Ultime Recensioni in Lee, Massachusetts

Wish we could have stayed longer a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Federal House Inn for one night in July. Our hosts were lovely, very accommodating, and paid careful attention to all aspects of the guest experience. There was a wonderful wine/cheese/snacks/coffee&tea reception in the late afternoon, which provided a nice opportunity to chat with other guests and curb our appetites before a late dinner. The breakfast (served at whatever time the guests request!) was delicious, and the hosts offered to accommodate special dietary needs or preferences.

Vedi più recensioni


charming Inn, delightful hosts a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We loved the old Inn, beautifully maintained, helpful and friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

We very much enjoyed the environment. service, and overall experience of Federal House Inn. Along with the provision of coffee for early risers, the breakfasts were exceptional. Our hosts should consider photographing the presentation of the courses. Their recommendations for dining were spot on as were their suggestions for things to do in the Berkshires. We would happily return.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious home, gracious hosts! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn and great location a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

Vedi più recensioni


Applegate B and Breakfats a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Federal House Inn a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Excellent choice

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town a The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

The rooms were beautiful, and the linen pillow covers were a nice, cool, luxury! The breakfast is amazing, and the camaraderie among fellow guests at the welcome wine reception was lively and engaging. A wonderful weekend visit, with great hospitality from the new hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful summer get-away! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

Vedi più recensioni


Our home away from home a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Berkshires a 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Beautiful home in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and mountains in the distance. Short drive to Lee which is a quintessential Berkshire small town. Room very comfortable and clean. Only disappointment was the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A 6-star B&B! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't be more lovely a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn! a 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

We had a great time staying in this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


vacation 2016 a 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

The innkeepers were very warm and attentive. We would recommend this inn

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}