Estorge-Norton House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
111 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very Romantic

5 su novembre 29, 2014

Nice accommodation. Excellent Hosts & Great Breakfast.


Cajun Country Care

5 su novembre 26, 2014

Chas and Jo are exceptional hosts. Chas knows the local dining and touring venues and the particular people that will help your visit be all that you expect and more. Each morning he sits with you to discuss potential options and ask about your previous day's experience while you dine on delicious and hearty breakfasts thrown together with ease by Jo. The rooms are well appointed and clean, but bring earplugs as the trains go right by all day and night.


Lovely Accommodations

4,4 su novembre 17, 2014

This B&B is an excellent location in historic New Iberia. Chas and Joe were delightful and gave us excellent restaurant suggestions. They also provided information about sights to see and the best SWAMP tour ever! We had a 3-day stay and breakfast was excellent each morning. Would definitely stay again if we travel to the part of LA.


So much better than a hotel

4,4 su novembre 08, 2014

The hosts are very gracious and interesting conversatinalists. We felt like we met new friends. The breakfasts were traditional but very good. They try to accommodate unique or restricted diets. Very nice early 1900s semi-Craftsman style house about one block from Shadows on the Teche plantation home. Our favorite was the attic room. A bit dark, with few lights and natural finish wood walls, but very spacious and homey. We had breakfast with a couple of ladies from our part of the state and a nice young immigrant couple from the Ukraine.


Quaint Bed & Breakfast

3,6 su ottobre 05, 2014

This bed and breakfast is centrally located on Main St. in New Iberia within walking distance to most everything. Joe was very pleasant and a good historian of the area. The food, which was prepared fresh each morning, was outstanding. The rooms weren't exactly what we expected based on staying at other bed & breakfasts but they were clean and comfortable. Overall we had a very nice stay.


Exceptional Hosts

4,6 su agosto 07, 2014

We spent a splendid, extended weekend getaway exploring New Iberia and the surrounding area. Estorge-Norton proved to be the perfect choice. The location made it easy to enjoy walking tours of both the residential and commercial areas of the city. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was beyond outstanding. The Nortons are marvelous hosts. Warm and engaging, they made us feel like old friends reuniting. Their tips and suggestions on everything from dining to sightseeing were right on the money. I strongly recommend.


Hosts and food are excellent

4,8 su luglio 24, 2014

Hosts were charming, provided us with great information; however, best of all was breakfast. All marvelous especially the shrimp and grits. Will highly recommended.


Connecting to the old New Iberia

4,4 su luglio 03, 2014

A big old house with charming hosts, the Nortons. You stay just a few doors from the Shadows-on-the-Teche mansion, which is now my second-favorite historical house, after Monticello. The breakfast part of this B-and-B is five-star! You would get to expect good food in Cajun country, but this one beat the breakfasts I've had in the best hotels.


outstanding service and hospitality

4,2 su giugno 09, 2014

Charles and Joe were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Joe is a brilliant cook and breakfast was exceptional.Charles is very knowledgeable and made our visit. We saw so much more than we expected to in this area.


Estorge Norton House

4,6 su giugno 06, 2014

Had a wonderful visit in New Iberia. Owners are great hosts, with nice rooms and a great breakfast. Very helpful and knowledgeable about area history and restaurants.


Estorge Norton House

4,8 su giugno 02, 2014

Owners friendly and you can tell they love caring for their guests - excellent food - home away from home - highly recommend


Outstanding

5 su maggio 07, 2014

Excellent place and kindness of the owners


Wonderful stay in New Iberia, Louisiana

4,2 su maggio 06, 2014

Our hosts were wonderful. Could not have been nicer. We talked a lot with them. They made us feel at home and were exceptionally knowledgeable about the area. Our breakfasts were great! with great coffee, and a great assortment of fresh fruit. The main courses were as well. If we return to New Iberia we would stay again.


Excellent!

4,0 su aprile 18, 2014

Visited the islands for the weekend. Was unsure of where i wanted to stay and read great review for this B&B and was not disappointed! Hosts were amazing and they alone are worth a trip back.


Best breakfasts ever

5 su aprile 14, 2014

The home is lovely and the owners are even better. They are extremely accommodating and helpful. Did I mention the breakfasts? Jo is a superb cook and makes sure you couldn't possibly have any room for lunch! We took the train from NOLA and rented a car for our time in New Iberia. Unfortunately Enterprise was not open on Sunday so we had to return the car a day before we were due to leave. Our checkout time the next day was at 11am but we were able to leave our luggage at the B&B until it was time for our train at 6pm. In addition, as the restaurants nearby were closed, Jo drove us to a restaurant near the end of town and then came back to pick us up and drive us to the train station! What more could a person ask. Chaz is a delight and is also helpful with additional information if Jo misses anything! All in all a lovely stay.


Great place!

5 su aprile 07, 2014

Very friendly owners and breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to many more visits here. Planning our next get away now! Would like the grits recipe! They were amazing!


A Home Away From Home

4,4 su marzo 30, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to New Iberia. We had the pleasure of staying at the Estorage-Norton House as the guest of Charles and Jo. These inn keepers do a fantastic job of making you feel right at home. The rooms are quite cozy and warm, it was unseasonably cold when we stayed with them. We did notice the AC in each room so we know that it would be warmer at other times of the year. Charles and Jo go out of their way to give you information about New Iberia and surrounding area, very helpful. Also their dinning recommendations are spot on, from the best place to get Po Boys to a great spot for Oysters. The breakfast that Jo prepares for you is very good and certainly large enough for you to consider skipping lunch, not your Holiday Inn Express continental breakfast but good old "home cooking". Charles keeps your coffee cup full with very good and tasty coffee. To sum up I would definitely recommend this B & B if you are on a trip in Louisiana. We used it as a base of operation for three days to tour around that part of the state.


A Bit Disappointed

3,2 su marzo 28, 2014

Although, the Norton's were jewels, our overall impression of this B&B would have us evaluate it as average. The food and service was very good but the room was disappointing . We found it to be uncomfortably stuffy and warm even with the AC on. And the AC was very noisy. But the Norton's still made our stay mostly enjoyable.


First-Rate B & B

3,8 su marzo 16, 2014

Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.


Nice Place

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2014

Very pleasant stay, great hosts


OUTSTANDING - All the way around!

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

Our two day stay not only met, but exceeded all our expectations. My mother-in-law felt like a queen and received the royal treatment for her 82nd birthday. Jo surprised us all with birthday muffins (candles to boot) on the morning of her birthday; Jo is an amazing cook! The grits and grillades knocked my socks off. I want the recipe!!! The bedrooms were cozy and the home inviting. Jo and Charles were the perfect hosts and I HIGHLY recommend the Estorge Norton House to all!


Warm Hospitality, Comfortable Room, and Great Food in a Beautiful Setting

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

The Estorge-Norton House provides a wonderful place to stay in the heart of the rich cultural region of southern Louisiana. Charles and Jo were excellent hosts during our late January visit, thoroughly knowledgeable about the many things to see and do in the area, as well as the best places for cajun food and music. Our third floor room was spacious and comfortable, and breakfast was spectacular (Jo is a fantastic cook). The house itself is filled with fascinating antiques as well as beautiful artwork, much of it by the hosts. Although we visited in the dead of winter after a hard freeze, the gardens surrounding the house gave promise of a glorious profusion when spring arrives. We also recommend the Seafood Connection for real cajun dining with excellent service and company.


Loved our stay

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2014

The hosts, Joe and Charles were wonderful - very hospitable and helpful with local info and suggestions. The breakfast served was absolutely fabulous! Would definitely stay there again.


Our very first B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Charles and Joy were great with their recommendations and service! Thank you both!!

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2014

Raul Aguirre & Theresa Romero Albuquerque, NM


A Perfect Weekend

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

My wife & I were looking for a simple "Get-Away" and made the right choice. Hospitality- Terrific breakfast- excellent conversation.


"They treated us like royalty"

4,6 su dicembre 19, 2013

This was the perfect spot for resting up, walking to the local galleries, clubs, restaurants. The B&B offers a beautiful, 150-year-old home on beautiful grounds and serves divine breakfasts.


Relaxed, welcoming atmosphere

4,6 su novembre 22, 2013

Beautiful house in a very interesting area of Louisiana. The information/advice/maps that Charles gave us were invaluable. We took a swamp tour and really loved it. We liked the fact that you could walk to town in 5 minutes. Joe is a wonderful cook and they were warm, welcoming hosts.


Estorge-Norton House - is awesome

5 su novembre 15, 2013

This was the first time that my husband and I stayed at a B&B and luv'd it. We stayed on the top floor and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom has enough room for both my husband and I to be in it at the same time. The breakfast was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! One of the best home cooked meals we've had in a long time. The shrimp grits were our favourite. The hosts were very friendly and easy to approach. They provided information on dining places in the area and directions on how to get to Houma (for a swamp tour). We recommend this B&B and we will also be back on our next trip to Louisiana.


Lovely stay!

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

Loved it!


Parentals

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

Tricia and I have been staying with Joe and Charles for the last 6 years on and off. We chose them because it is a memory in the making and friendship as well. It makes my visit with my family even more special. You are missing out if you don't stay with them...there is much history and love in Estorge House....find your way there...it is the best seat on Main St. Nickie Molaire


New Iberia B&B

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

This B&B was very nice. Food wonderful, comfortable bed and people very informative and helpful. We really enjoyed the stay.


A pleasure

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Everything was perfect! And the breakfast awesome!


Great time

4,8 su agosto 23, 2013

We had a wonderful visit - great place to stay - delicious food - friendly and helpful hosts. We had a great time.


GREAT STAY!

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

A delightful 3 day visit. Wonderful good. Great conversations. Much help on what to see and where to eat.


Back in Time

3,8 su agosto 21, 2013

My stay with Joe and Charles was delightful. Their hospitality was warm and friendly and Joe's cooking is superb.


LOUISIANA RETREAT

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

All the comforts of home with none of the worries - wonderful hospitable innkeepers and a beautiful town.


Loved our hosts!

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

Fun, kind and very helpful.


We'll be back!

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Great location. I loved hearing the train whilstles. The hosts were very knowledgeable an fixed a great breakfast.


The Best Place To Stay In New Iberia

5 su luglio 21, 2013

We just got back from our "girls trip" and cannot say enough great things about Estorge-Norton House. The house is beautiful, extremely comfortable, and super clean. And the breakfast...to die for!! The Nortons are so hospitable and knowledgable about the area. We had the best time and were so sad to leave this gorgeous house and beautiful city. I have never stayed at such a wonderful place for such a great price!!! Don't pass this up!


Fantastic Stay and Friendly Hosts ! :-)

5 su luglio 06, 2013

The hosts, Jo and Charles went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable ! The Nortons take great pride in the breakfast that they provide and is an enjoyable highlight of the visit (they are one of the only to provide breakfast!). The room was clean and made for a pleasant stay. The downtown location is a plus- we enjoyed taking an evening walk to see historic New Iberia. Jo and Charles are very knowlegable of the area and provide great recommendations of restaurants and places to visit. By far the one thing that makes this B & B special is Jo and Charles ! They are positive, friendly, and kind people and we thank them so very much for making our stay so special and memorable !


22nd Anniversary

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

I wanted to go to New Iberia to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. I chose Estorge-Norton House at random from the internet. Their website was well done and got my attention. Once I arrived, they made us feel welcomed and was very helpful with telling us about the surrounding area. The breakfasts were to die for. After eating one of Joe's homemade apple turnovers or her shrimp and grits you kept going back for seconds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have recommended them to our friends.


Most Enjoyable Stay

5 su giugno 11, 2013

Chalres and Joe made our anniversary stay very enjoyable. They gave us helpful insights into local dining and sights. Highly recommended.


Worth every penny!

5 su maggio 25, 2013

Charles and Joe were a pleasure to meet and the breakfast was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and private (no room right next to you.) We will be going back again! Do not spend your money on a hotel room if you are in the area. The Blades' from Amite, La


Dolores & Glenn review

5 su maggio 21, 2013

Excellent facility. Owners make you feel like part of the family.


Great breakfast

3,4 su maggio 21, 2013

Owners are lovely. Grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful. Great place to stay when visiting New Iberia


Anniversary Getaway at B & B

5 su marzo 21, 2013

Charming place and convenient to other tourist areas. Host were interesting and wonderful. Felt like we had know them for a long time. Breakfast was outstanding. My only suggestion is to have glass glasses (wine glasses) in the rooms. As it was our anniversary, we drank our wine out of paper cups. I am sure if I had asked the host would have provided wine glasses. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would stay there again.


Estorge-Norton House

4,2 su marzo 19, 2013

Very nice owners. Knowledgable about the area. Lovely and delicious breakfast. Railroad nearby takes some getting accustomed too.


Classic comfort

4,6 su novembre 27, 2012

The location is ideal - just 2 blocks or so from downtown and surrounded by equally lovely homes. Hosts are most gracious and helpful. Great food, comfortable beds. If there was any way breakfast could be a little later, say 9AM, that would be WONDERFUL. Otherwise, very much looking forward to being able to visit here again!


Had a wonderful time

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

Our hosts were wonderful...the food was 5 star. Charles and Jo made us feel welcome and they helped to plan our sightseeing. Will definately stay again.


Estorge-Norton House

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2012

Very comfortable, unique experience. Meals were fantastic.


Great Stay

3,4 su ottobre 06, 2012

I really enjoyed the night I spent here. The historic house was warm and cozy and the furnishings and service were exceptional.


A great place to stay in New Iberia!

5 su settembre 27, 2012

Delightful hosts. 'Great location in the heart of New Iberia. We thoroghly enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful Acadia

4,6 su settembre 20, 2012

Hosts were great. Everything was great except the room. AC was very loud and kept wife awake most of night.


Most Enjoyable

5 su settembre 11, 2012

First time in a B&B. Hosts went out of their way to accommodate me. Would recommend them to anyone. Would definitely go back. A very enjoyable experience. Top Notch.


Nice Stay

4,4 su settembre 08, 2012

Excellent room, location, food & company. A/C in room could use more horsepower, but overall nice stay.


Great Food / Hospitality in Cajun Country

4,4 su agosto 12, 2012

Five of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay in New Iberia. Arts & Crafts house, beautiful antiques, in-town location a plus. Hosts knowledgeable, friendly, and great cooks!


Great location and very nice home

4,0 su luglio 29, 2012

The house was well kept, the proprietors were very helpful and informative, and they served great breakfasts. The location was right in the middle of all the great old homes in town, and was a graet base for sightseeing activities.


Even Better the Second Time Around

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Charles and Jo are wonderful & gracious hosts! The food is delicious and the location ideal. We've decided to make a stay at their place at least an annual event! If you're going to be in New Iberia this is the place to stay!


Best food, spotless, terrofic hosts, reasonable cost.

5 su giugno 26, 2012

Place was wonderful. Very knowledgeable hosts, private entrance to rooms, gorgeous landscaping, and the food (try to get the polenta) was gourmet. Will stay there again and highly recommend!


Great place for swampland LA accommodations

4,2 su giugno 21, 2012

We had. A wonderful low key and refreshing Father's day weekend-hosts were great and the food was delicious.


Great hosts....awesome breakfasts

4,2 su maggio 30, 2012

I will admit that I we are not B&B aficionados. We are not up to speed on B&B etiquette. We spent most of out time here in our room relaxing and not in the common areas. But the time we spent at breakfast with Jo and Charles was delightful. They are truly interesting and nice people. And Jo cooks a mean breakfast. Grillades and polenta one day and the most amazing shrimp and grits the next. They are very well read and travelled people and have many interesting stories to tell. Charles is a cajun-buff and can tell you all of the places to go to learn about the Cajun people and their history. We truly enjoyed our short stay and found them to be dear sweet people. The room was spotless and our privacy was completely respected. If ever in New Iberia again, we will stay here!!


Estorge Norton

3,4 su maggio 01, 2012

The guest house is well-located, with ready access to all the main roads leading to regional attractions. The public library across the road was a very useful resource when we needed to do some printing and scanning. It is pleasant to walk in the park early in themorning, but be aware that it is across the Bayou Teche, and to get there you must irst walk into the town centre to reach the bridge. Only adds perhaps 15 minutes to your walk each way. The guest house is done in high Victorian, with fittings worn but scrupulously clean. Breakfast was, as advertised, full value and haut cuisine. My only objection - common to each of the US B&Bs we stayed in - is that when one has been on the road some time a simple croissant or boiled egg would be nice to start the day! An earlier comment mentioned the railroad. This is not in fact close to the house; but freight trains have very loud horns! I doubt if there is a room in New Iberia where you wilol not hear it, but personally I found it rather soothing and romantic. Shades of Woody Guthrie...


A most perfect place

5 su aprile 17, 2012

Rating things outstanding seems a bit over the top, but this was a most impressive, warm, friendly, interesting, clean, comfortable, welcoming place to stay.


A caring, welcoming home away from home in Cajun country

5 su aprile 17, 2012

From the moment we made reservations, it was clear Chas and Jo wanted to make our stay exactly what we wanted. They were concerned about our arrival, since we were coming in the day before Easter Sunday and they wanted to check us in and interact with us before they needed to be away for their Mass. Every morning they would spend a long time with us discussing our plans and how best to see what we wanted to see and where to eat at the best restaurants in the area. The rooms were clean and fresh towels were always made available. The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts were healthy and delicious! The sign out front was a little overgrown with flowers and hard to see, so go slowly to find the driveway entrance, and beware that the train goes right behind their house, so you'll hear the whistle throughout your stay, but don't miss this centrally located Cajun get-away!


Friendly, Welcoming, Charming

5 su aprile 16, 2012

Had a wonderful stay in New Iberia with Chas and Jo. A perfect setting and location (especially for James Lee Burke fans like me). Jo and Chas are extremely knowledgable of the area, history and people, and happy to chat for hours about anything. I will defeinitely be coming back!


Wonderful experience

5 su aprile 09, 2012

We believe that there is no other place to stay when in the New Iberia area than with Charles and Joe. You are going to miss a valuable opportunity to meet and talk to two very intelligent and articulate hosts and breakfast is simply wonderful.


Best B&B in New Iberia

4,8 su aprile 08, 2012

This was a great experience. Charles & Jo Norton are fabulous hosts & food was fantastic. The house is beautiful & furniture very lovely. We would recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to stay in the New Iberia area.


Estorge-Norton House

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Excellent host, superb breakfast, excellent accommodations.


A "Return" B&B

3,8 su febbraio 27, 2012

- Convenient, private entry/exit - Clean/fresh bedding - Quiet, peaceful environment - Meditative area on grounds - Hosts went above and beyond to make our visit comfortable & to provide information requested. - Very nice, generous couple


Honeymoon stay

5 su novembre 08, 2011

We found this B&B while we were on our honeymoon. We are so glad we stayed there. It is a great old home in a great location for sight seeing in the area. The owners helped to make our honeymoon a memorable occassion. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Thanks again for a great stay.


A vacation to a home we'd never been before

5 su luglio 11, 2011

Charles and Joe Norton were the most gracious hosts! We felt like family and were treated like royalty all at the same time. We were making plans for our next stay before this one was even over. The location was great, the room very comfortable with gorgeous victorian furniture, and the food amazing!


Estorge-Norton House

4,6 su giugno 29, 2011

We have been here twice. The house is well kept and clean. The service and warmth of the owners is outstanding. And the breakfasts servered is exceptional. Plenty of food, variety and the entress are always wonderful. We expect to return many times, a truly wonderful experince.


Scot/Irish tourist

5 su giugno 16, 2011

This is the most gracious couple that one could possibly hope to meet. Take some time out of your break to meet them properly


sleepless

3,2 su aprile 27, 2011

this was my 4th try of a B&B and the owners are by far the nicest couple I have met so far. Breakfast was a real treat and the best I've had by far. Unfortunately, the house is located right on the train tracks and I was literally awakened every hour by a train.. I was exhausted the next day. My daughter slept through it all and didn't hear a thing!


relaxing on Bayou Teche

3,8 su aprile 26, 2011

Location was excellent; room was quiet and comfortable; hosts were wonderfully amiable & helpful without interference; breakfast was first rate and plentiful for this runner, though I was a bit distracted by one of those magical & leisurely conversations with lovely perfect strangers! Overheard upon leaving: another guest's teenage daughter gushing about her "first B&B experience" - a fine testimonial in my book.


A Beautiful Home

3,4 su aprile 17, 2011

Our room was perfect for 3-4 people, which is hard to find in a B & B. We had our own large private bath, and the room overall was very comfortable for our Mother/Daughters trip. There is much to see and do in the New Iberia area, and the house is situated in a great residential walking area. Jo and Charles were very informative about the area, and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting with them.


New Iberia B&B

4,6 su aprile 15, 2011

The innkeepers, Charles and Jo, were absolutely delightful. They were not only helpful, but they also added interest to our stay by providing background info about the area. The breakfasts were among the best we have ever been served and the table settings were so very lovely. The only suggestion I have is that small televisions be added to the rooms, not necessarily for watching for pleasure, but perhaps to allow guests to keep up with the news without going to the living room and turning on the large flatscreen.


What a Great stay we had!

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

Stayed here two nights. Location is great for exploring the historic section of town on foot. Charles and Jo were really helpful with places to visit in the area, from attractions to restaurants. Room and bed very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, with a local flair, i.e. grits and boudin sausage. Highly recommend for a true B7B experience.


good location,nice folks, great food

3,6 su marzo 28, 2011

The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The upstairs 3rd floor suite was very dark and we knew it would be that's why we chose it, to sleep late, but breakfast was served at 8 or 8;30 so we didn't get to sleep late beacause we wouldn't have wanted to miss the delicious food.


VERY NICE

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

Had a very pleasant weekend stay; hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast was very nice both days.


Review of stay Mar 9-Mar 12, 2011

5 su marzo 21, 2011

The hosts of the Estorge-Norton House were excellent. Very attentive, informative and helpful. They provided maps of the area and contacts for things to see and do. They arranged for the swamp tour at St. Martin's Lake. They also advised about restaurants and sites that would be interesting. The room was comfortable and clean. The Nortons were anxious to make sure our stay in New Iberia was pleasant with an overview of the great historical education of the region. We would definitely recommend the B&B to anyone. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Each day Jo offered a different fare. Fresh fruit and yummy entrees. Also the coffee was very Louisianian. Another neat aspect for all of you ladies out there is Jo used a different set of dishes each morning. She also made sure that I got my boudin one morning. She made a special trip to get it just for me. We came to New Iberia because of the author James Lee Burke. The hosts are familiar with him and had some nice stories. If we ever venture that way again we will stay at the Estorge-Norton House. The Myers


Very Nice B & B

4,4 su marzo 14, 2011

Staying at the Estorge-Norton House was very nice, the rooms were comfortable, and the hospitality was outstanding. Ask for the Cajun Grillards specialty of the hostess, if possible, for ONE of several breakfast offerings available on any given day. Breakfast IS on a schedule, although when you enjoy it you'll see why it can't be done buffet style or on-demand -- definitely not to be missed, even in you pajamas! +


1st time B&B

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2011

Estorge-Norton House, was clean and delightful. Joe and Charles were very nice and a joy to talk with. They gave us a list of things to see around town and told us about places that they themselves like. It was located in walking distance to down town, which was nice. We enjoy a evening walk to the local pub.


Charming B&B

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

Such a charming bed & breakfast. Charles and Jo are awesome hosts, making you feel like you are a visiting family member. Jo is a creative cook and made us some great breakfasts. The house is located within walking distance to shopping and dining so location was very convenient. We will definitely visit this B&B next time we are in New Iberia. David & Lin


Great place to relax and stay awhile.

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2011

We were welcomed with warm hearts. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We were directed to local historic sites and restaurants that are worth seeing. I only wish we had more time, but hope to return soon and stay awhile.


Our "First Experience"

4,8 su novembre 13, 2010

Our 1st experience with a B&B was very positive. The innkeepers were friendly and hospitable. the food was great and the B&B had beautiful furnishings. We felt safe and welcome.


lovely introduction to New Iberia!

4,2 su novembre 12, 2010

This was my first stay in a b&b, so I only had other people's stories to go by. I was a little worried that it might be "stuffy" and worrisome, with all the antiques, but my room was clean, comfortable and lovely, with piles of old paperbacks to look at. I read local ghost stories, and a passage of J. L. Burke, writing of the very scene I saw out my window! The whole place smelled wonderful, and the breakfast was wholesome, plentiful and delicious. Jo and Charles could not have been better--very easy and gracious. I felt more like a distant cousin than a stranger. Charles picked me up from the train station, and Jo hustled me down the street to visit Shadows-on-the-Teche, calling first to make sure they could accommodate me at the end of the day. I had barely landed in New Iberia, and I already felt at my ease. I am definitely returning to New Iberia, and when I do I will only stay at the Estorge-Norton House. It also was ridiculously convenient to downtown--I could literally walk to everything I wanted to visit.


Great hosts, beautiful home!

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2010

Really felt at home with the hosts who were extremely helpful and great for conversation. Breakfasts are fantastic (and huge) and the home is filled with character. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.


A Great Place to Stay

4,6 su maggio 21, 2010

This is a great getaway. Jo & Charles, the owners, are wonderful. We stay there twice a year and the breakfast is always different and excellent.


Estorge-Norton House

4,8 su aprile 14, 2010

Charles and Jo Norton are the most gracious hosts. Their knowledge of the area is vast, Jo is a fabulous cook, and the conversation was excellent.


Worth Coming Back To!

4,4 su marzo 25, 2010

Loved our stay. Breakfast was fantastic. The information on local attractions and restaurants was so very helpful and made our trip memorable and easy.


Estorge-Norton House

4,0 su dicembre 16, 2009

Very pleasant and charming. hosts are extremely hospitable. Breakfast wonderful! Would highly recommend.


Nice and homecooking!

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2009

beautiful historic home within walking distance of historic downtown. Both rooms were beautiful while keeping with the period-style of home. Yummy breakfast.


Wonderful Louisiana Hospitality

5 su settembre 30, 2009

Jo & Charles could not have been nicer! Just loved their beautiful B&B -- and the home-made breakfasts were to beat the band.


A retreat within the city!

5 su settembre 01, 2009

A wonderful B&B minutes from historic downtown area. Quaint bookstore and wonderful restaurants. An A+ breakfast, comfortable beds, cool A/C in the summer, and a knowledgeable host.


"Make yourself at Home"

4,6 su agosto 30, 2009

What a lovely collection of beautiful antiques. The host was so helpful, equipped with maps and recommendations that were excellent. The breakfast was outstanding with a lovely sliced fruit platter, tasty eggs, bacon and breakfast bread which kept me fueled for the day! What a delightful experience. I will be back.


at home

4,6 su luglio 20, 2009

Great atmosphere, like sharing a friend's home- clean and homey! Great food! We enjoyed our stay!


Restful Weekend

5 su luglio 02, 2009

A get-away weekend of your dreams. Everything about the property and the owners was exemplary. Bed was new, bath was nicely appointed, room was very comfortable. Hosts were interesting and very friendly. Meals were outstanding. Neighborhood was great - walking distance to some sights. Could not have been better.


friendly and helpful

4,6 su aprile 29, 2009

A lovely house, filled with beautiful things, the bedroom was comfortable, the breakfasts were fantastic, and the hosts were so kind and welcoming and hospitable and friendly and helpful, we wish we could visit again and again!


restful and relaxing

3,6 su marzo 27, 2009

Wonderful inn and delicious breakfast each day. would recommend.


Most Helpful and Accomodating

3,8 su marzo 09, 2009

The owners/hosts go way beyond just helpful, and accomodating. They knew the history, the places to go, and the best restaurants. The house is full of beautiful antiques. Though it's not overly tidy, all the important places are clean. The breakfast is wonderful. Going back to New Iberia, we will stay with them again.


The Maitre d' is a fabulous Cook

4,0 su marzo 06, 2009

We were on the 3rd floor for Valentine's Day.  This suite consists of the whole floor.  It is private and has a cabin feel to it; with wood panel walls and ceiling. Very cozy.  Mr. & Mrs. Norton are delightful.  They have a world of tourist knowledge to offer.


Hidden treasure!

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2009

Overwhelmed by the hosts and their hospitality! Breakfast is absolutely wonderful. Felt like family from the moment we arrived. Hosts very helpful with planning our outings! Great location - near great shops and restaurants within walking distance.


Great craftman house

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

The house is in the historical part of New Iberia and easy walking distance to local shops.


great stay!

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2009

Warm and inviting B&B with kind hosts and teh best breakfast you will ever have!


Happy New Yorkers in Cajun Country

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2009

From the moment we reserved, until the moment we left, Jo and Charles, our hosts, did everything possible for us to get the most our of Acadia. B&B's are measured by the bedroom and breakfast- both were spectacular! And we loved all the folk art!


A delightful visit!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

I was back home visiting friends and family and stayed with Joe and Charles at Estorage-Norton, and was delighted with the hospitality and coziness of this B&B! Great breakfast and wonderful company. Felt like I was on vacation in my hometown!


Christmas 2008 visit

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2009

Wonderful atmosphere, great people ...


living the area

4,2 su settembre 28, 2008

....we were delighted with Estorge-Norton House. Within walking blocks were many historical sites, good causal and fine dinning, and many local friendly residents eager to share their culture. We enjoyed our comfortable room and the speciality breakfast. You could feel the tenor of New Iberia just sitting on the front porch.


Our October Tradition

3,6 su ottobre 10, 2007

This year will be our third time to stay at the Estorge Norton House. My husband is from New Iberia and we come from Atlanta partly to visit family but take a night or two to stay at this great B&B during the Gumbo Cookoff. The location is fabulous, hosts are wonderful, and the breakfast can't be beat.


Great Stay

3,8 su febbraio 26, 2007

We stayed here while visiting Tobasco property. These folks were very helpful and friendly and made us welcome. Really went out of their way to help us make tour arrangements. The breakfast was WONDERFUL.


Estorge-Norton House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $125
  • Recensioni (111) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3373657603
  • Cellulare 1-3373521405

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina