Hamilton House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic!!

5 su aprile 03, 2014

Everything about Hamilton House is first rate, which is why we chose to make it a "must do" on our recent trip to celebrate our retirement. We're already planning a return trip for the future.


Honeymoon Getaway

5 su marzo 30, 2014

We selected this location to spend our honeymoon and we were do glad we did. Tonya is an excellent hostess and everything about our stay was absolutely awesome. You definitely need to check out there jewelry store, Serendipity. We will definitely be going back.


Very nice accommodation in Monroe

3,4 su marzo 21, 2014

The room was very nice and quiet. Interesting to chat with other people staying over breakfast, which was also very nice. Looked to be the best option to stay in West Monroe


A Gem in the Heart of West Monroe

5 su marzo 12, 2014

What a wonderful B&B! Hamilton House far exceeded our expectations. Tonya is the perfect hostess and a superior cook. The renovations on the 1930's building are a fabulous mix of old and modern amenities. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the breakfast is better than any restaurant. We will definitely return!!!


Great weekend in Monroe

5 su marzo 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hamilton house Inn. It is conveniently located and the balcony was an added plus. We were there for two nights and were served a wonderful breakfast each morning. Just as I had read online, the bacon was fantastic! We loved the gurgle pot on the table and have since ordered one for our home. Thanks for making our stay in Monroe perfect. Yvonne Bezmalinovic and family


Best place to stay in Monroe!c

5 su marzo 04, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hamilton Inn and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the hospitality! Tonya serves up a delicious breakfast and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be visiting again soon as the local chain hotels can't even compare! Thanks Tonya!


Absolutely Loved Our Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

Where do I even begin? We loved everything about our weekend stay at The Hamilton House. It's charming and cozy. Extremely clean and well kept. I haven't slept so good in years. The owner is very friendly and accommodating and can cook one heck of a breakfast. Sooo much better than staying at your run of the mill chain hotels!! Can't wait to go back.


Perfect end to our Wedding Night

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

This was such a beautiful place to stay. I am obsessed with old southern homes, and this bed and breakfast had the charm of an old place with the upgrades we all like today. The Alexis room was such a romantic spot for our wedding night, we will definitely be booking the room for future anniversaries. Waking up to a fabulous cooked meal at the time we wanted was great. I will definitely be recommending this to everyone I know! Such a cool hidden gem in Monroe!


Definite MUST when coming to Monroe!

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

This place is great. Whether you are traveling with your spouse or traveling for work. The rooms are charming with several modern touches, beds are super comfortable, the price is cheaper then even some of the chain hotels, and the breakfast and service (Tonya) is really what sets this place apart. I stay here every other week for work and I am impressed even more every time I come. Thank you Tonya!


Go for the bacon!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

Perfect stay for our 46th Anniversary. Located on a charming street near the river in West Monroe lined with quaint antique stores and boutiques. Tanya is a most gracious hostess. You must go if only for her signature bacon at breakfast. Will return and recommend highly to friends.


Relaxing Place

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Brandon Barton Lafayette, IN. The name says it all. The most comfortable beds and the best breakfast. Best place I have stayed in by far. The total package of comfort, hospitality, great breakfast, and exceptionally nice people. Definitely plan on staying again in the near future.


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 su novembre 02, 2013

My new favorite place!! The room was very comfortable, cozy, and beautifully decorated. The Hamilton's hard work really shows. Tonya is so hospitable , down to earth and prepares a fabulous breakfast. I will DEFINITELY return many times in the future. Two thumbs up!!


Very enjoyable stay!

5 su novembre 01, 2013

Elois Thompson 14671 Moriniscott Drive Houston, TX 77049


Wonderful place!

5 su settembre 08, 2013

You can really tell how much time and care they've put into the house. It's beautiful and the people were lovely.


AWESOME!

5 su luglio 27, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this B&B and were very impressed. Tonya was a super hostess and we enjoyed are stay very much. I will be recommending Hamilton House Inn to everyone and anyone headed to West Monroe for a visit. This is where we will stay for any return trips that we make. They have done an amazing job with all the renovations they have done to this Historical Building. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable and breakfast was always fresh and tasted delicious!! Could not have asked for anything more!


Outstanding!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Great bed and breakfast! Cozy room with a comfortable bed. Tonya served up a delicious breakfast too. Looking forward to another stay.


A 'Hidden' Gem in NE La!!

5 su aprile 22, 2013

I didn't really lie to my husband when I told him we were going out of town...Hamilton House Inn IS across the river!! (We live in Monroe) What a treat it was to take a mini vacation and not have to drive anywhere! Hamilton House Inn is luxurious and quaint rolled into one. The bed is soft, décor is trendy, food is wonderful (I would stay again JUST for the scones!) and the Inn Keepers are delightful. We WILL be back soon! Thank you!!


Romantic get away

5 su marzo 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Alexis sweet, It was simply amazing so beautiful, we enjoyed every thing about our visit, arrived around 7 pm got everything up the stairs into the room and went to grab a bite to eat at catfish charlies decided to get it to go so we could eat on the balcony again another beautiful site to see, then there is the bathroom in our room.. i am a huge bathroom freak and I absolutely could not have dreamed of a better way to relax!! breakfast was great! I can not wait to come back here! My husband was concerned about other guest and noise but had we not passed the other guest on the way out to dinner would have never known they were there..


Great place! Beautiful room and a great breakfast to start the day!

5 su febbraio 01, 2013

I was in Monroe for a meeting and when looking online for a place to stay I found the Hamilton House Inn. To my surprise, and that of my co-workers in town for the meeting, was a great place! They were all jealous when I showed them pictures of my room and the inn. Less expensive then some of the typical chain hotels and a much better experience. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a quaint bed and breakfast in Monroe.


A taste of the old south

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

This was a wonderful stay! The charming hotel is right across from the river, and Tonya, one of the owners, was attentive and courteous. She gave us a great recommendation for a dinner spot. The room was very comfortable and romantic. Breakfast the next morning was fresh, and tasty (I'd love to know where she gets that bacon). All in all, a great stay!


Wonderful First Experience to West Monroe

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Can't say enough about our wonderful experience at Hamilton House. Tonya was a delightful hostess and provided exceptional accommodations and delicious breakfasts each of the days we were there. Will definitely return to Hamilton House and highly recommend to others.


Great spot! Tasteful furnishings.

4,2 su dicembre 28, 2012

Walking distance to many antique shops. Older building, recently renovated nicely. We were unable to participate in the breakfast, so Tonya made us some delicious take out bags containing a hot breakfast to go. Very accommodating! Comfortable bed. Nicely appointed bathroom. Recommended!


Outstanding in every way!

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

Tonya has thought of everything! I think every time she stayed somewhere she takes notes of things she would like and implemented a way to make it easily available to her guests here at Hamilton House. The house is beautiful, the decor is lovely and goes with the house in a nice then and now kind of way and the linens and fixtures have a luxurious feel but in a comfortable way you can still use and enjoy them. And she cooks an awesome breakfast! She also knows her town and can give you great recommendations for whatever you are interested in. Coming to Monroe was a one time visit and I'm so glad we stayed here and not at a generic hotel, it's totally worth the extra cost compared to a hotel as well.


I'll Definitely Be Coming Back

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2012

This is my second week choosing the Hamilton House Inn, and I know why I went back. The service is stellar - I've never seen such accommodating and helpful staff. They even packed me snacks to take to work in the morning! This place is well designed, the environment / theme is very elegant, the breakfasts are to die for, and there is everything you need. I honestly am not sure why anyone would choose a hotel over this.


Home away from home!

5 su novembre 18, 2012

I frequent West Monroe for work, and I will not stay anywhere else! I have stayed in all of the rooms so far, and I recommend any of them. The breakfast has been great every time as well. Tonya never fails to provide an excellent stay.


Romantic Getaway Right Here In Town

5 su novembre 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and loved it!! The room was awesome!! So romantic! We sat out on the balcony and just had a wonderful evening!! We will definitely stay again!! Oh and the muffins we had for breakfast were delicious!!!!


Will stay again!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

I travel a lot for work and tend to be disappointed in the most important meal of the day. Not here, Tonya is amazing at breakfast and the service is top noch. The honor bar and huge outside deck came in handy for late night work and the antique stores gave me a break from the grind. Will stay again!


B&B now in West Monroe

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Enjoyed the room and easy acess to local entertainment and dining. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony during the evening. Breakfast was wonderful.


A Magical Spot

5 su agosto 13, 2012

This was literally the most amazing Bed and Breakfast I have ever had the pleasure of being a guest. I stayed here recently with a wedding party and Tonya is the sweetest, generous and most gracious host. Her food was out of this world, I wanted the recipe for everything and MY GOODNESS, the rooms were INCREDIBLE. I had my husband come over to take video and photographs because I want to decorate my house exactly like the Hamilton House Inn's rooms. The mattresses were incredible (I am purchasing the same one for my new home) and the sheets were very high quality. She has thought of every last detail, even to the toiletries provided--amazing. I am trying to think of as many excuses as I can to return!! Tonya is an absolute blessing and a beautifu woman of God. It was only because of her that all of us bridesmaid's didn't go crazy...she kept us sane and provided everything we needed. She even made pb&j for our little brother who wasn't even a guest.


Fabulous stay, terrific hostess!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

I highly recommend staying at the Hamilton House Inn!! It is conveniently located right over the Ouachita River in West Monroe with easy access to Monroe and West Monroe. Breakfast is great, rooms are newly renovated and the owners are terrific! I plan on staying at Hamilton House any time I am in Monroe/West Monroe!!


Loved It :)

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We just want to say to thank you so much for giving us a wonderful weekend getaway. We enjoyed your bed and breakfast so much. The room was very nice and clean. We loved the individual air conditioners - They kept the room the perfect temperature and they were so quite. We also enjoyed the balcony. We got to sit outside and enjoy the cute downtown area. We will be back for sure!!!


5 Stars All the Way - A MUST STAY!!!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

A wonderful home base for visiting the North LA area. Easy access to downtown areas! Beautiful rooms and decor. The breakfast Tonya made was out of this world! I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back time and time again.

Risposta del proprietario
It was great meeting you and we would love to be your host in the future!!


Hamilton House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $150
  • Recensioni (32) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3183662412

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina