The Caldwell House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Eloquent B&B in beautiful Louisiana.

5 su agosto 25, 2014

My wife and I were in town for a wedding. We were made to feel at home in this beautiful B&B.


Thank you!

5 su luglio 31, 2014

Thank you, Carolyn. It was a joy meeting you. Our breakfast conversations were a highlight of our Southern journey, and learning about the area from your personal stories was so valuable. Thanks for baking the pecan French toast too :)) Tom and Nancy Bash


Love the Caldwell House

5 su luglio 14, 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights at The Caldwell House in the Fleur de Lies room. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and were not quite sure what to expect. We absolutely loved it! Carolyn made us feel so welcome. Our room and bath were clean and comfortable, plenty of room. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and the dining room so pretty. When we left we felt like we had spent two days visiting in the home of an old friend! If you are anywhere near Abbeville, La we recommend staying at The Caldwell House.


A wonderfully unique place

4,2 su aprile 08, 2014

The Caldwell House is delightful, and Carolyn is a great hostess, whose knowledge of the area ensures an entertaining and educational time in this neck of the woods. And breakfast was more than excellent.


excellent staff

4,0 su aprile 08, 2014

Stayed April 4, booked one night, should have stayed at least 2 nights. Room was great, staff was absolutely outstanding. Loved the town, food, atmosphere, will return.


Very Nice

4,6 su marzo 07, 2014

We had a great time - stayed 3 nights. Very comfortable.


John Hoogland

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

Everything was spot on. The rooms were great. Everything was very clean and very nice. It was a beautiful home. I enjoyed everything about it.


Peaceful and quiet.

5 su gennaio 21, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at The Caldwell. The experience was absolutely wonderful! The staff was so cordial and accomodating. I can definitely see us making this an annual event!


Wonderful Caldwell House

5 su novembre 05, 2013

This was the shining star of our B&B trip. The hostess made it so enjoyable .


Like staying in your own fabulous family home

4,0 su settembre 28, 2013

Comfortable rooms, and my family felt very much at home at The Caldwell. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and wandering around the grounds.


Our first trip to upstate New York

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

My wife and I, along with some friends, stayed at the Caldwell House for our first visit in this area, and we couldn't have been happier with our selection. John and Dena were wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed out time together during the wonderful breakfasts. We enjoyed the other guests, too! Our room, the Moodna, was perfect for us. We had a small issue with the billing, but John took care of it quickly with no complaints. I cannot recommend highly enough the location, room, and hosts of the Caldwell House.


Will be back

3,4 su maggio 06, 2013

The Caldwell is situated in the neat town of Abbeville, La. It is a very pretty B&B and the staff was most accommodating. A few things could stand some updating, but considering the structure is 100+ years old, it is delightful. I would definitely plan to stay there again when I am in the area.


Four Generations

5 su aprile 20, 2013

Four generations of our family, ranging in age from 2 to 83, had a great stay at The Caldwell House. Everything was wonderful, including breakfasts, hospitality and wonderful nearby restaurants. We highly recommend The Caldwell House!


AMAZING Experience!

5 su aprile 17, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. What an amazing experience it was! Caroline the inn keeper was absolutely amazing. The house was breath taking and immaculate.....Which is a biggie for me! It really felt like you were at home while there! The breakfast was top notch too. When we left the next morning we were sent away with warm hugs. We will definitely be making plans to stay at The Caldwell House again. Perfect B&B experience!


A Wonderful Experience

4,6 su aprile 07, 2013

Our stay at The Caldwell was wonderful; the staff was very accommodating (Carolyn, etc.), the room was excellent, great location in town, food by Don's catering was most enjoyable. We highly recommend!


Caldwell House Stay

5 su marzo 23, 2013

The Caldwell is a fun place to stay. Nice wood floors, bay windows and tall ceilings. Good food and good service. I recommend it.


Caldwell

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

Really enjoyed the visit. Hope to stay there again soon. Very polite and friendly hosts.


More than Happy

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We stayed here for a century cycle race and their rooms are spacious, clean and charming in a delightful way! We started looking for other reasons to come back! The service was friendly and we truely felt like we were a guest in someone's home.


Abbeville stay

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time from the moment we were greeted on the porch upon our arrival to the hugs at the door when we left. We were treated like famiy and fed like a king and queen. Wonderful and we will be back!


Lovely and Peaceful

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

This was me and my fiance's first time staying at a bed and breakfast. It was gorgeous, the room was lovely, the lady that greeted us was very nice. The only complaint I had was that it was stated that they had wifi available, but later that night when we went to connect to it, there was a passcode that had to be used to access it, which wasn't given to us. The staff had left for the night (including the hostess), so we were left alone with the other guests in the house and the only number I had to reach the staff was the main number, which wasn't answered. Luckily, there was great cell phone reception, so my mother could reach me that way to give me updates on our baby at home. The breakfast was really good, it was set up at a long dinning room table where we get to chat with the other guests in the house. It was a really good breakfast meat pie dish, served with pitches of orange juice and water, along with a cup filled with fruits and topped with whipped cream. Over all, the stay was just shy of perfect.


Amazing house and decoration

4,0 su agosto 26, 2012

The house and decoration are amazing. However housekeeping and maintenance need improvement.


relaxing honeymoon

4,2 su giugno 27, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here on our wedding night. It was so nice to not have to worry about checking in early in the day. They have a late check in system that worked very well for us. The house is beautiful and feels like stepping back in time. It was very relaxing .


Relaxing Long Weekend

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We spent a 4 day weekend at The Caldwell House and it was perfect. It was the perfect home base for doing a little sightseeing, attending a festival, and just getting away from the regular grind. We felt as comfortable as home and were treated like family. Breakfast was wonderful every day. We will definitely go back again.


A Superb B & B experience

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

Starting with Carolyn's soooooo welcoming helpfulness and moving through beautiful room, luxurious bathroom, breakfast in our room if we desired (we did and it trundled in on a cart full of delicousness); building and grounds are lovely, short distance to downtown's great restaurants. We would come back in a minute. Fun!


Wedding guest

3,8 su aprile 11, 2012

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the Innkeeper. Offer excellent southern hospitality to the guest. Beautiful home and surroundings that made us feel at home. looking forward to returning to the Caldwell House.


THE place to stay in Abbeville!

5 su marzo 08, 2012

The only reason I gave 5 stars to The Caldwell is because they don't have 6 stars! We were in Abbeville for some weekend birthday activities hosted here & from the time we checked in on Friday until we left on Sunday, the experience at The Caldwell was nothing short of amazing! Party accommodations for 80-125 people on a Sat eve? Not a problem, the accommodations for outside catering & musicians ran smooth as silk! The covered & protected atrium outside handled the main stage perfectly when the evening turned a little "blustery". The rest of the time (Fri, Sat morn & Sun) we were able to enjoy "The Caldwell Experience". If you are a morning person, the east side of the grounds has a sitting area to "wake up" in & enjoy your morning coffee as you prepare for one of the best breakfast dining pleasures you will ever have. I don't know what YOU will have in the mornings, but based on our experiences, you will be more than pleased!! With the wrap around front & side porch and the beautiful grounds, any time of the day is perfect for relaxation. Mae, Carolyn and all of the staff are superb & you instantly feel like part of the family! A BIG Thank You to The Caldwell and all the staff for one of the best "get away" weekends we have ever had! We will be back! Preston & Marsha


Key to Heaven

5 su novembre 12, 2011

Yes, there is a key to heaven and you're given it when you check into the Caldwell. From the first moment I entered this beautiful B&B, I was immersed in beauty and warmth. The highlights of my stay included three gourmet breakfasts that I assure you could not be surpassed at a 5 star restaurant. Having been in the hotel & B&B industry for years, I can say this with certainty. Content, texture, taste & presentation, all were perfectly balanced and served by the most gracious hostesses Carolyn & Gretchen. If you don't instantly fall in love with these ladies, you should check your pulse. Next on my rant list had to be my bed. Holy mother of all that is fluffy and enveloping, this bed made me feel like I was indeed in heaven wrapped in a white cloud of softness. If it were not for the many activities I had planned for that weekend, I would have rarely left it. AMAZING COMFORT!!! Ok, so bottom line, beautifully appointed rooms, exquisitely decorated historic home, lush landscaping and inspiring stonework, statues, fountains, lemon trees, wrap around porch (great for chillaxin), professionally managed, graciously hosted and I can't say enough about this place. FAR exceeded my expectations! I swear I heard an occasional harp playing. ;-) Mitzi Romanelli


Allens out of Studewood Tx

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Bed was nice Food was awesome!! Nice and quiet!! Thanks Caldwell...


Cajun country

5 su settembre 15, 2011

The grounds are beautiful and the service is great. Thank you Ann and Mae you made us feel at home.


Caldwell

5 su settembre 12, 2011

The staff made me feel like I was at home and part of the family. The food was excellent. I will be returning.


Gtreat stay in a romantic inn.

4,8 su agosto 15, 2011

Our hosts were very nice and helpful. We so enjoyed spending time in a wonderful vintage inn. Thank you for a great experience and some southern hospitality. Sincerely, Christy and Gary Hauser


Caldwell House 6/13-17 2011

4,2 su giugno 17, 2011

We were met at the door by proprietaor Carolyn Sagrera, whose fine hospitality was the cornerstone of out trip to Abbeville, LA. We felt as a part of the family that would have lived in this fine residence 104 years ago. We will return often.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for such a kind review and for taking the time to submit a review of The Caldwell House. We look forward to your return.


We loved it!

5 su giugno 14, 2011

Such a pretty place - we thoroughly enjoyed, too, the comfy porch.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will return again.


Will return

5 su aprile 08, 2011

This house is not haunted, despite rumors. The staff is great and the food is delicious.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for confirming that the house is NOT haunted. Though some people want to come because they are hoping to see a ghost, many more are afraid to come in case they see a ghost. We have yet to see a ghost. Thank you for the review. The staff is looking forward to your return.


Stayed 2 nights for a business trip to Abbeville

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

A very nice place near the courthouse in Abbeville. Really nice people. Why stay in a motel when you can stay here and walk to DuPuys? DuPuy's you ask? Answer: Seafood.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for such a wonderful review of The Caldwell. We look forward to seeing you again!


Wonderful

4,8 su marzo 14, 2011

We stayed here for our annual B& B Anniversary weekend. The home was absolutely beautiful and the staff were top-notch. We had a blustery, rainy day one of our days, but we had the whole house to ourselves, as luckily, the only scheduled guests. That day we had a relaxing time, sipping tea and coffee, reading by the fireplace, and didn't even miss going outdoors. The food was delicious, and Mae and Carol made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When the weather finally cleared we enjoyed exploring the quaint town and beautiful old church in the town square.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Caldwell House. We enjoyed getting to know you a little and serving you. We hope to see you again and look forward to a return visit.


My Kind of B&B

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

The Caldwell has a five star rating and it is well deserved. Our stay there, two nights, was most enjoyable and we will go there again at first opportunity. The house is quiet, extremely well kept, and the staff very congenial and conscientious. It is located only two blocks from town center, yet no traffic noise. Parking is ample, private and close to entry. Food is outstanding and superbly served. Couldn't ask for more - and the price is very reasonable. Emily & Charley


The Caldwell

5 su novembre 17, 2010

Everything from the time we arrived until we reluctanly left to return home was far more than we expected. The entire home, including the grounds, was spectacular. Starting with gourmet breakfasts in the morning and ending with wine and treats in the evening we were treated like royalty. We can't wait to go back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the favorable review of The Caldwell. It was so much fun having you and your wife and we look forward to a phonecall telling us you are returning!


Caldwell House

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

I traveled to Abbeville, La. recently and had a opportunity to stay at the Caldwel, a beautifully restored home. It is apparent from the time you arrive that great care has taken to see that you will have a comfortable stay. I was greeted by Carolyn and shown to the Garden Room, very clean and nicely furnished with a private bath. I met Mae, the manager, and the other guests that evening on the porch and we had a peaceful evening sharing stories and learning about the area. What a great evening! What a great B&B. I look forward to coming back. Bob Metz, Edgewater, Md.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for choosing The Caldwell for your stay in Abbeville. We hope you will return.


Loved our Getaway

5 su aprile 25, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Caldwell. It was part of our anniversary gift from our children. It was wonderful and Mae and Carolyn were wonderful hostesses. The breakfast was excellent and the accomodations were very, very nice. Enjoyed it very much and would love to go back again sometimes.


Very pleasant

5 su marzo 23, 2010

House was well maintained and very interesting. Staff was extremely personable and helpful. Breakfast was very good and generous in lovely dining room with lighted fireplace. Other guests were pleasant. A very nice stay for us and our 13 year old granddaughter


Windt - "Southern Hospitality"

5 su novembre 30, 2009

We arrived late Friday to attend the "Annual Abbeville Omelette Festival" and were greeted by Carolyn, who escorted us to our spacious room. Both breakfast were exceptional utilizing local flavors and regional recipes. The Caldwell House is a perfect introduction to Cajun Country.


Excellent get away

5 su novembre 22, 2009

5 Star For a small town this b&b exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. We look forward to staying there again.


The Caldwell House is the best

5 su novembre 22, 2009

Your visit to the Caldwell House will be a most enjoyable experience. You must stay at the Caldwell House if you visit Abbeville, Lousiana. Good food, beautiful and large room, wonderful service. You will enjoy yourself


Go to Abbeville

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We ran away from home for a quiet sojourn, and this B&B is perfect. We even picked our own satsumas and Meyer lemons from their garden. The breakfast is outstanding.


Gibson/Henderson Wedding Reception

5 su luglio 27, 2009

I am the mother of the bride and welcome the opportunity to share our experience with The Caldwell. It is located in downtown Abbeville, La. near both protestant and Catholic Churches. Our wedding was just across the street at the Methodist Church so attendees simply walked to the Caldwell. Mae Mayeaux, the manager, was extremely organized and assisted us in securing the florist, caterer, d.j. and cake preparer. She helped us make decisions in a timely fashion so were not able to procrastinate. Additionally, she coordinated the order of the ceremony which worked really well for us. We had about 140 guests and all of them were really complimentary about the quaint nature of this venue and the quality of the food. I'm certain that fall and spring weddings at the Caldwell would be fabulous, as well. Should you wish to speak with me personally, I can be contacted through the manager at the Caldwell.


The Caldwell House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $250
  • Recensioni (46) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-3372810807
  • Cellulare 1-3379090050

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina