Ultime Recensioni in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

August 19 stay a Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Breakfast was wonderful. Our room was upgraded which was very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


I Love This Place!!! a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

We have stayed with Maureen on several occasions, during many different seasons. We always feel like we are coming home! Maureen is so outgoing, so warm, so welcoming and so is TC Smiths. There are beautifully appointed rooms, the spa tub room is my all time favorite. TC Smith's is an antique paradise! On top of all that she is a wonderful cook, I dare anyone to eat every single thing she puts out for breakfast, I dare you! On top of all that, TC Smith's is dog friendly, yeah, go figure! You can sit in the beautiful yard and relax, you can walk a few blocks to the bustling center of Lake Geneva. Go one more block and you are at the beach. There is so much to do when you are in Lake Geneva, too! It really is a real hidden gem a few blocks from the bustling tourism of downtown Lake Geneva. TC Smiths is a real find! I hope you have as great a stay as we have always had when we go here! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

What a wonderful treasure! From the warm welcome and great conversation to the lovely antiques and collectibles, our stay was enjoyable from start to finish.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Maureen is a most gracious and attentive hostess. She is quite knowledgeable about Lake Geneva history and things to do in the area. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and quite comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need - hair products, lotions, hair dryer, wine glasses, etc. Both breakfasts were delicious, including several types of fresh fruits each day. Special requests were cheerfully accommodated. There is also a very nice outside garden area to enjoy. Thank you so much, Maureen, for a lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Love staying here a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We just stayed here for our second time. You just can't say enough about Randy's breakfasts. Sure cuts down on your food budget. It is a beautiful home and the rooms are great. We have family in the area. After staying at Allyn Mansion last year, it was our first choice for our visit this year. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and will accommodate your needs whenever asked. Did I mention the great breakfast? Thanks again Randy, Tammy and all the staff for another pleasant stay at your home. Terry and Tim

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend! a Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We enjoyed everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful on places to visit and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Just What We Needed! a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

This was our first time as a gift from our kids. What a great experience! The inn is lovely throughout. Maureen is a treasure! We felt like family, and enjoyed chatting with her over breakfast. We had the Belle Marie room, which was beautiful. Every little detail in both our room and breakfast was attended to. We will be adding the in. To our wish list for Christmas. Marti and Nabil

Vedi più recensioni


Its in the details... a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

Enjoyed a weekend get a way here in July. Note: if you are a light sleeper (like I am) do not get the Butler's room. (Has another room's bathroom/hall outside your room. Can hear people easily as the floors creak when they would walk by to use the bathroom. Also, their is a doorbell buzzer near the Butler's room and some idiot pressed it in the middle of the night.) Lastly, don't go in summer as the air conditioner in our room rattled the entire first day/night we were there. It finally "settled down" the second night but we lost sleep the first night. The free coffee/tea is a nice touch but it would be better if there were plastic spoons or stirrers for the Keruig as I couldn't stir my sugar or cream. Now that being said, I would still come back here but just not stay in the Butler's room and I would bring some plastic spoons. :) Randy and Tammy and Debbie did a phenomenal job and really try to make your stay comfortable. The mansion is gorgeous and the free wine/cheese in the evening was a really nice touch as well as the tour. Breakfast items were all things we would normally never order (breakfast burrito, berry fruit compote, cornbread with real corn and peppers, chicken sausage) but we gamely tried them only to find out they tasted wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


great location a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

I spent one night at T C Smith Historic Inn. Maureen was a great hostess. Be prepared to chat. She is quite a talker. The room was wonderful, as was breakfast. Lots of fresh fruits. The location is close to town, so I parked my car and walked everywhere that I wanted to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location! a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Love walking around town. Rooms are clean and have lots of character. Friendly innkeeper is very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for our long weekend a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Awesome breakfast! Loved the room and decor, sheets were very soft. The house tour was a little long though, and the first 10 minutes were the only time they actually talked about the history of the house, so that was disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


A luxurious getaway a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay in early June. The home is absolutely beautiful and impeccably maintained. For our first few nights, we were upgraded to the largest room in the home, and we felt like royalty! There is so much to see in the home, which has been beautifully restored and decorated. Breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is close to Lake Geneva and other lakes, wineries, shopping, etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

What an historic place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


We are repeat visitors a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

This is a great B&B. We love it also because we can bring our dog. We happened upon this place about 3 years ago while looking for 'pet friendly' lodging in Lake Geneva. We keep going back. Maureen is a great hostess and our dog, Chip, loves her. It is also a great place to stay because it is walking distance to the downtown area.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent getaway! a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

Our trip to the Allyn Mansion was both relaxing and luxurious. Would highly recommend to fellow travelers!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice room and great service,,wonderful stay! a Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

Very accommodating..good price and very comfortable..beautiful setting..would love to go back!:)

Vedi più recensioni


We had a great stay! a Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

Very accommodating,,very friendly and so comfortable,,highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing place to experience. a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

What an amazing place to stay! It was like going back 100+ years. The furnishings are absolutely authentic and the management and staff are wonderful. The sheets are the softest I have ever slept on -- and they sell them! I will definitely refer my friends to the Allyn Mansion and return myself.

Vedi più recensioni


galena trip a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

2,0 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Maureen was very friendly and nice. When we went to our room there was half a pot of cold coffee from previous people and one cup.. The back massage in the shower was broken and could not be used. The advertised whirlpool was the bottom of a shower with a door not really suited for adults. There was a noise in the wall that kept me up most of the night. Only one chair in the room for two people.. Breakfast was not as described. Pastries were a few slices of coffee cake,some fruit and small egg dishes. For over 200 dollars Ive had better breakfasts of biscuits and gravy,waffles, bagels,cereal etc complementary at hotels for less than 100 a night. Would not go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2016

I had stayed here in 2002 when it was owned by the original owners. It was great then and is great now. The house has had some modern amenities added like radios and tablets in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The new owner was very accommodating. To my surprise one of the original owners still lives in the house. I highly recommend this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

We were looking for a different experience for a short getaway than a hotel. The Allyn Mansion was perfect. Friendly staff and an amazing collection of different articles made this choice the correct one.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We booked for 2 nights in the Empire room and despite having high expectations, I was amazed that even these were surpassed. Randy and Tammie are amazing hosts, cooking the tastiest breakfasts. The house and room was so comfortable and beautiful, no matter how many times you enter a room something new stands out. Ron explained how his late partner had worked hard to renovate the property to as close to its origin, as possible, very successfully. A beautiful house, wonderful owners, great massage (upgrade its worth it!), amazing food. We arranged for the charcuterie plate and a bottle of port to be in our room on arrival, which was timed perfect and delicious. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay than the usual boring hotel rooms, this is the place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the bed sheets and pillows were amazing. Was a very interesting place, got to take a tour of the house and learn about the history. Great breakfast, am Vegan and they did a great job accommodating me dietary needs. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in Delavan a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

This 1885 East Lake Victorian mansion is a treasure. The restoration that has occurred is remarkable. We enjoyed walking from room to room and viewing the finishes, the furniture, and the amazing painted ceilings. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


T. C. Smith Historic Inn a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was delicious. Would have liked a common seating area, though.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Unique Getaway a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary/Valentine's Day. It was wonderful! The Mansion is beautiful! The rooms have modern beds but because it is a Victorian Mansion the furniture in the rooms is not really comfortable, but there are so many other nice amenities it doesn't really matter. We just pretty much sat in the bed any time we wanted to just hang out. We got a free massage and purchased a few more to get to an hour for each of us which ended up being a very reasonable price thanks to the free one. We also enjoyed the nightly wine and beer and conversation with the manager of the Bed and Breakfast Randy. Breakfast was awesome! It can be sweet at times, but I have a sweet tooth so that didn't bother me as well. It is also a unique breakfast with a different twist on things. Randy is quick to accommodate any food allergies or particular preferences as well if they are made known. He also gives a great tour with historical background of the Mansion which is super enjoyable. I hope that we get to go back and I have been telling all my friends and family about it already!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful warm and cozy place! a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

There was no onsite dining, but we found a great place to eat less than a block away. The room was clean and comfortable and had lots of blankets and pillows, the fireplace was a nice touch but the room seemed to be the perfect temprature. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot and hard. Breakfast was great and the innkeeper was very friendly and chatty. It was peaceful and quiet which was very nice. We would definitely visit again. My wife and I had a very nice time here and really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

I already reviewed this a couple of weeks ago. The place is fantastic and having onsite massages was terrific. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous place a Allyn Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Delavan, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here and Delavan/Lake Geneva is a great area for activities. The mansion is absolutely stunning; we just walked around taking pictures and exploring for hours. The only downsides: the fireplaces, which are shown as functioning on the website, do not actually work. Furthermore, the heat was broken in our room, so we were kinda chilly. They have this cool Sonos sound system in each room, but the problem is that there is nearly no music selection from it.. We couldn't find numerous popular artists which was a bummer. They also only give one free massage which is awkward if you're there in a couple.. Overall though we loved it, the food was fantastic, the place was so beautiful, and we hope to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute Historic Inn with Spectacular Service a T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

Came up here with my girlfriend for a one night getaway. The inn is of very cool construction from the 1800's, and Maureen (the proprietor) was an absolute delight who continues to keep the inn in great shape. We spent a lot of time talking and getting to know more about Lake Geneva while enjoying the myriad artwork and decorations throughout the space. The William and Mary Room we stayed in had an awesome steam shower, plus a sweet, old Victorian style tub. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the tub or whirlpool due to an issue with the water heater, but she's been having some work done on it. Before we checked out, Maureen cooked us a delicious breakfast with a full fruit spread, then gave us some deals to local spots to check out before we left. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we would love to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}