Ultime Recensioni in Lake Placid, New York

Another lovely stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We love Trail's End. Dave, Susan, and Sherry are so welcoming. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are small but lovely and comfortable, and there are always interesting people to meet over breakfast or evening cookies. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the hosts are meticulous about dietary or allergy concerns. My one caution: This is not a place for folks who like to sleep late... the walls are very thin, and guests tend to get up early to hike, paddle, or whatever.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a lovely weekend! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

I had the coziest stay with the Trail's end! There were always cookies or muffins set out for hungry people and there's even a shower you can use after hiking even if you've checked out already. Very thoughtful, friendly, lovely people. The only downfall of my room was that there wasn't any AC, but I'm glad I only had a fan so that I could still smell that Adirondack air. (I stayed in Terry room, but I'm sure the others are wonderful too!)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Lodging Experience a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Stayed during July, just one night. Loved the self check-in, the atmosphere, the location, and the food! Would come back anytime.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This was our second stay, first stay on site at the B&B. The room was nice, large and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, afternoon cookies were a wonderful treat!! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Adirondacks lodging a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Breakfast was delicious and filling. Location was great and allowed access to Burlington as well as the Adirondack region. A couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Nice short trail near with beaver pond.

Vedi più recensioni


As always, great place to stay. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

I stay here very frequently when I go hiking in the area and it is always a relaxing visit with warm and caring service. I highly recommend them.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My grand daughter and I stayed here for a few days in the Bear room. it was comfortable, clean, private, and quiet. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere superb. Would stay again in the future. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed with friends for 2 nights. We had a great time in the area and it was nice to have the ammenities of home. The cottage was clean and well equipped to accommodate everything we needed. The river in front of the cottage was great for a swim or just relaxing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the high peaks worth every cent. Sincerely Dave Foote

Vedi più recensioni


Really great getaway! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We stayed for a few nights. The breakfast was amazing, lady who served was very sweet. The room and property was charming and very nice and clean. The owner seemed a little annoyed that I called at 9pm to say we would be there late. We didn't understand the self check-in process...so in hindsight we did not need to call...but he could have been nicer about that. All in all a really good experience, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast. We will be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


spotlessly clean a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Beautiful surroundings. Perfect for launching a canoe trip. The accommodations were spotless and every detail of your possible needs were available. Breakfasts were delicious. The Cochran's were always pleasant and ready with information. Had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Lakefront Treasure a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

We've never been to the area and absolutely loved our stay. So glad we found Kiwassa Lake B&B. The place is breathtaking! Very peaceful & quiet! We stayed in the Eagle Room - it's on the 2nd floor & overlooks the lake. Loved loved loved this room! Very comfortable, clean & spacious with a full bath. I almost forgot to mention breakfast - oh so yummy! If we go back to the Saranac Lake area we will be booking a room at Kiwassa Lake B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Large and cozy a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

OMG the Goose Landing all season rental at Kiwassa Lake B & B is outstanding. Love the spacious layout with comfortable sleeping area, living area, and dining area with great kitchen. Feels cozy, private, and roomy. Spacious bathroom and nice decor, very welcoming. On top of that, is amazing upper level deck overlooking lake, lake island, kayak and boat docks, and air-dock with sea plane. Yes, a sea plane. Did not want to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Adirondack oasis a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

We have enjoyed Susan and Dave's hospitality for years. Each stay is a pleasure highlighted by a tasty and bountiful breakfast seemingly prepared just for us. Although quiet relaxation attracts us, there is enough space for larger groups. As hikers, there is nothing like getting up early, being greeted by one of Susan's delicious breakfasts, and walking out the front door to a nearby trail for a wonderful walk in the woods. An ADK Keene Valley classic.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Adirondack get-away a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

This is our absolute favorite place to stay when we go to the High Peak region to hike or cross country ski. It's perfect with cozy bedrooms, several central rooms to relax in with comfy couches and fireplaces, great morning breakfasts including for those who are vegan. It's within a 5 minute drive to a significant trail head. And practically across the street from the Noonmark Diner which serves the best homemade pies. I highly recommend the Trails End Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Hiker's oasis a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We have already returned for a second stay. Great base camp for hiking in Keene Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Top notch a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Went at the end of May for two nights. Place was Great. Very quite and clean. Owners were there to answer questions, but not in your face. Can' wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend getaway a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

We were looking for a place to relax and unwind and found it! Our room was very comfortable, rustic and homey! The food was delicious and the hosts were quite friendly, and very helpful with tips on where to visit. Would love to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


gerat experience at Trails End a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

Stayed one night and couldn' t have enjoyed it more. The room was lovely, with a sleeping porch where I piled on the comforters and enjoyed a spring night full of stars. The pancake breakfast was exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


great place to relax after a hike a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage - very roomy and comfortable with a fire place and a full kitchen. Breakfast is delicious with a homemade baked goods. The hosts are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the Adirondacks.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Great service, excellent food, very clean, friendly staff and innkeepers, relaxing, very convenient to hiking and Lake Placid area

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Inn in Keene Valley a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

I've been coming to Trail's End Inn for years and it's always a wonderful experience. The rooms are are different and each is delightful in its own way.. I've stayed in many different ones. The innkeepers are welcoming and food is scrumptious! Lovely setting for hiking, trips into Lake Placid, relaxing in the Inn and on the porch, and just enjoying being in the presence of the Adirondacks.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

My recent stay was wonderful, as it has been time I've been there. The service is consistent from the fresh baked cookies, to coffee in the am, to the food, which is amazing! Rooms are super clean and have no complaints at all-it's cozy, non-intrusive, and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Trail's End Inn was cozy and perfect for a long weekend of hiking!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely cabin in perfect setting a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Cascade cabin is everything you'd want for an Adirondack retreat. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable, everything made easy in a setting to die for. Just love the sound of the brook practically running under our pillow!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

The trail end inn is greatly located for hikes . The ambience is warm and well organised ,our room was spacious and clean ,might need a little update Here and there but overall good compromise away from the mainstream accommodations .

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn located in the heart of the woods! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Everything about the location and accommodations at Trails End Inn is amazing. It is a great place to go to get away and relax. The staff is very friendly, but you really only see them at breakfast. Aside from that, it feels like you have the entire inn to yourself! Breakfast includes homemade sausages, fresh baked goods, and fresh fruit. The Inn is located close to many of the high peaks and a short drive away from Lake Placid. This is truly a gem in the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay - great value! a Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Clean and cozy lodge. Very easy and laid back. Breakfast was very nice - just enough to get you started for the day. Definitely would recommend and stay there again. Mary - March 2016

Vedi più recensioni


ADK Relaxation a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

Had a great time at Trails End Inn once again. A great, friendly, relaxing environment. The breakfast is always something we look forward to.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best place to stay in the ADKs. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

My wife and I climb in the high peaks in winter, and I can't imagine a better place to stay. I won't even mention the value, which is great. But Dave and Susan have made a "base camp" with all the feel of home for us Rhode Islanders who transplant ourselves regularly to the ADKs over the last several years. When we are not getting an alpine start, we LOVE LOVE LOVE the breakfasts! The ambiance of the whole INN and the looking out for hikers (they have a sign out for hikers and keep an eye on that the guests return intact). In short. Go there. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic peaceful spot a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

This off the beaten path spot is a real gem! The innkeepers are extremely accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Some of the rooms have fireplaces ,and logs and kindling are provided. This is the place to come if you want quiet. The breakfasts that are served are wholesome and nutritious not to mention delicious..

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}