Ultime Recensioni in Lake Placid, New York

Rainy Weekend a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Checked in early after being doused by afternoon showers. They had a great fire going to warm the cold bones. Very pleasant conversations with complete strangers. A little older (and more traveled crowd) than many area attractions. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again. Only complaint, breakfast could have offered healthier alternatives.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B in Keene Valley a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

It was so nice of the owner to make dietary accommodations. The multiple fireplaces going on a cold evening made our stay especially comforting.

Vedi più recensioni


Blueberry cottage long weekend: wonderful a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the cottage with our dog, and it was great! It's a very well appointed cottage, with all you could need for you vacation. The location is absolutely brilliant, peaceful, quiet and just across from the AuSable river. The deck is huge and we enjoyed many mornings and evenings outside. The area is great for hiking, biking and all other type of water activities, so there was never a dull moment. We did not stay at the Inn, so I can't comment on dinning or service experience. But the process of booking the cottage and receiving info from Dave & Susan was perfect. We would definitely return again!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice getaway place in the mountains. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Everything was very satisfactory. The Inn owners were friendly but unobtrusive. The setting is spectacular. Breakfasts were intended to fortify day hikers.

Vedi più recensioni


hikers from NJ a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the inn. This time we stayed in the Hurricane suite, which is ideal for familes. It had a separate outside entrance which we were able to lock so it was more secure than the rooms within the main part of the house. The suite was super-convenient in that it had a refrigerator and sink so that we could prepare our trail snacks/water without having to go to the kitchenette. The inn caters to hikers (obviously) with the kitchenette available 24-hours. Breakfast was prepared in real-time, not a buffet, with fresh scones or muffins each morning and the menu available the night before (nice touch). Lots of coffee ready before the scheduled breakfast hour.

Vedi più recensioni


A slice of Heaven. a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

My wife and i had a very relaxing time. A beautiful breakfast to start our day. Relax lakeside Listen to natural. Hike go into town it was what was needed, we said YES! And took in all the Cochran Family gave us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Spots for our Yearly Getaway! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

We are a group of ladies from Canada who do a yearly trip to the Adirondacks in hopes of achieving our ADK 46er status some day. We found Blueberry Cottage ideal for our group. The bedrooms were separated from the main living area making it great for those who like to go to bed early or get up early and not disturb the others. The proximity to Keene was perfect for hiking, dining and picking up things we needed during our stay. Sitting on the deck enjoying our glass of wine after a day of hiking was ideal with the cottage looking directly towards the river. And one of the highlights was a visit from the local dog - Mr. Wiggles! We loved Blueberry Cottage!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great hiking B&B a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Excellent location in the High Peaks. I especially enjoy the rooms with sleeping porches. Little to no interaction with the innkeepers as they have a staff doing most of the day to day work. A hearty breakfast is served.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Weekend a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Trails End Inn. The trust that the innkeepers manifest toward their guests is gratifying. Their approach is refreshingly low key. The late afternoon cookies became the kids' latest obsession. We enjoyed the serenity, calm and privacy. A gem at the doorstep of the magnificent Adirondacks.

Vedi più recensioni


5th summer at Trails End a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

As always, the service, the room, and the food were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


rental cabin did not provide meals; was our responsibility a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

We LOVED this place. It was exquisitly clean, convenient to our hiking destination, beautiful, relaxing and so incredibly comfortable. Look forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Only perfect choice in the area a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Proprietors have a well thought through and highly polished offering. Immaculately clean, well appointed and furnished rooms, highly functional and welcoming first floor common spaces including porch, and good food. All with organized and friendly but unobtrusive service and remarkable quiet-- completely hassle free, leaving your feeling great to be there. I wont stay anywhere else when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Trail's End Inn a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful inn. Great, friendly service. Outstanding breakfast. Ideally, nestled in the Adirondacks.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at trails end! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Wonderful place. Would absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit with the Rels a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Breakfast was wonderfully prepared.Different breakfast entree each day. If you wanted the usual, cereal, muffins, etc that's available also.

Vedi più recensioni


Where the heart is a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We stayed for a week in Kiwassa Lake Bed and Breakfast. We fell in love with the house; the lake; surrounding hemlocks, birch trees, pines; beautiful birds; and most of all warm hospitality of the Chochran family. This place envelopes you in serenity. What a priceless experience we will remember for a long time: sitting on a dock of the lake and listening to the sounds of loons, looking at beautiful fog rising above mysterious stillness of the lake surface, water lilies, view of surrounding mountains wrapped in fog, green of forests, sunsets and sunrises. This is where you reconnect with yourself and find inner peace. Grown up in Lithuania, country of lakes, forests, and rivers, it was even more special to be able to see beautiful pines, spruces, lakes, be able to swim/boat on the lake early/late in a day…childhood found. We loved the house/rooms we stayed in (Moose and Pike), the terrace with Adirondack chairs, humming birds, beautiful flowers around the house and hanging on the porch. I will remember for a long time sitting on a dock with the hosts’ lab Lainey by my side and watching together the pink/golden sunrise. The hosts are very familiar with the area and their recommendations were priceless and on target. We loved ALL restaurants that were recommended. Breakfasts were served in a cozy living room overlooking the lake, and decorated with with cuckoo and grandfather’s clock, books and bookshelves, piano. Food was amazing, creative, and made with inspiration: hard act to follow. Will be definitely missing this place and coming back with more of our family members as this place needs to be seen and experienced.

Vedi più recensioni


August 2014 a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We have stayed many times and always find it very pleasurable. The innkeepers have gotten to know us and make us feel welcome. Breakfasts are excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Fully satisfied a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Consistently a great place to stay in the ADK, year after year.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a wonderful stay at Trails End Inn! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

I had never been to a B&B before, so was hesitant, but Trails End Inn far exceeded my expectations. This atmosphere was welcoming, clean, and the registration/ sign in were clearly explained. The room I reserved was exactly as the picture I saw on the website (this isn't always the case with hotels), and the serene atmosphere and beautiful grounds were perfect!! I would highly recommend this place. Oh -- and the breakfast very good, and our waitress was helpful!!! Don't miss out on a great place. What a cute little town too!!

Vedi più recensioni


Always Wonderful a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Perfect, peaceful, low-key base for enjoying the High Peaks.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place to Stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Wonderful place, outstanding people. A real gem and we will be returning next year for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We spent two nights at the Trails End Inn. The room was lovely, big and very clean. All the linens and towels were fresh and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and polite without being too present. We will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I have stayed here before and this time was as great as the others. These folks know how to run a B&B. Thanks for the great experience and hope to see you soon. Chris B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times, always a great experience. I didn't need any service while there, that's wehre the 3 stars ome in- The rooms in the original inn are my favorite.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely visit a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Beautiful inn with so many charming features. We loved the game room and the big fireplaces. The breakfast room was so lovely and the food was delicious! Staff was very kind and they graciously accommodated our dietary restrictions. It was a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


hidden gem a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

I'll never stay at another place in the valley after having stayed a night here. The place is rustic, and great

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay was entirely too short a Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Our room was well designed, clean, comfortable and it had an excellent view. Marjorie and her family were wonderful hosts. They are knowledgable about the area and reccomended an excellent place for dinner. I feel that for what I can spend on a hotel room in the middle of nowhere that is dirty and has no view...this room was reasonably priced and a great value. Breakfast was perfect. We plan to return for a longer stay as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here but I wish there was a more formal check in and check out procedure. Breakfast was very good, room was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful cottage a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

This cottage was very clean with a great deck. the river is across the street and you can hear the running water at night-- very calming. There is a lot to do for families in the surrounding towns. I would highly recommend this cottage

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place to stay in the Adirondacks a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

The Trails End Inn is the perfect place to stay in Adirondacks. It is comfortable, charming, relaxing and with a friendly staff that accommodates every need. The Skylight Room is our favorite and we look forward to our future stays!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}