Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

All inclusive intimate wedding

5 su novembre 21, 2013

We selected Southern Grace to host our intimate wedding of 16. I couldn'g be happier. The package includes everything a bride would want. This is truly a no stress wedding. If you're looking for the perfect location for your wedding look here. In addition to intimate weddings Southern Grace has a number of other packages. We added dinner for our guest as well as an overnight stay and everyone fell in love. We all felt at home. And both our evening meal and breakfast were so delicious. Everyone also enjoyed the farm life. Annie the baby alpaca was a hit. I think she had more photo's taken than we did as the bride and groom. There is something for everyone here. It is an experience everyone should have. Theresa and David treat each guest as family. Kick back and relax here.


Best Breakfast I have ever eaten!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

We stayed for a weekend get-a-way and loved every second. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the pool was gorgeous, the breakfast was fantastic, but most importantly Theresa and David were terrific hosts. They were so kind, friendly, and eager to help in anyway possible. We cannot wait to go back!


Perfect Elopement

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Recently had our elopement wedding at Southern Grace, and it exceeded our expectations. David and Theresa took care of every detail, all we had to do was get ready. The nosegay, cake, music and outdoor atmosphere could not have been better. Was the perfect way to start our life together. Would recommend this to anyone. Thank you so much for making our day....perfect. Mr. and Mrs. Tony Marsh.


First time here...LOVED IT!!!

5 su maggio 13, 2013

We decided to take a weekend getaway and this place is simply incredible. While it is only about 1 mile off the main road...you feel like you are way out in the country. The scenery is beautiful, the accommodations excellent, and the food..is simply incredible. Dave & Theresa the owners are very nice and outgoing people and very accommodating to your needs...although don't expect to "need" much as they have done an excellent job in getting everything you will need ready for you...even the things you didn't think you would need!!! The farm area itself is very pretty...the animals from cows, to goats, to alpaca's are a riot and don't miss out on a chance to feed them. And the fishing is good. No doubt we will be returning!!!!


Delightful B&B

5 su aprile 06, 2013

We enjoy staying at B&B's and Southern Grace B&B is now our favorite. David and Theresa are incredible hosts, making us feel welcome as soon as we drove up the driveway. The rooms are delightful, beautifully decorated and very, very clean. The setting is peaceful & picturesque. Delicious breakfasts - wish we could have stayed longer than two nights so we could have tried the entire menu.


Awesome B&B

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

Theresa and David were both very accommodating and helpful! They went above and beyond the requirements by being up late or early for us. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and found Theresa and David to be the best hosts! Food was great as were the delicious desserts Theresa made for evenings. The place was tastefully decorated and not overdone, which was relaxing and refreshing. Definintely and must to visit here.


TOP NOTCH! EXCELLENT FIRST B&B EXPERIENCE!

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

From the moment I stepped into the door of this beautiful place, I was treated with nothing more than wondeful hospitality. Theresa and David are GREAT hosts. This was my first B&B experience. I travel frequently on business and after this awesome experience, I am not sure how I am going to deal with a hotel. The entire place is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The WI-FI works great as well as the in-room cable TV. The I am very particular about beds and usually don't sleep well if it's not mine. I don't remember a thing once my head hit the plush pillows. Staying at this B&B took all the travel stress away. Breakfast was awesome and they offer a great menu. I had good conversation with Theresa and David and truly felt at home. I will recommend this location to all of my friends and co-workers and hope to have the pleasure of returning one day.


awesome

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

Hi my name is Tonya and I just want to say the Southern Grace. Bed and Break fast is the most beautiful place and the owners Teresa and David are so humble. My hus and and I just went tl get away. The breakfast sweet potato waffles were out of this world. I have never had such tasty food. Oh how I already miss those delicious waffled.Yummmy yummy. Teresa was a great hostess she made me some to take home. I cannot say enough good things about these two beautiful people. It was truly an honor to have met these people such a joy to be around.I highly recommend this b and b. Many blessings u two...God bless ...


Never want to stay in a motel again!

5 su dicembre 18, 2012

If all Bed and Breakfasts were as warm and inviting, luxerious and relaxing, there is no doubt about it- we would never spend another night in a motel. Southern Grace is all this and more. My husband and I have stayed there on several occasions. The rooms are so amazing (we've stayed in all of them except the newest addition). No matter if you pay more for the fabulous suite or opt to stay in one of the smaller rooms, David and Theresa will make you feel like family- royal family at that! And never in a stuffy, non-personal way. They will rise to meet your every need to insure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. They give privacy when wanted or if you are more in the mood for socializing, they are great conversationalists. We always look forward to our time at Southern Grace and can't wait to go back.


First Experience in B&B

5 su luglio 19, 2012

This was our first experience in a B&B and it was a good experience. Breakfast was excellent . . . multi-grain waffles were really delicious. Bed was extremely comfortable. I don't sleep very well expecially when I am not in my own bed. That night I don't think I was awake all night. It was wonderful!!! Would certainly recommend a stay with Theresa and David.


Wow!

5 su maggio 12, 2012

My husband and I traveled from Fl to IL. We stop in Ky to stay a night. We tought we would stay at southern grace bed and breakfast instead of a hotel. This place was so nice, beautiful and clean! We loved it! It was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was awesome! You have to try the pumpkin waffles! I wish we would of been able to stay another night. Theresa and David made us feel right at home. I am hoping to get another chance to stay at this bed and breakfast.


PEFECT GETAWAY!

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and David and Theresa made it perfect. They are so sweet they even took time to give us an anniversary surprise in our room. I know that some people might be taken back by this being an "in house" bed and breakfast but it is still wonderful. The owners are there to help with anything you need like food suggestions and of course the MADE TO ORDER breakfast! Which I will tell you is worth the stay alone! The place is huge and gives everyone enough of their own space! GIVE THEM A TRY!! You won’t regret it! We will be back!


Government training + a slice of paradise

4,0 su febbraio 04, 2012

I attended an Army training at Ft. Knox (15 minutes from Southern Grace) for 1 week in Jan/Feb 2012. By the time I made my reservations, the hotels were in short supply and am I glad they were! I started looking for alternative lodging and found Southern Grace. I e-mailed and asked if they would accept my government rate and since it was their off season, they had room! I have never had a more enjoyable, friendly, delicious experience at a hotel attending a government training!!! I would wake of to the smell of David's fabulous bacon eaching morning. Theresa is a kind, generous, fabulous cook and she and David are wonderful hosts. They make you feel comfortable and go out of their way to make sure stay memorable. I loved it and will go back again. Anyone working for the govenment and wanting something different than an ordinary hotel room--give them a call. I want to give a shout out to Doomis--the sheepdog. He's good boy and I loved seeing him on the lawn when I came home at night. Thanks David and Theresa.


Christmas 2011

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2012

My husband, father-in-law and I stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. It was so nice to have a warm, comfortable place to come home to each night after visiting with family in Elizabethtown. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which we really enjoyed. There was always a yummy, homemade treat waiting for us in the evening (sweet potato pie, cheesecake, etc.). Breakfast each morning was always amazing. The food was wonderful, and there was always plenty to be had. We enjoyed sharing stories with Theresa and David. They are very friendly and have an interesting and distinguished family tree! This is a great place to stay when you're in the area!


Our stay over New Year's

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a quiet, relaxing getaway over New Years. We found the perfect place with Southern Grace! We stayed in the Purple Lilac Room. The room was very clean and had a large bathroom. Theresa showed us the menu (LOTS to choose from) so we could choose our breakfast the next day. I don't eat meat or dairy and Theresa was extremely accommodating! She used coconut milk in the oatmeal and made me a waffle, just incase I didn't care for the oatmeal. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING!! You won't be disappointed. The sweet potato waffles were just DIVINE!! We dined with the newlyweds and Theresa and David. My husband Jason and I were going to meet friends in Frankfort (almost 2.5 hours away), and we knew we'd get back pretty late. They told us not to worry and just to lock up when we got in. They even gave us their cell #'s, if we had trouble. We arrived after midnight and crawled into bed. Oh , the bed was heavenly!! I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! The next day (Dec. 31st) we went out and about in Louisville. Theresa and David asked us what we wanted for a light supper. They prepared bbq sliders, hummus and veggies, bubbly hot and yummy spinach and artichoke dip, crackers, meats and cheeses for sandwiches and two kids of pies (sweet potato and pecan). They even bought us a bottle of wine for New Years! We ate supper with them and chatted for hours. They were great! The day that we were going to leave, we walked down to see the animals. They have ducks, chickens, cows, one bunny and alpacas. We got to feed the alpacas and love on the calves! Their sheepdog Dumas was also a real sweetheart! I would recommend Southern Grace to anyone visiting the area, If you are planning on going to Louisville and vicinity, you won't be disappointed with Southern Grace! Jason and I had a wonderful time and plan on visiting again in the future! Thank you again! Neely & Jason Roberts


Southern Charm

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast in Brandenburg, KY, in November 2011. WOW! It was AMAZING! I must adhere to a Gluten Free diet and Theresa makes the BEST Gluten Free Breakfasts, I had GF Sweet Potato Pecan Waffles (her specialty), GF Blueberry Waffles and Pancakes and GF Oatmeal (made with Bob's Red Mill). She also experimented making cookies and I was her guinea pig :) She knows about dietary restrictions and is very accomodating! Also the B&B is on a farm that has alpacas, cows, chickens, ducks, geese and you can fish. We were so spoiled! Make sure to visit the alpacas! Also make sure to have the Sweet Potato Pecan Waffles and the Blueberry Waffles! Dumas is going to greet you and is very friendly!


Away From Home

5 su novembre 14, 2011

We didn't expect to find such accommodations in a rural setting. The food was made to order and outstanding. We were invited to bring our grandchildren over for an afternoon at the farm and fishing in the pond. The hospitality offered made us feel that all the common areas were ours to enjoy. This is definitely a place that we will put in our personal travel book for a return visit. Thanks again David and Teresa.


Great stay!

4,8 su novembre 11, 2011

We stayed during Breeders Cup, and although it was a bit of a drive ,it was worth it. I booked the smallest room since we weren't going to be there much, but would like to go back to one of the larger rooms. The idea of having Netflix available is wonderfull but there was always something to watch. I can not say enough about the food! Wonderful breakfasts of your choice at the time you want it. What a pleasure that is. They also have killer desserts waiting when you come in , in the evening.(Loved the sweet potato pie!)


A hidden gem

4,8 su novembre 10, 2011

We were thrilled with the wonderful hospitality, comfortable atmosphere and helpfulness of David and Theresa. A little off the beaten path, but we loved it! Thanks for a wonderful week!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 su settembre 16, 2011

My husband and I love to stay at B&Bs and Southern Grace is our favorite anywhere. This was our third visit. Theresa and David are gracious hosts and wonderful cooks. We enjoyed visiting with the calves, chickens and ducks this visit. W beautiful home in a quiet country setting that is close enough to Louisville to do city based activities. We'll be back again.


Great folks, great rooms, wonderful atmosphere!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Thanks David and Theresa for the fabulous upgrade, wonderful decandent breakfast in the mornings and assistance in finding all the local hot spots! Your hospitality and lively conversation made this bed and breakfast experience a memorable one. We hope to see you again in the future when we need to visit the winery we love that is nearby your home. Maybe Christmas?


Our second Visit to Southern Grace

5 su agosto 14, 2011

This was our second visit to Southern Grace and it was another wonderful stay. David and Theresa are the best hosts and go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. The out of this world food and evening dessert, beautiful pool, two fishing ponds, and in room movies are just a few of the reasons to vist this B & B. We can't wait to plan our third visit.


Friendly Innkeepers

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Friendly Innkeepers at Southern Grace Bed & Breakfast head the list of outstanding features at this lovely Kentucky getaway. David and Theresa can talk about most any topic you mention, so you always feel special and included as though you were the best part of their family. The sweet potatoe waffles were a wonderful send off the day we had to leave, and their beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept on away from home. We plan to go back in the summer and take advantage of the wonderful kitchen & table for 14 that open out onto the pool and deck area. Thanks Theresa and David for a wonderful time!


It just doesn't get any better than Southern Grace!

5 su luglio 15, 2011

From the personal welcome at the front door to the reluctant goodbyes on our last morning, we have just experienced the gold standard in a Bed and Breakfast stay. David and Theresa have created a comfortably elegant retreat in a quiet and relaxing country settting. Special details focused on guest comfort are everywhere from lounges by the cyrstal clear pool to fresh fruit and filtered water on the bedside table and luxurious bed linens to thick spa towels and candles in the gleaming bathroom. Every room is beautifully decorated and absolutley immaculate. Breakfasts are bountiful and prepared to order from farm fresh ingredients. When we returned in the evenings, we were met by the aroma of the evening snack baking in the kitchen. It just couldn't feel more like home! We have never felt more welcomed and are already looking at our calendar to plan a return visit. Oh - and don't miss feeding the chickens and the alpacas. Just one more thing that makes Southern Grace so very special. This one's a keeper!


Fantastic place!!!!!!

5 su giugno 05, 2011

We stayed their on June 3rd and stayed in the Southern Grace suite. The owner's were very welcoming, the house was beautiful, my wife and I were looking for a weekend getaway from the kids and we got just that, it was so peaceful, we laid out by the pool and fell asleep, the rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. It was a great place to get away to, we will definitely be going back.


Absolutely wonderful!!

5 su giugno 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Southern Grace for our anniversary and it was fabulous! Everything was so clean and beautiful! By far, our favorite B&B we've ever stayed at! We will definately be going back SOON!


Unbelievably Beautiful...

5 su giugno 03, 2011

I'm a former flight attendant and I've worked on a cruise ship. I've stayed in many nice places in and outside of the US. This is by far is the best and I would rank it over any resort, hotel or bed and breakfast! The 1st time I spoke w/Theresa, I had a lot of questions since I was coming w/2 babies. The 2 biggest concerns were if the pool was heated & a bassinet. She was so accommodating w/anything I asked for. David installed it 2 days before we arrived and she got a sleep and play for the little one to sleep. The house was amazingly clean. My toddler is relatively new to walking and I'm hesitant about letting her down in some places (especially when traveling); It was obvious that here, I had no worries! We unpacked the car and headed to the pool. The only disappointment was, a piece on the heater was broken so the heater wasn't working & our 5mos old didn't like the pool so much. I don't blame the innkeepers for that. David worked on the heater that day & it was fixed that night! We had a relaxing day. Lunch on the patio, walking on the farm. They even had a life jacket for our toddler for the paddle boats. Later that night we went out for dinner, after eating we had unexpected car troubles. I called Theresa, she was overly gracious offering every solution there was. David came to the restaurant to help with the car. We had to cut our trip short. My mom came to us up and my husband rode back w/the car. Theresa and David were amazing during this very stressful time. I had 1 sleeping baby & 1 tired unhappy baby. Theresa made bottles, David helped my mom pack her car. We had toys in the pool, our double stroller by the pool house; and nothing was left behind! I can't thank David & Theresa enough for all of the help! I now have a credit to come back and am very much looking forward to returning!


Outstanding experience

4,0 su maggio 17, 2011

We spent two nights in May 2011 and it was amazing. David and Theresa are wonderful host and their home is gorgeous. If weather had been warmer, we would have enjoyed the beautiful pool in back. As for breakfast, be sure you are really hungry--they make fantastic blueberry waffles! We stayed in the Lilac Room and it was beautifully decorated. Queen size bed and nice sitting area for reading. If you are looking for peaceful, quiet, and relaxing place to stay--this should be your pick!


In Two Words - Country Elegance!!

5 su maggio 12, 2011

My mother, 2 sisters and myself stayed at Southern Grace for a girls getaway and Southern Grace was everything I read in the reviews and more... From the moment we walked into this lovely home, we felt such peace. The rooms were decorated beautifully and clean. The breakfasts were delicious - the only problem we had was to decide which one of the menu items to chose from for the next day. From the beautiful rooms, gourmet breakfasts, beautiful grounds, swimming pool, paddle boating, visiting and feeding the animals, it was just country elegance. Theresa and Dave are gracious innkeepers that made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. The special attention they showed us made us hate to leave. Southern Grace is a wonderful place to stay, you will definitely enjoy the tranquil peace and quiet. We have decided to make our girls getaway an annual event and Southern Grace is where we plan to stay. Thank you Dave and Theresa and may God continue to bless you, your family and Southern Grace.


Stealth wedding

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

We were married at Southern Grace on April 6th, 2011. Theresa and Dave were fabulous hosts. They allowed us to use any place in the inn for the ceremony. There were many beautiful places to choose from. They had fresh cut roses and a delicious wedding cake waiting for us. The room was clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the shower was luxurious. The fresh fruit in the room was delicious. There was assorted coffee and tea in the room as well. Breakfast was fabulous. We chose the pecan sweet potato waffles. Theresa gave us a tour of her Alpacas and Japanese silky chickens. There is also an area to fish and Theresa offered us gear. The kitchen was open for our use. There was a small fridge for our use. Overall, this is a terrific get-away we strongly recommend.


My first Bed and Breakfast experience

5 su aprile 14, 2011

I was a little "ify" about staying at a bed and breakfast, since I had always stayed in either a hotel, motel or resort. I had no idea what it would be like to stay in stranger's home. These people are not strangers. David and Miss Teresa are awesome people. The difference between staying in a motel room and a bed and breakfast is like staying in a motel room and staying at your mom's house. However, it's still like staying in a motel room. We had ultimate privacy and ultimate luxury, but still the opportunity to communicate with people who made us feel at home. You can watch any netflix movie you could want. You can go gather eggs, feed the alpacas and chickens, or just lay around in your room with no fear of interuptions. One thing for sure is that you will have an awesome breakfast each morning, and an equally awesome room for the time you are there. My wife and I were planning a wedding and decided that we were going to run down to the local JP. When Miss Teresa heard of our plans, she offered their home, and made the arrangements for someone to officiate the ceremony for us. She provided a home-made wedding cake (which tasted incredible) and had special extras for us in our room. This was very touching for my wife and me. David and Miss Teresa made the fact our families were not able to be with us a little easier by making us feel a part of theirs. The only bad thing I could say about this place, is they have a 14 year old "rescue" puppy, that will not be around for another 14 years. My wife and I will go back, and we reccomend that anyone wanting an experience completely different from the typical hotel stay, give them a try. We both think your stay will be as enjoyable as ours. Mr. and Mrs. David Gajewski


Everything described and more!

5 su aprile 01, 2011

The smell of breakfast wafting through the house will certainly raise the dead... the comfort of the bed and linens will make you want to linger... the warm, genuine hospitality of David and Theresa will keep you coming back again and again. I cannot say enough about the comfort level my husband and I experienced in this home away from home. In what was a very stressful time for us (my husband's deployment to Afghanistan,) we were able to relax and enjoy our limited time together. This inn is a must for all of those looking for a place to stay while visiting loved ones at Ft. Knox... complete privacy when you need it and yet welcome company when you want it. Thanks so much! Anne from Dallas, TX (March 2011)


A Warm & Modern Surprise

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

We loved everything about our stay from the rooms to the owners. Only 20 minutes from Corydon and 40 minutes from Louisville airport, we thought Southern Grace was a great find! The Padgett's offer a very modern day B&B in their beautiful home. It was quiet, plenty of space, extremely comfortable, relaxing and great hosts to converse with after breakfast! The breakfast was delicious and no doubt anyone could find something on the menu they would love! We'll be back! Thanks David and Theresa!


Amazingly Heavenly yet down to earth...

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is AMAZING! If you want to get away from it all, this is the place to come. Serene, peaceful, heavenly. Yet the host and hostess are very down to earth, friendly and accomodating. They are there to serve, yet there to share in conversation and knowlege too. Whether you are a frequent guest of B&B's or a first-time guest, you are sure to be pleased beyond measure. The home is wonderful, clean and comfortable. Filled with family heirlooms, antiques and interesting stories (just ask about the picture above the sofa!), yet it is inviting and "livable"-- not stuffy or too formal. The common areas make you feel at home, with all the comforts of home: Good people, conversation, unlimited beverages and snack foods. Birdwatching from the wonderful 12 foot table in the kitchen is amazing, too. The suite that my husband and I stayed in is a heavenly retreat for a weary soul. Everything you need to relax and get refreshed. I cannot say enough about the bed, which was the most comfortable sleeping experience I have ever had! Luxurious in every way imaginable. The en suite bathroom is spa-like, with an awesome jacuzzi, and marble and glass king sized shower. As if all this was not quite enough to entice me to re-visit, the breakfast we enjoyed the next morning was definitely the 'icing on the cake." We were served the most awesome homemade Sweet Potato Waffles (made with home grown sweet potatoes and topped with homemade whipped cream, pecans and syrup). Eggs, bacon and cinnamon-fried apples on the side. A meal fit for royalty. All enjoyed with the friendly company of the host and hostess. Theresa and David, we cannot thank you enough for your hospitality and we will help spread the word about your little piece of heaven on earth!


Great Getaway!!

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2011

We had the best weekend getaway! Southern Grace B & B is just gorgeous. We went there for a Valentines weekend and was welcomed with flowers, strawberries dipped in chocolate in our room. We stayed in the Southern Grace Suite that is just breath taking. We got to relax in the oversized jacuzzi tub. We can't wait to come back in the summer, when we can enjoy the pool. Thanks Theresa and David for such a nice stay!


wonderfully relaxing

5 su febbraio 12, 2011

my husband and I went for his birthday. From the moment we stepped in until we departed we were made to feel at home. David & Theresa are two wonderful people!The food was very good and the beds were behond comfortable. We will go here again and plan on passing the word about this wonderful home with wonderful hosts! Thankyou!


Birthday weekend getaway

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2011

Took my wife for a getaway for her birthday chose Southern Grace because of the website and was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded my expectations. Therasa and David were wonderful they went out of their way to make sure we were confortable and enjoyed our stay. They baked a birthday cake for my wife and chose a chocolate cake which was my wifes favorite and she was very pleased. The room which was their suite was wonderful very clean and had everything I expect from a suite. The gathering place was great and even had a computer for us to use. The breakfasts we had were outstanding the sweetpotato and pecan waffles were fantastic. They were very knowledgable about the area and were happy to make suggestions of things to do and places to eat. GPS does not work well in area for some reason so their directions really helped. Plan to return for another stay and will recommend it to everyone I know


Southern Grace B&B Brandenburg Ky.

5 su gennaio 17, 2011

If you are looking for a warm beautiful and outstanding service than this is your B&B. Very clean, very beautiful decor and true southern hospitality. Do not pass up the blueberry pancakes and syrup whatever you do for one of your many breakfast choices. My husband and I have visited many B&B's through out the U.S and this is right there at the top. Thank You David And Theresa For All Your Warm Service And For Making Our Stay So Memorable. The Henry's


A MUST....

5 su dicembre 26, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was beautiful! The owners were the most friendliest people that I have ever met. They are they to chat and hang out when you are looking for an evening snack....will even make homemade eggnog! They also let you do your thing, giving you the privacy that you need. If my husband and I are ever in the area, we will make sure we go back to Southern Grace and hopefully it's for much longer than one night! :0) Thank you so much Theresa and David!


So relaxing, I can't wait to come back.

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

I stayed at Southern Grace in October 2010 and it was amazing. I've stayed in over a dozen B&Bs around the country and this was the most relaxing get away I've experienced so far. Everything you need if you are going to Ft. Knox or just want to get away. Great internet service, spacious rooms and amazingly comfortable beds. I can't wait to return!


Wonderful visit

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

We loved everything about this B & B. The home was well furnished, we loved our bed. Our hostess let me in on the secret to the bed and hopefully, we will have one of our own soon! The formal dining room was beautiful, but we elected to eat in the country kitchen, where the action was. Even helped set the table. The food was good and there was always enough for seconds. Our host and hostess were most accommodating as we arrived very late (we did let them know that ahead of time). We fed the alpacas, chased the chickens, gathered eggs for breakfast, and watched the ducks. We would highly recommend this B & B - very friendly, nice people and a beautiful setting.


A secret that needs to be told!

4,8 su novembre 19, 2010

I got a "trial run" on this new B&B in Brandenburg...it was paradise--such a unique mixture of upscale elegance (but not stuffy--it was cozy ) and Country delight...I was raised on a farm--this place is "country" enough to be worth the visit just for that experience--fresh air, nature, peace & quiet, farm animals, ponds, barn, etc... And the gorgeous swimming pool gives it another diminsion...Whether enjoying a swim, or sitting poolside at night listening to the night sounds & breathing that fresh air--you wish time could stand still so you could stay in the moment forever. Those elements alone would make it worth your while...But wow!!!!!! The home --Elegant with a capital E--every room is an "Ahhhh" experience... If you wanna leave your cares behind & have a surreal experience that is so multi-faceted that you feel like you're in a dream that you never wanna wake from--go to "Southern Grace" B&B ...I don't know that it could be surpassed anywhere...


Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $239
  • Recensioni (42) 4,9
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2704227974
  • Gratuito 1-855LUXSTAY
  • Gratuito 1-8555897829

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina