Canal Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
69 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding B&B!!!

5 su agosto 18, 2014

As B&B owners ourselves, we definitely enjoyed meeting Monica and her husband, discussing the details of the business. The mansion, the grounds, common areas, as well as the suites were immaculately clean and impeccably designed. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious, and beautifully presented. The owners did a fantastic job transforming this historic mansion into a comfortable and relaxing place for the guests without detracting from its historic ambiance. The location is perfect to visit New Orleans as well as plantation homes such as “Laura’s plantation, “Oak Allie “, “St. Joseph” , and many other gorgeous antebellum homes in the area. We most certainly recommend “the Canal Street Inn” to anyone visiting New Orleans and the surrounding area!!!


A Home Away From Home

4,6 su maggio 22, 2014

You'll feel at home as soon as you walk through the door of the Canal Street Inn.The owner and staff are gracious and welcoming,putting you at ease immediately.The rooms are peaceful,quiet and relaxing,providing a perfect place to unwind after a day at Jazz Fest or a day of sightseeing.The daily breakfast is creative and delicious and served at a beautifully well appointed table. If you choose to visit the Canal Street Inn,I think you'll want to return again and again.We certainly do!


Canal Street Inn

5 su aprile 09, 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay ay the Inn. Monica and her staff are absolutely wonderful and their hospitality made this visit to New Orleans extremely worth while. Will come back. Ray and Vicki Williams


The Best B&B stay I have ever had!

5 su marzo 19, 2014

Our stay at the Canal Street Inn in New Orleans was exceptional. I have stayed in B&B's across the country and Canal Street Inn is at the top of my list! The ambiance of the home and the hospitality of the staff were outstanding. Monica makes everyone feel welcome. She and Teresa see to your every need. They are personable and very accommodating. The Canal Street Inn will always be my first pick when I stay in New Orleans.


My new home when in NOLA

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

Great location. Quietly up Canal Street, but good access to French Quarter on trolley. Monica is a gracious hostess and superb cook. Charming early 1900 Victorian manor. Will return and recommend highly to friends. Good value in a fun town. Thanks, Monica.


Warm and Inviting, perfectly located.

3,6 su dicembre 15, 2013

Staying at the Canal Street Inn was a delight. My first time at a B&B and I was not disappointed. The Royal Street room was just as pictured and had wonderful amenities and charm. The Inn was clean and furnished beautifully. Monica, Teresa and staff were sweet and accommodating. Since I was traveling alone, having the opportunity to dine with other guest for breakfast was especially a treat. The food was well prepared, delicious, ample and served with genuine care. The street car line runs literally right in front of the house and takes you most every where. I was told some of the connecting lines were under construction, mostly to the Garden District, but a bus or short walk got you to the next point. A convenient short walk to several local eateries and a few stores if you need. I felt at ease walking in the neighborhood. I chose not to be encumbered with a car but understand there is some parking. The cost was very reasonable. My only regret is that having only 3 days and each packed with adventure, I did not get to spend much time relaxing in the receiving room with a glass of wine or hot cup of tea. Nor did I have the opportunity to relish the lovely sun porch and gardens. Guess I will have to make a return visit in the early summer or fall. Should feel a lot like going home.


Couldn't be nicer!

4,8 su settembre 18, 2013

The location was perfect... a quite neighborhood only minutes away from the French Quarter via the streetcar, which stops right outside the front door... the rooms were lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and the staff was professional and personable. We couldn't have asked for more. Susan & Craig


Beautiful Oasis in MidCity

5 su agosto 12, 2013

This is a gorgeous and well-run B&B, convenient to everything and spacious and well-decorated throughout. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, with ceilings that seemed to rise to infinity. Our hosts were welcoming and accommodating and provided perfect suggestions for outings (e.g., LA Children's Museum is great for a tiny grandchild when it's hot outside.) It was a great experience.


Incredibly amazing experience!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

I stayed at the Canal Street Inn for a weekend girls' trip in August 2013. This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast, but I heard great things about them. So I had high expectations. I must say, the Canal Street Inn exceeded my expectations! The ambiance makes you feel as though you are a part of New Orleans. Monica and the staff are amazing! The food was delicious! And the room was beautiful and comfortable. Oh, and the fact that the streetcar stops right in front of the inn is icing on the cake! I will DEFINITELY stay at the Canal Street Inn any time I'm in New Orleans in the future. No questions asked!


Just Beautiful!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2013

We were staying in New Orleans for a couple of nights following a cruise and chose the Canal Street Inn--what a fabulous choice. My husband wasn't feeling well after getting off the ship, and the staff was so attentive. They provided me a breakfast tray to take to him and were so very helpful. The Inn was spa-like--wine was provided, along with water, coffee/tea; bathrobes were awaiting us, along with soft music and all the comforts of home. The streetcar stop is directly in front of the Inn, (quick French Quarter Access) and it is extremely close to a couple of quaint restaurants and a drug store. I highly recommend this B&B!


Great Location

4,2 su giugno 27, 2013

Nice staff and a nice room located in a perfect spot. Easy access to all of New Orleans in a very safe feeling location.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review Canal Street Inn. I am happy your found us so conveniently located and thank you for mentioning our safe location.


Canal Street Inn

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My wife and I visited the Canal Street Inn on our honeymoon in New Orleans. We loved it! The pictures on the website don't even do the rooms justice! Monica and the staff are as helpful and friendly as can be. Plus, the Inn is literally sitting right across the street from one of the streetcar stops, making for extremely easy transportation. Next time we are in New Orleans we will definitely be staying there again.


The Best of Southern Hospitality with New Orleans Spice

4,8 su giugno 20, 2013

I am a big fan on New Orleans. I've been lucky enough to visit about 10 times (so far) in my life and plan on going back many more. When my then fiance and I were looking for a fun place to elope, New Orleans was top of the list. After running around and checking about 100 different BnB's online, we decided on The Canal Street Inn. Boy, did we chose well. The Canal Street Inn is an elegant belle epoque mansion in the heart of Mid City. As we were there for Jazz Fest AND my husband had never been to the Quarter, this location - right in the middle of everything - was perfect for us. The rooms are huge, elegantly furnished and well appointed with rich linens and thick fluffy robes. The breakfast is sumptuous and cooked to order each day. In the evening you can enjoy the huge front porch or the parlor with a glass of wine. Best of all, is the staff. The proprietor, Monica Ramsey, is amazing! She went so far out of her way to make our wedding perfect - she even ran around and found my bouquet for me from a local florist since it was impossible for me to bring one from California. She is a true gem, generous to a fault! Since our wedding there in April of 2012, my husband and I have returned twice, once as we meandered cross country for a move to North Carolina to catch some R&R between the move and again for Jazz Fest 2013. The Canal Street Inn just keeps getting better and better. We already have our room booked for Jazz Fest 2014 and plan to return to our home away from home every year!


Beautiful and peaceful place in New Orleans

5 su giugno 07, 2013

We took a 4 day vacation in NOLA in June 2013. We made a great choice in staying at this Inn. It is a perfect place to "go home" to after exploring New Orleans' Bourbon Street, French Quarters, the French Market, and the many restaurants about town. Monica, our host, was very generous and helpful providing us guides as to where to go to enjoy our trip. The street car which runs across the street was most convenient and very economical way to see the city. Riding around the city on the street car gave us the chance to see the New Orleans locals' day to day ways. Monica's kitchen is always busy in the morning as she makes delicious breakfast for the guests. We enjoyed her company and stories around the table and around the big house. The room we stayed in Canal Street 1 is spacious, clean, cozy and comfortable and most special ...so quiet at night when we needed to rest after a wonderful day and night in town. If you want to enjoy your trip to New Orleans, stay at this B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing to stay at Canal Street Inn during your trip to New Orleans. I'm glad you found the Inn comfortable, clean and your home away from home. Please consider the Inn on any return trips to the city!


A happy stay

5 su giugno 01, 2013

Everything was excellent--the ambiance, the nice personal service, the closeness to the street car, the breakfasts and more.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Canal Street Inn. I am glad you utilized the street car to get around the city. Hope to see you again!


New Orleans 2013

4,4 su maggio 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. There was dining nearby - the trolley system was easy to use & just across the street - the breakfast was more than a Continental Breakfast (Yummy). Be prepared for rain and enjoy your stay. Zeke103

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Canal Street Inn and were filled up with the yummy breakfast!


Great NOLA Stay !!

5 su maggio 10, 2013

Three of us ladies were on a road trip to New Orleans and enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Canal Street Inn. Monica, theresa and Dawn were friendly, helpful and showed just perfect southern hospitality. Should we ever get to the Big Easy again there's no doubt where we would stay !! And, we do highly reccomend the Inn to anyone going there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience at Canal Street Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed the hospitality as well as the city! Hope to see you again.


Exceptional! Can't wait to return!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

Our stay at The Canal Street Inn was outstanding! We wished we could have stayed longer. We hope to return within the year with friends and family to be able to enloy the stay as well. Thank you to Dawn and Monica for their hospitality! A&T from Ohio


New Orleans

2,8 su aprile 29, 2013

Overall great and helpful people. Breakfast for me not too healthy and wished for healthier options. Clean rooms and convenient location!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. I appreciate the feedback on healthy breakfast options. We try to ask upon arrival about allergies and food restrictions, our apologies if we missed asking. I am happy the convenience of location worked out for your stay.


Beautiful Inn in great location

4,0 su aprile 26, 2013

We spent three nights at the Canal Street Inn and enjoyed our stay very much. The historic home is beautifully maintained, very clean and classy. Our bed was huge and comfortable, the shower excellent, and the breakfasts were very tasty. Located right on the street car line, it was a simple trip to get down to the French Quarter and every other place we wanted to go.


Canal Street Inn

4,8 su aprile 22, 2013

This relaxing B&B is a very convenient 15-20 minute street car ride from all the action in the French quarter. We were happy to stay in a quieter area, and since the street car stop is directly in front of the inn, we could still come back mid day to change for dinner and rest without feeling like we were wasting site seeing time. The inn really enhanced our trip. Monica is a wonderful cook, and breakfast was prompt and delicious. Full of old charm, my husband and I really enjoyed reading in the parlor or on the front porch. Our room, street car #1, was very spacious with a huge bathroom and walk in shower. We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to New Orleans.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the location of Canal Street Inn as well as relaxation time! Hope to see you again.


A wonderful visit

5 su aprile 20, 2013

A great bed and breakfast! Monica went out of her way to make sure our stay was wonderful! Very relaxing atmosphere!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you were able to relax during your stay.


Romantic Anniversary Getaway in New Orleans

4,4 su aprile 18, 2013

Close enough to downtown to walk, but far enough away to enloy quiet romance. Option we chose was a studio apartment above the Canal ST Bistro, Management was accomodating and respectful, Bistro was extraordinary in both fare and friendliness. Room was quaint, functional, private and romantc. Trolley stop right out front 20 min to the waterfront, french quarter, transfer to the garden district. We chose often to walk because of safe neighborhood, friendly locals, great restaurants and bistros within 10-20 min walk. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review your apartment stay with the Canal Street Inn. I am happy you were able to explore the restaurants and sites of the neighborhood. I appreciate your recommendation to others!


Best place to stay in NOLA!

5 su marzo 28, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here for years and we love it. Huge. comfortable rooms and the best service. The breakfast is always superb. Monica will make your stay the best vacation you've ever had.


Canal street was a very interesting place to stay, Monica was a great host, great breakfast provided, convenient to jump on the trolley outside the door, encourage everyone to stay there. Chance to meet great people

5 su marzo 19, 2013

Colleen & Bernie Prefontaine

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review and recommendation to others!


Canal St. Inn spring break stay

4,6 su marzo 17, 2013

This B&B is a great value when compared to the hotels in New Orleans. It is conveniently located across from the Canal streetcar line. Owner (Monica) displays the best of Southern and Ecuadoran hospitality. I will book a room again next trip to the Crescent City!

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad you were able to enjoy your spring break in the Crescent City. See you again!


Don't miss this opportunity

4,2 su marzo 14, 2013

Clean Quiet stay in an historic New Orleans home just a short trolley ride away from the French Quarter. Terrific Hosts. We will definitely want to do this again.


From the Big Apple to the Big Easy

5 su marzo 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our first vist to New Orleans. The Canal Street Inn was the perfect choice for us, close and convenient for all that we wanted to do. Monica was an excellent host. Our breakfasts were delicious and the inn was a cozy place to chat with other guests over an evening glass of wine. We would certainly visit again.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so happy the Big Apple enjoyed the Big Easy! I hope you are able to visit us again!


Wonderful host!!!

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2013

Monica was very hospitable, friendaly and warm. The Inn is beautiful. A wonderful stay.


Superb Service

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

I stayed there the weekend of the Endymion parade, 2/8-2/11. From the moment I arrived until the morning I left, I was treated like family. The room (#5) was fabulous, and very spacious, plenty room for 3 ( king size bed and day bed). The atmosphere is charming as was Monica the owner. I will certainly be back next year for the Endymion weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for letting others know about your experience here at the Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your Mardi Gras vacation! See you next year!


Wonderful experience

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

A friend and I stayed there for the Super Bowl. It is a lovely B&B. The innkeeper greeted us very warmly, gave us a great tour and took the time to explain the streetcar system to us. The streetcar stops right out front, so making it around the area was easy and convenient. Breakfast was freshly made and delicious, there were snacks and beverages always available, and it was a quiet retreat away from the Super Bowl activities.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you had a great SuperBowl experience in New Orleans. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here at the Inn!


Super Bowl Weekend!

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

Perfect. Hospitality, breakfast, location, value, everything.


Virgins

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2013

This was our first ever stay at a B&B and it was great. One of those trips that you day dream about for weeks after you return home. Monica was so nice and helpful pointing out how to get to the places we wanted to see, serving fine wine every night and just making us feel at home in this beautiful 100 plus year old home. We already miss Canal Street Inn and can't wait till we can come back.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad your first B&B experience was a great one! I look forward to your return visit!


An Outstanding Hostess Makes for a Memorable Stay

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

Our hostess was the key to making our stay at the Canal Street Inn both pleasant and memorable. As soon as we arrived at the inn, she was prompt to ask us what we had already done in the city and what we still planned to do. Upon learning that we wanted to do a cemetery tour, she called and made reservations for us! Anything at all into which we expressed interest, she was quick to make recommendations or offer help. On top of all of this, our room and the house itself were absolutely beautiful, and breakfast was divine. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words. This city has so much to offer, I'm glad you took advantage of the tours. I am so happy you had such a great experience here!


Great Stay!

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2013

Monica the owner was great. I had to arrive late and she called me to communicate how to get the keys and set up my breakfast. Helpful and a perfect hostess throughout my stay. Quiet and beautiful house with great charm. My only very MINOR complaint is that there was no dresser or table in the room so I could unpack a few of my clothes for my 2 day stay. Other than that, the room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks Monica and I will tell all my friends about your B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. I am always greatful when guests enjoy the house and pass on their positive experience to friends-thank you!


Excellent!

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2013

great place to stay, right off the trolley so easily can get down to the french quarter

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. I'm glad you were able to get to the French Quarter so quickly and easily.


canal strret inn

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2013

monica was more than helpful, a great source of information and makes you feel very welcome. many nice reccommendations were made by her. the place is lovely and nicely appointed. would definitely go back the strretcar is right out front, but because of all the construction on the strret car lines, not very user freindly since you have to switch over to a bus and it may take multiple transfers to get to your destination.


Canal quiet sleep

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

We had a great time. So close to everything yet far enough away to make sleeping very easy in the Big Easy!!! Will stay again and hope everyone will stop here!!

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad you had such a great time in New Orleans! Glad the convenience of the location worked out so great for you. Hope to see you again.


Beautiful house; fantastic hostess

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2012

For a long weekend away nowhere could be better than the Canal Street Inn. Away from the chaos of Bourbon St, yet just a streetcar ride away from all the fun, this is a wonderful respite. Monica is a very accomodating hostess, offering her knowledge of where to go for what and willingly accomodating breakfast preferences. The house is a wonderful example of the quiet opulance of the turn of the last century with high ceilings and ornate archways, ceiling medallions, and mantelpieces in every room. The sitting areas and garden are great for sequestering yourself away with a good book. Highly recommended!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy yourself and find a place to relax here at the Inn. I appreciate your recommendation to others!


Amazing weekend!!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a last minute anniversary trip to New Orleans. Monica was so accommodating and made us feel just like we were at home. The Bed & Breakfast is beautiful and has so much history. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so happy you had a great anniversary celebration at the Inn. I hope to see you back in the near future.


The Excellent Canal Street Inn

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

We spent almost a week at the Inn and were completely delighted with all of its aspects, especially, the kind and gracious hostess, Monica. The Canal Street Inn location is convenient to the quarter and NOMA; the inn and garden are lovely; the breakfast is homemade and served beautifully, the ambiance is warm and welcoming. All positives!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to have you here for a week stay. I am grateful you shared your wonderful experience with other bedandbreakfast.com guests!


Will stay again

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

Very nice room ; best B&B we've ever stayed in. Monica was very professional; knew when to visit, was very helpful, and let us have our privacy. Provided extra's I haven't enjoyed at other B&B's. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you had such a great experience at Canal Street Inn. I look forward to your return visit when you are in town!


Wonderful Place for a Wedding Reception

4,8 su novembre 09, 2012

First off, my entire family would like to thank Monica and her staff for making my daughter and new son-in law wedding reception on September 15, 2012, a beautiful, fun and relaxing experience. Monica took care of my daughter so well that it gave me time to actually catch my breath. Also, the taste testing at the restaurant with my daughter, sisters and mother was so stress free and delicious!! From the gorgeous Inn, food and hospitality to the wonderful outdoor atmosphere, she truly made their day special. I would recommend anyone looking into getting married or like my family, having an outdoor reception, to take a serious look at this Inn. You will not regret your decision!! The bride will be very grateful and happy to have almost everything at her fingertips from the food and drinks to the cake being decorated. AND Monica even spent her time taking beautiful photos of the reception. She blended into the atmosphere that we didn't even notice her! What a special gift she gave to us all that evening!! Leslie w/Mr. & Mrs Woods-West

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so happy you enjoyed the wedding reception at the Inn. It was a great pleasure to meet such a warm family, I truly enjoyed working with all of you. I am glad we were able to achieve a stress free reception for the bride/groom and family. Best of luck to the newlyweds!


Comfy beds and pretty spaces!

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Monica was really sweet and polite, our room was nice with a very comfortable bed, and it was very quiet through the night. Beautiful house.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Canal Street Inn. We make every attempt to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience in New Orleans and a comfortable stay at the Inn!


A great place to stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

We have stayed in a number of B&Bs but this is one of the best. Our room was very roomy, private and cozy. Each morning we had a delicious homemade breakfast at the perfect time for us. Monica is a very gracious and helpful host as this was our first time in New Orleans. I would recommend Canal Street Inn to anyone that will be visiting the city and if we ever make it back would definitely stay here. Verna, Dublin, Ohio

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Verna for taking the time to review Canal Street Inn. I am so happy your B&B experience here was so positive. I hope to see you again!!


Best Place to Spend our 10 year Wedding Anniversary!!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed this past weekend at the Canal Street Inn for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We had never been to NOLA and were a little concerned that we wouldn't feel comfortable at a B&B, but I was given a gift certificate from bedandbreakfast.com as a gift. Canal Street Inn was comfortable, clean and absolutely beautiful. The inn is beautifully kept up with all the old world charm you would want. Breakfast was delicious and wonderfully presented. In fact, Monica made us feel so comfortable that on our second day there we ended up just hanging out at the Inn reading and relaxing in our room or on the beautiful back porch. Monica was a great host. She gave us a map to the city with directions to all the places we wanted to go, made our dinner reservations and called us taxi's when we needed them. I liked the inn's location because we were a little out of the hustle of the main French Quarter but just a street car (stop is right across the street from the inn) or a 5-7min cab ride to Bourbon Street. They also recommended some lovely restaurants within walking distance from the inn and I even found a place to get a pedicure. All in all, I can understand why people keep coming back to the Canal Street Inn. Thank you to Monica and her staff for making our 10 year anniversary amazing!!! -Raina and Todd

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the fantastic review Raina and Todd. I am so glad your first B&B experience was such a positive experience. I was happy to have you choose Canal Street Inn to celebrate your anniversary! I hope that you are safe from "Sandy". Hope to see you back for another anniversary!


Three night getaway on Canal Street

4,4 su settembre 23, 2012

Just loved this beautiful gem of a home. Fabulous wood and stained glass, with some tasty artwork collected by the Owner/Innkeeper. Really nice ambiance, great lighting, Would come back in a hearbeat!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review. We would love for you to stay at Canal Street Inn on your return visit to New Orleans!


Everything was breathtaking...

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My husband and I eloped on September 1. We drove from Texas, and Hurricane Isaac was not going to interfere with our plans. After too many hours in gridlock traffic due to the flooding on I-10, we finally made it to the Inn. It was quiet, very cozy, and we immediately felt at home. We had a fantastic night's sleep, and had a wonderful start to the morning of our wedding with Monica's incredible hospitality and fantastic cooking. We found out at the last minute that the place in Pirate Alley where our ceremony was to be held was flodded out. With some quick thinking and Monica's permission we had our ceremony in the backyard of the Inn. Our wedding day and honeymoon could not have been more PERFECT. We had such a great stay that we plan to come back to the Canal Street Inn every year for our anniversary. Thank you to the staff at the Canal Street Inn for making our wedding and honeymoon a dream come true!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. I was grateful we were able to host your ceremony here at the Inn. We look forward to your yearly visits!


A rainbow after the storm....

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Arriving in NOLA two days after Issac, The Canal Street Inn was one of the only hotels/B&Bs with the power back on, so it was meant to be! We loved our stay the first night so much that we decided to stay another night. Our room was beautiful and Monica was the most lovely and gracious hostess. She welcomed us right in (and let me stay with my little cat). Wine was served in the evening, and a delicious, hot breakfast in the morning. I can not say enough wonderful things about this charming, historic Inn. I will recommend it to anyone I know who will be staying in NOLA! Added bonus: it's located right on Canal Street and there is a trolly car that will stop right in front and take you directly down to the French Quarter in one shot! It couldn't be more convenient!!! Thank you, Monica!!! Cheers, Jessica Fowler & Christopher Stephens

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Jessica and Christopher. I enjoyed your extended stay at the Inn. We hope to see you again soon!


Anniversary Getaway

5 su agosto 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Canal Street Inn for our 11th wedding anniversary a few weeks ago. With two small children at home, it was a much needed weekend away to ourselves. We were lucky to get one of the off street parking spaces behind the Inn, so when we parked, we never moved our vehicle until we left. We rode the streetcars everywhere. The daily passes were an outstanding value at $3.00 each. The Inn itself was everything, if not more, than I was expecting. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but we WILL be back. Monica was a super friendly host, who made the most scrumptious breakfasts for us. The room (Canal Street Suite) was spacious, with a very comfortable, firm bed. It had a very "homey" feel to it. So much more comfortable than a hotel! It was a great first time for us.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review. I am so happy we could be your "home away from home"! I look forward to your future visits!


Canal Street Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Canal Street B&B. Monica gave us great advice on places to go and things to do while were were in New Orleans. She also made reservations for us at two outstanding restaurants. Access to the trolley is almost right in front of the Inn, and we used it extensively.


Awesome experience!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

What a charming place to stay! My husband and I were delighted at the comfort and cleanliness of this B&B. We stayed in the Audubon Suite and I can honestly say this was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in with the best night sleep. Monica pays great attention to detail and is a delightful hostess. Excellent choice!


Home Away From Home in NOLA

5 su giugno 29, 2012

We visit Nola 2-3 times a year and loved our stay here so much we have already booked another 4 night stay! My boyfriend rides in Endymion so when we found this B&B right on the Endymion route, we were thrilled! We knew it would be a good location when we booked it but it turned out to be PERFECT. We were a 10-15 min cab ride down to the Superdome, the streetcar is right out front which is always delightful & will take you right into the Quarter if you want & a Walgreens right down the street for anything you might need. The rooms are beautiful, clean & comfortable. We were in the Royal Room which was spacious with a large bathroom- the water pressure is AMAZING! Our friend traveling with us was in the Orleans Street room, which was large with a sitting area and modern bathroom. Monica, the proprietor, is super sweet, welcoming & helpful about the area, cabs anything else you might need. In fact, our friend had a little too much fun one night. When she didn’t show up for breakfast, she offered to make her a special breakfast and some tea for us to bring up to her to try to make her feel better. The whole house is stunning & inviting. We were so worn out one evening that we simply helped ourselves to a glass of the wine they set out in the evenings and read quietly in the front common area- we felt right at home. We have stayed in several B&B’s as I prefer them hotels, and this is by far our favorite!


Canal Street Inn is a Great Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 28, 2012

This is a great bed and breakfast that I've been going to (when it was known as the Block-Keller House) for almost 10 years. The management and staff are accessible and friendly. The staff is also very discreet and unintrusive - you don't know they're there unless you would like something. If you are coming to New Orleans and want a place to stay with history, close to the French Quarter but not in it (the Inn is right across the street from the historic street car line) and ice cold a/c throughout the house, this is a wonderful place to stay.


Beautiful Atmosphere, Friendly Staff

5 su giugno 10, 2012

My Memorial Day weekend visit to New Orleans was wonderful! Canal Street Inn definitely exceeded my expectations. The Inn is lovely, very clean, and the food is outstanding. I recommend this B&B whole heatedly!


AN ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

5 su maggio 22, 2012

We certainly enjoyed our 3day getaway to New Orleans and our stay at the Canal Street Inn topped off a perfecf stay. Beautiful home and grounds and our breakfast was delicious. With the trolley stop right in front of the house we never needed or used our auntomobile. Our room was clean and comfortable....we will go back. We love The Big Easy and consider ourselves fortunate to have found the Canal Street Inn.


Perfect stay!

4,8 su maggio 05, 2012

We visited in April, 2012. Couldn't have found a better setting or host. We (3sisters) stayed in room 3 - spacious, well appointed, beautifully decorated. Delighted to find the room ready for us at noon! Hostess was always available to answer questions, offer suggestions as well as provide wonderful extras (snacks, wine, etc.) to our stay. Trolley car was actually easier to reach French Quarter/riverfront than the St. Charles street line. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to others.


Friendly and Wonderful Inn

5 su aprile 28, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Canal Street Inn. Monica was so nice and helpful. Street car right out front. . .so convenient to French Quarter. Would definitely recommend to others.


Monica is a wonderful host

4,4 su aprile 18, 2012

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely inn. Monica was extremely helpful and offered to store our luggage while we explored the French Quarter. Fortunately, our room was ready the minute we walked in the door (at 10am!). The location is perfect since you have access to the streetcar which zips you directly to the French Quarter, plus you have the quiet of a residential neighborhood. The rooms in this stately home are well appointed and not overly stuffy/highbrow--my 15 year old son felt comfortable here. I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful experience, great breakfast!


Mid-Town Delight

5 su aprile 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights over St. Patrick's day weekend in March - Canal Street Inn was fantastic. The property is beautiful and comfortable, very well maintained. We had a very large and private room, nicely furnished and interesting gabled upstairs space. Monica was a terrific host, and we enjoyed the relaxing breakfasts and meeting other guests. A real plus for Canal Street Inn is its location in the mid-town area, just a couple miles via streetcar from downtown. The relative quiet and peacefulness, and space were a highly welcome retreat from the ventures around town, and there are great neighborhood restaurants and bars within a few blocks walk. City Park is also a short streecar ride as well. Can't wait to come back!


Best Bed & Breakfast in New Orleans

5 su aprile 09, 2012

Location- Wonderful, Access to downtown- Fantastic (street car stop in front of Inn), Management- warm, friendly - Exactly what we would expect from a New Orleans Host. We will absolutely stay at the Canal Street Inn when we return to New Orleans, as will our family and friends. PS……..Homemade Breakfast is incredible! Kari&Alex


Awesome stay!

5 su febbraio 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Canal Street Inn! The house is beautiful, the property is easy to find and the street car stops right in front of the house. Monica was an amazing host and makes super yummy breakfasts, keeping in mind any dietary restrictions or special requests! We stayed in Room 1 and the room and the bathroom were good sized and quiet, even though it's at the front of the house. Very homey atmosphere. Excellent value. Definitely would stay again! -James and Amy Comer, Lumberton, Texas


Friendly, charming and great value!

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2012

Free off-street parking! (Putting that first because this info. is not shared in the description.) We stayed here for a weekend in February. We arrived 2 hours late because of bad weather and the host was not there. However, I called her and she worked it out so that we could check in to our room in her absence, which was very nice of her. Our room was really cool (Room 1) - nice old house with high ceilings and big rooms. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Nice big bathroom and shower! Also, we had our own thermostat in our room, which is AWESOME for me because I'm usually 10 degrees warmer than the average person and I burn up if I can't control the temp. around me! The streetcar stop is right in front of the house. Just allow yourself a good 30 minutes to ride into the French Quarter because sometimes it's busy and makes lots of stops. But the streetcar is air conditioned. Have exact change ready - $1.25. The host family is very friendly, doesn't hassle you but is there to answer questions and give you a good breakfast. We will definitely stay there again because it is much cheaper and quieter than staying inside the Quarter, and parking is FREE and off the street!


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 15, 2012

My business partners and I had a most enjoyable time with Monica at the home. We looked forward to comming back each evening and socializing and relaxing before turning in each night. It was very clean and homey feeling and the food was wonderful. Monica saw to it that our stay was the relaxing inviting and atmospher of New Orlends. This will defintenly become our home away from home while in NO. Jeff and Ophelia


HOME AWAY FROM HOME....WITH THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER!!!

4,0 su gennaio 11, 2012

Upon arrival you will feel like you own this mansion. I already miss waking up to the smell of that breakfast throughout the entire house. It was fabulous. Everything was tastefully done and organically prepared including fresh fruit right off the trees in the back courtyard. coffee and tea with sweet snacks even when we stayed out really late! I highly recommend staying here for a true Southern experience done RIGHT! I will be back!!! -Roxane J.


Amazing!

5 su novembre 28, 2011

I came to the Inn for my Thanksgiving break and it was lovely. The Inn keeper, Monica, was very sweet and welcoming and helped us with all of our necessities. I'm a vegetarian so I was glad to hear that she could accommodate to that for breakfast. The streetcar passed right in front of the home which was very convenient while touring the city. Overall, I had a great stay!


perfect place to stay for a taste of New Orleans

5 su novembre 28, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Canal Street Inn. Perfect hospitality very friendly owner, eager to please and ensure that your stay is perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast, different each morning, but always delicious and made fresh for each guest. Even though the Inn was booked out we felt very well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for Monica Ramsey the owner, the weekend we were there, a wedding party was staying and what a perfect location for wedding celebrations and photo's etc. We also visited the Canal Street Bistro/Eco Cafe just up the road and had a wonderful relaxed meal. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you.


Delightful stay!

4,0 su novembre 11, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay! The Inn is comfortable and so convenient as it is situated along the trolley route. A great restaurant that serves local cuisine is just a few doors from the inn. Monica is a delightful and generous innkeeper! Would go back again


Perfect

4,8 su novembre 04, 2011

I stayed here this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Monica, the owner, is lovely. She is adorable, and although obviously a busy woman, makes you feel welcome. The rooms are fairly priced and there is a mix of modern artwork and antiques. You are allowed to help yourself to wine and snacks if desired and there is a piano guests can play. Luckily, we had a fantastic pianist staying at the hotel with us. Everything about the place was beautiful and perfect.


Canal Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $240
  • Recensioni (69) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5044833033

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina