Ultime Recensioni in Los Angeles, California

Amazing experience at Chennel Road Inn a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We had such a great experience at Channel Road Inn. All the staff were very friendly and super nice to our 3 and 1 year old kids too, like calling them by name. We really felt their hospitality with personal touch. The interior decoration/bedding was superb and we loved the complementary breakfast menu and also the afternoon treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get-away a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Terrific location, steps away from the ocean, $6 Uber ride to the pier and many restaurants. The innkeepers really care about their guests, place definitely has a ver intimate feel.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice Stay a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Quiet beautiful Stay around Los angeles

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We stayed at the Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast while celebrating our 51st Wedding Anniversary. This is a family owned inn and we were very impressed with how personable and accommodating they are. They even gave us a box of chocolates in honor of our anniversary! The breakfast was awesome! Great ambience and area is very scenic. La Verne & Linda

Vedi più recensioni


Agréable Séjour de Guylène et Eric a Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Nous avons été très bien accueilli. Joli petit logement très agréable avec la petite cour pour le petit déjeuner du matin très copieux et très bien servi. Yaffa, une très gentille personne que l'on oublie pas et que l'on retrouvera lors de notre prochain séjour.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot in the area with excellent service a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to stay close by. The House is just wonderful and comfortable. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The view is great and if you are a hiker it is a great area.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful and calming mountain oasis a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Topanga Canyon Inn Bed & Breakfast a lot. I booked the Sylvia & Ramon room, which features a spacious, beautiful adobe-type en suite bathroom. The Sylvia & Ramon room was, in my opinion, very favorably redesigned, which is not yet reflected on the website. Furniture is now in darker wood and very much complements the white wall paint. Elena Roche's beautiful art work above the two nightstands make the room perfect. I was checked in by Karina Roche. I truly appreciated her kindness, thoughtfulness and professionalism. After check-in, she asked me if I had any special requests for my breakfast. I briefly mentioned I am fond of gluten-free food, but if this was not available it would be no problem. When she presented me a freshly made, gluten-free French toast the next morning at breakfast, I knew she truly cared. I rated the "onsite dining" in regard to the tasty breakfasts offered, which also featured, on my second day, a delicious organic vegetable casserole. The Roche family has their own, organic vegetable garden nearby at their home. Good restaurants are available in quaint Topanga, a 3-mile drive, and up the coast in nearby Malibu. The Inn itself generously offers complimentary bottled water, a variety of teas, coffee, fresh fruit and cereals. I found the Inn immaculately clean everywhere. Through many a decorative detail, I noticed how much love the Roche family puts into their two beautiful villas, Casa Blanca and Casa Rosa.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hospitality and comfort a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Excellent location, ample parking, this is a gem. Would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Seclusion a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Ratings don't tell the whole story. TC Inn is charming, with great views if you have the right rooms.While there are common balconies, 1 or 2 in ea bldg., they are small(Casa Rosa, our bldg. had 1 common balcony with 1 table & 4 chairs & another with 2 chairs. If fellow guests occupy it first, you are out of luck. The Inn is secluded, up a 2 lane canyon road about 6 miles. There are no restaurants or shopping in walking distance of less than 2-3 miles. The last approx.100 yards to the Inn are fairly steep & can make one anxious if one is not accustomed to driving/parking on an incline.There are a lot of stairs & one needs to be fairly fit. I wouldn't recommend this property if one has trouble walking or climbing stairs. The staff is very helpful; our room was somewhat warm, & we were given a fan, which helped.a lot. The public rooms were very comfortable. There was no maid service in our room or bath although both were very clean.I recommend reserving a room with an en suite bath if you can, for privacy. The Inn is quiet & serene, but our most enjoyable experience was the family-style breakfasts, which were delicious, & meeting other guests from all over the U.S. & the world. If you value quiet seclusion, I highly recommend this property..

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming B&B a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Very welcoming and makes you feel at home. Delicious breakfast and wonderful later afternoon spread. Our room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. It was very close to the beach, making it an easy walk.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B in Sherman Oaks! a Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This was an outstanding B&B! Amy and Shay are great hosts, the rooms are terrific, and the breakfast is outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


work related trip a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

in for one night. great location. will definitely stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Homely B&B a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Very comfortable stay

Vedi più recensioni


Super friendly a Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My mother and I did a two nights stay here. As it was our first experience staying in a home we felt uneasy, but by the next morning we felt at ease with how welcoming they were. They even came to the rescue when our wine bottle wouldn't open!!

Vedi più recensioni


July 11, 2016 a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Everyone was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

My wife and I loved the Channel Road Inn. This is our first experience with a B&B and it could not have been better. The location close to the beach is great. The breakfast was great, it really felt homemade. We reserved the budget room but were upgraded upon arrival. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Super B&B near the Pacific a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Channel Road B & B is a find in an area with a dearth of places near the beach. From what I heard from our fellow wedding guests who stayed here, their rooms were excellent and spacious. Lack of cooling and screens in one room was a problem for one couple. Since we needed an accessible room, we chose the Budget Queen and, though quiet and private, it was exceedingly small. There was no room anywhere to put our luggage and it was always in the way. Very cute room, sink in sleeping area. It is the least expensive of the rooms, one of the other reasons we chose it for just a one night's stay after the wedding. I would not recommend that room if accessibility is not an issue. Not wheelchair accessible as there are several small steps up to the room. Buffet continental breakfast selection was limited but excellent. Good coffee! Lovely areas to sit and relax: large living room with comfy couches, porch with tables and chairs and large lounge, sunroom, seating in the breakfast area. Late afternoon wine and nibbles. Staff is friendly and go overboard to accommodate. Rachel and Dominique were super. Highly recommend - just not MY room! (Unless you are one person)

Vedi più recensioni


Exellent suite. a Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

No onsite dining:quote for onside dining was a mandatory field but is not applicable.

Vedi più recensioni


A terrific B&B in Sherman Oaks a Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Outstanding B&B! Amy and Shay are great hosts, the room was terrific, and the breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place Stay! a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Beautiful views, delicious breakfast prepared by the family. Great location. We would definitely stay with them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

This was our 1st time staying at a B&B and I can say that I made a good decision choosing to stay here over a hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights on June 25th. The place has easy access to Fwy 101 and only 15-20mins away from Universal Studios, which is the main reason why I chose this place, to avoid downtown LA traffic. As for the place, the house is beautiful, clean, and the room that we stayed in (on the 1st floor) has it's own microwave, mini fridge, kettle, bathroom with jacuzzi tub, wifi and cable. I liked the welcome folder they left in our room that has brochures to different restaurants, spa/salons, and maps to take with you. The backyard is gorgeous, with swimming pool and a jacuzzi. My son enjoyed the pool so much that he had to swim one more time before we checked out! The owners were very nice and accommodating. They served us delicious breakfasts everyday! Tips: Coordinate with the owner the time you would like to have breakfast. They have a small dog who is very friendly. Parking is on the street so if you want to park right outside the house, you should get there early.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Topanga Canyon B and B for several days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Roche family was delightful, friendly, polite, and welcoming. They are happy and quick to accommodate any needs or questions you may have. The breakfast they served was delicious and ample—I did not need to eat lunch. They have 2 breakfast seating times (9:00 or 9:30), that on one of our days was too late as we had early morning plans—Karina Roche made sure to layout cereal, fruit, and muffins for us to have something before we left for the day. You have access to the house kitchen and common rooms. The decks were a wonderful place to sit and enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon read, or a glass of wine. Our bed was very comfortable, we slept very well. The ocean is just down the canyon and access to the city “goings on” are close enough, but you are off the beaten path to be able to relax after a day in the city. Easy access to hiking trails—all be it up a steep hill, the views are phenomenal! There are restaurants close and some that even deliver to the B & B if you are too tired to venture out. If you like theater the Theatricum Botanicum an outdoor Shakespeare theater is just down the road. We will recommend Topanga Canyon B & B to all our friends and be all too happy to stay there again on our next trip to the LA area.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastico! a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We loved our stay here. Astonishing natural beauty surrounds the inn. Loved the access to common areas,decks and fantastic hiking w/stunning vistas. I made these reservations quite a while ago, when I learned my daughter was getting married in the area and I forgot there was breakfast. On day 1 I caught hosts off guard by informing them I ate plant based diet. I had no expectations that I would even be fed, so was not upset there was nothing for me. Same day host informed me that she acquired a # of cereals for me. Better, each day there was at least one or more delicious vegan options provided for me including vegan french toast, muffins, waffles, potato dishes. And what a breakfast! Beautiful sit-down meal in which we were able to talk with all the other visitors. I know that in requesting these reviews host asks for any suggestions on improving the inn. I would stay here again whether these changes are made or not but here goes: 1- is there any way to connect the bathrooms that are not accessed directly to guest room (Tracy-Hepburn)? Awkward to scurry out into common area. 2- More hooks in Tracy-Hepburn bathroom to accommodate all clothing you need to bring w/you to shower since there is a lack of privacy. Replace giant mirror w/hook system? 3- I can't think of a solution, but parking is a bit challenging. 4- Perhaps some basic implements (eating utensils, glasses, plates) in upstairs kitchen? 5-Bathrooms fully stocked at beginning of stay so one does not have to ask for additional rolls of toilet paper 6-Each adult should be given his own set of keys - we always had to keep track of who had the keys so if we went separately, the other would not be locked out. 7-In Sylvia- Ramon there is only a curtain between bathroom and bedroom - I would suggest a door and some type of pull out mirror to use while applying makeup or shaving. 8-Air conditioning in Tracy & Hepburn seemed to be a bit inadequate. Thank you to the hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B up Topanga Canyon a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

The location is nice and quiet with great views and close to hiking. We went for an afternoon hike that starts just up the road. There are many dinner options close by in the canyon. The breakfast at the B&B was great - we had French Toast with blueberries. The service and hospitality was great as well.

Vedi più recensioni


We're not in LA anymore Toto a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

This was a beautiful place to stay! The rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious. The common areas were welcoming. The family that own the Inn are just lovely. I also loved the little details - bottled water, fruit, coffee and tea all available whenever you want them. Breakfast was a highlight - absolutely delicious - and they went out of their way to look after my dietary restrictions (gluten free). You absolutely need a car to get anywhere around the Canyon - but Uber and Lyft do service the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We were greeted with a hug from Ronit when we arrived. This made us feel at home right from the start. We stayed 4 nights in the room that was behind the main house, next to the pool. It was quiet, comfortable and private with a small fridge, Keurig and a micro wave and has a private entrance. This B & B is convenient to Movie Studios, Beaches, Dodger Stadium and Hollywood. We stay in B and B's often and Ronit's breakfasts are the best that we have had in the US or Europe. We loved the Orange Zest French Toast. Lastly, the highlight of the stay was the pool. The daytime temperature was over 100 degrees on a couple of days and the pool cooled us down.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hide Away Above Malibu! a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Our arrival was handled very professionally. Rooms were wonderful, although you need to know that your private bath is not connected to your bedroom, so you may meet other visitors in the hall. Breakfast was fantastic. Lower rating for service is due to the special circumstance of a fire occurring that ultimately led this B & B being in a voluntary evacuation area. We kept up with status via internet and listening to the news on TV - would have appreciated it if our hosts had stayed in closer communication and been on site during this stressful event. Parking is a bit of a challenge when the rooms are all booked.

Vedi più recensioni


June 2016 a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay was like coming home a Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

As soon as I passed through the front gate I felt relief and calm. I am a country girl so the city puts me on hyper alert. From my first handshake with the proprietors I was at ease. My stay was comfortable. I was so content I did not want to leave the property. My room was lovely and I had the smallest one. The breakfast was a beautiful presentation. The Sweet Dreams attracts the nicest people. I dined with wonderful humans including our host. We shared, we laughed, I felt I had made friends. I will always try to book the Sweet Dreams when in LA.

Vedi più recensioni


Really great stay for a reasonable price a Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Sweet Dreams BnB. The owners were fantastic and really nice! The parking was a bit rough for the time we came in, but overall, I had a great stay. The BnB was central to many of the studios and other area attractions that we had intended to see. So it made things really convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}