Ultime Recensioni in Lake Placid, New York

A wonderful place to stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Trail's End Inn was cozy and perfect for a long weekend of hiking!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely cabin in perfect setting a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Cascade cabin is everything you'd want for an Adirondack retreat. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable, everything made easy in a setting to die for. Just love the sound of the brook practically running under our pillow!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

The trail end inn is greatly located for hikes . The ambience is warm and well organised ,our room was spacious and clean ,might need a little update Here and there but overall good compromise away from the mainstream accommodations .

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn located in the heart of the woods! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Everything about the location and accommodations at Trails End Inn is amazing. It is a great place to go to get away and relax. The staff is very friendly, but you really only see them at breakfast. Aside from that, it feels like you have the entire inn to yourself! Breakfast includes homemade sausages, fresh baked goods, and fresh fruit. The Inn is located close to many of the high peaks and a short drive away from Lake Placid. This is truly a gem in the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay - great value! a Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Clean and cozy lodge. Very easy and laid back. Breakfast was very nice - just enough to get you started for the day. Definitely would recommend and stay there again. Mary - March 2016

Vedi più recensioni


ADK Relaxation a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

Had a great time at Trails End Inn once again. A great, friendly, relaxing environment. The breakfast is always something we look forward to.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best place to stay in the ADKs. a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

My wife and I climb in the high peaks in winter, and I can't imagine a better place to stay. I won't even mention the value, which is great. But Dave and Susan have made a "base camp" with all the feel of home for us Rhode Islanders who transplant ourselves regularly to the ADKs over the last several years. When we are not getting an alpine start, we LOVE LOVE LOVE the breakfasts! The ambiance of the whole INN and the looking out for hikers (they have a sign out for hikers and keep an eye on that the guests return intact). In short. Go there. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic peaceful spot a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

This off the beaten path spot is a real gem! The innkeepers are extremely accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Some of the rooms have fireplaces ,and logs and kindling are provided. This is the place to come if you want quiet. The breakfasts that are served are wholesome and nutritious not to mention delicious..

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and lodging a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this B & B. Perfect food, lodging, location, & service.

Vedi più recensioni


homey a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2016

WehavestayedheremanytimesandcomingforNewYearsisalwaysourfavoritewaytospendtheholiday.Everything is beautiful and comfortable. We come with friends and it is like inviting them home to share. We prepared a big dinner on New Years day and the kitchen was stocked with all the pots and pans we could need. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable and of course the fireplace made everything just right.

Vedi più recensioni


january stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2016

Trail's End is our favorite place to stay when we visit the north country. Love the Allen room~ a deep bath in the evening so nice. Lovely ambience, caring proprietors, comfortable rooms to relax in and delicious breakfasts. We also enjoyed the holiday lights!

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Weekend a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

We spent the first weekend of the new year at the Trails End Inn. The skylight was beautiful, great hot tub and cozy fireplace. The breakfast hit the spot in the morning and the view and atmosphere was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


two night stay at the Trails End a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

Our family of four enjoyed a two night stay at the Trails End, and took advantage of a queen bed with an enclosed sleeping porch. The accommodations and breakfasts more than met our expectations, the Inn itself is lovely and very well kept, the WiFi is excellent, and Dave and Susan were a delight. One knock is that the mattresses are overdue for replacement. Still, we look forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Great Inn, good price, excellent service, very comfortable rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Sleep with the Angels on the Sleeping Porch a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Spend a night to two or more out in the woods, sleeping in an antique "Summer Camp" Gorgeous 100+ year old house with multiple sleeping porches for dreams of days gone by.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2015

I loved our stay at Trail's End! It is very clean and the breakfast we great. We loved the maps and trail books available for guests to research hikes. There is always coffee available and fresh cookies in the afternoon! A great location in the high peaks area. You can tell the owners really care about their Inn and try to give you a nice experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Best inn in the mountains a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

Once again we opened the door, set down our bags and sighed," ah, home". We've been spending a quality week in the fall foliage season at Trails End for many years and each year is better than the last. Warm, comfortable, quiet, it's perfect for relaxing after hiking the mountain trails. Rooms are quaint, clean and comfortable, breakfast is awesome, hiking lunch provided is excellent and Dave and Susan are wonderful, perfect iinnkeepers. We love everything about the "off road" peaceful location, great food and we'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay At Trails End a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

We have been enjoying Trails End Inn for the past 10 years. We hike the High Peaks in the Keene Valley area, and love staying at Trails End. It's very comfortable, the breakfasts are great, and Dave and Susan are superb innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

A warm & friendly Adirondack Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. Everything was very clean, comfortable and appealing. It is great location from which to tour the area. The owner is very pleasant and unobtrusive.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

As regular visitors for more than 20 years, we've come to think of Trail's End as our home in the Adirondacks. It's a great base for hiking and climbing (we got most of our 46 while staying here), and the big front porch is perfect for relaxing between (or instead of) the mountain adventures. We'll never stop coming to Trail's End!

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal place for Adirondacks retreat a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

So far I have been two times at the Trails End inn and I can certainly say this is the best place to stay for hiking around Adirondacks and may easily be compared with well established 4 star resorts. Hosts make the staying very pleasant and they provide a lot of extras that enhance the whole experience. The place is far enough from the road to not hear passing traffic and it is in close proximity to multiple hiking trails. There are numerous rooms for different taste. And the breakfast is always delicious and well appreciated before a hike. There are also cookies, well eaten after hiking. Upon checkout, I also enjoy to be able to come back for a free shower and a cup of coffee before the road. I wish there were places like that outside of Adirondacks, I could not find anything similar at Rockies...

Vedi più recensioni


Trails End Visit a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

Inn keepers were not very involved or present. They acknowledge that in the literature but a little more interaction and presence would be nice. Expensive!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here immensely! Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast. Close by to trails, Lake Placid and Keene restaurants. We look forward to coming here again next year! So peaceful and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Trail's End Inn - Cascade Cottage a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

Our second time in this beautiful, fully outfitted and clean, comfortable cottage. We hope to return regularly!! (we brought in our own food and the cottage was ready for us when we arrived - unable to proceed without marking "Service" and "Onsite Dining" so went ahead and marked them "outstanding")

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place for the laid back traveler! a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

Trails End Inn was a great place for our very low-key, laid back weekend getaway! Everyone was very friendly, the common spaces provided a nice atmosphere and practical use (refrigerator / microwave / dishes / etc). The grounds are lovely and so close to the hiking! The breakfast - now that should get a rating higher than outstanding! Everything was delicious and had a great variety for the non-meat eating folks! It was no problem for us, but we know a few people who would have been concerned that the door to our room did not lock when we left and wasn't functioning as a lock when we were in the room. No worries to us - but something to consider when booking.

Vedi più recensioni


The most peaceful place on earth a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

secluded and quiet, clean comfortable rooms, the owners are there if you need them, but only if you need them. Very peaceful and relaxing, and the best breakfast you can get anywhere. I'll be back again

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Place to Stay a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

We went for 4th of July weekend to hike. Location is perfect for various submits & ADK Loj hiking. Close to restaurants for dinner. Room was very nice, clean. Kids loved the sleeping porch. Breakfast and evening cookies were very very good. Breakfasts are high on the sugary carbs rather than protein. If this is an issue, maybe put in a dietary request.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place to Stay a Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2015

I stayed at Spruce Lodge as a single guest for close to a month on a work/vacation retreat. I had a wonderful time and the owner of Spruce Lodge, Carol Hoffman, proved to be a wonderful, warm host who knows a huge amount about the Adirondacks since her family has lived here since the 1860s. She is low-key and relaxed, but provides her guests with any help that they need. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to relax a Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2015

Booking from England, we hadn't realised that the time of our visit would be a few weeks short of the start of the season and for the first two days of our stay we were the only guests. But despite that, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home by Susan and Dave. So much so that when more guests arrived we almost felt they were intruding on our home! This place is beautiful - very typical of the local architecture with beautiful wooden features throughout - and simply perfect for getting away from it all. You can't help but relax - especially on one of the comfy seats on the porch. We had a lovely ensuite room (Allen) with a sleeping porch (giving us the option of somewhere cooler to sleep had the weather been much warmer) and were extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were superb and we were offered a full choice, even though we were the only ones dining. I'd like to think that we might return here some day.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}