Pinnacle View Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pleasant surprise

5 su novembre 23, 2014

We enjoyed the visit, sharing stories with the host about history and art. His collections are high quality and diverse. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding, as it was made to order. The location and surroundings make your entrance to the house, a tale of two worlds.


most relaxing vacation ever

5 su novembre 13, 2014

My wife and I needed a vacation. We were so happy we picked Pinnacle View. It was very quiet and relaxing for us. The hospitality and breakfast was fantastic. than you for opening your home to us.


We never went in

1,0 su ottobre 22, 2014

When we arrived at the Inn, the only thing that resembled the photo on the internet was the green roof. The entire outside of the building was in disrepair. There were about 20 dogs running around, mainly puppies. There was feces and urine from the driveway to the front porch. We ran the door bell and no one answered, so we left and called to cancel our reservation. Needless to say, we will never be back.


Perfect in every way. Great!

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

Excellent night. Views & food incredible. Above expectations.


Great place in the country but close to town

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2014

Ira, the owner, is a terrific host. We arrived, much later than anticipated, and in the dark. We called Ira because we were lost. He stayed on the line and helped us find our way for an entire 8 miles. The Moore Suite was amazing. The mattress was comfy and the bathroom sent us into sensory overload. There is a two person tub that had it's own waterfall, a separate walk in shower and a fireplace to stay nice and cozy. As we enjoyed our delicious breakfast, Ira sat in his rocking chair sharing stories and knowledge of the Berea area. Very nice stay.


GET OTTA' TOWN

5 su ottobre 09, 2014

Being raised in the country, we really looked forward to staying qt THE PINNACLE VIEW. Everything about the place was wonderful.


Relaxing getaway !!

5 su settembre 25, 2014

Beautiful view---outstanding service---best breakfast EVER !!!!


delightful

5 su settembre 05, 2014

My wife and I found out time here absolutely delightful. From the view, to the large comfortable room and bed, to the magnificent breakfast and the delightful conversation with Ira we were truly happy to be there.


Very special.

5 su agosto 18, 2014

This is a unique B&B. One of a kind. The host, Ira Banks is a gracious host who made us feel welcome in every way. We stayed 3 nights while we visited Berea College and many area artists. The breakfasts were as advertised, made to order, and then some. Delicious. We would recommend Pinnacle Peak unreservedly. Jim and Sue G.


Beautiful, comfortable, tasty!

5 su luglio 24, 2014

The rooms are lovely, the house is gorgeous, the setting is beautiful. The innkeeper enjoys his work. He is a great cook and a charming interlocutor. Coffee on the porch in the morning with the fog rising off the mountains, the birds singing, and the cows lowing followed by some fantastic food made for a great day.


Week day stay

2,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Grounds were somewhat unkempt and explained away as "being green" . Common area outside was cluttered and definitely not cozy or welcoming. Didn't expect clean sheets or towels but a cursory cleaning of tidying the bed and removing used cups and glasses would have been welcome. Breakfast was awesome, but the inn keeper didn't eat with us but just sat in chef's attire and lectured us while we ate.


One word: AWESOME!!!!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

My husband surprised me for our 5th wedding anniversary with a weekend at Pinnacle View Inn, near Berea, KY, an area that we both love. This outstanding B &B and innkeeper Ira surpassed our expectations in every way. Ira's attention to detail ranks up there with a five-star hotel. His warmth, great conversation and knowledge of numerous topics ranging from the local area to doctoral-level subjects made our stay even more enjoyable. He knows how to treat his guests. When you go ask for the stuffed French toast for breakfast. Actually, you can ask for anything -- he already knows how to make it! Breakfast was excellent. This was the best getaway we've found east of the Mississippi! Beautiful setting, delightful innkeeper. We didn't want to leave.


Thank you from the Office of Alumni Relations at Berea College

5 su luglio 03, 2013

Your kind hospitality and delicious brunch provided an outstanding environment for our staff retreat this year. We sincerely thank you for the tour and space provided for our conference. With much thanks, The Office of Alumni Relations Berea College


Kentucky at its finest!

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Ira is a remarkable host as well as an exceptionable chef. The rooms are nice size and very comfortable and breakfast was beyond compare. We had the pleasure of being the only guests for a night and shared a movie and fresh baked cake and strawberries with our host( Thanks Ira!). If you go, plan a stop at Tater Knob pottery (Ira will give you directions) Beautiful pottery by fascinating people who love to talk to visitors. Those of you who are Green, Ira designed and built this house to be leed-certified and it is a great piece of Architecture.


The Best Kept Secret is Out!

5 su aprile 24, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway from our extensive schedule and obligations without being irresponsible (financially, and functionally), and still have the comfort of a 'homestay' instead of the generic hotel and "continental breakfast". Having lived in Kentucky for only a year, my knowledge of how to make this happen was pretty limited (don't you hate not knowing?) but when she suggested a Bed and Breakfast, I started doing the homework, and researched over 45 B&Bs in KY. The Pinnacle View Inn already had great reviews, and was within our budget/mileage limit, so two minutes later, we were booked. I thought, "Man, that was easy. I hope this place lives up to it's reviews." It did not live up to them - it surpassed them in every way! Ira is a Jack-of-all-Trades, and Master of the B&B! We stayed in the Anna room of his "Green" environmentally friendly 21st century B&B, and it was hard to imagine such lavish accomodations could be constructed and enjoyed without disregarding stewardship of the planet. But thanks to Ira's dream, we didn't have to imagine it at all - we just had to enjoy it! And then there was breakfast - which should have been called "Startfast" because after we ate the four course meal, we didn't eat again for 9 hours. From scratch, fresh, organic omlets and 'stuffed french toast', and a MASSIVE bowl of pineapple, orange wedges, kiwi, and strawberries, not to mention the fried shortcake bread with raspberry jam to go with our fair trade coffee! You cannot go wrong staying here, but it would be wrong for you to think you should stay anywhere else!


Didn't miss the TV!

4,8 su aprile 05, 2011

Amazing place! Even though we weren't that far from Lexington, we felt completely transported to a place that was completely serene and relaxing. The made-to-order breakfasts were delicious and the unique desserts in the evening were a great treat. It was nice to spend a couple days away from the television, computer, and city traffic! We had time to go hiking, read, take photos, and play Monopoly:) Ira was a fantastic host--we can't wait to come back and bring our friends!


We will be back

4,4 su marzo 30, 2011

Ira was a wonderful host and a great cook. The fresh desert and made to order breakfast was wonderful. While our privacy was respected, when we did come out to visit with Ira we found the conversation to be very interesting, can speak on a variety of subjects includeing going green, cooking and much more. This trip was to be a time to relax and enjoy ourselves and I must say that the wonderful room and gracious host made our stay everything we had hoped for.


Great Job Ira!!

4,4 su marzo 14, 2011

Our stay at the Pinnacle View Inn was an on the road decision. The evening dessert was unexpected and very special---Ira the innkeeper is friendly and interesting-- we enjoyed the evenings conversation. The room was well appointed and the bed and linens were 1st class.


like staying in a five star hotel......minus the traffic

5 su gennaio 17, 2011

This bed and breakfast is fabulous! My friend and I were able to experience the pinnacles without having to hike them! Mr. Bates definitely did his research and has natural hospitality! It was relaxing, entertaining, and very interesting to stay here. I would recommend to anyone-anywhere!


My Kentucky Home

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

The Innkeeper is a very intelligent, knowledgable, considerate, and talented man. He's very delighted to share stories of old Kentucky. We spent our Christmas holiday at the Pinnacle View and it felt just like home. The breakfast was excellent...fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh eggs, stuffed French toast, and Bread of Heaven dessert was out of this world. The beds were so cozy and warm. The view of the snow-covered hills and mountain were breath-taking. What a wonderful place to spend our Christmas. Thank you for your hospitality, Ira. We'll be back!!


A Pleasant Experience the Edge of the Bluegrass

3,6 su dicembre 10, 2010

A unique B&B in a very scenic part of central Kentucky. Accommodations were very comfortable and the food was great. Many attractions in area worth an extended visit.


One of the best B&B experience in 30 years!

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

The Pinnacle View Inn, its owner and host Ira J. Bates, examples on of the best B&B experiences our family has had in the past 30 years of travel. For my father-in law, the conversation, the intellect, and humor of Ira are memorable; for my wife the caring and comfort continuously created a relaxing visit, and for me from my first phone conversation to make arrangements to continuing follow up conversations, the ease and attentiveness of Ira to make this special trip truly special leaves me with much thankfulness and the feeling of "the perfect adventure".


Wonderfully relaxing

4,2 su novembre 10, 2010

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Pinnacle View Inn; and our stay could not have been more memorable. Our room and bath were both spacious and comfortable; the food was excellent; and mountain views were awesome. But the defining factor in our stay was the inn's congenial host, Ira Bates. Ira has the rare talent of knowing when to engage his guests, and when to leave them alone. At breakfast each morning, he got the conversational ball rolling, then observed as guests interacted with each other. His recommendations for places to dine and sights to see were spot-on; and his knowledge of the area (Berea, KY), its history and its people were an added bonus. If you're looking for a B&B that's off the beaten path without being boring, this is THE place to stay.


Oct. 20, 2010

5 su ottobre 23, 2010

Ira was a wonderful host. It was like staying at a good friend's house. He was eager to please and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Ira was fun and interesting to talk with. The ice cream dessert was out-of-this-world delicious! The next day I hiked at Indian Fort Mountain Trails outside of Berea. I took the East Pinnacle trail and I believe I spotted Ira's place from the top of the pinnacle.


Wonderful retreat!

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

We had an amazing stay at Pinnacle View Inn -- everything was beautifully decorated and it felt just like home. We stayed in the Anna Room, which was cozy and cute with a great view (and a very comfortable bed!). The desserts and breakfast were outstanding, and the staff were warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone planning on visiting the area, and I hope to come back someday soon!


Wonderful stay with very accomodating innkeeper

4,8 su settembre 30, 2010

Our stay was unfortunately cut short by outside circumstances, but our stay at Pinnacle was delightful. Mr. Bates showed us a wonderful time while we were there and was very accomodating in every way we needed. The meals were a delight and the rooms were quaint and unique. We will definitely be staying again in the future.


Great place to visit

5 su settembre 12, 2010

Wonderful Hosts! Very scenic, quiet area. The inn is very unique with lots of ideas for green living. The breakfast and dessert were wonderful also! Thanks for a great weekend!


Great Stay at Pinnacle View Inn

4,6 su settembre 09, 2010

Great stay at Pinnacle View Inn. The inn was very clean and inviting. Innkeeper, Ira Bates was a excellent host and made our stay most enjoyable. Breakfast was awesome, especially the omelet. Thanks for a great stay!


The GREAT Pinnacle View Inn experience

5 su settembre 02, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay, eat and converse. Ira is a wonderful host. Loved talking to him. Great rooms. Very clean. Food was wonderful. Order whatever you want for breakfast. Dessert was the soooo good. This home is so unique. And OH what a VIEW. Would go back in a heart beat.


A great escape for celebrating a wedding anniversary!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

We stayed in the Lee Suite to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. Ira provided outstanding service from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed the breath taking views of the mountains, red wine, night time dessert, and exceptional breakfast with great a conversation. I would recommend to anyone. We have stayed at several B&B's in KY and would return to this one for sure. Thanks Ira for making our stay wonderful. Best of luck in your endeavors from the Caudill family.


Pinnacle View Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $229
  • Recensioni (30) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8599860044

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina