Rose of the Lake Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our first Bed and Breakfast.

5 su dicembre 02, 2014

This was such a wonderful experience. There are so many things I could elaborate on that I will try to give the highlights. I loved the room - Kiss of Desire it was warmly decorated that met our needs perfectly along with its own shower and bathroom. We loved the feel of family and home. Chip and Mike thank you for your great hospitality. The beautiful lights and gardens and creek was so tranquil . We just loved the breakfast while listening to the family stories. The staff were top notch. We


Southern Hospitality and a comfortable stay

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2014

We stayed at this B &B over the weekend of 10/24/14 for two nights.What made this a unique and memorable stay? It was the innkeepers Mike and Chip. They cared for us like family and made us feel at home. Mike and Chip, your Southern hospitality was very much appreciated and we had a very nice time. Maizy mae and Maggie, the two little dogs and Buddy the cat are very entertaining. The koi fish pond, the beautiful tropical plants and the variety of pies on the kitchen table for the guests after a day of hiking or being outdoors in the area are very welcoming and refreshing. You guys are just wonderful and God Bless you and your lovely home!


Absolutely Wonderful Get-away!

5 su luglio 07, 2014

Such warm and gracious hospitality, beautiful facilities kept immaculate and most delicious home-cooked southern breakfasts, including home-made honey glaze biscuits and the best sticky buns you have ever tasted! We highly recommend this and we definitely plan to go back! Thank you Chip, Michael and Patsy!


best place in the world

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spend the night at rose of the lake. It was our first time staying at a b&b it was amazing. The service was none I had ever experienced before, so nice, very helpful, even let us take golf cart through town which was great first time on golf cart also. Looked at several rooms all very nice, very clean and the breakfast was great. We will be visiting again very soon. Also loved maggie, mazy & buddy!!!!!!!!


We will be back.................

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Our group of friends stayed at the Rose of The lake over the Labor Day weekend August/September 2013. A few of the ladies in our group had been there before. Prior to our trip they had told us how nice it was. Upon arriving we were met by Chip & Mike. We were given a tour of the home and the surroundings and then shown to our rooms. From the moment we walked in we were treated like family. I have been going to Grand Rivers/Land between the Lakes for over 43 years and I have never stayed anywhere as nice as the "Rose". Chip, Mike and the rest of the staff were OUTSTANDING!!! I cannot wait to come back. Thanks for everything. John E Griswold Member--Second Annual Red Neck Yacht Club Kentuck Tour


Rose of the Lake the best little piece of heaven

5 su agosto 02, 2013

This is a magic place. Mike & Chip & all involved with the operation were genuinely warm, hospitable, attentive & just plain nice people. The rooms & setting are spectacular, extremely comfortable, slow paced, kicked back. Delightful swimming pool & hot tub, beautiful plants & flowers. Wonderful all you can eat home cooked breakfasts. Can't say enough good about this place. A little piece of heaven indeed.


absolutely beyond a rating

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My cousin had his wedding and reception here a couple weeks ago. You could have not of asked for better hospitality or service. Our family had the entire resort and Mike and Chip went above and beyond. Even for our last breakfast they were told just pancakes. They still went all out. Thank you gentleman and ladies for a wonderful weekend and a spectacular wedding for my family. We will be back


Best Bed and Breakfast anywhere!

5 su luglio 06, 2013

Absolutely the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. The service, hospitality and rooms were amazing! No where have I ever had such a better breakfast. I have taken family and friends down now several times. I've rented both a room as well as the whole B & B for family and friends. Wonderful, memorial times!


Outstanding

5 su giugno 10, 2013

I stayed in the cottage and it was awesome. Everything is clean and organized. The pool is awesome and the hot tub is great. I will let all of my friends know if they want to have an amazing time around friendly people then they need to stay at rose of the lake.


Best Kentucky B & B

5 su novembre 09, 2012

Third visit! We'll be back. Everything, the staff, the rooms was excellent. We soooo had a great time. The staff was supperb.......and I can't say enough about the flawless breakfast fixed by Michael Lee. and of course, to top it off a short golf card ride or walk to the Famous Patti's 1880's Restaurant......Delish!!!! Love you all! Mike Flatt


Phenomenal

5 su agosto 02, 2012

What a fabulously relaxing, beautiful place with over & above friendly staff & owner, Chip Tullar! Time stands still when you are there because of the beauty & staff!


Wonderful

5 su luglio 31, 2012

Had the best time ever.


Rose of the Lake

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $175
  • Recensioni (12) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 270-362-3233

Più info

Inizio pagina