Buchanan Lofts Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Finding this place made my sons choice for ULL...EASIER for me to handle

4,6 su settembre 16, 2014

I lucked up and found this jewel last year when I was searching for a last minute overnight getaway. Location, location, location!!! The modern loft space only adds to the fun of downtown living. Now that my son is at ULL, knowing that I have somewhere fitting to stay on my visits made this choice so much easier for me.


Buchanan Lofts Recommended!!!!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2014

We stayed here as a surprise to my fiancé he loved it and couldn't believe how spacious the loft is. He definitely wants to stay here again and we will!!!!


Great stay at a tucked away charm

4,4 su agosto 26, 2014

The place was great and the service was excellent, had a minor mixup with the rooms at the beginning, but everything was handled professionally and quick. I only gave a 3 for dining because there is no dining attached, the place is surrounded by numerous eateries. The next time I am in Lafayette, I will definitely stay here again. Great bang for your buck.


Great stay!

3,8 su agosto 17, 2014

Had a great stay visiting my daughter. Were able to hang out in the room and eat in because of a active 4 yr old. Will come again.


Only reasonable option in Baton Rouge

4,6 su agosto 06, 2014

Building is awesome. Leah is more than helpful. I only wish we didn't hear the bars surrounding till 3 AM. Loved loved loved the Decor, and all the great hospitality from Buchanan Lofts.


Very nice and close to downtown

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

Nice place to stay close to downtown if you like the night life.


Incredible

5 su giugno 06, 2014

I cannot stop raving about my experience at Buchanan Lofts. The booking process is easy and flawless. The lofts are spacious, modern, and flat out amazing! There is secured parking and located near many eateries and cafes. The value is great and my stay exceeded any hotel/motel stay within the same value class. This is my number lodging preference any and every time i'll be in Lafayette, LA!


Great

5 su giugno 04, 2014

Stacy Villa


Great value; beautiful space but some kinks

3,4 su maggio 28, 2014

I stayed here on Saturday May 24, 2014. Upon making my reservation, I received an email inquiring about whether I would be having a party, which seemed strange, but I was happy to respond that it was not in cards by any stretch. I then received an email inquiry about when I would arrive. I responded that it would probably be about 1, and I received a prompt reply that check-in was at 3 but that I could come at 2. The following day, while enroute from New Orleans, I received a phone call stating that there would be a $25 charge for checking in an hour early because housekeeping would need to be compensated. This seemed entirely reasonable but I would have appreciated being informed of the surcharge earlier as I likely would have made lunch plans and just checked in at 3. I checked in at about 2:40 and paid the $25 (cash only!, I was told). The space was fantastic and well worth the money. But I am dubious about the compensation for housekeeping as while the beds were made, the bathroom was not clean (in particular, the shower curtain liner was filthy) and the toilet did not flush properly. There was also some receipts and other debris underneath the beds. I am hardly a clean freak so this would not have bothered me except for the insistence that housekeeping would need to get there early to clean the room and thus I had to pay the extra $25 in cash upon entry. Overall, a good experience and I would definitely stay here again.


Fabulous Place

5 su maggio 27, 2014

The loft spaces are well done- comfortable, colorful with all the necessary elements including a kitchen, Leah, the owner, is very helpful with local suggestions. There is no "dining" at the place but each loft does have a full kitchen and many restaurants in the area.


Great!

5 su marzo 30, 2014

These lofts are absolutely amazing! Came into town for one night to chill with some old friends! Being that it's downtown Lafayette it have a perfect location!


Great Stay.

3,0 su febbraio 22, 2014

Had a nice at the Buchanan Loft. Had a few light bulbs that needed changing but that did not remotely hinder us from enjoying out stay.


Nice accommodations

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2013

This was a really nice place. The room was generous. The kitchen and bathroom very nice. Only drawback is that the downtown area around the corner is not very active. Slightly disappointed in the neighborhood.


Love Buchanan Lofts

5 su luglio 25, 2013

Fantastic rooms, Leah the owner was very personal and friendly. Tsunami Sushi next door was terrific as well. Will stay here again.


Loft review

3,6 su luglio 13, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Checked in and out without seeing someone at the desk. Very laid back innkeepers. Items in rooms were a bit pricey. Overall a wonderful place to stay.


Getaway for a bride & groom!

5 su marzo 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay


NOISY

2,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

I went there after reading the above reviews and didn't have as great of an experience. We were in Loft 1 and ALL NIGHT until 4:30 am there were noisy drunk people coming up and down the loud hardwood stairs and slamming a fire door that jolted our beds each time. There was no receptionist - you cell phone someone and she gives you the code to the outside door and says your key is sitting on the front desk... maybe that is why so many people were in and out like a frat house all night bc they have the lobby door code! Three light bulbs were out, no big deal... the place was cool and pretty, but I would never go back. I wrote to the people and have had zero response.


Not a B&B

3,6 su giugno 29, 2012

The loft was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable. It is conveniently located close to the downtown area, close to the children's museum, art museum, science museum, good restaurants and shops. It is also close to bars. The loft we booked was advertised as 'the quiet loft,' and this was a big part of the reason I chose it. It was not in the least bit quiet. The music from the clubs could be heard into the wee hours. We returned to the area at dark only to find that the street looked liked it had turned into a red light district. Thankfully, my kids can sleep through anything, but my husband and I did not get much sleep at all. Also the air conditioner could not keep up with the heat of the summer.


Buchanan Lofts a great place to stay

3,4 su giugno 27, 2012

Buchanan lofts is a hidden treasure in Lafayette. The room are big and spacious and very well appointed. Far superior to any hotel room in the area. I have stayed there several times and always enjoy it. There is no restaurant so disregard my one star dining rating, they did not have an N/A option.


Wonderful weekend in a great room.

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Me and my wife loved this place. We only stayed for a night and didnt want to leave. As far as conveinance to downtown night life and restaurants , forget the hotels this is the place to stay. I will always try to stay here if there is room available. The loft is very comfortable with the latest design and comfort. I had a slight problem with the new internet tv service they are using but with a quick call the staff had me fixed right up. I am anxious to visit the area again and try out one of the other lofts and enjoy the comfort and space that buchanan offers.


Buchanan Lofts

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $400
  • Recensioni (20) 4,3
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3375344922

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina