Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spongie Acres

5 su luglio 27, 2014

What a great overall b&b! The home is beautiful and the owners are exceptional. We were very pleased! Thank you Juannie and Clint!


Spongie Acres is a re-do for sure!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

The owners were so pleasant and made us feel like family. The breakfast they make are so delicious. I loved the house. The room that we stayed in was gorgeous. We will be back many more times.


Better then any hotel!

4,8 su luglio 16, 2014

This place truly defines B&B, a warm welcoming atmosphere, the owner's Clint and Juannie are just delightful people. The rooms and common area's were clean and spotless. Juannie prepares a breakfast that will hold you over all day! We will return again, such a joy to stay there.


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 15, 2014

Outstanding Bed & Breakfast. Rooms are excellent, location is good for anything in or near Bowling Green and their breakfast are five star plus.


Loved our stay

5 su luglio 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Spongie Acres. The breakfast was outstanding and our hosts went out of their way to accommodate our tastes. We also loved the sock monkeys that Juannie makes and purchased one for each of our grandchildren.


Awesome stay

5 su luglio 15, 2014

We had a fabulous time staying with Clint & Juannie. Their home is spectacular and the breakfast were delicious. We were there in December to pick up our new Corvette at the museum. We wished we lived closer so we could stay again. Their Christmas decorations were unbelievable. Thank you again, Charles & Karyn Adamson California


Entered As Guests, Left As Friends

5 su luglio 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Spongie's Pride for several days while vacationing in Kentucky and Tennessee. It was an amazing experience and Juanie and Clint were great hosts. We felt like family from the moment we walked through the doors and left having made some wonderful friends. It was relaxing ... no pressure ... and the atmosphere was conducive to friendly conversation and laughter. Smiles all around! We would go out of our way to stay at Spongie Acres again.


superlative in every way

5 su marzo 08, 2014

excellent B&B - perhaps the best we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at many. visited: march 2014 G & V, eau claire WI


Loved it here!

5 su dicembre 09, 2013

We recently spent a few days exploring south-central Kentucky, but this this B&B would've made the entire trip worth it! Clint and Juannie couldn't have been more gracious, and the breakfast was extraordinary! If only every B&B were this warm and luxurious...


Spectacular

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

Clint and Juannie are outstanding hosts that pay attention to the tiniest details to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. My husband and I recently stayed in the "Brassie Room" for two nights - to the king bed with plush linens, the large private bath with the softest towels or the size of the room itself, it exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts prepared by Juannie were delicious and the wonderful cookies she baked were always fresh and available. The grounds of Spongie Acres is breathtaking, and feels like a little piece of heaven. Spongie Acres and its hosts, Clint and Juannie, are a true asset to the Bed and Breakfast industry.


What a Delightful Place

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

Wonderful location, beautiful rooms, gracious hosts. Every luxury and pampering amenity imaginable. All this and breakfast was an increadible feast for the eye and the palet. Will go back soon and plan to take more friends too!


Spongie Acres........inviting and wonderful

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

Just spent three nights at the Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast. Cannot say enough about this B&B. The full breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. When Clint and Juannie meet you at the door, you know you are going to have a wonderful time. The home is spacious and rooms beautifully decorated. I had the Musician Room in the basement and loved it. October weather was perfect for enjoying their huge back porch. Had a wonderful relaxing weekend and definitely plan to stay there again in the near future.


Slept and ate well here!

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Stayed two night in the Musicians room--very Clean and Comfy. We enjoyed two Wonderful Breakfasts made by Clint and Juannie. We also picnicked on their wonderful backyard patio. When they noticed we were going to drink out of paper cups they brought us wine glasses to use. Very Accommodating and cheerful people. It was fun to chat with Juannie's mom who was visiting from Nova Scotia. Beautiful Property!!!


Don't miss out!

5 su maggio 26, 2013

We stayed in the "Brassie" room which has a king-sized bed. It was comfortable with soft sheets. The innkeepers are very kind and hospitable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would look forward to staying here again (certainly over a hotel) whenever we are in the area and I would recommended this place to anyone.


Lovely property, wonderful innkeepers!

5 su maggio 04, 2013

My husband and I had such a relaxing stay at Spongie Acres. Clint and Juannie are so warm and friendly and the home is beautiful, clean and comfortable. I loved both the indoor and outdoor spaces and the breakfast was fabulous! We had lovely weather, so we were able to take long heavenly walks, but if the weather doesn't cooperate, they have a fabulous gym full of modern equipment. As much as we loved the home, our favorite part of the stay was getting to know Clint and Juannie. We found their property online, but when we left, they felt like old friends. We sure hope to go back.


Our Local Retreat

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

My husband and I had the most fantastic experience. We stayed in The Musician and was tremendously happy with both the room and the service. The innkeepers are exceptionally nice people that are both open and friendly. We had the house to ourselves that night and loved all the amenities and the room. Breakfast is fantastic and we plan on coming back multiple times again. :)


Exceptional and Our Favorite Getaway!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

Your trip to Bowling Green is not complete without a stay at Spongie Acres B&B. The Innkeepers, Clint and Juannie make you feel welcome the minute you walk in. Juannie , makes the perfect breakfast fit for a king. You will awake to a unique and mouth watering aroma each morning. The innkeepers are well versed on all attractions. This inn has indoor parking for your car and a gift boutique. The King suit has a romantic balcony for star gazing and/or night time wine sipping. Quaint and quiet atmosphere; Do yourself a favor and stay for a while; you need at least three days to feel the character of this beautiful house. We love this house! There is one warning, once you stay at Spongie Acres B&B, you will forever see all other hotel rooms as "blah". Prepare to be spoiled. Bev & Keith Indianapolis, In


Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $170
  • Recensioni (17) 5,0
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 270-495-9545

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina