Ultime Recensioni in London, Regno Unito

Lovely apartment and great location. a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at Andy's excellent apartment during a weekend visit to London. The apartment is situated in a quiet street, close to the London Underground, Water Bus and local bus routes. If you prefer walking, it's just a pleasant stroll along the Thames path to most major attractions. The apartment was very clean and tidy with all amenities. The king size bed was very comfortable, warm and cosy. The lounge and kitchen had all the neccessaties that you would require for your stay, including wifi. Finally, Andy cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning and was very friendly and helpful duration of our stay. We look forwards to coming back again.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari a St Aldwyn (London, England)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

Vedi più recensioni


Vauxhall Gem! a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

What a fantastic gem! My husband and I spent 10 nights at Bonnington Square B&B We chose it based on the location/reviews and it didn't disappoint!! Easy access to the tube/rail, food stores and the Southbank to name a few amenities. Andy is a brilliant host, great cook, extremely helpful with ideas and directions plus very accommodating as we did not arrive until after midnight. I might add that the bed is very comfy and the duvet is divine! So if you love getting in the vibe of what London offers but want to live like a local and away from the touristy areas then this is the place! It is much more personal and a better value than a hotel. We can't wait to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


EXCELLENTE ADRESSE !! a Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Proche du centre de Londres, chambres impeccables et accueil genereux !! Voila ce que;On peut dire de cette addresse: Janine et Joe seront aux petits soins pour vous; vous serez libres de vos mouvements et en plus le quartier est super sympa; Bravo, Valerie et ses 2 fils

Vedi più recensioni


great host family ! a Helena's host family (london, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

I am French and I spent 4 nights at Helena's with my family. Without any hesitation I recommend her house which was clean and the beds very comfortable. Before arriving Helena answered all my numerous questions either by phone or emails. Then she was very helpful with the transport (buses numbers or trains) and always in a good mood. I cannot forget to mention the amazing breakfast with lots of choices : different cereals and toast, croissants and pains au chocolat, many different jams, cold meat, an excellent fruit salad and all the drinks you need. We had a very good stay !

Vedi più recensioni


Bonnington Square Bargain a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay with Andy, who is a kind and considerate host. The apartment provided us with more facilities than we needed, the neighborhood is completely unexpected, with palm and fig trees flourishing in a tranquil street - in the middle of London. The location is excellent, the bed wonderful, price-value unbeatable. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in London a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a central location to stay in for a weekend that was close to amenities and the Tube and Bonnington Square has both of that. Very short(5 minutes or less) walk to the Vauxhall station and very close to central London. The apartment is on the ground floor so it is very beneficial for anyone who has extra bags or luggages, which we did. Just walk in and drop the luggages. Very easy and convenient. Besides the apartment being just what we needed, Andy is a great host. Very helpful and willing to help with anything regarding the city. Thanks for allowing us to use the Oyster card by the way. Made a wonderful breakfast for us also. Overall, a great place for two people looking for an oasis in London and near the major amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Juillet 2014 a AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem in leafy Vauxhall a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

If you want a quiet, home -from -home in london just over the river from noisy Victoria,then the Bonnington Suare B and B is the perfect place.It's situated in a serenely quiet suare, full of plants and gardens yet only five minutes walk from the Underground and buses.Ten minutes and you're in central London.Everything is very clean and comfortable,especially the bed and noiseless nights! Andy is a great host,always helpful to our needs.The cooked English breakfast sets you up for the day! The acid test is that we'll have no hesitation whatsoever in returning to Bonnington Square.terrific value for money.

Vedi più recensioni


The best choice ! a Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

I stayed here for six days and everything was really great! Pedro was very kind and friendly. the place is very clean and comfortable, in a very good location.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent rapport qualité-prix a Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

2 nights in august 2014, room, kitchen and office and bathrom are really clean and practical. Great english breakfast, cooked with fresh products, in front of you. We are in full green, lot of exotics plants in the small garden, it's very nice and beautiful. Vauxhall is quiet and very close from bus and tube. Andy is very very helpfull, and give good advices if we need it. We will come back !

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


We want to return a Macdonald Hotel (London, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

A 2003 stay, then another 2012 stay. Friendly clean, and great location and price. Today.. just looking at this BnB for the heck of it. We'll be back

Vedi più recensioni


Bei Helena fühlt man sich wohl a Helena's host family (london, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

eine freundliche und sehr hilfreiche Gastgeberin (z.B falls sie ihren Regenschirm vergessen haben nach GB mitzubringen oder ihr WiFi benutzen möchten). Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig und man schläft super. Das Frühstück ist enorm reichhaltig und zum Bus sind es nicht mal 5 Minuten. Ich war 6 Nächte da und werde und werde wiederholen.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Location a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place with great breakfast and friendly host a Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Helena's is a lovely place to stay. Clean room with comfortable bed, large continental breakfast with fresh fruit and above all a very friendly and helpful host. Great value and conveniently located close to transport links (tube, train and bus).

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

Vedi più recensioni


ALMOST MY SECOND HOME a Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2014

Helena's place is MY FIRST ADDRESS when it comes to a stay in London. The service and the breakfast are outstanding and the rooms are very clean and appointed personally. Whenever I visit London with my family and friends I choose this neat place and just feel... AT HOME.

Vedi più recensioni


Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London. a Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect b&b and very friendly people a S.W.A. The Way to Stay (London, Greater London)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

I recommend this bed and breakfast because it is well value. The rooms are nice, very clean and the bathroom too. Sohel and Anne are very friendly. It is well connected with the center. If I were I would not hesitate to book here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Como en casa: B&B de Helena a Helena's host family (london, England)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2014

Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos casi una semana en el B&B de Helena en la última semana de marzo 2014. Fue muy agradable la estadía ahí. El desayuno grande y delicioso. La zona muy accesible a transporte público (bus, metro) y multicultural pero la casa de Helena muy tranquila y Helena y su hija muy amables. Me sentí como en casa. Me volvería a quedar aquí al retornar a Londres.

Vedi più recensioni


week in london a Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

Nous sommes resté une semaine dans cette charmante maison, le quartier est cosmopolite et acceuillant! Merci encore a Helena dont les petits dejeuners et l'accueil sont géniaux! Chambre et salle de bain propres, bon rapport qualité prix ainsi qu'une station de bus juste a côté

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended from Melina a 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2014

A 4 star bed and breakfast. Very clean and tidy. Anna was excellent and contributed to the overall impression of our family trip to London. I have already recommended to friends that are looking quality within budget.

Vedi più recensioni


A recommander a St Aldwyn (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

Vedi più recensioni


Horrible and Dangerous a Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

Vedi più recensioni


Pedro è un vero gentleman a Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2013

Sono stato ad Agosto da Pedro che effettivamente ti fa sentire come se tu fossi a casa. le stanze (ovviamente) non so grandi ma sufficienti per fare una ottima dormita. Il bagno è in comune (ce ne sono 2 per 4 camere). L'unica pecca è che si è lontani dal centro, ma questo non è un problema perchè passa lì vicino un bus che porta alla stazione metro Elephant & Castle

Vedi più recensioni


A place to return to! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2013

We had a wonderful week in London. Helena and her daughter are very friendly. Helena was always able to help us with tips in this great City. The room is small but also very clean. We would like to thank Helena for this great werk that we had!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di London

Affascinante, eclettica e cosmopolita, Londra è forse la città che, insieme a Parigi, meglio rappresenta l’identità policroma dell’Europa del terzo millennio. Ricca di testimonianze storiche, di tradizioni e di folclore, nello stesso tempo si dimostra innovativa e in continua evoluzione, culturalmente vivace grazie alla policromia etnica dalla quale è popolata.

La grandezza e la complessità di Londra richiede una soggiorno di almeno una settimana, per poter avere almeno il tempo di visitare i luoghi più celebri della città. Scegliere un Bed & Breakfast in uno dei quartieri di Londra è il sistema migliore per immergersi nell’atmosfera vivace e coinvolgente di questa città.

Con cinque aeroporti, la più grande piazza borsistica del mondo e il più antico sistema di ferrovia sotterranea, Londra, per la sua posizione privilegiata è divenuta nel corso della storia la meta principale dei flussi migratori. È la città più popolata in assoluto, e anche la più visitata dai turisti, oltre che sede di teatri, musei e monumenti e di quattro patrimoni dell’umanità.

Londra è una sorpresa senza paragoni, un infinito succedersi di meraviglie da scoprire giorno per giorno. Solo per ricordarne qualcuno, la National Gallery, con i capolavori dei più grandi artisti di tutto il mondo, il British Museum, con le collezioni d’arte di ogni epoca, la Torre di Londra, uno degli edifici fortificati più famosi del mondo, la Tate Gallery con le opere e le installazioni d’arte moderna e contemporanea, il Victoria e Albert Museum, dedicato all’arte e al design di tutto il mondo, il National Maritime Museum, uno dei più grandi musei navali. Inoltre, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens e gli altri parchi reali, le dimore storiche, i negozi per lo shopping più trendy, il musical e il teatro.

Oltre alla notte di Capodanno e alle luci di Natale, Londra offre ai visitatori un ricchissimo calendario di eventi in ogni mese dell’anno in grado di soddisfare qualsiasi desiderio e preferenza: le stagioni del teatro e del musical, i concerti, i balletti, il Carnevale, i grandi eventi sportivi, dal tennis di Wimbledon all’ippica, i grandi protagonisti del rock in Hyde Park.

Per i golosi, Londra è un vero paradiso: dal breakfast tradizionale inglese, al tè pomeridiano, alle serate nei pub, ogni ora è quella giusta per assaggiare pietanze sfiziose e insolite. La cucina tradizionale inglese propone roast beef, verdure, frittura di pesce, carni affumicate, dolci, creme e budini, ai quali si affiancano i piatti della cucina internazionale.

Il clima tipico non è dei migliori, anche se il cielo nuvoloso e la pioggia regalano alla città la sua atmosfera affascinante e letteraria. Ovviamente non mancano le belle giornate, ma è meglio premunirsi contro il freddo, l’umidità e la pioggia frequente.

Inizio pagina
}