Victorian House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
144 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

vacation july 2014

5 su luglio 15, 2014

Sharon and Dave are wonderful!!! What a beautiful home....it was just great.


Outstanding experience!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

Beautiful home and grounds with fabulous hosts. We so appreciated the opportunity to meet with Sharon and Dave, they made us feel so welcome. We even joined them for a wonderful and inspiring service with their church family. We really appreciated all of the good information they provided us for our future B & B.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for our anniversary getaway. Very pleased with the accommodations, food, and especially the friendliness of the owners Dave and Sharon. We felt like we were a part of their family.


Beautifully pleasurable B&B

5 su maggio 04, 2014

The owners truly made our experience so nice. Not. Ring from the area, the recommend all the key places to eat and things to do. They also made the most amazing breakfast for us. Truly a great experience to. One back again!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su aprile 30, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it was wonderful. The owners were so friendly and helpful, the place was beautiful, the beakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back!


A Wonderful Experience

5 su aprile 27, 2014

The moment we walked in, we were welcomed with warmth and hospitality from Sharon. The house is absolutely beautiful! I stayed with my mother-in-law and her mother and we shared the "Ashley" bedroom and it was totally comfortable. We traveled from Colorado looking at rental properties in the area, but staying at the Victorian House made it feel more like a relaxing getaway than a busy trip! The food was delicious and the tea room was delightful. Sharon and Dave made us feel like guests at there own home and we will definitely be back to stay there again!


Nice quiet town

4,8 su aprile 26, 2014

This is a beautiful B&B is a quiet, small-town setting. Everything was just as i would want it. Sharon and Dave were delightful to talk with. I would recommend this to anyone.


Southern charm

5 su aprile 22, 2014

Lovely, southern mansion that is delightful in every way. The hosts were so warm and fun. Enjoyable and worth several days stay.


A wonderful experiance

5 su marzo 21, 2014

Hosts were very cordial and friendly and frequently asked us if there was anything else they could do for us. Even allowed me to park my new car in their own garage overnight. Only suggestion would be to supply coat hangers in the clost


Valentine surprise

3,4 su febbraio 24, 2014

Ric & Jane


Great retreat!

4,8 su novembre 20, 2013

Pleasant, comfortable.


RELAXING GET AWAY

4,6 su novembre 14, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at this Bed and Breakfast. Sharon and Dave were exceptional hosts. Very comfortable rooms. Felt like home. Would definitely do it again. All the charms of the true South.


Lovely stay!

5 su novembre 13, 2013

The food, room, atmosphere, and company were outstanding! What a blessing :).


Very nice stay

3,8 su novembre 10, 2013

Very enjoyable.


Great Getaway

5 su novembre 01, 2013

My wife and I planned on exploring Mammoth Cave, but the park was closed due to the government shutdown. We decided to honor our reservations anyway, and we were glad we did. The home is fantastic. Sharon and Dave were wonderful and provided us with great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. Some of the highlights included Diamond Caverns, dinner at Moriah's and Chaney's Dair Barn, and the Pumpkin Festival at Jackson Orchard. There are train tracks that are nearby, and trains do run during the night. However, this can be viewed as part of the experience. This was our first B&B and we're hoping to return and finally get to explore Mammoth Cave National Park.


Wonderful stay!

5 su novembre 01, 2013

The owners were friendly and cheerful. They shared stories about the home as well as theirselves. Great breakfast! I tried a few new dishes I would love to have again, the homemade whip cream was to die for. The jacuzzi tub was a welcome sight after our tour through mammoth cave. Would love to visit there again soon.


Great place!

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2013

Very clean, and great breakfasts! Lots of help from Innkeepers for sites to see in the area. Very reasonable. Would stay here again!


Great time at the Victorian House.

4,2 su settembre 29, 2013

Wonderful place. The hostess and host were most attentive and the rooms were more than comfortable. I Highly recommend this place. Your treated like a king but without the royal price. Great value


A Stay in Kentucky

5 su settembre 28, 2013

Came for the stay at Mammoth Caves...very impressed with the tour guides and how the caves are run. This B&B is situated in a very small older town, with an ice cream stand and train tracks running closely to the B&B. I thought noise would be an issue, but it wasn't, slept extremely well in this home...probably due to the owners. We were given an extensive history and tour of the home. Were settled into Melanie's room which was extremely roomy with a private attached bath. The rooms as well as the whole house was very clean. Breakfast contained fruit smoothies and a large wholesome breakfast. The Owners Sharon and Dave were very much in to southern hospitality and tea parties and sell items used for this purpose. Left with a teapot, teabags, teabag holder and a coffee pot. Make sure while visiting to also visit Diamond Caverns....they are beautiful and allow for flash photography. We totally enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Wendy and Craig


Very enjoyable and relaxing vacation.

5 su settembre 22, 2013

The Victorian Hose has become one of our favorite places to stay. Clean, comfortable, relaxing, our stay just could not have been any better.


Had a wonderful weekend!

5 su settembre 20, 2013

Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary, they made everything very special.


BEST EVER

5 su settembre 16, 2013

I have stayed in many B&Bs and this was one of the best and most pleasant. Very spacious and comfortable.Wonderful breakfast.Gracious innkeepers.Could not have been better for my family.


Relaxing mini vacation

5 su settembre 11, 2013

Beautiful B&B that was a delight every step of the way.


Like stepping back in time

4,6 su settembre 05, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a great location with a beautiful house and grounds, but it was the owners that made us feel very special! Extremely friendly and inviting! This was our first B&B experience and we were fortunate to choose the right one


Best place to stay for mammoth cave

4,2 su agosto 19, 2013

Beautiful rooms, lovely hosts, very good breakfasts. Convenient for mammoth cave, abraham lincoln biethplace, bourbon country tours. Good restaurants in bowling green


Kentucky B&B

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

This is a very nice B&B with a well appointed Victorian motif. This B&B is located in a small town and a short drive to Mammoth Cave. We specially enjoyed sitting out on the porch, listening to the nightly serenade of the Katydids and garden water fountains while sipping our wine and discussion our vacation adventure. We also enjoyed the morning conversation with the other guests and if you stay there, please take the dining advice of the proprietors - you will be very pleased.


Victorian House Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 30, 2013

We loved everything about this place. Sharon and Dave are very friendly. We felt like we were staying with friends. The place is beautiful and clean. The breakfast was amazing. We hope to come back someday!


Wonderful place! Sharon & Dave were very gracious hosts & their home was just beautiful!

5 su luglio 20, 2013

We would definately stay there again. Sharon was very accomodating for our dietary restrictions with our meals. The rooms were lovely & nice & clean! We felt like family not guests. We left for home with good memories & 2 new friends!


4th of July stay

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

Room was awesome-clean, comfortable, and took us back to the 1800s Hosts greeted us, conversed, and couldnt have been more pleasant Price was comparable to any hotel, which made it a great value Breakfast was nothing special, but certainly well-done


Wonderful experience

5 su giugno 12, 2013

The Victorian House is a wonderful place and it's hosts Sharon and Dave are great and super nice people. One can see all the love they put into it in every little detail. We felt absolutely comfortable and pampered and we will hopefully return soon. We can only recommend this B&B and give it the highest scores possible. Thank you Sharon and Dave for your warm welcome and for giving us an unforgettable time!


A great experience in Smiths Grove, KY

5 su giugno 08, 2013

We rarely stay in Bed and Breakfasts, but decided to splurge and treat ourselves on a long 4 day drive from Texas to NY. We chose The Victorian and were very glad we did. The house has a lot of history, and Sharon took the time to take us through the whole house and give us some of the history. The stay was great, and we recommend it. LTC Ron and Judith Richtsmeier. New Braunfels, TX


Outstanding B&B!

5 su maggio 30, 2013

We did a caving weekend at Mamouth Caves with our adult kids. Everyone stayed at the Victorian House and it could not have been more perfect. If you are in the area, this is where you want to stay, hands down.


Very nice

4,4 su maggio 27, 2013

Very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Good advice on dinner locations.


Still Our All-Time Favorite Bed & Breakfast!

5 su maggio 19, 2013

Just returned home from 4 night stay at the Victorian House and loved it...again! We get to travel to KY every couple of years staying at this Bed & Breakfast is definitely a highlight of our trip. Love the house, love the decor, love the hospitality, love the food, love the hosts! We stayed in Bonnie Blue's room this time and it was very private and comfortable with room to spread out. The tempurpedic mattress was great. I love that there are TVs in each guest room.


Great Place to Stay

5 su maggio 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Victorian House we stayed two nights, it was my birthday and our 11th wedding anniversary. The room was stunning as well as the rest of the house. The meals were delicious and prepared with a true feeling of being pampered. The owners were very friendly and out going, helpful in all our other dinning and site seeing plans. We will be coming back in the future. Judy & Thomas T


A great place to stay in the Bowling Green Area.

5 su aprile 09, 2013

After finding the Victorian House online we were quite impressed with the ratings and decided we had to try it out. We were very satisfied and really enjoyed our hosts. The surrounding community was great also.


Victorian house

4,0 su aprile 09, 2013

House was beautiful. Well taken care of and very enjoyable atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and plan to stay again at another time.


Outstanding

4,8 su aprile 07, 2013

My friend and I had an enjoyable visit together while staying in the Ashley Room. Smiths Grove is very close to Mammoth Cave, Bowling Green, and an easy drive to Nashville. Sharon and Dave were very accommodating. They drew maps, changed the breakfast meeting time for us, and shared their TV. Breakfast was very special and delicious. The property is beautiful with huge trees, a fountain, and lots of parking.The town is small and takes you back in time with many antique shops.


Great deal!

4,6 su aprile 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Dave and Sharon were very personable and full of lots of information about the area. Our room (Melanie) was wonderful...so spacious. The only drawback was it was very difficult to regulate the temperature of the shower. Otherwise it was great!


one of the best!

5 su marzo 31, 2013

We stated 4 days with another couple and Sharon + Dave were great. they were helpful and the breakfasts were all diference and very good


Weekend Retreat

4,6 su marzo 28, 2013

This is a beautiful home, the hosts were gracious and accomadating. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and went home refreshed and relaxed! I would recommend this B and B to anyone!


Victorian House...WOW!

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

The Victorian House is a diamond in the quaint town of Smiths Grove, KY. Our three night stay ended much too soon. The house is beautiful. The rooms exceeded all expectations. Sharon and Dave are amazing hosts who welcome you into their home and make you feel like family. If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind and enjoy incredible home cooked meals, the Victorian House is the place for you. We are definitely looking forward to a return visit. Terri and Aaron.


Great stay!

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

Amazing house with quite a bit of history to enjoy. The hosts are very pleasant and knowledgeable about the house and surrounding areas, and eager to provide an excellent, warm, and friendly experience. House is a great mix of old feel and structure with modern comforts. Spotlessly clean. Fantastic food and company at meals. I would recommend without hesitation or reservation, and I already have to several people.


One of the best little B and B's I've ever stayed at.............

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

The Victorian House is a wonderful, well-maintained B and B that is lovingly cared-for by loving and caring inn-keepers, Sharon and Dave. I would stay there in a minute should I get back to that part of Kentucky.


Southern Pleasure and Comfront

4,0 su dicembre 19, 2012

This was a great weekend get away for the wife and I. The home is a beautiful 135+ year old home that as been well maintained. The room, service and food were all excellent. The B&B keepers were there when you needed them, but left alone for full relaxing. With the exception of their private rooms, the home is open for guess to come and go as they please with full security. Had a wonder time and will be returning again.


Scartlett's Room

5 su novembre 27, 2012

I stayed in Scarlett's Room for one night in late November. The services was wonderful and they accomodated my need for an early check in. Room was great and clean with an amazing claw foot bathtub and gigantic yet cozy bed.


Our B&B Stay

5 su novembre 17, 2012

It is a beautiful old Victorian house!


Favorite B&B

5 su novembre 12, 2012

This is my second time to stay with Sharon and Dave at Victorian House B&B. I continue to do genealogy research in and around Edmonson, Warren, Butler and Ohio Counties and find it to be centrally located as well as VERY comfortable and cozy. The rooms are all period-decorated with wonderful antiques and charm. Sharon and Dave are fabulous hosts who take personal interest in their visitors. The breakfasts are to die for, sometimes served in the large dining room, sometimes in one of the two living areas where Sharon hostesses teas. It was cold enough to fire up the fireplace for breakfast which was a treat as well. It is located close to the railroad tracks and there are frequent trains that come through town, but my husband and I adored the muffled track sounds which just reminded us of our grandparents' houses and only added to the Victorian "color". Do stay here if you have the opportunity. I judge all my B&B stays by our stay with Dave and Sharon!


Awesome B & B!!!!

5 su novembre 11, 2012

Hosts were very warm and welcoming. Home is beautiful and well maintained. Room was much nicer than we ever expected. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. Loved it! Will return.


Our 5th Anniversary stay

5 su novembre 03, 2012

We spent our honeymoon there five years ago. On our 5th anniversary we went back. We were very pleased our first trip and our second was very enjoyable too. Our Hostess and Host were very cheerful and nice. Woul;d recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


Great place!

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

This is a fabulous bed and breakfast. Sharon and Dave are wonderful hosts! The rooms are beautiful as well as the whole house and grounds. Love to stay here!


A beautiful place to rest your mind and body after a day at Mammoth Cave!

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

My husband, my brother and myself were taking a fall trip through Kentucky and West Virginia and settled upon the Victorian House Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights. We stayed in Melanie's room and Ashley's room, both nicely appointed with mostly period pieces and the most comfortable beds! Breakfast was amazing both mornings, with our favorites being the egg casserole (...you will never guess what the crust is made out of!!!), and the hash browns, as well as the delicious pumpkin butter. The only negative would be the fact that the house is situated about a 1/2 block away from train tracks, and there would be frequent freight trains passing through town, blasting their horns in warning, as required by law. Although, I must say that I didn't notice them after I was fast and comfortable asleep!


Excellent

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

We stayed two nights in mid-October. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.


Superb Little Getaway!

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Victorian House this past weekend while we were visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. The pictures do not do the house justice! We stayed in Rhett's room, which I believe is the smallest room they have, but it was certainly big enough for us. Sharon and Dave are fabulous hosts and know a lot about the area- they gave us a great recommendation for dinner in Bowling Green (about 30 minutes away). Breakfast was delicious, and my husband and I both loved the tea and cookies available in the afternoons. Lovely front porch for enjoying the cool night air, as well as a spacious sitting room. Smiths Grove is a very small town, but Mammoth Cave was only 20 minutes away and Bowling Green is close as well, so I would not let the location deter you from staying there. No complaints as I would definitely return in the future!!


Small Town - Great Deal

4,0 su settembre 30, 2012

Dave met us at the door apologixzing for Sharon's absence on a Church Retreat but more than made up for it with his sincere concern and hospitality. If you are traveling south from Louisville to Nashville or visiting the Corvette Museum - this is the place to stay! There is a freight train in the back yard but only heard it once or twice at night.


Vettes and friends year 8

5 su settembre 30, 2012

A great stay with great hospitality from Dave Dahle! The rooms were large and nice and our group enjoyed the front porch and the beautiful yard around the house. Breakfasts were great and filling on both days! This was my 3rd stay at the house and they were very accomodating on getting us dinner reservations, and other sights to see in the area.


Historic and Pleasant B&B

4,4 su settembre 24, 2012

The Victorian House is a lovely B&B and the hosts/owners are pleasant and helpful. The house is wonderfully historic and makes you feel like you stepped back in time. David and Sharon made some great recommendations on where to eat and what to see while we were there. We'd definitely stay here again.


Excellent Stay Near Mammoth Caves.

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly service, and a wonderful atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone.


Beautiful b&b and wonderful food!

4,8 su settembre 19, 2012

Loved our time at the Victorian House b&b. Beautiful home and a full wonderful meal in the morning. Very sad that it is up for sale for we thoroughly want to return.


Birthday weekend

5 su settembre 18, 2012

We celebrated my wife's birthday at the Victorian House. Sharon met us at the door and greeted my wife with a big "Happy Birthday" - a really nice personal touch. She arranged for fresh flowers in the room from a local florist. We sat and talked after breakfast as if we were family. A great experience and I highly recommend the Victorian House.


Weeknd Getaway

4,8 su settembre 13, 2012

We recently atayed at The Victorian. It was everything the advertisement said. Sharon and Dave were very friendly and checked with us several times to see if we needed any thing. They were most helpful with ideas as to what to see and where to dine. We found the house to be lovely and very clean. Our two breakfasts were very good. They talked with us, then left us to have our own time to chat as well. I would certainly tell anyone to go here for a relaxing, pampered stay!


Went for two days stayed for three

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Not only were the rooms, service, value, cleanliness and dining outstanding but more importantly forus is the memory we have that will last a life time. The owners of the Victorian House and others that we met on this trip, we can honestly say are our friends. We felt at home and had a great time. This is a must stay at bed and breakfast if your in the area of Smith Grove. The history of the house, decor and furnishings are fascinating. The owners went above and beyond to make everyone have a wonderful experience.


Great people, great experience

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Victorian House was my first experience with a Bed & Breakfast, and while my wife and I were a little nervous at what to expect, Dave and Sharon put us completely at ease. From the wonderful story of the house, to the beautiful rooms and decor, to the little touches and surprises along the way, it was a great experience I would recommend to anyone. I mentioned one time on the phone that we were coming for my wife's birthday, and a "Happy Birthday" sign was waiting on us when we arrived. The room was pristine and quiet, and Sharon was more than happy (and capable!) to accomodate a couple vegetarians at breakfast, which was outstanding. Dave and Sharon were friendly, open, honest, accommodating, and made our stay one we will remember for a long time. I really can't say enough about our stay. The genuine conversation alone was worth the trip. It felt like we had known each other for years. Dave and Sharon are two of the absolute best at what they do. Staying anywhere else will mean missing out on a really special couple of people. We'll certainly be fans for life.


National Corvette Museum Trip

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

Victorian House is 10 minutes from the Corvette factory and museum. Wonderful place to stay and great food and hospitality.


Our first B&B experience....

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Sharon and Dave were wonderful. Their home was gorgeous! This is our first B&B was an experience we will always remember, not only because of Brian proposing to me in our room, The Scarlet Room, but because of the hospitality and kindess of Sharon and Dave. We would recommend this home to anyone who enjoys staying at a home away from home! Thanks!Stephanie Jolly and Brian Dicus.


Victorian House

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Our two-night stay couldn't have been more perfect. Beyond the beautifully appointed rooms and the best breakfast we've ever had, the southern hospitality was fabulous. The Dahles know how to make your stay special.


Southern Charm and Hospitality

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

Wonderful find in charming, country-style B&B in rural Kentucky. Lovely room, excellent service and facilities, and convenient to Mammoth Cave and Corvette museum! Sharon and Dave are gracious hosts.


Superior Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Mydaughter and I recently stayed at the Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. The Bed and Breakfast is extremely inviting, the rooms are timeless and clean, and the innkeepers are very helpful and kind. The innkeepers are willing to provide you with information and all the help you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Victorian House is absolutely stunning and the breakfast is to die for. We will most definitely come back!


Elegant

4,6 su luglio 27, 2012

Dave and Sharon are gracious hosts of the Victorian House. They made our stay comfortable, relaxing and very pleasant. The grounds were equally as beautiful as the house and helped enhance its Victorian charm. Smiths Grove itself is a charming setting for the house.


Romance in the air

5 su luglio 15, 2012

My wife and I were impressed to the n'th degree with every aspect of our stay. I would recomend the Victorian House to anyone


Wonderful B&B; even more wonderful hosts

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Beautiful setting complete with period furnishings -- like being transported back in time. Everything was clean and fresh; the gardens were serene and tranquil; the food was outstanding, but Dave and Sharon's hospitality were the icing on the cake -- none better!!! Would highly recommend this B&B. Ruth Ann from North Carolina


A home away from home...

4,8 su giugno 21, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay three nights at this beautiful inn. Sharon and Dave could not have been more pleasant. We felt spoiled (which was so very nice!) The house and surrounding yards were simply gorgeous! The house is decorated in period furnishings, complete with a "Gone with the Wind" theme, which we appreciated. We especially enjoyed the side porch facing the 3-tiered fountain/bird bath. I spent every morning there, before breakfast, watching the birds and drinking my coffee. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely home for your next vacation or special event. Paul & Sharon G. Fairview Park, Ohio


Above My Expectations

5 su giugno 11, 2012

My wife and I cellibrated our 40 anniversary . The stay was excellant and would look to do it again . Would rate this one of the best bed and breakfast we have stay in over the years. Don't think there is any better. Howard and Kandi.


Outstanding need I say more.

5 su giugno 03, 2012

Sharon was the ultimate hostess. If u are in the market for a b&b this one is for sale and would certainly have a solid history to builld on. Best wishes and God Bless Sharon and her family.


We had a wonderful stay

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Our party of three adults stayed recently in the Scarlett and Melanie rooms and everything was wonderful. We didn't get to meet Dave as he was out of town, but Sharon was very welcoming. She showed us around the inn, including any unoccupied rooms, offered us beverages, checked us in promptly, etc. The public rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms were clean, decorated beautifully and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast the next day was delicious and, again, Sharon was quite pleasant. We enjoyed the Victorian House so much that we've already recommended it to friends who are staying in the area this coming fall!


great overall experience

4,8 su maggio 09, 2012

One of the nicer B&B's we have stayed at. Sharon and Dave were wonderful hosts, and gave us a tour of the house along with it's history which I thought was a nice touch as well.


We enjoyed our stay at Victorian House.

4,4 su aprile 16, 2012

We made last minute plans to attend a funeral. Sharon was so helpful; she even rearranged rooms, with the other guests' approval, to accomodate our group. The inn is comfortable and cozy, and we felt very welcome. When my father forgot a shirt and tie for the service, Dave and Sharon lent them to him. What an amazing show of kindness by them. I highly recommend this inn and the charming southern hospitality there.


OUR FAVORITE BED & BREAKFAST

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

The beauty and elegance of Victorian House made us so glad we chose this Bed & Breakfast! The house is simply delightful and done in "Gone With the Wind" theme. Each guest room is tastefully decorated with plushy comfortable beds. (Can't decide which room is my favorite: Scarlett or Melanie! Love the pink sink!) I love that there are TVs in the rooms, so guests can decide for themselves what they want to do with their time. Also love the beautiful music played downstairs. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with directions and all things local and went out of their way to make our stay so relaxing and memorable.


OK

2,6 su gennaio 13, 2012

The husband was defensive when I tried to use a giftcard to pay and didn't come across too kindly, and the bathroom was dirty (toilet seat was filthy and shampoo was half-empty) when we arrived at 5pm, and there was a cat on our bed, which we weren't expecting. The house is definitely pretty, breakfast was ok. I'd give it an average rating, because had we not met the husband, and had someone cleaned our bathroom, we would have left relaxed instead of diappointed.

Risposta del proprietario
This person was difficult. She did not have a gift certificate, just a photocopy of a letter which I accepted.She wanted another 10% discount, from a program that I had never heard of, and when asked for some type of paperwork on this discount, she was not able to produce it. We do have a cat, but he was not on the bed. Our housemaid did overlook a couple of items that were not done properly and we apologized for that. Their breakfast was sausage quiche, potatoes, fresh fruit salad, hot bread with jam, fresh fruit smoothie served on china, with nice linens and silver, coffee and tea. I am sorry they were not happy, we do try to give the best service we can. .


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2011

My Wife and I spent a 'Getaway Weekend' at the Victorian, taking advantage of their Winter Special. Everything was outstanding. Sharon made us feel like it was our home. The entire properity is beautiful, and we were cared for like royality.


WoW!!!!!!

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2011

What a great place, the charm is over the top... !!!! the rooms are large and yet cozy...the food was fantastic.. the Dahles were awesome. I have stayed in all types of B&B's and by far this is the best... worth the drive from anywhere for a weekend or a week lots to see and do in the area and come home to this wonderful place at night.... I found out they also do weddings and parties... I will be back......


Couple Get-Away

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

WOW!!!! The house and room was BEAUTIFUL. Was sooo cozy with Christmas decorations throughout. The breakfast was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more. If we are ever in area again, we will definitely book at the Victorian.


Train

3,8 su dicembre 03, 2011

The main thing I think needs to be mentioned is the frequency of the train running down the tracks 2 blocks away. The horn blasting away every 15 minutes at some intervals didn't always make for a restful night's sleep despite the assurance of the host that we would "roll over and go back to sleep." Food was great!

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry this person did not care for the train, most of our clients say it reminds them of their childhood. When I ask if they slept well most say "I heard the train, but just rolled over and went back to sleep!" There are about 4-5 trains at the most per night, not every 15 mins.


A super place to stay!

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

Rooms are lovely. Owners are kind and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay when visiting the caves!


Anniversary Stay

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

We stayed in Melanie's room for two nights in October. The room was warm and inviting and so very comfortable. Sharon and Dave were exemplary hosts. We were welcomed to their home with such warmth. Breakfast in the morning was a true feast with so many choices of delicious homemade items. We would definitely recommend staying at the Victorian if you are looking for a comfortable, wonderful stay.


A stay at The Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

The room was truly delightful. My husband wasn't feeling up to par, so he was able to relax and rest while I enjoyed the homemade zucchini bread and cookies. The next morning we were treated to a yummy breakfast and great conversation.


Warm and cozy

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

Had a great time. Grand old Victorian lady with so many charms. Dave and Sharon were very hospitable. The food was scrumptious


Outstanding Stay!

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

The Dahle's are warm gracious innkeepers. Their home is all you would expect and so much more. You simply want to pull up a comfy chair on the porch and stay.The breakfasts were wonderful. Much thought goes into all that they do and it shows.Having been an innkeeper I know the amount of work and energy it takes to keep everything running smoothly and their efforts really shine.Thanks for a wonderful stay! Hope to stay with you again. Karen Ragno


Ky Victorian B&B

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed in this home. We enjoy the atmosphere, the cleanliness and the quaintness and quietness of the town. It is so peaceful and relaxing. It was also nice to be greeted with cookies and iced tea and the breakfast was outstanding. We will go again!


Our Old Kentucky Home!

5 su settembre 30, 2011

Victorian House B & B is, easily, one of the BEST of our many B & B experiences and the most spacious and comfortable room and bathroom that we have ever enjoyed in a B & B. While we didn't get to spend much time with Dave, Sharon was a delight and an enthusiastic historian of the home and the Bowling Green area. We stayed 3 nights and ended each evening on the beautiful front porch. Each morning's breakfast was unique, varied and DELICIOUS! Early morning coffee and tea were MOST appreciated. WARNING: Smith's Grove is in a DRY township so there is no little pub or bar to enjoy a nightcap and the nearest beer is 10 miles away in Bowling Green. However, courteous and discreet beer or wine consumption was permitted by our hosts and made our relaxing, end-of-day conversation on the porch more enjoyable. MUST SEE's in area are the National Corvette Museum, the Corvette Assembly Plant and one or more of the local bourbon distilleries (We went to Maker's Mark Distillery). We spent our time in the area in late September and during the week so Antique Shop activity was almost non-existant so be advised of that. This is a GREAT B & B and well-worth the visit even if there were nothing else in the area to do! We hope to make a return trip....Peg and Steve Allerding


Great value - awesome hosts

5 su settembre 25, 2011

We found this place pretty much by accident but it turned out to be perfect for us. We so appreciated the beautiful rooms, friendly knowledgable hosts and outstanding breakfasts. So close to Bowling Green and yet far enough out to be a quiet haven. Excellent value in a beautiful setting. Carolin and Merle Minden PS - what a bonus to see your owls too!


Remote and romantic

5 su settembre 19, 2011

This is a treasure outside the bustle of Bowling Green. The hosts were cordial and interested in us personally. The grounds are impeccable and add to the serenity of the house. I look forward to a return visit.


Experienced traveler's first stay at a B&B

5 su settembre 13, 2011

I travel extensively for work and am used to staying in hotels, so this was my first experience with a B&B. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised! The house was immaculate, the wrap around porch and yard/gardens were really pretty, and the food was great. I stayed in Scarlett's room, and the room was large and comfortable and fun to stay in! Can't wait to come back and try out the different rooms. Thanks Sharon and Dave!


Excellent hosts, beautiful home, wonderful food.

4,6 su settembre 07, 2011

Enjoyed the stay very much. House is beautiful. Especially enjoyed the front porch. The food was wonderful and there was always a refreshment to enjoy. Close to attractions, but far enough away to be peaceful.


Victorian House Retreat

3,0 su settembre 07, 2011

Needing to get out of Nashville and enjoy a relaxing weekend away, the Victorian House B&B was just waiting for us just up 65 North in the quiet town of Smiths Grove. The house itself and the grounds are beautifully maintained by Sharon and Dave. They are warm and gracious hosts who don't mind adding an extra touch, as was evident by the custom birthday cake given to another guest on the first morning of our stay. For Corvette enthusiasts or those who love the great outdoors and want to explore Mammoth Caves or any of the others, the Victorian House is a great location, great value and wonderful treat! Book your visit soon! We'll be sure to go back!


Wonderful time

4,6 su settembre 06, 2011

This was a very peaceful area, delightful innkeepers. Great location to many different points of interest.


Enjoyable Stay

5 su settembre 02, 2011

B&B is an enchanting Victorian home that is cozy and well maintained. Host was hospiital and served an excellent breakfast.


LOVE LOVE LOVE Victorian House B&B!!!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at Victorian House!!! Sharon and Dave (along with Mr. Boots) were STELLAR hosts, the breakfasts were INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS, and our room and the house were FABULOUS!! We HIGHLY recommend Victorian House B&B!!!!


Pleasant stay in a neat small town

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

We stayed three nights and were impressed with the facility and the friendly innkeepers. Loved the big porch and the perfectly restored 7000 sq ft home.


A wonderful stay

5 su agosto 21, 2011

Staying at the Victorian House B & B was one of the highlights of our visit to this area of Kentucky. The house was beautiful. Sharon was a great innkeeper who told us about the history of the house. The breakfasts were wonderful. If w ereturn to this area, we would stay here again.


The Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

5 su agosto 17, 2011

This was without a doubt, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Sharon and Dave's attention to detail was amazing! The house was beautifully decorated in all its Victorian splendor. Sharon and Dave are very knowledgable regarding the history of the house. Sharon prepared amazing breakfast and accomodated all my special dietary request. Both also very helpful with suggestions on where to dine and what to do in the area. I would highly recommend this B&B and have already done so to many of my friends and family!


Great Stay

4,0 su luglio 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Melanie Room. A beautiful, large room. It was very clean and comfortable. The food was great and Sharon and Dave were very attentive and friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Kentucky.


Over the top

5 su luglio 21, 2011

We stayed two nights during the Corvette home coming in Bowling Green and beleave me The Victorian House was worth the 10 minute drive to and from Bowling Green. Sharon and Dave are the best. Just a grat place to unwind after running all day.


5 Stars all the way

4,8 su luglio 19, 2011

We stayed two nights in early April 2011 and enjoyed the touch of elegance without pretense from our hosts. The breakfast was unique and sumptuous each day and the room was spotless, quiet and very comfy. We received excellent advice about things to do locally. A 5 star experience all around.


Recent stay in Victorian House

2,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The Victorian House is an old (1885), lovely house, strategically placed between Bowling Green and Mammoth Cave. The rooms were quite comfortable and interesting from a historic point of view. The breakfast was not robust, and the hospitality, while well intentioned, was somewhat intrusive.


First Experience at B&B was pleasently surprised!

5 su luglio 11, 2011

We traveled from Omaha, NE to Knoxville, TN and wanted to experience true southern hospitality, and we found it. Sharon and Dave were great hosts and took care of every need we had. Sharon had great knowledge of the local area and Dave was very insightful in the game and parks areas around Smiths Grove. My wife and I continue to boast about our experience there and are looking for reasons to travel back. I would highly encourage visiting the Victorian House B & B soon.


unforgettable stay

4,8 su luglio 10, 2011

The house was clean and well preserved; our bed was extremely comfortable; the grounds are beautiful. Our hosts work very hard to provide an unforgettable experience!


Victorian House

3,6 su luglio 07, 2011

Meals were alright. However, compared to other B&B we stayed, the meals were simple and effortless.

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry this person was not happy with the breakfast I prepared for them. I take a lot of time and only buy the best ingredents to make wonderful recipe's that I have studied carefully. We serve everything warm and beautifully presented. Please see other reviews.


Kentucky surprise!

3,8 su luglio 02, 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Beautiful house, spacious and elegantly furnished room, great breakfast, gracious hosts. We were just looking for a place to stay other than a run-of-the-mill motel in Bowling Green. Now we plan to go back. What a treat.


wonderful staff/stay

5 su giugno 27, 2011

Great host and hostess, very helpful with planning our days' activities and knowledge of area. Soooooooooo friendly. Fabulous breakfasts! D&L


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su giugno 20, 2011

This is the third time my husband, Jerry and I have stayed at the Victorian House in Smiths Grove. We have also introduced fellow Corvette enthusiasts to this wonderful place. Dave and Sharon have always made us feel very welcome and treated us like family. Whether relaxing on the great front porch, strolling around the gorgeous yard or enjoying one of Sharon's goumet breakfasts, we have always enjoyed our stays. I highly recommend the Victorian House for a relaxing, carefree time at a great bed and breakfast in one of the most quaint towns in Kentucky.


Kentucky Hospitality

4,2 su giugno 16, 2011

My friends and I started our Kentucky tour at the Victorian Bed & Breakfast and were delighted with the hospitality shown by the owner Sharon. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was perfect.


Fantastic visit.

5 su giugno 15, 2011

We were very well taken care of. Upon arrival, we were given a full tour of the B & B and told of all the history of the building. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and beauty of the whole place. We felt welcome from the very first moment and the quality of service was outstanding. We are sure to return in the future.


Awesome stay and wonderful hosts

5 su giugno 02, 2011

Sharon and Dave were wonderful hosts during our 3 day stay, we didn't want to leave. Their home is a spectacular piece of history and was so beautiful. The food was yummy, the conversations were great. I would suggest their B&B to anyone just passing through or staying for a weekend. Sit on the HUGE front porch and just relax and soak in the atmosphere of small town Kentucky. Explore the local anitque shops and dine at some awesome restaurants in the area. So many things to do in the local area. Awesome experience, awesome folks, awesome B&B.


Makes Corvette country even friendlier

5 su maggio 16, 2011

As close to "home away from home" as we've found while on the road. This will be our destination for all our future Corvette events


Loved Every Minute

5 su maggio 09, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Victorian House over Mother's Day weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better visit! Sharon and Dave were so friendly and hospitable, and Sharon's breakfasts were just SCRUMPTIOUS! The house was beautiful, elegant, and cozy all wrapped up in one. We stayed in the Bonnie Blue room with a fantastic tempur-pedic bed and a cool one person jacuzzi that was just right for relaxing at the end of the day. I would absolutely recommend staying there to anyone. You won't be disappointed!


Nice Surprise

5 su aprile 14, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect when making our reservation online, but decided to take a chance since it was conveniently located for our trip back to Michigan. We were very pleasantly surprised - especially considering the modest price. The outside shows a little wear and tear although in fairly good condition; however the inside is in excellent shape and well decorated, our hostess, Sharon, was very friendly, warm, and informative, the bedroom very nice and confortable, and the breakfast was tasty and filling. This one will defintely stay on our list of favorites and places we hope to return to.


Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su aprile 12, 2011

The owners of this lovely B&B were delightful people! Beautiful old home, we stepped back in time.


Victorian House B&B - LOVE LOVE LOVE

4,4 su aprile 11, 2011

Sharon is a fantastic hostess with an incredible knowledge about the history of her home and the environs. My husband, 14 year old daughter, and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with her and the B&B.


Winter Getaway

5 su marzo 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Victorian House on a last minute "getaway" in January. Talk about the perfect place to unwind and catch your breath after the holiday "chaos". I didn't want to leave. Everything was amazing. The coffee, the tea, the innkeepers, the house, the quiet, the beauty, I could go on and on and on. I cannot wait to go back and enjoy the porch now that the weather will soon be improving. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!


What a great place to stay!!!!

5 su febbraio 03, 2011

Everything was great!!! The home, grounds, breakfast, room, and host's were great! We have even reserved another night next month. Great location with lot's to do!!!


At Home

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

It was a most enjoyable experience. We would go back if ever we had the opportunity.


Fun stay at the Victorian House Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

My family stayed at the Victorian House Bed & Breakfast earlier this Fall and had a delightful time. We stayed in the Melanie Room which was very comfortable and delightfully decorated. Our hostess was very gracious and our breakfasts were very yummy! We would definately stay there again in the future! Signed a very happy quest.


Wonderful B&B

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2010

Very beautiful, very clean, very welcoming. I have never stayed at a nicer B&B. Outstanding vlaue.


Great time and value

4,2 su novembre 28, 2010

What a neat place to spend time. The accommodations and decor are great.


So charming

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

What a beautiful and charming home. I was so impressed with the simple elegance and charm of Victorian House B&B. Sharon and Dave are genuinely nice people and very good hosts. I felt right at home in their home. I would wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful establishment to anyone who wants a quiet, quaint, and charming place to relax for a weekend!


B&B at it's Best

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

The Victorian House B&B is exactly as presented and better! Hosts Sharon & Dave were very gracious. Good conversations, excellent food, comfortable home to stay in. We stayed three nights. Would definitely return if in the area and will reccommend to others.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su settembre 29, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Victorian House to celebrate our anniversary. We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and overall service and would highly recommend a visit to the Victorian House.


Great place to visit.

5 su agosto 17, 2010

The Victorian House was a great placed to stay. The rooms were very nice, the innkeeper was wonderful, and the food was fantastic. I hope we get to visit there again soon. Thanks for a lovely vacation.


A Home Away From Home

5 su agosto 17, 2010

That's what it felt like to us. We couldn't have been more comfortable there. Dave and Sharon are a very nice couple and we enjoyed talking with them. There was plenty of parking, rooms were very nice and the food was amazing! This was our first B & B and I'm sure it won't be our last. Thanks Dave and Sharon!


1st B&B visit

5 su giugno 11, 2010

This was our first time to stay at a B&B. I think it will be very hard to find another that will be as enjoyable. Staying here was like visiting old friends. Dave & Sharon are so welcoming and friendly, willing to share their home, stories and information about the home was just wonderful! This home is decorated beautifully with something gorgeous to look at with each turn. I will not want to stay at another motel again.


Weekend Wonder

4,4 su maggio 17, 2010

Just had a wonderful 2 nites in the Victorian House. Dave and Sharon are perfect hosts. Excellent breakfasts. Miss Scarlett's room is everything you want in a BB. The grounds are a sight to behold in themselves. Enjoy strolling around the house with a morning cup of coffee. Then take the short walk to all the antique shops in Smith's Grove. We'll just have to go back for more. David and Cindy from Nashville, TN.


Kentucky Heaven

5 su marzo 29, 2010

When you see the home on line, you say Wow! When you see the home in person, you say double Wow! Dave and Sharon are very nice hosts and serve a wonderful breakfast. Many things to do in this area so a one night stay or for a week, you can't beat it!


The Time Travelers

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

Victorian House is one of the best bread and breakfasts we have visited. It is truly a home away from home. The decor is nostalgic with its "Gone With The Wind" theme and the food is delicious. The meals are prepared with much thought and effort. Sharon also offers a cookbook of some of her favorite recipes. Sharon and Dave are the most accomodating hosts making sure everything is perfect for their guests in a warm, friendly, family-like atmosphere. They truly go the extra mile.


Great experience!

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

Dave and Sharon made us feel like we were visiting family when they greeted us at the door and offered us tea. Our room was wonderful and private. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The house was decorated for Christmas very nicely and it was very warm and comfortable at breakfast. Breakfast was delicious. We are trying to think of a reason to travel back up to KY to stay at Victorian House again.


Your number one choice.

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

We so enjoyed our visit to KY and the Victorian House was the icing on the cake. We had such a wonderful experience that my husband has become a convert to B&B's as the only way to go. I hope that others will live up to the the beautiful, warm, imacculate and comfortable atmosphere of this home. The host and hostess were so inviting and knowledgeable, nothing was too much to ask of them. I think our favourite memory will be of the afternoon cocktail hour and the balmy evenings spent sitting on the wicker porch furniture. This choice will be the best one you make for your true Kentucky experience.


Home away from home

5 su luglio 01, 2009

This beautiful home and gracious hosts will exceed every expectation you could have. Whenever I visit the area, I make it a point to stay with Sharon & Dave at The Victorian House. The sweet peacefulness & tranquility surround you the moment you step inside and you just simply won't want to leave.


Five Stars

5 su giugno 07, 2009

Sharon and Dave were awesome hosts. They are quick to share infomation about their home and the area's best shopping and dining no matter what it is you are looking for. The Victorian House is beautiful and the grounds serene. I would highly recommend staying here.


Best in Show!

4,4 su aprile 28, 2009

As a Corvette owner I seek and appreciate Excellence! The Victorian House B & B in Smiths Grove, KY and the inn keepers Dave & Sharon Dahle met my expectations. 1st the 1875 B & B with its big front porch and relaxed spaciousness was a relaxing home away from home. 2nd Smiths Grove is close to Bowling Green and just a very short drive off the main highway. The town is a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of my home city of Waukegan, Illinois and the antiquate stores are enjoyable and very convenient to the B & B. 3rd .the guests sharing the B & B with me from other areas of the country were pleasant f housemates. Finally, Dave and Sharon were excellent hosts. If you have questions feel free to contact me. Tom White 847-757-1049


Victorian House - Smith's Grove

5 su gennaio 24, 2009

Staying at the Victorian House in Smith's Grove is like entering an era full of charm with all the comforts of home. Thomas & Katie Stangarone - Chattanooga TN


Go back in time with Miss Scarlet

5 su gennaio 24, 2009

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to spend two evenings as guests in Miss Scarlet’s room. A beautiful room with a cozy sitting area for reading, or just relaxing in a conversation with your spouse, private bath, with luxurious linens and bedding. No need to wait until breakfast for that coffee or tea. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning. Sharon has delicious coffee or tea water waiting at 7 for you to help yourself. This is one perk that is much better for me rather hiking down to the lobby at a hotel where everyone sees your bed head hair. The B & B is in a quaint little town with several little cute shops with such friendly shopkeepers and I would return in a heartbeat. By the way, this was our first stay in a B&B and a very positive one!


Back in Time

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2009

Our time here was so great. we really felt we had stepped back into the 1800s. It was like we were guests of some very rich people. We were treated like we were very important. The food was awsome. Can't wait to come back.


Quaint setting

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this B&B due to the ease of access in proximity to the interstate and the setting in such a small town. This house is really quite stately and impressive. When you combine the history and the southern charm, you have the makings for a comfortable overnight visit. The proprietors do everything they can to ensure you have a pleasant stay.


the grand old south

5 su gennaio 18, 2009

This beautiful home from a more-refined era is enhanced by the gracious proprieters. We enjoyed the friendly accomodations, beautifully appointed rooms, and delicious breakfasts during our stay. Why would anyone choose a hotel when the "overnight part" of your travel could be one of the most memorable parts of your journey?


Victorian House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (144) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2705639403
  • Gratuito 1-8008435210

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina