Ultime Recensioni in Los Angeles, California

Great location, comfortable rooms a Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

nice and quiet location. close to sunset strip amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


increíble, perfecto, maravilloso a Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

Superó mis expectativas con creces, y eso que eran muy altas, pero el lugar es encantador, todos los detalles perfectamente cuidados, el trato exquisito, un 10 sin dudas.

Vedi più recensioni


6 OUT OF 5 STARS a Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

My stay was such an unexpected pleasure. Nobody would suspect that such a place, nestled in the hubbub of a thriving city like Los Angeles, could ever exist. But it does! The charm and quaint nature of the house and property are contagious and I plan on returning to this "haven" whenever my travels take me to California. I might add that the people (Gary and Jaime) who run this establishment are very friendly and accommodating, thus enhancing an already great experience. Thanks again guys! Rich from Florida

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service and accommodation. a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Worth the drive up the valley side for the views from here especially as there are balconies to take in the views both up and down the canyon. Our room was spacious with two beds and plenty of storage if required. It is very peaceful and quiet at night. Slightly odd for our room was the bathroom, although private was accessed via a communal room. Slightly inconvenient but not a problem. The bathroom was itself a decent size with an excellent shower. There are communal rooms for sitting, watching TV, reading etc with comfortable sofas. The kitchen downstairs has facilities for drinks etc. There are some stairs to negotiate although there are I believe some ground floor rooms with easier access. Breakfast was round a large table; there were two sittings as the place was full. Nice cooked breakfast of sausage, eggs and herby potatoes. You get your own so the portion is just what you want. Nicely served and cooked. The young lady who greeted us and was at breakfast was helpful and polite despite obviously being busy. Getting down into the canyon is easy by road and there are trails to walk further up the hill from the house. It does get hot but an evening or early morning walk is very pleasant with fantastic views from the top. I would definitely recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Excellent service. Outstanding breakfast. Loved the ambience, with paintings by Elena Roche (owner). Was asked many times if I needed anything. Parking is the only issue we experienced, but the owners did their best to facilitate. Recommended, and we would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


This is a lovely historic home with charming rooms. Not only did it belong to the Bissell family, Einstein once dine here in 1930. The front porch is a great place to perch. a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

comfy bed, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, pool, front porch

Vedi più recensioni


Looking for WONDERFUL? Come here! a Buky House (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

I stayed at Buky house for four days. The bed was better than any bed I've had at even the best hotels. Not only was the room very nice, but the house is gorgeous and has a lot of character. There is a peaceful balcony where you can have your coffee in the morning. The owner made me feel welcome immediately. The neighborhood is one of the nicest that I have been to in L.A., and it is convenient using public transportation if you do not have a car. You can also use Uber which is not expensive either.

Vedi più recensioni


quiet a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

We would like an exchange, a shared with the owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Beautiful location Great breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at Topanga Canyon Inn B&B and wish we would have just planned to spend our entire vacation there. The views of the canyon from the Inn are spectacular; it is quiet and peaceful, so a great place to relax and unwind. The owners were incredibly hospitable, and made us feel welcome and right at home. The rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean. The breakfast is much better than those you get at a large hotel chain. We highly recommend the Topanga Canyon Inn B&B!! Kathy & Dave

Vedi più recensioni


Great Couple, cozy apartment a Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

My husband and i stayed 4 lovely nights at Ronit and Pini's BB at the tail end of our California vacation. To say we had a lovely time was an understatement - from the moment we met Pini and Roni we knew we had made the right choice. Set in a quiet street within easy driving to all the locations, Life is Good BnB is full of warmth and character, not just your normal hotel room. We had long hours of interesting conversation about almost everything under the sun, and they both proved to be really wonderful hosts. Breakfast was an experience, with particular mention of the mediterranean salad. We will be sure to stay with Ronit and Pini again and again, they made us want to become residents of LA.

Vedi più recensioni


Sisters getaway a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

We really enjoyed out one night stay and wished it were longer. The house and lmeighborhood are beautiful and our room was very lovely and spacious. It was nice to have a small sitting area to rest and talk after an afternoon on of shopping. The only negative was the traffic noise starting early in the morning - something niether of us is used to. Breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience, beautiful place! a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The Garden Room was great and breakfast excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


The Stuff of Dreams a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Though my partner and I were only able to enjoy a brief respite at the Bissell House, our time there was absolutely incredible. From sitting in the parlor, tickling the ivories of the beautiful piano, to the amazing breakfast served in the morning, the Bissell House and its lovely proprietors most definitely exceeded our expectations. We could not have been happier with our time there, and will most definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


great value in S. Pasadena a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

One night stay in conjunction with a Camerata Pacifica event.

Vedi più recensioni


All around great place to stay a Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Everything about our stay was just about perfect. The place was clean, nicely decorated, spacious, and comfortable, and the neighborhood is great -- lots of interesting places within walking distance, including a coffee bar that opens at 6 am (expensive but good). I gave "dining" four stars, although, of course, there is no food -- this is not a B&B. But it does have a well-equipped, shared kitchen. Having private parking was another bonus. The owner was extremely nice -- helpful but unintrusive. We'll definitely want to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Ronit & Pini were fabulous hosts!! We enjoyed our quiet time in our room, in the pool, and with candlelight dinner outside. The room was comfortable and spacious. They made sure we had what ever we needed, from coffee, soda, water, snacks, fruit, GPS, and even a washer & dryer in our room (you'd never know it was there!). The food was out of this world (Ronit is an amazing chef) and we left full and satisfied. We look forward to going back for some rest and relaxation in the future!! Steven & Kathi

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgatbe stay, yet again! a Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We stayed at your B&B for 5 wonderful and enjoyable days! We wanted to thank you for everything, the question is where to start? For the beautiful clean and comfortable room, for the tasty breakfasts, the perfect location that made it so easy to get around Los Angeles? But above it all, you gave us the feeling of a welcoming and warm home, and for us was the best! All of it made our vacation in CA an unforgettable one. We cant wait to come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

The rooms, other people were ideal for our stay. Quiet, respectable & outgoing. On top of that the snacks, drinks & more importantly breakfast were phenomenally good. If in the Pasadena area & wish to have a 1-of-a-kind experience in a beautiful part of this gem, The Bissell House is where to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly B&B with great breakfast a Cozy Cottage, with Old World Charm (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Our family of two grown-ups and two teenagers stayed four nights at this very nice B&B. Marsha and her daughter were very friendly and helps us with ideas of what to see, where to go and how to drive there. Marsha prepared a delicious breakfast that was waiting for us whichever time we chose to get up in the morning. Most importantly, she provided a great variation of foods in spite our family’s many food allergies. We can definitely recommend Goldfingers’s Getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get-Away a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Friendly staff, delicious food, Television size was disappointing, especially for price. Comfortable bed. High priced but a lovely one time visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014, as part of a long weekend to attend a friend's wedding in Malibu. Lovely place; lots of privacy and quiet. Room was very comfortable; common areas were delightful, breakfast was great. Bring your hiking shoes - the canyon and state park are right next to you. Steep paths, but worth the walk. Parking is tricky (because of the hills) but available. Quick drive to LA, Santa Monica, Malibu - but nice and quiet. We had a great time and would recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Beach B&B a Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

The addition of new, energetic, personable and talented staff added immeasurably to our third stay. Since a complete update of such an enormous old house would cost a fortune, I think the management should invest in new fluffy towels. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, the pool was just the right temperature and we will definitely visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Disappointed and frustrated a Cinema Suites (Los Angeles, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

Michael was very nice in completing my reservation and making sure I knew where to come. Instructions were clear and easy to follow, which was good as they were complicated. The driveway into the back parking area has a narrow pinch point. I wouldn't try it with a large car. It was nice to have free parking. I was surprised that there was no note to welcome me. There was no hospitality at all. I never saw anyone who ran the place except the cook. My room was large but the whole house felt stuffy. Open windows were not an option due to the noise from the busy street. All the windows had bars on them. Decorative bars- but still bars. The view out the window looked onto a busy street and the view was awful. My bathroom was spacious but the shower was small and there was no place to set my shampoo and soap. There was not even a water glass in the room! The place felt deserted. I looked for the garden I had seen mentioned in a past review and could not find one. I sat at a tiny patio that was so little used that I had to sweep leaf litter off the table and chair. Breakfast in the dining room was nice. There was a good choice of items and I saw other guests eating very appetizing omelets. The are is not one where you can walk comfortably at night. I would way that if you know you will be going places in the immediate area it is a good choice-but I really can't recommend it otherwise, unfortunately. I can find better options for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent Stay at the Bissell House a The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

2,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

The Bissell House was a lovely home back in the day; however, it needs some renovation to bring it up to standards. Paint peeling on windows, old bathtub with stains, etc. The interior was "tired" looking. We expected more from a B&B in South Pasadena in this price range

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}