Maison Des Amis Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
83 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Mother's Day Outing

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2014

This Mother's Day that passed my mom spent the weekend there. It was so homely especially with the beautiful cat that greeted us there. The food was also outstanding.


Créole BnB

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2014

What a place. Keys were told. Coffee/tea facilities were ready to use. Room was as described & sleeping in a 100 years old bed was an experience!!!. The house & the gardent were excellent. String in the Gazebo overlooking the Bayrou was à treat. I recommand Maison des Amis.


Return Visit

5 su luglio 21, 2014

This is our second trip to Maison Des Amis. We love staying here and eating at Chez Jacqueline! Thanks so much to her for staying late to prepare dinner for us~ The B&B is fantastic. I prefer no owners on site and this B&B fits the bill~ Can't wait to return.


Jewel on the Bayou

3,4 su luglio 08, 2014

Our 4th stay at this jewel of a B&B on the bayou teche - Tom


A Night in Breaux Bridge, LA

3,8 su aprile 28, 2014

What a fun B&B. This is an historic Creole home where breezes traditionally came through from one side and out the other side of the house. The room was comfortable and we had our own private bath - albeit down the hallway of a glassed-in porch. There was a young gray cat who greeted us upon our arrival. He was quite friendly and made us homesick for our own felines. For breakfast, we received two vouchers which we used Saturday morning at Café Des Amis where the line was out the door by 7:30 AM as there was live Zydeco music and dancing served with breakfast. The energy level was high and the music - lots of fun!


Stay in Breaux Bridge

4,2 su aprile 11, 2014

We were traveling across country, and treated ourselves to 2 nights at the Maison Des Amis. The room was very comfortable, and Russell made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was at the Cafe Des Amis, and If you're there on a Friday night, there's a Zydeco breakfast on Saturday a.m. which is not to be missed!


Charm & Convenience at the Maison Des Amis

4,8 su aprile 01, 2014

Maison Des Amis was recommended by friends. We stayed for one night before heading to Mamou, LA. If you love old homes, you will enjoy your stay here. The MDA's location puts you right in the middle of town and within a three minute walk of the MDA restaurant, where the food is wonderful. Parking is a problem unless you use the Breaux Bridge Visitor Center parking lot which abuts the MDA's back yard. While in Breaux Bridge we spent a splendid afternoon watching egrets, herons, and alligators at the Lake Martin Rookery, which is a short drive from the MDA.


Charming rooms!

4,2 su marzo 11, 2014

Lovely place to stay in Breaux Bridge! Beds and linen were super comfortable! The breakfast was delicious! Breaux. Bridge is such a lovely town!! Walking distance to many places. Thank you


Fabulous!!!

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2014

We stayed here as part of a mini honeymoon. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay and the breakfast at Chez Jacqueline was delicious. Would definitely return!


Nice stay

4,2 su gennaio 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our anniversary. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast so I'm not sure how qualified we are to give a review. We stayed in Room 1, which was nice and clean but nothing special. However, the location and the zydeco breakfast at the café made the trip. The zydeco breakfast should be on everyone's bucket list. But beware, there is a $5 cover charge to get in the door of the restaurant and you had better have cash or they're not letting you in even if you are staying at the B&B. Being able to walk from our room all over the downtown area was nice, and the grounds are really nice. We especially liked the pier over Bayou Teche. I would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 08, 2014

It was a wonderful place to stay. We regretted booking it for one night only. The people were great: warm and ever so friendly! There was even a cat we fed to complete the cozy picture. It is a beautifully maintained property. There is ample parking space right behind. We will certainly stay there again! We cant recommend the lace enough.


Great B&B!

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2014

Very nice property, private, comfortable. Did not see the owner or the caretakers,. but that did not take away from the experience. Breakfast is at a restaurant 2 blocks away, but not a bad arrangement. The breakfast at Chez Jacqueline was delicious! Would stay here again.


35th Anniversary

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Excellent surprise for my wife and me. The room, furnishings and atmosphere were perfect. I rated the dining as five stars ... No dining at the Inn but just a short walk away is the cafe Des Ami- dinner and desert were great and the dancing at breakfast Was fantastic and made a perfect topping to a wonderful trip. Walking distance to nice shops, friendly safe quiet surroundings Plan to come back for Mother's Day! John and Karon Prairieville La


More than expected

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Loved staying here.Great job in creating an at home relaxed feeling. Russell was available and helpful. The grounds and home are lovely. Breakfast at Chez Jacqueline was delicious. Would happily stay here again. Good Value, great atmosphere.


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

Stayed in room 1 and loved it. Enjoyed the bathrobes, wonderful cajun coffee in the common room, and reading my book by the river in the morning. The breakfast was sensational at Jaqueline's. Great place to stay!


A great way to stay in the bayou!

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2013

Clean rooms, as private as a B&B gets and the includes breakfast nearby was outstanding


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2013

Great place to re-connect. Wonderful rooms, great service, and beautiful surroundings. My third stay, and it won't be my last.


Houston16

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2013

It was charming and Russell, the housekeeper, is wonderful.


A night by Lake Martin

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was marvelous. The room lovely. The only complaint we had was that there was someone in a room nearby and we could hear snoring like they were in the room with us.


love breau bridge

4,6 su settembre 23, 2013

wonderful B&B in the heart of Breau Bridge. Even though there is no personal contact, our key & directions were in a envelope easily accessible. Beautiful grounds and a gazebo to sit on and view bayou Tech. Good breakfast at Des Amis rrstaurant.


Great stay in a quiet town

3,4 su settembre 04, 2013

This was a nice B&B in a cute small town. We received a very warm greeting from the housekeeper upon our arrival. It did lack the typical bed and breakfast experience, as they do not serve breakfast on property. Instead, we received vouchers for the Cafe de Amis, just across the street and the food was great. If you enjoy a nice quiet stay and don't like the interact with other guests, this is your place.


GREAT STAY AND SOUVENIR

4,4 su agosto 23, 2013

LOVELY AND CHARMING LOCATION, QUIET AND COMFORTABLE. A SPECIAL THANK TO BRENDA AND RUSSEL FOR THEI PRECIOUS SUGGESTION AND HOSPITALITY. THE SWAMP TOUR WITH NORBERT LEBLANC WAS BEUTIFUL AND UNFORGETTABLE. GOOD BREAKFAST AND LOVELY DINNER AND ATMPOSHERE AT CAFE DES AMIS


Charming Pont Breaux B & B: Maison Des Amis

5 su giugno 29, 2013

Maison Des Amis is charming B & B in a lovingly restored home. Rooms are tastefully appointed; bathrooms have beautiful claw foot tubs. A sweet little kitchen offers teas, coffee and a fridge stocked with complementary cold drinks. A gazebo in the back garden invites you to have a nightcap by the water and listen to the resplendent sounds of summer. Breakfast was provided for us at Chez Jacqueline, where the proprietor/chef served up the best sweet potato pancake I've had in my life. If only she would part with the recipe (which she laughingly refused to do). We can't wait for our return visit.


Love on the Bayou

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

We absolutely loved our two stays here. Loved the claw-foot bathtubs, furniture, and gazebo. Loved the quietness, short walk to antiques, and super -friendly people. We wished that the flowers and grounds would be a little more tended and the tv maybe a smidget bigger. :) We adored the cats and even named them Meeney, Miney, and Moe.


Cajun Country

3,2 su maggio 26, 2013

This experience comes on the heels of having visited Breax bridge and Des Ami Cafe; however, this is our first stay over. The Maison Des Amis is a truly unique and special experience. Built around 1800 and falling into near collapse, the owners have resurrected a vital piece of history from forever being lost. The house is rich in period construction and detail, is superbly rebuilt and gives the chance to step back into time. As with any structure - and experience - with a historic relic there are idiosyncrasies: none of which come remotely to compromising a very special and treasured opportunity to lodge in such a wonderful Maison. Laissez les bons temps rouler!


Simply Perfect

5 su maggio 20, 2013

I have stayed at Masion des Amis no 3 times. I always choose this place when I come to Breaux Bridge because I feel so at home here. It is charming and close to everything in town. I can't say enough about Cafe des Amis, such good food and great decor. The staff is friendly too. Had a wonderful time this visit. I brought my family and they enjoyed themselves too. We loved just hanging out by Bayou Teche having wine and cheese. So relaxing! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!


Room #1

5 su aprile 21, 2013

Everything was great with our stay, except Cafe des Amis was closed for dinner! Russell came by to check on us and advised us where to part our truck, saved us a ticket.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su aprile 16, 2013

I recently stayed here with my mother and five-year-old daughter, and we all loved it. The room was beautiful, as was the garden. If I return (and I hope I will!), I'll be sure to bring a bottle of wine so that I can enjoy a glass in the gazebo overlooking the Bayou Teche. This place is perfect if you're not that interested in the communal dining aspect of bed & breakfasts, as you eat at one of two local restaurants rather than in a dining room with fellow guests. The restaurants were great (we actually tried both). Café des Amis has tons of local flavor without feeling really touristy, as I'd feared it might, and the sweet potato pancakes at Chez Jacqueline are fantastic, as is the friendly service. I recommend this place wholeheartedly.


Overnight Getaway

4,0 su aprile 08, 2013

Very Clean - enjoyed our stay, very quite and comfy, didn't see anyone!


Missouri native, Cajun wanna be!

4,4 su marzo 20, 2013

Our stay at the house was fantastic. We could only get a room with bathroom down the hall wasn't sure we would like that! But the closed in porch sitting area was beautiful and the walk down the hall was not unpleasant at all.


Great place to stay!

4,6 su marzo 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and loved it. Brenda and Russell were wonderful and took care of our every need. Breakfast is provided at local restaurants and it was delicious. If you are there on Saturday, don't miss the Zydeco Breakfast--but, be sure to get there by 8 or 8:30. Breaux Bridge is a nice town and has a number of shops to visit and is centrally located for touring the Cajun/Zydeco part of Louisiana. We plan to visit again!


A different B/B that actually exceeded what we expected

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2013

We took Fodor's recommendation and looked into Maison Des Amis and loved the look of the rooms on-line. The innkeeper is not on site, however Brenda and Russell Louviere the hosts seemed like they were only a step away and were very gracious and helpful. I loved our room - #2 (Lemelle). The furnishings were wonderful and loved the 4 poster bed. The breakfast at Cafe Des Amis was fantastic. Schmoozing with other guests is not always the first thing I want to do in the morning, so being on our own was just fine. The grounds were lovely, however given the recent rain, the gazebo had been flooded - but that's nature!


Maison in December

3,4 su dicembre 30, 2012

Maison des Amis is a charming historical property in the heart of TRUE Cajun country. It is a great getaway. Thanks to the woman who left the tip in the porch journal re: using the duvet on a hard mattress.


No Human Contact

1,4 su novembre 19, 2012

Not a 'real' B&B. There is an absentee owner and the cleaning people leave a key and a charge slip to sign. NO charming cooked breakfast and meeting other guests. No common area except a kitchen with a refrig. Drapes didn't work in the room and there were lights outside that made it hard to sleep (Room 1). No lights to read with. No parking-- had to move car from visitor's center by 8am. Not a satisfactor experience at all.

Risposta del proprietario
As the owner does not live in Breaux Bridge, the Maison Des Amis staff - Brenda and Russell - meets the Maison’s guests and meet/exceed our guest’s needs (as stated in past reviews). We ask our guests to call Russell in advance so he and/or Brenda can be at the house upon our guests’ arrival and if they cannot be there at the arrival time, Russell provides the needed information and meets the guests at another time. Brenda and Russell are born and raised in Breaux Bridge and provide guests with the flavor of the town. The Maison was reconstructed based on the original design and is on the National Registry of Historic Homes; 1800 homes had no kitchens. Depending on what night guests stay, breakfast is served at either Café Des Amis or Chez Jacqueline. Guests can have breakfast at their leisure, choose their entrée based on their dietary needs, and experience the local cuisine. This information is posted on the Maison Des Amis web site, conveyed when guests make reservations via the phone, and stated in the confirmation and welcome letters. Guests are provided with the owner’s and the caretakers phone numbers during the reservation process, in the pre-arrival email, and during their stay; we tell our guests to call us 24/7. Unfortunately, we cannot remedy a situation if we are not contacted (as was in this situation); the drapes could have easily been fixed and extended parking at the Tourist Center could have been arranged. We will look into the feasibility of placing reading lights by the bed. We do our billing at an off-site location and provide our guests with their receipt upon arrival; this way, our guests are able to arrive and leave at their leisure.


2nd Visit

4,0 su novembre 14, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying here. I really like that all the rooms lead onto the wraparound porch and you have your own private entrance to the rooms. The keep the kitchen stocked with everything you need for tea, cofee, hot chocolate. They also keep fruit juices and waters in the fridge. The fridge always comes in handy as we always seem to have leftovers that we bring back or dessert to put into the freezer. Defiantly will stay again!


Great Louisiana getaway

5 su novembre 14, 2012

This place gave my wife one of the best and most peaceful vacation getaway weekends that we have ever had. The free breakfast vouchers were an unexpected bonus that we totally didn't expect. It gave us a free treat when we were able to go to the Saturday morning Zydeco breakfast at the Cafe Des Amis, which was SO much fun! The caretakers, Russell and Brenda, were absolutely the best. We felt at home from beginning to end. The location is also perfect because you can walk to all of the main restaurants, and antique & gift shops right around the corner. We will definitely be back for a return trip very soon!


Love this place

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2012

We often stop here to break up the trip between Houston and New Orleans. I am a fan of Maison des Amis for the lovely room with a large private bath. The crazy fun Zydeco breakfast on the weekends at Cafe des Amis (included with your room). The wonderful owners/staff who are so flexible and accommodating and gracious. I think it would be fun to rent the whole place out with family or good friends too.


Anniversary Get Away

4,2 su settembre 25, 2012

We enjoyed our short stay in the beautiful home. Thanks, Kevin and Holly Broussard


Historical stay

3,8 su agosto 17, 2012

What a great renovation story to go along with this historical home. Amazing that the original owners cared enough about this property to save it, rather than tearing it down. My only disappointment was in not meeting the owner, as visiting with B & B owners and hearing their stories is a favorite part of any visit I make to a B & B. Good location; can walk to many restaurants and shops. And pretty property, along the bayou.


Excellent B&B to discover the south Louisiana area

3,4 su agosto 03, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. The area is very quiet although you keep hearing the cars driving over the Breaux Bridge. Beautiful garden and cosy gazebo. There were no other guests so we had the whole space to our own. We could make local calls with the house phone. Breakfast is in an adjacent cafe. You get vouchers in the B&B and you can eat up to 10$.


Maison des Amis as a one night summer getaway from New Orleans!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

The service and atmosphere at Maison des Amis were fantastic. The backyard is beautifully landscaped, the outdoor porch is lovely and the decor is well done. Rooms 1 and 2 have attached bathrooms; 3 and 4 do not! Don't miss the restaurant Chez Jacqueline down the street for fantastic home cooked French/Cajun dining!


Tranquility

4,4 su luglio 06, 2012

The Maison Des Amis is a gem! We've stayed here 3 times and this continues to be a favored destination on our way to or from New Orleans. This B&B has everything you need thanks to Brenda & Russell, the caretakers. We've stayed in Rooms 1 & 2 and they are both excellent. The wraparound covered porch features chairs and a bench. A brick patio holds a large glass table & chairs for dining alfresco but the big + for us is the gazebo, complete with rocking chairs, on the bayou Teche. This trip we watched the otters.


Worked for us

3,2 su giugno 30, 2012

We needed to travel from a late stay in Baton Rouge to Morgan City, which was going to be too much for us, so we stayed overnight in Breaux Bridge at Maison des Amis. That made our trip easier, and we were able to eat at a nearby restaurant for a late-night dinner. We stayed in room #1. The room was fine and we were able to walk out to the gazebo before it got too dark. The bayou was scenic.


Such a treat to stay at Maison Des Amis. Wonderful B&B. Loved it

5 su giugno 12, 2012

I always enjoy staying at B&B but Maison Des Amis was better than usual. Group of girls stayed and we enjoyed every minute. So relaxing and breakfast at Cafe Des Amis is something everyone should experience. Russell and Brenda were the perfect host and made you feel right at home. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful bed and breakfast


Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 05, 2012

The bed and breakfast was beautiful with all antique furniture. Topped off with a beautiful claw foot tub. It was the perfect place to spend our wedding night and we will definitely be back for our anniversary!


Such a friendly and welcoming place

4,0 su maggio 27, 2012

Russell and Brenda are super hosts and can't do enough to make you feel at home. The rooms are decorated in a bohemian yet relaxed style and are cool and comfortable. The garden is a lovely place to while away a hot afternoon and Breaux Bridge itself is a charming and unique place. Thank you.


Fun Get Away

5 su maggio 15, 2012

This was our second stay. It is such a nice place. It is so clean, well maintained, and tastefully done. I loved the cats that hang out on the porch! The only complaint I have is that the bed was too small for us...but that is a personal preference.


Charming and perfect in every way

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Maison Des Amis this past weekend. Our room was decorated tastefully and refreshments were available around the clock. The best part, however, was the absolutely gorgeous back yard and gazebo with rocking chairs overlooking Bayou Teche. We spent each night rocking and listening to the sounds of the bayou. The complimentary breakfast at Cafe des Amis is also lovely - the Saturday morning Zydeco brunch can't be missed! Get there early! Also be sure to visit Lake Martin while you're out there - it's gorgeous and the bird and alligator watching is to die for. One thing to be aware of is that two rooms (#3 and #4) do not have attached bathrooms. Private bathrooms for each room are down the hall. We look forward to many future weekends away from New Orleans at Cafe Des Amis!


lovely B&B in Breaux Bridge

4,0 su aprile 30, 2012

The restaored cottage right on Bayou Teche was very comfortable, but the best thing was the couple who caretake, a husband and wife team. They were not at all put out when I had to call them because I had locke myself out when taking a shower. Did not want to rate the food as there is no restaurant on the property. The breakfast at Chez Jaqueline was fine enough and Madame ofcourse a hoot. Pont Breaux, the local "Cajun" place, to be avoided at all costs, just another tourist trap.


Best in Louisiana!

5 su aprile 29, 2012

Simply perfect


great base for exploring cajun country

4,6 su aprile 16, 2012

A comfortable place to stay, great garden on the bayou to relax in, coupon for breakfast at the excellent cafe des amies. Would love to return.


A Great Day in Cajun Country

4,2 su aprile 10, 2012

The Maison Des Amis was charming and scrupulously clean. The staff was warm and friendly. Our idea of a perfect day would be an afternoon swamp boat tour with Norbert Lablanc at Lake Martin, check in to the comfortable Maison Des Amis, dinner at Jaclyn's just down the street, cool wine at the Maison's gazebo before bed, and an early breakfast (7:30) at the Cafe Des Amis for hearty food and wonderful zydeco music and dancing. It hardly gets better than that! Sally and Keith Wicks


Charming B&B

4,2 su marzo 23, 2012

We very much enjoyed our night at Maison Des Amis. We arrived on a stormy night and the staff could not have beeen friendlier. We found our room charming, and enjoyed having breakfast in the very quant town of Breaux Bridge. We definetly would like to come back!


A good value

3,4 su marzo 08, 2012

The B&B was very convenient and very near the two designated breakfast cafes. The food at the cafes was excellent. The room could use some updating such as a new toilet seat and putting the drapes back on all of the hooks. The place was very clean and we would stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you enjoyed the cafes and the cleanliness of our establishment. When damage occurs to a room, repairs have to be scheduled with our maintenance supervisor. Unfortunately, repairs were not able to be made before your stay. As we only have four rooms, when they are occupied we are not able to move guests to other rooms. We have replaced the drapes, the drape fittings and toilet seat.


Delightfully quaint, authentic with unassuming charm

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2012

We were made to feel very much at home by the caretakers, Brenda and Russell who were responsive and available to any request. We spent 5 wonderful days in this little B&B which is lovingly furnished w/antiques. The breakfast is provided at one of the local cafes a short walk away. We loved it!!


Beautiful place, very friendly staff.

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2012

I highly recommend the Maison Des Amis. Brenda and Russel, the people that run the place, are wonderful. They made our stay feel like we were staying at a loving relative's home. This was the first time I had ever stayed in a B&B. It's far beyond what a regular hotel experience is like.


Bayou experience

3,2 su febbraio 10, 2012

Friendly and prompt service and the B & B is in a great central position - right on a pretty bayou and very close to all the tourist attractions. It has a lovely outdoor area and gardens, but the linen needs updating.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you had great service and enjoyed our gardens. We are sorry that your stayed with us before our shipment of Comphy sheets arrived. We hope you will come back and try them out.


A Real Gem

3,8 su novembre 21, 2011

Breaux Bridge is beautiful, quiet town. Maison des Amis is a perfect petite B&B, with only 4 rooms. We had 3 of them. There is a lovely gazebo by the bayou, a few kitties saying hello, and a back porch with coffee, ice, etc. It was very clean and the housekeeper and her husband were always available on the phone.


Breaux Bridge is a wonderful place, so is Maison Des Amis!

3,2 su novembre 10, 2011

We spent 4 days at Maison Des Amis; we never met the caretakers, but everything was ready for us. the house is beautiful and our room was very nice. It was very nice to discover that there is a communal frig/kitchen area with snacks and sodas. The gazebo overlooking Bayou Teche is a wonderful place to relax with a beer. The comp. breakfast is excellent. Chez Jacqueline will also honor the breakfast vouchers. chez Jacqueline and Cafe Des Amis are both excellent places to eat; the pizza spot is nice, too, and it is open on Sunday. Everyone in town was extremely friendly; we would like to come back!


Wonderful time in Breaux Bridge

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

We timed our visit to coincide with the Cafe des Amis Saturday Zydeco breakfast--great fun! Wonderful music and dancing and people--we passed a great time--


You should stay here.

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

I was traveling for business and had to be somewhere super early the next morning, so I was completely missing breakfast at Cafe des Amis. However, I visited the restaurant for dinner and they gave me a $10 discount (the value of the complimentary breakfast that I would have had if I was able to go). I hope to go back on the weekend sometime so I can see the zydeco dancing!


Incredible B&B; Incredible Location

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Walking distance from the antique and shopping areas of Breaux Bridge, yet all the country atmosphere and rural feel once could hope for in a B&B. Our room was stunning - comfortable and generously appointed. Coffee in the garden and a glass of wine in the gazebo really made our stay special. This trip simply could not have been better and we can't wait to go back.


An Excellent Experience

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

Breaux Bridge is a quaint little town in the heart of Cajun Country. A special highlight was ther beautiful landscaped garden and the gazebo on the Bayou Teche. The Maison does not actually provide breakfast - you will get coupons for local cafes so this is not quite as convenient as a regular B&B.


Wonderful place to relax!

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

We stayed in Room 2. It was beautiful and very comfortable. I highly recommend this room.


Wonderful!

4,0 su settembre 07, 2011

Relaxing, convienent, quiet, comfortable, beautiful, $ reasonable


Comfy and quiet in Cajun Country

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

We loved our stay enough to book another night. Breaux Bridge is a charming town and the Maison is comfy and accomodating. The gardens on Bayou Teche are lovely and serene for evening walks. Breakfasts at Jacqueline's Cafe (we recommend her delicious Eggs Benedict) and Cafe Des Amis (rec. Eggs Begnaud) were great. Be sure to hit the Cafe for Sat. Zydeco b'fast or Wed. evening for a Zydeco band and make room for the white choc. bread pudding!


Last minute overnight trip

3,8 su giugno 10, 2011

Innkeeper does not live on site. Met us and provided excellent service.


Recent stay at Maison Des Amis

3,8 su giugno 08, 2011

The room at Maison Des Amis was charming and had everything we needed for a restful stay. The gardens in the back are lovely and the gazebo by the river very peaceful. We would come back in a heart beat.


Lovely room and independence!

4,2 su giugno 01, 2011

This inn was great for us because we like the independence of a hotel with the atmosphere of a b&b. We were very comfortable at Maison des Amis. The room was roomy and beautiful, bed comfortable, grounds lovely. The experience of breakfast at local restaurants that is included in the price was wonderful and also met our need for independence. The caretakers of the property were kind and helpful when we encountered them. I felt we could call them if we needed anything or had a problem, but we did not need to. Admittedly, we did have a little trouble figuring out which restaurant to go to on which day, as another reviewer mentioned, but it was not a bad experience in any way. We just needed to re-read the info given to us and clarify with the caretakers. Certainly not anything to change our minds about how much we enjoyed the inn. Thank you!


A Very Nice Place to Stay

4,8 su maggio 29, 2011

The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very comfortable and convenient.


very nice stay

3,8 su maggio 18, 2011

Lyne Turgeon from montreal it was very comfortable, large porch at the back, drink and snacks, ground very nice and sitting chair by the river. possibility of having our cloths cleaned.


Historic hideaway in Cajun and crawfish country

4,0 su aprile 26, 2011

A short distance of IH-10 puts you in a historic house right on the banks of Bayou Teche in quiet downtown Breaux Bridge. Lots of antiques and charm. Great dining choices featuring Cajun and French food. The qrounds exceed expectations with a lovely gazebo with rocking chairs right on the bank of the Bayou. A great place to spend a night or use as a base for exploring Cajun country over several days. Outstanding value.


A great place!

5 su aprile 21, 2011

We had a fantastic stay, and hope to some day come back. We enjoyed both the room, and the outdoors. The garden is wonderfull. Nice to sit both by the bayou and on the porch. We appreciated the refreshments in the refridgerator, and the possibility to make coffee. We recommend this to others! Greetings from visitors living in Norway.


Absolutely the BEST!

4,8 su aprile 14, 2011

Beautifully restored Cajun cabin in a lovely setting. CLEAN!!!!! And Brenda and Russell are excellent staff. I'm coming back my next trip to LA.


charming place

3,0 su aprile 11, 2011

4 smallish but well appointed rooms on a riverfront parcel off the main drag. 2 of the rooms share a bath via a shared hallway. There is no dining on site so breakfast is a gift certificate to one of the local dining spots within walking distance of Maison. Also the innkeeper does NOT live in the area so it's very much a DIY affair. The caretaker lives locally however and was very responsive and friendly. A bit of an unconventional B&B experience but one I would unhesitatingly do again.

