Ultime Recensioni in Kingwood, Virginia Occidentale

Convenient Location a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2016

I stayed at the Preston County Inn last week while working in Kingwood. I chose the Inn because of its location, but especially because it was January in West Virginia. I didn't want to risk staying in Morgantown and having to drive on snowy windy roads. The house is very old, but I knew that going in. You can tell that they adapted the house to be an inn, but that adds to its charm. If I came back to Kingwood, I would consider staying at the Inn because the staff was so friendly and helpful. Overall a nice place to stay, just be aware of what to expect.

Vedi più recensioni


John A. Rolando & Daughter_Cheat River Evening a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

Preston County Inn was nice. Bar closed too early (8PM -- just after we checked in). Rooms (we each had our own) were small, but it's an 1860 build house -- so that comes with the territory. I left some clothes behind, and am waiting for them to be mailed to me -- phoned and they said assured the WOULD BE mailed, after which I'll reimburse via check for the postage. I hope someone hasn't forgotten.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic but needs updating a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2015

Location is great, restaurant is great but the building is in need of deep cleaning and/or restoration. The mattresses need replacing, and the smell of cat urine is present in the hallways (not in the rooms).

Vedi più recensioni


Don't judge a book by its cover a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels. When I first pulled in I was thinking what did I do because I booked on line. Once I walked in I didn't want to leave.The staff is AWESOME..The rooms are dated but very clean and do not smell like smoke..The food is the best I have had in a long time..when I got my keys to my room they were real keys not cards..I will definitely stay again...

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay, but... a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The inn is old and the room we stayed in could definitely use some renovation. It was clean but the carpet was dingy. The AC also did not keep the room very cool in the high humidity. The bed frame in the room was unstable and noisy. This said, the owner was very friendly and the restaurant is great. The food was very fresh and very well seasoned. We ate there both nights. We would stay there again when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay//Hard to Find a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2013

Unfortunately the directions I had were not the best so I spent many hours on the backroads of WV before finally getting there. But it was a good night's rest and very friendly people. The coffee wasn't quite up to my standards, and it would be nice to have some more variety of cereal choices.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2013

A very nice place to get away to. Jean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice family feel Bed and Breakfast. The food is AMAZING!! Can't wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


First Class Meal a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful Buffet meal for New Years Eve ! Well worth the drive from Morgantown! Outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Like being home a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2011

Lovely owner and family. They were busy with decorating for Christmas but always stopped to ask if we needed anything. Quests were friendly and accommodations warm and inviting.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cute a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2011

Our room was just perfect to relax in after a fun filled day at WVU. The inkeeper was friendly. I would visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


A warm and wonderfully romantic getaway! a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2011

The wife and I were just looking for a place to crash after attending a West Virginia football game! Boy, did this place exceed our expectations! We took the Sweetheart Special that included two nights of lodging, cocktails with appetizer, Dinner at the on site four star restuarant Maxime's, Saturday sack lunch, continental breakfast and Sunday breakfast buffet. We will definately stay again and often. Can't beat the price and experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Most enjoyable weekend a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2011

Although the room could use some updating - not major concern for a building 150 years old - the food and hospitality more than compensated. The staff were great, the location was more than satisfactory, and the food was superb. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than the Heldreth (Bates) motel a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2011

very quaint and accomodating/ The double bathrooms were a plus, but a new interior decorator is needed here. no wheelchair access, and there's a dangerous ramp at the top of the stairs. not too crazy about the frosted over windows, but i understood they were eye-level to the patio. however, attention to details is necessary, like dusting the old furniture. The furniture piece at the bottom of the bed, lower support beams were very dusty. the "continental" breakfast area needs a good scrub down, and the waffle maker was very confusing to use. there's a free-standing air-conditioner unit that's very messily duct-taped for ventiliation to the window. If this place can install a flat-screen tv in the room, they should be able to install one of the newer wall mounted non-instrusive air-conditioner. Plus side, the activities which take place here, like movie night.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Cozy and Quaint :) a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2010

Very cozy and relaxing. Very friendly stay. Nice quaint little town. I would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice visit! a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2010

We recently stayed at the Inn. I was very impressed with cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The rooms had a rather strange layout and the bathrooms were small, but I understand it is a very old and quaint place to stay. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening. However, they could use some new rocking chairs, some of them were falling apart and not safe to sit on. We have stayed at other places in this area and have had some bad experiences, this was much better than the others and we would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay! a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2010

We have had the pleasure of being a guest at the Preston County Inn for the past two months and Jean-Manuel and Deborah could not have been more hospitable to myself and my co-workers! You feel like you are being welcomed into their home and everything is done to make you comfortable. Jean-Manuel has prepared special meals for us, made sure our rooms were "toasty" warm after a long two hour drive in the West Virginia snow, and even called us with weather conditions. It has been a pleasure to stay in such comfortable surroundings with such gracious hosts...all our needs were met. A beautiful inn in beautiful surroundings-a GREAT place to stay! Alisa Sanders, RN LHC Group

Vedi più recensioni


Much More than Expected a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2009

I have been working in Preston County for about a month now and staying at the Preston County Inn throughout each week and I have come to think of it as my home away from home. The rooms are great. The owners make you feel like part of the family. The food is outstanding. And you can't beat the prices. I would recommend the Preston County Inn highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Feel at home a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2009

This is a great place to stay. I have never felt more 'at home' anywhere. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean, the food is great and the rates are very reasonable!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend!!!! a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2009

Thank you for the beautiful rooms, and the welcoming feeling we recieved upon arrival. Our rooms were very nice and clean. The little kitchen was so cute and I truley enjoyed the weekend at place of business.GRADUATION WEEKEND..... My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again very soon. Great place to enjoy your family and special occasions. Thank you again, Gene and Betty Beautiful explains it all.......

Vedi più recensioni


May Day week-end a The Preston County Inn (Kingwood, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2009

We came and stayed while rafting and enjoyed it very much, rooms were clean, dining was a great bargain and we loved the bar.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Preston County Inn (4,10)
Inizio pagina
}