Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
141 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

My bed friends weekend!

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

Recently I reserved a weekend for my best friend and her husband. She has had tragedy hit her family HARD over the past two years. I spoke with Angela and have her the background of why I was giving this weekend. Well, can I just tell you how amazing Angela was! She stayed in constant contact with me the day of their arrival, even sending me pictures from her personal phone. Tonight my friend got home and called to give me a "run down" on her first visit to Natchitoches. Her first words were Angela was more than amazing! She said everything was great and the town was more than she could have asked for. However, she kept coming back to Angela making her weekend so special! So, thank you Angela for going above and beyond all expectations. You truly have a loving and caring spirit about you! Words really cannot express how thankful I am to you and the Andrew Morris House!


Delighted in Dallas

5 su settembre 05, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend stay at the Andrew Morris B&B in Natchitoches, LA. My husband and I had a super time: the house was tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfy, the breakfast was delicious, the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. There were complimentary drinks and ice; no hassle check-in and out; nice and cool for summer; and our host, John, was very friendly and quite a terrific cook! We enjoyed all the historic district, ate some wonderful seafood(The Landing); visited the Alligator Park and Melrose Plantation, shopped...it was a very much needed getaway. I would highly recomment Andrew Morris...you just show up and enjoy!


Outstanding Get Away . .

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Henry Guest Room last Saturday night as part of a weekend get away for our 36th Wedding Anniversary. The Andrew Morris House was exquisite, and while we didn't spend alot of time in the room, we found it to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, as good as any 5 star rated hotel or restaurant, and John was an excellent host/Innkeeper. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting Natchitoches for a romantic weekend. We plan to go back again in the near future and will definitely stay here again.


Perfect Getaway!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andrew Morris House this past weekend as a mini getaway for our anniversary. It was just what we needed! The house was beautiful and the innkeeper was very hospitable! We felt like we had plenty of privacy, and our room was clean and spacious. He gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner, and the breakfast was amazing!! We will definitely be back again!


Great getaway

4,0 su luglio 01, 2013

We had a great stay. The owner cooked breakfast for us both days and it was delicious. Wish it had been alittle cooler so we could have sat on the front porch of back patio. Would stay here again!


WONDERFUL!!!!

5 su aprile 19, 2013

We stayed two nights and LOVED it! The rooms were beautiful. The local was great and Valerie's cooking was the icing on the cake. Thank you so much for the wonderful time! Donna & Larry Gravley


great stay at andrew morris

5 su aprile 17, 2013

what a great place to stay. we spent 4 wonderful days and nights at the andrew morris. super location, wonderful room and fantastic food prepared every morning by a lovely cajun women. thanks todd for good conversation and super service. thanks valerie, the best hostess we have ever met. your information was valued and your stories amazing. true cajun hospitality. ya ya. we love you.


Had and outstanding experience all the way around.

5 su marzo 07, 2013

Everything was wonderful, but the highlight was the wonderful breakfast, and the fun time we spent that morning visiting with Valerie Rung.


Awesome Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su marzo 05, 2013

We had a great stay in wonderful accommodations. Our hostess, Valerie, was a pure delight and the breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. We are bragging to all our friends about the Andrew Morris Bed & Breakfast.


Impeccable stay in a beautiful home!

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Everything about my stay was first class! Perfection down to every little detail. By the end of my stay all I could say was wow!


Great for business trip

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2013

I recently stayed a couple of week nights during a bit of a low season, in early January. As I was traveling for business, I had some restrictions as far as what I needed, and my schedule. The Andrew Morris House was ideal. The rooms were more accommodating than a hotel. I had a comfortable bed, wifi, tv (although I didn't really use it), a jacuzzi tub, and even enough space to do yoga in the room. Additionally, they offered a corporate rate, and were willing to serve breakfast early enough for me to get to work on time. I definitely plan to stay there again when business brings me into town!


Fun in Natchitoches

4,8 su dicembre 21, 2012

My husband and I had not been to Natchitoches for about 25 years. We remembered fondly our last visit there and decided that it was time to get away for a few days and so we booked a room at the Andrew Morris B&B. We had a delightful time - the room was beautiful, the spa bath was excellent, the service was exceptional and the food was out of this world! We will certainly come back and we won't wait 25 years to do so and we will book a room again at the Andrew Morris house! It was a delightful stay!!!!


Our Christmas Present to Each Other

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

Clearly, our breakfasts were the prettiest and best we've ever eaten. The room was very comfortable and even more comfortable when we found the thermostat (the weather was very cold). We cleared the table in the parlor and played canasta and then returned all the pretties on it. We had a lovely time with you in Natchitoches and will be delighted to recommend you to our friends. Many thanks! Sincerely, Phillip and Dee Dee Raisor


A very delightful weekend!

5 su settembre 22, 2012

My husband and I wanted a little weekend getaway and chose Natchitoches, and had the perk of enjoying the Meat Pie Festival. I chose the Ducournau Suite for its amenities, and it was the perfect choice. The private entrance and the living room in that suite, and the 2 person jaccuzi tub made for a wonderful stay. Our Innkeeper, Valerie, was the nicest person you'd ever want to meet. She's quite the chef. Her breakfasts were to die for. All positives and no negatives with our stay.


Wonderful experience

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Decourneau Suite was beautiful and had all the amenities we were looking for. Food was delicious and our stay was very peaceful and relaxing.


Sisters weekend!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Hi! Loved our stay! Our breakfast was so tasty and wonderful! Rooms tidy and very clean. We enjoyed everything at the the bed and breakfast. We can not wait till our next trip. Valerie was so sweet and concern about our stay. Such a sweet heart! Thank you! Bonnie Stelly


15th aniversary trip

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Nice clean large rooms, large bathrooms with large jacuzi


Our first time in Natchitoches!

5 su luglio 20, 2012

I enjoyed everything about this stay. Valerie prepared wonderful breakfasts, keeping in mind our dietary restrictions. She also gave information about things to do in the area. The whole stay was pleasant and I would like to come back again soon!


lovely!!!!

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

My friend and I just return from a lovely stay at the Andrew Morris house, it is immaculate So clean ,the rooms and bedding spotless, we had a great stay and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing get away.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su luglio 08, 2012

My husband and I couldn't have had a better time. It was like a home away from home! The innkeeper was delightful and an amazing cook. We had tv and wifi in our suite. Everything was quiet and peaceful. There was a pirate entrance to our suite and we were within walking distance of the historic district. Our weekend was incredibly low key and peaceful!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 24, 2012

The Andrew Morris House B&B was the perfect house for our Sister's Weekend Getaway! Home was extremely clean and tidy! Valery prepared an amazing breakfast for us each morning with her special touch and was so kind and polite. We will definitely be returning soon for another fantastic weekend. Thanks for making our stay feel like home!! I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast!!!


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Andrew Morris House is conveniently located within walking distance to shops and restaurants on historic Front Street. My husband and I stayed in the Doucourneau Suite becuse it offered private access and the additional sitting room. We can't say enough about this B&B! The staff was wonderful, and so was the delicious breakfast! We will definitely be making this a regular getaway! ;)


Our First Experience at a B&B

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Our first experience at a B&B and the Andrew Morris Home exceeded our expectations. Valerie, the inn keeper, was charming, and served a delicious breakfast every day of our stay. The Turner suite was perfect for this mother/daughter duo. The location is within walking distance of the historic district but the neighborhood is quiet.


We Didn't Want to Leave

4,4 su aprile 25, 2012

This was the perfect weekend getaway for my wife and I. We loved the fact that the historic district downtown was within walking distance. We spent hours downtown enjoying the garden show, the music and the people.


Home Sweet Home

4,6 su aprile 25, 2012

Great location. Food was outstandingly delicious. The Innkeeper was helpful and accommodating. It was a great weekend in a wonderful setting.


Easter Weekend at Andrew Morris House

5 su aprile 24, 2012

Our Innkeeper, Valerie, exceeded our expectaitons. Her breakfastswere absolutely delicious. When is Natchitoches, we would stay there again.


So relaxing!

4,8 su aprile 23, 2012

This girls only getaway was made perfect with the accomodations at the Andrew Morris House B & B. The 2-bedroom suite option met our needs to a T! It was priced right and the location was just off the beaten path, yet close enough to walk back and forth to downtown for dining, shopping, and sight-seeing. It felt like we were in our own home. Thank you--and we will consider this option first the next time we are in Natchitoches!


I'M IN LOVE!!!!

5 su aprile 13, 2012

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! MY SISTER AND I STAYED HERE A FEW WEEKENDS AGO AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!! THE HOUSE REALLY TAKES YOU BACK IN TIME BUT WITH ALL THE MODERN CONVENIENCES OF TODAYS TIME. THE INNKEEPER WAS WONDERFUL AS WELL AND HAD SUCH A VAST KNOWLEDGE OF THE HOUSE AND THE CITY!!! WE ARE SAD THE ROOMS ARE BOOKED FOR THE WEEKEND WE ARE RETURNING BUT WILL TRY THIS ONE AGAIN!!


A WONDERFUL BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su marzo 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Andrew Morris House. We had a fantastic experience. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts are scrumptious and the innkeeper was pleasant and very helpful with great suggestions on activities to enhance our stay. I totally recommend this Bed and Breakfast as your number one choice when you visit Natchitoches. Debbie Fertitta


Another Perfect Stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

This was my second visit to this wonderful b & b with my daughter and her friend. The suite with the 2 bedrooms and shared bath fit our wants and needs perfectly. Charles was so friendly and offering any assistance you may need. Breakfast was so delicious and enjoyable with a large group in attendance too. Will definately plan a third visit when time allows.


Best B&B Stay Ever

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

My wife and I are frequent travelers. We are particular about our accommodation, and have stayed at some pretty pricy places. None of which were half as enjoyable as our stay at the Andrew Morris House. The property was impeccable. The Housekeerer was warm, welcoming, and most accommodating. We truly felt welcomed. The breakfast was fantastic, and this comes from someone who does not usually eat breakfast. We will definitely be repeat visitors.


A true delight

5 su luglio 27, 2011

Although my daughters and I had a wonderful time last year at the Andrew Morris, this summer we stayed at Violet Hill. We didn't believe that it could get any better, but it did. Violet Hill has a wonderful view of the river. The back porch also features stairs that descend to the river and a covered dock area where you can also relax. As always the service was outstanding, and we feel absolutely pampered by Charles who greets us, helps us with luggage and makes sure that we settle in. Breakfast is amazing and this year we were delighted to share it with some entertaining inn guests. We've been to several bed and breakfasts, but nowhere have we been treated so well. Thank you, Charles, and all the staff that make our yearly "girls night out" such an unforgettable gift.


Andrew Morris Review

4,0 su luglio 12, 2011

Loved the house and the fact that we had it to ourselves for 2 days. We were there from Wed.July 6th - 8th. Was close to the river and shops.


lovely weekend stay

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for the Melrose Festival. The room was bigger than I expected it would be and was very nice. The bathroom was a nice size too. Only minor complaints: the tub took awhile to drain and there was no way for us to adjust the air vent in the bathroom so it was rather cool. I also would choose a different room only because our room was at the front of the house right by the door so it was rather noisy when people were going in and out or visiting in the parlor. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Charles, the innkeeper, was very welcoming and took pride in his cooking and presentation. While we were eating breakfast, one of the helpers was breezing from room to room replacing towels and tidying up. It was nice to have all of that done so quickly and early in the day. We would definitely consider staying here again.


Andrew Morris House B and B

5 su giugno 14, 2011

The Andrew Morris House is a wonderful place to while away a weekend. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable, but above all else, it is quiet and relaxing. Charles is a delight and the breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough good things about our stay. We will definitely be looking for an opportunity to go back and visit.


Andrew Morris House

5 su giugno 14, 2011

The house was beautiful and our rooms were comfortable. It was an easy walk or drive to downtown. Charles was an outstanding host and the breakfasts were spectacular! We enjoyed our stay so much and would certainly visit again.


Fabulous Stay!!

5 su giugno 07, 2011

Charles, Charles, Charles!! He made our stay and entire trip so wonderful. The breakfast is incredible and Charles was delightful. We do not have a single complaint. Thank you Charles.


How can you possibly top this?

5 su giugno 05, 2011

Natchitoches has always been a very favorite getaway destination for my husband and I. Last year we were fortunate enough to stay at the Judge Porter House for our anniversary. We loved it so much that we decided to visit the Andrew Morris House this year. We are totally and completely in love. Classic elegance greets you the moment you step in the front door. We chose the Ragan Suite for our stay and were completely pleased with the room. The lavish two person jacuzzi tub, comfortable king sized bed and spacious sitting area for relaxing in front of the flat screen tv all made for a wonderfully comfortable stay. Our room was cool and quiet. The Innkeeper, Charles, was kind, pleasant and a very gracious host. The breakfasts were truly scrumptuos. The Andrew Morris House is a keeper and we would highly recommend it to anyone for a special occasion. We will be back without a doubt, however, not soon enough!


"Southern Hospitality "at its best

5 su giugno 05, 2011

My husband and I spent Thursday and Friday night at the Andrew Morris House celebrating our anniversary. We loved it here so much. Our room was beautiful and so clean. The bed was sooo comfortable. The old home was very lovely and beautifully decorated. Our Inn Keeper and Chef Charles was fantastic. Our breakfasts were almost to beautiful to eat, but we did and they were just as delicious as the were beautiful. Charles took interest in every gueat and made it such a memorable occasion. If you are looking for a fun filled pampered weekend I can certainly recommend The Andrew Morris House and Natchitoches, LA. Thank you Charles!!!!


Lovely place to stay in Natchitoches

4,8 su giugno 02, 2011

We have stayed in several properties managed by this group in Natchitoches. All are wonderful and the attention to detail of the staff is excellent. Highly recommend!


Wonderful experience

4,2 su maggio 31, 2011

First time to stay at a B&B and it would not have been as much of a pleasant experience had it not been for Charles, the innkeeper. He added such class to the dining and was such a pleasure to visit with. The presentation and serving of his food was exceptional and delicious.


Very Relaxing!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

What a great place to stay and be treated like kings and queens! The house is awesome, within walking distance of just about anything we wanted to do in Natchitoches, and Charles is AMAZING! He made the best breakfasts!!!! I would highly recommend Andrew Morris House!


Great Stay

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

I really enjoyed the stay at this bed and breakfast. It was a great deal and a nice atmosphere. The best part for me was the patio in the back and the nice jacuzzi tubs. I will definitely stay here again!


Great Stay at a lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su maggio 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the antiques were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious. The Andrew Morris is in a great location. It is in walking distance to down town and the Cane River.


Such a cute town!

4,2 su maggio 04, 2011

Me and my significant other came down for a wedding in April, and Wow.. The town itself is just amazing and everything was super close to the Andrew Morris house. The Breakfasts we were served were hearty and original. We couldn't have asked for a nicer weekend attending a southern wedding. We will DEFENITELY be back.


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 su maggio 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Andrew Morris House and look forward to future stays at Violet Hill, Judge Porter House and Queen Anne. Tod, Charles and Miranda were great! See you again in 2 weeks!


Andrew Morris Stay April 25, 2011

4,8 su maggio 02, 2011

Great place to stay. I did not eat, so cannot "officially" rate the food, but smelled and looked good.


You can't go wrong here!

5 su aprile 17, 2011

I have stayed at several of the bed and breakfasts in Natchitoches. Charles is one of the friendliest Innkeeper. He will make sure your stay is very enjoyable and relaxing. Please give the B&B a chance. I will never stay at the hotels there again!


Loved it!

4,6 su aprile 11, 2011

We went to Natchitoches for our first sister/mom trip (there were 4 of us in all) and stayed at the Andrew Morris House on a Friday and Saturday night. We booked the Tucker Suite. This is a great suite for a girls or family trip. The beds were great and the rooms were clean. The other rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious. The breakfast was GREAT! Miranda, the manager, was a super sweet person, great cook, and very welcoming. Charles, the Innkeeper, was very helpful and welcoming also. I plan on going back with my husband and we are staying here!


Old friends...new memories.

5 su aprile 10, 2011

Spent the weekend here with old friends and created new memories. Was nice to come back after a wonderful day of sightseeing, shopping, and dining to relax on the patio with a glass of wine. Rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds and great jacuzzi baths. The breakfast alone is worth the trip! Was our second stay here and we are already looking forward to our next visit.


Weekend Getaway!!

5 su marzo 18, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away and decided to go here. This place is amazing!!! The staff is nice, fun, and sooo helpful. We will for sure be back. I would recommend this B & B to everyone. Thank you for an amazing time!!


Andrew Morris House stay

3,8 su marzo 13, 2011

This was great for a girls week-end get away! The first night we had the house to ourself! What great fun we had. Ronda Troup, Tx


A Magnificent Mardi Gras Weekend!

5 su marzo 08, 2011

Sat., March 5th, we arrived at the Andrew Morris House, warmly greeted by Charles & Miranda. Charles graciously showed us around, asked if we needed anything, then told us how to get in touch with him if we did. He helped us get our luggage and other belongings in our room, then went to the kitchen. We could hear his beautiful voice singing joyfully around the house, such a delight! The rooms are well appointed with what you need & want, and so beautiful. Now, how do I describe the fantastic & delicious breakfast we had? Splendid service, and scrumptious food, that about sums it up!! And again, the treat of a soft serenade coming from the kitchen, perfect! I'll be staying there again, next time I'm in Natchitoches! Merci, Marguerite(Peetie) Edwards


Extreme Kindness & Passion for Every Detail

4,6 su marzo 07, 2011

Honestly the best B&B experience ever! Book the whole house for your family is my recommendation. The delightful owner/ chef doesn't reside there, so it was so nice to not worry about waking others up with late night family bonding conversations throughout the home. This sweet man simply popped in to make our extraordinary breakfasts (although those with fruit or sugar allergies might request more egg, meat or potato dishes) - yet truly the meals were extraordinary in taste and presentation, obviously prepared with great passion and kindness! The decor, cleaning and meal service are outstanding too! The home was was renovated, I believe in 2009, so it's completely updated yet the historical feeling is 100% there - amazing how they did that. They deserve some kind of award for pulling that off so well - meaning the decor has historical charm yet the bed & bath comforts fit our plush 2011 expectations. A truly special and memorable time had by all. Thank you Charles!


A Good Value

3,6 su marzo 07, 2011

Our stay at the Andrew Morris house was pleasant and uncomplicated. We had the two bedroom suite on the second floor. A bit noisy from street trafic late at night, but spacious and very clean.


Great two person jacuzzi

5 su marzo 05, 2011

The Ducournau Suite is very roomy and a great two person jacuzzi. We walked a short distance to fine resturants along the river. Great staff with conversational banter.


beautiful, well kept home

5 su marzo 04, 2011

Lovely home and very friendly inn keeper. I travel to Natchitoches often for work and love staying at bed and breakfasts'. I will definitely stay here again!


Happy Mardi Gras!

4,0 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I came to Natchitoches for the annual St. Denis Mardi Gras ball (what a blast) and wanted to stay at a B&B. I am from Natchitoches and stayed at several other B&B's over the years, but we wanted to try something new. Having grown up in Natchitoches and graduated from Northwestern, I have driven by the Andrew Morris House thousands of times, but never went inside. After seeing the photos we decided to stay here and we were not disappointed. The home is just lovely and has a warm inviting feel. Don't worry, you will get a great night sleep as the bed was so comfortable. The location is just prefect and within walking distance to downtown. Miranda, the manager is just a doll and one heck of a good cook. When traveling to Natchitoches, we highly recommend the Andrew Morris House (formerly the private home of the Henry family for many years) We give the property an A+! Melinda Johnson Eskridge


BEAUTIFUL SOUTHERN INN

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

Our room was beautiful and very close to most places of interest. Charles, the innkeeper, was absolutely terrific! He is a wonderful cook, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and if you have a question he can't answer, he'll find the answer and get back to you. I don't think it could be better.


Wonderful experience

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

Our two night stay at the Andrew Morris House was amazing. The location is perfect. It's just a quick walk over to Front Street's lights, shops, and restaurants. We had privacy in our rooms, but also have full roam of the house. My mom, sister, and I enjoyed a glass of wine in the sitting room every evening before heading out to dinner. What a way to start the evening. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are comfy. Breakfast in the dining room was wonderful. The coffee was perfect. The fresh juice and two course breakfast was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this B&B.


B&B with emphasis on Breakfast and Charles

4,2 su dicembre 28, 2010

The Breakfast was the highlight of our stay at Andrew Morris; excellent food, coffee and service. Charles was knowledgable about the city, very charming, and very focused on cooking and presenting an excellent meal. Our rooms (Tucker) were very clean and comfortable and although the house was filled with guests, it appeared that we (4 sisters from Lafayette) were the only ones there. We heard not a peep; not sure if the othere guests can say the same, as we stayed up till 3 am talking/laughing and heard no complaints. My sister left her winter hat and Charles was good enough to Fed Ex it the next day. He called me to inform of the left item, before it was even missed. We will surely return to the A.M.


Brenda's review of the Andrew Morris B & B

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2010

Everything exceeded our expectations. Charles, the Innkeeper is "a treasure". He was so friendly and helpful. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight of each day. Food was excellent and plentiful. We loved the downtown area and visited numerous plantation homes. We will come again, but want to be sure we get Charles. We loved him.


best breakfast in town

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2010

Charles is wonderful! Best breakfast I have had in so long, maybe ever. Everyone was very helpful and fun. The house was decorated for Christmas and the festival of lights, so it was very cute and cozy feeling. The only irk we had on our stay was that it was unusually cold 20 degrees at night and our upstairs room was very cold, but we cranked up the heat and left our room door open into the hallway (it was very toasty in the hall) and it warmed up very nicely. I really enjoyed our stay.


Awesome Innkeeper

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

My husband and I had the best time this past weekend. We just got home and I am ready to go back. The home is very pretty and Charles and his assistant were just awesome. We now have stayed at all of the Judge Porter wegroup of homes except for the Voilet and we have never felt had a bad stay. This visit we stayed in the Henry room. The room is spacious and pretty.


What a Great Experience

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2010

We visited for the Christmas Lights Festival and I was impressed from the time we drove up to the house. The location is convenient to Front Street. The house was beautiful and impeccably decorated for Christmas. The staff was wonder and catered to our every need - pleasant at all times. To say that breakfast was fabulous would be an understatement - down to the grits! I can't say that I felt like I was at home only because I don't get pampered like that at home! We will definitely be back!


You won't want to leave!

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

My neighbors, daughter and her family, and my husband and I stayed at the Andrew Morris bed and breakfast the first weekend of December. We really did not want to leave, but reality is reality. It was wonderful to meet other folks and talk around the absolutely gorgeous breakfast table - the presentation of breakfast was gorgeous as well, well worth taking a picture. Charles, the innkeeper and chef, is delightful, upbeat and always smiling. We had stayed her before and couldn't wait to come back, and that still holds. It is so homey and relaxing whether you have your first cup of coffee on the front or back porches. We had a delightful time. Definitely recommended highly.


Read

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Andrew Morris House. Charles could not have been more accomodating and the breakfasts each day were world class. We look forward to returning again in the future.


Fabulous

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

This was our first trip to Natchitoches and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Andrew Morris House. It was conveniently located in the historic district. We were in the Ragan suite which was awesome. Charles LaCaze was an outstanding host. THe food was fabulous, his stories about the history of the town were great and the Inn was very clean and inviting.


Andrew Morris House is exceptional!

4,2 su novembre 29, 2010

Everything about our stay at the Andrew Morris House was exceptional! We love the beautiful house and the great location. The innkeeper, Charles, is a southern gentleman who excells at accommodating the needs of his guests. The food was truly delicious and the presentation beautiful as well. I think all the guests had similar feelings...the atmosphere much like a family reunion, everyone lingering to visit long after the meal was completed, with hugs of good-by and "hope to see you again soon." We do hope to visit again very soon. Thanks so much! D. & H. Wright


Delight at the Andrew Morris House

5 su novembre 22, 2010

I have stayed at MANY B&B's and I have to say my stay at the Andrew Morris House surpassed them all. The Henry room was lovely and kept tidied during our stay by Miss Gabby when we were gone. Chuck was the most congenial and entertaining host I have ever met and his breakfasts were, as the saying goes, 'to die for'. My husband and I and the couple we were with had such a relaxing experience on the back veranda on the Saturday afternoon. An unexpected, but most considerate amenity was the complimentary soft drinks, water and ice available at any time. We will definitely return to visit this awesome house and host. Genny M. Perron


IT WAS ALL GREAT!

5 su novembre 20, 2010

Great getaway for 2 sisters. Each having our own bedroom was really nice. Great innkeeper, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, beautifully decorated, great location. Really enjoyed ourselves.


Andrew Morris House Ragan room

4,6 su novembre 03, 2010

The Ragan room has a large suite and bath for the money. Extremely nice staff went out of their way for us.


great weekend

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2010

Charles was and excellant host. we picked the Andrew Morris house after reading the reviews and the many fine comments about Charles. He did not dissapoint us in any way. He was fun, informative and the food was good. Our room was very nice. The house furnishings were nice antiques. The exterier could use a little cleaning and fresh paint but not bad for a house built in 1855.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Andrew Morris House. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, and for allowing us the opportunity to host your visit to our charming city. I am happy to tell you, the exterior of the Andrew Morris House has recently been power washed. I am most positive, when next you return... you will be equally pleased with both the exterior and interior of our property. Thanks again for your kind words; I am looking forward to the next time we have the honor of having you as our valued guest.


Fall Festival

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2010

This was my first stay and a Bed and Breakfast and I want to say "I'll be back". I had a lovely time in Natchitoches which was made better by my accomendations. Charles is fantastic, very helpfully.


A Pleasant Surprise

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2010

We made reservations at the Andrew Morris House when others of the Natchitoches B&B's were already booked. Outside, we found a nice looking, well kept house with good parking. Inside, we found clean, well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and complete bathrooms. The breakfast was truly gourmet and our host most pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this B&B to others and be happy to stay there again. Mack and Peggy Dallas


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 su settembre 27, 2010

We were in town for the Meat Pie Tri. This was our second stay at the Andrew Morris House and it was outstanding.


Great stay!

4,6 su settembre 26, 2010

Went to Natchitoches for an overnight stay for my husbands birthday. The Ragan room was fabulous, the bed comfy, the bathroom very large. The breakfast was wonderful and Charles is a great host. Would stay here again.


Wonderful experience

5 su settembre 26, 2010

This was my first stay at a BNB ever, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room (The Ragan Suite) was WONDERFUL, the accomodations, location to dining and things to do, the setting, everything was perfect. The house was full, but we didn't hear a peep from anybody else's room! Nice front and back porch to just sit in grand southern style. Definitely a place I'd be interested to stay again! The breakfast was outstanding! very gourmet and no shortage of anything!


Texas review

4,4 su settembre 20, 2010

This was our first time in a B&B. We loved the room and its private entrance. We stayed in the Docournau Room. The house was absolutely beautiful! The host, Charles, was the most gracious host ever. Both my husband and I agree that the breakfast was the best we had ever had anywhere!!! When we go back, we hope to stay there and look forward to Charles' cooking and hospitality.


It was a great experience!

5 su settembre 12, 2010

This was our first experience as guest at a Bed & Breakfast. It was great! The room was beautiful, the breakfast was awesome and the service was outstanding. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Outstanding B&B with an Outstanding Innkeeper

5 su settembre 07, 2010

The Andrew Morris House was our first B&B experience and it far exceeded our expectations. The house was very warm and inviting. We stayed in the Henry room, which was very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was fantastic and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were met by the sound of Charles, the innkeeper, singing in the dining for breakfast that brought a smile to our face. The food was delicious and that says a lot coming from a New Orleans native. Charles was the most intriguing, fascinating, and delightful person that made our stay at the Andrew Morris House that much more memorable. We highly recommend the Andrew Morris House to the seasoned B&B vet or the newcomer. Thank you Charles, for making our experience unforgettable. - Shellie & Fabian, New Orleans, LA


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 su agosto 30, 2010

My husband and I only spent one night at the Andrew Morris House but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The jacuzzi was great, the bed was super comfy, and breakfast was to die for! Especially the bread pudding and the cream cheese grits! Charles was soo nice and definitely a kindred spirit! I think we could definitely be best friends! If we ever get back to Natchitoches we will definitely be staying at Andrew Morris House! Jennifer Bundy West Monroe, LA


Great Time

5 su agosto 29, 2010

The B&B is very nicely appointed. The breakfast was indescribably fantastic! We stayed at 2 different B&B's in Natchitoches, and the Andrew Morris definitely provided the most value for the dollar. The innkeeper was one of the very nicest we have ever run across.


Outstanding!!

5 su agosto 27, 2010

Our stay at the Andrew Morris House was an absolute delight! My husband and I have traveled extensively throughout the South and stayed at numerous B&B's over the years. This B&B was, without a doubt, one of the nicest stays we've experienced! Not only is the house, itself, beautifully decorated throughout, but I cannot say enough about Charles LaCaze, our Innkeeper. He was such a cheerful and delightful person and so very accommodating to us. Each morning, Charles greets you in the dining room with his radiant smile and serves up the most wonderful and delicious array of breakfast foods! Charles was spectacular!! The B&B was fabulous! What a wonderful and enjoyable stay because of this combination! We'll DEFINITELY be back and highly recommend this B&B to all!


great place to stay

4,8 su agosto 02, 2010

We stayed this past weekend in the Ragan Room. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and the jacuzzi does indeed hold 2. The location is perfect, we walked to Front St. in a few minutes. The parking is as advertised, the check-in was easy (our key was left on the front porch right where we were told) and check out was just as easy. We recommend Andrew Morris House without reservation. The only suggestion I have is to add a 'Not Applicable' button for the Dining, as we did not eat breakfast.


Our stay at AM House

4,2 su luglio 22, 2010

Very charming and comfortable. Our Innkeeper was great!


Outstanding

4,8 su luglio 20, 2010

This was the third time my husband and I have stayed in a B & B in Natchitoches. The Andrew Morris House was the best. The service and hospitality from Charles the innkeeper was exceptional. The gourmet breakfasts were wonderful. This entire stay is why we will return every year. We can't wait to return and we will ask for Charles and the Andrew Morris House. Thanks for a wonderful get away.


An exceptional stay....

5 su luglio 14, 2010

Our group rented the whole house for one night. From the moment we drove up to the property to the moment we left, each one of us in the group had an exceptional stay. Each one of the rooms in the house is gorgeous - we didn't want to leave. Breakfast with Charles could not have been better anyplace else. The food was exceptional and Charles was more than exceptional. His singing while preparing and serving breakfast was so entertaining. I cannot say enough good things about this property. We felt very welcome and at home in the Andrew Morris House. When in Natchitoches, this is one place that should be on anyone's list of places to stay. We will definitely be back.


GREAT B&B

4,6 su luglio 12, 2010

Charles and his staff were simply amazing (warm, friendly and very personable). The house was very clean and well maintained and had beautiful furnishings. The beds were “heavenly” and each room was very comfortable and spacious. I recommend one of the rooms with the “Jacuzzi tub” for a relaxing time after venturing out in the Natchitoches area. It is conveniently located near the riverfront and downtown shopping area (within walking distance). The breakfast was amazing, you thought you were eating at a “5 star” gourmet restaurant. It is not your typical breakfast of (breads, pastries, dry cereal and fruit). But one that is “home cooked” and prepared with lots of “Heart & Soul” and will leave your mouth watering and wanting more. I highly recommend this location for your upcoming or next visit to Natchitoches, as Charles and his staff will treat you like Royalty. BL – Dallas, TX


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4,8 su luglio 12, 2010

THE ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. CHARLES WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND WE ENJOYED TALKING WITH HIM. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.


It's really this good

5 su luglio 09, 2010

Rarely have we stayed in a b&b this lovely and comfortable. Our room, the Ducournau Suite, was spacious and well appointed. Charles' breakfast was delicious and Charles is very knowledgeable about the inn and about the area. We loved our stay.


Great Stay

4,0 su luglio 06, 2010

Our stay at the Andrew Morris house was the perfect stay for a B&B. The kocation was perfect for walking to the historic downtown area and the home itself is very nicely decorated. The beds were comforatable and the breakfast was great. To top it all off, the other guests were extremely nice and enjoyable to be with. The innkeeper was most gracious and prepared an incredible breakfast. I would highly recommend this home.


wonderful and relaxing

5 su luglio 05, 2010

more than i expected is the way i can explain our visit. don't change a thing.


Outstanding visit

5 su luglio 02, 2010

The Andrew Morris House is delightful! The innkeeper is FANTASTIC! Breakfast was fit for a queen (or king). Charles had many suggestions for things to see and do, and when we got in a real bind with car trouble, he got that taken care of at no charge! I can't say enough good things about the way we were treated. Will definitely return!


Service with a smile!

4,0 su giugno 27, 2010

We recently stayed at the Andrew Morris House. Charles, the representative was so helpful. He was polished and well informed on the area. The meals were superb. We felt at home and left relaxed. The accomodations were better then expected. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were immaculately clean and quiet. I took many photo's and will share with our friends for future reservations. We will return without any hesitation. Karl and Judy Pinter-St. Rose, Louisiana


Awesome Experience

5 su giugno 16, 2010

Charles made our stay the best. Not only did he share his breakfast recipes, but he stayed around to chat with us. We will definately be back to this inn as long as he is the cook!!! YUMMM!!


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su giugno 14, 2010

Comfortable room, wonderfully decorated. I was truly a pampered guest. Food was delicious and the host very gracious. Hope to return in the future.


Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 09, 2010

This was our second stay at this wonderful B & B. The Inn keeper is very helpful and knowlegeable about the area. The breakfast was excellent. We love the location, which is in easy walking distance of the Historic district. I am sure we will saty here again the next time we visit Natchitoches.


will return to this and other sister properties!!

5 su giugno 09, 2010

another wonderful experience for me and my teenagers. we will stay at this or one of the sister properties again. i was at queen anne inn in oct 2009 and my daughter wants to try violet hill next time!! best breakfast ever at andrew morris!


Loved our stay at the Andrew Morris House

4,8 su giugno 07, 2010

Everything about our stay was just perfect. Charles was very helpful and very nice to us. We had the whole house to ourselves, enjoyed being pampered a little.


Emmaculate, charming, and delicious.

5 su maggio 30, 2010

My mother and I had a wonderful mother/daughter get away at the Andrew Morris House B&B. The Tucker Suite was perfect because we each had separate rooms for close to the price of one! The house is within walking distance of downtown and Front Street. The breakfast was absolutely the best meal we had on our trip (which is no small feat for Natchitoches which is so well known for outstanding restaurants). Charles, the innkeeper was a delight and brimming with Southern hospitality. We will be back again and again.


Delightful

5 su maggio 21, 2010

Our stay here was very enjoyable. Everything we needed was in the room, such as hair dryer, iron & ironing board and plenty of linens in a large bathroom. Exceptionally clean. The breakfast was a real treat and the chef was so warm & pleasant. He made everyone feel comfortable. He treated all as if they were his invited guests that he was delighted to serve. Thank you.


What a great place to stay!

5 su maggio 06, 2010

We were looking for a 'nice' place and found one of the best! Everything was fresh, clean and most comfortable. Our host, Charles LaCaze, JR was ever courteous and attentive to all our needs. If there was a question asked that he wasn't sure of, history of the area, dining or otherwise he was quick (and I do mean quick!) on the computer to find it all! The house was unbelievably quiet (no ghost!) in spite of a busy street out front and access to shopping and dining was within walking distance. I would recommend a stay at any of the area properties managed by this group. Friendly townspeople and pretty area to visit, enjoy and relax.


Becky's April 29, 2010 visit

5 su aprile 29, 2010

Although this visit was only an overnight, it was perfect in every respect: conveniently located to my meeting, beautifully appointed, immaculately clean, thoughtful appointments (chocolates at the bedside table...I'm hooked!), and a breakfast that stimulated every taste bud. Add to all that, Charles LaCaze could not have been more charming or more talented in his culinary delights and presentation. Can't wait to try the other two properties since I've now enjoyed the Judge Porter House and the Andrew Morris. Visiting Natchitoches is worth the trip just to savor the uniqueness of these properties. I highly recommend both, and am sure I'll add the other two properties as soon as I book a room therein. Yes, yes, yes.


LUXURIOUS!!!

5 su aprile 20, 2010

From the moment we walked in I was just in awe. This place is beautiful and relaxing and very clean. The jacuzzi tub was a fabulous release after a long vacation. The breakfast was outstanding and Charles made the entire stay a true pleasure. What a HOST! I can't say enough about this lovely place and we won't think of staying anywhere else when we come back! Thanks!


Wonderful Stay and Warm Delightful Host

5 su aprile 19, 2010

Our recent stay at the Andrew Morris House was wonderful! We found the home to be lovely, clean, and so well managed. Our host Charles, was a warm and delightful man! He prepared a delicious breakfast with such professional service and presentation. We will definitely return for another relaxing weekend, great food, and a hug from Charles! Thank you for everything. Peg and Mike


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su marzo 30, 2010

Our group of childhood friends had a wonderful time at Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast!! Charles was so nice and informative and his breakfast was to die for!! We would definitely stay there again. The location was within walking distance from the downtown area.


Review from guest March 25-27, 2010

4,6 su marzo 28, 2010

The host was friendly, accommodating, and almost intuitive re: our needs! He also is a great b'fast chef! We all (5 women) felt welcomed, well taken care of, and glad to have selected the Andrew Morris House for our 2-night stay.


Girls weekend get-a-way

5 su marzo 28, 2010

The rooms were spacious, the beds extremely comfortable. the baths spa like. Charles our innkeeper treated us like royalty. It was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had. I will most definitely go back and incourage anyone to stay there.


Andrew Morris House B & B

5 su marzo 27, 2010

My stay at the Andrew Morris House B & B far surpassed outstanding. Our room was elegant and comfortable, the service could not have been better, the value was excellent, the cleanliness was well above average, and the dining was magnificent. However, the most memorable aspect of our stay was our Inn Keeper, Charles. He personifies the graciousness and elegance of "Old Southern" hospitality.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su marzo 16, 2010

Absolutely fabulous. We had a great time in Natchitoches! The Andrew Morris House is wonderful - comfortable, clean, and convenient to Front Street shopping and the river. We stayed in the Tucker Suite, it is perfect for a girl's trip. The breakfast is to die for!!! Charles and crew were so gracious and kind.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su marzo 15, 2010

I enjoyed every minute of my stay! Breakfast was fabulous and so is the Inn Keeper! The location is great due to it's walking distance to Front St. for dining, shopping and entertainment. I'll be back soon!


Loved it!!!

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I are from New Orleans and decided to leave the craziness of the city for a few days and headed to Natchitoches for a few days. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Andrew Morris. We ended up having the whole house to ourselves, the room was very cozy, the bed was so comfortable, and the food was fabulous. But, the best part of our trip was Charles, the innkeeper. He was so amazing and made us feel so comfortable during our stay, we have made a friend for life with Charles. My boyfriend and I will certainly be returning to the Andrew Morris. Thanks so much for everything!!!


Andrew Morris House

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

My husband and I felt like we were truly a special pair this past Valentine's weekend! The home is beautiful and Charles treated us and the other guests almost like his own personal guests! Loved every minute of it!


Awesome stay!!!!!

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

The service Charles offered was unmatched anywhere we've ever stayed. I encourage everyone to experience this bed and breakfast.


A Real Treat

5 su febbraio 03, 2010

Everything about our stay was delightful. The house was very beautiful, and perfectly located. The rooms were exactly what we needed, and the breakfast was out of this world. Charles is an extremely charming host who makes you feel both welcome and appreciated. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely return and would recommend this b&b to anyone.


A great pick me up!

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2010

My wife and and found this B&B on the web and were not disappointed. The room was fantastic, the check in was quick and easy, parking was readily available and we had our own private entrance. The best part was the breakfast the next day. It was exceptional (as was the second day's breakfast). This is how I think the B&B experience should be: there was no on-site manager, so we didn't feel like we were being watched or had to as "mother may I"; everything we would need to make our stay a success was provided and we were essentially left alone to make ourselves at home and enjoy our stay. For this weekend, it worked out great. It was just the place to stay to recharge our batteries and enjoy each others company. Recommended!


Wonderful Place!

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

I had never been to Natchitoches and booked a place on a whim at the Andrew Morris house. As my first bed and breakfast experience, it was wonderful! The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was to die for, and Charles was the best!


karan's new year's in Natchitoches

3,8 su gennaio 04, 2010

The house was beautiful they did a nice job with the renovations Appreciated the minibar with water and soda-all though the family of 10 staying up stairs drank all the water before midnight The only actual compliant was the plumbing - after going to the restroom just a few times the plumbing became backed up and this was on top of the fact I was not feeling well would definetly recommend this B&B and would like to go back some time to enjoy the very well presented breakfast when I'm feeling up to par

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Inn and the breakfast. I am grateful all of you enjoyed celebrating the New Year with us, and most pleased to hear you are feeling better. I am looking forward to your next visit where you can join us for breakfast. I am extremely sorry for any inconveniences caused to you as a result of the plumbing. You will be glad to know, I was lucky enough to get a service call on New's Years day so ALL HAS BEEN CORRECTED. As the Inn only accommodates ten people total, there were only six guest's upstairs. Even though, I am sure with the midnight fireworks celebration in combination with all the other festivities it could have seemed like more. We had a total of nine for breakfast. The only thing missing was you. Again, thank you for everything. I am looking fondly towards your next visit; where we can get to know eachother more through conversation, and you can enjoy the total experience of the Inn by joining us for breakfast. Until then, "All my best to you both and Happy New Year!."


Moriartys stay at the Andrew Morris House

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

We loved this B&B, the decor of the foyer, parlour and dining area was just beautiful, very elegant and in the holiday spirit. Our host was the greatest, friendly, entertaining and informative about the area. He really set the tone for our plantation tours and we had a great day even in the cold rain. Also the breakfast was superb. I will definitely recomend your B&B to others and we certainly plan on returning. Thanks so much


Lovely place to stay!

4,2 su gennaio 02, 2010

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, large new bathrooms. The breakfast was delicious and wonderfully served by the innkeeper, Charles. He was so friendly and provided the most amazing service. A great place to stay in Natchitoches.


Best B&B esperience we have ever had!!

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2010

Andrew Morris house is beautifully decorated and very cozy! We stayed here for New Year's Eve and had the most wonderful time in Natchitoches and then to be able to come back to the Andrew Morris house made the night even better. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely the best!! But the service was even better. Charles, the innkeeper, does a wonderful job of making you feel welcome and comfortable. We have used some of the other properties owned by the same people and have been given great service. We recommend this B&B to all our friends.


Outstanding all the way

5 su dicembre 28, 2009

We spent a wonderful night at the Andrew Morris House. The whole house is wonderful. The inn keeper, Charles, was fantastic. I would recommend this B and B to all. Thanks Charles!!!


The best experience we have ever had

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2009

From beginning to end our vacation at the andrew morris house was outstanding. The rooms were very clean. We didn't really even want to leave because it was so comfortable in our room. The breakfast was like nothing I've ever tasted. I'm not too much on breakfast or sweets but I ate everything they served. The inn keeper was by far the most friendly and helpful person. We will def be back several times this next year


Wonderful Holiday Girls Trip

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

We have a group of friends who have traveled together for 20 years. Recently we've traveled less due to care of our parents and the arrival of grandchildren. Our trip to Natchitoches was a wonderful renewal of our traveling spirits. The A.Mmorris House was perfect. Great rooms, superb service, and within walking distance to downtown and the festivities. Since only part of our group could make the trip, we hope to return so the others can experience Natchitoches---especially at the Andrew Morris House!


A Wonderful Holiday Treat!

5 su dicembre 26, 2009

My friends and I had a Wonderful Stay at the Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast. The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful! Charles our host and chef was wonderful. He not only was a fabulous host and chef, but he provided wonderful suggestions for restaurants, tours, and sights to visit. We only had two days to spend in Natchitoches, but I will always remember our wonderful trip and I can't wait to revisit this charming city and the Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Charles for adding so much to our enjoyment of the holiday season.


Great Stay in a Great Place

5 su dicembre 24, 2009

My husband and I were not sure what to expect when traveling to Natchitoches for our first b&b experience. I can't imagine any other place I stay coming close to the service and charm I received at the Andrew Morris House. Charles is a gracious host and very accomodating, and his breakfasts are incredible. The Inn is beautiful; located perfectly so we could enjoy the city by walking. We felt right at home, which is something I didn't expect. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Absolutely wonderful trip!!

4,8 su dicembre 21, 2009

My friends and I stayed at the Andrew Morris in November and had a wonderful time. The only problem had to due with a shortage of hot water but we were offered another suite to bathe in. Charles was devine and the B&B was in a perfect spot to explore Natchitoches. We cannot say enough good things about our trip and our accomodations!

Risposta del proprietario
I must begin by telling you how happy I am you enjoyed your visit with us at the Andrew Morris House, even with the issue concerning the water. ALREADY CORRECTED AND NO LONGER A PROBLEM, your review speaks volumes towards our intended guest service. At times we will have unforeseen issues arise; this proves it is the way you handle those unforeseen issues, affording all of our guests the opportunity for an enjoyable stay, which sets our Natchitoches Bed and Breakfast Inns apart from the other lodging establishments in the area. Again, thank you so very much for this delightful review showing why our guests return over and over; I am looking forward to your next visit.


Christmas in Natchitoches

4,2 su dicembre 13, 2009

Charles was the perfect host. The rooms were decorated for Christmas and looked beautiful. We slept well and had divine breakfasts which definitely set us up to enjoy the City of Lights Christmas celebrations. Everything was within walking distance. We hope to be back soon. Kate and Paul


Fantasitc Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2009

This was my first experience with bed and breakfast accommodations and I must say it will not be my last. I was a little apprehensive about having breakfast with a group of people that I did not know. The experience was delightful, the breakfast was first class and Charles the Innkeeper was outstanding. My room and bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the house. The photos posted on the website do not do this inn justice. I found the decor to be elegant yet very comfortable. I felt very much at home at the Andrew Morris House. I highly recommend this inn.


What we thought about the Andrew Morris Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su novembre 29, 2009

We thought the room and the stay was great. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast. The Innkeepers were very nice and helpful and very hospitable. We would go back again in a heart beat!! We loved everything!


Outstanding stay!

5 su novembre 29, 2009

It was a great place to stay. It was very close to the main street so we could walk. The rooms were so nice and the food was outstanding. Charles, the innkeeper, made our stay so delightful! His food was the best I have ever had in a B and B!!!


Our first Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su novembre 25, 2009

We reserved the Ragan suite and would request this suite in the future. We will reflect on this stay with wonderful memories.


Beautiful B & B

5 su novembre 09, 2009

Fantastic home in a great location. Within walking distance of downtown and the Cane River. Innkeepers were so helpful to look up addresses for me and get me to where I need to go. They were so accommodating and personable. Very good hearty breakfasts - loved the french toast! Home was beautifully decorated. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Natchitoches.


Innkeeper was great and rooms beautiful too!

5 su novembre 08, 2009

What an amazing place we chose to stay for our 13th anniversary! We had never been to Natchitoches before and we picked the perfect bed and breakfast for our first trip! The Andrew Morris house is beautifully decorated and so cozy feeling. The innkeeper Charles was so incredibly warm and friendly. He made us feel so welcome and he was so upbeat and happy. It felt like we had known him for years. Everything we needed was right there and he even made our dinner reservations and put rose petals on our bed for added romantic atmosphere. The food was divine for breakfast too! We would definitely recommend the Andrew Morris House to friends. Great host, great place, great food!


Best in town

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Fabulous B&B..with a great breakfast..


A fond farewell

4,6 su novembre 02, 2009

My family has lived in Natchitoches for a decade and is very familiar with the heritage tourism industry there. As we were moving from the community, we chose to spend our last nights in the Andrew Morris House. The bed and breakfast was charming--everything that we want to remember Natchitoches by. Breakfast was leisurely and delicious. Innkeeper Charles LaCaze was attentive to detail and a gracious and wonderful host. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Our stay at the Andrew Morris House will give us memories of the very best of Natchitoches...


Loved the Andrew Morris

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2009

Fantastic location! We were treated as beloved guests and felt right at home!


Do Not Miss this B & B!

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Just opened Labor Day 2009, Andrew Morris House B & B has undergone a masterful renovation which has kept the best of the 1880's (Victorian style furnishings, rocking chairs on the front porch) wedded to 21st century technology (flat-screen tv, jacuzzi tub with hand-held shower, free wi-fi). Like staying at a good friend's home, it is romantic for couples, yet cosy & secure for a single lady traveling alone (me). Charles, the innkeeper, goes out of his way to make you feel "at home" here with fabulous breakfasts, wonderful stories about the house's history & renovation, and a helping hand whenever needed. And when I discovered there was no hairdryer in my room (remember they had only been open for 1 month) the owner came over with a brand new dryer in less than 30 minutes. Like I said before, staying at this B & B is like staying with friends. Do not miss it when you visit Natchitoches!


100% in every Way!

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; excellent location smack in the middle of the historic district. Beautiful home done with impeccable taste! We relaxed on both the front and back porches to a peacefully still and relaxing setting. Charles was wonderfully helpful with information, directions, making every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast Charles prepared were both delicious and absolutely beautiful - close to the beautiful presentation of food on fine cruises. We will definitely be back - it was one of the most relaxing and laid back weekends being treated like royalty. Paul and Debbie P.


Great B&B

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2009

This was our first stay in a Bed & Breakfast. We were not sure what to expect, but as it turned out we were delighted. The room was great. At first I was a little disapointed because there was a standard double bed, but it was so comfortable. Our innkeeper, Charles, was amazing. He served us a wonderful breakfast and made all of his guest feel special. Can't wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
I must begin by taking this opportunity to thank all our wonderful guests for your support of our Natchitoches properties, making the endeavor to add the Andrew Morris House to our family of Inn’s an easy one. We look forward to continuing present and developing new relationships with our valued clientele. The Andrew Morris House offers the experience of old world charm in Natchitoches with updated amenities; while still maintaining the integrity of the house. The Inn, circa 1855, with King and Queen Sized Beds is a perfect fit for any traveler.


Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $185
  • Recensioni (141) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 3185271555

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina