Ultime Recensioni in Longboat Key, Florida

Lovely 3 night stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We have a vacation home in Bradenton but often decide to stay on the beach for 2 or 3 nights, usually booking at the last minute. Value for money wise you cannot beat the Sandpiper Inn - we stayed in one of the 2 Direct Gulf View apartments and it was everything we could have expected, clean, comfortable, literally on the beach and such great value for money. We will definitely be staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


Day at the beach a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

Very enjoyable, we would recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely small inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

The location was perfect. Very quiet Loved the private beach

Vedi più recensioni


Loved every second of our stay!! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We loved the sandpiper inn Florida so much!! Rooms were clean and comfy and the view from our room was amazing. Looking forward to staying with them again! If you want a quiet stay this is the place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Sandpiper inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Loved it. Will come back again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Simple!! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Sandpiper Inn. We live in Tampa and my husband works in Sarasota so we have spent many a getaway on Longboat Key. This inn and the terrific dining and water activities nearby make the Sandpiper Inn an ideal choice for any length stay whether it be a couples retreat or family affair. The beach is PEACEFUL and gorgeous!! The units are all well appointed and very clean and the innkeepers are wonderful. This place is "old Florida" so do not expect a fancy pool and room service!! The rooms look onto a nice garden and a pathway winds down to the beach and a covered picnic area and shower. The whole place could use a fresh coat of paint and some mulch and flower bed trims but it is excellent value and the location cannot be beat!! Liddy C. Tampa, Florida

Vedi più recensioni


My recent stay on Longboat Key a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sandpiper Inn on Longboat Key. This is a very quiet Inn with a beautiful beach location. Lots of beach chairs available on a lovely beach. Rooms are large with full kitchen and living area along with a nice bedroom and bath. If you are looking for daily maid service you do not want this Inn, but we love this place and will visit again. Each room has a nice patio with table and chairs. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. No meal service on site but walking distance to three different restaurants that were all very good. Be sure to try the Lazy Lobster for their early dining menu, great bargain. Also very close to shopping at St Armand's Circle just 9 miles down the road. Sandpiper met or exceeded all of our needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Great as always a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

This was our 4th stay at Sandpiper. What a wonderful retreat. One can't beat the secluded feel of the hotel, the garden area and the beach access. The rooms keep getting nicer, but the bathrooms are still an upgrade in the process. We'll be back, for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and beach a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Not the usual B&B, no breakfast, just bed and beach. Room was clean but rather small, fixtures were mew/ Mini kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and toaster oven. Nice location, pretty grounds, rate reasonable for area. Good restaurants in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Like having your private beach bungalow a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

This is a great location. Great service. Great room. if you reserve room 200 or 201 you will be treated to the best beach room on Longboat Key. It will feel like your own beach bungalow. this is the best beach value in Longboat key. The owners give very good customer service. Breakfast is not provided at this inn. But they have all you need to make your own meals or eat at great nearby restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


secluded and relaxing a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

I came to sandpiper inn for a quiet and relaxing get away. I received just that. Bed was very comfortable. had all kithen amenities available in the room. I will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for family event a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

We have been frequent visitors to Sandpiper Inn. Our most recent stay included our adult children, one spouse, and grandkids. It was a perfect way for us to stay close together, share meals, and play on the beach. And yet everyone had their own space to relax and rest. It was the best vacation ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice resort a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Very clean and office staff (owner) lives on site and very assessible.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

We have just completed our third stay at the Sandpiper Inn and WILL be returning. Everything from the service to the cleanliness to the accessibility, just makes this the best option for us when choosing a place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing! a Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

This B&B is off the beaten track but it is just what we wanted. Private, quiet, and our GPS was able to get us home each time we left. Approximately 1/2 hour from Sarasoto, where we visited the Ringling Museum one day, and the Marie Selby Gardens the next day. Only breakfast was provided but it was spectacular and Michael was a great host and chef. The pool at the end of each day was a bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding value a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

Pleasant, clean and friendly . If you want turn down service, this is not the place for you!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

Our stay was fabulous because of the Sandpiper Inn. Chris & Harold made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. The property was clean, quaint, and quiet. Very relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Small efficiencies, facing a lovely garden wiith a waterfall. It is relatively inexpensive in comparison with other places in the area. Small and informal with a short walk to the beach. This was our second stay.

Vedi più recensioni


nice, quiet getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

We went down to Sarasota for a wedding, and wanted to stay someplace quiet. This place was perfect. Not too many units, so there aren't a lot of other guests wandering around. The place had a full kitchen with cooking utensils. It was clean and pleasant. We would definitely go back when we want to get away from everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Relax, Unwind, Refresh a Southern Comfort Manor Bed and Breakfast (Ruskin, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2014

I stayed in the Junior Suite and it was so relaxing and peaceful. They are not far from the interstate, so getting around was easy. The food was awesome!! Michael is a great chef!! If I am in the area again I won't hesitate to stay there again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


We love Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandpiper at Longboat Key three times, and each time has been great. The rooms are always extremely clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and just so peaceful. This past Labor Day we had a family cookout and day at the beach and all of us from age 6 to 61 had a great time. If you are looking to relax and unwind, you can't beat the Sandpiper. It may be too quiet or slow-paced for some, but for us it is just right. The innkeepers, Chris & Harold, are always so friendly and give personal service, right down to showing you to your rooms, offering fresh beach towels and some friendly conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


The Sandpiper Inn is a gem! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, the innkeepers are lovely, and the location is perfect! I loved my stay, and I plan to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn in Longboat Key a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper Inn very much. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are lovely, with lots of plants and trees. The inn is right on the beach. The inkeeper was very friendly and helpful. We had WiFi, a kitchen with full refrigerator, stove and oven, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker, and the usual dishes and pots and pans. The TV was very nice. I would return there, I and recommend the inn to others. By the way, there are 3 great restaurants within walking distance, Harry's, Euphemia Haye, and the Lazy Lobster.

Vedi più recensioni


best secret in Florida a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2012

My husband & I stumbled upon 'Riviera Beach Resort' in 1988 & we have continued to revisit this hidden gem every year since, living a block away from the beaches of beautiful Destin, Florida that should say a lot. Thru different owners & now known as Sandpiper Inn, we have seen many changes but all have been for the best. Chris & Harold are 'hands on' & strive to solve any problems head on. As a 23 yr veteran travel agency owner, we could travel many, many beach destinations but every year we return to Sandpiper Inn. I hope your stay at Sandpiper Inn is as magical as it always is for us.

Vedi più recensioni


True paradise getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2012

Each time we visit the Inn it gets better. Recently remodeled rooms are bright and perfect for beach lifestyle. Kitchens are everything you need. Path leads to gazebo for a shady spot to read or keep walking to wide, white sand beach and the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Natural surroundings abound. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Great restaurants abound. Would love to stay forever.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location, good service a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,2 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2012

Great apartment with scenic, outdoor areas just steps from the beach. Good amenities and pleasant innkeeper. No food served on site. There was a coupon that could be purchased but it would only work if you were staying several nights. Would definitely go back. Great value.

Vedi più recensioni


Returning Soon! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2012

We were here in Oct. 2010 and loved everything about it... the gardens... the beach... so much so that when we remarry in Oct. of this year we booked a beachfront room for a week. Looking forward to our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A great Weekend at the Sandpiper a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2011

We only live ten miles inland, but it is nice to have an escape weekend once in a while, and that's what this was. Innkeeper Harold was very cordial and provided wonderful service. Unit 201 is oceanfront, steps away from a 10-mile stretch of beach that was mostly vacant all weekend. The unit has a large bedroom with a comfortable king bed and a silent A/C. The living room has a leather sofa and recliner, dining table, kitchenette, TV, and another silent A/C unit. The bathroom is large and modern. The unit was very clean and bright. Outside is a large private patio with several chairs, two chaises, and a table with umbrella. The grounds are perfectly maintained. The Sandpiper does not serve food, but nice restaurants are within a five minute drive, and a couple are within a two minute walk. We are already planning to go back for our next escape weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place in longboat key a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2011

Rooms are being completely renovated. Best value for any vacation spot I have ever seen. I have been going to sandpiper for 40 years, and there are more improvements being made than ever. Kudos!

Vedi più recensioni


Great quiet getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2011

I went to the Sandpiper Inn to get away from it all and relax. This was perfect! It was super clean and quiet and right on the beach. The beach was empty but the water was full of dolphins! This is not your typical hotel. My room was an efficiency with a full kitchen, the gardens were beautiful and there was a water fountain right across from my room. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a quiet place on the beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}