very good. Walking around the area shops was so fun and relaxing. Close to the trolley car to downtown for fun filled adventures yet very comfortable to relax if just wanted to absorb the New Orleans life and climate


Ideal way to take in New Orleans

4,8 su novembre 27, 2013

Gracious hosts and gorgeous accommodations. Excellent location to magazine street and to the trolley cars. Beautiful neighborhood and parking was no trouble. Love this place!


mémorable

4,4 su agosto 25, 2012

The chimes est très bien situé, à qq pas du charmant tram pr aller en ville (20min).Quartier calme pr se reposer et flaner entre les magnifiques maisons. Jill est tres chaleureuse et à l'écoute, elle prépare le meilleur petit-déjeuner que je n'ai jamais connu avec des fruits frais, des pains speciaux et des croissants excellents! Son mari parle français , ce qui est un atout (en famille, les anciens et les jeunes ne maitrisaient pas la langue). Les chambres d'hôtes sont séparées de la maison principale et ont bcp de charme. Je recommande vivement, vous ne regretterez pas son prix qui reste raisonnable par rapport aux autres logements, le charme, l'accueil et le goût en plus!


Staying at the Chimes is like coming home

5 su agosto 09, 2011

I grew up in New Orleans and miss it terribly. I miss the food, the architecture, the people, then entire vibe. From the architecture, the decor, the gardens and the friendly hosts, the Chimes is the quintessential New Orleans experience. The location is outstanding. The Chimes is in a quiet, uptown neighborhood yet is within a few blocks of the Magazine Street shops and dining as well as the St. Charles Avenue streetcar. Breakfast is outstanding. Fresh cheeses, fresh fruit, artisan breads and pastries and Community Coffee (the best there is). Jill always makes sure there is plenty of conversation and you find that you come as a guest and leave as a friend.


The Chimes was perfect.

4,6 su marzo 14, 2010

My sister and I have stayed at New Orleans bed-and-breakfasts before with our mother, who died last year; we made this trip to remember her, and Jill made our stay at The Chimes wonderful. She's the consummate hostess and The Chimes is beautiful, charming, and perfectly located (near both Magazine Street and the St. Charles streetcar). We loved it!


The Chimes is Charming

4,0 su maggio 09, 2009

I returned to the Chimes in January or the first time since Katrina. I was so happy to see that some things don't change. The room was clean, warm, cozy and inviting. Jill, the innkeeper is very friendly, and very accomadating. The breakfast with the other guests is a great time to share everones experinces and plan the day. The courtyard with it's refrigerator to store goodies and drinks is is so relaxing and inviting.I would highly recommend thisa B&B for it's great location, fantastic The Chimes B&B is a keeper!!!


Must Stay in NOLA

4,4 su aprile 05, 2009

Quiet, close to everything, great hostess, wonderful breakfast where you can meet other guests, clean, and so much better than staying at a hotel. Need I say more?


Cool place

4,2 su febbraio 28, 2009

We stayed in Room 1 and it was awesome. This Inn is accesible to downtown but the streetcar. Food was great.


A memorable Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2008

Even though I stayed in this Bed and Breakfast in 2003, it set the standard for what I expect in all B&B's. The rooms were clean and spacious. The food delicious and fresh. The staff friendly. And the location is perfect. You are in the garden distric, so the area is quiet and peaceful, but the trolley is a few blocks away and takes your right into the French Quarter in 10-15 minutes. I highly recommend!


C'est bon!

4,8 su agosto 08, 2007

If you are looking for a quiet retreat where you can relax, enjoy nature, read a book, take a nap, and enjoy a wholesome French-inspired breakfast, call Jill at the Chimes. But don't book too often because I'm heading back!


Best Place in New Orleans

5 su giugno 15, 2007

We return year after year to this lovely B & B. My husband came here for years on business and now we come for relaxation and fun. The Chime’s host Jill will make you feel completely at home and is very knowledgeable and helpful about anything New Orleans has to offer. Sitting in the beautiful brick courtyard, enjoying the lovely garden and breeze is one of my favorite ways to unwind each year. You won't be sorry with a stay at the Chimes... you will also be a repeat guest.


Chimes Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $170
  • Recensioni (11) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5048992621
  • Telefono 1-5044532183
  • Numero di Fax 1-5048999858

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina