Ultime Recensioni in Lorain, Ohio

Just like my second home! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Missy goes out of her way to provide comfort. I highly recommend staying at 5 Corners. I most certainly will return.

Vedi più recensioni


warm and comfortable a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2014

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at 5 Corners in Amherst on two separate occasions. The Bed and Breakfast itself is warm, clean and beautifully decorated. Missy and her staff are inviting and thoughtful. The food is delicious! We look forward to many return trips to 5 corners.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandstone Suite - A lovely retreat a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

The Sandstone Suite was perfect for our family's five night stay in Northeast Ohio. We felt extremely well taken care of by Melissa and the suite offered privacy and comfort that gave me a retreat-like feeling while staying with my children. I can't say that about anywhere else we've stayed over the years. The stocked kitchen and morning gluten free treats were wonderful to wake up to each morning. When we return, I know where we're staying!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, clean and will return! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

Really enjoyed the 5corners B&B. We stayed in the sandstone suite. It was very clean and fresh. As someone with allergies, I greatly appreciated the air purifier in the room. The bed and linens were very comfortable. It should be noted that the Sandstone Suite is not in the main house but in a separate building with other business tenants. However it was secluded from these and we didn't see anyone on our visit. The hallway to the suite had its own lock as did the suite door so it was very secure. The suite was very quiet and close to restaurants and shopping. If staying in the suite, you get a continental breakfast left in the kitchenette so we can't comment on the dining but this survey makes you leave a rating. The continental breakfast was fine and met our needs. We do not know what the breakfasts are like if you stay in the house. It was nice to have a small refrigerator, etc at our disposal. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family in the area. This was way better than any of the local hotels we have tried!

Vedi più recensioni


good location, good rooms, great staff a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2013

This is a sweet b and b in a great location if you are an Oberlin parent (which we are). We've stayed here a couple of times and really liked it. It is close to the college and easy to get to. The rooms are cozy, the breakfasts are tasty and the staff is helpful and friendly. Last time we stayed at the 5 Corners it was our son's junior recital at the Conservatory. We were expected to put together a post recital reception--a tricky thing to do when you are from out of town. Missy and her staff were incredibly helpful and full of advice. They loaned us a table for the evening as well as a table cloth!! And they suggested local stores where we could get all the supplies we needed in order to make the reception come together. To us that is just service beyond expectation and why we expect to be coming back to this b and b again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience. a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2013

Beautiful historic home with decor to suit. No elevator. No busy lobby. Walk in and feel at home. Food excellent and well presented. Snacks and drinks available. Neat town with interesting shops within walking distance. Easy to get around. When my sisters and I visit again, that's where we will be. Did I mention how friendly and helpful the owner and staff is? You will think they're family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight stay! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

This inn was spotless and very nicely decorated and appointed. Our bed and bedding was extremely comfortable, but the room itself (Milan) was very tiny, and we are not people who need a lot of room. I really don't know where you would have put a full size suitcase and still been able to move, but it was great for an overnight. Breakfast was phenomenal. If you are a light sleeper, be aware that the train and traffic noise is significant and frequent; they provide a white noise machine and earplugs in the room which is very thoughtful. The innkeeper was very welcoming in the morning after we had checked ourselves in the day before with the key code. Coffee and/or tea station would have been appreciated especially in cooler weather after coming back from adventuring!

Vedi più recensioni


Value for money at the 5 Corners Bed & Breakfas a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

My stay at 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast was more than I expected for a B&B. My overall experience at this lovely place was great and thank you for helping to make my first trip to Amherst a very pleasant one. Ray

Vedi più recensioni


Can you say ADORABLE? a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

I fell in love with 5 Corners within 5 minutes of my arrival! It was impeccably clean and charming. It was so adorable I wanted to run through the house and check out EVERY room! It was relaxing and very convenient to walk to downtown. We opted for the romance package and was very impressed with the details given to make our stay enjoyable! Breakfast and coffee were delivered right to our room and the food was delicious! THANK YOU for making our stay incredible! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Eveything it was advertised to be! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

VERY CHARMING CENTURY HOME. THE INNKEEPER AND STAFF WERE PLEASANT AND ATTENTIVE. THE BREAKFAST WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT AND PRESENTED. WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK IF WE NEED TO STAY IN NORTHEAST OHIO AGAIN!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience!! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

We had a great time!! Will definitly be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


The wonderful world of 5 corners B&B a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

This was the second visit we had at 5 Corners and would not even think of staying anywhere else. We were in town for my husband's 60th class reunion. Missy is the sweetest lady we feel like she is a good friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't overlook this B&B! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

Our recent stay at 5 Corners was fantastic! It is a beautiful house decorated with lovely antiques and country accessories. You feel right at home! The breakfast was amazing! I informed Missy ahead of time that my husband has wheat allergy. So for breakfast she made breakfast banana splits, breakfast tulips and gluten free pancakes! Awesome!! Altogether a wonderful place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience and nice people ! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2013

Well run establishment . Detail oriented on all aspects of the Bed and Breakfest.Thank you , I was impressed . Don Brown

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, but lacking a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2013

We enjoyed the house, the food was delicious and the linens were nice. We were disappointed with the "on your own" style as it lacked a personal touch. Normally we've established connections with b&b owners where we've stayed, but this was a hands-off style. A nice place to stay, but lacks personal friendliness. Some people might not mind this.

Vedi più recensioni


A Five Star B & B a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

This was our second visit to 5 Corners. The house is very warm and cozy. It feels like home. Missy, the Innkeeper is wonderful and a dynamite cook. Breakfast was outstanding during our three day visit. It will be difficult to resume oatmeal and breakfast bars. Our room had a wonderful mattress on the bed nice and comfy. All accommodations were spic and span.Great value for the price! Can't wait to return! Cindy from Kentucky

Vedi più recensioni


5 Stars a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2013

Everything about 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast is 5 stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Love it a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2013

Fabulous in all ways.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightfully Cozy Gettaway in Amherst, Ohio a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2013

Fearing that I won't be able to get a vacancy in the future, I hesitate to write a review for 5 Corners until my son graduates from Oberlin. But since I found this place via the reviews that others had written earlier, I guess there is no keeping it a secret anyway. We stayed at 5 Corners one night during a miserably cold weekend in early February, while returning our son to Oberlin. It is so comfortable, cozy, quaint and clean that I am trying to find another excuse to go back and visit my son at Oberlin so we can stay at 5 Corners again. The breakfast expertly prepared and served by Missy was excellent and the dining room very attractively appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable. We too were concerned when we saw a noise machine and ear plugs in the room (to block out noise from the train that passes nearby), but we didn't even have to turn the machine on--we slept like logs. We were able to walk over to Cork's on the main drag in cute little Amherst center and have a delicious meal. I was sorry we didn't have a second night to stay so we could hang out in Amherst a bit more. My husband and I both give 5 Corners 2 thumbs up.

Vedi più recensioni


our favorite home away from home! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2013

We always feel so relaxed after leaving this. little piece of heaven.

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth your effort to stay here. a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2012

Well worth your effort to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Thaksgiving Stay 2012 a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2012

My daughter and her friend were really impressed the first time they stayed a year ago and the rooms and service have remained the same high quality they enjoyed last year. They will stay here again when they are in town.

Vedi più recensioni


5 Corners Bed & Breakfast a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

Accommodations were excellent. So much better than a hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


An Ohio Secret a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2012

An oasis within a small town. The owner & staff are welcoming. The home presents a sense of serenity!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely stay here! a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2012

I travel constantly for work, and this little B&B has to be one of the loveliest experiences I've ever had! From the cookies in the room when I arrived, to the spotless cleanliness of my room, to the soft and comfortable bed, everything was wonderful! It was easy to access the wifi, there was a binder on my bed full of local food and activity recommendations (including full restaurant menus!), and there was a note board on the wall with coupons for local businesses. Breakfast was both delicious and elegant, the coffee was excellent, and the proprietor was friendly and accommodating (I have a food allergy which she was happy to work around). Mine was a business trip, but I know they also offer romantic extras like wine and flowers in the room upon arrival. I intend to return with my boyfriend to take advantage of them!

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable and welcoming B&B a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely B&B. Room rather small, bed took up most of the room, but comfortable bed, quiet room, nice bathroom with shower. Great breakfast. Would recommend for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


HONEYMOONER'S FROM YOUNGSTOWN OHIO AREA a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2012

THIS WAS ARE FIRST BNB EXPERIENCE AND MISSY THE OWNER EVEN REMEMBERED WHAT WE WERE CELEBRATING. WE WHERE WELCOMED WITH A CONGRADULATIONS NOTE AND MESSAGE ON THERE WELCOME BOARD, SHE EVEN CHANGED THE BREAKFAST WHEN SHE LEARNED THAT I HAVE A FOOD ALLERGY. I WAS VERY TOUCHED. THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE HOUSE IS INVITING. BREAKFAST IS AMAZING. WE WILL BE BACK.

Vedi più recensioni


Traveling from Iowa a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2012

This was a charming B&B. We have stayed in many and were very happy with our choice.

Vedi più recensioni


60th class reunion a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2012

My visit was very enjoyable - came back to my home town after 60 years for a visit and staying at 5 corners made it special.. Thank you Sue Marley

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Stay a 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (Amherst, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2012

Home is beautifully done, food was excellent (I bought the cookbook -- and I don't collect cookbooks). Our host and staff could not have been more welcoming. They are centrally located to so many great things to do, Amherst is a neat city. The value was outstanding. Coming to this part of Ohio? Stay here & call early -- worth it

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast (4,75)
Inizio pagina
}