Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast Family Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome get away!

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Upon our arrival I knew this was the perfect place. Susan and her family made us feel so welcome.....The Philip Room was awesome....the pool....awesome.... Typically I do not rate a place as a "Perfect 10" but this one makes the cut! We will definitely be back! The Murphy's from Lynn Haven, Florida.....


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su marzo 06, 2013

My fiance and I wanted to get away for a weekend and we found the Isabelle Inn! It really is a charming and delightful B&B in the little historic town of Breaux Bridge. Everything is updated and they have wifi. The breakast was amazing and far exceeded our expectations. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! Will have to go back for the crawfish festival!


Fantastic Experience

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2012

A wonderfully updated house with fine furnishings and linens. Our room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfasts are all homemade--no pre-made anything! Ally and Angie took such great care of us. So many little things that they do every day to make you feel at home. Hang out on the back patio upstairs or downstairs and play with Jack the Lab or just sit back and enjoy your coffee. There's a salt water pool and spa if you are so inclined. There's so much good about this place! The only downside is that the traffic on the highway is quite noisy, but it lessens significantly as bedtime approaches. Highly recommended!


1 Year Anniversary

3,0 su maggio 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Isabelle Inn for the second time the weekend of May the 12th. The first time we stayed was for our wedding night and the experience far surpassed our expectations. It did this so much so that my wife and I came to an agreement that we would stay there every year on our anniversary from that point forward. Unfortunately, the experience we shared the second time left much to be desired. The owners (from what we saw of them) were nice, but scarcely present. The rooms were clean and , overall, the appearance of the place was just as we remembered it. The problem, however, was with the Breakfast portion of the stay. The first time we stayed we received a wonderful breakfast in bed and it was outstanding. We talked about it for months and could not wait to experience it again. Upon our second stay we woke up at 7:30 and awaited the knock on the door; 8:00 came, no knock, 8:30 came, again no knock, 9:30 came and went and breakfast had yet to be served. To make a long story short, breakfast was served in the main dining room at 8:30 and my wife and I had no idea. It was not mentioned to us upon our arrival nor did they knock on our door as a courtesy to make us aware that breakfast was served. As we walked down the stairs, after waiting nearly 2 hours for our breakfast in bed, all we received was an apology that we missed a great breakfast and a possibility that they could "Whip us up" some eggs. This was not what we wanted to hear. By this point we were put out on the entire situation and simply asked for a discount on the breakfast portion of the stay. The only thing the attendant offered was a slice of banana bread and a 20% discount on our "next" stay. Needless to say, the trip was a disappointment.


A Step into Paradise

5 su aprile 15, 2012

There cannot be a more delightful spot on earth than this Garden-of-Eden style Inn, where one can sip wine and sample delightful appetizers with friends on the balcony, overviewing the vast estate, from the verdant green lawns and flowerbeds to the sparkling pond (complete with alligator) to the salt-water pool and jacuzzi and beyond to the Bayou Teche. Giant moss-draped trees complete the picture of paradise! The grand rooms of this plantation-style home are decorated to the period of the old south, and high ceilings and wooden floors stretch throughout. The dining room is set for a king, with fine china and crystal, where we delighted on the most delectible breakfast I've experienced at an inn in the USA. The spaciousness of the inn and the front and back balconies and porch and tree swings afforded so many opportunities to escape and feel as though you are the only guests present. The beds were beyond comfy, with the highest thread-count sheets I've experienced. This lovely estate, was spotless to 5 star standards, thanks to Allison's constant attention. Coffee and juice were set in the sun-room for early risers. Susan, the innkeeper/mother and her daughter, Allison, are the embodiment of southern hospitality. I will definitely return, with my significant other, for a romantic getaway at this lovely spot, off in the wilds, yet restaurant close.


Linger in Paradise

5 su luglio 20, 2011

An early birthday celebration took us to Louisiana to explore and to reconnect with Southern hospitality. Upon arrival we were greeted by members of the Inn team and shown the property, the amenities and so forth. Our room, The Philip, was a spacious oasis of clutter free calm and coolness in thhe middle of summer. The bedding was clean, crisp cotton and down comforter with firm but soothing mattress like a cradle of comfort. The bathroom was spacious with room for scads of toiletries. Plenty of hot water for lingering showers! Coffee in the little sitting room upstairs was delightful! Rocking in the chairs on the second floor porch was amazingly serene. Swimming in the salt water pool out back...close to heaven! We enjoyed time just being there! Pros include- romance, peace, fun, posh amenities, lovely grounds for strolling, picturesque rooms, the most incredible breakfasts ever Cons - small, small TV sets in room, very unreliable WiFi withnweak signal (don't plan on watching Netflix in bed with your iPad) Reason to stay - you have catching up to do with your relationship, you want to see Louisiana people who are happy to know you, you want relaxation and no agendas, you crave smiles and warmth from hospitable innkeepers


Fantastic!

5 su luglio 15, 2011

We stumbled on this fabulous B&B during a road trip for our 25th anniversary, so we had now pre-conceived expectations. We had a fantastic time! It was one of the highlights of our trip. Comfortable, cozy, great atmosphere. The grounds were beautiful, the location was perfect and the food was great! Loved it, can't wait to go back.


Perfect Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we first arrived we were impressed by how clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated the inn is and we continued to be pleased with the large room, friendliness of staff, delicious pie (to snack on in evening...very thoughtful of them), the so very comfortable king size bed and of course, the wonderful breakfast. The grounds were lovely, too. Our trip was a quick one and we only stayed one night, (so nice that they don't require a two-night minimum!) but we plan to come back and stay longer. This B&B experience made our 26th anniversary extra special!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

I rented Isabel Inn for my wedding day. The girls and I were able to do everything we needed all in one place. It was a very relaxing day. We had lunch together, did our hair and makeup, and got dressed all in this magnificent home. The home has a classy southern elegance. My husband and I spent the night there and were treated to a delicious breakfast in bed the morning after our wedding. Karen made sure I had everything I wanted for my special day. Highly recommended!


Highly recommended!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

We loved our stay at the Isabelle Inn on Aug 21, 2010 for our wedding anniversary. The pool was amazing! Karen recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Innkeepers were very nice and did a super job with breakfast. We had a very relaxing stay. We hope to visit again soon.


Cajun Delight

4,0 su luglio 03, 2010

a beautiful property, lovely grounds, grea\t swimming pool.a friendly & helpful welcome form Karen. Susan, the owner & Holly who cooked us breakfast were equally welcoming & made us feel at home. Molly the dog was very attentive too! gorgeous rooms (sorry we peaked at some of the others as we had the place to ourselves) & a sumptious breakfast. we wished we could have stayed longer & would certainly recommend you.


Lovely Home/Inn, wonderful innkeepers, friendly community

5 su aprile 27, 2010

Isabelle Inn is a warm inviting Inn. It is meticulously kept, everything was as neat and clean as could be. There are beautiful flowers on the breakfast table in the morning, and in the room every day. The delicious breakfast is served in a leisurely fashion on beautiful dishes. It was a very relaxing way to start a day. The property is quite nice also. It has an interesting pond with wildlife, and more flowers around it. The pool is at the back of the property near the bayou, and is a great place to bird watch or just lay and relax. The inn was very easy to get to from the LFT airport, and downtown Breaux Bridge is within hiking distance (if you are used to a good hike), about 15 minutes away on foot. Staying at the inn helped make my Louisiana visit even more special.


Gorgeous plantation style home

5 su gennaio 21, 2010

Isabelle Inn is a gorgeous, spotless B&B with a brand new pool and hot tub with views to the bayou. Coffee/juice was at our door every morning, and we drank it sitting in rocking chairs on the balcony. Breakfast was wonderful--all homemade specialities. The innkeeper thinks everyday should start off with a treat so breakfast included a heavenly fruit and cream compote. We were offered hor d'ourves when we arrived and had the run of the house. Our bedroom was beautiful and we just sort of sunk into the ironed linens. Love this place and will return often. This is NOT your run-of-the-mill B&B, rather a very special, unique experience that we won't forget.


Best B&B I stayed in!

5 su gennaio 07, 2009

While touring the southern states my 5 year old daughter and I stayed at the Isabelle Inn - truely the best B&B I ever stayed in! The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast superb and the service outstanding. Additionally a big plus is that the Isabelle Inn kids are welcome. It was very hard for me to organize our trip as most B&B's do not accept kids. I kind of understand that, but on the other hand some people - with kids - don't just want to stay second class. No problem here! Meanwhile we're back home in Germany, but one thing is for sure: should we ever get back to the area, we'll stay there again. Thanks again, and Lea says "Hi" to her friend Isabelle.


Pleasant suprise

4,6 su marzo 03, 2008

We recently stayed at the Isabelle Inn. We were pleasantly suprised by the wonderful accommodations and the impeccable attention to detail. We had a wonderful time on our weekend getaway in the heart of Cajun Country.


Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast Family

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $195
  • Recensioni (15) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-3374120455
Inizio pagina