The New Orleans Jazz Quarters Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Gorgeous place and gorgeous hosts

5 su ottobre 02, 2014

Fantastic place, really enjoyed our stay. Really felt at home here and the accommodation was close enough to the action in the french quarters, but not so close that we were kept awake by the hustle and bustle of bourbon st. Highly recommend.


The Best of New Orleans

5 su aprile 25, 2014

Fabulous experience at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters. One block from the French Quarter. Well-appointed rooms in separate cottages. Sumptuous breakfasts. Wonderfully accommodating hosts. Our family of 9 could not have been more pleased. This is the best!


A lovely place to stay in NOLA

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters! The room was cozy, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the innkeepers made us feel very welcomed. It was very important to me to have gated parking instead of street parking. Parking was plentiful and incurred no extra fees. I would definitely like to return if I am headed to New Orleans again in the future!


Great Place to stay in NOLA

4,2 su giugno 07, 2013

We stayed in two suites (4 couples). The rooms were great, and it was very close to the French Quarter. Had a good time, I would recommend it for anyone. There were shared bathrooms, but worked for us since it we were family. But nicely managed, clean, very helpful caretaker.


Wonderful B & B

5 su aprile 15, 2013

We stayed at The Jazz Quarters a few weeks ago for 3 nights.On arrival we were greeted by Vincent and invited to sit and share a glass of wine. Vincent was well prepared to give us advice on how to enjoy our stay in New Orleans. His maps of the various neighborhoods proved to be very helpful since great bars, restaurants and sights were indicated on each map. Lola and Brina also shared great tips to enhance our stay. We enjoyed the Armstrong room which proved to be spacious, immaculate, private and comfortable. The breakfast served each day was delicious and plentiful. Conversation flowed easily with fellow travelers because our hosts encouraged conversaion by engaging each person athe table. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to visit. Cabs were readily available nearby or with a call from our hosts. All of the above mentioned were the obvious amenities of the Jazz Quarters. It was the attention to detail that made our stay exceptional. Delightfully scented towels, filtered water in the fridge, visually pleasing decor, free parking come to mind. We are already discussing a return trip to NOLA.The Jazz Quarters will be our choice for our home away from home.


Charming, quiet B&B

4,6 su marzo 28, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay here. I loved chatting with the innkeepers and other guests over breakfast. The innkeepers provided very personalized service with lots of local recommendations for restaurants, etc. Staying here was one of the highlights of my trip. I would love to stay here again in the future.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su marzo 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for several days in February and had a great time. Lola and Vincent are outstanding hosts. They have many excellent recommendations for places to visit, restaurants, and music. I would have been lost without their maps and pointers. I especially enjoyed the food. Each morning was a pleasure to enjoy a great breakfast and interesting conversation. The location is great. You're close to all of the attractions in the French Quarter, without the noise and crowds. Their place is an oasis in the middle of the city. We will definitely be back time and time again.


Hope to return soon

5 su marzo 15, 2013

Stayed at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters for a work conference but hope to return with my family some day. Vincent and Lola are wonderful hosts and while I've visited New Orleans before, I've never felt so at home. Their restaurant map was extremely useful.


A Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 11, 2013

Stayed here for a girl's trip last weekend, and the visit was great! The bed was extremely comfortable and warm, the room was very cozy, and the breakfasts were delicious and unique. The wonderful innkeepers treat you like a family member, and have great suggestions for what to see, do, and eat in New Orleans-- nice local places that are off the beaten path. They definitely made the stay in this historic city more comfortable and special. I would absolutely return here.


Truly outstanding in every way

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

My son and I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters recently. We'd never been to New Orleans before, so the first impression was an important one! Vincent greeted us warmly when we arrived and our stay just got better from there. Breakfasts were warm and cozy; not only was the home-made food wonderful, but so was the company. There weren't many other guests pre-Mardi Gras, but the innkeepers Vincent and Lola (and Brynna and Charlie) made sure we felt at home and were well-fed. I truly could have spent the entire day chatting with them, but of course, the city beckoned. The Quarters are very conveniently located on the edge of the French Quarter (no party noise outside your windows, in other words), but just a short walk away from just about everything you want to do in the city. Excellent restaurants are within very easy walking distance (check with Lola -- she knows all about them). We stayed in the Connick suite, which is 2 bedrooms connected by a shared bathroom. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The courtyard is cute, but unfortunately it was pretty chilly and rainy during our stay so we didn't use it. The Jazz Quarters is safely located behind a high, locked gate so we felt completely safe during our stay. My only regret is that we had to leave. We will definitely be back. Thanks, Vincent, Lola and everybody else at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters!


Our stay in New Orleans Jazz Quarters

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

In December 2012 we travelled to New Orleans for a one-week stay, during which we also drove out town to visit some plantation houses (Laura's plantation) and stayed the night in Madewood and some hotels in the city. We started our stay at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters. The first three nights of our one-week stay were in the FOUNTAIN cottage. A very spacious and elegantly furnished place with a separate living room and a bedroom with a four-poster Queen bed. Though we found the mattress and the springs of the bed a bit too soft... The B&B is situated in a perfect location (Tremé), within walking distance of the French Quarter. In some guides you will find the advice not to room around too much in the area as a tourist. A taxi driver told us that since the storm, the neighbourhood got much quitter and safer. We had no trouble what so ever! Only after our stay we watched the HBO-series Tremé, which is a great way to relive the whole experience. Breakfast was wonderful! We discovered some of the great New Orleans dishes, discussed things to do with the other guests and with the innkeepers. Lola and Vincent are very charming, and extremely helpful innkeepers, who were always available for tips, restaurant and music reservations, travel info, ... We had such a great time at the Jazz Quarters that we even booked an additional night! If you go there, taste the surprising breakfast dish couscous! And visit Kermit Ruffin's speakeasy on Sunday nights. FABULOUS!


Couldn't Have Been Better

5 su novembre 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Mayfield suite, and were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The bed and pillows were fantastic! Vincent and Lola were unparalleled hosts. Kind, personable, knowledgeable, and fantastic cooks! The pork and grits were our favorite, and the everyday breakfast cous cous was delightful. Extra pluses were the location. Since the B&B is right outside of the French Quarter, and not far into the Treme, it's very quiet and private, but still in a very walkable distance to so much. The private FREE parking was a huge perk as well. Highly, highly recommended!!


The BEST hosts ever!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Lola and Vincent went WAY BEYOND at being helpful! We two "little ol' ladies" couldn't have felt more welcome and taken care of!


Great Facility, Great Location, Great Hosts

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The Jazz Quarters is located on the edge of the French Quarter, close enough to walk, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to feel peaceful. Due to plumbing problems, we were upgraded form our original cottage to the Marsalis, which was absolutely gorgeous. Vincent, Lola and Brenda were fantastic hosts, going above and beyond again and again. When we arrived, Brenda greeted us with a huge packet of information about places to go in New Orleans, which she discussed with us at length, asking us questions and making recommendations based on our personal preferences. The next morning, Vincent did the same; he even booked a swamp tour for us. Lola is the sweetest. She worked very hard to accommodate our unique dietary restrictions and even surprised us with champagne when she found out we were on our honeymoon. The innkeepers at Jazz Quarters manage to accommodate your every need while still giving you complete privacy when you need it. I would definitely stay there again.


Highly recommend!

5 su giugno 16, 2012

We arrived in town a day earlier than planned and phoned to see if any rooms were available, unfortunately they were not. However, since Vincent knew we were in town he phoned us early that morning to let us know our room was ready and we could come now to check in. This was wonderful, it allowed us to check in early and park our car and not have to interrupt our day to check in at the later time. Not only did they go out of the way to accommodate us he also spent time with us highlighting all the wonderful things to do in the French Quarter and the Garden district( all before check in time). The breakfast was amazing for both of the days we were there. Vincent and Lola were what made a good stay a great stay! Thanks so much!


A wonderful experience

5 su giugno 06, 2012

We found this a perfect Bed and Breakfast. Warm and helpful hosts; recommendations were on the money. Perfect location just a block from the French Quarter so missing the smell and crowds but an easy walk into the Quarter and easy access elsewhere as well. Scrumptious breakfasts and comfortable, lush accommodations.


A Wedding Weekend worthy of praise

5 su maggio 20, 2012

Nearly 30 members of two families stayed in the Jazz Quarters Bed and Breakfast, taking nearly all their rooms and our stay was so comfortable it's hard to describe. We were given the most gracious care (food, conversation, service) by Lola, Vincent, Brenna and Monique that could be imagined. I slept in the Trombone Shorty room and the bed was wonderful. We were in walking distance from the French Market and a few more blocks to Cafe Dumond....and all the sights, shops, cafes, and parks between. I would recommend Jazz Quarters to everyone.


Recommended

4,2 su maggio 01, 2012

A middle-aged British couple, we enjoyed our three-night stay in the Fountain. We particularly appreciated: i. Location: the Jazz Quarters are at the North-West corner of the French Quarter, and offer a peaceful walled-courtyard oasis which is a delightful contrast to the rising pace as one walks South and East. It is also close to Frenchmen Street: not actually part of the French Quarter, but a buzzing musical alternative to the well-trodden music venues of Bourbon Street. It's touristy, of course; but in its informality feels more as one would expect Bourbon Street to have been 50 years ago. ii. Professional service: Lola and Vincent are extremely competent and experienced professionals. Sometimes this is a nice change from enthusiastic and well-meaning owner-proprietors... iii. The room was pleasant and matched the photos on the web-site (at some B&Bs there is a bit of gap between photo and reality) My only (minor) complaint - one common to most US B&Bs - was that breakfast was highly-engineered. I appreciate the thought behind it, but sometimes one longs for a simple croissant or a boiled egg to start the day! All in all, thoroughly recommended.


Fantastic!

5 su aprile 01, 2012

We loved it! Close to the French quarters in walking distance. Lola and Vincent ar the best ever! Very private stay cottages at the Jazz Quarters! Holly


We almost don't know what to say!

5 su marzo 20, 2012

This is the most enjoyable place we have ever stayed in other than perhaps, someone's home Truth is, that is what this felt like, that we were in Vincent and Lola's home as house guests. At least that's how our stay began. By the time we left we were no longer guests, we were friends. The facility is everything everyone has said it is in other reviews; clean, comfortable, quiet, quaint and close to everything. We will be back soon! We would never stay anywhere else now. Vincent and Lola, you guys are welcome in our home anytime you feel like having your own getaway. By the way, thanks for Dr Bob's! Sorry we hung out too long and we made your dinner late Lola. Hope it was still warm. We'll make it up to you next time. Bob & Karen


What a fabulous experience!

5 su marzo 11, 2012

Our family stayed over this last weekend and I can't say enough about the terrific time we had at the Jazz Quarters. Vincent spent time explaining how we could get the most of our trip in addition to preparing the most delicious breakfasts. Stayed in the Music Hall cottage...was great! The best decision our family made was staying here. I give it 5 stars.... Great time Vincent, sorry we didn't get to meet Lola. Thanks again for a great weekend.


Fantastic Birthday Weekend at the Jazz Quarters

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

Our stay at the Jazz Quarters was wonderful. We stayed in the Mayfield room and it was very nice. We loved the unique cottage style grounds and the beautiful courtyard. Every morning Vincent and Lola prepared a delicious breakfast and offered tips to help make our day (and night) of touring New Orleans successful. They really know the best places to eat. We loved how close it is to all the excitement but quiet and peaceful at night. We will definitely stay at the Jazz Quarters B&B again.


Great escape in the Big Easy!

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the recently renovated Jazz Quarters over New Year's weekend. It was wonderful. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The inn keepers were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was really delicious. Our favorite part of this inn were all the outdoor seating areas, perfect for coffee or afternoon cocktail. I will def be back to the Jazz Quarters!


A jewel tucked behind the French Quarter!

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

What a terrific place! We stayed here along with 6 of our best friends over New Year's weekend, and it was the perfect venue. The outside courtyards are beautiful, and we spent many hours sitting on the wrought iron chairs beneath the oak trees. Lola and Vincent were gracious and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious - all the better because they're on-site. We always come to New Orleans for New Year's, but we have a new place to stay!


Loved my Stay!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2011

I went over Halloween and stayed in what is known as the Sunshine room but is being changed to the Breeze room I believe. This room was perfect for a couple. It was very relaxing and the bed was extremely comfortable! Vincent and Lola were so great! Their restaurant and bar recommendations were perfect! They gave us great maps to the city. THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! The french toast was my absolute favorite! I highly recommend this B&B and I plan on using it anytime I'm in New Orleans. Oh and it is a five minute walk to all the great streets in the French Quarter


Oasis in the Storm

4,6 su agosto 31, 2011

Stayed in the palatialJean Louis suite with my son, who was returning for his senior year at Tulane. Despite the heat and the hassle of our trip, the warm-hearted owners took us under their wings, soothed our frayed nerves, fed us, fussed over us and generally were just what we needed to stay sane. This is now was my second stay and I don't expect I'll ever stay anywhere else. At the edge of the Quarter, Louis Armstrong Park and Treme, yet serene, quiet and shady.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! Lisa and Rick and the gang were happy to host you. We look forward to your next visit! Tell your son to study hard! :)


fabulous B&B with old world charm

4,0 su agosto 30, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. Easy access to the French Quarter with many beautiful antiques in our room. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and the breakfasts were incredible. Each morning we awoke to a unique culinary delight, and our inkeeper, Amy, was very helpful in guiding us to great spots in the city. My husband and I will stay here every time we visit New Orleans!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to host you on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and come back anytime!


Fabulous,fabulous place!!!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

I could not be happier! The food was fantastic, the management was so accomodating and the atmosphere was welcoming. Breakfast was AWESOME! Obviously a lot of attention was paid to detail. My husband and I often stay at B & B's and I know we will be spending more time at these Creole Cottages!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the breakfasts, let us know if you need any recipes! We hope to see you again soon.


The New Orleans Jazz Quarters

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $400
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8005231060

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina