Ultime Recensioni in Longboat Key, Florida

Mom and Daughter little get away! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

We were just looking for a small place for a getaway before "real life" came rushing in! This place was PERFECT! It was small but incredibly beautiful, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to be returning to this mini paradise as soon as possible! The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. The walk way to the private beach was like a scene from a secret garden, so lush and beautiful. Everything you could possibly need. No onsite restaurants but we knew this and the kitchen is very well equipped and there are tons of lovely eating establishments very near by! This place should remain somewhat of a secret, it is very very special¿¿ I look forward to bringing my grandchildren here one day!

Vedi più recensioni


First visit to Lonboat Key a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

My wife and I chose the Sandpiper Inn because of its small size ( 10 rooms) ocean front location and reasonable pricing. Every aspect of our visit 5/5-5/11 of 2016 was terrific, the rooms were very nice ( we were in 104 for one night and 200 for 5 nights due to a schedule change - which Harold and Chris graciously helped us work through) , beach and weather were perfect, the other tenants were a good mix of couples and families. Fully equipped kitchens and the barbecue area were pleasant surprises as were the quality of restaurants within walking distance and the reasonable traffic near the Inn ( only congested areas were St Armands circle and Sarasota). We would happily return to The Sandpiper Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn is a beautiful quaint paradise right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.

Vedi più recensioni


nice experience a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights over spring break with husband and 2 children (10 and 5). Did our research and was what we anticipated. Friendly, not crowded, quiet and accommodating. Loved that kids could roll out of bed and run down to beach. For us, small and right on the beach was the best perk. Simple and nice accommodations just as illustrated on web site. Most patrons have been coming for years - says a lot.

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice Place to Stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

It's our first time to stay at Sandpiper Inn in Longboat Key. The location is handy to the beach. It's very quiet. It's a very nice place for those who like to have their own space and want to do nothing but to walk on the beach twice a day and relax in a quiet place. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We plan to go back and stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


PEACEFUL AND QUIET a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Loved the setting and the host was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Ma, Pa place, very peaceful. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

Not designed for onsite dining. Each person has a kitchen. Dining places close for those who need them.

Vedi più recensioni


18 days at Sandpiper a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

Russell and Lesley

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2016

Clean, well-appointed, well-located. I was looking for an alternative to the "mega-hotel". The Sandpiper Inn fit the bill perfectly. Friendly proprietors. Will definitely stay there again when returning to Longboat key.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!!!!!!!! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

We were at Sandpuoer with 9 family members, returning from a previous visit a few years ago. We all came a long distance to get there and hope that we can do it again another year. It is a sweet little oasis in a sea of giant condos, hotels, apartments. It is so clean, private, special. The plants around there are gorgeous and surround the edges of the property and the little eating patios. There isn't onsite dining but we rated that item outstanding anyway because we had so much fun preparing some of our meals in the fully equipped kitchens and then eating out there under the little lights and trees and stars. So cozy and fun for our family group. There are nearby good places to eat too when we wanted to go out. The beach is barely steps away and Sand Piper provided plenty of sand castle toys and chairs and loungers. The beach space is wide open and plentiful while the small cluster of living units is intimate and full of natural beauty. The folks who work there are super friendly and do all sorts of little things to make your stay easy and comfortable. I would recommend the Sand Puper Inn for anyone who wants to relax and enjoy time with their family or alone. We would totally love to visit again someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Stayed with kids and grand daughter for a week over Christmas break. We had 2 cottages for 8 adults and 1 toddler. The private beach and small pool were used constantly. We took turns preparing the evening meal and eating outdoors at one of the 2 outdoor eating areas. Would love to go back next time we're in Florida.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful get-away in a beautiful area. We would definitely return. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

This is a very nice, very clean, well-appointed place to stay - beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We were very pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2015

The proprietor went out of his way to make everything perfect. Great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2015

The Sandpiper Inn is quaint quiet and perfect for relaxing at the beach Close to restaurant,grocery store and shopping it's great location!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it WOW a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

This place is awesome. Very relaxing and quaint. Extremely clean and very comfortable beds. Everything you need to stay there and never leave the beach..... Will go back soon

Vedi più recensioni


Completely satisfied a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

We have been coming to the Sandpiper for over 10 years. Each time the place exceeds our expectations. Such a peaceful place! Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2015

My family has been staying here for years and we keep coming back to this wonderful place. It's a small oasis out of the busy world. It has a quiet retreat like setting with beautiful landscaping and a white sand beach. There are many great restaurants in the area and St. Armand's Circle is close for fun shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Love the Sandpiper Inn! This was our 2nd stay here and it does not disappoint. It's a nice quaint place and secluded. I like the fact that the rooms have kitchenettes. There is a really nice grilling station on the grounds. Everything from the landscaping to the cleanliness of the rooms is outstanding. Would recommend this location to anyone who wants a nice quiet getaway directly on the beach! Will be staying here again in the near future. The staff is also wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, wonderfully warm and inviting. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

Great service, very clean and on the beach. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Only small issue; the room could use a little updating. Certainly functional, clean and comfortable, but a little dated. Invokes the old Florida I knew as a kid. No dining option at hotel, but who cares. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to relax and unwind a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2015

We booked three night for my in laws to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. They loved it! They were able to really spend time relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The staff was very thoughtful and even let me know that they had arrived safely. They were able to make their own meals in the fully equipped kitchen. They enjoyed exploring the area restaurants and shops but made sure to make it back to watch the sunset just steps from their small apartment. It was the prefect get-a-way for them and they really enjoyed the accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Amazing Stay at the Sandpiper! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2015

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for a long weekend every September for the past 6 years. It is a great way yo take a break from reality and get back to the simple pleasures of going to the beach. Simple rooms (great AC!) and extremely nice staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful vacation spot a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

My husband & I had a wonderful, peaceful & relaxing time at this private beachfront inn. We stayed in the cottage with an ocean view and just steps to the beach from our room. We loved it so much that we have already booked the same room for next year, 2016.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday weekend a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2015

Fun weekend at the beach where we did some fishing and swimming!

Vedi più recensioni


A vacation to remember ... a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to the Sandpiper Inn last week, and it totally exceeded our expectations. We were looking for somewhere small and quiet on the beach, that would also be a welcome place for our two children. Just looking down the walkway that leads to the beach is so relaxing, and watching the sunset nightly on what feels like your own private beach are memories I will never forget. We even saw two baby sea turtles and collected so many nice shells on our visit. The rooms were immaculately clean, the air conditioner ran perfectly and was nice and quite. We loved having the full kitchen to cook our own meals, and we even extended our stay while we were there because we didn't want it to end! You will feel like you have taken a step back into old florida and all of your stress and worries will be gone (at least during your visit). We are already looking at when we can return! Although I did give them full stars for onsite dining, there is no onsite dining. I just didn't want their score to go down for something they shouldn't be graded on.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2015

This is an old style inn right on the beach. it is a quiet location with access to a beautiful private beach. Very relaxing for those wanting to get away from the commercial beaches. A lovely piece of paradise. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful setting for a vacation a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2015

Really appreciated the service and the room itself was a super value. Had everything we needed, was very updated,and very clean. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Long boat key 2015 a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2015

Quiet helpful and clean

Vedi più recensioni


great way to attend a conference a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2015

what a fantastic relaxing place! for the price less than a hotel in Sarasota we had an ocean front one bedroom cottage with full kitchen an use of beach and patio chairs we were direct ocean front we even had a "mascot" egret hanging around I gave a 3 for onsite dining only because there was no dining The person who checked us in did not know the place was with bed and breakfast and did not know anything abut the gift card however

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect beach getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2015

Stayed for 3 days / 4 nights and it was perfect! Comfortable quiet rooms. Gorgeous beach - almost like having our private beach. So relaxing, convenient to restaurants/grocery stores. Will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of Heaven! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2015

We've come to LBK off and on for the last 29 yrs. I can truly say the beach and its beauty has not lost it's luster one bit. This small charming villa is just what one needs for R & R. Take a night or a few and enjoy the beauty that we are blessed to experience on LBK. Places like this are few and far in-between. Condo's and high rises will soon ( & already are) take over and it changes everything. Take the few steps as you walk out your villa door and peace is all you feel. Keep walking and just wait for all that you will see!! Our weekend was filled with crystal clear gulf, rain, rainbow, manatee, dolphins, sting rays, snake, fresh sea turtle next and a plethora of bird life. Just go!!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Sandpiper Inn - Florida (4,30)
Inizio pagina
}