Risposta del proprietario
The owner is the contact person for all reservations whether the guest makes a reservation via the telephone or online. Guests have 24/7 access to the owner via telephone or email and have 24/7 access to the caretaker and housekeeper via telephone. Guests are encouraged to call us if issues arise whether the situation relates to the B&B or personal services are needed. The Maison Des Amis on site staff has been rated in this review as responsive and friendly and in other reviews as excellent, plus they speak french and have lived in Breaux Bridge their entire lives. The tourist information center is next door to the Maison and is open Monday-Saturday. Guests can talk to the center's staff as well as talk to the owner for tour information. At the time the Maison was built(1860s), kitchens were outside. As the Maison was restored as originally built, breakfast is served at the local cafes. Guests can order their food preference and if they stay on a Friday night can experience the Zydeco breakfast at the Cafe Des Amis. The Maison is located on Bayou Teche. It has 4 rooms and 4 private bathrooms; 2 bathrooms are attached to the room and 2 bathrooms are located near the rooms.


GREAT B&B

5 su aprile 09, 2011

I loved this B&B. I usually prefer this type of lodging that is basically serve yourself. The room was just as pictured. We reserved room #1 and it had a private bathroom with a large claw foot tub. There is a wraparound deck that goes around the porch and also a gazeebo that is great for sitting at the water. The fridge was stocked with waters and juices and someone had put a pot of coffee on the next morning. Everything is there that you needed. We used the food coupons towards lunch at Chez Amez ( If I remember the spelling right) was delicious! Will defiantly return to Breaux Bridge and stay here again.


Quaint and Lovely

4,8 su marzo 31, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here I feel that it gave me a real feel for Louisiana. The rooms are cute and comfotable. The place is very quaint. I'll stay again when I return to LA.


A unique experience

4,0 su novembre 19, 2010

My wife and I highly recommend Maison Des Amis in Breaux Bridge, La. Everything was as advertized on their web-site. The manager and the caretaker we met were pleasant and helpful. The grounds are well kept and in a lovely spot by the river. Cafe Des Amis is also a unique eatery with excellent food.


Maison Des Amis- Beaux Bridge, LA

4,0 su novembre 15, 2010

Wonderful historic house in quaint little town. Great get away for an over-night excursion. Real friendly hosts and the back yard on the river was very relaxing.


Breaux Bridge Trip

3,4 su luglio 02, 2009

enjoyed the plesant surroundings, the room was awsome, the extras were wonderful. Thanks for a great 49th wedding anniversary. We plan to return at a later date. Brenda & Buddy Burge


Fantastic Weekend!!!

4,6 su agosto 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable. It was nice to have a supply of drinks & snacks on hand, and a refrigerator for my fresh fruit. The decor was relaxing but interesting. Everything was very quiet and relaxing, except the Zydeco breakfast on Saturday. Cafe Des Amis is a "Must Do" for anyone passing through Breaux Bridge. (Try the "Big Hat" Omelette - topped with crawfish au gratin - unless you live in terror of your cardiologist.) The music and atmosphere of the Saturday breakfast is wonderful. The B&B is so close to the restaurant and the antique shops that we didn't need to get in the car very often. If you are looking for a place to eat at night, try Chez Jacqueline (a real French bistro). The food is great but visiting with Jacqueline made it special. It was like eating at Grandma's, if Grandma were a French chef.


Always a pleasure

4,8 su settembre 29, 2007

We've returned the Maison annually for about 8 years and have never been disappointed. The staff is great, rooms are comfy, very clean. It's a great location to use as a base for exploring Cajun country.


Great Stay

4,6 su settembre 13, 2007

We had a very nice stay at Maison Des Amis – staff was friendly, room was comfortable. It was a relaxing, romantic anniversary weekend.


Maison Des Amis

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $140
  • Recensioni (83) 4,3
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3375073399
  • Gratuito 1-8885703043

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina