Ultime Recensioni in Laramie, Wyoming

Vee Bar Sets the Standard - And It's Pretty HIGH!!!!!!! a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Our vacation stay at the V-Bar was the highlight of the many vacations we've taken over the years. Chef (yes a CHEF!) Dale provided some of the best meals we've had in a setting like this. Suggest a room in one of the cabins by the river and be lulled to sleep by the Little Laramie River burbling over the rocks. No TV - GREAT; Good Wi-Fi in the cabins contrary to what some reviews have said, but cell phone reception is "sketchy" at best. Cattle drive was great fun to participate in and the evening "Camp Out" meal around the campfire was one to be remembered. You can not go wrong with a V-Bar vacation, period!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Get-A-Way a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

The cabin was so comfy and relaxing. The food was deliciously flavorful without being spicy. a must!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

Pictures do not do justice to the Mad Carpenter Inn. What a delightful place. My husband and I were traveling with my father and his wife and we found the Inn to be so homey that we almost forgot to pay!! Please don't hesitate to stay. It's like visiting a great friend.

Vedi più recensioni


The Vee Bar is a Slice of Big-Sky Heaven a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

The Vee Bar Ranch is an amazing place and offers everything a family/solo traveler would ever want from a real vacation. Do you enjoy being treated like a treasured guest or a longtime friend at your destination? Is amazing scenery a priority for you? How about delicious food and really comfortable accommodations? Do you want to make vacation memories by participating in many once-in-a-lifetime activities? Or, does your soul just need the sound of rushing water (from the Little Laramie River) as you read and rest on your front porch? As a family, is real "family time" important to you? And, do you delight in watching your children make new friends and have a great time just being a kid ? The Vee Bar Ranch offers every one of these vacation fantasies. I don't need to tell you to enjoy your vacation here... you simply will!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

What a great way to spend our anniversary! Lawrence and Danny are so welcoming and the breakfasts make you feel like royalty. Beautiful wood work and very elegant furnishings make you feel like you are in the Victorian era. We enjoyed our stay along with some WYO football! A perfect fall getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2013

We were very fortunate to stay here and it was just lovely. Lawrence and Danny were so kind, definitely plan to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


We are coming back... a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2013

My granddaughter and I came to the Vee Bar in June of 2012 and are coming back again this year. We loved every minute of our stay at the Vee Bar and highly recommend it to anyone !

Vedi più recensioni


Mad Carpentter Inn a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2012

This is a delightful place to stay! I have stayed many times in the Doll House and love it! I have stayed in many bed and breakfast places and this in at the top of my list. Great breakfast and conversation with the owners! KC Brigham City UT

Vedi più recensioni


I love the Vee Bar a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2011

I stayed here with a friend in May and had the most lovely visit! Rode horses, sat in the hot tub while the snow was falling, had fun in the John Wayne Saloon and chilled by the fire in the morning with Kitty Boy and coffee. The food is incredible and I even got the cookbook! I love the Vee Bar Ranch and can't wait to visit again. One of the most relaxing trips I ever had!

Vedi più recensioni


A true GEM! a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

We stayed at Mad Carpenter the last week of July while we visited Cheyenne and Frontier Days. We chose to stay there because it was less expensive than regular hotels and offered more - and it looked so darned cute! The drive from Denver was about 2.5 hours, from Cheyenne, an EASY 45 minutes or so. Danny and Lawrence could not have been more gracious, more fun, or any nicer. The rooms were immaculate and cute - the pictures don't do justice. Our hosts we accommodating - whatever we needed they would have helped us with. They are experts on the area and are wonderful cooks. The breakfasts were SO fabulous! I would recommend staying here prior to any other place I saw in the area. It is in a residential area, but Laramie is small enough that shopping and restaurants are an easy drive or walk away. There is hiking and horseback riding within 30 to 60 minutes drive. Seriously - stay here if you can!!!!!! Nancy

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

The ranch exceeded all our expectations. The staff members were courtious, efficient and helpful. The rooms were wonderful, well layed-out and comfortable. We were at the ranch for rest and fishing and as luck would have it my wife caught a fish right out our back door. I on the other hand caught the big one down by the dam only to see it get away before the picture. The surroundings are peaceful and provide a great deal of time for one to read, fish or ride. Great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis of Hospitality a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2011

Some B&B’s are just that: a bed and a breakfast, sometimes little more than a motel style continental breakfast. The Mad Carpenter, however, provides that extra something that we all crave. From the moment yous tep through the door, an air of ambiance welcomes you. Beautiful woodwork and trim details, cleanliness fit for the Queen of England, and every convenience you might desire await your visit. The linens are both satiny and lush. The rooms are cozy and exquisitely appointed, with everything from bathrobes to wi-fi and books about the area. The bathroom is even more accommodating with every imaginable toiletry. If you ran away from home empty-handed, this would be the place to run to. Family-style breakfasts are served with freshly ground coffee and homemade temptations like berry cobbler and apple-walnut waffles, in addition to healthy standards like fresh fruit, cereal, and toast. But the best part of breakfast is conversation with proprietors, Danny & Lawrence, and their guests. The Mad Carpenter is truly an oasis of hospitality in a mad world.

Vedi più recensioni


A welcoming place a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2011

We have stayed with Lawrence and Danny many times and enjoy every stay, since they make you feel totally comfortable. The game room is a wonderful place to entertain, especially if you have a student at the university. The breakfasts are filling and enjoyable. It is so nice to have a place to stay that my daughter and friends are welcome. The Mad Carpenter has set the standard that we compare other B & B's that we visit.

Vedi più recensioni


GREATEST Ranch in Wyoming! a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2011

Staying at Bar Vee Ranch was well worth the oneway 14-hour car ride from Branson, MO. No cell phone service, no TV all music to my ears. Kari, Brent and Staff are exceptional hosts. The food is 5-star. You can't beat sneaking a cookie from the cookie jar in the Lodge each evening while sipping on a cup of coffee in front of the Main Lodge fireplace. The accommodations were beyond expectation. Well kept, cozy neatly appointed cabins were just right for our family of 3. The John Wayne Saloon was perfect for an after ski libation. We stayed in early March to catch some Spring Break skiing at Snowy Range. This is the perfect location providing for a perfect spring family ski vacation. We will be returning!!! Thank you to everyone at Vee Bar. Scott W.

Vedi più recensioni


No Better Place to be! a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2010

I had the absolute pleasure of spending a week at the Vee Bar back in the Summer of 2007, and have since been wishing and hoping to plot my return! The atmosphere, lodging, hosts/hostesses, recreation, and FOOD were second-to-none! Definitely wake up early before breakfast to see the wranglers bring in the horses that you'll be riding later in the morning [The sight of pillowy dust and the sound of the thundering hooves that raise it are exhilirating to witness!] ...DO go on the cattle drive that culminates in a campfire round-up/BBQ and an overnight in a tee-pee...Tubing lazily down the creek does a soul a world of good, as does a fair hike with Lefty [And good Old, FAITHFUL Retriever DUKE!] into the most pristine and beautiful glacial terrain, with wild flowers blooming amid the snow caps...And every day is a good one at the John Wayne Saloon, where the hosts/wranglers throw a great - albeit regrettable - farewell party while awarding everyone a special acknowledgement. THIS PLACE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD! You arrive as a stranger yet to be known (even to yourself!) and leave having met friends your memories leave you feeling destined and blessed to have wandered upon! GO!!!!! Tell Lefty and Kerry that I said, "Giddy-Up!"...I WILL return!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place in a nice town a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2010

My sister and I stayed in the Dollhouse. It was very comfortable. Breakfast in the main house was wonderful! And the carpenter isn't really mad - maybe just a little shy! If ever I'm in Laramie again, I'll stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks AGAIN! a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2010

My wife & I keep coming back to the Vee Bar Ranch for its warm and personable hospitality, cozy atmosphere,and excellent service. It's become our regular get-away! Thanks for a fabulous experience, every time.

Vedi più recensioni


le vrai pays des Cowboys a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2010

we were in july in the VEe bar ranch, for FRench family like us it s was a dream, we were Cow boys and girls in Western country. the Welcome was great and during all our stay it's was perfect pour les Francais qui veulent decouvrir l'Amerique a cheval, et les américains du centre , c'est une super experience , et nous recommandons Le Vee Bar RAnch pour les personnes de tout age !!!!!! allez y c'est Génial

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2010

What a comfortable and well-appointed cabin. The ranch provides a quiet and relaxing atmosphere and the staff was friendly and helpful in getting us on the cross-country ski trails. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We failed to make dinner reservations in time, however, to join them at the ranch, so had to head to town. Accommodations in town were sparse and the wait was long for a weekend evening meal, so plan ahead. This is a place we'll be back to again - soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience... every time! a Vee Bar Guest Ranch (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2009

We absolutely love staying at the Vee Bar. We go at least one weekend a year and look forward to it all year. Our kids bring up the Vee Bar regularly. The rooms are great, the food is excellent and the company is always wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


great B&B a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2009

We were delighted to find such an excellent B&B in Laramie. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. there is a nice sitting area with good books on local history and activities. most impressive of all was the outstanding breakfast. Pleasant to stroll through the nearby U of Wyoming campus

Vedi più recensioni


Better than home a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2009

The house is located in a residential area directly adjacent to the University of Wyoming and a short walk from Laramie's small downtown area (which is very nice). The house is a restoration of a roughly 100 year old home. The work, done by a master carpenter, is almost beyond belief and is of the highest quality. The room was small, but very comfortable and the private bathroom was adjacent. The mad carpenter and his wife are wonderful people and made us feel thoroughly at home. The breakfasts were first rate- we asked for recipes; they are not only delicious but are also well suited for the health conscious traveler. I recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Laramie, but especially persons visiting the University.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming and Friendly a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2009

I regularly stay with Danny Rue and Lawrence when I am doing business in the Laramie area. A real home from home stay, with a little self indulgence thrown in!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Unique Accomodations a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2008

We stayed in the Dollhouse room. What beautiful and unique accomodations! We had a truly relazing stay after spending the day moving our daughter into her new apartment. The room was very cozy and extremely comfortable. (The reclining, oversized chair is great). Compared to the motels/hotels in Laramie, this place was a great value. We will definitely stay here again. Although we didn't use it, the game room is amazing. We'll have to take advantage of it the next time we are there. Breakfast was a real treat - fresh fruit, homemade ganola and other very tasty treats. Overall, this place is wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Seeing is Believing! a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2008

What a joy to stay with Lawrence and Danny in their work-of-art mansion. The woodwork was breathtaking and the rooms were elegant but comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and they were wonderful hosts. We look forward to staying with them again if we are in Laramie.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B & B a The Mad Carpenter Inn (Laramie, Wyoming)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2007

One of Laramie's hidden treasures!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Vee Bar Guest Ranch (4,93)
  2. The Mad Carpenter Inn (4,83)
Inizio pagina
}