Ultime Recensioni in Lihue, Hawaii

Garden Island Inn Review a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

This place is a really nice, clean, cute hotel to stay in and the service is great! My husband and I weren't flying in until late so I called in advance and they said they weren't going to be at the desk to check us in, but that they would leave directions and the keys to the room on the door. When we got there, there was a nice little note with the directions to the room and our keys. The note was very warm and welcoming! My husband and I have stayed here once prior to this trip and we really liked this place. When we got to the room, there was complementary snacks which was really sweet of them to leave. It was clean and beautifully decorated with art; Garden Island Inn is a very colorful place. They also have AC a small TV's. In the office, they offer free snacks and coffee and also have swim gear and games that you can borrow for the day. They don't have a pool, BUT Kalapaki Beach is literally right across the street along with other convenient shops and restaurants. I also believe there is a bus stop close by. The Gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful and at night it is all lit up with lights. I have really enjoyed both of our stays here over the past two years and would definitely recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place and location! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Loved everything about it. What drew me to go there was the art decor, and it was beyond expectation. The hospitality was the finest aloha. All of the staff, Steve and Lis the owners were very helpful. Rooms were clean, had little microwaves and refrigerators. There were little muffins and bananas for breakfast and ready made coffee at the front desk. I loved the touch of the waterfall behind us, you could hear no noise from neighbors. Also we had an ocean view and was centrally located to make day trips to Waimea or the North shore. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

We stayed at the Garden Island Inn for nearly two weeks in June. We were very pleased about all aspects of the GII, including the rooms, location, value for the price, and WONDERFUL staff at the Inn! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They have many nice extras such as beach related items in the office that can be borrowed, and freshly ground Kauai coffee available throughout the day. We would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Kauai. Its central location makes it ideal for travel to all parts of the island and it is an easy walk to an excellent local beach (Kalapaki).

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

My family only stayed at the Inn for one night, we arrived to the island late and this was nice and convenient to the airport. The staff was super friendly and warm, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Wonder stay, otherwise wonderful staff! Rooms was clean and ready ontime.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

We loved our one night stay at the Garden Island Inn. We booked it since we got into Lihue very late at night and it was conveniently located to the airport. Wish we had stayed there longer! Walked over to the beach in the morning to view the sunrise. Breakfast and coffee were great. Location was great. Staff was great. Fantastic memories at the Garden Island Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully relaxing place to stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Fabulous hospitality and really relaxing place to stay. Our hosts couldnt have done more for us. Lots of lovely treats to eat and always a warm welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely friendly B&B a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

Great B&B, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location great, just across from some good eating places and the beach. Central to be able to drive around the island. Really nice room. Great snacks and goodies too! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


PERFECT GETAWAY a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Myself and two friends (who had never been to Kauai before) stayed for two nights at the Garden Island Inn. What a perfect getaway. The Inn is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and their recommendations on things to do was top notch. Although there was no dining onsite, their area restaurant recommendations were completely accurate. We definitely would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Service! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

Our stay at The Garden Island Inn was made wonderful by the incredible staff. Especially helpful were Cherie, Angela & Joyce who were the front desk people. Thanks again for all your help. The free amenities were an unexpected bonus. There were bananas right off the trees located on the property, lots of really great coffee, snacks and breakfast items. The staff was also great about recommending actitivites and companies with proven track records. The location was very convenient with restaurants, the harbor and shops within walking distance. This place is a gem that is made all the better by the family feel of it. We had a great experience and would go back in a heartbeat. Leslie & Art

Vedi più recensioni


Really very good!! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2016

In general everything exceeded my expectations. Really very good!! Thank you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Really enjoyed our last night in Kauai here a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

This was such a fun place to stay. The rooms are bright and colorful, very clean and spacious too (we stayed in a suite with our three kids). The outside is maintained very well, and you can tell that the owners put a lot of time and effort into the place. There is a pond with Koi, which the kids loved, and so many lovely flowers and trees. It is next to a busy road but we didn't really hear the noise from our room. It took about 5 minutes to get to a sandy beach, also great for kids, with lots of places to eat around. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, characterful place to stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

Was made to feel very welcome. The building is beautifully decorated with art, and the garden is peaceful. The morning all-inclusive snacks and bananas were a lovely surprise.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value, Recommend! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

We truly enjoyed our time at the Garden Island Inn! They have a small free breakfast (usually just some small fruits and a treat with some coffee) but that was all we needed to get us going! They let you borrow nearly everything you could need for a beach day - towels, sunscreen, boogie boards, chairs... Our room was small and not much but very comfortable and clean, plus we were never in our room so it was perfect for us. Everyone who worked there (behind the check-in desk and the service crew) were INCREDIBLY kind! Hawaiian hospitality at its finest. This is certainly not your typical beach resort when you think of Hawaii (and there is no pool) but I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Kauai!

Vedi più recensioni


Great customer service and down-to-earth friendliness! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Service and friendliness is exceptional, especially Angela!! I was at the end of a 10 day trip and travelling without a car so I stayed at the inn one night before catching my flight at the Lihue airport at 10pm the next day. Since I had a day to kill in Lihue before my flight, the staff, especially Angela, gave me tons of recommendations of what I could do and where I could eat in Lihue. Even though I checked out of the hotel at 11am, they let me keep my stuff locked up at the office while I spent the day at the beach, let me use an unoccupied room to change before leaving for the airport, and even called a taxi service for me so I could get to the airport. Plus they were just super nice and welcoming, showing me around the cute little inn property and offering water, coffee, snacks, and lending beach towels and DVDs. If I ever go back to Lihue, I would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


I would stay here again a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

I loved the setting and location of this Inn. The grounds were filled with lush greenery and flowering plants. We even had a waterfall off the back deck. We were right across a quiet road from the beach, shopping and restaurants. There are high-end and well as more casual restaurant choices. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy and we had a view of the ocean from our room. It's easy to get to from the airport. The staff was very friendly and informative. They had breakfast bars, bananas and other goodies set out in the small lobby. A great "Hawaiian" experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed here. It is a funky little place and we love it. Close to the Lihue Airport and a shopping center right across the street with a couple of good restaurants (Bamboo and JJ's Broiler). Staff is very accommodating and friendly. We will be back next year. Some friends of ours stayed here at our recommendation and they loved it as well.

Vedi più recensioni


This was paradise a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2016

This place was great. It was me and my boyfriends first time on Kauai and Garden island inn made it all more enjoyable and amazing. Our room was perfect for the both of us and was in a central place for food and entertainment and amazing views.cant wait to be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Okay - a little overpriced but nice as well. a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

2,8 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

We stayed in a very fancy condo with 3x space, 3x amenities, better parking, less stress, less hassle in checking in and getting set-up, for the exact same price, so in comparison, we'd much rather stay in Princeville again vs. this location. However, it was nice enough and not a complete "don't go there." It just seemed to be located within the hustle and bustle so if you want tranquility, look elsewhere a little bit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2016

This was a great place in a good location. Easy to get to the beach and other stores and restaurants within walking distance. Would certainly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

We were only there for one night. The room is older but brightly decorated. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. No breakfast provided but the hostess directed us to a good restaurant just down the street. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Location,location, location! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2016

Had a wonderful 3 nights here at the Garden Island Inn! We got in after a later evening flight and found the Inn less than 10 minutes from the airport. Woke up to a beautiful sunny day and a pleasant Cheri to check us in and answer any questions we had. They had fresh coffee and many choices of breakfast treats in the office. We didn't even need our rental car. Everything was within walking distance. Kalapaki Beach was right across the road and all the shops and restaurants you could want for all meals. The grounds were well kept and even had a tangelo tree bearing fruit to add to your morning breakfast in the garden gazebo. Local art work adorned the rooms and office and made the Hawaiian culture shine through! Will definitely include a stay at the Garden Island Inn on our next trip to Kauai!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

We stayed at garden island inn after arriving late at Lihue, the staff had our rooms ready, clean and comfortable. Even left a light on, just like coming home! We love that it's centrally located on the island with easy access to the beach, across the street and to the main highway, just around the corner. Too many extras to mention, but a few included complementary continental breakfast, beach gear, movies, snacks, sports equipment, towels, sunscreen & more! We will definitely return to visit this gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Location a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2016

Garden Island Inn is clean, quiet and you can't beat the location. The staff is super friendly. I enjoyed our stay and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2016

Really nice place. Very accommodating people. Love all the little extras such as towels and boogie boards. Definitely would stay here again. Great location as a stopover place on your way to and from the airport at a reasonable price. My last swim was in the little bay across the street. Very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Garden Island Inn. The staff were super kind and helpful and the rooms were clean and charming. Only wish the lanai was not so near the road, but overall had a great stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly & excellent location a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We had a four night stay at Garden Inn. It is only about 10 mins from the airport (no noise from planes) and a great location for exploring the Island. The staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Our room was on the first floor and was very large with refrigerator, sink (along with dishwashing liquid etc). In the morning there are fresh bakery items available in reception as well as fruit and other snacks (like muesli bars etc) and team & coffee. The isn't a pool or bar but you literally just walk across the road to the beach and also to a number of restaurants and bars - all of which are great. We also just bought some beers &swine from the local shop and enjoyed them on our balcony (lanai). The hotel provides beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, snorkelling gear. So all in all this is a terrific place if you want something that isn't your common 'resort' style accommodation..

Vedi più recensioni


Garden island inn review a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2016

Excellent highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Great room, wonderful people a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Clean, comfortable room. Very close (across the street!) to the beach, stores and restaurants . Free loaner towels and chairs (+ more) for the beach. Free parking. Different types of snack for breakfast. Extremely nice staff who are very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, they treat you like home. a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

Was so happy to stay here, bright and cheerie. Complimentary towels and chairs for the beach across the street. Complimentary snacks, videos and more. Had a wonderful time. Loved the sound of the surf and water fountain. Lulled us to sleep. Good price for Hawaii too.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Garden Island Inn (4,24)
Inizio pagina
}