1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
172 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely Victorian B & B

4,2 su settembre 17, 2014

Are you hungry for a "real English cook breakfast", Alder and Gill will make sure you have your home cooking, and more....


great place to stay in Versailles

4,2 su agosto 15, 2014

Very nice place to stay but it is up for sale right now and we'll have to see what the new owners do for it.


July 2014

5 su luglio 09, 2014

This is the best Bed & Breakfast we've ever stayed in anywhere, including internationally. The innkeepers are THE most delightful, the breakfast is what we wish someone would serve us EVERY day, and the inn and its pleasantries just go on and on. Well located in a beautiful area, we return to the Lexington outskirts just to stay there (That, and horses, of course)! We have stayed in all of the lovely rooms as repeat customers since the year 2008, coming in from California, two-to-three times a year.


Warm welcome from the owners and great breakfasts

4,8 su giugno 13, 2014

The Inn was undergoing some renovation and we were upgraded to the cottage which was very roomy with a full kitchen. The bathroom had a separate shower and a spa tub for two. The owners, Alder and Jill, really make this place. It was fun to hear the history of the Inn and the area from Alder. The breakfasts were outstanding, especially the French toast which was the best I have ever had. We also enjoyed the mixed fruit bowel with fresh berries served prior to the main course. The Inn has been beautifully restored inside and there are several restaurants within walking distance. This is a great location to visit the Bourbon trail and the Kentucky Horse Park, which we did.


Happy Suprise

4,0 su giugno 02, 2014

My husband and I were not expecting to stay in Versailles, but we had a lovely evening at this historic residence. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner and slept well. We had to leave very early and were not able to take advantage of breakfast, but we enjoyed the snacks that were in our room and in the main living space.


Perfect

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Everything about my three-night stay was perfect: Hosts: Alder and Gill were welcoming and helpful while still giving you space. Location: I visited for the Bourbon Trail. The inn was centrally located for the eastern distilleries. It was only a short walk from the restaurants in Versailles, but also a short walk from the rolling hills of rural Kentucky. Food: Breakfasts were substantial and included many different options. Every breakfast included fresh fruit, and the main dishes were always delicious. As much as I loved my visit to the distilleries of Kentucky, my fondest memory will be sitting on the back patio of the Rose Hill Inn, sipping bourbon with my girlfriend and watching the rabbits hop around the beautiful grounds. Overall, I highly recommend the Rose Hill Inn.


Great Weekend

5 su maggio 21, 2014

Convenient to all activities in Central KY. Enjoyed my stay


Like Home except better

5 su maggio 13, 2014

Rose Hill Inn is like home but better. One of the most quiet inns I've stayed in for being in the middle of a town. The rooms are all fantastic. The innkeepers are some of the nicest people I know. I stay there every year and sometimes twice. I is a great experience.


Hard to beat this B&B

4,8 su maggio 11, 2014

This historic house is a gem and delightful to stay in. We very much enjoyed the innkeepers, their warm welcome, and wealth of information. And the food was probably the best we've ever had at a B&B. We highly recommend the Historic Rose Hill Inn to anyone visiting Lexington.


Wonderful B&B in horse country!

4,6 su maggio 10, 2014

Wonderful old home, charming owners, peaceful location.


Recent visit to Lexington KY

3,4 su aprile 28, 2014

The location was pleasant and quite expansive. The hosts were very hospitable and were very knowledgeable about the history of the home.


Close to Keeneland Race Track

3,0 su aprile 24, 2014

Love the historical essence of the property. This was our second stay at the Rose Hill Inn. You have a choice of 5 or 6 rooms to stay in. All are special w/ different amenities. There is even a cottage located on the back of the property where you may stay with your pet. Front and rear patios for sitting and socializing outdoors. We love the location. It's close to Midway restaurants and quaint shops. It's a lovely and scenic drive through miles of horse farms.Three Chimneys, Calumet Farms and Lanes End (where the infamous Zenyatta resides) are very close. If you enjoy horseracing, it's also within 10 miles of Keeneland Race Track. Beautiful property, very peaceful.


Great Stay at 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn - April 2014

4,8 su aprile 22, 2014

great accommodations; great location - love Versailles; wonderful hosts


Great!

5 su aprile 22, 2014

We had a stunning room, friendly hospitality, and a very yummy breakfast! Downtown area is just a short walk away too.


Return Visit

4,4 su aprile 17, 2014

Returning to the Rose Hill Inn under new management was indeed a pleasure. Well run, hospitable and fine food. Alder excelled at welcoming us and making us feel at home. Just too short of a stay.


Style, Grace, Comfort!

5 su aprile 15, 2014

Four years in a row, it is the end of a day at Keeneland that we look forward to arriving at Rose Hill Inn. And next year it will be five years. What could be better than looking forward to our home away from home with style and grace. Can't beat it.


A wonderful stay in a wonderful Inn! 3/13 - 3/16/2014

5 su marzo 19, 2014

True English charm and hospitality did we recieve in our three night stay in this beautiful and relaxing place. The grounds, the Manor, the Food and the facilities were all grand, glorious and just plain good! Alder spolied us with his fantastic breakfasts. Little four legged Bernie kept us entertained. Gill was in Columbus at the time. Sorry we missed you!


wintry stay

4,2 su marzo 01, 2014

Hosts were very welcoming, new dog is a treat, would recommend.


Valentine Day Getaway

3,6 su febbraio 18, 2014

Alder and Gill are excellent proprieters and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and delicous. This B&B has beautiful internal decor and pictures. Multiple unexpected extras provided (i.e. candy in dishes, coffee/tea available in parlor outside rooms, bottles of water in rooms, romantic candles, bathrobes).


Keenland 2013

4,4 su novembre 10, 2013

The Best!


charming b&b

5 su novembre 06, 2013

the breakfast was really good,it was a beautiful place


Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

First time stay at a bed and breakfast, we we're pleasantly happy with our stay! Wonderful host and excellent food.


Charming B&B

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

A very welcoming and pleasant home. We would love to return and we will recommend this B&B to our friends and relatives.


Bourbon Trail Getaway..

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2013

Close to everything..... Beautiful home and great food......


Tired innkeepers and inn

2,4 su ottobre 19, 2013

The building is lovely and in a great location, but the furnishings looked dated and un-fresh. The bed had a crinkly plastic mattress cover under the sheets. The art and bric-a-brac looked hastily thrown together from carport sales. I understand that the owners are looking to sell. Perhaps it's time. The inn could be stunning with some TLC and an energetic housecleaning.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Rose Hill Inn recently. The house is beautifully decorated and the breakfast each morning was outstanding.


Wonderful experience

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2013

Jerry and Dolly. Carmel, Indiana


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

We had a very nice weekend in Kentucky. We thought that this property was directly across from Keeneland, which it wasn't but it was relatively close and close to restaurants and the Bourbon Trail. The owners were very nice yet not intrusive. The room was huge and beautiful. The matress was a bit firm for my tasted. The food was very good. I also met some unknown sorority sisters during our stay. I would recommend as a place to stay.


recommended

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2013

We stayed at the Rose Hill Inn for one night on the start of a few days going through bourbon country. Alder and Gill are very gracious hosts, our room was great, and the breakfast was great. If you stay here, its a short drive to Heirloom in Midway, KY which we highly recommend.


Week Night on the Bourbon Trail

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2013

The exterior of the building needs some attention. The interior is beautiful and wonderfully hosted.


Historic Rose Hill Inn in Versailles, KY

4,8 su settembre 22, 2013

We stayed in the cottage----great space, privacy, ambiance. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and, of course, spending time in the jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts were really good, too.


Outstanding, loved every moment!

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Outstanding.


stayed here for a weekend in August 2013

4,0 su settembre 05, 2013

great place, wonderful breakfasts! would definitely recommend.


Another Great Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2013

Excellent as always!!!!


Excellent B&B

4,4 su luglio 08, 2013

We stayed one night. The B&B is very clean. The breakfast tasted excellent. The town of Vasailles is very cute. We would stay there again!


20th Anniversary

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend. Our stay in The Cottage was as perfect as we had hoped.


Warm and Welcoming

5 su maggio 13, 2013

Never miss an opportunity to stay at Rose Hill Inn. Warm, nostalgic feel. The innkeepers are delightful. And breakfasts in the dining room are special—not to be missed—an intimate charm and delicious food. One wants to linger forever over that last cup of coffee. Looking forward to our next visit!


The best there is!

5 su maggio 12, 2013

This the best B & B there is! Every room has its own character. You won't want to stay anywhere else after you stay here. Owners are extremely welcoming. A quiet place in the middle of charming Versailles.


Rose Hill Inn - A Delightful Repeat Performance

4,4 su maggio 06, 2013

This was our second trip to beautiful Rose Hill Inn and Versailles, KY. Our first experience at Rose Hill was marvelous and we were certainly not disappointed on our second visit! The Terrell Room is very comfortable and perfect for a nice, romantic getaway. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful and they do a great job on a breakfast. My better half does not eat normal breakfast food but her dietary needs were very well satisfied. There are many great things to see and do in the Vesailles/Lexington area and Rose Hill Inn is ideally situated to take advantage of them all! Highly recommend!


The Jewel of Versailles

4,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Impeccably clean, impeccable service in friendly Versailles. Centrally located, it's accessible to the Bourbon Trail and Lexington.


Personal service for the cost of a chain hotel.

4,6 su aprile 22, 2013

A charming stay in old world Kentucky. There's a lot to see in the part of the country and this Inn puts you in the right mood.


Rosehill Inn - AWSOME!!!

5 su aprile 13, 2013

Really just an awesome B&B and stay!! Alder and Jill are perfect hosts!! Breakfast was exceptional! Honor bar in the library with the best local bourbons :-) Highly recommend Rosehill if in the area!!


Pleasant Stay

4,0 su aprile 08, 2013

My wife and I picked the Rose Hill Inn based on reviews from this site and others. We were not disappointed. The owner was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. It was obvious that Alder and Gill take pride in their Inn and want guests to feel at home. We will definitely go back the next time we visit Lexington.


1823 Rose Hill Inn

4,4 su aprile 07, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Alder was delightful and a wonderful cool.


COULD NOT BE BETTER

5 su aprile 04, 2013

We stayed at THE ROSE HILL INN for two nights. Mr Blackburn welcomed us on arrival and gave us some very interesting information about the history this lovely house. We were shown to our room which was very grand with every facility anyone could wish for, the breakfasts were really excellent. We had a very comfortable stay and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful home to anyone. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful


We'd go back!

4,8 su aprile 03, 2013

Wonderful helpful and friendly host who described the history of the property for us. Our room (the Terrell) was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. The small historic town was nice. We walked into town for dinner at Melissa's cafe and picked up some sweets at the bakery. Just be careful crossing the roads, traffic is fast.


Loved it!

4,8 su aprile 02, 2013

Loved our stay! The Traveler's room was wonderful, everything we needed to relax for the weekend! Will definitely return.


Quaint

4,0 su marzo 31, 2013

Pleasant stay. Neat, clean, friendly and a good experience.


Rose hill b&b

4,8 su marzo 31, 2013

The owner is extremely welcoming and knowledgable about the house and surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms are comfortable!


Excellent weekend getaway

3,0 su marzo 20, 2013

While I marked everything as meeting expectations I will preface that by saying I have pretty high expectations. The Inn is splendid and the Terrell room was spactious and very comfortable. The Inn keepers are delightful, easy to get to know but not intrusive by any means. I would absolutely recommend it and stay again if in the area.


Enjoyed our visit!

5 su marzo 17, 2013

We have recommended Rose Hill Inn to friends. The owners made us feel very welcome and prepared a delicious breakfast for us.


value in versailles

4,6 su marzo 14, 2013

Charm. History. Fun.


Winter get away

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2013

The innkeeper can fill you in on the fascinating history of the house and direct you to dinner options near and far. Our room was charming, the bath luxurious, and the breakfast delicious and presented with grace.


Wonderful B&B and friendly hosts.

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

Important for our family is our granddaughter's many food allergies and the Blackburns were very sensitive to our food requests. We also greatly enjoyed our evenings in the library discussing "Old Kentucky" since my husband and I grew up in Frankfort but left after we married 48 years ago.


Comfortable Historic Inn on the Bourbon Trail

4,2 su dicembre 30, 2012

We spent one night at the Rose Hill Inn while visiting Bourbon Destilleries in the area right after Christmas. We really enjoyed our time in the Inn. The rooms are comfortable. The Inn was nicely decorated for the Holiday Season. The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a historical overview of the Inn and the town (Versailles, KY). The breakfast was truly exceptional and exceeded our expectations. We definitely would come back.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su novembre 23, 2012

This was the best B and B visit of all that we have chosen. My only regret is that the weekend went too quickly. I definitely recommend the Rose Hill Inn for accommodations, hospitality, and a great value.


Auntie's Attic

5 su novembre 11, 2012

Alder and Gill make you feel right at home....and the awesome breakfast is a great way to start your day. You will not go hungry! Already looking for dates to return in the Spring.


Welcoming & Comfortable

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2012

You feel like family when you stay at Rose Hill! Very warm and comfortable


Rose Hill Inn a Delight

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2012

Alder & Gillian are very pleasant & experienced B&B hosts. The accommodations were lovely and Versailles is a nice little southern town. The room we stayed in was nice and well kept. Alder is extremely knowledgeable about the house and the surrounding area. If you're lucky, he even provides carrots to guests visiting the Old Friends Retirement Horse Farm! The shower took a little while to heat up and the food was so-so, but would definitely come back regardless. Thanks for the wonderful stay in Kentucky!


Lovely stay

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2012

This was exactly what most folks want when staying at a Bed and Breakfast. Lovely grounds, immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, great ambiance, friendly proprietors, and just a friendly, welcoming, positive energy and atmosphere. Breakfast was very good--not the best breakfast I've ever had or anything--but miles above what I would get in a "typical" hotel; very tasty and most enjoyable. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I can't imagine anyone staying here and being disappointed.


Beautiful Inn,Very Impressed

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2012

TheBlackburns were most gracious hosts. Athroughly enjoyable stay


A lovely stay in Horse Country

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2012

We went to Kentucky to see the Thoroughbred races and stayed at the Inn prior to going into Lexington. It was a lovely stay and Alden and his wife were delightful. The bed and breakast was very clean and beautifully decorated. The hosts were helpful in showing us the sites of the area and were just very gracious overall .. It is pet friendly establishment, which I found very appealing. Roxie the 4 legged host was adorable and added to the charm.


Lovely retreat

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2012

Everything was first class at our recent stay here. The hosts were friendly and great cooks. We had a large fenced area for our dogs. It was a perfect visit for us.


A wonderful place to stay, lots of great history, wonderful breakfast!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

A wonderful place to stay, lots of great history of the house provided by the owners. Helpful with surrounding area of places to visit, the best breakfsat!


fall getaway

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

What a beautiful b and b ! The room was so cozy and comfortable and the breakfast so delicious. Alder and Gill make you feel at home. They are the perfect host...


A great place to stay in the Heart of the Bluegrass..

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our get-away at Rose Hill Inn. Everything, and I do mean everything, was exemplary at this establishment from the service, the meal, to the amenities. Alder Blackburn, thank you for your hospitality.


A Great Getaway!

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

My husband and I were guests at the Inn this past weekend. We stayed in The Cottage. We absolutely loved it! It was the perfect place for us to relax and reconnect. Alder and Gill were wonderful hosts, answering all of our questions and making us feel "right at home". We enjoyed the breakfast very much, and ate so much we were not hungry for lunch later in the day. We are definitely planning a return trip to the Inn.


Charming, comfortable, good service

5 su settembre 30, 2012

I recently stayed on at the Rose Hill Inn on a business trip, and took the large room on the first floor. It was traditionally furnished and charming, with a canopy bed and what appeared be 12 foot ceilings -- enough so, that I took some pictures to share with my family. The room was reasonably quiet, but there was some modest noise from the street. The breakfast was very nice, an they accommodated my scheduled well (I changed the time in a note left late at night). The owners were quite nice, and not very intrusive. The main problem is that there are few places to plug in electronics, and the desk in the room wouldn't really suffice for real work. You'd really want to work in the common rooms, of which there was plenty of space. Altogether, a very nice place, and if I come back to the areas, I would definitely stay there.


wonderful Inn

5 su settembre 20, 2012

We were two couples and spent two nights at the Rose Hill Inn. Wonderful, clean rooms and great food. John and Gill were very helpful host and hostess. Only problem was the acorns hitting our car left some dings.


Rose Hill cannot be topped

5 su agosto 21, 2012

A truly outstanding B&B. If possible, arrive on Thursday afternoon and meet numerous fun residents of Versailles who gather to celebrate life. The Blackburn's are not only excellent hosts; they are very interesting people.


Great place!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

My sisters and I stayed in 'The Cottage'. It was just what we wanted. The hosts were very nice, the breakfast both mornings was outstanding! We sat on the back patio for several hours and played cards. We would stay there again! Also we purchased the book Alder Blackburn wrote, I loved reading it, it was worth the $11.00.


Great stay!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

Great stay - Beautiful house and very clean. I stayed in Traveler's room which had everything you need - kitchenette, large jaccuzi tub, sitting area, comfortable bed, and good food. I was asked what I wanted for breakfast the night before and it was ready in the a.m. People were very friendly. I will go back when I am in Versailles again.


Relax

4,6 su agosto 16, 2012

Relaxing night away. Stayed in Auntie's Attic which is like your own private apartment complete with fridge, micro and jacuzzi tub. Friendly innkeepers and very helpful. Excellent breakfast.


Terrell Room

4,8 su luglio 31, 2012

Our stay in the Terrell room was lovely. Inn keepers were very gracious and breakfast was very delicious. The town of Versailles was quaint and eating at a local cafe was wonderful.


Rose Hill Inn, Versailles. KY

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

We stayed at Rose Hill Inn on July 25, 2012. We were greeted by Roxie the bulldog upon arrival. The neighborhood was quiet and beautiful. We had the first floor bedroom which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Alder and Gill are very laid-back and friendly. We felt free to roam around the grounds and gardens.. We sat on the porch with our mornng coffee and enjoyed a nice breeeze despite the hot weather that week. Our breakfast was a delicious plate of Eggs Benedict on English mufffins with fresh asparagus, fruit cup and all the good coffee we could drink. We felt very comfortable and "at home" with Alder, Gill and Roxie. They are gracious hosts. I will recommend Rose Hill to friends and family. Patricia Workman, 11925 Cadillac Dr., Independence, KY


Rose Hill is quaint and Wonderful

4,2 su luglio 14, 2012

The staff and owners were great me and my wife extremely enjoyed ourselves. We would go again. I didn't care for breakfast but the overall experience was a good one.


rose hill inn

4,8 su luglio 06, 2012

every detail was fantastic, the owners are so accommodating and friendly and their british bulldog is adorable


Amazing and beautiful!!!!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Rose Hill is a beautiful bed and breakfast! The rooms are so sweet and waking up to a breakfast that is perfectly prepared.... It's just perfect!!!


Lovely stay

4,4 su luglio 02, 2012

Very friendly hosts, convenient location. Loved all the history!


An Outstanding Experience in Horse and Bourbon Country

5 su giugno 19, 2012

From the moment we stepped into Rose Hill we knew we had entered a professionally run, first class Inn. Our congenial hosts were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Even their dog got into greeting us. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Alder was an encyclopedia on the Bourbon distlleries. We were reluctant to leave. We would recommend Rose Hill Inn without reservation.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

Stayed in the Cottage iunit n June 2012 and found it charming, clean and comfortable. Outstanding breakast. Warm and gracios hosts. Great location for Versailles - only 1/4 mile from the center of the small town. Great location for all the horse and bourbon tours/activities.


Great Getaway

4,2 su giugno 12, 2012

We stayed in the Traveler's Room, which was great! Private entrance, own bathroom, mini-fridge, and a bathtub in the room! It was so nice and quaint, we even had a couple drinks on the back patio and were able to walk to dinner. I highly recommend staying here if you plan to do the Bourbon Trail.


Beautiful Inn, Fun Hosts

5 su giugno 11, 2012

A beautiful place to relax. We spent the night in the Souths Room. Very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Our hosts were very gracious and attentive. Mr. Blackburn has a wonderful sense of humor. I read part of his book while relaxing in our room, and felt compelled to buy a copy so that I could finish reading it at home. As soon as I finished, my wife read it. It was a real treat to read a fictionalized account of Rose Hill.


Delightful and Awesome

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Not only was the countryside beautiful, the townspeople warm and friendly, but the piece de resistance was Historic Rose Hill Inn and its owners Gill and Alder. The Inn itself is a grand dame of the early 19th century. Our room (Terrell) was very large and comfortable with 14 foot ceilings. Took us back in time. Breakfast was scrumptious. We will be staying here again and again as the occasion arises.


Wonderful Getaway

3,8 su maggio 28, 2012

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. The entire experience was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable with touches that hotels do not have. Alder and Gill were friendly and informative. Breakfast was great! The surroundings were beautiful. Roxie was a delightfully entertaining.


Truly Rosey

4,4 su maggio 22, 2012

Out of sheer luck and fate we found the Terrell Room available for our stay during the Kentucky Derby. What a find! The Inn is absolutely wonderful and Alder and Gill are fantastic hosts - and cooks. The room was huge, bathroom was perfect. The interior furnishings were great, the exterior landscape just lovely. The town of Versailles is tired with not a lot going on, however Alder has amazing recommendations for fantastic restaurants and shops just minutes away. They think of everything to make your visit comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and look forward to returning.


Exceeded our expectations

5 su maggio 19, 2012

From the moment we entered the beautiful Rose Hill Inn, we felt welcomed. Alder, the owner gave us a wonderful historic tour of the home. Our room was beautiful, and the town of Versailles is a gem. The breakfast was gourmet. We had a wonderful stay, and wish we lived closer so that we could stay here again. Bonnie and Steve Krisiak Lincoln, California


Kentucky Derby Weekend

5 su maggio 09, 2012

The Rose Hill Inn was a perfect place to stay for Kentucky Derby Weekend. Just far enough away from Louisville to be out of the crowds, but not too far to drive each day. The room was lovely and comfortable, the hosts extremely friendly and helpful and the Inn itself delightful. We will definitely stay there again the next time we find ourselves traveling to the area.


Wonderful hosts, property, location

4,8 su maggio 07, 2012

The innkeepers were charming, accomodating, and all around wonderful hosts. We were truly spoiled by the breakfasts! The property is also beautiful and well maintained. This property also has an exceptional location for horse events (easy to get to KY horse park,almost next door to Keeneland) and bourbon country touring, as well as excellent proximity to numerous other activities and attractions.


The Best B&B ever!

5 su maggio 05, 2012

The rooms are comfortable luxury. The hosts are just great people. And its all in the middle of some great horse country. I'll come again and again.


Bourbon Trail Weekend

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We joined a group of friends for a weekend get away at Rose Hill Inn. We visited a few of the distilleries in the area and had a great time. The accommodations at Rose Hill met our needs exactly. Their patio, front porch, and living room afforded us great places to relax and socialize over the weekend. We all enjoyed the breakfasts too. The food was great and the seating arrangements for us all to eat around the same table were perfect for our weekend.


Vacation in Versailles

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Everything was perfect...can't wait to return. Ida and Ken Ruch


Another Great Stay!

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We stayed at the Rose Hill in April for our third time in as many years. We just love it! From the Inn Keepers to Roxy, their pet, we find the place wonderful. Rooms are charming and big. Breakfasts are tasty and filling. Everything is done with class. We can't imagine another place filling all of our needs in this manner. Try it, you'll love it!


An Excellent Weekend

4,0 su aprile 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while taking the bourbon trail for our Birthdays. Alder and Gill were very nice and we had excellent conversations during our 2 breakfasts.


An Inn to visit

5 su aprile 09, 2012

We've stayed here numerous times and continue to be impressed with the quality and service. Gill and Alder are excellent hosts. If you visit, buy his book"Semi-Retirement" for a good laugh and a look at owning an inn.


Excellent Night in Versailles

4,8 su marzo 04, 2012

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast but after the experience I had at Rose Hill Inn, I'll defineately stay at B&B's again. It was a great experience.


Rose Hill Inn

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2012

My Mom and I stayed in the "Cottage," and it was fabulous! I cannot say enough good things about the innkeepers and the lovely breakfasts. I can't wait to come back with my husband! Rose Hill Inn is the perfect base for the equine-related business trips I need to make, and I'm sure it's even more marvelous in the spring than it was in the winter when I visited.


Fabulous Stay!

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2012

We stayed in the downstairs room-just lovely. Loved the canopy and accents.


Rose Hill Inn Review

4,0 su febbraio 14, 2012

Stayed for one evening in this charming home. We loved the accommodations and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. A beautiful small town with lots of interesting shops, friendly faces, and gorgeous scenic drives to surrounding horse farms. We so enjoyed our stay!


December Stay

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2011

This was a lovely place to stay after attending a Holiday Party at a nearby Farm. The hospitality was wonderful.


Rosehill Inn

4,4 su dicembre 05, 2011

The friendliness, yet unobtrusive nature of the staff and owners was lovely! The grounds were beautiful and the food was tremendous!


Beautiful Rooms

4,8 su novembre 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this establishment. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. The service exceeded our expectations!!


Very Nice!

4,0 su novembre 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rose Hill Inn for our first wedding anniversary. We stayed in Ms. Lucies and had a wonderful time. The room was very nice and peaceful. Furnished with antique furniture and modern appliances like a flat screen tv. We were very happy with our breakfast and plan to make this a tradition every anniversary. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful in every way!

4,0 su novembre 21, 2011

I stayed in the cottage behind the main house for a weekend. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was wonderful. It was an excellent experience.


A wonderful stop

5 su novembre 13, 2011

The Rose Hill Inn was a great way to start our vacation. The location drew us to the inn but the great food, historic beautifully decorated facility and warm hospitality will bring us back. We highly recommend this to anyone traveling in the area. We were able to book the cabin which was a former kitchen and slave quarters when the plantation was built. The spacious 3 room cottage included a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi and super-comfortable bed. Wish we had had time to sit out on the porch and truly soak in the ambience of this lovely town.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 su novembre 08, 2011

Stayed in Auntie's Attic which would be great for a couple or a family. Wonderful hosts.


Bouquets for Rose Hill Inn

4,4 su novembre 06, 2011

We stayed in the cottage at Rose Hill Inn. It was quaint but included all the amenities--big bathroom, microwave & fridge, comfy beds. The host helped us choose a wonderful restaurant for dinner, gave good directions, and helped us get to visit Keeneland to watch the horses exercise. We also loved Roxie, the Innkeeper dog. Breakfast was gourmet--so tastefully presented.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2011

My husband & I stayed with Alder & Gill for 2 nights recently & were very happy with our choice! Alder & Gill were warm, gracious, and extremely helpful. Our room was spacious, clean & loaded with goodies - candy, crackers, and coffee for the morning........wonderful! If you show up on a Thursday night when their friends are gathered there, they usher you in for the fun! We will definitely recommend the Historic Rose Hill Inn as the place to stay in the beautiful Lexington area.


Vivian 50th at rose hill

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2011

This is our second stay and we have enjoyed this place.


Simply Wonderful!

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2011

I enjoyed the history, and beauty of the inn. The best part of the stay was the breakfast that can only be described as utterly delightful! My only regret is that I did not stay longer.


Outstanding B&B

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

The cottage was absolutely fantastic. Best B&B ever stayed at!!!


Wonderful time

3,8 su settembre 22, 2011

Excellent value and beautiful house. Alder gave a wonderful history of the property and was very interested in providing us with as much information as possible. Would definitely stay again.


A perfect oasis

5 su settembre 16, 2011

This is an absolutely wonderful place. As a solo traveler, I often bypass B&B's in favor of hotels. This Inn is so welcoming and the proprietors so friendly, I would come back again. Accommodations are superb, privacy is paramount, and the location couldn't be better.


Wonderful stop on the Bourbon Trail

5 su agosto 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Traveler's Room for one night while following the Bourbon Trail. This relatively private room (attached to the house via a rear staircase) was equipped with a kitchenette and a large jetted jacuzzi (big enough for two) in addition to the standard amenities one expects at a B&B--a large comfortable bed, a private bathroom, television, etc. The room included complimentary snacks, and a decanter of bourbon was available in the parlor. The breakfast was delicious, and we appreciated that the innkeepers spoke to us about dietary restrictions when we arrived. Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay and I would heartily recommend it to any of my friends or family members.


Gracious hosts

4,2 su agosto 08, 2011

The four of us, all ladies, stayed in the former kitchen which is now a cottage. There was one queen bed, a day bed and a cot. It was quite adequate and a nice respite. The breakfast was wonderful and I would stay again!


Great stay near Lexington

3,8 su agosto 01, 2011

We had a wonderful time visiting Versailles and Lexington. The inn is very quiet and the hosts are warm and welcoming. If you stay here, venture to "Melissa's", just a few blocks away for some of their fantastic food!


California Girls visit Kentucky

5 su luglio 28, 2011

We were so happy to find when we checked in that the Rose hill Inn was every bit as elegant and comfortable as we had hoped! The inn itsellf is lovely but it is greatly enhanced by the wonderful innkeepers. They made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The breakfasts were amazing. Roxie the bulldog was too cute. My favorite activity at the inn was sitting outside on the porch watching the lightning bugs! A wonderful place to stay. I travel extensively and highly reccomend Rose Hill Inn.


Friendly, historic elegance

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

Our host, Alder, was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast in the lovely dining room was delightful--I MUST learn to poach eggs that well! We enjoyed learning a bit of the house's history and just taking in the lovely preserved details of this historic house. Certainly would recommend to anyone.


Peace-Filled Paradise

5 su luglio 22, 2011

From the moment we stepped into the entry hall, we felt wrapped in history, hospitality and comfort. The room was excellent (Terrell Room): wonderful bed, and I took 2 showers a day, the shower was so relaxing (brand new bathroom). The innkeepers are a delightful genuine couple and made the stay truely enjoyable. And the breakfast was superb. We'll be back!


What a beautiful, peaceful dollhouse!

4,2 su luglio 22, 2011

We recently stayed at the Rose Hill Inn for a quiet and restful getaway. It most certainly was quiet and restful, yet I was completely unprepared for how magnificent the house would be! The history of the house is fascinated (as relayed by our welcoming host upon our arrival), and the current condition of the house is marvelous. It is like stepping back in time, as you can imagine all those who trod those beautiful ash floors before you, but it affords every modern convenience you could want. We loved it and would definitely stay there again. Warm and charming hosts, including the infamous Roxie, made us feel instantly welcome and reluctant to leave. The grounds of this house are also extraordinary, with rocking chairs, fountains, and porch swings to help you unwind. HIGHLY recommend this lovely B&B!


One of the best B&B anywhere!

4,4 su luglio 19, 2011

We thoughly enjoyed our visit. The innkeepers gave us a historical tour of the house. They are a charming British couple and just could not be any nicer. The house is BEAUTIFUL, our room was very clean and the food was great. We recommend this place to everyone and would love to stay with them again! LOVED IT!!!!


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 13, 2011

The Historic Rose Hill is a wonderful historic building. Our host made us feel very welcome. He gave an interesting tour of the building recounting its long and storied history. We stayed in Miss Lucie's room. It was even more beautiful and spacious than the pictures on the website led us to believe. If I am ever in the area I will be a repeat customer.


Pet Friendly Lodging

4,4 su luglio 12, 2011

The welcome that we received was outstanding. Not only were we made to feel welcome but the dogs were also welcomed with opened arms. The enclosed backyard was made available to us and the dogs enjoyed the opportunity for exrcise. The breakfast was outstanding. We would certainly stay again and recommend most highly to anyone we know traveling in that area. Thank you!


Rosehill Inn, Versailles, KY

5 su luglio 12, 2011

My husband and I spent a lovely night at Rose Hill Inn. The innkeepers were lovely and the house was absolutely beautiful!! We stayed in the Lucie Room which had a SUPER jacuzzi that we enjoyed immensely! Breakfast was DELICIOUS! We highly recommend this Inn!


Exceeded Expectations!

4,6 su luglio 09, 2011

My husband and I booked the Terrell Room and everything exceeded our expectations! The Inn is beautiful and clean, Alder was so very helpful, and Roxie was indeed the best B&B dog ever. We were lucky enough to be in town for a Friday night music downtown celebration. The mayor and his group played to the delight of the crowd! We were also able to go watch the horses excercise at dawn at the Keeneland Race Track and still make it back for breakfast.


Honeymoon escape

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

The beauty and history of Rose Hill Inn did not disapoint. The hosts were charming, helpful and informative. A perfect place for us to start our honeymoon.


wonderful stay!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. My husband and I don't have anything to compare to but we had a wonderful stay! It was extremely cozy and the town of Versailles was very charming. We would definitely stay there again. The owners were very friendly and made us feel at home. We loved it!


Rose Hill B & B

5 su giugno 23, 2011

Rose Hill Bed and Breakfast was an incredible place to stay. The host and hostess were great and so well informed on the history of the home. Really made you feel "Down Home in Kentucky". We were blessed with a lovely setting and really enjoyed sitting out on the beautiful deck while using the porch swing. Great get away!


ROSE HILL IS WHAT A B&B SHOULD BE!

4,2 su giugno 06, 2011

May 2011 - my 2nd stay at the gorgeous Rose Hill Inn in Versailles, and I plan to be back whenever I'm in the area. Once agan, I chose "Miss Lucie's Suite" (only this time I didn't get the chance to soak in the oversized tub!). Innkeepers Alder and Gill are so sweet and friendly and own/operate one of the finest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. They are so gracious, willing to help with dining recommendations in the area, directions, and the like. But they really "went all out" and found some gel packs (on my request before arrival) at the pharmacy and put them in their freezer so they were ready for my aching back when I needed them during my stay. As on my 1st visit, Gill and Alder prepared spectacular breakfasts. The inn is spotless, homey, and well-appointed with antiques and personal treasures. Roxie, the resident dog, is a sweetie! This is a special place with VERY special innkeepers, and I recommend it most highly. I'd give it SIX (or more!) stars if I could!


Very Nice Stay at Rose Hill Inn

4,0 su maggio 30, 2011

Thank you Alder and Gill for the wonderful visit to your inn. What a beautiful home and we appeciate you shared it with us. Loved the breakfast...especially the morning pie with cottage cheese and citrus...very unexpected and yummy!


AWESOME TIME!

5 su maggio 22, 2011

My wife and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and we did not know what to expect. Rose Hill was AWESOME, from the time we checked in, until the time we left, we felt like family! It was very relaxing sitting on the porch watching time go by. The breakfast was fantastic! We can't wait to go back! Thank you for a great weekend! Bill & Pat


it was fantastic!!!

4,0 su maggio 19, 2011

The historic inn was beautiful. The hosts were attentive but did not hover. The breakfasts were wonderful, very filling, the dishes beautiful and the menus perfect. We stayed in the traveler's room, it was cozy. Our only minor complaint was the air conditioning does not work very well. It was a muggy weekend and we had the one window in our room open with a box fan going 24-7 to stay cool plus the ceiling fan. I wouldn't want to stay during the really warm summer months. Other than that, ideally romantic, historic and relaxing. Beautiful place!!! We want to go back!!!


Weekend getaway

4,6 su maggio 18, 2011

We were so thankful for this wonderful B&B. The original event that brought us to the area was canceled. We decided to go anyway thinking we would make the best of it. Thank goodness we did. The Inn was beautiful, Alder and Gill completely charming, and breakfast exceptional. We will find a reason to return!


Excellent Value and Service

4,6 su maggio 11, 2011

The innkeepers could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. A wonderful place to stay, and highly recommended. Marc W, Chicago, IL


Great Place in Bluegrass Country

4,6 su maggio 07, 2011

A fine, historic B&B in an excellent location for exploring thoroughbred and bourbon county. Congenial and helpful hosts. Very nice, substantial breakfast.


The place to stay when visiting Keeneland or Bourbon Country

5 su maggio 05, 2011

My husband and I, sister and her husband stayed just one night between our mini vacation to Keeneland and the Bourbon Trail. We should have stayed longer! Being there is a vacation in itself. The hosts, the decor, the food, the comforts and especially the attention to detail make this a first rate place.


Rose Hill Inn

4,0 su maggio 04, 2011

Alder & Gill were great and so was their English breakfast! We definitely enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful hosts, lovely location

4,4 su maggio 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Gil and Alder were lovely and very helpful. We brought our labradoodle and the room we stayed in was perfect for us and the dog. there is a very nice park/walking trail just behind the Inn as well. We would definitely recommend the Rose hill Inn.


Wonderful visit

4,8 su maggio 03, 2011

We were very impressed with the Rose Hill Inn. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. We definitely slept better here. The extra touches were so appreciated like bottles of water in the room, extra soft towels, cookies, candy, and the tea and coffee available any time. The breakfast was just wonderful. The room is so well decorated with lighting and flowers and the soft music playing, it was just so nice. The food was delicious and there was plenty of coffee, fresh fruit, breads etc. It was a very positive experience and we highly recommend this inn.It definitely exceeded our expectations.


Like being home with luxury

5 su maggio 02, 2011

I stayed four wonderful nights and as always everything was great. This is the only Inn in Kentucky I stay at now. I have stayed at several in the past, but Rose Hill is the best so I look forward to going back.


Great Place

4,6 su aprile 29, 2011

this is a great place withbeautiful CLEAN large rooms. You wont be disapointed.


Great Honeymoon

4,4 su aprile 28, 2011

What a piece of history! The Rose Hill Inn is located in quaint Versailles, KY very close to the Keeneland horse track. The architecture of the home along with its many historical elements are stunning. The 12 feet of windows in the front two rooms are gorgeous. Walking up the front stair case makes one feel as though they are in a movie. I loved the canopy bed as well as the incorporation or a jacuzzi and a shower with multiple shower heads into a bathroom that had a completely wooden sink with the exception of ceramic sink bowls. A great stay for a quiet weekend away, a weekend very near the horse track, or an anniversary with a spouse!


Great Atmosphere

4,0 su aprile 27, 2011

My wife and I spent our anniversary at the 1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn, and enjoyed it immensely. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was delicious both mornings. On top of that, Alder was very personable and we shared a few laughs.


Very Nice B&B, lousy shower

3,4 su aprile 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much... except for the shower. Nearly impossible to get the water steady at a comfortable temperature. (This was in the "Julia Room". I don't know about any of the others.) Other than that, it was a charming place with lovely hosts and beautiful grounds.


Weekend at Rose HIll

4,8 su aprile 22, 2011

Lovely relaxing weekend at Rose Hill. Comfy rooms, fabulous breakfasts, and gracious hosts


why diddn't we stay longer?

5 su aprile 11, 2011

by far the best night of our holiday. gill and alder were fantastic hosts, and we stumbled into their weekly cocktail party with the great and good of versailles who made us feel really welcome. house superb, and so nice to drink from bone china and crystal glass at breakfast. Versailles area also has much to see and is very pretty. We were visiting from UK and, next time we fly 3000 miles, this is definitely on our itinerary! thank you gill and alder...from norma and steve


Fantastic stay at Rose Hill Inn

4,0 su aprile 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rose Hill Inn for three days in March. The inn is impressive and extremely well maintained. We thouroughly enjoyed our time there. Gill and Alder are very welcoming and answered all our questions about the history and area of Versailles. Breakfast was great each morning, we also appreciated the "to go" coffees :) Thanks to Gill and Alder for making our trip to Kentucky so enjoyable. Buck and Melisa


Best ever!!!

5 su marzo 23, 2011

We stayed to celebrate our anniversary, was wonderful. Inn keepers were fantastic. Would do back would recommend to friends and family. Mike-Elizabethtown, KY


Absolutely lovely

4,2 su marzo 21, 2011

My husband and our best friends had a charming time spent at the Rose Hill Inn. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and I didn't want to leave. We received the history of the Inn and a grand welcoming from Roxy:) We had fun playing board games and relaxing in our pj's. Breakfast was delicious and I wish i could've stayed for lunch and dinner. I greatly look forward to staying again one day.


A lovely stay

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

Wonderful hosts and delicious breakfasts. Highly recommended for a weekend getaway.


Great place to stay

3,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

We stayed in the Attic suite and it was quite nice. Many nice touches, including a heater in the bathroom that make spending time there very nice. The owner was very, very gracious and warm and the breakfast was outstanding. The only issue we faced was the jacuzzi water was tepid at best, so our bathing was not so good. But we spoke to the owner and he kind of knew what the issue was and how to address it. We should have said something to him that night anyway. A great place to stay if you're in the Lexington or Versailles area!!


wonderful hospitality

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

Beautiful B&B in beautiful horse country. Accommodations were superb and hospitality even better.


Quaint and peaceful

4,8 su novembre 25, 2010

A wonderful getaway from the bustle of real life. I wish I could have stayed longer.


Wonderful, Gracious and Charming

5 su novembre 21, 2010

The room was large and well appointed and the Inn was beautiful, the host's could not have been more friendly and accomodating and the breakfasts were out of this world and exceptional. We loved it and look forward to returning!


Perfect weekend

5 su novembre 11, 2010

I proposed to my girlfriend the weekend we stayed here. It was an outstanding place to stay due to the fact that the rooms are quaint and romantic. The location is absolutely perfect with Lexington just 15 minutes away, and the staff is extremely friendly. We stayed in the Traveler's Room and I don't think we could have asked for a better weekend. Stay here, you won't regret it.


Stay in the cottage!

4,2 su novembre 03, 2010

For a little more that a typical room, you get what is basically a full house, with an eat-in kitchen, a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, a sitting room, and a bedroom. It's very private and well worth the money. You will have to walk between the cottage and main house, so weather may be an issue. It was beautiful when we stayed, so short walk to breakfast was nice.


Delicious Breakfasts/ Many Amenities

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2010

The owners were very nice; and serve a wonderful, delicious, gourmet breakfast! The room offered a lot of amenities, including candy for munching, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The owners were helpful and knowledgeable, and gave great dinner recommendations. Our only negative was that our bathroom seemed to be in a bit of disrepair—everything worked OK in it, but cracks in the fixtures and what looked like some stains on the floor detracted from the appearance.


Elegant Stay

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2010

We stayed in the cottage and were very pleased. It was our own little perfect cottage with a large well appointed bathroom, living rooon, bedroom, kitchen and porch perfect for a romantic dinner..The breakfast is wonderful in the elegant main house and the innkeepers are personable and informative...


Great stay. Wish we had more time...

3,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

Spent the night at Rose Hill after the Kenneland races last weekend. Alder and Gill made us feel right at home in their gorgeous, historic Inn. We stayed in the cottage room out back, which is separate from the main house. Our room was spacious and homey. Didn't get to stay long enough to take full advantage of the Rose Hill and surrounding attractions, but would definitely go back. Wish we could have spent more time in the main house, possibly with a bourbon from the wet bar and a good book. Maybe next time. Oh, and I don't know if Alder or Gill baked the pound cake I had for breakfast, but it was the best I ever tasted. Recommend.


1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2010

I am a pilot who flew into Frankfort, Ky about 15 miles from the Rose Hill Inn. No hotels were available in Frankfort so we called the Inn. Not only did they have really nice rooms, but they drove to the airport to pick us up and also took us back to the airport the following morning at 05:15 am. Since we were without wheels, they also loaned us their car to go into town for supper. Everything was five stars! My only regret is we had to leave the next morning before Jill fixed Breakfast. I sure it would have been fantastic.


Delightful Experience!

4,4 su agosto 23, 2010

This was a wonderful experience, with a definite attention to comfort details. This was our first experience at this BnB, and we enjoyed it very much!


Rose Hill INn Versailles KY

4,0 su agosto 15, 2010

Alder and Gill are great innkeepers. Alder gave us a history of the house and Gill is a wonderful cook.


Great hosts - including Roxie

4,0 su giugno 19, 2010

First time in the Lexington/Versailles area. We were met with a warm welcome by Alder and Roxie, a charming companion animal. Auntie's Attic was very spacious and comfortable. We could have stayed for days....Hope the economy recovers so that the town of Versailles blossoms a bit. Midway, Lexington are short distances and provide for scenic drives and good restaruant choices.


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Historic Rose Hill Inn and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the South's room and everything about the room was just fantastic. The breakfast was yummy! The innkeepers were very kind and helpful with the many questions we had about the surrounding area. Our stay was short, but we hope to return and spend more time at the Inn!


Very Relaxing

4,0 su marzo 16, 2008

Alder and Gill were excellent hosts during our stay. The inn was very inviting, and they kept the place very clean. Morning breakfast was always excellent. Carbonated beverages and small snacks were available in the rooms. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and were a great source of information for sight-seeing and dining during our stay. This bed and breakfast is highly recommended for anyone staying in the Lexington area!


wonderful hospitality

5 su marzo 15, 2007

Sharon and Emil were wonderful hosts during my stay. They combined history and comfort in remarkable ways and truly made me feel at home. They are fantastic people with great stories about sailing and they won't let you leave the breakfast table hungry!


A Great Comfort in our time of need!

5 su gennaio 30, 2007

We had to attend a funeral in the area, and because we had only a few hours notice, we needed to take our dogs with us. Their dog-friendly status enabled us to make the trip. The cottage was like a home away from home for us while we were there. Every need was cared for and every want! The food was better than any adjectives can describe. The thoughtful details provided were very well thought out. The charm and the history of the inn made the experience even better. The hosts were very caring and gracious during our time of loss. We couldn't have stayed Anywhere else and been so well taken care of, especially for the very reasonable price we paid. We are so thankful that Rose Hill Inn exsists!


We loved it!

5 su gennaio 28, 2007

Beautiful location, gorgeous home, friendly service, great breakfast! We loved our time at the Rose Hill Inn!


A Lovely Weekend

5 su gennaio 26, 2007

We have stayed in many fine B&B's all over the world and Rose Hill Inn is certainly among our favorites. We can't wait to get back there again soon.


More than "Home away from Home"

5 su gennaio 22, 2007

There is no where near enough space to comment on everything we love about Rose Hill Inn. What started out as a Christmas present of a weekend away for my husband and me, a giftfrom my mother-in-law 3 yrs ago, has turned into a wonderful relationship with Sharon and Miel, the innkeepers. We have been to a couple other B&Bs, but none compare to the warm, GENUINE hospitatlity that Sharon and Miel extend to their guests. From the warm "I'm home" feeling upon entering the beuatiful historic home (with an exuberent welcome from the resident Golden Retriever, Andy included)...to the cozy parlor with a fireplace, where upon waking up guests are encouraged to relax, have coffee and read the morning paper...or before retiring for the evening, enjoy an after dinner liquer...to the beautifully landscaped back yard that is a wonderful place to spend a warm spring afternoon reading...to the delicious breakfasts they serve, why wouldn't we keep returning? We have taken...our children (teenagers) who LOVE the inn...my mother in law (to show her what a wonderful gift she gave us back in 2004)...my little sister and her husband (twice)...and even this past weekend, our very best friends...In addition my husband and I have gone back for a few "weekends away" just the two of us. We even brought 2 of our German Short Haired Pointers and a yorkie for one of our visits! The home is just beautiful...the attention to detail and the preservation of the original architecture (with updates) is a true testament to the heart and soul Sharon and Miel put into running this incredible B&B. We have now stayed in every room but one...oh what a good night's sleep each room delivers, which is only made better when awakening, to the aroma of breakfast...I'm booking our next weekend as soon as I press SEND!


The Fabulous Rose Hill Inn

5 su gennaio 12, 2007

We stay at the Rose Hill Inn once a month and love it. By far it has been the very best experience my husband and I have had at a b&b. The owners are very welcoming, knowledgable about the house and the area. While the house is historic, the accommodations are up to date and comfortable. We couldn't think of a more perfect place to stay.


A Great Place to stay for the whole family!

5 su gennaio 05, 2007

We love to stay at Bed and Breakfasts. Unfortunately, its hard to find B&Bs that accept children much less dogs! As a Military family that moves back and forth from East to West, I was delighted to find that Rose Hill Inn would accomodate our WHOLE family! What a treat to be able to stay at a B&B on our way to our next duty station! We stayed in Auntie's Attic and it was perfect for our family. Thank You! I'm planning our route back to the East Coast through Versailles!


1823 Historic Rose Hill Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $184
  • Recensioni (172) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8598735957
  • Numero di Fax 1-8598731813
  • Gratuito 1-8003070460

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina